Winmo

Winmo

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Winmo

Overview

Recent Reviews

Winmo Experience

8 out of 10
March 15, 2022
Winmo is a great tool for gathering useful information that helps the user stay up to date with accurate information, that any salesperson …
Continue reading

Great Product

10 out of 10
January 04, 2022
Winmo is an integral part of our prospecting and business development process. It allows us to find the right contacts, at the right …
Continue reading

Great prospect research!

9 out of 10
December 28, 2021
I use Winmo to do research on prospects and competitors in the advertising and marketing world. I also enjoy the daily newsletter that …
Continue reading

Win more with Winmo

8 out of 10
October 30, 2019
I work for a media company, and the entire sales department uses Winmo. There are a few different use cases when it comes to Winmo …
Continue reading

Winmo review Sales Intelligence

10 out of 10
September 11, 2018
I use Winmo to seek out opportunities for Marketing agency clients. Winmo quickly updates contacts and information in the marketing and …
Continue reading

Popular Features

View all 18 features

Load time/data access (22)

9.3
93%

Company information (22)

8.3
83%

Contact information (22)

8.1
81%

Identification of new leads (22)

7.2
72%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Winmo, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Winmo?

Winmo is a sales intelligence solution that is a resource for advertiser-agency relationships and marketing decision-maker contact information. This solution includes personalized

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.winmo.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

5 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Lead411?

Lead411 is a sales intelligence solution that provides provides news-driven sales leads, IT intelligence and unlimited company contacts within a simple UI. Key differentiators are unlimited downloads, fresh daily leads based on territory, and a no commitment monthly offer.

What is LinkedIn Sales Navigator?

LinkedIn Sales Navigator is a sales intelligence software solution offered by LinkedIn.

Features Scorecard

Prospecting

8.2
82%

Sales Intelligence Data Standards

8.1
81%

Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification

7.7
77%

Product Details

What is Winmo?

Winmo is a sales intelligence solution that is a resource for advertiser-agency relationships and marketing decision-maker contact information. This solution includes personalized email alerts, lead recommendations, industry news, research on CMO arrivals and departures, and enhanced integrations to provide an all-in-one prospecting solution. According to the vendor, its intuitive user interface empowers users to pinpoint opportunities with advanced filters, uncover key decision-makers, and build customized prospect lists. The vendor’s value proposition is that Winmo enables sales and new business professionals to win more business with national brands and agencies.

Winmo Features

Prospecting Features

  • Supported: Advanced search
  • Supported: Identification of new leads
  • Supported: List quality
  • Supported: Email contacts
  • Supported: Direct dial contacts
  • Supported: List upload/download
  • Supported: Ideal customer targeting
  • Supported: LinkedIn integration
  • Supported: Data.com integration
  • Supported: Load time/data access

Sales Intelligence Data Standards Features

  • Supported: Contact information
  • Supported: Company information
  • Supported: Industry information

Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification Features

  • Supported: Lead qualification process
  • Supported: Smart lists and recommendations
  • Supported: Salesforce integration
  • Supported: Company/business profiles
  • Supported: News updates
  • Supported: Prospect tracking/following
  • Supported: Alerts and reminders
  • Supported: Data hygiene
  • Supported: Automatic data refresh
  • Supported: Tags
  • Supported: Filters and segmentation

Winmo Screenshots

Discover emerging business opportunities with integrated DailyVista news and forecasting.Follow prospects in Winmo to get email alerts when decision-makers change.Target advertisers and agencies from many different angles to uncover the leads that matter to you most.Tag contacts to build customized lists. Refer to them in Winmo anytime, or merge and export them to Salesforce or Excel with automatic duplicate detection.Prospect Agencies in Winmo based on holding companies.

Winmo Integrations

Winmo Competitors

Winmo Customer Size Distribution

Consumers5%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)50%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)35%

Winmo Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUnited States, Canada, United Kingdom
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Winmo's best feature?

Reviewers rate Load time/data access highest, with a score of 9.3.

Who uses Winmo?

