Skilljar Customer Education Software

Skilljar Customer Education Software

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
Top Rated
Skilljar Customer Education Software

Overview

Recent Reviews

Happy

9 out of 10
April 07, 2022
We were looking for a product that allowed us to customize the look and feel of education with ease of use for not only us, but our …
Continue reading

SkillJar use and function

8 out of 10
November 17, 2021
We use Skilljar to serve professionals looking for cloud training. We use it across the organization but are mostly focused on the …
Continue reading

Great customer support

8 out of 10
November 17, 2021
Just used by the training team to implement self-paced on-demand training, as well as certification exams.
Continue reading

Create Champions

10 out of 10
November 16, 2021
Used to train our customers. Used by the customer experience team, but all departments will use it. Used as an added value in sales. …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022

Popular Features

View all 10 features

Learning administration (19)

9.5
95%

Progress tracking & certifications (21)

8.5
85%

Course catalog or library (20)

8.1
81%

Learning reporting & analytics (21)

7.4
74%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Skilljar Customer Education Software, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Skilljar Customer Education Software?

Skilljar is a solution to educate, engage, and retain everyone a business interacts with. Skilljar is an external LMS that is purpose-built for customer and partner education. It enables the user to build courses, design learning paths, monetize training, and improve the customer experience…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

21 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

N/A
Unavailable

What is Lessonly?

Lessonly, from Seismic since the August 2021 acquisition, is a learning management system (LMS). The vendor emphasizes eLearning for client-facing skills, as well as a drag-and-drop interface. Lessonly supports customizable learning paths and corporate onboarding processes.

What is Tovuti LMS?

Tovuti's cloud-based learning management system (LMS) gives users tools to create, deliver, and track the effectiveness of eLearning programs. It helps users to create engaging interactive courses in minutes with Tovuti's interactive modules and a course creation suite. Users can build as many…

Features Scorecard

Learning Management

7.6
76%

Product Details

What is Skilljar Customer Education Software?

Skilljar is a solution to educate, engage, and retain everyone a business interacts with. Skilljar is an external LMS that is purpose-built for customer and partner education. It enables the user to build courses, design learning paths, monetize training, and improve the customer experience through actionable analytics.


Turn new buyers into successful users:

Skilljar’s external LMS helps onboard customers and partners and turn them into experts on a product.


Partner with the experts in external education:

Skilljar is purpose-built for external education. Employs best practice for using education to expand the impact of a business along the entire customer journey.


Drive measurable impact & profitability:

Educating users at scale decreases the number of support calls while allowing CS teams to focus on strategically growing customer satisfaction, driving revenue, and increasing profitability.


Improve customer retention:

Trained customers are more likely to use a product, understand the value, and not churn.


Get data-driven insights:

Integrate Skilljar data with a CRM, marketing automation, and other customer-related platforms to provide actionable insights for improving customer success and growing a business.


Strengthen the power of a brand:

Create an ecosystem of trained and certified customers and partners. Turn customers into product experts and evangelists.


The vendor boasts companies who care about product adoption and customer success as users of Skilljar, such as Tableau, DocuSign, Twilio, Procore, and Gong.io.


Skilljar Customer Education Software Screenshots

From the Skilljar Dashboard, access all the tools you need with our easy-to-use interfaceYour training portal is the URL where your published courses will be located, and where trainees can register for, access and complete training.

This URL can be set up as a custom domain using your own website, like training.yoursite.com. Or you can use a Skilljar domain, like yoursite.skilljar.com. You can also customize the look of your training portal to match your company's brand and colors.Measure business impact, track learner progress, and evaluate content with our analytics suite and integrationsOffer a variety of content types in your learning experience with Skilljar’s flexible authoring tools. Create multiple learning pathways based on user role, skillset, use case, and more. Use high-quality native video and audio and easy embedding from external hostsBuilt-in assessment & certifications engine enables users to showcase their expertise with our built-in assessment tools and verifiable badges and certificates.

Skilljar Customer Education Software Videos

Trained customers are your best customers
Gong shares how Skilljar has transformed their customer education program.
Asana shares how Skilljar has impacted their customer education program.
Apprentice shares how Skilljar has transformed their customer education program.
Skilljar Connect brings together hundreds of customer education experts to learn, collaborate, and exchange ideas.

