TrustRadius
https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/6J/d1/6907GPDBP0VI.PNGQuick Base... creating Nerd Rock Stars every day!Quick Base is currently being used across our whole organization. There are a variety of ways that we are using it, however, the main one is workflow. We have created a network of Applications that talk to a variety of Departments and can connect and report to each other. It has streamlined so many processes and we have dramatically reduced our paper consumption by going electronically with our workflow.,Quick Base is a great way to take information that would normally be collected on a spreadsheet and explode it out so that you can do so many cool reporting things with it. The Automations, rules and functionality make it so easy to build an application that works for you, instead of you having to work to use a boxed application. Being empowered to create, change, update and manage my own Applications without having to wait for someone else to do it has created so many possibilities for use cases in our department that this success has caught on to other departments as well. The freedom to make changes and come up with new ways to do it is awesome.,Having more native integrations would be nice. Currently we are working with a partner of Quick Base to hook our Outlook program into it. It would be great to not have to have a third party link. Sometimes the Tables can move slow the more information you use to create forms that you want. The fact that it can't read my mind yet!,10,Definitely have achieved this benefit. I can not say enough how awesome it is to be able to build what you want, when you want it and come up with creative solutions on how to do things. You are not inclined to use a generic box product that you have to take your business processes and make them work. Here, you can take your business process and have Quick Base work for you to streamline and improve on it.,,I started out as a non-technical builder and by playing around and using the Quick Base University, I was able to become an Expert Builder. With the enhancements that they roll out each quarter and the continuous education you can take through their University, even someone who has never felt Tech Savvy, can feel like a Rock Star!,Building and deploying business applications faster Improving our ability to drive insights from our data Improving collaboration across one or more teams Solving a specific business challenge Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs,I haven't really used a Quick Base developed application, however, I have used and maintained an existing application that someone else had created. Being able to problem solve is very easy in Quick Base. Also, the support staff at Quick Base is just amazing. They are able to help you walk through the issues that you are receiving and help you trouble shoot anything that you come across.Quick Base - The Future of Rapid Application Development!Our company uses Quick Base across the majority of our company/organization. It's been able to assist with better managing where our fleet equipment is, to assisting operations teams with better, more comprehensive tracking of work sites in real-time. Ultimately, it has helped move us away from using old, outdated Excel spreadsheets to track daily business operations, while being able to improve the end users' experiences. Previously, the spreadsheets would have to be checked out by each person who was working in that project, whereas now they can all access the project from wherever they are, and it also reduced the number of copies that were being saved locally back in the Excel days.,Their support team has a good record of listening to feature enhancements by their customers. Their Empower gatherings provide great opportunities to hear from fellow customers, as well as hear about new product plans before they are published electronically. They roll out feature enhancements in a timely fashion and allow early adopters to opt-in for these features to get familiar with them, as well as provide constructive criticism or praise accordingly.,The inability to further customize the end users' ability to request app creation as an account administrator. The only way to currently turn this ability off is to remove a very useful portion of the product. Sometimes, but not always, when a bug is noticed and brought to their attention, the communication of when the fix is deployed gets lost. As an account admin/realm administrator, I've noticed that sometimes the navigation experience between the various areas of the product seems to function slightly different depending on which page you are on.,9,Yes, our organization has been able to benefit from the rapid application capabilities that Quick Base offers to its customers. For example, we have several business units who are utilizing citizen developers to further enhance their BU's daily processes. Originally, Quick Base applications were being built and maintained by our Information Technology team, which often held up overall progress of these apps being built due to IT's available resources and time constraints. Now that the business units who delve primarily within QB have their own citizen developers available, they have been able to justify hiring more team members to keep up with the demands of executives and operations management. Quick Base has been able to empower our organization's business users by allowing them to make alterations and entirely new apps in short time, as opposed to enlisting the help of a standard development team to build these apps for them.,,As long as the citizen developer is able to comprehend and retain knowledge, Quick Base development is usually relatively simple for new app builders to pick up on it. Quick Base also provides its own university program, which allows app builders to review the product's offerings, get a hands-on feel for what to expect when they begin building out their own applications and provides assessment/quizzes along the way to test your knowledge of the product. Our IT team is always available to help resolve issues and to help build out new applications to help ensure that the table structures make sense, but for the most part our citizen developers 'run the show' for their app. We do conduct reviews of apps either annually, or after significant app enhancements have been made to ensure that best practices are being followed and to help support scalability in the future.,Building and deploying business applications faster Improving our ability to drive insights from our data Improving collaboration across one or more teams Solving a specific business challenge Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs,I had created my first application around seven months after becoming more acclimated with Quick Base. I had done what was requested by the app owner back then, but as we all know, things change throughout the course of work. When the time came to begin to provide the additional users with a more customized user experience, I found it relatively simple to make the requested feature enhancements with them, as