The most common users of Winmo are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Marketing & Advertising industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (29)

Reviews

(1-22 of 22)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Melanie Tobiasson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This software has given us great opportunities to find new customers. It manages to find potential customers through its tools such as segmentation of ideal customers and obtaining high-quality customer lists. The integration with other marketing and CRM software is allowing us to reach companies and obtain higher sales.
  • Allows us to view information from companies in the industry to stay on top of industry news and trends.
  • It provides a large database of clients and important companies, with the contacts of managers and executive staff.
  • Allows us to export the list of contacts and clients to Excel or Salesforce for the weekly reports that we make in the agency.
  • I would like it to synchronize with Chrome to search for clients through that browser.
  • Sometimes the list is not up to date and shows data of executives who are no longer with those companies.
  • I would like the search for potential companies to focus not only on large industries but also on small and local ones, close to our environment.
This is software that is very easy to use and has many useful tools to find new clients, speed up the search, and stay on top of everything new in the marketing industry. We have been able to focus on our projects and let the software find the clients.
March 15, 2022

Winmo Experience

Keaton Ranger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winmo is a great tool for gathering useful information that helps the user stay up to date with accurate information, that any salesperson can benefit from. It is very easy to navigate and makes finding information pain-free. I have used other services that were hard to view and made the experience intolerable.
  • Provides cutting-edge sales intel every day.
  • Great for prospecting new business.
  • Are able to find high level contacts.
  • Sometimes don't have all the employees need.
  • The more information they can give the better.
  • Some tutorial videos while getting started would help learn.
If you are looking for specific information or a specific person within a company, Winmo is a great tool to find that information in a timely manner. Once you find the company you are looking for the information you need is usually only a few clicks away which is always helpful.
January 04, 2022

Great Product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winmo is an integral part of our prospecting and business development process. It allows us to find the right contacts, at the right company, at the right times. The information is robust and accurate compared to other databases and extremely relevant for our industry. The search feature is especially convenient.
  • Search.
  • Contact database.
  • Organization by brand and agency.
  • Org charts could be better defined.
  • Some info out of date.
  • Some agencies are not broken out into specialists.
Winmo is best suited in the sponsorship, advertising, or marketing space to determine the best contacts to reach within their specific scope of work. It is mostly defined for traditional and digital media formats, out-of-home, alternative, or non-traditional formats are not well suited as roles are not often clearly defined internally.
Steve Govern | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winmo helps us primarily in two ways 1) Become aware of opportunities to reach out for new business and 2) Acquire the contact info for decision-makers. Their Winmo Edge newsletter that comes to our inbox daily helps us find out changes in personnel and other important events that are key indicators of changing marketing budgets. Their contact info can be imported into our CRM, saving time and frustration of trying to find this out ourselves.
  • Provide timely information relevant to potential marketing spending of potential customers.
  • Quickly import information into our CRM.
  • Respond quickly to customer service inquiries.
  • The contact info can be somewhat stale...it pays to double-check LinkedIn first to see if a particular contact still has that position.
  • Would like to see more info on lesser-known brands, since the big brands often mentioned are already inundated with sales inquiries.
If you're not heavily invested in outreach, but want to be aware of opportunities to pursue clients in a timely manner, this may help. Most of the details are publicly available, but Winmo does the research for you so you don't have to keep your ear to the ground as much. If you are part of an SDR team, you may not find it as valuable because you probably already know if there is a new hire at a target company.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I currently use Winmo for industry research & prospecting resource. It helps keep myself & the team up to date with our current accounts and to discover new ones in order to grow our business. We are constantly using the tool and many of its features to accomplish this.
  • New Account Prospecting.
  • Market Research & Analytics.
  • Team collaboration.
  • Contact List uploading.
  • Easy access to research reports & white papers.
  • New account or contact suggests to existing lists.
Winmo is a great tool for any sales organization, especially if you are a small team covering a large territory. You can easily create custom company or contact lists for various target verticles. It is a great tool to make a small team operate like a big organization. Our company was small a few years ago and now more than doubling in size, it is still a great tool for us, to update old lists and to continue to have the most up to date information in our systems and to continue to enable us to grow and find new targets & markets. If you are in an industry where your clientele does not change often, not a lot of turnover, or is a small niche industry it is not the tool for you. If your organization focuses outside the US mainly then it isn't much help. However, it is very hard to not find some use case or value with the tool either way.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Winmo to build a target list of companies to market to and key decision-makers at those companies that I can reach out to. I also used Winmo to see how our competitors are using media with their integration with Ad Beat. The bigger the company I am looking into, the more accurate and insightful the data was.
  • Media Breakdown.
  • Search Filters.
  • Execution of list building.
  • Integration with CRM.
  • Depth of database.
  • Accuracy of data can be improved. Some of the data was outdated and I found that certain employees had left the organization but Winmo's database was not updated to reflect that.
  • The depth of the database is good but can be improved. I found that the bigger the company, the higher is the chance of it getting included in the database.
  • Their pricing is not competitive enough.
  • Their database has a big focus on marketing teams.
This tool is a great fit for companies and marketing teams whose target persona falls under marketing roles. The database was not deep info for other industries in terms of employees that showed up. I also found the pricing of the platform to be more expensive when compared to other similar tools out there.
December 29, 2021

