TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Z2/Kl/QT9H7D7I446V.PNGTried 'em all. Everhour + Asana wins the prize.I am the owner of the company, and I use Everhour to track time for myself and my subcontractors. All team members use the system — from web developers to tech support to project management to design. After trying nearly every system on the market, Everhour addressed the following key issues for my business: Bi-directional sync with QuickBooks Online to ensure invoice numbers were not duplicated and remained sequential (even when additional invoices were created in QBO independent of Everhour's system)Customization of line items in invoices to allow for my preferred method of grouping & listing projects to clients (allows for grouping by several variables, and option to include task descriptions / details as needed)Integration with Asana for task management and easy time tracking for items managed thereGreat UI & UX allows users to onboard quickly & understand the system with minimal issuesIn general, just an easy-to-use and well-designed, intuitive systemUnique report filtering and grouping options address my preferred method of grouping projects (by client, then by project, then by task)Setting budgets for clients & projects to avoid scope creep and monitor progress,Start-stop timer — the ability to add notes / additional details and edit those details from both Everhour and within Asana Integration with QuickBooks Online — bi-directional sync means I can continue to send invoices through QBO while still preparing & syncing hourly invoices with Everhour (without messing up my QBO records with weird extra account listings or service items) Integration with Asana — allows for consistency and streamlines processes for my team, reducing the need for duplicate efforts Report filtering — great, unique options for grouping and displaying time data, plus well-designed layouts Budgeting — clearly displays project status in Everhour and Asana, and you can customize the email notification to ensure you're notifying the clients / team early, settings for budgeting are flexible and allow for different time / duration variables,I'd like to see a bit more control over user permissions and/or roles. Perhaps the ability to create a custom user role (e.g., allow users to see their own rate and pull reports accordingly). A global place to set project rate to avoid having to enter it for every project. All of our team members & projects are billed at the same rate regardless of who works on it (some clients receive a discount, but that could continue to be managed within their client profile). This would also eliminate the need to display average combined rates for projects on invoices (which sometimes results in a weird decimal calculation for the rate, even when all team members and projects are currently entered using the same rate). Add an offline functionality for use when internet is not available (e.g., when traveling, remote workers, etc) or desktop app that syncs upon reconnection,9,Simplifies end-of-month billing processes and reduces manual entry Quicker team onboarding due to consistent time tracking structure between Asana & Everhour Improved productivity due to Asana integration as tasks can be reassigned and tracked by multiple team members, regardless of who is assigned to the task (good for collaboration between team members),BQE Core, Hubstaff, Harvest, Toggl, TSheets and BigTime IQ,Asana, Slack, Adobe Illustrator CC, Adobe Photoshop, 1Password, Freshdesk, QuickBooks OnlineEverhour tracks the actual time, not just the estimated.Everhour is being used by my department now, but it's planned to be used across the whole company. We were having problems to track the times of every project and Everhour ended up being the best solution to the issue. We're tracking our tasks involved in every project, in every level (software development, meetings, project management, etc.),It tracks the REAL time every employee invests in the project. It's not just a matter of estimated time, but actually a chronometer. This function is the strength of Everhour The integration with Asana works very well. This allows us to have well organised projects, with shareable gants with our clients and also to track the hours used in our projects from Asana itself The interface is friendly and clear. It allows us to easily correct times if we forgot to turn off the timer.,An integration with the desktop version of Asana would be useful, as many of our employees use that version. A reminder when a task has been running for a while would be useful too, as the user could have forgotten to turn off the timer Multiple tasks running simultaneously would be useful, as many times we solve some problems while we are reunited or complete some tasks while other processes are running.,10,We're more aware on the investement of hours required in a project, not just the estimated hours but the actual time invested by every member of the team Everhour is a good tool to adequate the pricing to the actual investement of hours needed and to bill the clients when the actual time invested exceeded the estimated time The members of the team (and i'm speaking for myself too) are now more aware of how much it takes to complete a task. Having this in mind help us to organise our everyday and to know when we are free to take new clients,Toggl,Asana, Google Drive, Google HangoutsThe best tool for time tracking and project managementWe currently use Everhour to track the time we spend on every task. This helps us gain insights on our work. We also use it to track time in support packages that we offer to our clients. It's also useful to establish the various task margin and to track expenses. We plan to use it also to automate the creation of invoices.,Integration with GitHub let's you log time directly from GitHub dashboard. Browser extension is super useful since it's a quick way to start logging time on some task. Mobile app is also particularly useful as it let's you log time when you are not sitting at your desktop.,The mobile app has room for improvement from a UX point of view mainly. The web app could be faster to load.,10,We are able to clearly identify what are the most profitable tasks. We can quickly see if we are on budget on a given project. It let us take more informed business decision based on our performance data.,Harvest,GitHub, G Suite, ShopifyEverhour makes every hour countWe're using Everhour across our entire organization, for tracking both billable and non-billable time spent on tasks (through the Asana integration). The most often-used metrics are time spent on retainers (which is limited per month), and actual time spent on fixed-price projects, versus projected time/billed cost. Everhour's reporting functions have proven very useful in both internally reviewing those numbers, and sharing time spent/tasks completed with clients.,Clean, well-presented, detailed customizable reports that can be downloaded and shared with clients, creating high levels of client confidence in our working policies & time tracking Easy & seamless integration with Asana, our preferred project/task management tool Readily editable entries in case you forget to run the clock (or stop it running) Ability to estimate time for tasks and compare time spent to estimate,Clearer display of time tracking on reports--the numbers shown in the two right-hand columns aren't clear in what they mean Ability to auto-send PDF reports to clients at specified intervals,10,Improved accuracy and profitability of proposals, by allowing me to see specifically where we were blowing our estimates during projects (or beating them) Enabled a clearer picture of what non-billable tasks were chewing up significant amounts of employee time Established how many billable hours we could reasonably expect any given employee to complete in a particular time frame, improving overall time & workload management across all projects,Harvest and Mavenlink,Asana, Sage One Accounting, WP EngineUse Everhour to measure your most precious asset - Your time.We use Everhour as our central tool for measuring time spent on projects and tasks. Furthermore we use its capabilities for exports of overviews and analysis. Even our regular working time is collected with Everhour.,The API is structured well and powerful enough for our tasks at hand, that cannot or should not be done by hand. The integration with Asana (our sole project planning and execution tool) to measure time spent is perfect. The web-front end is designed well and easy and fast to navigate. The automated synchronization of Asana projects with Everhour projects is blazing fast and error free!,From time to time the API-Key for Asana Integration is lost. We use OS X with Safari as browser. I do not know if this problem is specific to our environment.,10,I cannot provide any hard numbers regarding ROI, since we use Everhour to measure other things. But, if we would write down our work-time or collect it with any other tool lacking export features, at least 30 min / month would be needed to process this data. Compared with the cost, there obviously is a direct return.,Harvest,Asana, Wolfram Mathematica
Unspecified
Everhour
17 Ratings
Score 8.7 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Everhour Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

