Data.com

Data.com

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.1 out of 100
Data.com

Overview

Recent Reviews

Good Data.com CRM

8 out of 10
March 03, 2022
My company uses Data.com as an integrated CRM that provides all departments of the company customer information. Information about …
Continue reading

Data.com Review

10 out of 10
December 20, 2019
I had used Data.com for over eight years before it was retired earlier this year. As a small business, I do not have a large budget for …
Continue reading

Data.com with SFDC

5 out of 10
October 27, 2017
The sales department uses Data.com here. We divide sales territories up by size of company and also use NAICS codes as we have a vertical …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Popular Features

View all 20 features
  • Contact information (24)
    8.0
    80%
  • List quality (24)
    7.3
    73%
  • List upload/download (24)
    7.0
    70%
  • Load time/data access (25)
    6.3
    63%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Data.com, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Data.com?

Salesforce launched Data.com in 2011, in partnership with D&B, but has since decided to gradually sunset the platform. Some aspects of the platform will continue to be available until July 2020. Data.com offers a store of company and customer data for use in sales and prospecting. There are 3…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

4 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Owler?

Owler is a sales intelligence app developed by the company of the same name San Mateo and acquired by Meltwater June 2021, providing competitive insights, company information, and other sales relevant information.

What is LinkedIn Sales Navigator?

LinkedIn Sales Navigator is a sales intelligence software solution offered by LinkedIn.

Features Scorecard

Prospecting

6.9
69%

Sales Intelligence Data Standards

7.8
78%

Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification

7.0
70%

Sales Intelligence Email Features

7.7
77%

Product Details

What is Data.com?

Salesforce launched Data.com in 2011, in partnership with D&B, but has since decided to gradually sunset the platform. Some aspects of the platform will continue to be available until July 2020.

Data.com offers a store of company and customer data for use in sales and prospecting. There are 3 components of Data.com: Connect, Prospector, and Clean.

Data.com Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Salesforce launched Data.com in 2011, in partnership with D&B, but has since decided to gradually sunset the platform. Some aspects of the platform will continue to be available until July 2020. Data.com offers a store of company and customer data for use in sales and prospecting. There are 3 components of Data.com: Connect, Prospector, and Clean.

Reviewers rate Lead qualification process highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Data.com are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (81)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 25)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Data.com is a great tool when you are looking up information to work with your Salesforce database because it has extremely accurate information. Business problems this product addresses would be 1) Needing to know specific contacts in an account, 2) Needing to know specific information about a contact in an account, 3) Needing to know specific contacts in a zip code.
Ojas Korde | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used it in my previous organization to connect digital advertising data to the dashboard that the sales team operates. It has been a vital tool to be able to reach out to the target audience at various points in their buyer journey.
March 03, 2022

Good Data.com CRM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Data.com as an integrated CRM that provides all departments of the company customer information. Information about contacts, opportunities, leads, reports and dashboards, sales forecasting, workflows and approvals, sales collaboration, and partner management.
December 20, 2019

Data.com Review

Stacy Venditto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I had used Data.com for over eight years before it was retired earlier this year. As a small business, I do not have a large budget for data acquisition. Data.com helped me get the data I needed to meet my objectives for generating sales revenue.
Jerry van Dalen Jr. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Data.com is used in our organization to scrub contacts within Salesforce. After a meeting or demo we might have names, but no emails, or vice verse. Perhaps the name of a decision maker was mentioned, but no contact information was shared. Data.com helps us fill in the gaps. We also use it as we add accounts into Salesforce. Data.com is very useful because it includes annual revenue, legal name, and addresses along with the accounts that one imports. This cuts a lot of research time from my schedule and helps our sales team give the correct price book to our customers.
Zach Ettelman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Data.com is used in our sales and strategy teams at our company. We use Data.com to fuel all of our outbound sales activity and tie it closely to our account-based sales and marketing approach. Data.com is a great way for us to search for companies and contacts that fall within our ideal customer and prospect profile. Our strategy team uses Data.com to validate our assumptions on our target market and ensure we are reaching the addressable market, based on the data this source provides.
Steve Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales and business development teams use Data.com to research potential sales prospects and gather account information. Data.com provides company data for us to target our prospects and allocate resources appropriately. We are also asked by our marketing team to pull information from Data.com on specific industries and company profiles.
James Reich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Data.com is being used by both the sales and marketing teams for deep insight into companies, projects and contacts. It is solving a big problem of where to concentrate your efforts, most return for your time spent. It allows the sales team to focus on growing accounts that utilize our types of services and are profitable.
Erik Viager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Data.com was previously used by the business development and sales team at the agency I work for. It was our number one resource for prospecting and finding contact information for target leads. Aside from contact information, we leveraged Data.com for company information including headquarter address, annual revenue, Dun and Bradstreet numbers, and more.
Thomas Henderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Data.com within the sales department. It allows a single location for our team to identify contacts within an organization and find accurate email addresses. We use Data.com alongside of LinkedIn Sales Navigator to ensure that we are reaching out to contacts that are still working with a company.
John Cupoli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Data.com over the past five years. Currently I use it individually as a resource to find contacts. Even if the exact person you are looking for is not in their database many times you can get an email of another person at the organization and use the email syntax to get the person's direct email.
October 27, 2017