Skilljar Customer Education Software Downloadables

Skilljar Customer Education Software Integrations

Skilljar Customer Education Software Competitors

Skilljar Customer Education Software Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationMobile Web

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Skilljar Customer Education Software's best feature?

Reviewers rate Learning administration highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Skilljar Customer Education Software?

The most common users of Skilljar Customer Education Software are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (40)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 30)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Skilljar as an LMS for our customers in order to be able to offer them valuable thought leadership courses and insight into the "why" behind our product. The business problem we are trying to solve is renewals, upsells, and to a certain extent even lead generation. We will be creating our first publicly available account this June.
  • Easy to use and edit across the team.
  • Many types of content to choose from in order to create a truly well-rounded learning experience.
  • Support beyond the product - CSM, coffee chats, resources galore.
  • Analytics!
  • More flexibility in how courses vs. catalog pages show up. We sort of hack the system to make it show up to learners how we want it to, but it's not ideal.
Ultimately, we've been happy with it but the biggest gap we've experienced is the lack of ability to dig in and make sense of analytics. Other than that, it has certainly met our needs at the specific phase we're in and the pace we're producing content. We have a bit of a different use case compared to other tech companies so we're probably also using the platform in a different way than most.
It is easy and intuitive to figure out! I was brand new in January to the role and responsibilities and I instantly felt comfortable in Skilljar. It's also generally easy for learners to figure out which is the most important. The only thing that isn't as usable is the analytics. It's hard to find exactly what you are looking for sometimes.
We had one struggle with responsiveness but the team course-corrected. I also do appreciate the other resources like coffee chats and courses and help getting set up. In terms of the actual support team, support@skilljar.com, we have been pretty satisfied since they take the time to give a nice detailed, and researched response most of the time which is appreciated.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Skilljar allows us to scale customer training as we grow. Before, we relied on CSMs training each customer 1:1. Now, we're saving hundreds of hours by offering on-demand e-learning.
  • The UI is very sleek and easy to navigate from the learner's perspective.
  • Great implementation and customer support.
  • Helpful out of the box integrations.
  • Great community.
  • No preview or testing capabilities-- getting around this requires a ton of unnecessary duplicative pages and courses.
  • No bulk actions, so copying lessons into multiple courses is extremely tedious.
  • Learning paths are missing a lot of functionality that standalone courses have.
  • Doesn't integrate well with Rise360 and other authoring tools.
Skilljar has a great customer support and a thriving community. The tool is easy to learn, and there are so many resources for learning the platform. The out-of-the-box look of the site is very appealing, so you don't need custom dev work. The integrations are also easy to set up.
Clear UI from both the learner and admin perspectives. Lots of helpful resources as well!
Both the Implementation Manager and CSM have been fantastic resources. Prompt responses, regular touch bases, etc. Skilljar excels in this area!
April 07, 2022

Happy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were looking for a product that allowed us to customize the look and feel of education with ease of use for not only us, but our clients taking courses. We use Skilljar to sell training to our clients, and an additional domain for internal training.
  • creating courses
  • creating paths/catalogs
  • ease of use
  • not always do easy to create learning paths, lots of dragging that doesnt "stick"
  • id like better awareness ad to whether ive loaded the video before, perhaps a prompt
I really like it for external facing, I think it's a little too much work for internal departments to learn and function with. Definitely, a product that needs to be used within a learning department and not allowed 6847 hands in it.
we tend to have good feedback for ease of use, we dislike not being able to easily see when a course was published
havent used it myself but habe heard positive things from coworkers
December 20, 2021