Winmo Wins the Day!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Winmo to get details on future advertising campaigns. This tool also allows us a deep dive into both advertiser and agency contacts, spending history and keeps us up to date on AOR changes. The daily e-mail updates are invaluable for providing real-time changes. The alert features allow you to be in front of all the changes at both the client and agency. Winmo's research department is really great at tracking down account information that has yet to be added to the system.
  • real time updates on breaking marketing campaigns
  • deep dive into agency and account contacts
  • in depth tracking of historical spending in all media channels
  • would love to remove the cap on research requests
  • create a year end report on marketing spend changes by account
  • add functionality of searching accounts by media channel
Winmo has really provided value with the depth of account and agency information. The contact information is so important and they make it easy to find my role, who the decision-makers are. Their tracking of breaking media campaigns is a huge strength that we depend on. Winmo keeps us on top of key verticals.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a sole proprietor, I lean on a lot of software and data-driven solutions to help me manage my business, current clients and reach out to new prospects. Winmo has been a great tool to help me stay organized, commit to regular outreach, and take a lot of the work off of my shoulders as a small business owner.
  • Prospect Outreach
  • Organization
  • Lead Generation
  • Could be easier to use on mobile
  • Pricing
  • Learning curve is a bit steep
I think this is a great tool for large and small businesses alike; particularly, speaking from my own experience, as a sole proprietor. At any given time, I'm juggling several tasks, and I commend any platform that can help to alleviate those pain points by taking some of the work off of my plate.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winmo is one of the best programs on the market for people looking to find companies and/or employees Including their contact information. Besides that info, there is a lot of company data that can be useful as well within the searches. I have tried other companies/programs but Winmo surpasses most others
  • Search by company departments
  • Easily export contacts
  • Data rich
  • Try and keep a more refreshed list of when employees leave the position that’s in Winmo
I’ve gotten a lead from Winmo that has turned into closed sales and more than paid for the annual subscription. Truly is a great tool and available on multiple platforms (laptop, mobile)
December 28, 2021

Great prospect research!

Alec Troxell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Winmo to do research on prospects and competitors in the advertising and marketing world. I also enjoy the daily newsletter that alerts me to possible prospects.
  • Prospect Research
  • Lead Generation Curation
  • Networking
  • Timeliness
I love this service to find out a lot of research on a possible prospect/marketer, such as key decision makers, current agencies, media spend and breakdown and more. This has been a crucial tool for me in this area. I enjoy the curated daily emails, but I do feel they could be "faster." By faster, I mean the news is never the newest.
Christian Banach | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winmo is the primary database and business intelligence tool used across Catapult New Business' portfolio of agency clients. It provides our team of Sales Directors the ability to quickly build targeted prospecting lists of decision-makers. Because of Winmo's ease of use, our sales reps spend more time prospecting and less time researching.
  • Quickly identify key decision-makers at brands/companies, agencies, and ad-tech companies.
  • Provide relevant and actionable data to better understand prospects.
  • Data is accurate and current.
  • There are some niche business segments where Winmo's data is not as robust.
Winmo is well suited for advertising agencies and marketing service providers who have, or are looking to build, a proactive prospecting program to win new business. It is not well suited for agencies who rely on referrals or inbound leads.
Matthew Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winmo is used across the entire sales department at my company. It's used as a prospecting tool, in order to find the main point of contract with purchasing power. It addresses the problem of not knowing who the exact person is, and/or the agency relationship that the client has, which will point the salesperson in the right direction to facilitate the sale.
  • Provides the agency/client relationship, including which aspects of the budget (digital, OOH, print) that each agency controls.
  • Shows what the advertising budget for each client is, broken across media format and which quarter the spend occurred in.
  • Provides key updates for clients, including imminent campaigns and key account changes.
  • Winmo could provide some prospecting triggers, including email notifications when accounts you follow experience contact turnover, new agencies, etc.
  • Winmo could provide some "related companies," based on companies of interest to allow for categorical prospecting.
  • A functionality that would be great would be the ability to export contact info directly to Salesforce
Winmo is best suited when you know which company you are looking for, but are missing some information, including key contacts, agency relationships, and quarterly advertising budgets. Scenarios where it is less appropriate are when you already know which company/contact you are looking for, and you are merely looking for company info to provide context.
October 30, 2019

