TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/6J/d1/6907GPDBP0VI.PNGQuick and easy to use, but can allow people with a bit of knowledge to be dangerousOur company uses Quick Base in our Electronics business group to manage data for medium to very large projects (i.e. months or years to finish, and a budget of over a million dollars for design). At a high level, this data includes scope, schedule, budget. We sometimes also use it to track details for parts of the project that have lots of things to keep track of, so it doesn't get lost in a mess of spreadsheets. There are two main reasons we use Quick Base rather than another solution: 1) It is easy to give access to companies we are collaborating and still have peace of mind that all the data is secure, unlike a solution hosted internally and 2) The needs of our project rapidly change, and only Quick Base allows us to adapt to that change quickly enough.,Quick Base is easy to change, allowing us to adapt to our clients' changing needs. It's even so easy that sometimes project managers can make the changes themselves, rather than relying on a person dedicated to software development. We don't have to worry about hosting and security. We can simply use it and share it with collaborators without going through all the red tape of exposing an internal server to outside parties. The features of Quick Base allow us to do almost everything we need natively, so there's rarely a need to build custom solutions or hire third-party developers.,The biggest missing feature I run into is a lack of an ability to run a report across multiple tables, like you can with a SQL database. You can add lookup values to child tables, it's true, but that doesn't help you run a report that includes all records from both the parent and child tables, even if some parents have no children. The second biggest feature I wish QB had is a way to intercept deletions and other actions of that sort. You can react to those actions (which is great!), but sometimes we want to prevent deleting records in specific cases, or would like to "archive" them instead of deleting outright. It seems some formulas get cached and will have stale values, which makes it difficult to test if everything is working properly, especially if you're using formula fields to manage access. It is a burden to manage access for a lot of users across many apps, especially if you are trying to balance giving access to those who need it and removing access from those who don't, so you can keep license fees down.,10,Quick Base absolutely lets us build, deploy, and update custom business applications faster and easier. This is one of the main drivers for us to use Quick Base. We do set up some custom built applications using ASP.NET and Access when we need a very customized solution, but the time it takes to build anything in either of those systems is an order of magnitude longer. We often use Quick Base even when it doesn't have every feature we would like, because otherwise we would be unable to deliver anything at all in the necessary time frame.,,My experience is that anyone with a rudimentary understanding of relational databases can hack together something that will work, but it is often very messy, and they eventually hit a point where they can no longer manage it. At that point, a technical expert has to come in and refactor it, which can take longer than building it properly to begin with. If a technical person with the training to properly plan and organize an app builds it to start with, then it is generally possible for a non-technical person to make tweaks as needed, perhaps with occasional consultation with a technical expert. I would guess that 90% of our development is by technical experts, not non-technical "citizen developers".,Building and deploying business applications faster Improving collaboration across one or more teams Solving a specific business challenge Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs,I often end up in meetings with project managers and/or clients who look at the app and say it is great except it needs to also track X, Y, and Z. By the time they are done talking amongst themselves, I've already added the fields they are asking for. It has frequently blown people away, as they are used to a much longer cycle between a request for a change and seeing the change implemented (assuming it ever happens at all!). It's great to be able to talk to someone, understand what they need, spend a minute or two making a change, then ask them to refresh the page and confirm it meets their needs. There have been other times where it was much more difficult to do an update, but that is usually because of a poorly designed app or poorly understand and articulated requirements. Quick Base is not a panacea to poorly designed apps, unfortunately!Effective Business Application Development PlatformQuickBase is used in some departments here. I administer, manage and help the users of QuickBase in a few departments where the customer representatives log in to the QuickBase app and create the requests to order the spares. The Spares team takes up the requests and handles them until closure. This involves maintaining many SLAs and KPIs that are effectively monitored and managed in QuickBase.,QuickBase can be effectively used as a database application which allows many customizations through open HTTP APIs. This gives more room for customizations and integrations with other applications. Workflows can be effectively implemented in QuickBase that helps in managing approvals and notifications among various groups of users designated with different roles. Roles management is easy and effective in QuickBase. Great customer service support and the active community forum combined with periodic product updates are very much encouraging to use QuickBase. Quick Base automations is the newest great addon that is built to implement the workflow process better Forms are easily customisable and can be made specific to different set of people based on the different roles defined,The reporting capability needs to evolve more. The axis scalability and option to edit the legend texts would be very much important and useful to make QuickBase reporting more mature.,9,Yes, QuickBase helped to build the functionalities faster and keeps the maintenance effort easier. With the effective implementation of workflows and reports, many Excel sheets and macros were eliminated and gave many visible benefits ranging from reduction in the maintenance and build cost, reduction in the manual efforts of managing data and reports and increased productivity.,Appian,The main benefit of Quick Base platform is that the business users can easily adapt the navigations and steps to build forms/reports in Quick Base. So, it doesn't need IT to support to build small to medium level applications but only some basic training is needed,Building and deploying business applications faster Improving our ability to drive insights from our data Improving collaboration across one or more teams Solving a specific business challenge Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs,QuickBase provides good capabilities to make changes to the application at the same time without any loss of data. Also, the import feature with the record id number linked for updating