OneCause

OneCause

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.1 out of 100
Top Rated
OneCause

Overview

Recent Reviews

Love OneCause

10 out of 10
June 08, 2022
We use OneCause to capture online donations using peer-to-peer online fundraising, to manage our gala and mobile bidding using Mobile …
Continue reading

Amazing Customer Support!

8 out of 10
April 29, 2022
We have used OneCause for an online auction and raffle 2 times and are currently using it to sell tickets to a golf tournament also with …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of OneCause, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is OneCause?

OneCause, headquartered in Indianapolis, offers their fundraising solutions supporting mobile bidding for auctions or peer-to-peer giving, Text2Give, and support for ticket sales for fundraising events. OneCause pricing plans support various service levels, including feature breadth for large giving…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.onecause.com/solutions/plans…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

4 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Qgiv?

Qgiv in Florida offers a nonprofit fundraising platform supporting online event registration, handheld kiosks for collecting credit card donations, support for peer-to-peer donations, and other fundraising tools.

N/A
Unavailable

What is GoFundMe Charity?

GoFundMe acquired CrowdRise in 2017 and offers it now offers GoFundMe Charity, based on the former product, a fundraising platform emphasizing the needs of non-profit organizations rather than individuals.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is OneCause?

OneCause aims to help cause-driven organizations power their mission with easy-to-use event and online fundraising solutions. With software for auctions and events, peer-to-peer fundraising, online giving, and Text2Give, OneCause puts nonprofits at the center of their mission. Boasting more than 38,000 fundraisers and $4 billion raised for good, OneCause states they will help customers raise more and reach more.

OneCause Features

  • Supported: Live/Silent Auctions
  • Supported: Campaign Management
  • Supported: Event Ticketing
  • Supported: Table Management
  • Supported: Text Message Notifications
  • Supported: Billing & Invoicing
  • Supported: Donor Management
  • Supported: Gift Matching Management
  • Supported: Inventory Management
  • Supported: Payment Processing
  • Supported: Online Giving
  • Supported: Peer-to-Peer Fundraising (Runs, Walks, Rides)

OneCause Screenshots

Create a customizable event and online auction websites for each fundraising campaign allowing you to manage: - Run an Online Auction - Sell Tickets / Sponsorships - Collect Donations - Share Event DetailsTake your auction and fundraising mobile with our intuitive mobile bidding platform eliminating the need for paper bid sheets and engaging your donors.Highlight your fundraising and engage your crowd by projecting a OneCause Scoreboard at your event.Empower supporters to help you reach more people and raise more money with effective peer recruitment and fundraising tools. Launch creative peer-to-peer fundraising campaigns, donate occasion campaigns, challenges of any kind, memorial and tribute programs, and year-round “DIY” fundraising programs.

OneCause Integrations

OneCause Competitors

OneCause Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUnited States, Canada
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is OneCause?

OneCause, headquartered in Indianapolis, offers their fundraising solutions supporting mobile bidding for auctions or peer-to-peer giving, Text2Give, and support for ticket sales for fundraising events. OneCause pricing plans support various service levels, including feature breadth for large giving organizations or smaller entities.

What are OneCause's top competitors?

GiveSmart and Classy are common alternatives for OneCause.

What is OneCause's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses OneCause?

The most common users of OneCause are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Non-profit Organization Management industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (85)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 59)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used OneCause for a large fundraiser with 25 tables and 250 people. It helped us tremendously with seating people, ticket sales, and raffles. Very user-friendly, and anytime we had a question there is someone on the other end to talk to or a video to watch. We taught all of our volunteers the morning of!
  • Ticket sales
  • Table seating
  • Online bidding
  • The front page of the website is tough to upload of google docs
  • Clunky when navigating between screens.
In order to have a well-run, professional event, you have to use OneCause!
There is some clunky-ness navigating between screens and using the back button.
It was a great resource, excited to use it again.
June 10, 2022

