TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/WI/PZ/VM1FTZGM8CL0.JPEGDemandbase: it is very useful and Sales Reps love it but it can be very priceyDemandbase is being used so we can target specific companies with ads and also in our own website create company-specific and industry-specific content to generate more quality leads. We also use Demandbase with Google Analytics to show our Sales Reps their accounts activities on our site even if they are not filling out any forms. Demandbase it helps us target more specifically some companies when we believe they are closer to buy or more interested in our products and services,Target specific industries to have the right content on our site Get the information from specific companies and knowing their activity on the website Help you create other ways that content can be tailored for specific companies and/or industries,Pricing can be a problem with Demandbase, it is a great service but some programs are not sustainable Give customers advice on what works and what doesn't from their experience working with other organizations,9,If Demandbase helps us bring any deal with their Ads program, the program can be paid by that itself, so it can be very minimal effort for a big ROI. If it does not bring any closed-won deals it might be a little bit of a loss since the pricing of some of the programs. Would like to keep using these programs year-round but because of the pricing, it is difficult to work in the budget.,Quip, BrightEdgeGreat for B2B businesses!As the only website Engineer working in a startup that critically uses website visitors to analyze interest in our company at this stage, Demandbase has provided a great tool to understand the demographics of about 85% of the traffic that visits our website. The data it also provides is also great to use to attribute to the sales that our business makes and helps us capitalize on our targeted advertisements to increase our sales at this stage.,For B2B companies, this is a great tool that provides accurate targeting and easy to personalize for these types of sales. This is one of the best tools for quality leads on product sales, which makes it one of the best ABM tools out there. It is great to see simple to advanced real-time site analytics/traffic statistics for websites. Demandbase is best at helping with great insights that can help further push website traffic.,It can take quite a while for data to be extrapolated by Demandbase. The pricing for their products isn't really flexible for startup companies, which I think should be treated as a more valuable customer in their market. Sometimes the simplification that Demandbase likes to feature causes data to be a little bit too innaccurate and generalized.,8,Positive: It greatly increased the research and marketing efficiency on our sales and was a great product to use for that matter. Negative: The high price of using this software made us expect greater gains in sales than we actually received. Positive: We feel like we have much more information in the market sector than we had before.,Reachforce,Slack, Ubuntu Linux, TrelloDemandBase ABM Enterprise PartnerWe currently use Demandbase in support of our tier 1 campaigns for ABM display. We also have the full suite of offerings from Demandbase for the web, personalization, progressive profiling, web traffic analysis, ect. I really like their newest offerings with the acquisition of Spriderbook so that we're now enabled to garner the insights from our media investment and share those with Field Marketing to then assist sales with their outreach.,ABM Enablement, Account Insights. Orchestration of a full ABM campaign (Digital, Media, Enablement). ABM focused web strategies.,IP based targeting, I feel like I'm wasting impressions at the account level since it's not able to target by job title. Too expensive, their CPM is high! Full integrations of their offerings, too many dashboards.,7,Account Based Marketing strategies and insights have enabled our ABM programs. Negative: IP based targeting and CPM when I'm not confident I'm really reaching the buyers at the accounts I want to penetrate.,Hit a homerun with DemandbaseDemandbase is used to identify if our target accounts are visiting and engaging with our website.,Provides firmographic data that we can infuse into our analytics system. Provides firmographic data that we can infuse into our marketing automation system. Allows us to dynamically shorten our lead gen forms with firmagraphic data such as industry, company revenue and employee range.,Dynamic forms integration requires expert JS knowledge. Analytics integration requires expert JS knowledge. API integration requires developer resources thus this isn't a plug and play integration.,10,Great insights on enterprise company visits.,,Adobe Analytics, Oracle EloquaTarget Site Visitors based on Industry/Account info from DemandbaseDenmandbase allows us to create personalized user experience for anonymous visitors on our site, leading to higher engagement and conversion. Demandbase basically provides additional data such as industry, industry, whether the visitor company is B2B or B2C, etc. about the visitors to our sites. We have currently implemented it on selected sites and have plans to implement it all the external sites.,Demandbase provides easy integration with Adobe Analytics. This is available through a connector or through APIs which can be embedded in the website pages Demandbase attributes are available in Adobe Target for targeting purposes Demandbase data is available for reporting in Site Catalyst just like other custom evar and sprops,It would be nice if the connector to Adobe Analytics allowed more attributes to be selected. Currently the connector is limited to 8 fixed and 8 custom variables be selected. Demandbase provides company info, our users are looking for site info as well. E.g. Most big enterprises have multiple locations and our users will like to get to business site for targeting.,9,Enabled us to do account based targeting that is expected to have good ROI Enabled us to do industry based targeting that is expected to be a big deal Provided us better insights about visitors to our site, allowing us to analyse their behaviors better.,Not applicable,,8,Implemented in-house
Unspecified
Demandbase
31 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
TRScore