records helps very much to populate and link to the parent records faster.Quick Base is the #1 Cloud Based Data Management ToolQuick Base is being used in a few different business units within the company to manage data associated to our portfolio of assets. Like many other companies, we struggled with having multiple spreadsheets and documents where information associated to our projects lived. We needed a cloud-based solution to consolidate the data sources into a dynamic database, and we have found a solution with Quick Base.,Intuitive and user-friendly Building apps is reasonably easy Quick Base is customer focused and is adding functionality regularly,It's a database but we would like to use the tool for analytics due the type of information we have in it. They're working on a true mobile app now but that has been something we have wanted. System reports could used some better formatting.,10,Yes, we have a few apps for our different operations and we would not be where we are today without Quick Base. It gives everyone in the company more access to information than they have ever had in the past. The downside is now that they have the information they want more! We partnered with a consultant to help us build the applications we have from a technical standpoint, and then we created dashboards and reports ourselves. The third party consultants have been crucial to the success of the tool.,Salesforce App Cloud, MRI Residential Management, Yardi Property Management and Argus,If you start building an app without any real experience I would say it's going to be challenging. The interface and controls they have in place make it really easy for an experience builder, but I am not sure if a non-technical user would be able to just hop in and build an app. I would recommend using the training programs they offer or hiring a consultant build your app.,Building and deploying business applications faster Improving our ability to drive insights from our data Improving collaboration across one or more teams Solving a specific business challenge Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs,Updates are pretty simple from my perspective. Any time we have an update we evaluate what we are trying to accomplish and how it fits into our environment in the app. We discuss the process, map it and then build it. The product is so flexible it's hard for me to think of a scenario where we struggled updating an app.I LOVE QuickBase and here is why...It's used across the entire organization and addresses a multitude of business process. From customer data, event management, project management, survey capturing, contact us forms, customer care ticket log, to communications management etc.,Easy to learn and flexible in use - It's very easy to learn and extremely flexible in use. Highly customizable. Provide training, help blogs & ready-to-implement templates. Seamless flow between data capturing, business process & metrics - If you're going to capture data in QuickBase you'll automatically set up business process & metrics along with it. Great Customer Service and regular enhancements - Their customer service is fast, friendly and helpful. Monthly releases ensure QuickBase stays flawless. At least 5 big new enhancements a year.,Calendar reporting The calendar view of reports needs to be updated to function and look better.,10,We have been able to quickly build several solutions to address a specific business need and roll it out within days.,Salesforce Lightning, Salesforce.com and TaskRay,If you know how to create an Excel sheet that fits your needs, you'll be able to create a QuickBase application. If you understand data relationships you'll be able to build more complex applications. If you know how to code, you can pretty much do anything you need. We have several non-technical employees that have built their own successful applications that are used to manage projects or for interacting with customers.,Building and deploying business applications faster Improving our ability to drive insights from our data Improving collaboration across one or more teams Solving a specific business challenge Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs,I prefer to build my own, although there are some great applications out there. I personally use the QuickBase developed applications to get inspiration, find new ways of solving something or taking bits and pieces to integrate into my applications.,100,No,Price Product Features Product Usability,9,Yes,You can quickly create an app with various tables and data fields. relationships between tables is very easy to do once you understand the concept. There are no limits on which tables can be related to each other. Dashboards and reports are easy to create and can be shared via link or making it a homepage for a specific role. This makes it easy to create homepages that have relevant reports, links and actions based on the role.,Form creation can be a bit cumbersome due to the UI of that feature.,Yes, but I don't use it,10Our business runs on QB.We use Quick Base in our entire organization, from data management to timesheet to finance applications. Quick Base is the perfect way to store and manage all of our data. We are a data management company so what we have needs to be correct and match our client's database. We have to track nearly a hundred milestones on over 500 projects. Our system is automatically set up to compare the two systems and show us the differences. Before QB, we struggled and were constantly getting criticized by our client for inaccurate information, now we are one of their shining stars for data accuracy.,Stores and manages data Reports are quick and easy to set up User friendly,Creating formulas is very cumbersome Being able to color code data no matter what field type Writing and editing formulas is not user friendly,8,We were not able to achieve this on our own, so we had to hire a third party developer to create the applications we needed.,,This is my biggest pet peeve with QB: it is not as easy to develop as QB thinks, writing formulas is completely backwards and not at all user friendly. I can write formulas in Excel, but in QB the formulas have to have type conversions and many other QB specific things that are not intuitive at all. Formulas for Excel can be Googled, but formulas for QB cannot. It takes a long time to find out how to write even fairly simple formulas. Becoming a citizen developer takes years of searching and trial and error.,Building and deploying business applications faster Improving our ability to drive insights from our data Improving collaboration across one or more teams Solving a specific business challenge Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs,We have not found a QB developed application that we have updated. We have had all of our applications custom built from scratch.
Unspecified
Quick Base
475 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Quick Base Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Quick Base
475 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2018
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 304 of 475 Quick Base ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 304)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Katherine Valentine profile photo
November 08, 2018