Easy to Use, Looks Clean

Cameron Michael Rhoads | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Skilljar to host our educational material related to our software training. We use Skilljar [Customer Education Software] courses to build out certification courses for our software users. We were looking for an LMS to host our material, and Skilljar has worked out so far for us.
  • User interface is easy to navigate.
  • Analytics page is comprehensive and easy to understand.
  • Paths are great way to host courses.
  • We use a technical writing software to write our material, one that Skilljar doesn't integrate with. So uploading article is a hassle.
  • Creating content directly in Skilljar could be an option if the content field was more built out and complex.
Especially if you're okay writing your content directly into the LMS, Skilljar [Customer Education Software] is great. Though uploading files isn't difficult. It's also just a simple to use LMS that can support a variety of content and looks professional on the front-end. The themes and styles are very simple to create. Easy for anyone to jump in and create professional looking content.
It's very simple to pick up and use Skiljar. Publishing courses and creating dynamic features for students is as easy as flipping a toggle or throwing in a quiz.
Always been helpful when my team has needed support.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Skilljar as our LMS to power our Academy. Our Academy provides product-specific education and use case education, including new hire onboarding, internal comms, and product enablement. Our Academy aims to solve problems across the entire customer journey, with a heavier emphasis on easing onboarding friction.
  • The folks at Skilljar are all pretty great, our values closely align.
  • The annual conference is spectacular and probably (definitely?) the best Customer Education conference available.
  • It would be great to drag and drop lessons from one course to the next. There's some work to be done with content authoring.
  • Our education is free, and often customers will ask if we can provide SCORM packages for our courses. Skilljar doesn't provide this functionality. :(
Skilljar makes a lot of sense for companies that need an external education platform to serve their customers. Any industry can benefit from their platform, not just SaaS companies. They provide a decent out-of-the-box platform. Any upgrades to the user interface will need to be completed by your own team.
They've got some work to do in the content authoring space, along with providing SCORM packages. Otherwise, the platform does a good job providing us with analytics which we greatly appreciate!
I'm not sure what's meant by "the overall support" here. The support they provide us? Or is this more about how our company values Skilljar internally, ie. the support we have for the LMS across teams and leadership?
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Skilljar to host online training content for both our employees and customers. Prior to the global COVID-19 outbreak, the vast majority of our training was done in person, but once the pandemic hit, requests for in-person training ground to a halt while the demand for engaging and relevant training content accelerated. Skilljar has empowered us to continue meeting the training demands of our growing customer base without the need to travel.
  • Skilljar provides a hassle-free implementation that won't take a year and a half
  • Every Skilljar employee - from their co-founder, Staci, to the account executive supporting your business - possesses a true passion for customer education.
  • Their platform provides me with all the functionality and features I need, and none that I don't.
  • More robust custom report building capability
  • Enhance the WYSIWYG editor for category pages
  • Make it easier to create quizzes and surveys
Over the past 12 years, I have had the opportunity to evaluate, implement, and administer a half dozen Learning Management Systems (LMS), including Intellum, Cornerstone, Absorb, Adobe Connect, Oracle Learning, and Workday, and without question, Skilljar has [beaten] them all at the meeting and exceeding my expectations for an enterprise LMS. IMHO, the Skilljar advantage boils down to 3 key factors: their people, their technology, and their process. I believe Skilljar is perfectly suited for medium, large, or enterprise-sized companies but its cost may be prohibitive to smaller or not-for-profit organizations.
An extremely user-friendly interface, a highly intuitive workflow, and a relatively brief implementation cycle make Skilljar my top choice for a Learning Management system (LMS).
Skilljar's support has been truly impressive, and a far cry from the subpar response times I have experienced when doing business with some of their competitors. We have reported a single incident over the past year, and it was resolved within the hour.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Skilljar is being used by the Customer Education team which I am a part of. We use it to have a centralized place where all our learning content is stored. Our customers navigate to our academy to consume the content and we also host our custom workshops on Skilljar as well.
  • Customer Success
  • Support
  • Implementation
  • Listening to feedback
  • Stronger partnership with the verniers they work with so integrations can be more robust
  • Building out new functionality wuciker
Skilljar is [easy] to implement and has great integration with CRM and the API allows to plug into BI tools.
The usability is straightforward and well documented
Skilljar’s support team is top-notch. they follow through with questions and support tickets. the CSM team is also like internal partners [embedded] on our team.
November 17, 2021