Demandbase Reviews

Demandbase
31 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 31 vetted Demandbase reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-14 of 14)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
May 21, 2018

Review: "Demandbase: it is very useful and Sales Reps love it but it can be very pricey"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Demandbase is being used so we can target specific companies with ads and also in our own website create company-specific and industry-specific content to generate more quality leads. We also use Demandbase with Google Analytics to show our Sales Reps their accounts activities on our site even if they are not filling out any forms. Demandbase it helps us target more specifically some companies when we believe they are closer to buy or more interested in our products and services
  • Target specific industries to have the right content on our site
  • Get the information from specific companies and knowing their activity on the website
  • Help you create other ways that content can be tailored for specific companies and/or industries
  • Pricing can be a problem with Demandbase, it is a great service but some programs are not sustainable
  • Give customers advice on what works and what doesn't from their experience working with other organizations
When an organization has industry-specific content and/or wants to target a certain group in specific. Demandbase integrates well with Google Analytics and helps the organization see the companies you are trying to target some content to and check if they are interacting with it. I wouldn't recommend Demandbase to companies that do not need to segment their content by industry; because it might not be necessary and it can be very expensive.
Read this authenticated review
January 16, 2018

Demandbase Review: "Great for B2B businesses!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As the only website Engineer working in a startup that critically uses website visitors to analyze interest in our company at this stage, Demandbase has provided a great tool to understand the demographics of about 85% of the traffic that visits our website. The data it also provides is also great to use to attribute to the sales that our business makes and helps us capitalize on our targeted advertisements to increase our sales at this stage.
  • For B2B companies, this is a great tool that provides accurate targeting and easy to personalize for these types of sales.
  • This is one of the best tools for quality leads on product sales, which makes it one of the best ABM tools out there.
  • It is great to see simple to advanced real-time site analytics/traffic statistics for websites.
  • Demandbase is best at helping with great insights that can help further push website traffic.
  • It can take quite a while for data to be extrapolated by Demandbase.
  • The pricing for their products isn't really flexible for startup companies, which I think should be treated as a more valuable customer in their market.
  • Sometimes the simplification that Demandbase likes to feature causes data to be a little bit too innaccurate and generalized.
Demandbase is definitely a great product for companies that are looking to capitalize in general sales, website traffic, etc... but it's not great for companies that already have very effective research and marketing. Demandbase provides a very good base layer for assistance in sales, but for the companies that are looking to increase their effeciency from 95% to 97%, a different, less "oversimplified" consultant would be better.
Read Fedor Paretsky's full review
December 05, 2017

User Review: "DemandBase ABM Enterprise Partner"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Demandbase in support of our tier 1 campaigns for ABM display. We also have the full suite of offerings from Demandbase for the web, personalization, progressive profiling, web traffic analysis, ect. I really like their newest offerings with the acquisition of Spriderbook so that we're now enabled to garner the insights from our media investment and share those with Field Marketing to then assist sales with their outreach.
  • ABM Enablement, Account Insights.
  • Orchestration of a full ABM campaign (Digital, Media, Enablement).
  • ABM focused web strategies.
  • IP based targeting, I feel like I'm wasting impressions at the account level since it's not able to target by job title.
  • Too expensive, their CPM is high!
  • Full integrations of their offerings, too many dashboards.
Focus is ABM, if your company is not investing in Account Based Marketing, it wouldn't be a good fit.
Read Jaimie Bakas (Crandell)'s full review
September 19, 2016