Quick Base Review: "Quick and easy to use, but can allow people with a bit of knowledge to be dangerous"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Quick Base is easy to change, allowing us to adapt to our clients' changing needs. It's even so easy that sometimes project managers can make the changes themselves, rather than relying on a person dedicated to software development.
  • We don't have to worry about hosting and security. We can simply use it and share it with collaborators without going through all the red tape of exposing an internal server to outside parties.
  • The features of Quick Base allow us to do almost everything we need natively, so there's rarely a need to build custom solutions or hire third-party developers.
  • The biggest missing feature I run into is a lack of an ability to run a report across multiple tables, like you can with a SQL database. You can add lookup values to child tables, it's true, but that doesn't help you run a report that includes all records from both the parent and child tables, even if some parents have no children.
  • The second biggest feature I wish QB had is a way to intercept deletions and other actions of that sort. You can react to those actions (which is great!), but sometimes we want to prevent deleting records in specific cases, or would like to "archive" them instead of deleting outright.
  • It seems some formulas get cached and will have stale values, which makes it difficult to test if everything is working properly, especially if you're using formula fields to manage access.
  • It is a burden to manage access for a lot of users across many apps, especially if you are trying to balance giving access to those who need it and removing access from those who don't, so you can keep license fees down.
Read Katherine Valentine's full review
Dinesh Vijayakumar profile photo
January 30, 2019

