TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
444 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 215)

Nachiket Kulkarni | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

TIBCO BusinessWorks, Integrate the incompatible

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

TIBCO BW is used across the whole organization. It is an efficient software to ease the integration process of backend and front-end systems. It supports a wide variety of technology like SAP,Siebel,PeopleSoft,Facebook etc etc. Someone using TIBCO BW does not have to worry about data conversion issues between front-end and back-end systems or incompatible software products. It seamlessly converts the data via the use of XML as a standard.


It is a highly scalable and reliable software that has many supporting technologies like JDBC, JMS, different databases, messaging systems, data conversion system. It is extremely user friendly using the Eclipse UI as a standard and is highly customizable.


It is certainly a leader in the integration software industry.

  • Data conversion
  • Data transfer
  • Integration
  • Can be less heavy on memory use
  • Should be accessible for students for further enhancement
  • Can be expanded for use with more open source products
- Well suited to integrate plugins for any software.
- Process large volume of data in real time
- Suited for data conversion for systems that follow different data conventions
- Suited for cloud deployment

- Not suited for low processing capability systems
Read Nachiket Kulkarni's full review
Guy DeBacker | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

The easiest way to replicate our Dynamics 365 CRM data on premise

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Tibco Scribe to bring the data from our Dynamics 365 CRM Cloud environment to our on-premise data warehouse. We use this data in our BI environment, where our business users use it to create dashboards and reports. The sync is done on a daily basis using a manually selected set of Dynamics 365 CRM entities.
  • The setup of both the sending as the receiving side is easy, you don't really need expert skills to set up the "technical" part.
  • We don't need a complicated ETL tool to extract the data from the Cloud environment.
  • The overall management of what needs to be synchronized is straight forward.
  • Thanks to the specific SCRIBE fields in the receiving database we have a track of deleted records (for which we don't have anything in the CRM database).
  • The synchronization is not fast and seems to do some unnecessary work.
  • Selecting the entities to synchronize is quite tedious, you need to scroll through quite a big list (especially when you have a lot of custom entities) a filter would be welcome.
  • You need to manually update the metadata of the sending connection to see newly created entities, it would be nice if you could schedule those tasks too.
  • We already had quite some situations where MS changed things in the data model of CRM that caused issues in the sync tasks.
It is a great tool to quickly set up synchronization between an on-premise data warehouse and a cloud solution as MS Dynamics 365 Customer engagement (CRM), which was our specific use case. Most of the issues we ran into could be worked around without any special technical skills.

When you need more specific control (field level) of what needs to be synchronized, you need to look to a more specialized tool to do the data integration.
Read Guy DeBacker's full review
Leonardo Cruz | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

TIBCO BusinessWorks Review by Leonardo Cruz Mesa

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TIBCO BusinessWorks is an agile solution for integration needs, allowing you to have real time information for strategic decision making. With TIBCO BW, organizations can take their IT Architectures to an SOA Architecture, allowing them to improve their business processes, and allowing companies to have a digital transformation. A main item of TIBCO Cloud Integration, which allows small and medium enterprises to use the product in an elastic architecture.
  • It is a product that allows distributed solutions that complies with SOA principles
  • With the principle of non-code, it helps companies have more agility and better understand their processes and fulfill the business objectives.
  • Manage real-time information for new business decision-making strategies
  • There are few customers with the product in my country Colombia. So the potential of the platform is not known.
  • Not much documentation for independent developers.
Agile Platform for SOA Implementation, In strategy of encapsulating legacy systems is the best alternative, It offers different adapters that do not need coding. For horizontal growth scenarios BW is listed, as well as load-balancing or fault-tolerant strategists for business environments that need business continuity to failures. As well as the ceter of monitoring and traceability as security are covered.