well as rebuild the existing reports to accommodate the changes. To be safe, I did use a copy of the production app as I was building the changes, made several adjustments along the way based off the feedback the primary end users provided to me. Once they were satisfied with how everything looked and felt in the copy, I replicated the changes within the production app, then cleansed and updated the necessary records. Overall, the changes were relatively simple to make, since QB specializes in the ability to make changes quickly and easily.Quick to design, quick to build, quick to implement, Quick Base!We are leveraging Quick Base for asset management and cost allocation.,Ease of use. Easy to configure dashboards. Fast implementation.,Overlapping features, there are several features which perform essentially the same function, however, it is not clear on which one is better than the other. Such as Actions vs. Automation, at the end of the day, they basically do the same thing. Emails to end users directly from Quick Base are not ideal. Not every user should have the option to build an app in Quick Base. When end users receive product emails from Quick Base it creates confusion within the user pool which then creates work for the product owner answering question from the user base.,10,Quick Base allowed us to build and implement a solution in a matter of a couple of weeks compared to a traditional software development process which would have taken months at an exponentially higher cost to implement.,Axiom Sales Force Development,Regardless of the system can anyone build a functional app? NO. Some basic knowledge or understanding of data relationships is required to build any type of spreadsheet or database app. With that said I found Quick Base very easy and intuitive to use, a user with a base understanding of data rules and relationships will find build in Quick Base easy.,Building and deploying business applications faster Improving our ability to drive insights from our data Improving collaboration across one or more teams Solving a specific business challenge Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needsEffective Business Application Development PlatformQuickBase is used in some departments here. I administer, manage and help the users of QuickBase in a few departments where the customer representatives log in to the QuickBase app and create the requests to order the spares. The Spares team takes up the requests and handles them until closure. This involves maintaining many SLAs and KPIs that are effectively monitored and managed in QuickBase.,QuickBase can be effectively used as a database application which allows many customizations through open HTTP APIs. This gives more room for customizations and integrations with other applications. Workflows can be effectively implemented in QuickBase that helps in managing approvals and notifications among various groups of users designated with different roles. Roles management is easy and effective in QuickBase. Great customer service support and the active community forum combined with periodic product updates are very much encouraging to use QuickBase. Quick Base automations is the newest great addon that is built to implement the workflow process better Forms are easily customisable and can be made specific to different set of people based on the different roles defined,The reporting capability needs to evolve more. The axis scalability and option to edit the legend texts would be very much important and useful to make QuickBase reporting more mature.,9,Yes, QuickBase helped to build the functionalities faster and keeps the maintenance effort easier. With the effective implementation of workflows and reports, many Excel sheets and macros were eliminated and gave many visible benefits ranging from reduction in the maintenance and build cost, reduction in the manual efforts of managing data and reports and increased productivity.,Appian,The main benefit of Quick Base platform is that the business users can easily adapt the navigations and steps to build forms/reports in Quick Base. So, it doesn't need IT to support to build small to medium level applications but only some basic training is needed,Building and deploying business applications faster Improving our ability to drive insights from our data Improving collaboration across one or more teams Solving a specific business challenge Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs,QuickBase provides good capabilities to make changes to the application at the same time without any loss of data. Also, the import feature with the record id number linked for updating records helps very much to populate and link to the parent records faster.QUICKly develop QUICKBASE apps that appeal to your user BASETeam: SalesOrganize leadsTrack sales opportunitiesAssign sales opportunities to sales managersMaintain product catalog and pricingCalculate quotesTeam: SupportTrack user support ticketsRelay information from our technical teamManage project timelines for implementations and on-going SOWsTeam: TechnicalManage project timelines for implementations and on-going SOWsTrack bugs,Super easy to learn how to build apps- I had no technical background and was able to get up-to-speed in 2 months. User access is very flexible and easy to customize based on team roles. Automations allow us to streamline rote functions,API integrations are not as business-user-friendly as the rest of the application. There is no out-of-the-box 'audit log' functionality,10,We [have] a relatively large number of teams for how small our company is: sales, customer support, technical, and product development are all teams that exist in our +/- 50 person company. Communication between these teams happens on a daily basis, so it's important that we had one repository of information, and one set of business processes. Quickbase is that repository for us.,Trello,I am our primary app developer, and I have no technical background- so the proof is in the pudding! Not only was I able to pick-up basic QuickBase app development, but the ease of learning encouraged me to learn more complex techniques, such as HTML and automations.,Building and deploying business applications faster Improving collaboration across one or more teams Solving a specific business challenge Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs,We currently organize monthly billing items for our customers in QB (ie. the line items that appear in their invoices). Beforehand, this was a mix of one-time fees, monthly fees, and yearly fees- which we denoted using 'notes' on each line item. We recently split these into billing item types: one-time, monthly, yearly. This allows us to have more clearer reporting.
Unspecified
Quick Base
486 Ratings
Score 7.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Quick Base Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Quick Base
486 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 310 of 486 Quick Base ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 310)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Laura Linssen profile photo
April 05, 2019