User Review: "Hit a homerun with Demandbase"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Demandbase is used to identify if our target accounts are visiting and engaging with our website.
  • Provides firmographic data that we can infuse into our analytics system.
  • Provides firmographic data that we can infuse into our marketing automation system.
  • Allows us to dynamically shorten our lead gen forms with firmagraphic data such as industry, company revenue and employee range.
  • Dynamic forms integration requires expert JS knowledge.
  • Analytics integration requires expert JS knowledge.
  • API integration requires developer resources thus this isn't a plug and play integration.
B2B is where it's well suited, only if you are selling to large enterprise companies. B2C isn't a good match for this solution.
Read Dion Jones's full review
February 25, 2015

Review: "Target Site Visitors based on Industry/Account info from Demandbase"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Denmandbase allows us to create personalized user experience for anonymous visitors on our site, leading to higher engagement and conversion.
Demandbase basically provides additional data such as industry, industry, whether the visitor company is B2B or B2C, etc. about the visitors to our sites.
We have currently implemented it on selected sites and have plans to implement it all the external sites.
  • Demandbase provides easy integration with Adobe Analytics. This is available through a connector or through APIs which can be embedded in the website pages
  • Demandbase attributes are available in Adobe Target for targeting purposes
  • Demandbase data is available for reporting in Site Catalyst just like other custom evar and sprops
  • It would be nice if the connector to Adobe Analytics allowed more attributes to be selected. Currently the connector is limited to 8 fixed and 8 custom variables be selected.
  • Demandbase provides company info, our users are looking for site info as well. E.g. Most big enterprises have multiple locations and our users will like to get to business site for targeting.
Demandbase is more suitable for B2B sites, especially if you know that you would be using the info for creating personalized visitor experience.

However, if you plan to identify visitors to your B2C site, then I am not sure how useful it is going to be.

I do not know if there is a Demandbase integration with other analytics and testing technologies such as Google Analytics, Google Test and Target, Maximizer, etc. I believe that they should exist.
Read Naveen Jain's full review
May 08, 2014

Review: "Optimization and Personalization with Demandbase"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Demandbase Advertising allows us to eliminate marketing waste by displaying banners to only those companies and industries we are trying to reach. Demandbase Analytics enables us to segment, analyze and prioritize our data for actionable insights. The Content module gives us the ability to tailor our message to individuals based on company, industry or company size. Demandbase Forms helps us increase our conversion rates on our lead generation forms.
  • Data integration with Google Analytics is great. It gives us additional data points to segment and analyze.
  • The forms module decreases the number of form fields we need to ask our prospects but also passes more firmographic information behind the scenes.
  • Demandbase Content gives us great flexibility to use along with Optimizely to run split test messaging to different industries.
  • A front end interface to help manage the content module would be helpful.
  • Having default dashboards and reports available in Google Analytics would help.
My experience is only within B2B. Great technology to use for B2B marketing to named accounts. I recommend working with their customer success team during implementation.
Read Tom Berger's full review
February 13, 2014

Review: "B2B Websites should be using Demandbase!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Demandbase to uncover who is accessing my website (and my client's websites) in order to better analyze web traffic and target content based upon Company, Industry and Company Size. It helps me see who is using my website before they self-identify themselves, which helps my sales team know who is interested in our products.
  • Helps B2B companies see what companies, industries and types of companies are interested in their products
  • Allows companies to proactively target content based upon type of company or company size
  • Allows companies to use online chat for specific companies that they are targeting in the sales process
  • There will always be improvements that can be made to increase accuracy of visitor identification, especially from smaller companies using local ISP's
Demandbase is most helpful for B2B companies or for websites that have a B2B component
Read Adam Greco's full review
June 03, 2014