Read Leonardo Cruz's full review
Joshua Moesa | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Interconnect everything fast and accurate

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TIBCO BusinessWorks is our main platform for enterprise application Integration within the logistics domain. We successfully implemented integration solutions using the ESB pattern (soapatterns.org) , supporting our core operational processes like parcel sorting. Right now we are in the process of maturing our cloud native architecture. We're mainly looking at how to realize the cost benefits of migrating to the cloud.
  • Zero-code development. Model driven which makes it more easy to explain integration solutions to less technical stakeholders.
  • A lot of configuration options to make robust solutions. Think of fault-tolerance, loadbalancing, circuit breaking, session pooling etc.
  • Openness so it can be integrated in your own CI/CD pipelines and monitoring solutions.
  • The (Java fat client) UI of BW5 feels outdated compared to current user interface standards. Successor BW6/BWCE is Eclipse based and allthough it's an improvement you still need to cope with the ux quirks. In the future I would like to see a webbased UI.
  • The BW process development tools heavily lean on XML and Xpath. Therefore, processing big documents isn't recommended. You need to consider this upfront.
  • Due to the ease of use of the development tools, you can build robust solutions very quickly. It would be nice if the tooling would provide optimization tips (using AI) during development.
  • Docker base image of BusinessWorks Container Edition is quite big. Allthough latest version has adressed this.
Well suited in environments where solving business or domain problems fast and efficiently is more important than coding a state-of-the-art technical solution. Less suited in organizations that are on a small budget. The container edition also needs a lot of other tools to be really operational like logging and monitoring solutions.
Read Joshua Moesa's full review
Salah BENAMIRA | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

TIBCO BW : The rolls royce of integration solutions

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TIBCO BusinessWorks is used as an integration layer in my organization. It resolves all problems to transport data (file, ftp, Web service, API...) inside our organization or with our partners.
  • Quick developement
  • Quick deployment
  • Easy monitoring
  • Easy scaling
  • API Rest and JSON tools are not natively available in the designer V5
  • Sometimes the mapping tab presents some bugs (for example : if statement)
  • Maven cannot be used to build TIBCO BusinessWorks projects
All integration problems can be quickly and easily solved with TIBCO BusinessWorks.
Read Salah BENAMIRA's full review
Gavin Atkinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Wish I had found Scribe years ago !

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We currently use Scribe at 4 different client sites. We have developed a number of integrations to help our clients link disperate systems together. This includes SQL Server to Microsoft Dynamics and FTP/CSV to dynamics. All our scribe solutions have enabled our clients to get almost real time feeds from different systems into their main Dynamics CRM system without the need for custom written code. We can manage all the integrations centrally with the ability to administrate across multiple companies quickly and easily.
  • Centralised administration of all integration solutions. The ability to sign-in once and quickly administrate and develop across multiple sites is just great.
  • Easy modification when changes are required. Customer requirement change all the time, with Scribe you simple make a small few changes. Integration changes no longer mean a full release, customer code etc.
  • Support for many connectors - We haven't yet had a customer where a connector isn't available, the local agents are great where clients are still on premises.
  • Easy Debugging - The validation means that most things just work, but when you do hit a problem the step by step debugger is so useful to quickly identify where the problem lies.
  • We have one situation where we required to use REST and a bearer token. While Scribe used REST it didn't support bearer token. This needs to be added.
  • History logs just disappear after a period. Sometimes you may only run a job every few months, could we just keep all logs. Also sometimes you make a mistake, as administrator could I just be able to clear any log if I need to ?
  • Query runner - When we have clients with a local agent we often don't have access to their system (eg; SQL Server). We can build a integration to run a custom query and preview it, but it's clunky to do. Couldn't we have a query window so we could send native queries via the local agent and get test results.
Great for linking multiple different database systems. Where you want to get information say from a financial billing system into CRM it's easy to build a solution. This can often mean users of one system (e.g. CRM), no longer need to access multiple systems to get the data they need to do their jobs. It can also often mean users no longer need licences for multiple systems and save money. Also great as an integration tool to bring data from many systems together when building a reporting system (e.g. Power BI).
Read Gavin Atkinson's full review
yixiang Shan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Tibco BW is relatively a very good product for implementing the Enterprise/Corporate level backend data processing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At FedEx EMEA, TIBCO BusinessWorks is used in many IT departments; it is used to address the data consuming/consolidation and distribution of the enterprise data. It is also used to build the SOAP based enterprise service. It is connected with the TIBCO EMS based enterprise messaging main bus, and it persists the transformed data into the various data sources, for example Oracle RAC, IMDG and Cassandra NoSQL.
  • The main strength of Tibco BusinessWorks is the seamless integration of development/testing/deployment.
  • The learning curve of Tibco BusinessWorks Designer is not so steep, which helps to achieve a quick to the market strategy.
  • The many levels configuration overriding possibility makes the solution flexible.
  • The RESTful + JSON support is still not too perfect.
  • The integration with the native self-developed Java modules is still lacking general framework support.
  • It's too flexible to override the configuration properties on domain/engine/process/server levels and sometimes causes project management and maintenance problems.
Back-end data transformation/enhancement and processing are the best scenarios where Tibco BusinessWorks is suited. Service development is too much of an over-kill scenario.
Read yixiang Shan's full review
Lorenzo Lombardi | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

