Quickbase Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
603 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 395)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 02, 2021
Amber Littleton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customizable
  • User friendly
  • Adaptable for multiple processes and departments
  • Some reporting looks busy and can be hard to customize.
  • Some features in beta are glitchy.
  • Summary reports are hard to manage effectively.
Read Amber Littleton's full review
May 31, 2021
Anna Diamond | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Continually listening to the user and building improvements for the user
  • Technical support is amazing.
  • Quickbase university
  • When account managers change it is often not well communicated.
Read Anna Diamond's full review
May 26, 2021
Gaurav Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is a cloud-based platform. There is no need to set up something on your system. You just need an internet connection and a registered username and password.
  • Everyone can build an app on Quick Base without even knowing how to code.
  • You can easily automate your process through Quick Base by creating notifications, subscriptions, and reminders on which triggers on a particular event.
  • You can build a dashboard where you can show the progress of the projects and see your pending task and many more other things on a single place.
  • One thing, I still miss which is a multi-lingual feature.
Read Gaurav Sharma's full review
May 18, 2021
Eric Thorsteinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It allows multiple users here at work to access the data at the same time without deleting anything of value.
  • It can hold a lot more data than Excel.
  • Using this application as a web based application allows access for all our workers.
  • Not sure what they need to do better right now.
  • They are doing a great job for us as a company.
  • Wonderful product and company to work with.
Read Eric Thorsteinson's full review
January 08, 2021
Richard (Ric) Hazel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is very easy to create apps specific to our needs.
  • It is a great way to manage and store documentation on many levels.
  • It gives us a one stop location where we can organize our entire restructuring effort.
  • I would like to be able to upload and store larger video files and Captivate files without having to zip them.
  • In our Learning/Training Department we have a need to share files so that we can have multiple sets of eyes on things as we design and develop learning elements. An easier or more intuitive method to share larger files would be great.
  • It may be because I am still relatively new to QuickBase, but it is not the easiest to navigate when trying to add new users, edit functionality of an app, etc.
Read Richard (Ric) Hazel's full review
January 07, 2021
Surya Avantsa, MS, PMP, DTM. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • QuickBase is a SaaS product. Therefore, it eliminates the need to have a dedicated department full of people to manage/administer servers for databases, websiites, web applications and so on and so forth.
  • It helps application developers get started with application development right away, without having to install any other software.
  • With an extensive point and click system for application development that still encompasses almost ALL types of programming situations, it makes it easy and quick for developers to build solutions by focusing on the business needs rather than the nitty gritty details of the implementation of the small programming components.
  • QuickBase is based on HTTP API calls and because of this, one can build custom applications using languages such as Java, JavaScript, Ruby on Rails, .NET etc so that the custom application can be the front-end while QuickBase is still the database and the backend as a service, including email as a service.
  • There are several third party products that work as an extension of QuickBase. I have personally used Exact Forms Plus to be able to generate documents based on data coming from QuickBase applications. This is possible because of the HTTP API calls that come with QuickBase This makes QuickBase extremely extensible.
  • Webhooks is a major extension of QuickBase that allows "triggers" to handle your business processes across a variety of other 3rd party SaaS products as well.
  • Automations (now integrated with Pipelines) go beyond webhooks. They use drag and drop, drop-down select type of coding with wizards such that one can't go wrong. It improves the productivity of the application developer by at least 100x
  • There have been several areas for improvement that QuickBase has collected over the years from their users via uservoice. Many cool features have been implemented.
  • However, I still feel that they should either get rid of the limitation or expand the number of form rules one can use in a form that has formula fields. Currently it is at 20!
  • I want QuickBase to seriously consider increasing datastorage at reasonable expense for developing applications that handle large transactions.
  • Get FedRamp certified. Get FedRamp certified. Get FedRamp certified. Do whatever is necessary for that. But don't move to AWS for that. Amazon is a monster. Stay away.
Read Surya Avantsa, MS, PMP, DTM.'s full review
January 05, 2021
