Demandbase Reviews

87 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 27, 2021
Micah Platt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Love Demandbase and it's previous version of Engagio. It quickly gives insights on how to connect with my customers and find a way to give them value.
  • Recent marketing communication that was received.
  • Search history of customers.
  • Business landscape.
  • Executives with interest.
  • Notifications sometimes are not clear as to what made the customer engage.
  • Ease of searching recent contacts.
  • Better contact information for the engaged prospects.
A fantastic tool to add to all the other activities we do. Most of my process is spent finding common ground and a reason to interact with my prospects. This gives that insight and should be added to everyone's process.
Read Micah Platt's full review
March 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Demandbase was purchased as a tool to try to do predictive behavioral marketing and understand better what types of behaviors off of our own website were driving leads and opportunities. It was also intended to be a way to keep track of the level of interest and market to our most important accounts and decision-makers.
  • Intent based marketing information
  • Notifications for sales teams
  • Strategic intelligence delivery
  • Integrations with major platforms.
  • Ease of use
  • Support documentation
  • Training
  • Quality of account success managers.
I think Demandbase is an appropriate tool for an organization that is highly dedicated to its account-based marketing strategy and where Marketing and Sales are very well aligned. It's very important that both parts of the organization are aware of exactly what Demandbase can do and what it cannot and that they orchestrate their efforts to get the most out of it. I also think it requires a well stood up Marketing team to manage and get the most out of.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2020
Joseph Alleruzzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Demandbase in conjunction with our clients to tap into their ABM solutions via self-service. We primarily use the audience identification platform to find the best targets based on site analytics. From there, we activate media through their platform for ad campaigns to reach their business goals.
  • The consultants are always helpful.
  • Overall strategy development is great.
  • Lots of data and insights
  • Ease of activation
  • Overall price is high.
  • Limited CRM integrations
  • Hard to tie to sales team efforts
Before Demandbase, we had to rely on partners to use their ABM solutions and had everything in spreadsheets. Now, we can actively use their platform to manage everything to discover audiences, segment, and activate media. We are also able to work with the client to track their target accounts and ensure they were engaged at all times.
Their support team is always available and is very helpful. They help with set up/kickoffs along with consultation for us and the client. We have quarterly sessions to review data, progress, and next steps, which is super valuable to us.
Read Joseph Alleruzzo's full review
July 13, 2020
Suraj Pandit | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales team loves the views Engagio provides into how their accounts are engaging with our marketing content, website, and so on. It's great when you get a tool like this and don't then need to sell it internally. The way of presenting and mapping the data shows how all are clicking our website.