TIBCO Cloud Integration is the way to go for earning time in critical integration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Scribe software (as the old naming) for one of our customers in order to manage the integration between SugarCRM and IBM Watson Campaign Automation (WCA). The integration is concerning contact, leads and account subscription.
  • Easy to implement and customize.
  • The solution is fully integrated between SugarCRM and WCA.
  • Fast and easy to debug.
  • The placement of the GUI interfaces can be confusing.
  • I'd rather have a split window screen (menu left and edit right) when editing a block property.
In my experience, I can't really face a scenario where the TIBCO product is inappropriate. Everything was working well even during stress tests and heavy loads (as number or frequency). The solution is perfect for our customers with a really small effort from a technical side.
Read Lorenzo Lombardi's full review
Jim Wolf | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Scribe - Easy to Use, Functional and Fantastic

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We use Scribe to transfer data between multiple systems. From our account/contract system to our CRM system, as well as from our CRM system to another database.

Scribe plays a major role in making sure we have data integrity across multiple systems. It allows to avoid manual updates of data between system, which is crucial when we have limited staff. This allows staff to focus on other job duties.

  • The creation of integration maps is straightforward.
  • The ability to schedule when solutions are run is of great value because we need to have systems updated in a particular order. Scheduling makes this easy.
  • When errors do occur, the error messages give enough information to allow us to diagnose how we need to fix records as necessary.
  • The system could be a little faster when navigating within maps. Sometimes there are delays while the page loads.
  • There could be more examples of how to use Scribe in the documentation.
  • I would suggest that Scribe provide suggestions when sending error messages eg Have you tried to refresh the metadata? This would save contacting support for some people.
Scribe is ideal when you want to move data between two systems. The ability to drag and drop is fantastic, plus the formula validation tool is a useful feature.

Off the top of my head, I don't have any scenarios where it is less appropriate because if you want to move data between two systems, Scribe is one of the best options.
Read Jim Wolf's full review
Allen Reinke | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

TIBCO Cloud Integrations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the whole organization; mostly for demo/proof of concepts for potential clients (OTT, Inc. is a Scribe partner)
  • Multiple connection options, as well as customization of your own connectors.
  • Allowed for connecting to various systems, even a client's old legacy COBAL based system.
  • REST and allowance to create custom connections, allowed us to close several client deals.
  • Training for custom connector building is limited.
  • If you are not a developer, learning to create custom connections is something you may have to outsource; it has a very steep learning curve.
  • Some of the basic connectors (i.e. MS Dynamics GP) are a bit more limited than the on-premise version for Scribe Insight.
Well suited for point to point schedule integrations, somewhat limited on real-time integrations (without a lot of customization at the source).
Read Allen Reinke's full review
Pasan Perera CMA | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

TIBCO Cloud Scribe Insight Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for integration of Dynamics 365 to Dynamics GP. Most of the integrations are real-time. Also, we use it to automate some processes within Dynamics CRM. These integrations run on hourly, nightly and monthly schedules. We also use the Dynamics GP and CRM adapters to connect. TIBCO Cloud Integration's Scribe has been a very useful tool for us.
  • Dynamics CRM integration
  • GP adapter
  • Ability to connect to multiple sources
  • UI is not very intuitive
  • Advanced formulas
CRM integration between GP has been working really well for us.
Read Pasan Perera CMA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