Review: "Quick Base... creating Nerd Rock Stars every day!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Quick Base is a great way to take information that would normally be collected on a spreadsheet and explode it out so that you can do so many cool reporting things with it.
  • The Automations, rules and functionality make it so easy to build an application that works for you, instead of you having to work to use a boxed application.
  • Being empowered to create, change, update and manage my own Applications without having to wait for someone else to do it has created so many possibilities for use cases in our department that this success has caught on to other departments as well. The freedom to make changes and come up with new ways to do it is awesome.
  • Having more native integrations would be nice. Currently we are working with a partner of Quick Base to hook our Outlook program into it. It would be great to not have to have a third party link.
  • Sometimes the Tables can move slow the more information you use to create forms that you want.
  • The fact that it can't read my mind yet!
Read Laura Linssen's full review
Mark Lind profile photo
April 03, 2019

Review: "Quick Base - The Future of Rapid Application Development!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Their support team has a good record of listening to feature enhancements by their customers.
  • Their Empower gatherings provide great opportunities to hear from fellow customers, as well as hear about new product plans before they are published electronically.
  • They roll out feature enhancements in a timely fashion and allow early adopters to opt-in for these features to get familiar with them, as well as provide constructive criticism or praise accordingly.
  • The inability to further customize the end users' ability to request app creation as an account administrator. The only way to currently turn this ability off is to remove a very useful portion of the product.
  • Sometimes, but not always, when a bug is noticed and brought to their attention, the communication of when the fix is deployed gets lost.
  • As an account admin/realm administrator, I've noticed that sometimes the navigation experience between the various areas of the product seems to function slightly different depending on which page you are on.
Read Mark Lind's full review
Stan Witkowski profile photo
March 19, 2019

Review: "Quick to design, quick to build, quick to implement, Quick Base!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use.
  • Easy to configure dashboards.
  • Fast implementation.
  • Overlapping features, there are several features which perform essentially the same function, however, it is not clear on which one is better than the other. Such as Actions vs. Automation, at the end of the day, they basically do the same thing.
  • Emails to end users directly from Quick Base are not ideal. Not every user should have the option to build an app in Quick Base. When end users receive product emails from Quick Base it creates confusion within the user pool which then creates work for the product owner answering question from the user base.
Read Stan Witkowski's full review
Dinesh Vijayakumar profile photo
January 30, 2019

Quick Base Review: "Effective Business Application Development Platform"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • QuickBase can be effectively used as a database application which allows many customizations through open HTTP APIs. This gives more room for customizations and integrations with other applications.
  • Workflows can be effectively implemented in QuickBase that helps in managing approvals and notifications among various groups of users designated with different roles. Roles management is easy and effective in QuickBase.
  • Great customer service support and the active community forum combined with periodic product updates are very much encouraging to use QuickBase.
  • Quick Base automations is the newest great addon that is built to implement the workflow process better
  • Forms are easily customisable and can be made specific to different set of people based on the different roles defined
  • The reporting capability needs to evolve more. The axis scalability and option to edit the legend texts would be very much important and useful to make QuickBase reporting more mature.
Read Dinesh Vijayakumar's full review
No photo available
March 14, 2019