Personally, I think the best thing about Engagio is the lead-to-account matching it provides. Engagio identifies which of the accounts in your Salesforce a lead would belong to if it were a contact, and then it lets you either auto-convert or write account level data to the lead (like account owner or number of open opportunities).
  • Single sign-on support.
  • More advanced permissions than just admin/user.
  • Visualisation of the dashboard to get more insight outcome.
  • Too many ways to create the same thing which creates confusion.
  • Single sign-on support.
Engagio is best suited for companies that have long sales cycles, dealing with large accounts with multiple decision makers. I don't think Engagio would make much sense for a company that has quick sales cycles with relatively few decision makers.
Read Suraj Pandit's full review
January 15, 2020
Michelle Markelz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Demandbase was used as demand generation tool. Its retargeting solution was part of our digital advertising strategy, and its web personalization solution supported our account-based approach to our website. We also used Demandbase's account selection solution to help us choose the accounts we would pursue.
  • The account selection tool does a good job of ranking accounts by criteria. You can sort your target accounts by intent, size, industry, surging traffic or interest, or combinations of factors.
  • The retargeting tool allows for personalized ads at scale. Without having to create hundreds or thousands of creative sets, you can dynamically customize ads to speak to your prospects by name.
  • Demandbase's reporting provides great visualizations of the impact of your marketing efforts. You can see from first touch to closed business how deals were influenced by your efforts.
  • Demandbase's account list upload can be a tedious process if the database you are syncing is not very clean. You may have to do a lot of manual account verification if the domain you have assigned a target account does not match the domain associated with that company in Demandbase's database.
  • Demandbase suggests that salespeople can use intent signals and web traffic trends to make targeted follow-up, but in reality, surging intent from a company with hundreds of thousands of people is not enough detail to know who to prospect from that account. It is a good directional indicator, but not very actionable for one-to-one outreach.
  • Like the domains associated with each account, the industry that Demandbase assigns to each account may not match up with the industry that your company has assigned to a prospect. If you want to target your ads by industry, this can be a challenge that must be overcome manually.
Demandbase is best for marketers with large target account lists who want to scale personalized marketing efforts. Demandbase's functionality is lost on small account lists. It is also a great tool for sales and marketing teams who are just starting to build their target account list or who are refreshing their list. It's AI is good for putting some intent data behind the selection process.
Our customer success representative always made an effort to find answers for us and loop-in other resources when needed. Unfortunately, there were some challenges that just could not be overcome because of the cons noted earlier.
Read Michelle Markelz's full review
February 12, 2020
Andrew Brisebois | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Demandbase is mostly used by our corporate marketing team to place targetted ads on ideal account types. As Business Development reps, we can view account engagement on ads or websites.
  • Tracking lead engagement
  • Showing which pages leads have visited
  • Speed and response time could improve
  • If the accounts you upload via CSV do not match to the letter, it will not work.
Demandbase is good for initial lead engagement before sales outreach. It is also good for tracking whether accounts you are performing cold outreach on are getting your emails/voicemails. Demandbase is not great if you are swamped for time, and it isn't always clear who in the company clicked an ad.
We have had some problems with discrepancies between what we thought we were getting versus what is written in the contract.
Read Andrew Brisebois's full review
January 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Demandbase is used solely by the sales and marketing departments for the purposes of ABM ad campaigns and targeting. By searching companies by intent, we are able to better narrow down and identify the prospective companies with the highest probability of a meeting or sale. The platform works great in allowing us to see which of these targeted companies have visited our website quickly and easily.
  • The targeting campaigns are very effective and create a high volume of impressions.
  • The company database is quite extensive and it's rare a company isn't in there.
  • Importing contacts can be a challenge when the names don't line up properly.
  • Adding companies to a subsequent list could be much easier.
Demandbase is great for focused ABM activities or large pool targeting. However, the process to not only import but verify and explore each contact is time consuming; so either real focused ABM activities, where you have the time to double check and explore the information or it's great for large imports, where it's alright if 15%-30% don't import and it doesn't matter that you're missing that much.
I don't deal a whole lot with the customer support, focused more on the use of it but from my experience, it's been fine. They've replied to my issues in a timely manner, never more than a day. The advertising team might be another story but I can't speak directly to that.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Engage has been instrumental in keeping track of my communication with prospects/clients and keeping things personal to each prospect/client. I love the fact that it's very account focused and it allows you to see the bigger picture when it comes to the company's organizational structure. I use it across the entire organization.
  • Account data.
  • Contact history.
  • Contact information.
  • Organization.
  • Less clicks to get to where you need to get to.
  • Customer service.
Engagio is well suited for someone who is taking more of an account-based approach and who wants to be super targeted in their outreach. I would recommend this program to someone who is doing more of an enterprise sale, especially if there are more than one decision-maker in the dealmaking process.
Read this authenticated review
March 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It helps you find organizations that are searching for similar products.
  • Leads
  • Territory planning
  • Prospecting
  • Accuracy of location
  • Relevance of search
  • Account activity
Territory research and planning.
When I asked why they listed some accounts that didn't search on my company they didn't have a very great response.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Engagio to determine who is engaging with Mulesoft content (directly or indirectly) and to determine how long they have engaged with our content. It is an incredible prospecting tool and allowed my team to prioritize people and accounts effectively and efficiently.You can search by account owner or by specific account, which is very helpful!
  • Love the graph views to see who is engaging and for how long
  • Love how you can filter by account owner to see which accounts have a higher propensity to buy
  • Sometimes lags in runtimes
  • You cannot copy the propsect's name for easy search on LinkedIn
  • It allows prospects to put blank data (name, company), which isn't helpful
Well suited for prospecting and to determine who are "hot leads" and why. It is great for determining what an account cares about since you can filter by content viewed and come up with a POV accordingly. It is not great for finding new contacts who have not engaged.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Engagio is used at my company to track activity and engagement for my customers and prospects. Our sales department uses it to see what content people are interacting with and what contacts may be evaluating our company. It gives us insight to reach out in a timely manner to increase the likelihood of getting a meeting.
  • Tracking activity
  • Looking at engagement
  • Helps in reaching out quickly to prospects at the right time
  • It would be great if there was a way that my marketing team could link the exact content they saw
  • Give the user control over how frequently we are notified
Engagio is well-suited for sales teams looking for insight into customer and prospect engagement. It is a great platform to see who is viewing content, what they've clicked on, and what they've filled out. This helps sales teams to reach out at the right time and tailor the messaging accordingly.
Read this authenticated review
November 26, 2018
Jay Kang | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Demandbase for our ABM efforts where we are targeting and doing our outbound marketing to large enterprise companies who may be looking to purchase IT hardware, conferencing equipment, and large displays. It is being used by a few people in our B2B marketing team however we may expand the usage to our sales team in 2019. Demandbase allows us to advertise specifically to the companies we want and through their analytics tools; we can measure engagement and content consumption. We can prioritize which companies we should focus our marketing on by looking at the engagement level and intent data.
  • ABM (Account Based Marketing) is their strongest offering. Their ABM platform tools such as Ad Targeting is very simple to use with minimum training. It is so much easier to use than other ABM platform we reviewed in the past.
  • Analytics quality is one of the best we have used if not the best. We love the UI and it is not convoluted with so much data.
  • Account Selection which is also part of their ABM Platform is intuitive and very useful. It allows us to quickly choose our target customers with lookalike modeling or intent data. It also help us to rank our target accounts better.
  • One of the tool called "Engagement Orchestration" was not as good as other platforms we reviewed such as Engagio.
  • Hard to say without doing the full cost analysis with others we reviewed but their tool is more expensive than other platforms that are out there.
  • I wish they offered more in-depth trainings and office hours to ask questions like how Salesforce does it.
Demandbase is great for companies who are targeting a large number of companies to sell or market to but do not have enough marketing budget to do full-blown marketing campaigns for all of them. It can really help you prioritize your target customers and maximize your advertising. They can be too expensive for companies who are just starting on ABM.
Read Jay Kang's full review
November 17, 2018
Tesia Ray | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Engagio is our account-based analytics platform that we have used at our company since launching ABM. We use it to understand the impact our marketing has on our target accounts, so that we can have a better conversation with our sales team and really tailor our messaging to help close more clients. Engagio is primarily used only in the Marketing department, but our sales team interacts with the reporting to better target current prospects. What I really value about Engagio is the focus on enabling reporting of account-level metrics for ABM that we can apply to multiple campaigns as we move forward for better success. It has really given us visibility into our account data and helps control our opportunity efforts.
  • The lead to account matching is awesome. Engagio identifies which of the accounts in our Salesforce instance that a lead would belong to if it were a contact.
  • Allowing for ABM-focused analytics in Salesforce.
  • The details around the behavior of the prospects regarding the duration of visits, pages, etc.
  • Functionality of admin/user roles
  • Additional help reosurces
Engagio is best for companies that have longer sales cycles that deal with very large accounts entailing multiple decision makers. In these cases, it really shows value for the end user by letting you see what everyone at those accounts is interacting with to help you better tailor your campaigns.