Data.com with SFDC

Bryan Gorham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The sales department uses Data.com here. We divide sales territories up by size of company and also use NAICS codes as we have a vertical sales division selling specifically to software and technology companies. This is divided up my NAICS codes, which are provided by data.com as well as size of company.
Eric Farnham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have had an account with Data.com (previously called Jigsaw) for several years which I've continued to use through my last few job positions. Currently, data.com is one of 4 contact databases which my company uses to build lists and find email addresses/direct numbers for contacts we have. I really [like] that I haven't had to pay anything for Data.com in many years because I am able to get "points" for new contacts by uploading or updating contacts to data.com. I find the data quality to be slightly above average, about 80% accurate when it comes to direct numbers and email deliverability.
Leah Sevey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I personally use data.com to obtain contact information for people and companies. I am the Head of Customer Success, but I also support our sales team to find new leads that may benefit from our product. I have suggested that others on our sales team make an account so they can research contact info as well.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our SDR organization uses a variety of resources for finding prospects' direct contact information. Data.com is a good place for supplementing the bulk of information we receive from other sources with one-off pieces of information (e.g. an email address or direct dial) for someone that we can't find elsewhere. It helps our SDRs to conduct multi-channel outreach, improving their chances of connecting with a prospect and setting a meeting.
Kayla Latulippe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Data.com in addition to different program such as DiscoverOrg. I am not sure who else uses it in my department or in the organization. It gives more insight into the companies that I look up. The employees add themselves into the companies directory so it is a little bit more accurate as to how many users the company has and the contact information is more up to date. I find it very helpful.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use data.com routinely, every few weeks at least, but at times every day for several weeks a month. As a freelancer, I often get employment building sales lists for clients, and this has been an indispensable resource for me. It's great to cross-reference with LinkedIn to ensure data quality and check for job title changes.
Robert Belton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Data.com is a tool our research and prospecting teams use to gain and leverage business intelligence to aid in their efforts to help open up new business. Using the search features allows to narrow results down to our ideal customer profile targets, and focus on that marketplace. Without the features Data.com boasts, our research and prospecting time spent developing prospect lists and intelligence was exponentially more cumbersome.
September 19, 2016

Data.com user review

Michael Owskey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use data.com in conjunction with Salesforce to qualify our lead flow. In addition to using it for inbound leads and the qualifications of them we use it for client data such as number of employees, as well as location and industry. We find that it helps us in our MQL processes.
Kate Sarkissian | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
On-demand data quality reporting, updates and lead generation to support account-based campaigning. We recently started using the Company Hierarchy tab when creating new accounts. This allows us to ensure that we are tucking the account under the right parent account, or, moving other accounts underneath their parent account. What we hope to see in the near future is the ability to make changes to our OWN hierarchy structure based on the Data.com Company Hierarchy model, in a dynamic way. There's a lot of cleanup involved in cleaning our old hierarchies and to have a tool that would scrub through them and offer updates, like clean, would be an excellent feature. Data.com is being used and managed by Marketing
February 15, 2016

Just the facts M'aam.

Laura LaBine | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've been using Data.com since the early days when it was originally Jigsaw.com. The product was integral to my business development needs, in helping me to find decision makers. This product was created by user generated content, with the concept of "give one, get one". Being that the tool soon became part of my daily arsenal, I eventually became a data defender and company recognized champion of the product. The company also involved this user community to help tailor and develop new updates to their platform.
Using Data.com/connect is a significant part of lead generating for marketing campaigns.
Steven A. Levano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Data.com has proven to be a valuable asset to both marketing and sales. Initially it was used as a simple research tool to provide lead lists to the sales teams but we quickly started using it for verification of addresses, emails and phone numbers. We also have based many campaigns around the availability of data in data.com and our other research tools. We have slowly transitioned into being more of a content driven company and are relying on inbound leads more so than using these prospecting tools. Sales continues to find it useful.