Classy

Classy

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.4 out of 100
Top Rated
Classy

Overview

Recent Reviews

Consider Classy!

9 out of 10
November 30, 2021
We use Classy as our payment processor and fundraising tool. Classy has allowed us to mobilize our community through peer-to-peer …
Continue reading

Classy keeps it...well, Classy!

9 out of 10
November 23, 2021
We utilize Classy for our peer-to-peer general donation page, our annual giving campaign, as well as a specialized campaign for a specific …
Continue reading

Classy

10 out of 10
November 18, 2021
We are able to create campaigns with Classy, track our donors and supporters, pull various reports, all while being able to be creative …
Continue reading

The right fit!

7 out of 10
November 16, 2021
We use Classy to track all donations to our nonprofit organization. We also use it for fundraising campaigns and have used it for ticket …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2019

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Classy, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Classy?

Classy is a socially driven enterprise that creates online fundraising tools for nonprofits, modernizing the giving experience to accelerate social impact around the world. The vendor states that since 2011, more than 4,000 nonprofits have collectively raised over one billion dollars on the…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.classy.org/fundraising…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

8 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Qgiv?

Qgiv in Florida offers a nonprofit fundraising platform supporting online event registration, handheld kiosks for collecting credit card donations, support for peer-to-peer donations, and other fundraising tools.

N/A
Unavailable

What is GoFundMe Charity (formerly CrowdRise)?

GoFundMe acquired CrowdRise in 2017 and offers it now offers GoFundMe Charity, based on the former product, a fundraising platform emphasizing the needs of non-profit organizations rather than individuals.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Classy?

Classy is a socially driven enterprise that creates online fundraising tools for nonprofits, modernizing the giving experience to accelerate social impact around the world. The vendor states that since 2011, more than 4,000 nonprofits have collectively raised over one billion dollars on the Classy platform. From crowdfunding to peer-to-peer fundraising, event registration & management, and one-time or recurring donations, nonprofits of all sizes work with Classy to manage all of their online fundraising under one roof.


Classy’s open API enables users to build custom tools and unique supporter experiences. Out of the box integrations with third-party tools like Salesforce and MailChimp provide a robust donor ecosystem in the market.


Classy Features

  • Supported: Peer-to-Peer Fundraising
  • Supported: Crowdfunding
  • Supported: Website Donations
  • Supported: Recurring Giving
  • Supported: Ticketed and Registration Events
  • Supported: Events with Fundraising
  • Supported: International Fundraising
  • Supported: Payment Processing powered by Stripe

Classy Screenshots

Branded emails for donors and fundraisersClassy Peer-to-Peer fundraisingClassy events managementClassy Crowdfunding

Classy Video

A look into the life of a nonprofit using the Classy fundraising suite. See how they put their brand first with easy to use fundraising software that allows them to elevate their donation forms, create beautiful crowdfunding campaigns, engage fundraisers through peer-to-peer c...
 Show More

Classy Integrations

Classy Competitors

Classy Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUSA, Canada
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Classy's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.9.

Who uses Classy?

The most common users of Classy are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Non-profit Organization Management industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (59)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 48)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Classy for peer-to-peer fundraising and managing ticket sales for fundraising events. Classy is integral to our nonprofit as a large part of our fundraising is received through individual online donations. Classy addresses the need for an accessible, quick online donation portal, as well as for event management. It's easy to use for admin and donors, and I've never had issues that haven't been resolved in more than 24 hours by their support team.
  • Integration with third party CRM systems.
  • Easy and fast for donors to use - donors can chose from PayPal, Venmo, etc.
  • Easy to build reports.
  • Event pages are professional, easy to manage, and bug-free.
  • Occasionally the server goes down during busy times, but it's never lasted more than a couple of hours.
Classy is great for continual fundraising throughout the year. The volunteers at my nonprofit create a page that they use for the entire year to fundraise in their networks. Each spring we use Classy for event planning purposes, specifically to sell tickets and track attendee information. It's great for fundraising events - the website is easy for donors and attendees to use, and you can customize it pretty much however you need. Plenty of freedom on the admin side.
April 29, 2022