Quick Base Review: "QUICKly develop QUICKBASE apps that appeal to your user BASE"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Super easy to learn how to build apps- I had no technical background and was able to get up-to-speed in 2 months.
  • User access is very flexible and easy to customize based on team roles.
  • Automations allow us to streamline rote functions
  • API integrations are not as business-user-friendly as the rest of the application.
  • There is no out-of-the-box 'audit log' functionality
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 11, 2019

Review: "Quick Base, a great business program that is easy to grow."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Quick Base is very easy to create basic applications but also allows for very complex ones as well.
  • Quick base is very user-friendly and easy to use.
  • Quick Base has great uptime and communication with its community.
  • Sometimes features are pushed out with no way to opt out of them.
  • There is some automation which I feel should be present that isn't.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 07, 2019

Review: "Quick Base makes quick solutions to your business process struggles"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Quick Base is scalable. One can easily add tables, fields, and features to an app as business process rules change, or new ones become policy.
  • Quick Base has plenty of help and reference sources (Community Help, Knowledge Base and videos). As I was learning to solve a particular problem or apply a formula correctly, I was always able to find a solution in one of these sources.
  • Quick Base is a non-coder platform that most anyone can learn and learn quickly. Applications can be built without requiring some IT folks to do it for you. For smaller companies that do not have IT staff, you can build business process apps yourself.
  • It would be nice if they could have a " Process Builder" where you can lay out your business process and the application would create tables, fields, and maybe relationships.
  • The Sync function would be better if you could change the sync source.
  • When you use the help function and enter search criteria, the help feature does not return you to the list of help choices once you have opened on up. You have to go back and search again.
Read this authenticated review
Katherine Valentine profile photo
November 08, 2018

Quick Base Review: "Quick and easy to use, but can allow people with a bit of knowledge to be dangerous"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Quick Base is easy to change, allowing us to adapt to our clients' changing needs. It's even so easy that sometimes project managers can make the changes themselves, rather than relying on a person dedicated to software development.
  • We don't have to worry about hosting and security. We can simply use it and share it with collaborators without going through all the red tape of exposing an internal server to outside parties.
  • The features of Quick Base allow us to do almost everything we need natively, so there's rarely a need to build custom solutions or hire third-party developers.
  • The biggest missing feature I run into is a lack of an ability to run a report across multiple tables, like you can with a SQL database. You can add lookup values to child tables, it's true, but that doesn't help you run a report that includes all records from both the parent and child tables, even if some parents have no children.
  • The second biggest feature I wish QB had is a way to intercept deletions and other actions of that sort. You can react to those actions (which is great!), but sometimes we want to prevent deleting records in specific cases, or would like to "archive" them instead of deleting outright.
  • It seems some formulas get cached and will have stale values, which makes it difficult to test if everything is working properly, especially if you're using formula fields to manage access.
  • It is a burden to manage access for a lot of users across many apps, especially if you are trying to balance giving access to those who need it and removing access from those who don't, so you can keep license fees down.
Read Katherine Valentine's full review
Taylor Adams profile photo
September 27, 2018

Review: "Quick Base is the #1 Cloud Based Data Management Tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Intuitive and user-friendly
  • Building apps is reasonably easy
  • Quick Base is customer focused and is adding functionality regularly
  • It's a database but we would like to use the tool for analytics due the type of information we have in it.
  • They're working on a true mobile app now but that has been something we have wanted.
  • System reports could used some better formatting.
Read Taylor Adams's full review
Drew Woods profile photo
July 23, 2018

Review: "A practical assessment of a much anticipated system upgrade for the whole company! Quick Base, come on down!!!!!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customizing forms for different departments speeds up processes because you don't have to read or fill out unnecessary information.
  • Customization allows for multiple work styles to work simultaneously while not interfering with each other.
  • On the fly updates make sticky points so much easier to fix. Frustration is lower because you know that if it really does bother you, there's probably a better or faster way of doing it.
  • There are still some control element styles I'd like, namely with tagging and searching multiple choices. It would be nice to be able to search and hit enter and have the first entry populate rather than having to click it and the search begin again. Kind of like tags work in YouTube.
  • Speed is always an issue. Loading pages sometimes can take a while. But usually that can be changed by improving the forms or relationships, but it's not always apparent how to do that.
  • I'd really like to be able to click on a location/section and have an option to exclude it from view or functionality based on specific users or roles.
Read Drew Woods's full review
Joe Scola, CPP profile photo
July 22, 2018