SkillJar use and function

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Skilljar to serve professionals looking for cloud training. We use it across the organization but are mostly focused on the training and support departments. We use SkillJar to provide our self-paced and virtual instructor-led training and how to move all our training to the platform over time. We've expanded our reach through new offerings with Skilljar.
  • Theme customization
  • Adding features
  • Growth and listening to customers
  • Clarity of their training options
  • Where to find info
  • How to use info
It fits our self-paced training model very well for internal and external offerings. We have private and public courses that are all run smoothly through their platform. We are looking forward to some of their future development to improve the virtual instructor-led offering as it currently is a bit unintuitive for users.
Eric J. Reid | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our implementation of Skilljar included a migration away from 2 other LMS systems that were not meeting our needs. It is primarily used to support our partner ecosystem and their enablement needs. We were able to scale up to global demand with role-specific, on-demand training and certifications.
  • Salesforce integration
  • Single Sign-on
  • Support
  • Custom solutions
  • Review documentation regularly, especially with new onboarding customers. Although there is lots of documentation, some of it is dated or a bit incomplete in places.
Skilljar is a terrific LMS option for external users (customers, partners, vendors) especially with various extensions and add-ons, and integrations that can be utilized. If you need some insights into options and suggestions for the implementation or growing your platform, the support Skilljar offers can be critical to moving forward and reaching success.
Mary Kidd | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company is B2B2C so we utilize Skilljar to house our VILT learning content to train, upskill, and support our direct business partners. We implemented in late 2016 and built up our instance from a smaller offering of 10-15 courses to over 120 courses and 25+ live [pieces of training]. Since implementation, we’ve integrated with Zoom and Salesforce as well as [built] complex reporting through an integration with our data warehouse. From the time of deployment, we’ve grown both our partner education and development teams and a systems operations team that manages the day-to-day of Skilljar and strategically plans for future product and service releases. through Skilljar, we’ve been able to handle the changes that COVID has brought, including expanding virtual offerings and even hosting a large virtual conference for our partners. We love Skilljar’s open customization which affords plenty of opportunities for our developers to create an engaging and intuitive user experience. Finally, we love Skilljar’s support — whether it’s customer success or technical support, Skilljar is quick and [incredibly] helpful whenever issues arise. I highly recommend this platform as it serves as so much more than just an LMS.
  • Support
  • Customization
  • Integrations
  • Webhooks
  • Community enhancement requests and forums
  • Email customization
  • Quizzes
  • Reporting
I think Skilljar is exceptional for external training. It doesn’t really meet our needs as an internal LMS. That being said, with all of the recent product releases and development Skilljar now has, and the customers I’ve spoken to at the Skilljar Connect conference, it seems as if it now performs as a suitable internal LMS.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company implemented Skilljar to increase scalability in our training and client success operations. The content development and platform administration is currently a 1-person job, though we are working to expand our Education and Training team in the coming years.
  • Low-code, user-friendly interface
  • Very responsive and informed client support throughout implementation and beyond
  • Great analytics insights into user behavior
  • I'd love to see more ways to increase lesson interactivity, without requiring advanced knowledge of instructional design authoring tools
Skilljar was an excellent fit for my organization, which is just beginning to tackle the challenges of creating more scalable education content. Because Skilljar is so easy to navigate with an out-of-the-box theme, we were able to focus primarily on program development and strategy, rather than spending an inordinate amount of time learning to use the platform itself.
November 17, 2021

Great customer support

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Just used by the training team to implement self-paced on-demand training, as well as certification exams.
  • Upload/organize/manage SCORM files
  • Create user groups
  • Tag content and group courses
  • Basic analytics
  • Advanced or deep dive analytics and visualization
  • Create content in-platform (instead of uploading SCORM files)
They have great customer support and community, and they offer most of the standard LMS features. However, open-source or other free/cheaper options exist, other features may be a priority for some [organizations], so while SkillJar is a great LMS it may not necessarily be the BEST LMS for YOUR org.
November 16, 2021

Overall, I love Skilljar!

Blair Mishleau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Skilljar to power our customer education program! We've achieved nearly 100,000-course completions along with other important metrics that drive our success as an organization. We have dozens of courses that address a variety of user needs, from end users to higher-level administrators.
  • Content organization
  • Customer service
  • Custom theming
  • Personalization
  • Custom paths based on need
If they improve personalization options, it would be a 10.
November 16, 2021