Classy is classy

Charlotte Lacey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Classy to collect and record funds raised during a peer-to-peer fundraiser. It helps to organize the fundraisers and their donors and keeps track of our current progress. It also allows us to promote our sponsors with hyperlinks. We can run reports to do data analysis in real-time as well as after the event is over. The users each have a page that they can use to collect donations without our need to control their fundraising.
  • Peer-to-peer fundraising
  • Sponsor advertising
  • Donor management
  • Multiple-program management
  • Some donors have a difficult time using online platforms
  • It does crash and need restarted sometimes
  • I wish it would work with Instagram fundraisers
It is great with younger people and those who are at all tech-savvy. We do have some difficulties with an older population using the platform. But Classy lets you enter things off-line, so you can spend some time entering the information manually. I wish they had their own user hotline, instead, the user has to call you to fix problems.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Classy to create website that support various fundraising events across Canada. Each year, we run 10 or more peer-to-peer campaigns and another 20 or more fundraising events through Classy. Classy allows us to offer and manage web-based donations in a way that serves all stakeholders well. Easy integration with our organizational accounting management software serves our accounting department. Simple easy to use design options allow event managers to create a professional website with all the right information. Participants seem to find their user experience is straightforward and easy easy to navigate. With all of those three things being easier, we can focus on our priorities like recruiting participants and ensuring a quality event. We have seen increased participation since using Classy and having measurably fewer user problems means having more returning participants year after year. During the COVID-19 pandemic, Classy became a huge asset as we pivoted to fundraising in socially distanced context.
  • Simple design tools for campaign managers
  • Excellent Support Team
  • Overall website design easy to navigate for users
  • Integration with accounting software
  • I'd like a sidebar option for content that remains on user page as they navigate
  • Alternative look options for fundraising progress bar
  • More "how to" support for integration with Mailchimp
If you need a website to support a fundraising event that has tickets, donations, or peer-to-peer capability, but your organization doesn't have an IT department that can create the solution for you - Classy is a great option for you. After various people being disappointed with our previous alternatives, all of our key stakeholders, both staff and volunteer, have been happy to thrilled with Classy.
November 30, 2021

Consider Classy!

