Salesforce Service Cloud Reviews

262 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 47)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 24, 2020
Kurt Johansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customization for business-based needs.
  • Self-Help/Learning portals are a huge resource.
  • Sell based on possibilities. The promise of POTENTIAL greatness.
  • They do not disclose the extreme costs to a business.
  • 'Out of the Box' functionality is never showcased by SF or any vendor.
  • Very poor support.
Read Kurt Johansen's full review
August 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cases are highly customizable.
  • Workflows and custom fields can help categorize and target workload.
  • Integration with CRM keeps all information in one portal.
  • Incredibly complex to set up and configure.
  • Multiple points of potential failure.
  • Things Desk.com did out-of-the-box require customized code and components in Service Cloud.
  • Front-facing community is extremely difficult to configure and comes with many limitations.
  • No help is provided by Salesforce without expensive Premiere Support plans.
  • Expensive! Hidden costs and development costs are going to make Service Cloud far more expensive than almost any other Help Desk provider out there.
Read this authenticated review
March 04, 2020
Jonathan Tanis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Flexibility of data tracked, displayed, reported on, and customized.
  • Single source of truth for support, implementations, sales and management.
  • Ability to integrate through built-in app exchange and easy API.
  • Reporting and emailed reports with direct links to drill down into data.
  • Do virtually whatever you "need" to do.
  • Email case management requires a lot of customization or third-party solutions to get right. i.e. Email to Case Premium.
  • Not a lot works out of the box around dashboards, reports, metric tracking, etc.
  • Price is hard to justify, especially with all the little upgrades and features that aren't included. (CPQ, Lightning Dialer, Einstein, Pardot, Engage, Partner, Community, Inbox, Quip, etc).
  • While it can do anything, it requires someone do it. For example, we integrated Zoom Phones, but call logs show up as tasks, not in the "Call Logs" section.
  • Keeping members cc'd on issues and updates is a bit complicated and not clean. This is hard to describe. They have a Case Team function, but its a bit complicated to get working the way I'd like.
  • Premier Support seemed like a good idea initially, but I've had limited success with the accelerators and it's really only good for troubleshooting something not working, rather than helping build something better.
  • Community licenses are too expensive for us to justify at this time.
Read Jonathan Tanis's full review
February 28, 2020
Gavin Bratty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great for pushing further sales and knowing who is calling in.
  • Knowing details of what clients have signed up for.
  • Keeping track of client purchases.
  • No real comments for me, here. The system does what I need.
Read Gavin Bratty's full review
February 28, 2020
Harry Fischer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keeps proper track of your client lists. That's all.
  • Has a nice graphical interface.
  • Speed of loading pages/information.
  • Proper communication with customers via email; allow a single dashboard view of your open items/unanswered Items etc.
Read Harry Fischer's full review
March 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Personalized service from any device has been extremely helpful.
  • Providing a community for our customers was helpful for them find answers and use other customers as resources.
  • Their analytics allowed us to create customer solutions quickly.
  • Occasional glitching or lagging
  • So many features that it feels like we don't use, or rather know how to use it, to its full capacity
  • Structuring of customer requests
Read this authenticated review
March 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provide new and innovative updates
  • Easy to use yet modernized interface (the two are not always synonymous)
  • Customization is not just available, it's encouraged
  • Inconsistent speed and difficult to figure out where the issue stems from
  • Issues not always addressed in an efficient amount of time
  • Unexpected glitches lead to difficult workarounds
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Reporting and dashboards. These are completely customizable and can be shared across departments. I love being able to see cases by account and also track my team's productivity.
  • Integrations - there is no lack of integration options when it comes to Service Cloud. We are currently using a time tracking add-on and survey add-on that were easy to set up.
  • Support resources - I love how robust the Knowledge Base is for Service Cloud and having access to a community to ask questions to other users outside our company. I also have taken advantage of some of the video tutorials and Trail Blazer lessons to expand my knowledge on our new tool.
  • Since Service Cloud is SO robust it can be a little overwhelming. I'd love to see 'tool tips' added directly into the platform to help guide users. I feel like there are probably a lot of features I am not taking advantage of because I don't know about them yet.
Read this authenticated review
December 29, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Console look and feel.
  • Many records opened at once.
  • Closing tabs with the keyboard shortcuts will sometimes close the browser tab.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automation of processes which were done by clients service representative.
  • Integration with other Salesforce products which facilitate that clients have complete customer profiles.
  • Help upsell as now we have better visibility of our customer's profiles.
  • Better customer support would be appreciated.
Read this authenticated review
February 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It makes it simple to look up the account information of leads and clients.
  • It enables us to keep detailed records on each account to keep account executives on the same page.
  • Allows us to easily make updates to our clients accounts
  • Sometimes the UI could be clunky. But we were using Salesforce Classic, I think Salesforce Lightning would fix most of these problems.
  • Some of the custom apps within Salesforce didn’t work quite right. But I don’t necessarily think that was Salesforce's fault.
Read this authenticated review
March 28, 2019
Rajat Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It can help call center agents in addressing customer needs within less time due to automated business process flows handled in salesforce service cloud
  • Delivering Smart services such as email alerts, SMS alerts, and notifications to customers based on their application status.
  • It can easily be integrated with a robotic process automation application such as UI Path that aid you in delivering automation on your toes.
  • It can be easily integrated with social platforms such as Facebook for addressing customers inquiry/issues.
