Procore Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
953 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 293)

David Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Procore is a great Project management tool for Construction

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

The Drawing tool is a great example of the power of Procore. We used to have to email out or print out new plans every time there was a revision. Now, with the Procore drawing tool, all stakeholders always have the latest revision at their fingertips on their phone, tablet or computer.
Read David Wilson's full review
Sara Petterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Sputtering to life

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

For now, we use it mostly for the field and office. This has been the most beneficial as accounting can see where we are prior to sending off checks because the project manager can enter items in one location and accounting can check quickly from another. If issues come up the field personnel have been able to update photos daily for backup.
Read Sara Petterson's full review
Matthew Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2019

Powerful and Intuitive

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

We have. Biggest is the office to field and multiple PM's working on a single project. Collecting site information instantly has made us the ones always on top of the situation.
Read Matthew Smith's full review
Kristen Silvan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Procore Rocks!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

Procore has proven to be difficult for new collaborators. It seems that several of my clients do not enjoy the platform, but we are firm supporters of it and push it on them because it is so easy. It just takes a few mini lessons with our end users and then they are happy to use the program!
Read Kristen Silvan's full review
Phillip Li | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Bergolla Procore

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

Yes, we have. Our office prepares all of the preconstruction documents, and our field crews have unlimited access to all of that information. We can easily communicate with our field at all times.
Read Phillip Li's full review
Kristi R-C | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Procore for professionals

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

Yes! So, our techs in the field can redline drawings by using the app and then our drafting folks can update the drawings from that rather than needing to carry a paper copy to the field and then bring it back to headquarters. The redline options include a variety of drawing/communications tools.
Read Kristi R-C's full review
Kyle Montiforte | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Highly recommended system

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

We benefit from the cloud-based access by eliminating steps to get information to the field management. We no longer have to process submittals multiple times then get them distributed to the field. They have up to date submittal status and information.
Read Kyle Montiforte's full review
Dawn Wadja | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Go Pro with Procore!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

We have greatly benefited from these capabilities. Our guys have been able to take pictures in the field, tag where it is located on a drawing, and issue an RFI regarding the item and have it sent out to the entire project team. It allows for everyone to be in the loop and not be left out due to falling out of an email chain.
Read Dawn Wadja's full review
Rory McQuoid | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Procore Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

I have a project right now where the owner, general contractor, and our company all use Procore for information sharing. Sometimes it can get convoluted and hard to keep up with when 3 separate companies have their own project set up in Procore but it has worked out for us.
Read Rory McQuoid's full review
Nikki Rosario | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Procore

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

The ability for all field workers to submit daily logs, look at plans, turn in forms is helpful. Also, we can email payment applications to Generals easily and track budget/job costs.
Read Nikki Rosario's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Concrete construction user

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

The place were a subcontractor benefits the most is that when submitting RFI the exact text of your question gets shown to the architect/engineer that needs to see it at the same time as the contractor. This removes the problem of someone revising your wording and making it confusing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Great project management solution - but lacking integrations to provide a full company solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

The collaboration is pretty good for our in-house staff. The issue we have is that we're a subcontractor. No general contractor is going to log into our system to collaborate with us. There also isn't a full product integration between two companies with Procore accounts (though it's being rolled out in stages). There is still a lot of duplicate data entry. We run a small general contracting company that is a sister company of our subcontractor company. We're required to have two separate accounts ($$$ ouch!) and lack data sharing between them. As I mentioned earlier, the ability to share information between our field team and the office staff is helpful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Procore Provides

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

Collaboration is the main reason we chose Procore and even saw any need for a document management system. Its ability to share documents and information quickly is a great strength. One issue that Procore is currently working out is how Subcontractors and GC's that both have Procore are able to work on their own and only give the required access and information desired instead of one or the other.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Procore, I wish everyone used it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

This is something that we have benefited from the most. We can get information to the field guys from the engineer or the owner. The office can get important information to everyone as soon as it is available.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

The Great Procore

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

As a subcontractor, this part of Procore has been crucial for our business. Procore tied in the GC, our subcontractors, and the field team perfectly. Everyone was aware of how quickly the project was progressing and if there were any issues or changes. Once, while on the job site, the GC and our office team had a meeting and made live changes to the drawings in a way where we could follow along with them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