Everhour
17 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 17 vetted Everhour reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-17 of 17)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Jennifer Hess profile photo
December 08, 2018

Review: "Tried 'em all. Everhour + Asana wins the prize."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the owner of the company, and I use Everhour to track time for myself and my subcontractors. All team members use the system — from web developers to tech support to project management to design. After trying nearly every system on the market, Everhour addressed the following key issues for my business:

  • Bi-directional sync with QuickBooks Online to ensure invoice numbers were not duplicated and remained sequential (even when additional invoices were created in QBO independent of Everhour's system)
  • Customization of line items in invoices to allow for my preferred method of grouping & listing projects to clients (allows for grouping by several variables, and option to include task descriptions / details as needed)
  • Integration with Asana for task management and easy time tracking for items managed there
  • Great UI & UX allows users to onboard quickly & understand the system with minimal issues
  • In general, just an easy-to-use and well-designed, intuitive system
  • Unique report filtering and grouping options address my preferred method of grouping projects (by client, then by project, then by task)
  • Setting budgets for clients & projects to avoid scope creep and monitor progress
  • Start-stop timer — the ability to add notes / additional details and edit those details from both Everhour and within Asana
  • Integration with QuickBooks Online — bi-directional sync means I can continue to send invoices through QBO while still preparing & syncing hourly invoices with Everhour (without messing up my QBO records with weird extra account listings or service items)
  • Integration with Asana — allows for consistency and streamlines processes for my team, reducing the need for duplicate efforts
  • Report filtering — great, unique options for grouping and displaying time data, plus well-designed layouts
  • Budgeting — clearly displays project status in Everhour and Asana, and you can customize the email notification to ensure you're notifying the clients / team early, settings for budgeting are flexible and allow for different time / duration variables
  • I'd like to see a bit more control over user permissions and/or roles. Perhaps the ability to create a custom user role (e.g., allow users to see their own rate and pull reports accordingly).
  • A global place to set project rate to avoid having to enter it for every project. All of our team members & projects are billed at the same rate regardless of who works on it (some clients receive a discount, but that could continue to be managed within their client profile). This would also eliminate the need to display average combined rates for projects on invoices (which sometimes results in a weird decimal calculation for the rate, even when all team members and projects are currently entered using the same rate).
  • Add an offline functionality for use when internet is not available (e.g., when traveling, remote workers, etc) or desktop app that syncs upon reconnection
Great for teams needing a stop-start timer. Integration with task-based systems like Asana is very intuitive. Great for designers and developers.