  • The cost of implementation and application could be lowered so that it attracts more of a customer base.
  • Lowering support costs.
  • It should be integrated with AI and ML platforms for tracking customer's activity, then channel their queries to agents automatically.
Read Rajat Sharma's full review
March 02, 2019
Stephanie Chapman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use
  • Records consolidation
  • User-friendly
  • Creating multiple orders on one case.
  • Have notifications be more user-friendly.
  • Reports should be easier to view.
Read Stephanie Chapman's full review
February 04, 2019
Brandon Mitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy-to-use, Intuitive UX/UI - I can't speak to the overall setup, but it only takes a few minutes to understand Salesforce as a user.
  • Social Media-like features - by @ing someone, I can easily loop multiple people in on projects in more of a laid-back tone/atmosphere.
  • Notifications sent via email - I never miss a comment or assignment because of this.
  • Difficulty setting up - While I can't speak to this specifically, it seems to be difficult to add to everything this platform has to offer.
Read Brandon Mitchell's full review
February 28, 2019
Paul Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's is highly available down time maybe 3 min every 3 months or so.
  • Ease of use interface doesn't change much stable of the last 4 years.
  • Search and account inventory are very accurate and useful.
  • Advance filtering keyword searching with condition can usually be done but only by power users - make advanced search easier.
  • Attachments size restrictions - could be our implementation not sure if its a product issue.
  • No mandatory mandatory fields. Again this may be implementation dependent
Read Paul Murphy's full review
April 13, 2018
Jessie Mead | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Splitting service processes into the respective channels as needed (helpdesk vs. facilities; Midwest vs. Central regions). It's nice knowing that the issue can be addressed by the correct channel on first try.
  • Communications are extremely effective - the ability to email back and forth and have it tracked on the correct ticket is great for auditing and training.
  • The Console view is great as it helps agents see their work in a single screen, and also having Knowledge and chat integrated adds an extra flare to the quality of service.
  • It would be nice to have inline coloring in list views to know who is changing or taking ownership of specific tickets as they are happening.
  • When posting comments, it would be great to be able to select whether or not to notify the case owner or contact upon save.
  • The emailing from an org-wide address gets a little tricky when people are trying to cc the full case owner. (example: facilities isn't the owner of the ticket, but is the queue - they would like to be notified as a queue any time communication happens to be aware of the current status).
Read Jessie Mead's full review
January 18, 2018
Hans Hong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Case management and tracking customer interactions.
  • Integrations with other data sources to provide a 360 degree customer view when they contact us.
  • Knowledge management integration into cases is especially useful to make our users more consistent with shared knowledge.
  • Case management and interface is a bit outdated. We do need a lot of information presented but it does not do a good job allowing us to highlight the important things, but still leaving detail available.
  • Performance can fluctuate in a shared environment.
  • Omni channel functionality is buggy and is unreliable. Sometimes cases get stalled in assignment even if agents are available.
Read Hans Hong's full review
January 18, 2018
Steve Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Robust set of features allowing efficient management of support cases.
  • Consolidation of disparate functions onto a single platform (Salesforce).
  • Extensive reporting and analytics.
  • Migration from classic to lighting was especially challenging.
  • Customization is available but not as easy as they make it out to be.
  • Different departments working within the platform requires delicate management so as not to disrupt processes.
Read Steve Kim's full review
September 14, 2017
Patrick Slaven | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • My favorite thing about Service Cloud was the auto-assignment rules. It saved us a great deal of time and headaches to know that all tasks were routed to the most available person without management intervention.
  • I appreciated the ability to create and tweak auto-assignment and queue rules. This allowed us to route tasks to the correct team members.
  • Service Cloud was very easy to set up. I was able to get it up and running in a couple of days. Tweaking settings was easy, too - I was able to make changes without having to call an implementation specialist.
  • The one shortfall that we had was with reporting. The customer service team was always asking for more abilities to report on activities.
Read Patrick Slaven's full review
December 19, 2017
Jack Pennuto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Case Creation.
  • Linking cases to accounts and contacts.
  • Utilizing reporting to identify trends in Service Cases (types, accounts, volume).
  • If a case is reopened and then re-closed, you have to update the solution, and this overwrites the previous solution to the case. If a case is closed, reopened, then re-closed, it would be helpful to have multiple solutions for that case, instead of having to create a new case, as the continuity of the original case helps for visibility of the case evolution.
  • Being able to attach files to emails so that they are visible in Classic and Lightning would be helpful, so our users can more easily move between the two.
  • Better notification and identification of new messages on Cases when a user is in Lightning.
Read Jack Pennuto's full review
September 11, 2017
Stephen Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Flexible reporting options. Really helpful for tracking flow of support and services in an organization.
  • Ability to design workflow of cases for many different types of internal/External scenarios, such as billing, and internal offerings.
  • Ability to integrate with other third party applications, especially in the app exchange.
  • UI could be refreshed to be a little more aesthetically pleasing.
  • Need a bit more ability to add custom time reporting options. They cover about 90% of your use cases. Would be nice to allow saving of custom time reporting parameters.
  • Clearer way of joining reporting objects from different areas.
Read Stephen Wilson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (42)
6.8
Expert directory (29)
5.8
Subscription-based notifications (36)
6.5
ITSM collaboration and documentation (29)
6.9
Ticket creation and submission (42)
7.4
Ticket response (41)
6.5
External knowledge base (35)
7.0
Internal knowledge base (37)
6.8
Customer portal (30)
5.9
IVR (18)
8.5
Social integration (27)
8.5
Email support (41)
7.1
Help Desk CRM integration (36)
7.5