TIBCO Scribe Is a Powerful, Drag-and-Drop Tool for Data Integration and Transformation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Scribe for data integration between our CRM (Dynamics 365 Customer Engagement) and our ERP (an old AS400) as well as our CRM and our external website (HubSpot). We are also migrating to a new ERP (Dynamics 365 Business Central) and Scribe continues to play a roll in keeping our data integrated. Besides "near real-time" updates for data used is both systems, we also use Scribe for massive data uploads and edits (such as with our new ERP), as well as transferring data from our ERP into line-of-business model-driven PowerApps using the Common Data Service. Obviously, being connected so much with our CRM, much of the usage is for Sales and Marketing. But Finance, Purchasing, and our Creative Labs and Quality Control Labs also benefit.
  • Near-real time integration of multiple systems along with data validation and translation in the integration maps.
  • Integration Events have also been used in the past to display related data from a different system on-load, rather than always copying data and storing it in multiple places.
  • Massive data uploads are useful, for example, when adding a new field to records and loading correct data on all the records as a starting place.
  • TIBCO Scribe also has so many connectors. We've used D365CE, D365BC, SQL, Excel, HubSpot, and ODBC.
  • Logic built into the functions and drag and drop actions make creating maps pretty painless and very powerful.
  • Some level of beginner training would be great. There are some commands that aren't immediately clear what the slight difference is between each one and what scenarios make one command better than another.
  • Similarly, example Scribe maps could also be useful, if that's possible. Again, it was a little slow for me getting started and seeing examples always makes things easier for me to understand.
Copying, transforming, and loading data, hands down, very powerful. Also, connecting various systems and moving data back and forth or displaying related data from one system to another, incredibly useful.
Less useful for data that needs to immediately be somewhere else (rather than waiting 2-5 minutes). Or when one action in one place should immediately trigger another action somewhere else, Scribe might not be the way to go.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

Great for Dynamics CRM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TIBCO Cloud Integration to synchronize our ERP data with the CRM. It is used for six companies in Europe. As the ERP is the leading system, the source data always comes from Infor LN and Sage B7 ERP. This data is integrated into three different On-Premise Microsoft Dynamics CRMs. Most of the data is synchronized daily and partly every few minutes to keep the CRM data up to date.
  • Easy integration, even for non-programmers
  • It can connect to a lot of different systems/databases easily
  • The support is helpful and questions are answered fast and professionally. And if nothing helps, you get remote live-support
  • Good on-site training available
  • It is fast and (the CRM module) has the ability to cache query results
  • The debugger is a pain. Sometimes it is hard to find an issue
  • It is not possible to split the integrations into steps. You need to copy/paste (and maintain) integration-steps that are used in multiple integrations
I would recommend TIBCO Cloud Integration for most standard tasks, especially for integrating data to Microsoft Dynamics CRM. The integration is fast and stable. But in some cases, I would think about a data warehouse solutions, especially when data needs to be calculated for business reports and dashboards. The calculation-abilities of TIBCO Cloud Integration are limited in these cases.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

