Procore Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1081 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 293)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 01, 2021
Tim Corbett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

As stated earlier, the ability to access all data from anywhere, with the same user experience, has been a true game changer. I can honestly say our company could not have sustained the growth we have experienced in the past 3 years without Procore and the integrated cloud-based nature of the tool.
Read Tim Corbett's full review
July 23, 2021
Heather MacLean | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

One of the main purposes was cloud-based storage and access. We have an office in Dallas and one in Houston, plus guys in the field. The app and desktop make it easy for everyone to access the info they need.
Read Heather MacLean's full review
March 09, 2021
Markus Melton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

We have benefited from Procore providing cloud based access and unlimited user licenses. Having Cloud based access allows us to upload as much as we want without having to worry about losing any documents or drawings. It is also great to have unlimited user licenses as any members of our team can use Procore.
Read Markus Melton's full review
March 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

As mentioned before, the ability to allow access to not only subcontractors but engineering, architects, owners, etc. to have the latest and most current documents is invaluable. Any markups that have been added (if published by the person who made the markup) will also allow additional insights and information that might have been clarified during project construction.
Read this authenticated review
March 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

We have been able to keep our field staff involved as well as our subcontractors. We are able to send large submittals through Procore and instantly track the progress and run a report. Multiple people from each company can even be involved with the project if needed. We also use it for bidding purposes at the start of a project.
Read this authenticated review
February 03, 2020
Kristen Silvan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

Procore has proven to be difficult for new collaborators. It seems that several of my clients do not enjoy the platform, but we are firm supporters of it and push it on them because it is so easy. It just takes a few mini lessons with our end users and then they are happy to use the program!
Read Kristen Silvan's full review
December 18, 2019
David Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

The Drawing tool is a great example of the power of Procore. We used to have to email out or print out new plans every time there was a revision. Now, with the Procore drawing tool, all stakeholders always have the latest revision at their fingertips on their phone, tablet or computer.
Read David Wilson's full review
December 03, 2019
Sara Petterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

For now, we use it mostly for the field and office. This has been the most beneficial as accounting can see where we are prior to sending off checks because the project manager can enter items in one location and accounting can check quickly from another. If issues come up the field personnel have been able to update photos daily for backup.
Read Sara Petterson's full review
November 09, 2019
Matthew Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

We have. Biggest is the office to field and multiple PM's working on a single project. Collecting site information instantly has made us the ones always on top of the situation.
Read Matthew Smith's full review
December 13, 2019
Phillip Li | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

Yes, we have. Our office prepares all of the preconstruction documents, and our field crews have unlimited access to all of that information. We can easily communicate with our field at all times.
Read Phillip Li's full review
December 05, 2019
Kristi R-C | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

Yes! So, our techs in the field can redline drawings by using the app and then our drafting folks can update the drawings from that rather than needing to carry a paper copy to the field and then bring it back to headquarters. The redline options include a variety of drawing/communications tools.
Read Kristi R-C's full review
December 03, 2019
Michael Postiff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

We have benefited from Procore's collaboration tools on several projects. The streamlined and time-saving process of RFI to Change Event on the general contractor's side to PCO on our side helps keep the project moving forward as quickly as possible.
Read Michael Postiff's full review
December 03, 2019
Kyle Montiforte | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

We benefit from the cloud-based access by eliminating steps to get information to the field management. We no longer have to process submittals multiple times then get them distributed to the field. They have up to date submittal status and information.
Read Kyle Montiforte's full review
December 03, 2019
Dawn Wadja | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

We have greatly benefited from these capabilities. Our guys have been able to take pictures in the field, tag where it is located on a drawing, and issue an RFI regarding the item and have it sent out to the entire project team. It allows for everyone to be in the loop and not be left out due to falling out of an email chain.
Read Dawn Wadja's full review
December 03, 2019
Rory McQuoid | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

I have a project right now where the owner, general contractor, and our company all use Procore for information sharing. Sometimes it can get convoluted and hard to keep up with when 3 separate companies have their own project set up in Procore but it has worked out for us.
Read Rory McQuoid's full review
December 03, 2019
Nikki Rosario | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

The ability for all field workers to submit daily logs, look at plans, turn in forms is helpful. Also, we can email payment applications to Generals easily and track budget/job costs.
Read Nikki Rosario's full review
December 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

The place were a subcontractor benefits the most is that when submitting RFI the exact text of your question gets shown to the architect/engineer that needs to see it at the same time as the contractor. This removes the problem of someone revising your wording and making it confusing.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

The collaboration is pretty good for our in-house staff. The issue we have is that we're a subcontractor. No general contractor is going to log into our system to collaborate with us. There also isn't a full product integration between two companies with Procore accounts (though it's being rolled out in stages). There is still a lot of duplicate data entry. We run a small general contracting company that is a sister company of our subcontractor company. We're required to have two separate accounts ($$$ ouch!) and lack data sharing between them. As I mentioned earlier, the ability to share information between our field team and the office staff is helpful.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