Review: "Quick Base - A powerful tool to transform your business"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Integration with Salesforce, CSV files, QuickBooks, SFTP, Drop Box, Drive, and our own Sage Intacct.
  • From simple to complex applications
  • Great community of users to share and find solutions
  • Email integration is available for Outlook and Exchange but it's not practical to store each users email in a separate table
  • The admin user should have better control over the UI as well as communication with end users
Read Joe Scola, CPP's full review
Sam Shannon, CAPM profile photo
July 18, 2018

Quick Base Review: "QuickBase - A flexible and easy project management solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Flexible - It allows for virtually any type of input and in many ways is limited only by the skill of your programmer.
  • Segmentation - Allows for as many parents/child tables as necessary allowing you to store your data however you choose.
  • Simple - The coding was relatively easy to learn and straightforward.
  • Limited user permissions - The permissions in Quickbase are done by role rather than user. It would require creating individual roles for each user to restrict views and also enable views. Dashboards and all tables are limited by roles rather than users.
  • Limited support - Quickbase does not have the support that other more widely used softwares do. This cannot make learning the code for difficult solutions even more difficult.
  • Single Table Views - I am not able to create multiple table views for the same user. All of the data must be included in the same table and manipulated by the inputs within the table. This is still very flexible, but can be rather cumbersome to code.
  • Limited Data Extraction - They have a data cap for .csv extraction. I was required to purchase a third Party ODBC to be able to pull data from Quickbase into Crystal Reports. This solution, however, worked great.
Read Sam Shannon, CAPM's full review
Beth Hilleke profile photo
July 10, 2018

Review: "Quick Base - The quick and easy way to get everyone on the same page"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Rapid development and implementation of the solution. No database experience is necessary (though it can be helpful). No coding experience is necessary. A completely new user can have something quite respectable to show for his/her work in under an hour. Of course, a more complicated database/app requires more work.
  • Quick Base is scalable. I personally know people who use Quick Base in organizations that are thousands of times larger than ours.
  • Quick Base support is amazing, as is the Quick Base customer community. I have yet to have a question that someone can't answer, and answer understandably - and often the answer already exists.
  • Quick Base allows (depending on permissions) each user to pull his/her own reports, style the data pages in ways that fit their needs, and push information to others in a meaningful and useful way. Admins have different needs from tech support, yet they can all use the same database, just view the information differently.
  • Some of the scaling on the screen doesn't always play well, particularly when printing a report.
  • The on-screen form view constrains fields oddly. But you can work around this by judicious placing of fields on forms.
  • The labels on checkbox fields are in an awkward place.
Read Beth Hilleke's full review
Michael Barrow profile photo
July 06, 2018

Quick Base Review: "QuickBase is the best platform I've found for developing custom applications for running a small business"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • project management and creation of new projects from templates
  • very flexible and adaptable database setup of tables, fields, formulas and relationships
  • low overhead scripting with Javascript, but usually not necessary because point-and-click setup features are so rich and adaptable
  • investment in the continued development of the platform has added many goods and used features since we started with QuickBase in 2015
  • I hate needing to go outside the QuickBase platform to do things in PHP and cron, but right now cron-based automations and actions are still weak
  • Performance can be a bit slow for bulk updates of 20k records or more
  • integrations with Google Apps are hard and require developer assistance
  • formula functions are good overall but several are very wonky and hard to implement, and overall functions would be much easier to use if they emulated industry standard platforms like Microsoft Access & Excel
  • I really miss the level of ease and functionality for setting up add/change/delete log tracking of records and fields that came built-in with Salesforce. From what I hear this is in the near future development pipeline for QuickBase.
  • there are ways to get around this limitation with a bunch of development work, but I really wish that QuickBase would implement real database integrity so that when a parent record is deleted, all of the children get deleted as well (obviously with confirming prompts and such)
  • Validation rules need to get broken out from forms and stand on their own within the database platform architecture. The big problem is that updates that are made through grid edit and through the API will not know about or adhere to validation rules. This is a terrible thing that can cause problems, and as far as I'm concerned, it is the single biggest loophole that QuickBase developers need to plug. At first, when we started with QuickBase, I almost felt like it was a deal-breaker, but overall we have lived with this limitation reasonably well. What I have to do is run through a long list of monthly integrity checking reports to find anomalies in the database that have crept in through this loophole.
  • Having a hard limit of 500 MB for a single table 's maximum size is rather harsh, and I have two tables in particular that I have to constantly beat back through various maintenance techniques to keep from running out of space. This is a big waste of my time, and we have to archive or purge a lot of data that our CEO would otherwise like to retain online!
Read Michael Barrow's full review
Kelly Hayes profile photo
July 02, 2018