Create Champions

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used to train our customers. Used by the customer experience team, but all departments will use it. Used as an added value in sales. Automates onboarding process. Create learning paths for advanced learning. Create new product champions. Get customers to use our product properly. Get customers using our advanced features.
  • Great implementation team
  • Amazing product training
  • Easy course management
  • Customization
  • Quizzes could improve
  • Easier ways to navigate back to the home page
I implemented the product in less than 2 months as a team of 1. Skilljar provides great support to get you going, and they also have wonderful training materials that you can use for the product. The tool can integrate with lots of other customer success tools you are already using so that you can gather all the analytics you need to see how your training is working.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use this to educate our customers on how to use our product, including self-paced onboarding. It allows us to asynchronously educate users without having to invest as much live trainer time. It also allows us to properly manage users from different organizations. I'd love a few LMS improvements (like accepting more file types for courses, as it only accepts SCORM 1.2), but our overall experience has been great.
  • Easy content uploading
  • Easy interface
  • Fantastic support and customer success team
  • More file types for course content (like tincan)
  • Better user management (subgroups)
It's great for general LMS use for customers, but can be difficult if you build your content in an external authoring tool since it doesn't accept many file types and that level of reporting.
November 16, 2021

Do it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Skilljar helps our clients and employees to engage meaningfully with our platform, people, and service offerings, gaining exposure to best practices and ‘insider tips’ to improve outcomes. Users of the platform tell us that eye-opening AHA moments abound and the feedback we receive helps us level-up their experiences.
  • Makes complex content easily digestible
  • Enables self-paced learning
  • Readily accommodates custom requests
  • More group-based analytics would be helpful
  • Better mobile accessibility to dashboard functions would be nice, especially for pdf content
Outstanding for ease of distribution of content across learning personas. Excellent service on ‘special’ requests.
Bill Kelleher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Skilljar is used by our Education Services team for end-user and implementation pattern training. This allows us to train our most important stakeholders on technical skills and processes in order to ease their transition to the platform and provide lifetime value. It specifically adds value as the best customer-facing LMS I’ve seen available.
  • User side interface
  • Content creation
  • Catalog Management
  • Smooth out clunky admin processes
  • Provide troubleshooting guidance for end users
  • More advanced lessons
Excels at customer education - not well suited for internal training but can accommodate it if needed. Great if end-user ease of use is a priority.
Brandon Carroll | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Skilljar as the vehicle to train our customers, personally and at scale. It is our “home base” to allow our customers to self-service with our products. In addition to this, we use Skilljar to onboard and train our new hires. It acts as the central source of truth for product competency for all our internal employees. Skilljar has enabled us to transition to a “high tech touch” model; to service our lower dollar accounts without much human intervention. The biggest problem it solves for us is to drive product adoption amongst our various products.
  • Design
  • Customer Service / Support
  • Flexibility in the Product
  • Integrations
  • Ease of use
  • Analytics
  • Gamification
Skilljar is great if you are looking for a customer education platform; to train various use cases and client types. It is particularly suited for multiple product instances or complex implantations. Skilljar makes it easy to break down how to use a product into digestible chunks. It may be less appropriate for formalized learning (Universities), but it is great for less formalized learning (Certifications).
Ben Philpott | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Skilljar is used at an enterprise scale with customers in the education profession in our company to train teachers how to use our products. It's specifically used for one product at the company and another LMS is used for training on other products. This solves a business problem by easily connecting to Salesforce and our own platform to onboard customers and educate them on the uses and benefits of the product and how to best utilize it, helping to make implementations of the product perform better.
  • Connects to most other platforms that your company uses like Zoom or Salesforce.
  • Provides easy to use features for the customer and the user.
  • They constantly improve the product.
  • Needs more social learning tools like discussion boards and points or emblems.
  • Analytics do show usage in a few different ways but they are clunky reports.
Great for large-scale companies that need to set up a training experience for their customers FAST. We got our content done and made it into a course in about 4 months, give or take. We also had a lot of great help from their customer success team, in fact, we were very impressed with the level of professionalism and service we got from their people. Not the cheapest option, however, and it's not really for small-scale users.
Daniel Worley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Skilljar for company-wide employee training including onboarding and training created in partnership with subject matter experts. We also use a 2nd Skilljar domain for client-facing training.
  • The ability to store videos and include them as part of training.
  • Simple themes help with company branding.
  • Learning paths to group courses together.
