TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/mc/PO/X0JR0JH95NPT.PNGKeeping it ClassyWe began using Classy close to 6 years ago for their peer-to-peer fundraising tools. Shortly after, our primary fundraising page became unreliable and so we researched and investigated multiple fundraising options, eventually settling on Classy for their low fees and ease of use. Since then, we have used them for our primary fundraising, including seasonal email and social media appeals, as well as our peer-to-peer fundraising vehicle. Classy allows us to keep all of our online fundraising in one place, and it is easy to create a central hub out of which to manage all of our peer-to-peer fundraisers.,The back end makes it easy to create sleek, professional-looking pages that encourage donors to get involved. Event management is a breeze, and we can easily send messages to event attendees with details, as well as follow up messages. It is easy to track campaign performance and produce detailed reports.,It seems like updates seek to "fix" issues that were never broken for us, and we now have sync issues that were previously not an issue due to the latest update. The recurring donor tool does not allow us to change the recurring donation amount, so we need to cancel and recreate donations when a donor wants to increase their gift. Since the last update, we have seen a sharp uptick in donors complaining of freezing donation screens that go nowhere. In these cases, donors are frustrated that they have lost all the information they entered into the donation page.,7,Classy makes peer-to-peer management easy, and helped us facilitate a $100,000 fundraising campaign last November. Issues caused by the last update have cost us significant staff time spent cleaning up records and searching for missing donations. A sharp increase in donor complaints leads us to believe that there are technical issues on the donor side of the donation page. We bring in $40,000+ each month online, so losing even a small percentage of this would be a significant blow to our bottom line.,Flipcause,DPS Outlook Office, DonorSearch, Conga ComposerClassy a great resourceOur entire organization uses Classy! For mission trip registrations, events, donation pages, and much more. Classy has helped us almost double our online revenue in a year!,Fundraising Pages Crowdfunding campaigns Peer to peer fundraising,Some of the pieces with events are a little clunky but getting better They are still rolling out ACH to everyone,10,Classy has doubled our online revenue All registrations are online and we are saving tons of time in the office,They call it "Classy" for a reasonWe use the Classy platform to manage fundraising across the organization. It's primarily the development and marketing staff who utilize Classy and then our controller will use the reporting functions. The Classy platform allows for online donations and forms to be processed and automatically synced to Salesforce along with some extra features, such as sending automatic custom receipts/thank yous, peer-to-peer fundraising, crowdfunding, processing event registrations/ticket sales, and more.,Lots of options for customization - everything from web page design to custom questions to learn more about your donors Donors can elect to cover transaction fees Automatically sends custom receipts - you can also add a personal thank you note to send separately with only a few clicks Automatically sends notifications when requested if a donation is made in honor of somone Reporting made easy Syncs to Salesforce Dedicated account manager to help get you up and running with Classy,Limited options for compatible payment processors You can process event registrations/ticket sales, but you can't do a guest check in or redeem the tickets in Classy It's not cheap.,9,Classy has increased productivity through its custom automations that can be enabled saving staff time Classy has allowed us to strengthen our marketing through utilizing its custom questions to learn more about our donors AND being able to report on them Many donors elect to cover to their own transaction fees through Classy, saving us approximately 5% on each transaction,iATS Payments,WePay, Salesforce LightningClassy, In a Class of it's own.We help nonprofits implement fundraising and payment processing solutions. Classy is one of the solutions we recommend to our clients. It takes donations and brings them into Salesforce. This allows our clients to then have a clear view into their constituents and their giving history.,Great Peer to Peer fundraising platform Very visually attractive, and easy to make beautiful donation pages Clear fee structure,Classy is more expensive than other options. The Salesforce integration is not as deep as some other options.,8,For customers who do a lot of peer to peer fundraising, they see a significant increase in fundraising as it is so easy for their supporters to create and share their personal fundraising pages. Classy presents a positive image of the organization who is fundraising.,iATS Payments, Blackbaud CRM and The Raisers Edge,iATS Payments, Cirrus Insight, Trello, FormAssembly, Formstack, Salesforce App Cloud, Salesforce Community CloudGreat support and informationSuch a great tool, but difficult to convince management to switch streams. So I started to use myself, and I find it a great workflow tool. Others are slowly starting to be convinced, just due to the value of the support material and publications Classy produces as well.,Streamlined, easy design Great support and information Publications and information are great tools for coworkers and constituents,More mobile payment options would be helpful Integrates with Salesforce, organization uses a more antiquated CRM Some of the segmenting reports can get complicated, as with all fundraisers,7,Has really oped the option for peer-to-peer pages, which our organization didn't previously do Has brought in lots of new names with more mobile outreach Has event ticket options,Facebook Fundraisers, Funraise and Klaviyo
Unspecified
Classy
14 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
TRScore

