Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick) Reviews

164 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 41)

Collin Berg | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Fantastic ad manager for advertisers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We prefer to use it over other media marketing platforms because of it's easy, well documented and professional support. As advertisers, we upload the media that gets pushed to creative and it is much easier to do it on Google Marketing Platform than on Sizmek. This allows us to document and keep track of creative and ensures that when we push it to the advertisers or buyers, that our packages are accounted for, rather than lost in email threads.
Read Collin Berg's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

An integral piece of our digital advertising attribution process.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Marketing Platform is being used to a varying degree at my company, from primary ad server to supplemental reporting tool. My team currently uses it to measure and attribute website actions and online + offline revenue to digital advertising for our client. It gives us a deeper understanding of the impact and effectiveness of our client's advertising, beyond simple performance metrics like clicks or impressions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Google marketing Platform meets all our needs and comes with a great support team.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GMP is used to manage ad delivery for a number of our clients across 9 countries in Asia. It's mainly used for display and video campaigns. We use DV360 and campaign managers regularly, and spend over $1M USD annually. It enables us to manage ad delivery across multiple networks from a single platform with excellent targeting options.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Easiest to Use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Marketing Platform (GMP) is the main platform used by my agency across the whole organization - by multiple departments. We use it to manage our digital media.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

One of the best platforms for attribution tracking

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Marketing Platform is used frequently at my company, from the primary ad server to the supplemental reporting tool. I currently use Google Marketing Platform to measure and attribute website actions and online and offline revenue for our website. It gives us a deeper understanding of the impact and effectiveness of our advertising, especially our brand-focused campaigns beyond simple performance metrics like clicks or impressions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

Google Marketing Platforms: The Maserati of Marketing Tools

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We’re using Google Marketing platforms across all digital activations in the agency. From trafficking display ads with campaign manager to reporting and optimizing keywords campaigns with Search Ads 360 and Display & Video Ads 360, Google Marketing platforms are nearly required across all of our brands’ marketing activities in Latin America. Leveraging the tools capabilities for bid optimizations are also important for our performance accounts.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

Google Marketing Review

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our media division uses DCM to produce ad tags for our partners/publishers and to measure conversions via floodlight. We're also connected to Google Ads and use DCM as the reporting portal for both display and search campaigns. We're also using click trackers to track clicks on social media campaigns as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Google Marketing Platform makes life easy!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Google Marketing Platform within my team. It's great. We use this daily to set up ad campaigns and track their progress in addition to pulling analysis on how the campaign ran.
Read this authenticated review
Dana Berardi | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2016

DoubleClick for Search for Lead Generation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DoubleClick is being used for the management of PPC campaigns and bid automation. Our team currently manages over $1 MM in ad spend and a large number of search accounts across multiple engines. Centralizing all those accounts in one place and having an automated solution for keyword bidding in place increased efficiency significantly.
Read Dana Berardi's full review
Brian Schlager | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 02, 2015

Streamlining Digital Ad Management with Google's DoubleClick Platform

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DoubleClick is used by my organization for digital ad serving and data collection, on behalf of our clients. It is primarily used across our whole organization to streamline the management and delivery of various advertisements as a delivery tool. It is also used to collect various data on our ads, which are then used by our analytics teams and third-party partners to help our clients understand the impact of their digital media investment.
Read Brian Schlager's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2018

DoubleClick

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DoubleClick is being used as a platform that firstly, brings together data from multiple advertising engines, such as AdWords (Google), Bing Ads, Facebook, Google Analytics and the like. Bringing the data from these platforms allows for easy analysis of data and performance of our campaigns. In addition to this, DoubleClick has a wide variety of tools such as auto bidding tools, the creation, and tracking of floodlight tags and attribution tools that allows for in-depth analysis of information and the types of traffic that your adverts are driving.

We use DoubleClick across the majority of the company, especially for clients who are multi-channel and/or engine. As explained above, it gives us one platform to browse all our data and also enables us to use auto bidding tools and rules, which helps with performance and also frees up time to do more in-depth analysis
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2018

Used Doubleclick basically my whole career!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Doubleclick is used both for it's tracking capabilities and it's front-end management of Paid Search Marketing activities. It is also used as the main portal for reporting online marketing activity.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2018

Double Click - manage multiple accounts across all channels

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The data received from the DBM sales funnel helped optimise our spend on display and focus more different audiences in social media. It saves us a lot of time on optimizations, reporting and tracking, which we invest in working more towards growing our client's accounts. Its better than any other similar solution I've used in the past.
Read this authenticated review
Namit Narain | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2014

Seamless Ad-Server - DoubleClick Manager for Advertiser

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DoubleClick is an ad-server, which we use for serving display ads in various formats (such as rich media, etc.) for our clients across multiple publishers. These publishers can be direct media buys or DSP's. Most of the publisher and DSP's do accept DFA tags, hence it was the best and easy pick for us. DCM made this integration easy and not working with multiple ad-servers.
Read Namit Narain's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2018

DoubleClick

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DoubleClick is the third-party ad server used across our entire digital media department. Using DCM allows us to track and monitor the performance of digital campaigns. With these metric insights we can not only track delivery of the campaign but also set up specific conversions for the campaign or client. Doubleclick gives our organization more control of the digital media that is running on various sites.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2018

DoubleClick - the best data management platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used by the search, display, social advertising teams for multiple clients. The main reason to use it is that it makes it easier to access data on all channels, track performance and create reports. It's easy to sync with any publisher, the platform is very easy to use, speeds up our work and offers many opportunities for performance improvement. Wherever I've worked, DoubleClick has been the most preferred data management platform for advertising channels.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2017

DoubleClick Does It Right

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DoubleClick is used by the media department to execute display, mobile and video campaigns through DCM and DBM. DoubleClick allowed the agency to bring programmatic media buying in-house at a reasonable expense. It also allows agency to track direct buys through DCM thereby keeping an eye on the performance of media dollars being spent outside the agency.
Read this authenticated review
Brad Turner | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2014

Doubleclick clicks for ad serving and reporting

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company uses Doubleclick to create Ad Serving tags to run digital media with online media publishers. We are a full-service business-to-business advertising agency and the media department uses this software on a daily basis for managing digital ad campaigns. In addition to providing a solution for serving digital ads, it provides essential reporting and metrics on the ad placements and allows for easy optimizations.
Read Brad Turner's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Data Transfer (22)
7.7
DSP integration (24)
7.2
Ad campaign creation (29)
8.1
Ad deployment (29)
7.9
Display advertising (26)
8.3
Ad display and retargeting segmentation (27)
7.8
Sequence targeting (21)
8.1
Ad dashboards (27)
7.8
Ad performance reports (29)
7.7
Ad conversion tracking (28)
8.6
Ad attribution reporting (27)
7.8
Cross-channel ad management (22)
7.8
Ad forecasting and optimization (22)
7.0

About Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick)

Google Marketing Platform (a combination of former DoubleClick advertiser tools and Google Analytics 360 Suite) is a set of tools for marketers to manage their advertising campaigns. DoubleClick was acquired by Google in 2008. It focuses on uploading ads and reporting their performance and also provides forecasting tools to help predict future campaign needs. Bid optimization tools help manage pay-per-click (PPC) campaigns across search engines (e.g. Bing, Google, Yahoo!).

Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick) Integrations

Frosmo, Dynamic Yield, Oracle DMP (Bluekai)

Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick) Competitors

Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No