Rachel Carey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Classy as our payment processor and fundraising tool. Classy has allowed us to mobilize our community through peer-to-peer fundraising campaigns, our main donation page, individual links for board soliciting and tracking, and (eventually) event ticketing. The platform allows us to easily brand pages that look incredible and communicate different needs for specific campaigns. There is also an email platform built-in for specific campaign solicitation, but we only use the email receipt feature. It is highly customizable depending on individual campaign/fundraising needs.
  • Peer to peer fundraising / crowdfunding campaigns = new donors.
  • Highly customizable and brand-able.
  • Ease of use on the backend (tracking/reports/donor info).
  • Classy is easy to use but could offer more flexibility by giving a coding option for more advanced users.
  • Some templates (like internal receipts) are unable to brand/change.
  • Would love a specific campaign type for recurring donors.
Classy is well suited for an organization that has the structure and capacity to support large-scale peer-to-peer / crowdfunding campaigns. It takes a lot of marketing effort for these campaigns to be successful, even for someone whose full-time job is to plan and execute campaigns of this type. If your donors prefer to give via mail, Classy can be an expensive payment processor, so you really want to ensure that you're able to utilize their specific tools to gain and steward new donors for your cause.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Classy is our primary donation page and helps us customize landing pages for events and fundraising pages. We also have Classy integrated with our customer resource management, which helps us keep our data organized.
  • The support team is great and has excellent advice for using Classy in new ways.
  • The campaign pages are easy to set up, allowing extensive customization.
  • Sometimes their technical tickets take a while to resolve.
  • The customization of each campaign design is limited -- they all use a similar template.
Overall, Classy has really upgraded our ability to adapt to what's going on at our organization and create pages to match.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Classy for our peer-to-peer general donation page, our annual giving campaign, as well as a specialized campaign for a specific partnership. We like the fact that we can customize donation pages towards specific campaigns because of the fact that - as a non-profit - we have to keep track of who is donating to us, which programs are receiving the donations, what the donation goals are, and we also want a user-friendly experience for our supporters.
  • Customer service.
  • User-friendly platform.
  • Multiple Payment Processors.
  • Easy to access tutorials.
  • Adding Venmo and Cash App as payment processors.
  • Decreasing the amount of service fees taken from donations.
  • Possibly adding a field for donators to state they are a "first-time" giver or "recurring" giver - for CRM purposes.
Classy has been a solid platform that our organization has used for several years. We use it for our annual giving campaigns, our general capital campaign, as well as Program-specific campaigns. We can customize the campaign pages to fit the narrative of specific programs within our organization. I cannot think of other scenarios where it is less appropriate other than possible organizations who would want to avoid the service fees - but those fees are minute compared to the value Classy adds to our organization.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Classy across the entire organization for peer-to-peer fundraising, ticketed events, and recurring and one-time donations. A majority of the donations we receive annually are processed through our Classy campaigns. Before using Classy, we were on multiple platforms for different services. Now, the majority of our fundraising and reporting operations are on a single platform.
  • Campaign-Building
  • Donation Experience
  • Customer Service
  • Creating hardware (such as card readers) that connect to Classy accounts
Classy is perfect for small-medium organizations that want a simple user experience with a lot of power built-in. Using Classy puts hours of time back into our staff's schedules each week by keeping most of the information we need in a single, easily-accessible place. I imagine that Classy's reporting maybe a little less useful for larger organizations that need a super robust reporting apparatus, but there's a SalesForce integration that solves that potential challenge.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Classy to support with fundraising efforts, both ongoing annual campaigns and peer-to-peer fundraising. It is primarily used by our centralized Foundation team which manages fundraising. Classy acts as a super helpful "one stop shop" for our donors to easily make donations, and gives us flexibility to offer different donation options.
  • Robust native integrations with other applications like Salesforce
  • Helpful support team to troubleshoot issues and support with building out campaigns/business
  • Building out a basic campaign is very straightforward; platform is easy to learn
  • Campaigns lack customization options which can be limiting- while you can add code to make some changes, there is a basic framework that you can't always override.
  • Slow to roll out some donor payment options like Venmo.
  • Not inexpensive price point and on an annual contract, so the software is definitely an investment.
Classy would be extremely well suited for any nonprofits, particularly mid-larger size nonprofits that may have multiple campaigns in a year for which they need fundraising support. Given the cost, it would probably not make as much sense for a very small org or an organization without at least some existing donor constituency.
November 18, 2021

Classy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are able to create campaigns with Classy, track our donors and supporters, pull various reports, all while being able to be creative with our designs. Most of our team uses Classy. Classy allows us to capture donor/supporter data and filter it into our CRM.
  • Accurate data.
  • Easy UI.
  • Easy to make quick changes.
  • Customer Support access (chat).
  • Column options aren't universal among all reports.
  • Emails to registrants: no option to provide a calendar invite.
Classy allows us to create various campaigns for different events. These campaigns can range from our general foundation funds, specific events (virtual or in-person), or campaigns such as GivingTuesday. We are able to design each campaign with their provided tools and also send out confirmation emails and email reminders. The second biggest plus, to us, is their immediate access to their customer support team (chat). We are able to get questions resolved very quickly.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Self Love Beauty uses Classy across our organization to manage events, giving campaigns, and our connection with our supporters.
  • User interface.
  • Customer Service.
  • Manage supporter information.
  • Some elements of the campaign building feature are difficult to learn.
Classy is well-suited for small, scrappy nonprofits who work with a limited staff and budget.
November 17, 2021