Win more with Winmo

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work for a media company, and the entire sales department uses Winmo. There are a few different use cases when it comes to Winmo functionality at my company:
  • Winmo Edge - used to understand upcoming campaigns and personnel changes at large companies.
  • Understanding agency/client relationships and updates to those relationships.
  • Finding the correct contacts at target client and agency accounts.
  • Great insight into personnel changes and upcoming campaigns at major media spending accounts and agencies.
  • Correct contact information at the agency and client level, often with email and phone numbers.
  • Up-to-date agency/client relationships. Particularly valuable when a client hires/fires a new agency.
  • Lack of depth among small and medium-sized accounts. Less value for local/regional sellers because most accounts are national brands.
  • Not an exhaustive list of agency/client contacts on any given account. They do a good job of including C-Level and VP level but do not often include mid-level influencers and buyers.
Winmo is well suited for a national seller responsible for large F500 brands and larger holding companies. Useful to understand those agency/client relationships as well as the best decision-makers to contact, particularly on the media/market side of the business. It is less suited for an SMB or regional seller using Winmo as a lead source. There are fewer smaller accounts and anyone who needs some sort of volume/scale in their outreach is going to have minimal value.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the research team and business development team.
  • Collates and tracks media spend information for thousands of companies.
  • Aggregates media news and announcements into a single place.
  • With regard to media spending, it is sometimes misleading if the information presented is for the individual brand or the parent company.
  • I would like to have more customizability of reports when performing searches. For example, the ability to pick specific columns.
Winmo is a great resource for obtaining general information for companies (revenue, headquarters, etc.). It is also great for prospecting.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Winmo to seek out opportunities for Marketing agency clients. Winmo quickly updates contacts and information in the marketing and advertising fields for many industries.
  • Sales Intelligence
  • Contact info
  • List building and importing
  • C-Level Contact info
  • Lower level contact info.
  • Some industries are lacking intelligence.
  • Easier to notify Winmo of incorrect data when applicable.
Great for sale intelligence and New Business Development.
Zach Ettelman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winmo was used by our business development team within the organization. Winmo was used as a lead information resource helping us to determine the correct people to reach out to at our target companies that we go after. We also leveraged Winmo for the daily insights feature and the Public RFPs search tool. When using Winmo, we specifically integrated it with SharpSpring CRM.
  • Winmo provides up-to-date information on company executives leaving and joining Fortune 500 organizations.
  • Winmo is updated by a team of humans that are accurately depicting insights based on the organizations that Winmo highlights in the daily recaps/insights section of the portal. This means the insights are more accurate and kept up-to-date compared to other data intelligence platforms.
  • Winmo breaks down the media/ad spend for most companies, as well as information on company revenue and size. This is particularly helpful when evaluating whether a company falls into our ideal prospect profile.
  • Winmo's contact information is not always accurate.
  • There are a limited amount of verified contacts per company.
  • Winmo is a great resource for traditional ad agencies, with most of the daily insights be catered towards opportunities to become an AOR for a big consumer brand. For digital-specific agencies like our company, this is less helpful.
Winmo is very well suited for traditional ad agencies and niche-specific agencies. Winmo has a great amount of information on reaching Fortune 500 consumer brands and provides the most insight on the executive movings and AOR opportunities for large B2C brands.

Winmo is less appropriate for digital agencies that only focus on a specific technology, such as Wordpress or Drupal. When searching for these terms on the Public RFPs list, you'll only find a small handful of opportunities to read about. Winmo is also less appropriate for B2B-focused companies.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winmo is used by all those who touch business development and our supporting interns who constantly track account changes and industry information. We use Winmo for intelligence on pr, marketing, advertising agencies as well as big consumer brands. We often cross-reference Winmo to find contact and title information for potential prospects.
  • Great for finding email addresses
  • insider information on agency+brand parntership
  • key personnel moves at agencies and brands
  • Great job linking to and integrating outside info/sources (i.e., iSpot Tv)
  • often times email addresses and titles are wrong/out-of-date
  • Not all people are listed/available
  • not all locations of different agencies are listed. I.e., They may have listings for the Detroit office but not Chicago
Winmo is a great tool for staying up to date on the latest advertising, marketing, public relations, communications, digital landscape. It populates spending trends and actually makes predictions on when the best time is for sales executives to approach those specific people. It publishes original content and provides title and email information for prospects.
September 15, 2017

You should invest in Winmo!