Classy Reviews

Classy
14 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 14 vetted Classy reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-6 of 6)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Peter Gjerset profile photo
July 18, 2018

User Review: "Keeping it Classy"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We began using Classy close to 6 years ago for their peer-to-peer fundraising tools. Shortly after, our primary fundraising page became unreliable and so we researched and investigated multiple fundraising options, eventually settling on Classy for their low fees and ease of use. Since then, we have used them for our primary fundraising, including seasonal email and social media appeals, as well as our peer-to-peer fundraising vehicle. Classy allows us to keep all of our online fundraising in one place, and it is easy to create a central hub out of which to manage all of our peer-to-peer fundraisers.
  • The back end makes it easy to create sleek, professional-looking pages that encourage donors to get involved.
  • Event management is a breeze, and we can easily send messages to event attendees with details, as well as follow up messages.
  • It is easy to track campaign performance and produce detailed reports.
  • It seems like updates seek to "fix" issues that were never broken for us, and we now have sync issues that were previously not an issue due to the latest update.
  • The recurring donor tool does not allow us to change the recurring donation amount, so we need to cancel and recreate donations when a donor wants to increase their gift.
  • Since the last update, we have seen a sharp uptick in donors complaining of freezing donation screens that go nowhere. In these cases, donors are frustrated that they have lost all the information they entered into the donation page.
Classy is suited to general fundraising for larger organizations that can afford the monthly/quarterly fees and want to step up their fundraising efforts. It is also suited to organizations with donors who want to get involved but may not have the personal means to do so. I would not recommend Classy for small organizations without a reliable source of funding, as the fees may be prohibitive.
Read Peter Gjerset's full review
Edward Phillips profile photo
July 17, 2018

User Review: "Classy a great resource"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses Classy! For mission trip registrations, events, donation pages, and much more. Classy has helped us almost double our online revenue in a year!
  • Fundraising Pages
  • Crowdfunding campaigns
  • Peer to peer fundraising
  • Some of the pieces with events are a little clunky but getting better
  • They are still rolling out ACH to everyone
Classy is a great resource for nonprofits. It does come with a cost so smaller nonprofits would probably not want to spend the money.
Read Edward Phillips's full review
No photo available
August 13, 2018

User Review: "They call it "Classy" for a reason"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Classy platform to manage fundraising across the organization. It's primarily the development and marketing staff who utilize Classy and then our controller will use the reporting functions. The Classy platform allows for online donations and forms to be processed and automatically synced to Salesforce along with some extra features, such as sending automatic custom receipts/thank yous, peer-to-peer fundraising, crowdfunding, processing event registrations/ticket sales, and more.
  • Lots of options for customization - everything from web page design to custom questions to learn more about your donors
  • Donors can elect to cover transaction fees
  • Automatically sends custom receipts - you can also add a personal thank you note to send separately with only a few clicks
  • Automatically sends notifications when requested if a donation is made in honor of somone
  • Reporting made easy
  • Syncs to Salesforce
  • Dedicated account manager to help get you up and running with Classy
  • Limited options for compatible payment processors
  • You can process event registrations/ticket sales, but you can't do a guest check in or redeem the tickets in Classy
  • It's not cheap.
If Classy is within your budget, I'd go for it. If you're looking for a platform that will not only allow you to process donations on your website, but do so much more (i.e. crowdfunding, peer-to-peer, campaign tracking, automation, customization, sync to Salesforce, etc.) and have someone hold your hand as you work through the set up process and beyond, then Classy is for you.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 06, 2018