The Perfect Fit

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

The fact that Procore is specifically designed to enable collaboration between the GCs and subcontractors across several locations was one of the reasons we went with this software. There were a lot of cooks in the kitchen and all of the stakeholders needed to be informed constantly. The collaboration features were user-friendly and took about two days of working in the system to get used to (and that was for the most tech-unsavvy people on our team).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Procore Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

The benefit of this in great. Our work is spread out through many different towns over a couple of states. Allows us to spread information across remote areas.
Read this authenticated review
Che Odom | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2019

Awesome product, but an even better company to work with to implement and improve it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

We have absolutely benefited, by engaging our architects in the submittal approval process and our owners as well. This allows for seamless material procurement. Collaboration with the meetings, documents, and emails tool is easy and creates a reliable project record, which is incredibly important in the business. It is also easy to navigate; you don't spend a lot of time searching.
Read Che Odom's full review
Trevor Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2019

Great product to keep all construction activities under one roof!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

Depending on the project and Owner / Design Team, it's been a mix. Some use it well and others simply refuse. I have had some architects who refuse to use it, so things get generated thru Procore and then sent the old fashioned way thru emails. Then the info is backfed into Procore. Not as streamlined, but at least the organization can be maintained.
Read Trevor Smith's full review
Katy Calamusa | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2019

Procore will save you time and money!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

We have absolutely benefitted from the collaborative aspect, as we require all of our employees (on-site and off-site) to use Procore, and most of our subcontractors use it as well. We're a little more hesitant to invite our owners/clients to Procore, but that does work well for some of our Project Managers. My favorite part is the collaboration with the subcontractors on their invoicing--the ability to have a Project Engineer (PE) or Project Manager (PM) enter a change order which is then immediately available for a subcontractor to add to their billing is terrific, and saves me a ton of time.
Read Katy Calamusa's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Support for external payroll vendors (1)
4
Dashboards (1)
3
Standard reports (1)
1
Custom reports (1)
1
Data exportability (1)
5
Plan distribution & viewing (517)
8.7
Plan markups & sharing (496)
8.2
Issue tracking & punchlists (484)
8.1
Photo documentation (522)
8.9
Jobsite reports (491)
8.3
Document sharing (537)
8.4
RFI tools (509)
8.3
Collaboration & approvals (496)
7.8
As-built drawings (119)
6.9
Mobile app (507)
8.2
Submittal design and management (1)
1
Meeting Minutes (1)
7
Specifications (1)
1
Change orders (1)
1
Bid creation (1)
5

About Procore

Procore construction software manages construction projects, resources and financials from planning to closeout. The platform connects every project contributor to solutions built specifically for the industry for the owner, the general contractor and the specialty contractor. The ability to communicate across teams makes it easier to work together by establishing a single source of truth. This is how Procore gives teams access to everything they need to know to get the job done.

Procore Features

Construction Project & Field Management Features
Has featurePlan distribution & viewing
Has featurePlan markups & sharing
Has featureDocument sharing
Has featureIssue tracking & punchlists
Has featurePhoto documentation
Has featureJobsite reports
Has featureRFI tools
Has featureCollaboration & approvals
Does not have featureAs-built drawings
Has featureMobile app
Has featureSubmittal design and management
Does not have featureChecklists
Has featureMeeting Minutes
Has featureSpecifications
Has featureChange orders
Estimating Features
Does not have featureTakeoff tools
Has featureJob costing
Does not have featureCost databases
Does not have featureCost calculator
Has featureBid creation
Human Resource Management Features
Does not have featureEmployee demographic data
Does not have featureEmployment history
Does not have featureJob profiles and administration
Does not have featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Does not have featureBenefits information
Does not have featureOrganizational charting
Does not have featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Does not have featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Has featureData exportability
Additional Features
Has featureBidding
Has featureBudgeting
Has featureContract & Change Management
Has featureDaily Log
Has featureDashboard
Has featureDirectory
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureDrawing Management
Has featureEmail Tracking
Has featurePhotos
Has featurePunch List
Has featureReporting
Has featureRFIs
Has featureSage 300 CRE Connector
Has featureScheduling Integration
Has featureSubmittals
Has featureTimecard
Has featureTransmittals
Has featureBIM

Procore Videos (2)

Procore Integrations

Box, Sage 300 CRE Connector for Accounting, MICROSOFT PROJECT 2003, 2007, 2010, 2013, OxBlue, Primavera P3, P6, Suretrak, ProEst

Procore Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Procore Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Procore Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web, 7606800209
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, Latin America, Spain, UK, Australia, New Zealand
Supported Languages: English, Spanish