User friendly!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use OneCause for special events and fundraising. My department, in particular, uses OneCause for our annual fundraiser gala, which includes a donation appeal, live auction, and wine pull. Aside from fundraising, we also use OneCause at our annual gala for registration and table organization. We do not use OneCause for table or ticket sales as our institution has the capability for this already.
  • User friendly for donors
  • Easy to organize tables
  • Straight forward set up
  • Professional staff
  • Live auction could be improved.
  • The reports page is difficult to navigate.
  • Difficult to move between reports.
OneCause has worked great for our organization in managing special events and fundraisers. It is a great tool to organize event logistics and a great way to organize the auction components. OneCause has helped us simply plan for our fundraising gala. Aside from this, my department has not utilized OneCause in any other way.
OneCause is very user-friendly both for setup and for our donors. Before using OneCause, we would organize all the logistics and the auction without the help of auction software. OneCause has greatly simplified the process. It is easy to set up and offers a lot of resources for first-time users.
The OneCause staff is knowledgeable and willing to assist. When we have had questions, they are quick to respond and provide assistance. Our assigned event manager each year has been very good about checking in with us to make sure planning is running smoothly. Additionally, the onsite team has always been friendly and helpful. They stay with us throughout the event to address any issues that may arise.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Daniel's Music Foundation has used OneCause to run two Spring Galas for our organization. They have assisted in managing both ticket sales for the event, as well as the facilitation of individual donations from our supporters. Unlike many auction sites used by non-profits, OneCause provided the additional service of live-event support and provided both front-of-house software, as well as staff to help us out on the day of the event.
  • Fantastic online and phone customer service--I was consistently able to receive assistance from an actual human within minutes, without needing to wade through a series of automated menus.
  • Dedicated support on the day of our event. The OneCause staff members who joined us during the gala were enthusiastic and dedicated, and significantly reduced my team's stress.
  • Front-of-house software for guest registration was very user-friendly, and even people who had never used it before we're able to pick it up within minutes.
  • As an organization that serves people with disabilities, there was an unfortunate lack of options for accessibility accommodation, and our members with vision impairments were unable to purchase tickets due to absent text-to-speech options in certain areas.
  • Being able to take away or add the social media buttons in their "greeting center" would've been nice. For example, we wanted to take away Pinterest, and add Youtube. Not a big deal, but it could be a nice quality of life improvement.
  • Although I generally have only positive things to say about the in-person support OneCause provided, we did have a specific approach to engaging the guests that we wanted to be implemented at the registration desk, which one of their staff needed to be reminded a couple of times to implement.
Based on my experience, OneCause would be a fine platform for any company wishing to run a silent auction, sell raffle items, or solicit donations. Unfortunately, we did not use them for the first two items mentioned here, so I can only speak to the personal assistance provided both before, and during our event, which was beyond reproach. Their staff are enthusiastic and committed to maintaining as smooth an experience for everyone as possible. As mentioned, I was disappointed by their lack of accessibility options for people with disabilities, and unfortunately could not recommend them to any organization for whom this is a concern. That said, I would gladly use select OneCause features again, such as their front-of-house registration support, and the various reports the platform allowed me to generate post-event.
While their website-building tools required several workarounds, including some features which ultimately had to be ditched entirely, I was more than satisfied with their front-of-house "SmartPay" platform on the day of our event, which allowed me, as well as several people who had never seen the software before easily register our guests, with only minimal hiccups along the way. Following their event, I was more than satisfied with the volume of reports I was able to generate, which allowed us to piece together a clear picture of the event's success.
As I have mentioned several times throughout this review, the human element of OneCause is what made the experience stand out in my mind. As there are hundreds of online bidding platforms which probably are more or less OneCause's equal in digital features offered, it was the quick and friendly support I regularly solicited that made this platform stand out for me. They did not waste time shuffling me between bots--I was typically able to speak to a human in under a minute, which was a refreshing thing in this day and age. And again, the three staff they provided on the day of our event were friendly, smart, and dedicated to making our event run as smoothly as possible.
June 08, 2022