May encounter some difficulty if using independently from Asana, particularly if there are a large quantity of projects and tasks, as time tracking within Everhour uses a dynamic search field which can populate with a lot of extraneous results if you don't recall the exact naming conventions of the item you're trying to track to. The search functionality is strong, it just requires a couple of steps to get to the task you're looking for. Our company has 60+ open/active projects at a time, but much of the navigation between those items occurs within the Asana interface.

Clients on retainer solutions can be tracked, but require some creative use of budget settings for monitoring retainer usage.

The system may also be difficult to use for team members who are working remotely / traveling without regular access to internet, as there is no desktop app or offline functionality.

Read Jennifer Hess's full review
María Lucía Santagata profile photo
October 10, 2018

Review: "Everhour tracks the actual time, not just the estimated."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Everhour is being used by my department now, but it's planned to be used across the whole company. We were having problems to track the times of every project and Everhour ended up being the best solution to the issue. We're tracking our tasks involved in every project, in every level (software development, meetings, project management, etc.)
  • It tracks the REAL time every employee invests in the project. It's not just a matter of estimated time, but actually a chronometer. This function is the strength of Everhour
  • The integration with Asana works very well. This allows us to have well organised projects, with shareable gants with our clients and also to track the hours used in our projects from Asana itself
  • The interface is friendly and clear. It allows us to easily correct times if we forgot to turn off the timer.
  • An integration with the desktop version of Asana would be useful, as many of our employees use that version.
  • A reminder when a task has been running for a while would be useful too, as the user could have forgotten to turn off the timer
  • Multiple tasks running simultaneously would be useful, as many times we solve some problems while we are reunited or complete some tasks while other processes are running.
Everhour is well suited for big teams, where every project depends on different areas and employees. It's good to justify the times used in the projects and also to estimate the dedication needed in a new project, based on previous experiences already tracked with this tool. Maybe it's less appropriate for companies that do not work on multiple projects or with big clients
Read María Lucía Santagata's full review
Massimo De Marchi profile photo
September 18, 2018

Everhour Review: "The best tool for time tracking and project management"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Everhour to track the time we spend on every task. This helps us gain insights on our work. We also use it to track time in support packages that we offer to our clients.
It's also useful to establish the various task margin and to track expenses. We plan to use it also to automate the creation of invoices.
  • Integration with GitHub let's you log time directly from GitHub dashboard.
  • Browser extension is super useful since it's a quick way to start logging time on some task.
  • Mobile app is also particularly useful as it let's you log time when you are not sitting at your desktop.
  • The mobile app has room for improvement from a UX point of view mainly.
  • The web app could be faster to load.
By experience it is a great tool for agencies for sure, as it lets you break down your task and log time on each task. It has many options on how to log hours, and it has board for tracking tasks status. It has also features for accounting, such as automatic invoice creation and client management. I don't have enough experience in other scenarios to tell whether it can fit or not, but it has a rich set of features that I think can apply to many businesses.
Read Massimo De Marchi's full review
Lars Dabney profile photo
December 08, 2018