Quick Base Review: "Effective Business Application Development Platform"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • QuickBase can be effectively used as a database application which allows many customizations through open HTTP APIs. This gives more room for customizations and integrations with other applications.
  • Workflows can be effectively implemented in QuickBase that helps in managing approvals and notifications among various groups of users designated with different roles. Roles management is easy and effective in QuickBase.
  • Great customer service support and the active community forum combined with periodic product updates are very much encouraging to use QuickBase.
  • Quick Base automations is the newest great addon that is built to implement the workflow process better
  • Forms are easily customisable and can be made specific to different set of people based on the different roles defined
  • The reporting capability needs to evolve more. The axis scalability and option to edit the legend texts would be very much important and useful to make QuickBase reporting more mature.
Read Dinesh Vijayakumar's full review
Taylor Adams profile photo
September 27, 2018

Review: "Quick Base is the #1 Cloud Based Data Management Tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Intuitive and user-friendly
  • Building apps is reasonably easy
  • Quick Base is customer focused and is adding functionality regularly
  • It's a database but we would like to use the tool for analytics due the type of information we have in it.
  • They're working on a true mobile app now but that has been something we have wanted.
  • System reports could used some better formatting.
Read Taylor Adams's full review
Gina Corona profile photo
October 08, 2018

Quick Base Review: "I LOVE QuickBase and here is why..."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to learn and flexible in use - It's very easy to learn and extremely flexible in use. Highly customizable. Provide training, help blogs & ready-to-implement templates.
  • Seamless flow between data capturing, business process & metrics - If you're going to capture data in QuickBase you'll automatically set up business process & metrics along with it.
  • Great Customer Service and regular enhancements - Their customer service is fast, friendly and helpful. Monthly releases ensure QuickBase stays flawless. At least 5 big new enhancements a year.
  • Calendar reporting
  • The calendar view of reports needs to be updated to function and look better.
Read Gina Corona's full review
No photo available
September 06, 2018

Quick Base Review: "Our business runs on QB."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Stores and manages data
  • Reports are quick and easy to set up
  • User friendly
  • Creating formulas is very cumbersome
  • Being able to color code data no matter what field type
  • Writing and editing formulas is not user friendly
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 12, 2018

User Review: "Quick Base - Highly Recommended"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Quick Base allows for quick implementation of applications. Our more complex applications have taken a few weeks at most. It is nice to go from idea to reality in a matter of days or weeks.
  • Quick Base makes reporting very easy. Reports can be filtered in a variety of ways to meet the needs of all users.
  • Quick Base is very adaptable. The platform allows for a variety of applications that meet several different business needs.
  • It would be nice to have a bit more customization of reporting without the need of a 3rd party tool.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 16, 2018

User Review: "Quick Base - Great Tool!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Flexibility to build out the fields and tables needed for your specific business case - allows you to make it what you need
  • Dynamic reporting - the dynamic filters on the left of the reports allow you to quickly filter and see different subsets of data
  • Ease of building - easy to build out new tables, relate them together, as changes are needed
  • Table to table relationships - would be preferable to be able to make a 1 to 1 relationship
  • Cannot easily move tables between applications and keep relationships between those tables
  • User roles - can be confusing how to control which users can have access to which portions of the application
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 27, 2018

"Analyst Review of Quick Base"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Creates an easy to use dashboard for reporting
  • Reports can be easily sent out through subscription or ad-hoc, making communication easier
  • We are currently automating some of our forms, which used to be pdf/scan in, so now we can track information
  • Don't really have many complaints
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 09, 2018

Quick Base Review: "Would recommend"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Converts data in table format into something that's easy to visualize in the form of a chart
  • Intuitive way to pull data and create graphs/charts
  • Organize data that can be viewed by everyone
  • The search function is a bit iffy. Quick Base would try to search for something before I finished typing, which causes many issues.
Read this authenticated review
Drew Woods profile photo
July 23, 2018