Quick Base Review: "QuickBase - Quick, Effective, and Insightful"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The ability to integrate natively with other software is great - software like Salesforce and Zendesk are widely used, and setting up integrations with them is a snap.
  • Personalizing dashboards allows our users to only see what is relevant to them, so they are not bombarded by extraneous data.
  • Reports are easy to build and can be done on the fly, which is necessary in a fast-paced business.
  • I would like to see reports be more customizable. The reports that are available are not always able to be as complex as we would like.
  • Even though I am not on the billing account, I would like to be able to see a list of current users so that I have that information available when requesting approval for new licenses in my company.
Read Kelly Hayes's full review
Gina Corona profile photo
October 08, 2018

Quick Base Review: "I LOVE QuickBase and here is why..."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to learn and flexible in use - It's very easy to learn and extremely flexible in use. Highly customizable. Provide training, help blogs & ready-to-implement templates.
  • Seamless flow between data capturing, business process & metrics - If you're going to capture data in QuickBase you'll automatically set up business process & metrics along with it.
  • Great Customer Service and regular enhancements - Their customer service is fast, friendly and helpful. Monthly releases ensure QuickBase stays flawless. At least 5 big new enhancements a year.
  • Calendar reporting
  • The calendar view of reports needs to be updated to function and look better.
Read Gina Corona's full review
Laura Thacker (prev. Hillier) profile photo
June 12, 2018

Review: "Quick Base, the one tool guaranteed to make you more efficient!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Quick Base enables effective, fast, centralized data capture and storage making teams more closely connected and integrated.
  • Offers reporting at a granular level and high level for management ensuring everyone is making the best decisions on the same data set.
  • Add new fields instantly, build reports in just minutes or an entire App in hours. Fastest no code development for non programmers.
  • Quick Base is online, so it is everywhere you are. This is critical for business travelers who need to connect with teams but build the business.
  • Background management of form rules and email notifications could be improved
  • Logging of individual activity does not yet exist natively
  • File attachment management, upload, and download needs improvement
Read Laura Thacker (prev. Hillier)'s full review
Alex Molochko profile photo
June 11, 2018

User Review: "The World Runs on Quick Base"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Spreadsheet killing. Can't stress enough how effective it is at replacing outdated, inefficient management techniques like Excel with streamlined, 100% customized workflows.
  • Reporting is easy to develop and filters are easy to manage so you can show anybody anything at your own discretion.
  • Many CRM-style implementations of business software like Quick Base rely on extremely high levels of buy-in because it's necessary to bend your users' workflows to the process in the software. Quick Base is the polar opposite - you can make the platform reflect the actual facts on the ground so precisely that your users will actually learn more about what they do by the process of mapping it into the software.
  • Mobile integration. Would love to see a native mobile app; as it is the mobile experience is pretty good but there are weaknesses associated with being wholly browser-based.
  • Flexible licensing model is a necessity. Right now my company can't necessarily accommodate paying user licenses for everyone we'd like to potentially be able to access parts of the system, but there are use cases we'd love to capture within the platform that do require that sort of ability to interact with our apps on a limited basis.
Read Alex Molochko's full review
Kim Gaston profile photo
June 11, 2018