Classy is wonderful!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Classy is used as our online giving platform to further our mission. It also supports donor development and relations.
  • Easy and user-friendly campaign set up.
  • Accessible ways to communicate with current donors.
  • Provides various options for donors to give and advocate for our organization.
  • There are some functions that are missing functionality on the backend, but Classy is responsive to feedback.
Classy's platform allows us to showcase the different needs of our organization and gives donors various opportunities to further our mission through online giving.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our nonprofit has been using Classy as its fundraising platform for the past three years. Its ease of use is a benefit to both us as its user as well as our donors and supporters. We are appreciative of the recognition we have received from Classy this year. The honors validate our marketing campaigns.
  • Fundraising resources.
  • Ease of use.
  • Campaign management.
  • N/A
We are currently using Classy for our Giving Tuesday campaign and have also used it for peer-to-peer fundraising campaigns and our annual awareness month fundraising efforts.
November 16, 2021

The right fit!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Classy to track all donations to our nonprofit organization. We also use it for fundraising campaigns and have used it for ticket events in the past. We collect all donor data through Classy, which then integrates with our Salesforce CRM system. Classy is our centralized place to house and analyze donor data.
  • Tips and tutorials pages
  • Easy to navigate and comprehend functions
  • Supporting nonprofits
  • Campaign page editing
  • Donor profiles
  • Customer service through email
Tracking donor data is great, but using it for donor engagement does not seem as appropriate. Especially because it cannot track larger nonprofit gifts, such as grants, so there will always be a gap in nonprofit donation tracking if Classy only collects individual donations from single time donors.
Kristin Bogart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Classy for all peer-to-peer fundraising campaigns, crowdfunding and ticketed events. Volunteers are able to set up their own campaigns and can link their page to a Facebook fundraiser making it easier for them to reach their goals.
  • Customer service - especially with Salesforce integration
  • Easy to set up campaigns
  • Facebook integration for peer-to-peer fundraising
  • More customization of campaign elements
  • Mobile functionality is lacking - would like to see check scanning and credit card processing on-site
  • Billing info - we wish there was a way to click a button and have attendee/registrant info copy to billing info (to reduce friction for the donor)
Classy is the go-to for peer-to-peer fundraising and ticketed events.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My non-profit, illuminAid, is using Classy to build a campaign for a Giving Tuesday event through a foundation in our geographic area (North Valley Community Foundation). We're strictly using it for fundraising purposes at this time, and Classy has been amazing! It allows us to amplify our public profile in a comprehensive, yet easily digestible way. It also allows us to offer different donation levels (such as $20, $50, $100, $500, and more), along with disclosing the impact to our organization with each donation option. This is very significant, as it provides data regarding measurable impact to prospective donors, and that has helped our fundraising ambitions immensely. We highly recommend Classy!
  • Campaign Creation
  • Enhanced Marketing of Public Profile
  • Measurable Impact of Different Donation Levels
  • Troubleshooting Support
Classy is very appropriate for organizations that are wishing to fundraise or use it as a CRM. Speaking on behalf of a non-profit, I can see it being very valuable in those ways. Outside of the non-profit world, I suppose that it can be valuable for corporate purposes as well, but I really advocate for its utilization in the non-profit space.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Classy provides a digital platform for the Maryland SPCA's fundraising campaigns. From large fundraising campaigns to everyday online giving, Classy provides a platform for supporters to donate to the organization and register for a number of events. We also use Classy as a POS sort of system for our Dog/Cat behavior classes (Fee associated) and our educational Storytime sessions (free). Classy helps process any fees, collects information, and provides the necessary registration lists.
  • You can duplicate campaigns so you don't need to start from scratch.
  • Easy reporting on a number of different items.
  • Single page easy for user donation pages.
  • Design ability of campaigns is limited. Cannot put videos on certain campaign pages.
  • Things included in other platforms are Classy add ons (Facebook integration, Text-to-give, etc.)
Classy is great for simple events, where you don't have a lot of details to share and are trying to drive peer-to-peer giving and/or registrations. Classy is also great for online giving. Nice and streamlined donor-facing pages. Campaigns can be easily duplicated for micro-campaigns (like segmented direct mail campaigns) that you want to look identical.
November 15, 2021