Alex Molochko | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Spreadsheet killing. Can't stress enough how effective it is at replacing outdated, inefficient management techniques like Excel with streamlined, 100% customized workflows.
  • Reporting is easy to develop and filters are easy to manage so you can show anybody anything at your own discretion.
  • Many CRM-style implementations of business software like Quick Base rely on extremely high levels of buy-in because it's necessary to bend your users' workflows to the process in the software. Quick Base is the polar opposite - you can make the platform reflect the actual facts on the ground so precisely that your users will actually learn more about what they do by the process of mapping it into the software.
  • Mobile integration. Would love to see a native mobile app; as it is the mobile experience is pretty good but there are weaknesses associated with being wholly browser-based. EDIT: This answer was written circa 2018 before there was a native app. There is now a native app and it works extremely well for some workflows! I've moved away from mobile usage (I'm actually at a different company, which also uses QuickBase, to the role I was in when I wrote the initial review) but based on my personal usage I'd say QuickBase mobile is still a work in progress - it's basically necessary to develop separate frontends for browser and mobile; when designing reports/workflows for browser they tend not to be very smooth when converted to mobile by default
  • Flexible licensing model is a necessity. Right now my company can't necessarily accommodate paying user licenses for everyone we'd like to potentially be able to access parts of the system, but there are use cases we'd love to capture within the platform that do require that sort of ability to interact with our apps on a limited basis.
Read Alex Molochko's full review
January 06, 2021
Rich Rinaldi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Quickbase is extremely versatile. I have solved multiple business problems with it.
  • Quickbase just works, which is essential for a cloud software solution today.
  • Quickbase support is excellent and responsive.
  • Quickbase has somewhat of a learning curve. You need to be technologically inclined.
  • I recommend a consultant if you need a complex solution.
Read Rich Rinaldi's full review
January 05, 2021
Nima Shafaee, MBA, PMP, B.Eng | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automated linking to emails.
  • Assigning tickets quickly.
  • Email notifications on updates.
  • The new updated interface is needed.
  • Mobile-friendliness.
  • No ability to have a private chat with another user (only emails back and forth).
Read Nima Shafaee, MBA, PMP, B.Eng's full review
January 05, 2021
Geoff Stuart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's intuitive for end-users to adapt to.
  • It requires little training to run the applications we developed.
  • It has an attractive user interface.
  • It needs a method for dumping the table of contents to a CSV or TXT file for use in Excel analysis.
  • It's not clear how to save a view as the default view.
Read Geoff Stuart's full review
March 19, 2021
Heather Werner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Creating a user log on.
  • Setting up a new user.
  • Each area is broken out into apps.
  • The ease of using Quickbase could improve. It is not user friendly.
  • It's difficult to navigate and find what you are looking for.
  • Hard to log out of each session if you need to.
Read Heather Werner's full review
March 19, 2021
Krunal Thakkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Quick Base helps us with workflow-related activities.
  • Quick Base is a no-code or low-code application, so nontechnical people can also use it.
  • Quick Base is currently giving sync features to very limited applications where they should increase.
  • Quick Base is also giving facility for mobile applications but the summary report is not working there.
Read Krunal Thakkar's full review
January 05, 2021
Mark Shnier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • manages workflow
  • very granular control over security access as to what each user can see and edit at the record or even field level.
  • very agile to make changes quickly.
  • Mobile is weak (but there at least is a mobile interface) , but they are working on a proper mobile app that non technical users will be able to deploy to the Apple App Store and presumably Google Play.
Read Mark Shnier's full review
May 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Data analysis and business reporting: Being able to create detailed reports and charts in a matter of minutes is such a useful tool for a business. Having all business data in one place and being able to see it quickly is very important to us.
  • Custom Application Building: Like I said before, the development learning curve is so low that it allows "citizen developers" to take part in the development of business applications.
  • Simplicity: The user interface is not tainted by fancy views, it is simple and straight to the point.
  • Mobile: Quickbase Mobile is currently not the best interface to use on a mobile device and having this would allow us to integrate Quickbase in more areas of our business, like field services.