I don't believe that Engagio would be a rational choice for those with very quick sales cycles or companies with bad data.
Read Tesia Ray's full review
January 16, 2018
Fedor Paretsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As the only website Engineer working in a startup that critically uses website visitors to analyze interest in our company at this stage, Demandbase has provided a great tool to understand the demographics of about 85% of the traffic that visits our website. The data it also provides is also great to use to attribute to the sales that our business makes and helps us capitalize on our targeted advertisements to increase our sales at this stage.
  • For B2B companies, this is a great tool that provides accurate targeting and easy to personalize for these types of sales.
  • This is one of the best tools for quality leads on product sales, which makes it one of the best ABM tools out there.
  • It is great to see simple to advanced real-time site analytics/traffic statistics for websites.
  • Demandbase is best at helping with great insights that can help further push website traffic.
  • It can take quite a while for data to be extrapolated by Demandbase.
  • The pricing for their products isn't really flexible for startup companies, which I think should be treated as a more valuable customer in their market.
  • Sometimes the simplification that Demandbase likes to feature causes data to be a little bit too innaccurate and generalized.
Demandbase is definitely a great product for companies that are looking to capitalize in general sales, website traffic, etc... but it's not great for companies that already have very effective research and marketing. Demandbase provides a very good base layer for assistance in sales, but for the companies that are looking to increase their effeciency from 95% to 97%, a different, less "oversimplified" consultant would be better.
Read Fedor Paretsky's full review
April 04, 2018
Reinier Martens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Engagio within the sales department. It is mainly used to measure customer engagement on the website and what their behaviour was as well as recency.