Love OneCause

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use OneCause to capture online donations using peer-to-peer online fundraising, to manage our gala and mobile bidding using Mobile Bidding, and to text donors on Giving Tuesday using text to give. We predominately use the online donation site and mobile bidding. We do not use full peer-to-peer software. We find both sites extremely user-friendly and easy to navigate. We have been loyal customers for five years and will renew our contract again.
  • Organize event attendees and mobile bidding into an easy to manage system
  • Offer user-friend online giving portal for gifts made outside of events
  • Very useful reporting options
  • Their customer service is top notch
  • I wish the systems were all integrated into 1 system. We have logins for each of the 3 different systems we use.
We use OneCause for our gala. It has been extremely helpful to have a system that can track auction items, attendance, and donations in 1 place. Our guests really like the mobile bidding platform and ease of bidding on the live auctions. Our staff likes how easy it is to sell raffle tickets or other items to our guests by just entering their bid numbers. It has made event management much easier. A downfall of the mobile platform is the fact that people have to create a password to use the site if they visit our link directly, without being texted a check-in link to their phone. For example, if someone is purchasing tickets or making a donation in advance, they have to create a password on the site. This can be a deterrent for some who just quickly want to make a donation. This caused us to purchase the online giving platform as well, but it's an additional cost. As mentioned previously, we would really prefer if the online donations, mobile bidding, and texting were all on the same platform. It would be so much easier to manage.
The customer service and help center is extremely helpful. I cannot give enough accolades about how easy it is to get advice or help on any aspect of their products. The systems themselves are very user friendly and easy to navigate. They also provided us with extensive training and guidance when we were first time users.
As stated previously, the support is top-notch. Quick responses, knowledgeable support staff and also a lot of videos and articles available for self-help. Best thing is that you do not have to talk to a chatbot. You can talk to real people via chat, phone or email.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VIPS is a non-profit organization that uses OneCause for events and fundraising purposes.
  • Silent auctions.
  • Inputs/Exports data.
  • Payments
  • Tickets - we didn't use this feature, seemed confusing, but will be using in future.
  • Raffle - we had complaints that the page was not laid out very well. Our raffle should've had its own tab. I'm sure if we looked into it, we could've created one.
  • Image links are difficult to obtain, and that's the only way to upload images to the page.
OneCause was new to my organization. We had trouble understanding at first, it was difficult figuring out a point of contact (there really isn't one - tech. support). The representative we finally got in touch with, made understanding OneCause MUCH easier for my entire team. We applied to receive a 'day-of' event manager - last minute, it didn't create a problem, OneCause quickly assigned us one. The event manager we were assigned didn't communicate with us, even when attending a call with the representative. The day of our event, the event manager that showed up was not the same person we were put in touch with. However, NO COMPLAINTS! The event manager was so helpful and knowledgeable. Even with quickly changing our Silent Auction close time, with literally a minute to spare. The power went out at our venue, and the iPads she brought had cellular access, so we were able to still operate smoothly. Without the event manager, registration and checkout wouldn't have been as quick. 100% recommend using "a day of" event manager. Even post-event, instead of tech. support, we are able to text/call the same event manager, with ANY questions. Rather than being on hold.
The system is confusing at first. Having to use image links is a pain. However, once you get familiar with the software, it's easy and simple. Just get in touch with a representative, schedule a call, and ask questions, and it will be a game-changer.