Collaboration is the main reason we chose Procore and even saw any need for a document management system. Its ability to share documents and information quickly is a great strength. One issue that Procore is currently working out is how Subcontractors and GC's that both have Procore are able to work on their own and only give the required access and information desired instead of one or the other.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

This is something that we have benefited from the most. We can get information to the field guys from the engineer or the owner. The office can get important information to everyone as soon as it is available.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

As a subcontractor, this part of Procore has been crucial for our business. Procore tied in the GC, our subcontractors, and the field team perfectly. Everyone was aware of how quickly the project was progressing and if there were any issues or changes. Once, while on the job site, the GC and our office team had a meeting and made live changes to the drawings in a way where we could follow along with them.
Read this authenticated review
August 08, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

I have definitely seen the benefits of using Procore and cloud-based access. If we have another guy show up to help run a job we just have to let the GC know the email of our guy and he has access to a multitude of information for that job site.
Read this authenticated review
November 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

The fact that Procore is specifically designed to enable collaboration between the GCs and subcontractors across several locations was one of the reasons we went with this software. There were a lot of cooks in the kitchen and all of the stakeholders needed to be informed constantly. The collaboration features were user-friendly and took about two days of working in the system to get used to (and that was for the most tech-unsavvy people on our team).
Read this authenticated review
December 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

The benefit of this in great. Our work is spread out through many different towns over a couple of states. Allows us to spread information across remote areas.
Read this authenticated review
May 29, 2019
Che Odom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration Benefits

We have absolutely benefited, by engaging our architects in the submittal approval process and our owners as well. This allows for seamless material procurement. Collaboration with the meetings, documents, and emails tool is easy and creates a reliable project record, which is incredibly important in the business. It is also easy to navigate; you don't spend a lot of time searching.
Read Che Odom's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (20)
6.9
Support for external payroll vendors (28)
6.5
Dashboards (81)
7.6
Standard reports (83)
7.9
Custom reports (82)
7.7
Data exportability (76)
7.8
Plan distribution & viewing (607)
8.8
Plan markups & sharing (584)
8.3
Issue tracking & punchlists (570)
8.1
Photo documentation (612)
8.8
Jobsite reports (580)
8.4
Document sharing (627)
8.4
RFI tools (600)
8.6
Collaboration & approvals (581)
8.0
As-built drawings (119)
4.2
Mobile app (592)
8.2
Submittal design and management (92)
8.2
Meeting Minutes (89)
7.6
Specifications (92)
8.1
Change orders (74)
7.8
Job costing (38)
7.0
Bid creation (43)
7.7

What is Procore?

Procore construction software manages construction projects, resources and financials from planning to closeout. The platform connects every project contributor to solutions built specifically for the industry for the owner, the general contractor and the specialty contractor. The ability to communicate across teams makes it easier to work together by establishing a single source of truth. This is how Procore gives teams access to everything they need to know to get the job done.

Procore Features

Construction Project & Field Management Features

Has featurePlan distribution & viewing
Has featurePlan markups & sharing
Has featureDocument sharing
Has featureIssue tracking & punchlists
Has featurePhoto documentation
Has featureJobsite reports
Has featureRFI tools
Has featureCollaboration & approvals
Has featureMobile app
Has featureSubmittal design and management
Has featureMeeting Minutes
Has featureSpecifications
Has featureChange orders

Estimating Features

Has featureJob costing
Has featureBid creation

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Has featureData exportability
Additional Features
Has featureBidding
Has featureBudgeting
Has featureContract & Change Management
Has featureDaily Log
Has featureDashboard
Has featureDirectory
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureDrawing Management
Has featureEmail Tracking
Has featurePhotos
Has featurePunch List
Has featureReporting
Has featureRFIs
Has featureSage 300 CRE Connector
Has featureScheduling Integration
Has featureSubmittals
Has featureTimecard
Has featureTransmittals
Has featureBIM

Procore Videos (2)

Procore Integrations

Box, Sage 300 CRE Connector for Accounting, MICROSOFT PROJECT 2003, 2007, 2010, 2013, OxBlue, Primavera P3, P6, Suretrak, ProEst

Procore Competitors

Procore Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Project Management4,500annually
Project Management + Financial Management6,588annually
Custom BundleCustom Quote

Pricing shown is for organizations running $3M or less in construction volume each year.

Procore Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Procore Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web, 7606800209
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, Latin America, Spain, UK, Australia, New Zealand
Supported Languages: English, Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Procore?

Procore is a project management software designed specifically for the construction industry. Procore is cloud-based and allows unlimited users per instance, so that construction team members and stakeholders can all access project information and documents.

What is Procore's best feature?

Reviewers rate Plan distribution & viewing and Photo documentation highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Procore?

The most common users of Procore are from Mid-size Companies and the Construction industry.