Kathren Hatayama | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the only member of the company who uses Winmo. Others have access to it, but I am the only one who utilizes it. I use Winmo to prospect companies that are considered vulnerable and contact the decision makers within that company. Winmo provides majority of the contact information needed for me to get my foot in the door. I have had a lot of success from this program and I highly suggest it.
  • Provides contact information for companies
  • Keeps up with current trends and vulnerable statuses
  • Easy to navigate.
  • User friendly.
  • Sometimes the information is incorrect
  • With the ever changing industry, sometimes information is out of date
  • Lots of grammatical errors within Winmo's articles (not a big deal, but just a point).
When you're an ad agency and prospecting for new business this is the tool for you. It allows you to get to the decision makers quickly and potentially be qualified for the pitch. Winmo has cut a lot of time in half by giving me information it would take days to get. They also have a good support system in case you have any issues.
Abby Hugdahl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales team uses Winmo to look up information on different brands - media spend, contacts, location, etc. In addition, we use the filter quite a lot. This allows us to search brands by their location, social demographic and industry which is a vital part to what we do. Personally, I primarily use Winmo for pulling brand contacts.
  • I love Winmo's filter feature. It's very easy to look up brands based on their social demographic, media spend, location or industry.
  • The organization of brand contacts is great. It's easy to view the brand, company and the coordinating contacts. The names, emails, and other contact information of each person is listed in a way that is very easy to view.
  • WinmoEdge is a fantastic feature. I get an email every morning that notes changes in the brand world.
  • While the organization of brand contacts is great, sometimes the emails are missing or incorrect. If there was a way to better vet the contact information, that would be very helpful.
  • I find that a lot of smaller brands missing. While the big money spenders are important, in my role I also do outreach to smaller brands. Adding more of these would be helpful!
Winmo is well suited to searching for brand contacts. For example, in my role, I reach out to different brands. I use the contacts and filter the results by the type of people I am looking to contact within the organization. Also, it is well suited for getting up to date information on brands that are changing leadership or just in general. I do not use the "alerts" "notes" and "saved searches" as much as I should.
September 08, 2017

Won't win more with Winmo

Erik Viager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winmo is leveraged by the Business Development team at the agency I work for. It equips the business development team with key information including company headquarters and locations, agency and media relationships, lead contact information and a daily report with sales insights on specific companies. Winmo also allows the Business Development team to submit research requests for specific information that is not already provided on the platform.
  • Easy to use interface and search feature.
  • Winmo Talk community promotes engagement between users, allowing another source for information.
  • Accurate contact information.
  • Insights are often public information.
  • Some companies lack contact details or don't provide contact details for key decision makers.
Winmo is well-suited for sales representatives and business development professionals in marketing, advertising or media service companies. It is strictly a b2b product and should not be used as a replacement to a CRM. I don't think it would have great value to any other industries, as it has a strong focus on marketing and agency relationships.
Trevor Derrett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our corporate sales department uses Winmo to help identify new prospects and keep tabs on the industry.
  • Accurate and timely industry updates
  • Detailed contact info for decision makers
  • Too much information can be overwhelming
Well suited for an ad agency looking for new business
December 28, 2015

WInmo business!

Jeff Brooks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I successfully use Winmo in ordert to drive revenue. It's critical to connect with decision making clients. Winmo allows our team seamless access to a well informed up-to date database. Winmo gave our team direct access to the main decision makers which in turn drove incremental revenue in 2015.

I highly recommend Winmo.
  • Lead generation
  • Client access
  • Agency Access
  • Contact details
  • Correct titles
  • Updated contact details
  • Match contacts to their accounts
WInmo is great if your team lacks a deep rolodex and needs assistance in finding the appropriate client and agency contacts. Winmo provides contact data which is up to date. It's a great tool for prospecting. If you have a set client list and no prospecting then Winmo may be a less useful tool.