OneCause was new to my organization. We had trouble understanding at first, it was difficult figuring out a point of contact (there really isn't one - tech. support). The representative we finally got in touch with, made understanding OneCause MUCH easier for my entire team. We applied to receive a 'day-of' event manager - last minute, it didn't create a problem, OneCause quickly assigned us one. The event manager we were assigned didn't communicate with us, even when attending a call with the representative. On the day of our event, the event manager that showed, up was not the same person we were put in touch with. However, NO COMPLAINTS! The event manager was so helpful and knowledgeable. Even with quickly changing our Silent Auction close time, with literally a minute to spare. The power went out at our venue, and the iPads she brought had cellular access, so we were able to still operate smoothly. Without the event manager, registration and checkout wouldn't have been as quick. 100% recommend using a 'day off' event manager. Even post-event, instead of tech. support, we are able to text/call the same event manager, with ANY questions. Rather than being on hold.
Joan Staal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We initially purchased OneCause to run our Auction. We had an older program that just didn't offer what we needed. OneCause was crucial to us during COVID when we needed to offer our auction online. In the past, we just didn't have the resources on the old program to accomplish our needs. We loved the program from the start and have been using it regularly.
  • Provides a great resource for online sales
  • Allows donor to pay online right away
  • Allows registration for events
  • Easier way to upload photos
  • Little more room for description
  • Easier description on difference between packages and items
With COVID the past 2 years, we had to be able to find a way to hold the auction and still raise money for the school. We had intended to just use it for the auction but began using it for our golf outings too and it worked great for registration and sponsorships. We ended up making more money on our online auction than we ever did in person. We were blown away by that. People seemed to love bidding online in the comfort of their homes.
We were trained on the program by a consultant and from that point on we have had no issues and have been using it without help since then.
I have never had a time when I couldn't get help within an hour's time. If I have an emergency, they are always there for us. Very impressed with their service. I can chat/email/call and they always respond soon.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use OneCause for event registration and guest tracking along with the online/in-person auction platform, donation and appeal tracking, payment processing/reconciliation, and the text to give feature.
  • Online auctions
  • Guest Registration
  • High end auction tracking
  • Payment processing
  • Manual features for table management
Years of positive experience in using the entire online auctions and event platform for in-person and virtual events. Guest registration is seamless and integrates well with the donor management system. Online auction components are easy and intuitive to manage. Payment processing and reconciliation are user-friendly and easy to manage.
While there are some features that could be improved upon, overall the platform is extremely user-friendly and intuitive to manage. The help website is very easy to use and very helpful, and the support team is quick and always accessible to support issues.
Quick, friendly, supportive!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We first purchased OneCause to be utilized for an in-person event scheduled for April 2020. Unfortunately, that event needed to be canceled, however, we were able to easily pivot to an online event using the OneCause platform. We ended up hosting three online events in 2020 utilizing OneCause and a Giving Tuesday fundraising campaign. In 2021, we planned a completely online fundraiser using OneCause. The platform was critical to the success of the events and allowed us to raise critical funds and reach our supporters during the pandemic. In April 2022, we were able to utilize OneCause for the first in-person event. The event was a huge success, as we were able to capture bidding from individuals at the event as well as online. We had our most successful Gala fundraiser and are very happy with the services and support that OneCause offers.
  • Easy to use platform
  • Quality customer service
  • Clear instructions for running a successful event using their platform
  • An easier way to print individual receipts during an active event.
OneCause is an exception for Gala fundraising events, online auctions, and online fundraising campaigns.
OneCause has a very user-friendly platform.
Their support staff is responsive and very helpful.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses OneCause to support annual gala fundraisers for auction mobile-bidding support.
  • Step by step guidance to setting up your event from website to auction uploads
  • Provides on site support
  • Excellent customer care
  • Easy to use on the back end
  • Easy for donor/supporter use