It is connected to Salesforce so you can immediately see opportunities, and if it is a good time to reach out again or adjust sales techniques
  • Recency of visits
  • Behavior of the prospects, what pages have they looked at, duration of their visit etc.
  • Daily reports sent by mail with new updates
  • Sometimes it only shows up already existing clients that are obviously visiting the sites weekly because they are exisiting customers. However this could be a matter of adjusting the settings which is not done by the sales team
  • It is a tool that you easily forget about or not use to often, so a integration within gmail would be nice, perhaps to get a popup with information if you start an email.
Engagio is well suited to see customer activity with your website but not, per se, a tool that will make or break a deal.
Read Reinier Martens's full review
December 05, 2017
Jaimie Bakas (Crandell) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Demandbase in support of our tier 1 campaigns for ABM display. We also have the full suite of offerings from Demandbase for the web, personalization, progressive profiling, web traffic analysis, ect. I really like their newest offerings with the acquisition of Spriderbook so that we're now enabled to garner the insights from our media investment and share those with Field Marketing to then assist sales with their outreach.
  • ABM Enablement, Account Insights.
  • Orchestration of a full ABM campaign (Digital, Media, Enablement).
  • ABM focused web strategies.
  • IP based targeting, I feel like I'm wasting impressions at the account level since it's not able to target by job title.
  • Too expensive, their CPM is high!
  • Full integrations of their offerings, too many dashboards.
Focus is ABM, if your company is not investing in Account Based Marketing, it wouldn't be a good fit.
Read Jaimie Bakas (Crandell)'s full review
May 23, 2017
Mitchell Hanson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
While there's lots of focus in account-based marketing applications to enable lead to account matching, and coordinated plays, campaigns and orchestrations, what I really appreciate about Engagio is the focus on enabling reporting of account-level metrics for ABM. It puts them in pole position as the platform for an ABM program. And yes, the lead to account matching is flawless and the time to value was fairly instantaneous.

Engagio has been the backbone of my ABM program. It's really helped me understand my account-level benchmarks, report on them to my C-suite to prove the value of my and my teams efforts, and get my sales team excited and involved.
  • Enables ABM-focused analytics in SFDC. Helpfully puts many things into SFDC-native fields to enable cross-object reporting, alerts, workflow, etc.
  • Account-level reporting - sent right to my reps inboxes based on segment.
  • Doing a lot to help automate plays, as well as thought leadership to consistently give the market new ideas on how to do those brilliantly.
  • Some summaries/rollups in the app would be helpful so I don't have to add things up.
  • Would like for it to aggregate lead-level activities onto the account level.
  • Looking forward to more being built out in the Playmaker product.
This should be the first piece of technology purchased if you're firing up an ABM-ABE program. After setting up a process you want to focus on metrics first.