User Review: "Everhour makes every hour count"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Everhour across our entire organization, for tracking both billable and non-billable time spent on tasks (through the Asana integration). The most often-used metrics are time spent on retainers (which is limited per month), and actual time spent on fixed-price projects, versus projected time/billed cost. Everhour's reporting functions have proven very useful in both internally reviewing those numbers, and sharing time spent/tasks completed with clients.
  • Clean, well-presented, detailed customizable reports that can be downloaded and shared with clients, creating high levels of client confidence in our working policies & time tracking
  • Easy & seamless integration with Asana, our preferred project/task management tool
  • Readily editable entries in case you forget to run the clock (or stop it running)
  • Ability to estimate time for tasks and compare time spent to estimate
  • Clearer display of time tracking on reports--the numbers shown in the two right-hand columns aren't clear in what they mean
  • Ability to auto-send PDF reports to clients at specified intervals
Very well-suited to managing time for a team with a variety of clients and projects to consider. Ideally you want at least one person responsible for tracking budgets, estimates, and reports so that you can get the most out of the tool (on our team, that's me, though I wish I had a bit more time to spend on it). If your company does large scale estimates for fixed-price projects and you want to track actual time spent against estimates (and thus, profitability/accuracy of your proposals), it's invaluable. Same goes for if you have retainers--simplicity of tracking hours against specific retainer tasks in Asana is perfect.
Read Lars Dabney's full review
Thomas Schulze profile photo
December 08, 2018

Review: "Use Everhour to measure your most precious asset - Your time."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Everhour as our central tool for measuring time spent
on projects and tasks. Furthermore we use its capabilities for exports
of overviews and analysis. Even our regular working time is collected
with Everhour.
  • The API is structured well and powerful enough for our tasks at hand, that cannot or should not be done by hand.
  • The integration with Asana (our sole project planning and execution tool) to measure time spent is perfect.
  • The web-front end is designed well and easy and fast to navigate.
  • The automated synchronization of Asana projects with Everhour projects is blazing fast and error free!
  • From time to time the API-Key for Asana Integration is lost. We use OS X with Safari as browser. I do not know if this problem is specific to our environment.
  • collecting time of employees
  • categorizing work-time and mapping it to specific tasks & projects
  • integration into a cloud-based environment
Read Thomas Schulze's full review
Dimitris Rakopoulos profile photo
December 07, 2018

Everhour Review: "Top time tracking tool for project management - especially Asana"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Everhour as a time tracking tool that is integrated to Asana - our project management tool. It is used by the entire company. It helps us track the time for all tasks that are assigned to the team members. It is a significantly helpful tool to keep track of project estimates and invoice client for tasks.

Since it works as an integration for Asana it makes our life so much easier because the time tracking is done directly from the task within Asana.

Managers can have a bird's eye view of the time schedule of all members of the team.
  • Time tracking for tasks within projects.
  • Time scheduling for team members.
  • Invoicing based on tasks.
  • Track expenses related to tasks/projects.
  • Better support for limiting actual time vs estimates - probably alerts.
  • Better tracking of Asana sub-tasks.
  • Better integration between time and Asana availability for tasks.
Everhour is an amazing time tracking tool and can be used for any task-based project. If combined with Asana or other project management tools, it works almost fluently and without any issues.

If restriction of tasks is essential, then Everhour will not work as expected. The users will see if more time is used - provided an estimate is defined - but it will notify or limit the user.
Read Dimitris Rakopoulos's full review
Claire Lockey profile photo
December 02, 2018

Everhour Review: "Brilliant software, easy to use and cost effective."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Everhour to track my time for clients. I am a virtual PA and I use Everhour to track time spent on each task and then generate a report at the end of each month to send with my invoice.

It helps to to manage my time and ensure I am working effectively. I can see how much time I am spending against each task and it is really easy to see how I am doing against my client's time allowance and budget.
  • I love that I can integrate this with Asana and have a timer against each task.
  • I can generate reports for clients with ease.
  • I can track what time I have left against each client's allocation.
  • Maybe an integration with my invoicing system - Wave
It has worked really well when integrated with Asana, I love that I can track each task quickly and easily.
Read Claire Lockey's full review
Rachel Manning profile photo
October 22, 2018

Review: "Everhour tracks time like a beast and is easy to use"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to log time in Asana. It's integrated really well, so no one has to leave the project management system to track their time. It's also giving us insight into how our time is being used, and if we are profitable with our hours.
  • Everhour and Asana work very fluidly together. We would not be as accurate with our time if their native functions weren't as capable.
  • Everhour's interface is easy to use and understand. The reporting is simple but robust.
  • Everhour provides good pricing structure that is super competitive.
  • I'd like more mobile functionality. I can't track time in Asana from my android, and that would be a game changer.
  • I'd like more visibility of Everhour time logs within Asana.
  • I'd like more ability to format my reports before downloading them - the PDFs are ugly.
Everhour is great for simple, transparent time tracking, which is exactly what it aims to do. I don't use the expense or invoicing feature, as I find they don't give me enough ability to control my invoicing as something like Zoho does. So I just use the time tracking - that's what they're best at.
Read Rachel Manning's full review
Raphael Sanguinete profile photo
October 09, 2018