  • Better training for on-site reps. I've personally worked several events with different reps nationally, most were great, but there were a few who REALLY missed the mark. They all got the job done, but a few were not easy to work with and lacked professionalism.
In my experience, OneCause works well for non-profit fundraising events, like large-scale galas. With website and auction item hosting, ease of mobile bidding, on-site and virtual support, exciting in-the-room fundraising capabilities (like the scoreboard), and more - OneCause creates a great experience for the donors and guests with ease. Even the least tech-savvy team members at my organization can use it with ease.
Easy to use! Your event homepage walks you through every step of your event from start to finish.
The support is overall great, but just depends on the reps you get at your event.
Lilly Xiong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use OneCause for our annual auction. Prior to OneCause, we were manually tracking the auction items on an excel spreadsheet and it was a hassle each year putting it all together when it came to auction day. With OneCause, we are able to allow donors to submit the item online and provide a description of the item. Then once submitted, we are able to review and add notes and update the location of the item and approve it. We can then assign an item number to the auction item and set a price. On Auction day, I can easily turn on and text the bidders that it's open. Because we can set an end time, we don't have to stress about grabbing the bidding sheets and checkout process. OneCause has made our lives easier (1-person handling the auction) and it was worth the investment! Plus the website use is friendly and greatly helps sponsors & bidders understand the purpose of the Auction is great!
  • Preview for bidders ahead of time
  • Easy checkout process
  • Easy post-auction reports
  • Catalog report for bidders
  • Allow other merchant processors to be connected.
We use OneCause in the most simple way. It's helpful for live auctions as well. The auctioneer tracks the highest bidder and then reports it to the person in charge who can apply the amount to the bidder's balance. I think it's less appropriate for events that are complex, however, we've not used it to its maximum.
We've heard positive comments from our bidders. They love the mobile-friendly use of OneCause, especially receiving notifications of being outbid or time remaining.
Issues are normally addressed. We review our needs on an annual basis before the event/end of the subscription period to renew. I don't have any doubt on their support.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used OneCause to plan and execute our Live Art Auction
  • Easy to donate
  • Reporting
  • Bidpal platform is easy to use
  • Image uploading
  • Back-end management could be a little more detailed and userfriendly
  • Clear registration instructions
Adding photos to items needs work, there are too many steps in the process. Duplicate entry - Not easy to change or fix bad bids the night of the event.
Although our experience with OneCause in 2022 was not the best, in 2021 the overall experience was better. The acceptable size of pictures for the site is too small, the landing page for donors is confusing, registrants can only register 1 participant at a time, and a lot of backend work.
Our experience in 2021 was much better. This year our consultant seem to always be rushed to get through our call and the training we received in 2021 was not available or offered this year and our support rep on the day of the event was not fluent in OneCause knowledge.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OneCause has been an invaluable piece of our fundraising and event planning efforts since I started my role. Their product is easy to use, incredibly customizable to help fit things into your organization's needs, and most importantly their support line is always excellent. They are prompt, attentive, knowledgeable, and incredibly thorough, I don't hesitate to call whenever I have a question about our OneCause platform, and if I ever have a question that requires a deeper dive than a single call they follow up with me right away and are very helpful.
  • Customer Support
  • Customization
  • More detailed and customizable reporting
  • Website capabilities
  • email / texting capabilities
This past year for our annual gala we had 3 OneCause event staff come work our event. They were an incredible support system, two of them went off separately to work portions of the event and another followed the logistics lead (me) to provide any in-the-moment support needed. It was great service.
Great usability
This is the best part about OneCause, the support staff is excellent without fail. I never hesitate to call or email the support line, specific support team members, or my CSM, each time they are incredibly helpful.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use OneCause to manage our non-profit's fundraising events. We enjoy how easy it is to customize each project and how user-friendly the reporting features are to use.