Demandbase Review: "Marketing Cloud + Sales Cloud = B2B Cloud (The Bridge to Success)"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Demandbase to service both the sales and marketing departments. In the marketing department, I use Targeted Advertising and Re-targeting to serve our online display ads only to accounts who we need to engage to drive business growth- thereby reducing ad spend waste. I use the Forms product to increase form conversions by augmenting non-form-critical, firm-o-graphic data to reduce form questions, increase conversions and standardize CRM data for reporting. I use website content targeting to deliver a personalized experience to our site visitors to increase engagement and drive higher conversion rates. I use Demand Analytics to keep sales informed of targeted prospects visiting our website who are not in our CRM database so that they can be informed of how prospects are interacting with our messaging and be prompt and contextual in out-reach.
  • Demandbase helps streamline online ad spend by allowing me to serve display ads only the organizations that matter in order to grow our business. This cuts our ad spend by nearly 50% with increase performance. Combining this with the Demand Performance tool, I can now see exactly how these campaigns are directly impacting my pipeline without the need to BI or 3rd party tools.
  • Demandbase allows me to personalize my website experience based upon any parameter I deem important so that the customer experience on our site is as personalized as possible. The more personal I can make our website experience, the higher our conversion rates climb.
  • Demandbase's Analytics allows the sales organization to stay informed with how prospects are engaging with our website, even if they are not in our CRM system. This allows them to be contextual in their follow up as well as identify new prospects with whom they are not yet engaged - all without requiring a sales person to become proficient with site analytics tools such as Google Analytics or Omniture.
  • The growth of the Target Advertising platform could allow users to build their own ads without the requirement of the ad management team. This would streamline speed to market and testing methodologies while freeing up internal resources to build product and consult with clients for optimized success.
Demandbase would be poorly suited for B2C companies/products and may prove to be less effective for organizations with an extremely broad target market. Typically, Demandbase is at its most effective when an organization has a defined set of targeted companies - especially in the targeted advertising arena. The more companies you target, the more ad budget you need to properly saturate those prospects. (i.e. if you target 100 companies and your ad spend is $10K, then to target 1K companies, you'll need an ad spend of $100K to keep the cadence consistent).
Read John Dering's full review
March 05, 2014

User Review: "Demandbase works!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Demandbase is a great product and provides excellent results. We primarily implemented Demandbase within the marketing department to clean and append account data through the Marketo integration. We plan to begin testing it for account-based targeting on landing pages, display ads and other website features in the near future. No complaints so far.
  • Account-based marketing
  • Automated data cleansing
  • Company-targeted advertising
  • Content targeting
  • Account data quality
  • "Account Short Names" are sometimes unusable and require manual cleansing
Very effective for B2B demand gen through content marketing and targeted ads
Read Marc Hansen's full review
February 28, 2014

Demandbase Review: "Great Data for B2B"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are use DemandBase to add the "who" to our website traffic and activity, without forcing users to log into the site. We are able to gain insight into our account based marketing, add web personalization and send firmographic information on the back end to reps for click to chat on the site. For B2B companies this information is so valuable!
  • Add Company information to web traffic.
  • Fill out hidden fields on forms to reduced required fields and increase conversion rates.
  • Add custom fields to the web traffic such as Customer vs. Prospects.
  • They should add the ability to easily add the Duns number to your web data if you have a contract with D&B.
Critical info for B2B companies.
Read Elizabeth Lawson's full review
August 27, 2013

Review: "A must have tool for any B2B company to prioritize sales, personalize marketing and improve customer support. Demandbase is for account-level insights to boost ROI"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Demandbase is a reverse IP technology which plugs into your website and maps a visitor on your website to large enterprises (in real-time) and reveals crucial attributes such as industry, size, revenue, location etc. They have improved their match rate in the US from 16-20% to 33-35% in the US. Outside of the US the match rate is low, around 10%. This is most useful for a B2B company. If you use the demandbase technology on your website then you can tell apart the visits coming from your potential or existing client companies and serve them better. It opens up a world of possibilities of learning about what products and services your future or existing clients are interested in and what kind of support they are looking for - by marrying web analytics data with Demandbase.
  • This technology only works for visits emerging from large enterprises. If the visitor is accessing your website from outside of his/her company network (e.g. working from home and using an ISP) then you can not identify those visits. Also, if there is IP-spoofing used by some large/mid-size corporations then you can get falsified data.
  • Same logic holds for small or micro businesses where the business uses an ISP (internet service provider such as Comcast or AT&T) to browse your website then those visits can not be mapped back to a particular small/micro business.
Read Kinjal Shah's full review
October 22, 2013