Review: "A practical assessment of a much anticipated system upgrade for the whole company! Quick Base, come on down!!!!!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customizing forms for different departments speeds up processes because you don't have to read or fill out unnecessary information.
  • Customization allows for multiple work styles to work simultaneously while not interfering with each other.
  • On the fly updates make sticky points so much easier to fix. Frustration is lower because you know that if it really does bother you, there's probably a better or faster way of doing it.
  • There are still some control element styles I'd like, namely with tagging and searching multiple choices. It would be nice to be able to search and hit enter and have the first entry populate rather than having to click it and the search begin again. Kind of like tags work in YouTube.
  • Speed is always an issue. Loading pages sometimes can take a while. But usually that can be changed by improving the forms or relationships, but it's not always apparent how to do that.
  • I'd really like to be able to click on a location/section and have an option to exclude it from view or functionality based on specific users or roles.
Read Drew Woods's full review
Joe Scola, CPP profile photo
July 22, 2018

Review: "Quick Base - A powerful tool to transform your business"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Integration with Salesforce, CSV files, QuickBooks, SFTP, Drop Box, Drive, and our own Sage Intacct.
  • From simple to complex applications
  • Great community of users to share and find solutions
  • Email integration is available for Outlook and Exchange but it's not practical to store each users email in a separate table
  • The admin user should have better control over the UI as well as communication with end users
Read Joe Scola, CPP's full review
Sam Shannon, CAPM profile photo
July 18, 2018

Quick Base Review: "QuickBase - A flexible and easy project management solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Flexible - It allows for virtually any type of input and in many ways is limited only by the skill of your programmer.
  • Segmentation - Allows for as many parents/child tables as necessary allowing you to store your data however you choose.
  • Simple - The coding was relatively easy to learn and straightforward.
  • Limited user permissions - The permissions in Quickbase are done by role rather than user. It would require creating individual roles for each user to restrict views and also enable views. Dashboards and all tables are limited by roles rather than users.
  • Limited support - Quickbase does not have the support that other more widely used softwares do. This cannot make learning the code for difficult solutions even more difficult.
  • Single Table Views - I am not able to create multiple table views for the same user. All of the data must be included in the same table and manipulated by the inputs within the table. This is still very flexible, but can be rather cumbersome to code.
  • Limited Data Extraction - They have a data cap for .csv extraction. I was required to purchase a third Party ODBC to be able to pull data from Quickbase into Crystal Reports. This solution, however, worked great.
Read Sam Shannon, CAPM's full review
Beth Hilleke profile photo
July 10, 2018

Review: "Quick Base - The quick and easy way to get everyone on the same page"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Rapid development and implementation of the solution. No database experience is necessary (though it can be helpful). No coding experience is necessary. A completely new user can have something quite respectable to show for his/her work in under an hour. Of course, a more complicated database/app requires more work.
  • Quick Base is scalable. I personally know people who use Quick Base in organizations that are thousands of times larger than ours.
  • Quick Base support is amazing, as is the Quick Base customer community. I have yet to have a question that someone can't answer, and answer understandably - and often the answer already exists.
  • Quick Base allows (depending on permissions) each user to pull his/her own reports, style the data pages in ways that fit their needs, and push information to others in a meaningful and useful way. Admins have different needs from tech support, yet they can all use the same database, just view the information differently.
  • Some of the scaling on the screen doesn't always play well, particularly when printing a report.
  • The on-screen form view constrains fields oddly. But you can work around this by judicious placing of fields on forms.
  • The labels on checkbox fields are in an awkward place.
Read Beth Hilleke's full review
Michael Barrow profile photo
July 06, 2018