  • user friendly
  • allows multiple fundraising applications in one mobile site
  • reporting
  • I struggle to get videos in the giving center to work properly.
  • I wish you could insert photos directly into the giving center without having to use dropbox first.
  • Donors would like a way to purchase tickets without creating a login.
We switched over from Greater Giving to One Cause. The difference is night and day. In my experience, Greater Giving was terribly un-user-friendly. I often had to call support just to find a report I needed to run. Also, the event website was very limited, and not very visually appealing. We appreciate all the customization available through OneCause.
The reporting in particular is extremely user friendly.
Any time I have ever had to use support, they answer promptly and are able to immediately help with whatever problems I am having.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use One Cause to manage our annual fundraising event.
  • Easy access to bidding for guests
  • Event reporting is amazing
  • Platform is flexible
  • Event set-up is easy
  • Terrific customer support
  • As a school we wish categories were more flexible (e.g., fixed priced items being able to blend in with silent auction items)
  • Because we tend to offer 'repeats' of items from year to year, wish there was an easier way to 'copy and paste' item information
The system is one of the best we have used and is easy to train folks on which we appreciate!
The auction software is intuitive and very user friendly
FIVE STARS - the team is available and quick to answer!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used OneCause for an online auction and raffle 2 times and are currently using it to sell tickets to a golf tournament also with an option for sponsors to sign up. Due to COVID, we needed a fundraiser option that didn't involve an in-person event and for the golf tournament, we needed to be able to offer a way to register online, to make things easier for the participants. Our school relies on these two fundraisers to fulfill budgetary needs.
  • Customer Service is excellent - a huge plus! They provide tutorials to explain how to use various functions that their software offers, but whenever I needed to speak live with a support person, the wait was short and the support provided was always extremely helpful. My questions and concerns were always addressed to my satisfaction. Each person I spoke to was patient with me and very courteous.
  • Ease of use is critical and OneCause is very easy to navigate and set up.
  • The salesperson was also very thorough and informative, which was what we needed to make the decision to sign with OneCause. We researched a couple of other companies but felt that OneCause was the best fit for our needs.
  • It would be very helpful if OneCause would make it possible for users to be able to zoom in on photos that are posted on the platform. It's a bit of a handicap to not being able to expand photos. We took great care to take photos as close up as possible, showing all items in a prize package, but having the ability to zoom in on a photo would show guests the detail they need to make a decision to bid or purchase raffle tickets. Nowadays, people expect to be able to expand the photos they see online.
  • We didn't even use the option to post additional photos this year when we posted our auction and raffle packages because we found out that when the images changed, the delay between photos was too long, and there was no option to adjust the time delay between the images.
  • Since we used Fixed Price packages for our raffle items, our guests that bought raffle tickets and also bid on silent auction packages received a receipt that was a bit confusing to some. The receipt indicated both purchases and bids together and it wasn't clear which items the person actually won. If the system could notify the raffle winners, like it does the silent auction winners, that would be an improvement in the way it works now, where we have to run a report and notify raffle winners by email.
OneCause is easy to navigate from a mobile device as well as a computer. Guests could access all prizes or just ones in specific categories very easily. Bidding is also very easy and guests loved the fact that they would be notified immediately if they were outbid. They also liked the option to set a max bid.
It's very easy to set up - the templates are easy to use. Any questions we had were answered by contacting a live customer support person. There are only a few areas where we would like to see improvement.
As stated earlier, the customer support is amazing! I was always able to reach a live person during the published support hours and they always addressed my questions and concerns.
April 29, 2022