What is Salesforce Service Cloud?

Salesforce Service Cloud provides companies with a call center-like view that enables them to create and track cases coming in, and automatically route and escalate what’s important. The Salesforce CRM-powered customer portal provides customers the ability to track their own cases, includes a social networking plug-in that enables the user to join the conversation about their company on social networking websites, provides analytical tools and other services including email, chat, Google search, and access to customers' entitlement and contracts.


Salesforce Service Cloud Features

Has featureLighting Console
Has featureKnowledge Base
Has featureLive Agent
Has featureSocial Customer Service
Has featureIn-App Support
Has featureService Wave Analytics
Has featureMobile Support
Has featureCustomer Communities

Salesforce Service Cloud Screenshots

Salesforce Service Cloud Videos (4)

Salesforce Service Cloud Integrations

Salesforce Service Cloud Competitors

Salesforce Service Cloud Pricing

Starting Price: $65

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Salesforce Service Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Canada, United States, United Kingdom, Japan, Korea, India, China, Australia, Brazil, Mexico, Finland, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, The Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Supported Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Japanese, Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Salesforce Service Cloud cost?

Salesforce Service Cloud starts at $65.

What is Salesforce Service Cloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate IVR and Social integration highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses Salesforce Service Cloud?

The most common users of Salesforce Service Cloud are Mid-size Companies from the Computer Software industry.