Gainsight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
379 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (176-200 of 209)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2017

Really enjoy working with Gainsight

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Gainsight across our Client Services teams within our Revenue division. We use Gainsight as our primary account management software so that our team has visibility into what's happening within their accounts. We also use Gainsight as our primary net promoter score administration tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2017

Gainsight: Nothing on the market is comparable!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Gainsight primarily for our customer success team. We have recently rolled out the use of our Gainsight Limited Licenses to a select group in our sales department as well to help build cross-functional relationships and collaboration with our customers. Recent feature releases have also allowed us to share information from within Gainsight to the executive team without having to purchase a seat.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2018

Enterprise customer success manager

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used across the whole organization and solves countless business problems such as additional insight into customer's environment and experience with the use of the dashboard and the features we can choose to have implemented. It is a huge source of knowledge and consistently keeps us organized.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2017

Gainsight is on its way

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used primarily by our customer success department and gives us a better way to easily digest our customer data and keep up to date on items needed to be done to support our customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2017

Our gains from Gainsight.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We only use Gainsight within our Customer Success team to automate our processes. We send automated emails through out the customer lifecycle and notify CSM of accounts that need attention. We are also developing account health scores and tracking usage data within the application.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2017

Gainsight will change the way you see customers.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GainSight is a fantastic tool that allows your engagement team to see the life cycle of a customer. From the first day they sign up to the day they leave (which hopefully will never happen). GainSight will trigger tasks for you team to follow up with customers that show symptoms of churning so that you can head it off long before it happens.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2017

Good workflow engine. Good people. Poor customer experience journey.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is used by our Customer Success team. It helps us operationalize our processes in a repeatable (scaleable) manner. We have a significant growth ramp ahead of us (in employees and customers). We chose to implement this mostly for its workflow capabilities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2017

You Get What You Give

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is used primarily by our Customer Success & Services organization. However, we also have members of Marketing, Sales, Product, Business Operations, and even Engineering using Gainsight. And our executive team. We use it to asses health/risk, create automatic CTAs based on various events or changes, track CTAs, track Sponsors, and automate some communication.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2017

Gainsight - Our Journey to Visibility and Scalability

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

All of our CSMs worldwide use Gainsight (GS) as their primary tool for account management. This is where they view their daily tasks, alerts on their accounts, dashboard view of their current and upcoming activities.

Our CSM team leaders use GS as well for dashboards where they monitor CSM activity, and will soon have their own flow of managers' CTA with alerts, tasks, and more.

GS helps us with the following:
  • Measuring KPIs for our CSMs
  • Scalability of our department and processes, creating standards and benchmarks for our department and the organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2017

Getting To Know You...

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is used by the client experience management team to alert and track client engagement. It also provides a client health score which we monitor to identify potential retention risk. We use the dashboard to quickly view key metrics related to overall client health. For team members who manage large portfolios of clients, Gainisight helps to insure that all clients receive a consistent level of engagement.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2017

Gainsight Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, Gainsight is only being used for our CSMs. However, we expect to expand that to sales (through the SFDC widget/limited licenses) and support. We are managing both our SaaS customers to reduce churn and starting to take on our on-premises customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2017

Gainsight Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using it in our sales department with the customer success team. It solves the problem of preventing things from falling through the cracks when it come to connecting with our clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2017

So far so good with Gainsight.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've just recently (within the past 6 months) launched Gainsight within Skyword. We're currently using it across our entire services organization and will soon look to start providing reports to the executive team. For us, it solves several challenges:

1. It helps us understand how users actually use our software ...where they spend time...where they get stuck, etc.
2. It allows us to communicate with them according to #1 above.
3. It allows us to more robustly keep tracking of the health of our clients and inform those that need to take action.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2017

Customer Success Orgs. looking for a solution - Look no further than Gainsight

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by the Customer Success Organization (CSMs). Operations which is my department supports the onboarding and ongoing activities for the sales team. It addresses the adoption issue of giving the CSMs data on how their customers are using the software and what they can do to better the customer's adoption towards the product they purchased.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2017

Review of Recently Implemented Gainsight

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is currently being used by our account management department. It was purchased to provide a tool for programmatic outreach and risk assessment for low touch accounts.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 01, 2016