OneCause is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used OneCause to execute a raffle for a chance to win a rare collection of Pappy Van Winkle. The setup was easy to use and the customer service was excellent! We will use OneCause again for a future raffle event.
  • Excellent Customer Service
  • Easy to use platform
  • Safe vendor for taking payments
  • Great reporting tools
  • I would like to see a "purchase ticket" button added to the welcome screen, versus on the side menu
  • I wanted participants to purchase a ticket without signing in first
I was lost on how to set up a raffle event but my customer success manager did an amazing job of walking me through the process and making sure our online-only raffle was set up properly. Additionally, I LOVED the OneCause University. This tool was extremely helpful when building out the rest of our event. We look forward to using the platform again in a few months for our next raffle.
The platform gives clear step-by-step instructions. If you still need help, OneCause University has everything you can think of to help you through any issues you may have. I believe the participant side was very easy to navigate as well.
My Customer Success Manager was amazing! She came to my rescue a few times and I am very thankful for Sarah. It was easy to schedule meetings with her as well.
April 29, 2022

Happy with OneCause

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to run our silent, live, and online auctions.
  • keeping track of donor and attendee information
  • credit card charges, refunds, and payments
  • reports
  • An addressee field needs to be added to the thank you letters that use titles. For example, I'd want to be able to send a letter to Mr. and Mrs. John Doe, not Jane and John Doe.
  • Apostrophes cause strange characters to appear in all exports.
  • How do I enable Excel exports fields, like descriptions, that are larger than 256 characters to be able to be used in their entirety in a Word mail merge doc because currently they get cut off at 256 characters?
The software is easy to use, the helpline is excellent, and the event day staff are extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
With uploads, imports, and manual entry I can enter and maintain all the data quickly and easily, plus with reports, exports, and mail merges I can create whatever I need as well.
Always answer all my questions quickly and precisely.
April Vail | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it to plan and execute events. It is addressing the problems we had with ticket sales and auction items. It is also going to help make the event planning and run of the show much more user-friendly.
  • Makes the event site user friendly
  • Makes reporting easy
  • Makes it easy to customize each event for your organization
  • Love the way the ticketing option allows you to take care of every possible option imaginable
  • The compatibility of uploading images (either dropbox or google)
  • Should be able to see the uploaded image without having to save (ie - logos)
We are still new to OneCause and haven't completed an entire event, but have used it for things that we hadn't even planned. So far, we love it, and have found it to be far better than we even imagined!
OneCause is very user-friendly on both sides, the customer and the creator. This was a must for us. We have a very mixed demographic for our donor base and we needed to make sure that everyone would be able to use the platform that we chose.
We haven't had to use any support for OneCause, however, one of the reasons we chose them was because of the support that they showed initially.
January 23, 2022

OneCause works for Us!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses OneCause to engage donors and increase support for our mission. We use the product to integrate fundraising programs and donor management within our CRM for reporting purposes and find ways to improve our fundraising programs. We were also looking for a way to streamline charity auctions when we found OneCause.
  • Charity auctions.
  • Fundraising.
  • Reporting.
  • Page design usability.
  • Customer support availability.
  • Image uploading.
Based on my experience, OneCause is well suited for scenarios where an organization does not have a large existing database of donors and wants to get started with fundraising and engaging donors. The scenario where growing from the bottom up is better suited than expanding an already existing set of tools and existing member and donor database.
At times the platform can be difficult for users to navigate and it's a bit clunky there were some issues with users logging in and integration within the platform was lacking. For example, MBS and VEC did not integrate but we understand they will be working to improve this area.
Live customer service can be a little bit difficult to reach which can increase stress under certain circumstances but overall customer support is excellent their knowledgeable friendly and very helpful and they do their best to respond to customer requests for support timely and appropriately. I think overall support deserves a high rating.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used OneCause's Peer-to-Peer fundraising platform for multiple fundraising campaigns. We have used Bidpal for approximately 4 virtual auctions. We also used the Streaming Events platform twice for fundraising and information.
  • Easy to donate once page is set up
  • Support responds quickly when you email for help
  • Bidpal platform looks really sleek
  • Parts of the website are easily customizable but there are other sections you must seek help that prevents users from making major mistakes.
  • Love the newish feature of linking Facebook Fundraisers to Peer-to-Peer platform.
  • BidPal should have an app. Across two different nonprofits, I've been asked by employees and donors why there isn't an app. It would make donating way easier.
  • Peer-to-peer needs shorter URLs or give an option to use a bit shorter. p2p.onecause.com/campaign is long and if you do custom pages, it's even longer
  • Wish I could test the looks of the Facebook Fundraiser when using Peer-to-Peer. It launched the fundraiser earlier than I intended.
  • Peer-to-peer custom pages require using HTML which most people don't know how to use.
  • Peer-to-Peer: You can make edits from the back end and front end, but when you're logged in as an admin, you can't view it as someone not logged in, thus can't make certain changes on the front end.
BidPal has been incredibly useful when doing virtual auctions (small or large). I didn't find the ticket component to be particularly effective. If you use the ticket/table function or want a person to sign up by using Card Swipe, you are required to use an Apple product. The Peer-to-Peer platform has been great for larger campaigns and smaller temporary fundraisers.
Once you have used each platform it is significantly easier, but for a first-time user or someone not comfortable with setting up a web page, it is still pretty daunting.
They are responsive when you email for support. However, it can be difficult to get ahold of someone on the phone.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use OneCause as our fundraising software for our annual gala, golf scramble, etc. The software helps us to keep track of info on sponsorships and donations. We use it to host events and register attendees. We have to raise about $150,000+ dollars a year. It takes away a lot of the busy work associated with creating event pages assigning tables and managing attendees.
  • Creating event websites...very user friendly.
  • Ticket managing - knowing what your sales are at.
  • The price point is excellent for a nonprofit.
  • Back-end management could be a little more detailed.
  • It would be great to be able to generate links to copy and paste into a company email to send to sponsors so that they don't need to receive two emails to register attendees, one from OneCause and one from our company with more info.
My experience is not enough to answer yet.
There are a few features I would like to change.
The support team is great and the help pages/articles are an amazing resource!
January 13, 2022