Everhour Review: "The best time tracking tool that I've used (and I used a lot)"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Everhour is being used by me and my partners to manage projects from different areas that we work with (music, filmmaking and game development). By its tight integration with Asana, it help us do a more accurate time estimate for our tasks, and visualize and iterate quickly with our schedule for the days/weeks that we are planning.
  • Integration with Asana is very very nice!
  • Time estimates and total time worked can be shown in many different ways right inside your PM software.
  • Everhour's dashboard, timesheet and reports are beautiful and easy to use.
  • As not all members are always so organized to start and stop the timer, it would be good if there was a way for the manager to fill in that info when needed.
  • Sometimes (rarely) the Everhour integration with Asana (by the Chrome extension) fails and don't show up.
I've used a ton of other time tracking tools, and none of them gave me the powers and the seamless integration with the tools that I already use for project management as Everhour did. The product seems to be getting better and better, with new features added each month.
Read Raphael Sanguinete's full review
Alex Dutkovsky profile photo
September 11, 2018

User Review: "Everhour - time tracking done right"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Everhour to track all of our employees' progress on every project we work on. In tandem with a task manager it helps to keep track of our tasks, working hours, and even costs and profits. Not only does it show you the exact amount spent on every task or project, but it also helps a lot with accounting by creating amazing detailed reports in various formats.
  • Keeping track of time with just a click of a button. Especially good for team working.
  • Flawless integration with task tracking systems.
  • Creating amazing reports for both internal company use and company's customers.
  • Exceptionally reliable and quick support team. Any question or issue will be resolved within minutes.
  • User interface is sometimes confusing. Caused by design-driven approach. Many important buttons are hidden, some elements a user tries to click are actually inactive, whereas the user is expecting it to be clickable.
If your team needs to keep track of hours or gets paid on hourly basis, or your company charges for hours of labour, this is definitely the best choice for the job.
Our team management became so much easier once we started using Everhour. And we have not seen any good competitors on the market yet.
Read Alex Dutkovsky's full review
Janelle Henderson profile photo
September 05, 2018

User Review: "Everhour time tracking."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Everhour is currently being used by two of my departments. It allows us to time projects for billing purposes and also allows us to time for efficiency.
  • It has the ability to work with Asana to time different tasks.
  • The customer service is awesome! (Shout out to Waclaw!)
  • It is user-friendly.
  • N/A
It is best suited when you're wanting to track time for billing purposes or to improve overall efficiency within a department. You can use it as a tool as well as it allows users to track where they spend their time throughout the day.
Read Janelle Henderson's full review
Elizabeth West profile photo
September 05, 2018

User Review: "Everhour ensures that we make money!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Everhour is currently being used across our entire organization. Our primary use of Everhour is so that we can track our internal hours against contracted hours, and be sure we are not going overbudget, which in turn, ensures that we are profitable on almost every job. We also bill a few of our clients hourly, so it is essential for us to use Everhour to track and bill for those hours as well. While we do keep an eye on everyone's billable time and how much each employee is logging, this is not our primary use.
  • Everhour allows us to break down each project into subtasks to see where most of our internal hours are being allocated. It helps us report that feedback to clients if there are any questions and even adjust as we go to make sure we are spending time in optimal areas.
  • The Everhour integration with Asana makes it extremely easy for us to track our time. Most of us have had to track time in the past at previous companies or places of work, and it is always daunting to add one more thing to your to-do list. But, the integration makes it easy to record work in real-time or retroactively adjust hours.
  • The dashboard for creating reports is a little confusing. I'd like more pre-built template options or to be able to see a well-rounded view at project progress/status more easily.
To track time internally. We have found a way to add our contractors' time as well (not ideal though), so that addition could be a really nice feature.
Read Elizabeth West's full review
Jesse Griffith profile photo
September 05, 2018