User Review: "Quick Base - You need this."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Data consolidation - We no longer have to gather emails, scraps of paper, and notes to enter project ideas. No more lost ideas and notes as it is all in one place.
  • The simplicity of QB makes it so that even the most novice computer user can quickly figure out how to enter useful data. Even if they don't understand databases, they can fill out forms to provide information to others.
  • The reporting feature makes it easy to customize the information for the audience. For example, our VP doesn't need the same granular detail that a field supervisor needs. With the personalized reporting, we can provide the customer with the appropriate amount of data.
  • We have had to go to an outside service provider for a useful Gantt chart function. This has been cumbersome and costly. This is an area for improvement.
  • It would be nice to have an onboarding experience for someone who inherits apps when an administrator leaves. It would be great to have a workbook or training on the top things to do to get to know your app.
  • A cheat sheet of some kind of formulas would be good. The formula helper is better, but I would like to see something like what is available in Excel.
Read Kim Gaston's full review
Joey Zint profile photo
June 07, 2018

User Review: "Newbie User - Quick Base Rocks"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Rapid deployment of apps
  • Intuitive and easy to use
  • Do not have to be a programmer to build apps
  • Can be linked to other software to push or pull data
  • Mobile capabilities, of which I use today
  • Feature to map an app and then build from that diagram
  • Reverse table lookups and relationships to pull child data to the parent
  • Better security features to excludes apps and users from some of the base security settings
Read Joey Zint's full review
Jason Johnson profile photo
August 08, 2018

User Review: "The Quick Base Experience"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Online collaboration
  • Developing analytics
  • End user friendly
  • Charts are low quality and many times the data is transferred to Excel to create better presentation graphics.
  • Lack of enterprise pricing. Per user pricing is used to determine storage space(attachments, app size, API calls). If pricing were more about purchasing the right size not the users it would be easier to manage in time and price.
  • At times customer service (not helpdesk) gets lost and we don't feel as though we matter.
Read Jason Johnson's full review
Matthew Bularzik profile photo
July 28, 2018

Quick Base Review: "QuickBase the one true choice"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Most setup can be done with no code or low code solutions.
  • Can setu p a new application within a few hours.
  • Offers a solution for about all use cases. I have yet to have a problem I could not solve using QuickBase.
  • Current mobile applications are lacking, but I know are currently being worked on.
  • Occasionally when I need real coding to get things done I can't, but there are many support companies that can help.
Read Matthew Bularzik's full review
Neil Shepard profile photo
July 02, 2018

Review: "Quick Base as a Project Management Solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • IT Support is the BEST!!!!!!!!!! They respond within 1 hour usually, and will call you if need be. Name another company that is that fast?
  • Great group of people. They are knowledgeable and willing to help/
  • It may be a low-code platform, but with the help of the company and the community board you can do incredible things. Everyone involved is extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
  • It is a tool that is very flexible, but don't expect it to be all things to all people.
  • For a modern software tool, there are lots of imposed limits in the program. There are limits imposed on form rules, limits on formulas, and a not fully polished UX for some tasks. Don't go into this thinking that the path is straight from start to finish. Sometimes the solution takes some testing and patience to solve and tends to not be obvious.
  • There are times I would like to have a the simple ease of searching a column like in Excel, but that is not possible without scripting in some Javascript link Handsontable.
Read Neil Shepard's full review

About Quick Base

Quick Base aims to empower businesses to quickly turn ideas into applications that make them more efficient, informed, and productive. The vendor’s value proposition is that by using Quick Base, anyone — regardless of technical background — can quickly create business apps they can use and share with others.
Categories:  Low-Code Development

Quick Base Features

Has featureLow-code platform for rapid application development
Has featureAdvanced user management
Has featureFast, flexible, unlimited reports
Has featureAPIs
Has featureNotifications, reminders, and subscriptions
Has featureCustom password policies
Has featureCase-based support
Has featureUnlimited customizable roles
Has featureSAML or LDAP integration
Has featureEasy point-and-click customization
Has featureBuilt-in workflows such as reminders, subscriptions, and notifications
Has featureCode-free integrations with other leading cloud apps
Has featureFast, flexible reporting
Has featureAdvanced user management and unlimited roles and permissions

Quick Base Screenshots

Quick Base Video

Watch What is Quick Base? Hear it from our customers.

Quick Base Downloadables

Quick Base Integrations

Quick Base Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premier$25per user
Platform$40per user
EnterpriseCustomThey'll work with you to customize a plan to your unique requirements

Quick Base Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Quick Base Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English