Demandbase Review: "Great Product for Beginners."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Prior to working with Demandbase I was completely against analytics, I wanted nothing to do with them and wanted to stay as far away from them as possible. However, after being introduced to Demandbase, I realized how easy it was to use. Demandbase made it very easy to be able to tag the sites you wanted to track. I was able to get information as far back as 3 months, any further and I was able to get that information directly from Demandbase Customer Service.
  • Starting off I had to just log into Demandbase and I was sent to the home page. Afterwards I had to go to the tab where the analytic data was stored. There I was able to select the websites I wanted to track, the type of companies I was interested in (i.e global, states, which states, how large, by reveneue, etc.) I was also able to see how the companies accessed our sites (i.e. which search engine, which search words , etc.) This made it easier for me to make an analysis and provide the team with a direction on what was and wasn't working. This also helped me to determine where to place our advertisements.
  • Unfortunately, I ran into one big problem and a couple small problems with Demandbase. Starting off with the big problem, the site would sometimes provide me with multiple URLs for one page, which would throw my analysis off because I would have to locate the same page name and make sure the URLs added up. However, sometimes Demandbase would return my page name as "Not Found", although information on that page was provided. I had contacted Demandbase to resolve but they told me it was our engineers, our engineers said everything was fine and it was Demandbase. Thus, I would have to eliminate a couple pages to make my analysis fluid.
  • Another issue with Demandbase was removing sites from the tagged list, took too much time. You had to remove each site, one by one, there was no ability to remove a bulk amount of sites at one time. This obviously took up time and made it a nuisance. Also, You can have up to 150 different URLs in the tag list, for a company like VMware, that quota was met very quickly. Thus I had to remove some URLs and re-tag them later. This took time and made the process way too long. I think it would be easier if Demandbase created the ability to create URL groups and save them, so I can reuse them later.
Despite the downfalls of the product, it is a fairly new product/company and I have high hopes that they will fix these issues very soon. Overall it is a great product and would recommend it to any users, especially beginners.
Read this authenticated review
October 17, 2013

Review: "Demandbase Works Well in US but not EMEA / APAC"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It provided firmographic information on who is visiting your site and what they are doing. This info can be used by sales and targeting your content
  • It works well for US/CND companies but does not work well for EMEA and APAC companies. In APAC region, many companies are using ISP to run their internet and DB cannot detect which companies are these - make sense.
Read this authenticated review
March 07, 2013

Demandbase Review: ""Need-to-have" product."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Serves up relevant content on your website in conjunction with your CMS. Example: If someone from Healthcare industry comes to the DocuSign website - we servce them a relevant Call To Action and content - whitepapers, webinars, etc.
  • Streamlines our forms to optimize the experience for folks trying to get information - we don't have to ask as many field forms, so our conversion rates are higher. Form simplification without missing out on necessary info for sales to qualify the lead and have a better conversation
  • Serves up targeted content on our homepage, so visitors do not bounce right away because they do not realize we have a solution for them
  • The product does what it says it will do
Demandbase is a "need to have" if you want to deliver targeted messages to your audience and provide a great experience. Your forms are one of your websites greatest assets - you should do everything you can to optimize them from a conversion and leads standpoint.
Read this authenticated review

About Demandbase

Demandbase offers a comprehensive set of marketing solutions purpose-built for the account-based needs of B2B. The Demandbase B2B Marketing Cloud includes Advertising, Marketing, Sales and Analytics solutions. According to the vendor, their solution provides B2B marketers with an unprecedented ability to get results from their existing marketing technology.

Demandbase Features

Has featureAccount-Based Advertising technology
Has featureWebsite personalization
Has featureAccount-Based Website Analytics
Has featureAI-Driven Account Identification
Has featureAI-Driven Sales Development
Has featureAI-Driven Sales Development
Has featureConversion optimization

Demandbase Integrations

Conversion optimization, CMS, CRM, Analytics platforms

Demandbase Competitors

Terminus, Engagio, Dun & Bradstreet

Demandbase Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English