Review: "Everhour and Asana. Happily Everhour After?"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Everhour in conjunction with our project management software, Asana. Everhour works seamlessly with the Asana system to allow us to keep track of how much time we are spending on individual tasks as well as overall on a project. The integration is vital for us because Asana does not have a stand-alone time tracking system. Without Everhour we wouldn't be able to use Asana. It is extremely important for us to know that we are maintaining cope or if we are starting to get to close to going over budget. This also allows us to plan for the future especially if we are spending more time than we initially plan. Via, the Everhour reporting we have very efficient post -ortem meetings that allow us to appropriately plan for future project costs. I would recommend.
  • Easy to set up, maintain, and read project budget reports.
  • Works seamlessly with our project management software, Asana.
  • Issues alerts if a project is nearing the total budget.
  • It would be great if the alerts could be set on individual tasks within Asana. Not sure if this is an Asana issue or an issue with the integration of Everhour.
  • Project reports could be a little more printer friendly.
Everhour fits all scenarios with our organization. It is extremely valuable in all facets of our environment. Time and budget are our lifeline and we live and breathe always trying our best to know how much time it takes for us to complete tasks and projects.
Read Jesse Griffith's full review
Guy-Louis de le Vingne profile photo
December 08, 2018

Everhour Review: "Simple is beautiful: it does what it says"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used throughout the organisation.
It helps us to do two things: provide estimates and time actually spent on tasks.
Unique selling point for us was the Asana integration, so that our employees do not need to learn a new tool. They just need to install an extension on Chrome/safari to see the time tracking inside Asana.
  • Very easy to implement across the organisation
  • Fully Integrated with our task management tool: Asana
  • nothing to learn for our employees: simple is beautiful in this case
  • One thing it lacks is the opportunity to easily see what people will be busy with in the following weeks
Everhour is best for project-based work:
  • Actuals can be confronted to estimates
  • Actuals or budget can be invoiced to a final client
  • possibility to include the expenses related to a project
  • Pivot-table-like reporting
Read Guy-Louis de le Vingne's full review
Kellie Sabas profile photo
December 06, 2018

Review: "Everhour helps our remote team track time efficiently!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an outsource marketing agency, we rely on Everhour to get our contractors' time reports to ensure we are within budget and scope.
  • Everhour lets you set a budget and time limit which is helpful so the team is cognizant of their time.
  • Everhour lets you see reports at daily, weekly and monthly [intervals] which helps with admin/invoicing.
  • Everhour tracks hours efficiently so there’s transparency and accuracy within the team.
  • Can’t think of any
As a team of remote people, we rely on Everhour to track time for reporting and invoicing purposes.
Read Kellie Sabas's full review
Josh Troyer profile photo
November 28, 2018

User Review: "Everhour has saved us money"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had a hard time tracking time by project and we were losing money because our hours weren't being billed properly. Everhour was a easy add-on to our current project management system, Asana. Since we have started using Everhour we have saved money by being able to accurately track our time and expenses.
  • Easy add-on to Google Chrome and Safari
  • Can't add expenses to reports
  • No app for the Android phone
We use Everhour for time tracking and billing.
Read Josh Troyer's full review
Sergio Monge profile photo
October 16, 2018

Review: "Everhour, to be transparent and well organized on time."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the organization to handle different projects. All of the talent is reporting their time there. With Everhour we can track developers time and present invoices to clients based totally on the hours worked by our employees. There is no extra need for CSV files, it's very organized for us.
  • Self explanatory UI. There is no need to big introductions to the software to understand how to track time.
  • The reporting tool is very useful and work correctly for many different types of report.
  • I will like a better connection with JIRA since It's the tool where our employees receive their tickets.
  • Actually there is no more to say here. Everhour works perfectly for our needs.
Everhour works perfectly when you need to have all your team self organized on time basics, and you want to have a real control about how people spend their time at work. I see it as very useful on reporting, because I want to show to my clients how their money is spent.
Read Sergio Monge's full review

Everhour Scorecard Summary

About Everhour

Everhour is simple and accurate time tracking software for teams.

The vendor says the product allows you to:
  • See who’s tracking time, who’s overworked and who can handle more.
  • Keep track of all your project budgets, schedule threshold alerts, use forward resource planning.
  • Build any kind of reports and send professional-looking invoices.

Everhour integrates with your project management app so you can track time on tasks right from its interface: Asana, Basecamp, Trello, Jira, GitHub and more.
Categories:  Invoicing,  Time Tracking

Everhour Features

Has featureTime Tracking
Has featureBudgeting
Has featureResource Planning
Has featureTask Management
Has featureExpenses Tracking
Has featureVisual Dashboards
Has featureCustom Reporting
Has featureInvoicing
Has featureIntegrations

Everhour Screenshots

Everhour Integrations

Everhour Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Solo$8month (paid yearly)
Team$7user/month
Team$5user/month (paid yearly)

Everhour Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media

Everhour Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS
Supported Languages: English