User Review: "Classy, In a Class of it's own."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We help nonprofits implement fundraising and payment processing solutions. Classy is one of the solutions we recommend to our clients. It takes donations and brings them into Salesforce. This allows our clients to then have a clear view into their constituents and their giving history.
  • Great Peer to Peer fundraising platform
  • Very visually attractive, and easy to make beautiful donation pages
  • Clear fee structure
  • Classy is more expensive than other options.
  • The Salesforce integration is not as deep as some other options.
Classy is best suited for situations where a customer will be doing a lot of peer to peer fundraising. If you are just doing straight up donations and are low budget, then the cost might be prohibitive.
Read this authenticated review
Brenna M. Humann profile photo
December 19, 2017

Classy Review: "Great support and information"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Such a great tool, but difficult to convince management to switch streams. So I started to use myself, and I find it a great workflow tool. Others are slowly starting to be convinced, just due to the value of the support material and publications Classy produces as well.
  • Streamlined, easy design
  • Great support and information
  • Publications and information are great tools for coworkers and constituents
  • More mobile payment options would be helpful
  • Integrates with Salesforce, organization uses a more antiquated CRM
  • Some of the segmenting reports can get complicated, as with all fundraisers
Excellent mobile options for reaching new constituents. Design look merges with your organization brand/URL. Customization and option of peer to peer sub-pages is great -- not all fundraising sites offer these on demand. Donors love the interface. Analytics are great and supportive information and publications are stellar. Design and overall feel is so great, wish they integrated with other CRMs.
Read Brenna M. Humann's full review
Daniella Dowiak profile photo
August 30, 2016

Classy Review: "Easy to set up"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Classy is being used by the organization as a whole as the peer to peer fundraising system. This organization is a start up and has very limited funds and needed a way to be able to raise money without making an investment. Classy provided a fundraising system that didn't have an upfront fee associated with it which was exactly what the organization was looking for.
  • The fundraising website is easy for a nonprofit to set up. You can customize things like colors and logos and the rest of it is taken care of for you.
  • Fundraisers (constituents) have a pretty easy time using Classy. The system is pretty straightforward with how you sign up to create a page and then it's pretty easy for users to edit their page and share to fundraise.
  • Classy's reporting options are pretty good and allow an organization to view information about fundraisers.
  • The customization is limited, so if you're looking for something that you can make a lot of changes to, this wouldn't be the program to use. That does make it easier to set up, but you have to be mindful that you'll only be able to change so much.
  • Classy also isn't a full CRM program (it doesn't claim to be so that's no fault of theirs). Just something to keep in mind that you'll end up with fundraising data here and eventually you're going to want to be able to pull all this info into your main database to be able to properly communicate and maintain these records.
  • The admin tools are a little confusing for someone who is new to the system. It's pretty easy to fumble around and find what you need, but some of the features don't quite make sense as to where you'd find them (for example, if you need to delete a fundraising page, it's a little hard to find where you'd do this). Just a bit of a learning curve as there would be with any software.
I would recommend Classy depending on what an organization is looking for. If you're looking for a cheap, easy to set up fundraising tool that you can implement quickly, then this is a great solution. If you want something that looks more seamless with your website, that you can make a lot of customizations to and that you can integrate with other databases, this might not be the best tool.
Read Daniella Dowiak's full review

Classy Scorecard Summary

About Classy

Classy is online nonprofit fundraising software. It supports crowdfunding, peer-to-peer, event registration, and website donations and is mobile optimized. It is used by 1800+ organizations. Though it is an online platform, Classy has branding and customization options, so that users have control over the look and feel of their own fundraising. Classy is also a Salesforce partner, and it integrates with NGO Connect and the Salesforce Starter Pack. 
Categories:  Nonprofit Fundraising

Classy Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No