OneCause is Great!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use OneCause to help with our fundraising events. It helps to keep all necessary information in one place.
  • easy auction setup
  • easily add or update supporters
  • adding photos to items needs work, there are too many steps in the process
OneCause is user-friendly in being able to easily set up and organize your event. There are many training videos to help you walk through each process. The one thing that could use some improvement would be making it easier to add photos to the auction portion.
It is very user-friendly. There are training videos for every step of the process of setting up your event. There are also help buttons on every page if you still don't understand what to do.
The support you receive at your event is amazing. During the initial phase of signing up, it does take a bit to get signed up and going.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had a gala and used OneCause. Used it for our silent auction and to collect contact info.
  • Silent Auction software was easy to use
  • Customer service was amazing! Quick to answer the phones.
  • System was easy to teach others.
  • Loved the feature to text and email our customers.
  • Day of event was a Saturday and would have loved a customer service option..
  • All the different steps of a guest were kind of confusing.
  • Not easy to change or fix bad bids night of event.
Anyone hosting a silent auction would greatly benefit. I can't think when it would not be a good fit for an event. Great place to collect information.
SO easy to learn. I was brought in last minute and had less than a week to learn...it was amazing.
Quick to respond. Well-spoken and great to walk through solutions.
Stephanie Fournier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Fisher Cats Foundation uses OneCause for our online silent auction efforts at fundraising events. It allows us to focus on other aspects of the event, knowing the silent auction element is taken care of.
  • The Max Bid option increased our fundraiser total by 30%
  • The Event checklist really helped keep us on track and knowing we could go back and review tasks easily was reassuring
  • Automatically defaulting to having the purchaser cover the credit card fee would have saved us some money
  • Being able to edit multiple auction items at the same time would have made things easier (maybe a grid view?)
We originally purchased OneCause because COVID caused our 2020 event to go virtual but, it was so easy to use and helped increase donation amounts, we plan on using it at all Foundation events.
It was easy to use for the main users but a little complicated to explain to day-of volunteers who are helping with the auction. Could there be different levels of access (Editor, Viewer, etc.) and make their homepage views different?
They got back to us in a timely manner when needed but there wasn't really much proactive reaching out to us until very close to the event.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize OneCause for our fundraising efforts which include an annual Gala, Golf Classic, and Auxiliary Auction. This has helped tremendously during COVID as we were able to quickly navigate to a virtual event twice and manage our events seamlessly.

Their system is nice working in the cloud and data is easy to access.
  • Access the data easily in the cloud.
  • Allows for both in person and virtual events.
  • Reports are easy to navigate.
  • I struggle with putting in expenses to show total revenue raised after expenses.
  • Items vs packages can be confusing as we enter them.
It works well for our health care system and we have used it for local non profits as well, such as a church and virtual event.
Lots of time needed to do training in order to get a grasp on how to use.
Support has been great. Sometimes they lead you to watch their videos but when you get help they respond quickly.