Gainsight is a great company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is mainly being implemented by the marketing team, but it is widely used across the company and outside of the company, with our client advocates being our number one supporters. We started just with just external advocates but we thought it would be good to open it up to our internal advocates within the company to help with social promotion across all devices.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2016

Gainsight Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is currently used by our Customer Success, Customer Support, and Go-To-Market Operations team. We use the Playbooks and CTAs to drive new hire onboarding, customer onboarding, and issue resolution. We use the dashboards and score cards to drive customer health meetings and executive review meetings as well. We are looking forward to implementing CoPilot to begin automating aspects of the customer lifecycle and scale our Customer Success Team! Gainsight has been a great tool and I'm looking forward to leading the implementation!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2016

Gainisight Review After 2 Months of Use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by the customer success team for two primary resources: align best practices around processes across the customer lifecycle and to demonstrate value to customers through the use of health scores and usage tracking. We expect to start to utilize success plans as well, as our customers are high touch and require strategic alignment across marketing, sales, product and customer success to ensure we're meeting all of their needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 12, 2016

Customer Success as a Tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is being used by my company to take a look at our current customer base and optimize. You are able to use the features to record success plans to help move your customer along in its journey. We also use gainsight to run our red account meetings. In these meetings we are able to give quick and actionable updates to other teams. We did this before in a deck format, and it was much clunkier and not as engaging. The new features coming out are helping customer success grow as a profession and industry.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 12, 2016

Streamline your day to day as a CSM!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is primarily used by the customer success team. The executive team and sales team have access to the iFrame within Salesforce, and have the ability to look into the metrics of each account. It addresses visibility into the health of each customer, and allows the sales and executive team to fish for information about the account without having to reach out to the customer success team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 12, 2016

How Gainsight Helped Me Ramp!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight gives everyone visibility into customer health at any time. We're able to easily apply playbooks for recurring processes to always stay on track and be able to guide our customers throughout their lifecycle with clear next steps.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 12, 2016

So far, so good!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a little unique in our implementation of Gainsight as we use it predominately for customer marketing purposes, though we are considering expanding it to our CSM group in the future. In an effort to move beyond batch-and-blast email communications to encourage user adoption, we adopted Gainsight Copilot to help trigger behavioral onboarding campaigns based on product usage data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2016

A better sight at GainSight !!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight was something a few of us in the team decided to try out and see what would work best with out team and how soon could we infuse it . The problems we wanted addressed were to make our Customer Success and Sales departments more efficient, and to help reduce our high retention rate by keeping track of all the nitty gritty when it came to a customer. We also wanted it to help us assemble data that we use in our daily work with customers and point out whether they are utilizing the platform fully or not and where they could get more value for their investment in Practo.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (156)
8.4
API (112)
8.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (193)
8.2
Integration with Marketo (48)
7.3
Integration with Eloqua (19)
7.2
Product usage (186)
8.6
Help desk / support tickets (157)
8.6
NPS surveys (159)
8.6
Sponsor tracking (152)
7.2
Customer profiles (185)
8.7
Automated workflow (199)
8.4
Internal collaboration (186)
8.2
Customer health scoring (199)
9.0
Customer segmentation (169)
8.7
Customer health trends (186)
8.9
Engagement analytics (165)
8.9
Revenue forecasting (105)
8.7
Dashboards (201)
8.8

About Gainsight

Gainsight’s customer-centric technology aims to drive the future of customer success. The company’s Customer Cloud offers a set of solutions focused on customer success, product experience, revenue optimization, customer experience, and customer data, that together are designed to enable businesses to put the customer at the center of everything they do. The vendor states that companies that use Gainsight grow net retention by up to 33 percent. Learn how leading companies like Okta, SAP Concur, and Box use Gainsight at www.gainsight.com.

Gainsight Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Marketo
Has featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has feature360 Customer View
Has featureCockpit
Has featureTimeline
Has featureSuccess Plan
Has featureIn-product best practices library of resources

Gainsight Screenshots

Gainsight Integrations

HubSpot, Oracle CRM, SAP CRM, NetSuite, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, Slack, SurveyMonkey, Segment, Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Zendesk, G2, Clarizen, Influitive, Learndot, Dell Boomi, MindTouch, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Infor, Sugar CRM, Tableau, Outlook, Gmail, Azugua, Point of Reference, RO Innovation, Salesforce Pardot, CaliberMind, HelpDocs, Electron

Gainsight Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Gainsight Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Gainsight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Gainsight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android