Empowering C-CAP

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
C-CAP uses Classy for all fundraising efforts, events, campaigns, and peer-to-peer fundraising. Using Classy has streamlined the donation process for C-CAP, creating a seamless user experience. Classy has enabled C-CAP to create fundraising campaigns that highlight the great work we do, serving 20,000 high school students each year, and how donors can help support that work.
  • Customer service
  • User friendly
  • Integrates well with other products
  • Create a native check-in function for events.
  • Updating event registration easily.
Classy is well suited for an organization that has a comprehensive development strategy. If an organization is looking to have peer-to-peer fundraising, host events, or run large-scale fundraising campaigns, Classy is it. Classy would be less appropriate if an organization weren't as reliant on individual donors or raised most of its funding through grants.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Classy as our main fundraising platform. Classy has allowed us to capture and retain donors from all across the world. We are thrilled with the customer service as well as the fundraising resources provided through Classy. We couldn't be happier with our decision to go with Classy as our fundraising platform.
  • Customer Service.
  • Fundraising Resources.
  • Design of fundraising campaigns.
  • We would like to be able to use ClassyPay.
We use Classy to link everyone from our website to donate to our program. We are able to have specific campaigns for general operations or events or capital campaigns and the platform works great for all of those. When raising funds on Facebook, sometimes we find it easier to have a fundraising campaign in addition to our classy campaign to help our donors have to click fewer times to donate, however, this doesn't allow us to gain donor information so we still prefer donations to be made through classy.
August 31, 2021

Classy review

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[...] Classy will set your subscription to auto-renew [in my experience], and then charge you for additional years of service without notifying you first! My organization used Classy in fall 2020 when we were making the switch to digital. In summer 2021, I was notified that our subscription was renewed [then in my experience] they took money out of our account without notifying us first. And [I believe] they increased the rate at which we were charged! [I feel] there was no notification prior to charging that we were set up to be auto renewed, only communication after the transaction was in progress. [In my opinion,] our customer service rep has been unable or unwilling to refund us. It feels like we were robbed for the cost of an additional year of service. Our organization has no plans to reuse the platform. It was ok, but nothing about the experience was outstanding[.] I wish I had either read more training prior to operating our fundraiser or [gotten] assistance from a rep because we had[, I feel,] major issues around supporting our fundraiser attendees. [This was] concerning the peer-to-peer campaign we launched. [In my experience,] 0/5 for their customer service and [I feel] shady business practices.
  • [In my opinion,] nothing
  • [I believe] they stole money from us
  • [Due to my experiences] I do not trust them
  • Stop auto-renewing organizations
  • [... In my experience,] you did not send notice prior to charging us
Nick Shoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Classy helps us with peer-to-peer fundraising. We have young people who are interested sign up for their own page, create a profile, and share with their family and friends. We also use it for fundraising pages. We have certain fundraisers throughout the year, and Classy helps us create beautiful pages that handle all the backend work and integrate with some of the other software we use. It has been beneficial to us as a small non-profit.
  • Beautiful Fundraising Pages
  • Easy Peer-to-Peer Fundraising
  • The fees are a little high
  • I wish there were more customization options for emails and page design
Classy is excellent for organizations that utilize peer-to-peer fundraising and several unique fundraisers a year. It is excellent for small non-profits who do not have the personnel or time to make our own pages or do the behind-the-scenes work. However, it is a little pricy for really small non-profits, and there may be better options out there, but this works if you want a great company with hundreds of online resources.
Classy has incredible support. They are available by phone and have called me several times to check-in and help me with questions that I had. Their newsletters and articles have been beneficial. They also give resources and how-to guides that we have studied and used throughout the year. We've been grateful for their expertise.
August 03, 2021