A lot of potential, but it's got a long way to go

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our IT team is using Scribe to migrate data from one cloud application to another as part of a transition to a new application. It will also be used after the data migration is complete on a daily basis for regular data processing for interfaces between the cloud and our internal organization's application. We are the first team in our organization to try Scribe. We have used other services similar to Scribe, but they are more costly.
  • Scribe has a lot of connectors for different types of sources and targets
  • Security is easy to maintain in Scribe
  • Scribe's use of graphical mapping designer makes it easy to visualize what a map is doing
  • List view filtering is annoying in the interface. It does not save your filter or page that you were viewing. So if you click on a solution and then return to the list, the view is reset. You also cannot filter on solution status.
  • Often the metadata for sources and targets do not display in mappings. Sometimes you have to close and reopen a map several times before the fields will display. It's extremely slow.
  • There is no way to stop run-away processes via the application. I've had many instances where a process has been hung and cannot be stopped without calling in a ticket. Usually, it perpetually stay s in that state and you end up needing to recreate the solution.
  • There is no way to purge the internal database file used on the Scribe agent. Once it reaches a maximum size (which is small), the agent becomes unusable and needs to be retired.
  • It's difficult to manage which solutions are using which agents and which solutions are using which connections. There should be easier ways to report on this information.
  • Often your changes appear to have been saved but are actually not saved and the solution does not run correctly.
  • I've had instances where a source Oracle view is inputting x number of records but Scribe does not process them and does not produce any sort of error. It just looks as if there was nothing to process. This happens randomly.
  • The "statistics" produced by the solutions do not make it easy to understand which maps produced which update/create counts. Also, the record counts are difficult to interpret and also thrown off by batching. Other cloud services seem to be able to produce easy to read record counts by step even when they include batching. Not sure why this cannot.
  • There is no good instruction for determining the correct number of maps per solution or number of agents per server that are recommended.
  • There is no facility for running pre and post processing commands (like in other similiar apps). So you cannot have a script to check for presence of a file or to delete a file or create a trigger file.
  • Flat file handling is not very powerful and is clunky. If you want to change the delimiter used by a source or target file, you need to manually recreate the entire definition. You can import from a sample file, but the individual field type and sizes are lost.
  • If you want to reassign a connection for a solution (like UAT to PROD), you need to go into each individual map and change the source there instead of being able to do it at the solution level.
  • There is no way to copy a solution. You can have to export all the maps individually, create a new solution and then import all those maps. Then go into each one and wait for the metadata to refresh and then save each one (sometime several times) in order for it to become "complete".
  • The progress counter is very slow to update on running solutions
  • When a solution is running, there is no way to tell which map is currently executing within the solution.
  • If you run an individual step within a solution instead of the entire solution, there is no way to tell which step is running until it's done.
  • Validation within a map is cloogy. the slowness of the interface causes lag in the map validation. this flags errors that no longer exist.
  • Mapping fields could be easier. there is no marker on the source side to show which fields have been mapped and which haven't. This is a pain when you have hundreds of fields to map. Other similar apps show a check mark.
  • There are so many little things that could be improved about the user interface. I could go on and on.
It's suited for low volume data movement on sources and targets which don't have many fields and are located on databases without many objects. The amount of metadata generated when retrieving database schemas causes extreme slowness when you have many fields and/or numerous DB objects. We tried to create schemas with access to as little as possible to limit this. It also should be something closely monitored if using it for scheduled tasks. It often fails for varying reasons, and needs to be restarted or have individual records reprocessed. It's not incredibly stable.
Because of the diverse connector types available, Scribe is useful for accessing a variety of source/target types.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

Best in the Industry

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TIBCO BusinessWorks is being used to integrate various legacy systems owned by transmission and distribution company supporting 3.5 million customers. Currently it is being used by the IT department to integrate various legacy systems like CIS, Asset management, meter data management, Market operations etc. It allows clients to connect various third party tools without much hassle. The development, deployment and monitoring TIBCO BusinessWorks applications are easy and does not require training more than 2 weeks.
  • Less time to develop and deploy
  • Ease of maintenance
  • Easy business integration
  • Cloud integration is not well explored
  • Restful JSON is not fully supported
  • Version 6 is unfinished
It is useful when there are requirement to integrate two different package products.
Business logic/rule should not be used in Tibco BusinessWorks.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

TIBCO Cloud Integration Review - Powerful data integration products.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a consultant, I am advising and helping clients who have Scribe and Flogo products. Each customer has different use case, which shows how well Scribe and the other TCI products help with integrating data between systems. There are many connectors which helps any customer even with only data knowledge (no programming knowledge) build effective and reliable data maps between the different solutions. Tibco knows how to integrate and their product suite shows this as well.
  • Scribe can dependably map or sync data between systems. When you have different systems being used by many departments, this is the tool to keep the data in-sync!
  • API's are widely used by many applications and companies. Tibco Cloud Integration allows companies to integrate data from an older ERP system with a newer system using an API.
  • Tibco provides the flexibility for business users, developers and anyone in-between to understand where data is moving within their organization.
  • One example of flexibility of the solution is easily manipulating data on the fly.
  • Tibco has some older products. Those products have newer alternatives rising to the top.
  • BusinessWorks is a little difficult for users with no programming experience.
Scribe has allowed my company to provide dependable mapping of data for any scenario. One example is a customer who was integrating large amounts of data to MS CRM and having issues with the CRM API. Rather than pushing many thousands of records through the API, Scribe allowed us to create a process to maintain 100% reliability of data and know exactly which records need to be updated. The end result was sending a much smaller set of records over to CRM.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Live fast with BusinessWorks

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

It is used by a department for manufacturing electronic system. It keeps separate logic from implementation, making it easy for application to call services. Logging and centralization let us easily detect problems.