  • Developer programs. It would be nice if quickbase offered developer licenses as the system cost is rather high for an individual to use to become a developer of the platform. Having a developer license could greatly increase exposure and functionality of the platform by reducing adoption barriers.
  • Field categories. When a table has a lot of fields, it can be hard to manage. It would be nice if the admin could categorize fields for better management.
Read this authenticated review
April 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Quickly Ramp Up Projects
  • Customization
  • Low Code, Ease of Use
  • User Friendly
  • Reporting & Dashboards
  • Connecting with Other systems
Read this authenticated review
March 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Rapid Development
  • High Performance
  • Low Cost
  • Scaling can be difficult if you don't prepare early
  • Sometimes features are released too early
  • They could have a better Sandbox system
Read this authenticated review
June 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Low-code
  • Easy to automate
  • Good support
  • Data structure can be clunky.
  • Audit logs could be improved.
Read this authenticated review
January 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy data accessibility. Everything is linked together. It has never been easier to find the data we need.
  • Constant updates to keep up with the current features other tools have implemented.
  • Great support for integrating with other tools through multiple methods.
  • It would be nice to have a more interactive UI in line with the kanban report that was released. Things such as drag and drop records to update data.
  • More flexibility with purchasing options, such as any number of users and less expensive space options.
  • Being able to view multiple levels of cascading children in a single form.
Read this authenticated review
January 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Database continuity allowed across the internet
  • Trigger notifications specific to an individual's preferences
  • Importing data with limited interaction
  • Webhooks should match the ease of use as the rest of the tool
  • More options for import types
  • Quick Bug resolution
Read this authenticated review
January 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Training/support vidoes
  • Abilities to create different views/reports
  • Ways to link data (relational analysis) for deeper analysis
  • More of an online community to share tips and best practices (not sure if other companies are using the products the way we do)
  • Wizards to guide people with some of the relational functionalities
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Creating databases, allows for easy export into multiple types of reports/charts
  • Customization, allows you to deicide what information you want to display and find most applicable to the database you are creating, which is great for a company with multiple departments (i.e business group, administrative, marketing)
  • At this time I don’t have any suggestions for improvement
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customization
  • Ease of use
  • Flexibility
  • User management
  • Third party promotion and purchase of apps.
  • Mobile phone usage works but needs improvement.
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • We can store our customer's information.
  • We can add in more details.
  • Reminds us when we need to invoice our customers.
  • Helps us keep track of revenue.
  • Easy to make changes and navigate.
  • Try to make app creation more easy.
  • Able to have data transfer to another portal
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Visual Modeling (81)
6.8
Drag-and-drop Interfaces (78)
7.0
Platform Security (83)
8.3
Platform User Management (90)
7.3
Reusability (90)
7.6
Platform Scalability (85)
7.7

What is Quickbase?

Quickbase aims to empower businesses to quickly turn ideas into applications that make them more efficient, informed, and productive. The vendor’s value proposition is that by using Quickbase, anyone — regardless of technical background — can quickly create business apps they can use and share with others.

Quickbase Features

Has featureLow-code platform for rapid application development
Has featureAdvanced user management
Has featureFast, flexible, unlimited reports
Has featureAPIs
Has featureCode-free integrations with other leading cloud apps
Has featureCustom password policies
Has featureCase-based support
Has featureUnlimited customizable roles
Has featureSAML or LDAP integration
Has featureEasy point-and-click customization
Has featureBuilt-in workflows such as reminders, subscriptions, and notifications
Has featureFast, flexible reporting
Has featureAdvanced user management and unlimited roles and permissions

Quickbase Screenshots

Quickbase Video

Watch What is Quick Base? Hear it from our customers.

Quickbase Downloadables

Quickbase Integrations

Quickbase Competitors

Quickbase Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premier$600per month/billed monthly
PlatformContact sales team
EnterpriseContact sales team

Quickbase Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Quickbase Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Quickbase's best feature?

Reviewers rate Platform Security highest, with a score of 8.3.

Who uses Quickbase?

The most common users of Quickbase are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.