Easy of Use

Cindy Hollister | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our primary use of Classy is as our peer-to-peer fundraising platform for our DIY Walk of Hope program. We occasionally also use it for event related fundraising.
  • The Classy platform is easy to use, both for the staff and our volunteer fundraisers
  • It's easy to build a great looking fundraising page
  • Classy support (particularly chat and phone) are attentive and responsive. Every one there is smart and nice!
  • There is a tradeoff between ease of use and rich functionality. While there are usually work arounds, there are occasionally things we would like to do that are not included in the platform.
Classy is great for our DIY Walk program. Staff easily creates and maintains fundraising campaigns that look great. Volunteers easily learn how to customize their pages and use them effectively to ask friends and families to support us.
July 29, 2021

Classy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Classy for a multitude of services. Online donations, event registrations, campaign management to name a few. Classy is very user friendly and has made managing events, donation collection and fundraising as a whole seamless. It communicates with our CRM seamlessly and is a wonderful product. Switching to Classy has saved our organization time and money, and in the non-profit sector those two things are priceless.
  • Campaign Management
  • Donation Collection
  • Event Registration
  • We've only used the product for a little over a year and have not found any flaws as of yet
I would 100% recommend Classy to a colleague. Classy has saved our organization time and money.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Classy has had a tremendous impact on our fundraising. We have easily designed campaigns and raised funds online in ways we never had the capability of doing before. Their customer service staff are helpful and responsive. They have readily offered useful advice and I comfortably bounce new ideas off of their experienced staff. We use Classy as a way to raise donations to support the school.
  • Creative and flexible templates that can be used easily.
  • Responsive customer service.
  • Love their weekly blog! It's full of ideas.
  • I can't think of anything they should change!
I can't think of any organization that it is not suited for.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Classy is used at Above + Beyond Cancer for fundraising efforts from crowdfunding campaigns to yoga and cooking classes, special events, and our general fundraising.
  • Concise
  • User-friendly
  • Professional
  • Merchandise sales
Classy is great when being used for multiple types of events. We use it for free events that we just want to capture registration for, paid special events and fundraisers, yoga and cooking classes that have a fee involved, and for our general fundraising. It is great to secure recurring gifts and reports are easy to pull. The customer service is outstanding.
Emily Westergaard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We transitioned to Classy as our primary electronic donation system. While our donor database has credit card processing and form creation abilities, we found it to be clunky, not very pretty, and difficult to customize. Now we link our "Donate Now" button on our website directly to Classy. We can completely customize the look of the page, and change it quickly to highlight different campaigns or funding priorities.
  • Easy customization.
  • Pages can be designed to match your website and brand.
  • Quick editing is possible.
  • Great customer service.
  • It is pricy. Classy is more expensive than our donor management software but doesn't have the robust donor management tools to replace it.
  • Want the ability to allow donors to cover fees in all transactions (currently, Classy only gives the option in some set-ups).
We love using Classy, and appreciate how easy it is to change priorities, add fundraising goals, show progress toward goals, and customize the page to feel updated. From the user perspective, we've also heard that it's significantly more user-friendly than our previous online donation pages created through our donor management software. As online shopping has become so ubiquitous, it was important for us to have a giving page that seemed up to date and current. Once we transitioned to Classy, we increased our online donations pretty significantly. Classy also has great integration with social media.

I will note that the fee structure of Classy is more expensive than our previous solution. However, the features have made it a worthwhile investment. The annual contract fee is also expensive.
Classy's team was very helpful as we transitioned over, and helped us get everything set up quite easily. The few times we've had issues or questions, their online chat feature has been a quick way to get answers. On Giving Tuesday last year, the site went down, but Classy was quick with communication to its clients and had the problem resolved in about an hour. I know that if we have any problems or questions, the company and its team will be responsive and helpful. That makes a difference to me and our small team. We don't have time to troubleshoot or stay on hold for a long time waiting for support.