We use TIBCO Rendezvous protocol behind BusinessWorks

For example, we use a service to retrieve data between different systems and though different protocols (FTP, shell script...) making all transparent to clients.


  • Abstraction of logic
  • Robustness (very high)
  • Good maintainance
  • Versatility
  • Usability of GUI (too many settings in too many places)
  • Slow management interface
  • Difficult to learn

Appropriate when you need to highly monitor the service you do, or when you do not have rights or code for some parts of the service.

Good for big applications and for selling your service to customers, not to use for small web applications, the effort is not worth it. Now there are plenty of cheaper alternatives.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

A competitive iPaaS product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for data integration or migration stages of the projects we take on as consultants for companies looking to move to Salesforce from some other legacy system. We build out a solution and train a customer's employee to take over the management after we're done.
  • The price of the Scribe Online integration platform is very competitive with the features provided.
  • The ease of use for designing solutions is good.
  • The web-based interface makes it easy to manage from any location without installing operating system specific client-side software.
  • Field mapping is not easy to use and is not clear which fields are mapped where or if they're utilized at all
  • There are often delays when opening solutions or mappings and waiting 10-30 seconds for the cache to fully load before being able to click on the next item. This can be quite frustrating to navigate.
  • The session timeout of 2 hours is kind of aggressive and the login page doesn't play nice with LastPass extension (often have to refresh for it to behave correctly)
  • It doesn't seem to support using multiple tabs in parallel
  • It would be nice to be able to copy/clone individual elements of a solution rather than only exporting the entire solution. Even better (though might be impossible/challenging to implement) would be to build an element and have it referencable from other solutions so you can edit one and have the changes present in both (rather than just a copy that is independent).
  • There is no centrally managed High Water Mark feature: each operation in a solution uses its own independent High Water Mark so it is possible for them to be out of sync of each other if operations take a while to run
Scribe Online is better suited to smaller or less complex integrations that don't require a large number of steps to achieve the desired result.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Great tool for real-time data integration projects

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TIBCO BusinessWorks for all real time integration across the whole organization. Anytime, we want to get real time data synced across different systems, TIBCO BusinessWorks is our first toolkit of choice.
  • TIBCO BusinessWorks does really well in the DB adapters. We can configure and be set up and running in minutes.
  • Design and implementation of business process is pretty simple and intuitive.
  • Debugging capabilities other than debugging Java code. It is addressed with the latest version of Business Studio.
  • Plugins or adapters for the new technologies. Even SFTP plugins are introduced late in the market and it is not part of the standard bundle. It has to be purchased separately.
  • RV is very complex to understand for a newcomer.
  • Debugging limitations.
TIBCO BusinessWorks is not for all solutions. It works really well with the real time data but it has performance issues when it deals with file parsing or a large volume of batch data etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Easy to use product with some reliability issues

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Scribe to import data from a third-party source that collects industry wide projects and quotes. That data is imported into our CRM system and then disseminated to our sales and management staff via CRM and related reports. We also use Scribe to import data into our CRM from SharePoint, HubSpot, and SQL databases from other company applications. In addition, we use Scribe replication to pull down CRM data to SQL tables for additional analysis and reporting.
  • Good user interface
  • Good customer support
  • Easy to build new Scribe applications
  • Somewhat unreliable at times; system wide slow downs or crashes; software glitches or errors
  • Not able to easily trace reasons or causes of problems
  • Not easy to organize solutions
Scribe integration works pretty good, although the online service is subject to frequent slow-downs or inaccessibility problems. Scribe replication is somewhat unreliable. We have had two instances in which data deletions in our CRM was not reflected in our SQL replication tables, and Scribe Support was unable to tell us why.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Efficiently Integrates Data from Multiple Sources