Quick Base Review: "QuickBase is the best platform I've found for developing custom applications for running a small business"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • project management and creation of new projects from templates
  • very flexible and adaptable database setup of tables, fields, formulas and relationships
  • low overhead scripting with Javascript, but usually not necessary because point-and-click setup features are so rich and adaptable
  • investment in the continued development of the platform has added many goods and used features since we started with QuickBase in 2015
  • I hate needing to go outside the QuickBase platform to do things in PHP and cron, but right now cron-based automations and actions are still weak
  • Performance can be a bit slow for bulk updates of 20k records or more
  • integrations with Google Apps are hard and require developer assistance
  • formula functions are good overall but several are very wonky and hard to implement, and overall functions would be much easier to use if they emulated industry standard platforms like Microsoft Access & Excel
  • I really miss the level of ease and functionality for setting up add/change/delete log tracking of records and fields that came built-in with Salesforce. From what I hear this is in the near future development pipeline for QuickBase.
  • there are ways to get around this limitation with a bunch of development work, but I really wish that QuickBase would implement real database integrity so that when a parent record is deleted, all of the children get deleted as well (obviously with confirming prompts and such)
  • Validation rules need to get broken out from forms and stand on their own within the database platform architecture. The big problem is that updates that are made through grid edit and through the API will not know about or adhere to validation rules. This is a terrible thing that can cause problems, and as far as I'm concerned, it is the single biggest loophole that QuickBase developers need to plug. At first, when we started with QuickBase, I almost felt like it was a deal-breaker, but overall we have lived with this limitation reasonably well. What I have to do is run through a long list of monthly integrity checking reports to find anomalies in the database that have crept in through this loophole.
  • Having a hard limit of 500 MB for a single table 's maximum size is rather harsh, and I have two tables in particular that I have to constantly beat back through various maintenance techniques to keep from running out of space. This is a big waste of my time, and we have to archive or purge a lot of data that our CEO would otherwise like to retain online!
Read Michael Barrow's full review
Kelly Hayes profile photo
July 02, 2018

Quick Base Review: "QuickBase - Quick, Effective, and Insightful"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The ability to integrate natively with other software is great - software like Salesforce and Zendesk are widely used, and setting up integrations with them is a snap.
  • Personalizing dashboards allows our users to only see what is relevant to them, so they are not bombarded by extraneous data.
  • Reports are easy to build and can be done on the fly, which is necessary in a fast-paced business.
  • I would like to see reports be more customizable. The reports that are available are not always able to be as complex as we would like.
  • Even though I am not on the billing account, I would like to be able to see a list of current users so that I have that information available when requesting approval for new licenses in my company.
Read Kelly Hayes's full review
Laura Thacker (prev. Hillier) profile photo
June 12, 2018

Review: "Quick Base, the one tool guaranteed to make you more efficient!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Quick Base enables effective, fast, centralized data capture and storage making teams more closely connected and integrated.
  • Offers reporting at a granular level and high level for management ensuring everyone is making the best decisions on the same data set.
  • Add new fields instantly, build reports in just minutes or an entire App in hours. Fastest no code development for non programmers.
  • Quick Base is online, so it is everywhere you are. This is critical for business travelers who need to connect with teams but build the business.
  • Background management of form rules and email notifications could be improved
  • Logging of individual activity does not yet exist natively
  • File attachment management, upload, and download needs improvement
Read Laura Thacker (prev. Hillier)'s full review
Alex Molochko profile photo
June 11, 2018

User Review: "The World Runs on Quick Base"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Spreadsheet killing. Can't stress enough how effective it is at replacing outdated, inefficient management techniques like Excel with streamlined, 100% customized workflows.
  • Reporting is easy to develop and filters are easy to manage so you can show anybody anything at your own discretion.
  • Many CRM-style implementations of business software like Quick Base rely on extremely high levels of buy-in because it's necessary to bend your users' workflows to the process in the software. Quick Base is the polar opposite - you can make the platform reflect the actual facts on the ground so precisely that your users will actually learn more about what they do by the process of mapping it into the software.
  • Mobile integration. Would love to see a native mobile app; as it is the mobile experience is pretty good but there are weaknesses associated with being wholly browser-based.
  • Flexible licensing model is a necessity. Right now my company can't necessarily accommodate paying user licenses for everyone we'd like to potentially be able to access parts of the system, but there are use cases we'd love to capture within the platform that do require that sort of ability to interact with our apps on a limited basis.
Read Alex Molochko's full review
Kim Gaston profile photo
June 11, 2018