However - Make sure your data is cleaned up first! No, really! If you don't have that fixed, you don't want to start this yet.
Read Mitchell Hanson's full review
September 19, 2016
Dion Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Demandbase is used to identify if our target accounts are visiting and engaging with our website.
  • Provides firmographic data that we can infuse into our analytics system.
  • Provides firmographic data that we can infuse into our marketing automation system.
  • Allows us to dynamically shorten our lead gen forms with firmagraphic data such as industry, company revenue and employee range.
  • Dynamic forms integration requires expert JS knowledge.
  • Analytics integration requires expert JS knowledge.
  • API integration requires developer resources thus this isn't a plug and play integration.
B2B is where it's well suited, only if you are selling to large enterprise companies. B2C isn't a good match for this solution.
Read Dion Jones's full review
June 08, 2016
José Rafael Parr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Engagio is our account-based analytics platform. We use it to understand the impact our marketing has on our target accounts, so that we can have a better conversation with our sales team. Right now, Engagio is primarily being used by Marketing & Sales, though we also have users in our Alliances team and Customer Success.
  • Personally, the best part about Engagio is the lead-to-account matching it provides. Engagio identifies which of the accounts in your Salesforce a lead would belong to if it were a contact, and then it lets you either auto-convert or write account-level data to the lead (like account owner or number of open opportunities). This opens up a wealth of possibilities in our MAP, as well as makes reporting a lot easier.
  • Something else that's been surprising to me was the rate of sales adoption. Our sales team loves the views Engagio provides into how their accounts are engaging with our marketing content, website, and so on. It's great when you get a tool like this and don't then need to sell it internally.
  • As a fairly new product, Engagio is still changing a lot, and I've been very impressed by how quickly the development team can receive feedback, turn around, and make changes to the product. I've had feature requests implemented in a matter of hours.
  • Engagio is a very new platform, and there are some features I would really like to have, which I understand are coming. For my company, it's totally usable as-is, but it's important to understand that the following don't exist in the tool right now:
  • Single Sign-on support.
  • More advanced permissions than just admin/user
  • Ability to rename account lists
  • Ability to save report filters
  • Ability to change which account a lead matched to, if you identify that the automatic matching failed
Engagio is best suited for companies that have long sales cycles, dealing with large accounts with multiple decision makers. In these cases, it really sings, letting you see what everyone at those accounts, regardless of whether they're contacts or leads in Salesforce, are interacting with.

I don't think Engagio would make much sense for a company that has quick sales cycles with relatively few decision makers. Salesforce's out-of-the-box reporting is probably sufficient in those cases.
Read José Rafael Parr's full review
June 03, 2016
Paul Falworth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Engagio sits on top of Vera's Marketo and Salesforce implementation providing account-based (ABM) views for both sales and marketing. Engagio's heat maps allow Vera to understand from the account level down to both matched-leads and contacts engagement (by minutes), title groupings (C-Suite, VP, director, manager, IT, security) as well as individual prospect activities visualized by line charts, heat maps and logo'd icons. I've set up Engagio by sales development rep (SDR) and account executive (AE) views to allow them to take immediate sales action. I love Engagio's tight out-of-the-box integration with Marketo and SFDC with just an hour's setup. Wow!
  • Matching leads to accounts without converting them to a contact in SFDC
  • Visual representation of account views c.f. heat maps
  • Ease of implementation
  • Faster API updates
  • Additional help videos (which are very helpful to date)
  • Ability to click down from some charts to individual prospects
Read Paul Falworth's full review
April 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Engagio is being used by the marketing and sales teams to identify accounts that we might want to target for ABM campaigns. The sales team also uses Engagio engagement reports to see which of their accounts are interacting with us the most and might be low hanging fruit for them to further nurture.
  • Clearly shows which accounts are actively engaging with us.
  • Allows us to see a snapshot of our web traffic and which companies are visiting our site.
  • Gives us a view into our open opportunities and which stage they're at in the process.
  • I would like to see more in-depth integrations with Marketo.
  • Lead scoring best practices to help with set up.
  • More training materials to help get teams trained on the features available.
Engagio is great for giving sales and marketing teams insight into which marketing efforts are getting the most engagement, and which accounts should be targeted for further nurturing. The reports available are great if you can get your sales team to use them the way they are intended to be used. Set up and implementation does take quite a bit of time, but the payoff is worth it. You just need to make sure it's not just done, but done right, in order to reap the benefits.
Read this authenticated review
May 21, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Demandbase is being used so we can target specific companies with ads and also in our own website create company-specific and industry-specific content to generate more quality leads. We also use Demandbase with Google Analytics to show our Sales Reps their accounts activities on our site even if they are not filling out any forms. Demandbase it helps us target more specifically some companies when we believe they are closer to buy or more interested in our products and services
  • Target specific industries to have the right content on our site
  • Get the information from specific companies and knowing their activity on the website
  • Help you create other ways that content can be tailored for specific companies and/or industries
  • Pricing can be a problem with Demandbase, it is a great service but some programs are not sustainable
  • Give customers advice on what works and what doesn't from their experience working with other organizations
When an organization has industry-specific content and/or wants to target a certain group in specific. Demandbase integrates well with Google Analytics and helps the organization see the companies you are trying to target some content to and check if they are interacting with it. I wouldn't recommend Demandbase to companies that do not need to segment their content by industry; because it might not be necessary and it can be very expensive.
Read this authenticated review
February 25, 2015
Naveen Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Denmandbase allows us to create personalized user experience for anonymous visitors on our site, leading to higher engagement and conversion.
Demandbase basically provides additional data such as industry, industry, whether the visitor company is B2B or B2C, etc. about the visitors to our sites.
We have currently implemented it on selected sites and have plans to implement it all the external sites.
  • Demandbase provides easy integration with Adobe Analytics. This is available through a connector or through APIs which can be embedded in the website pages
  • Demandbase attributes are available in Adobe Target for targeting purposes
  • Demandbase data is available for reporting in Site Catalyst just like other custom evar and sprops
  • It would be nice if the connector to Adobe Analytics allowed more attributes to be selected. Currently the connector is limited to 8 fixed and 8 custom variables be selected.
  • Demandbase provides company info, our users are looking for site info as well. E.g. Most big enterprises have multiple locations and our users will like to get to business site for targeting.
Demandbase is more suitable for B2B sites, especially if you know that you would be using the info for creating personalized visitor experience.