  • It would be nice for a learner to instantly know which courses they are enrolled in.
  • Analytics are decent, but I rely on other data management tools to share with others.
  • It would be great to be able to include rich media files such as videos inside of text lessons.
Skilljar is mostly focused on customer training but it works well as a platform for in-house training. I think it's often overlooked from this perspective as most see it as an external tool or as support to the Customer Success teams. The ability to have multiple domains and separate internal and external training is a plus.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have multiple clients that we have worked with to implement Skilljar. Our clients' primary use of Skilljar is utilized by customer success, customer support, and implementation teams to deliver highly engaging learning content to train customers about their product or about a subject matter that they are experts in.
  • Analytics.
  • User experience (UX).
  • Course setup.
  • Implementation support.
  • Learning paths.
  • Subscription e-Commerce functionality.
Skilljar has a clean, sleek, engaging UX that makes the learner's journey simple and easy while allowing a company to fully customize the look and feel to match its brand. I also love the people at Skilljar, and their onboarding and customer support is top-notch. Best use cases include: customer training, sales enablement, partner training.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Skilljar for our product training and onboarding to our product suite. We use it internally with our employees and externally with clients and partners. I sit in the product organization, but it is widely used throughout all departments. We use it with over 400 customers to learn our products and processes. We implemented Skilljar to be able to scale for growth and reduce the number of live, instructor-led training hours delivered by our internal teams. We also have used this for a basic product certification that can be connected to LinkedIn.
  • Customer education/certification.
  • Employee onboarding and learning paths.
  • Easy content management.
  • Reporting on all eLearning activities.
  • Lacks reporting. Trend reports by time, by company, easy dashboards.
  • Does not support course assignments to groups or individual learners with dates.
  • Learner dashboard for gamification, learning record, and custom splash messages are not available.
It is very easy to implement and get started. It is easy to manage the content in there for a small or large team. They have added some nice features over the years are on always getting better. Doesn't do well with learning paths and assignments for groups or learners. I didn't choose it for that reason initially, knowing it lacked these features, but now it is a bit of a problem as we have grown.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Skilljar as an education portal for software customers as a subscription offering. We have some free content available for all customers and prospects. We also have a separate domain for partners to engage and learn about our products. Skilljar is specifically used for both on demand and live training.
  • Live sessions are easy to manage.
  • Student administration.
  • Great help pages.
  • More analytics without have to purchase data connector.
  • More flexibility on page design without heavy code snippets.
Excellent for customer education and organizing live training session. Easy to upload or link to new content.
Less helpful for internal education where hierarchies are in place.
We are required to report to our customers on the usage of each customer. There is not an easy way to organize these reports.
Sometimes there is confusion in publishing content. It's a lot of boxes to check, then has to be added to pages, etc. Some sort of publishing template might be helpful. I use the same settings for 85% of my content.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use and are scaling Skilljar for internal e-learnings, learning checks, as well as for hosting/conducting professional services (partner) e-learnings. We use Skiljar because we needed an LMS product to assist with onboarding and continued learning of employees and clients that was easy to use from a design and user perspective, cost-effective, and one that displayed our brand/marketing with ease.
  • UI is intuitive and easy to use/follow and looks good.
  • Creating and uploading content is simple and effective.
  • Updating and managing users.
  • Reporting is good.
  • Built in certification is good.
  • I would like a direct integration with our LMS to skip steps and save time (Greenhouse ATS).
  • It would be great if Skilljar created some out-of-the-box compliance trainings such as Sexual Harassment and Corporate Internet Policy.
In my opinion, Skilljar is great for small or scaling companies like ours. If you need to create and load and manage internal training or external client-facing training it fits the bill and scope. Skilljar allows companies to do more with less. Our employees and clients get access to comprehensive training content courses and lessons that automatically progress. It does what we need it to do and we have no major challenges at this time.
Catalina Herrera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Skilljar is the LMS platform for ThoughtTrace. It supports all the onboarding and enablement material for internal and external consumption.
  • Easy to use
  • Reliable
  • The Analytics embedded in the platform could improve.
Skilljar has been the perfect LMS solution for ThoughtTrace. Together, Skilljar and ThoughtTrace built ThoughtTrace Academy, an on-demand training program that includes content on how-tos, provision and entity definitions, product release notes, and use case examples. ThoughtTrace Academy offers multiple learning paths that cover different stages of the learning spectrum, from the onboarding needs for first-timers with the application, all the way to a certification program for more advanced users. The platform is easy to use, easy to scale, CSS editable, reasonable pricing and there's a great customer success team.
They care!