User Review: "Quick Base - You need this."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Data consolidation - We no longer have to gather emails, scraps of paper, and notes to enter project ideas. No more lost ideas and notes as it is all in one place.
  • The simplicity of QB makes it so that even the most novice computer user can quickly figure out how to enter useful data. Even if they don't understand databases, they can fill out forms to provide information to others.
  • The reporting feature makes it easy to customize the information for the audience. For example, our VP doesn't need the same granular detail that a field supervisor needs. With the personalized reporting, we can provide the customer with the appropriate amount of data.
  • We have had to go to an outside service provider for a useful Gantt chart function. This has been cumbersome and costly. This is an area for improvement.
  • It would be nice to have an onboarding experience for someone who inherits apps when an administrator leaves. It would be great to have a workbook or training on the top things to do to get to know your app.
  • A cheat sheet of some kind of formulas would be good. The formula helper is better, but I would like to see something like what is available in Excel.
Read Kim Gaston's full review
Joey Zint profile photo
June 07, 2018

User Review: "Newbie User - Quick Base Rocks"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Rapid deployment of apps
  • Intuitive and easy to use
  • Do not have to be a programmer to build apps
  • Can be linked to other software to push or pull data
  • Mobile capabilities, of which I use today
  • Feature to map an app and then build from that diagram
  • Reverse table lookups and relationships to pull child data to the parent
  • Better security features to excludes apps and users from some of the base security settings
Read Joey Zint's full review
Kearn Oishi profile photo
May 17, 2018

Review: "Our Construction Company need for Quick Base"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automatically Sends Reports
  • All in One, 100% Customized System
  • Company Analytics Found Quickly
  • Need more admin ability to change the look to fit our company and customer need, instead of having to hire an outside vendor.
  • Need ability for simple tasks to drag and drop, like some website builders.
  • Need the ability to see what fields are not being used, rolled up in a report, so I can easily delete what is not being used in order to save space and increase speed.
Read Kearn Oishi's full review
Amit Chawla profile photo
May 03, 2018

Quick Base Review: "Real Experienced Insights of Quickbase !!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Analytics and Dashboard- it’s one of the must have areas which takes good enough time and effort but with Quick Base, it’s absolutely amazing to have it quickly by some configurations.
  • Workflow- setting up role-based workflow is a major need for most of processes automation and QB is simply awesome to make it happen.
  • Notifications, reminders, and subscriptions- it’s a great feature which QB offers with great simplicity.
  • For an application with low/medium user base (count of users) QB is cost-effective solution reducing time to market by its RAD capabilities.
  • Quick Base licensing model - Per user license cost of QB is fine but for clients having bug user base overall licensing cost is too high. Quick Base should reduce the licensing cost for such needs. Quick Base should also think about offering a flexible licensing model where per user license cost of low usage or occasional users should be extremely low. As all application users are always user application that frequently and need to access occasionally e.g. once a month etc. I know based on total users on instance QB offering little better per user license cost but that discount is quite minor. This way we can bring the attention of customers need an application for the big user base.
  • EVOI with SSO exception - Quick Base provides an option to add everyone on internet access for any application which makes it open for everyone having URL of application to access the application on internet without chewing licences for each user. It's good but many time we have a need of an exception on EVOI to allow everyone but authorized users of an organization getting authenticated by SSO. This feature can help QB to bring the attention of multiple clients who need to use it for their employee as EVOI.
  • Notifications/reminders on an Adhoc schedule - QB offer great features of notification/reminders but as of now it's either trigger based on some event or with the schedule its dependent on the value of the application data field parameter value. But any time we have a need to send email on the frequency of daily (with/without weekend), weekly, monthly or on a particular date/time etc. That is something missing from QB.
  • Themes & Animation for improved UI - Although QB offers a standardized UI and it's quite good. But if we need to change the entire look and feel with quick options like themes etc. it's not possible. Also providing animated controls like a carousel, shutter up/down out of the box within an application will improve the user experience. I know it can be done on an HTML code page but I think making it available like standard out of box component will add to RAD capabilities improving the user experience.
Read Amit Chawla's full review
Roger Landis profile photo
April 30, 2018