However, if you plan to identify visitors to your B2C site, then I am not sure how useful it is going to be.

I do not know if there is a Demandbase integration with other analytics and testing technologies such as Google Analytics, Google Test and Target, Maximizer, etc. I believe that they should exist.
Read Naveen Jain's full review
May 08, 2014
Tom Berger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Demandbase Advertising allows us to eliminate marketing waste by displaying banners to only those companies and industries we are trying to reach. Demandbase Analytics enables us to segment, analyze and prioritize our data for actionable insights. The Content module gives us the ability to tailor our message to individuals based on company, industry or company size. Demandbase Forms helps us increase our conversion rates on our lead generation forms.
  • Data integration with Google Analytics is great. It gives us additional data points to segment and analyze.
  • The forms module decreases the number of form fields we need to ask our prospects but also passes more firmographic information behind the scenes.
  • Demandbase Content gives us great flexibility to use along with Optimizely to run split test messaging to different industries.
  • A front end interface to help manage the content module would be helpful.
  • Having default dashboards and reports available in Google Analytics would help.
My experience is only within B2B. Great technology to use for B2B marketing to named accounts. I recommend working with their customer success team during implementation.
Read Tom Berger's full review
February 13, 2014
Adam Greco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Demandbase to uncover who is accessing my website (and my client's websites) in order to better analyze web traffic and target content based upon Company, Industry and Company Size. It helps me see who is using my website before they self-identify themselves, which helps my sales team know who is interested in our products.
  • Helps B2B companies see what companies, industries and types of companies are interested in their products
  • Allows companies to proactively target content based upon type of company or company size
  • Allows companies to use online chat for specific companies that they are targeting in the sales process
  • There will always be improvements that can be made to increase accuracy of visitor identification, especially from smaller companies using local ISP's
Demandbase is most helpful for B2B companies or for websites that have a B2B component
Read Adam Greco's full review

What is Demandbase?

Demandbase offers a comprehensive set of marketing solutions purpose-built for the account-based needs of B2B. The Demandbase B2B Marketing Cloud includes Advertising, Marketing, Sales and Analytics solutions. According to the vendor, their solution provides B2B marketers with an unprecedented ability to get results from their existing marketing technology.


Demandbase Features

Has featureAccount-Based Advertising
Has featureWebsite Personalization
Has featureABM Analytics
Has featureAI-Driven Account Identification
Has featureAI-Driven Sales Development
Has featureConversion Optimization
Has featureAI-Driven Content Recommendations
Has featureAudience Segmentation
Has featureReal-Time Intent

Demandbase Integrations

Conversion optimization, CMS, CRM, Analytics platforms, Content marketing, Sales enablement, MAS

Demandbase Competitors

Terminus ABM Platform, Dun & Bradstreet

Demandbase Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Demandbase's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Demandbase?

The most common users of Demandbase are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.