User Review: "Quick Base to the rescue"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The low/no code feature of Quick Base is critical to its success in our organization. The ability to design and modify as our actual needs are uncovered is a key feature. We can implement the basic model of moving the data from a spreadsheet and then begin to add features and additional tools as we have time and get feedback.
  • Quick Base does a great job of making a lot of data visible in an efficient manner and then to be able to tie that data with other related data to create reports, summaries and charts has been very helpful as well, although that feature requires a bit more effort in design and configuration.
  • Just having Quick Base as a resource for database development has opened new doors on process improvements that we would not have thought of without Quick Base. Once we had set up the first app and looked through the Quick Base app library, all kinds of other areas of the business became options to implement its features as well.
  • Quick Base is a relational database, however creating those relationships and making them work as expected can be complex and frustrating. Once they are set up correctly, they work great, however it really pays to think through what you want to accomplish before attempting to set up all the pieces.
  • Some of the connecting reporting between tables is not straight forward and requires some work around.
  • The only types of relationships between table is many to one. There is no many to many relationships without adding a new table between the 2 tables.
  • Moving fields around on a form is cumbersome and time consuming.
Read Roger Landis's full review
Matthew Briant profile photo
April 27, 2018

Quick Base Review: "Game Changing Platform for Tour Business"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cloud based access gives the ability for all team members to view real time from anywhere.
  • Ease of use and replicate-able so that training is easy with full accountability.
  • Relationship based flow so entry is kept to a minimum. No more double or triple entry.
  • Import feature that allows you to enter hundreds of line items at once rather than one at a time. which is based on internet speeds.
  • Only the platform for typical business usage. Many needed items are not native, meaning you have to use outside resources in order to complete certain automation or added features.
  • Ability to make copy of forms from 1 app to the next. I may create a app that functions differently from the other but can use a particular form that works well in another.
Read Matthew Briant's full review
Forrest Parker profile photo
April 27, 2018

Review: "Quick Base - When you need something more than a spreadsheet right away!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Mobile. Quick Base works pretty well on mobile devices. For the most part, what you build to work on a computer will translate well when working on a mobile device.
  • Data security. You have fairly flexible tools that allow you to pinpoint exactly what any given user should be able to see and or edit.
  • All in one solution. Quick Base is a little easier than some of the other solutions because it is self contained. For new users, they don't have to learn several different tools.
  • Unless you right custom HTML, every quick base app looks like a Quick Base app. There is very little custom branding that can be done.
  • It could really use a signature capture field type. That currently is only available through 3rd party solutions.
  • Reporting. There is no way to build a dashboard with multiple reports and then use filters that apply to all reports. In fact, filters are really only available when viewing a single report.
Read Forrest Parker's full review

About Quick Base

Quick Base aims to empower businesses to quickly turn ideas into applications that make them more efficient, informed, and productive. The vendor’s value proposition is that by using Quick Base, anyone — regardless of technical background — can quickly create business apps they can use and share with others.

Quick Base Features

Low-Code Development Features
Does not have featureVisual Modeling
Does not have featureDrag-and-drop Interfaces
Does not have featurePlatform Security
Does not have featurePlatform User Management
Does not have featureReusability
Does not have featurePlatform Scalability
Additional Features
Has featureLow-code platform for rapid application development
Has featureAdvanced user management
Has featureFast, flexible, unlimited reports
Has featureAPIs
Has featureNotifications, reminders, and subscriptions
Has featureCustom password policies
Has featureCase-based support
Has featureUnlimited customizable roles
Has featureSAML or LDAP integration
Has featureEasy point-and-click customization
Has featureBuilt-in workflows such as reminders, subscriptions, and notifications
Has featureCode-free integrations with other leading cloud apps
Has featureFast, flexible reporting
Has featureAdvanced user management and unlimited roles and permissions

Quick Base Screenshots

Quick Base Video

Watch What is Quick Base? Hear it from our customers.

Quick Base Downloadables

Quick Base Integrations

Quick Base Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premier$25per user
Platform$40per user
EnterpriseCustomThey'll work with you to customize a plan to your unique requirements

Quick Base Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Quick Base Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English