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Tibco Cloud Integration in syncing our data to Salesforce.
  • Easily maps data.
  • Provides the ability to use logic with data.
  • Quick response when syncing data.
  • Could provide simpler connector requirements.
  • We've had difficulty troubleshooting issues without involving support.
  • Provide templates to follow as a guide.
Well suited with data housed in a data store, but would probably not be as well suited if you're wanting to use real-time data from multiple different sources, from what we know of.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Great experience with Scribe Online integration

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Scribe for copying data from MS Dynamics CRM cloud to our on-premise servers in a scheduled manner. It is being used by our department for internal use.
  • Flexible scheduling of jobs for SQL server.
  • Reliability of data copies from cloud to on-premise.
  • Custom one-time jobs can also be created (both small and big) as per user requirements.
  • On some occasions, the scheduled jobs fail due to technical glitches. This can be improved for better user experience.
Scribe is very well suited for our business needs, where we have our CRM on the cloud and we need a copy of data locally for varied analytics.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

TIBCO BusinessWorks: the easy way to add an ESB to your company!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TIBCO BusinessWorks is used by my company for the Enterprise Service Bus architecture. It is useful to orchestrate different kinds of services between different systems. In this way the architecture of the bus is very simple and it can be easily scalable to add other services and new development.
  • Developing Web Services
  • Map different flows
  • development simplicity
  • Settings of external variable in service palette
  • Limited use in big companies
  • Resolution of bugs
TIBCO BusinessWorks is well suited for a company that must integrate different services and make it easy, which is possible only using a Enterprise Service Bus. The scenarios where it is less appropriate is when dealing with business processes, and in that case we suggest to use TIBCO BPM.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Very good performances and high stability of the infrastructure

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TIBCO BusinessWorks (BW) for our middleware in both synchronous and asynchronous applications. We mainly create entreprise service bus and enterprise event brokers. We use them for all kinds of airline applications, regarding commercial/freight /airport operations/flight operations. We have a dedicated infrastructure for all our BW instances, some of it is physical, while the other part is on virtual machines.
  • We strongly appreciate the stability of our infrastructure. Issues do appear not frequently at all.
  • It is easy to discuss with TIBCO designers/development teams and infrastructure teams.
  • Fixes and new versions are frequently provided.
  • TIBCO support is not good and does not answer in good times when we have issues. They often try to win some time while we are in trouble!
  • We strongly regret that Tibco BW6 changed too many things regarding the administration and deployment of BW instances.
Tibco BusinessWorks is well suited for middleware integration and for building our own connectors. Sometimes we need to study whether it is preferable to build our own connectors or to buy them directly from Tibco. We appreciate in our current version (v5.12) the simplicity of the administration using Tibco Administrator. But on the other hand, we regret the complexity of Hawk Monitoring Management.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Scribe your integration for success!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use TIBCO Cloud Integration, specifically Scribe, to integrate with our on-prem CRM and cloud marketing automation. We were wary of using the built-in integration due to the fact that they would have separate databases to write data back and forth. If we left that cloud marketing automation, we would have a hard time breaking the integration. We are using this primarily in IT for the marketing department but it benefits the entire company from sales to manufacturing to installation and service.
  • Scribe allows integration to our CRM and Marketo.
  • Having partners that know the solution very well and who are very informative.
  • Having agents for on-prem is very helpful.
  • There are some issues with different browsers that could be improved.
  • More details on the error messages, so that they are actually helpful to end users.
  • More logging/reporting options.
We have used Scribe in the past (on-prem) and it was very helpful for a lot of scenarios, so I cannot imagine very many that it would not be beneficial. We are looking into Scribe to power our future SMS projects.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pre-built connectors (97)
7.4
Connector modification (8)
7.3
Support for real-time and batch integration (95)
7.3
Data quality services (6)
7.2
Data security features (7)
6.7
Monitoring console (97)
6.4

About TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe)

TIBCO Cloud™ Integration is an enterprise iPaaS platform. It offers capabilities matching users of various skill levels, so that they can connect cloud apps, build hybrid integration flows across on-premises systems, and develop microservices and IoT edge applications. It takes a drag-and-drop and API-led design approach, and has a deploy-anywhere model. The vendor's goal is to help users get their apps connected more quickly and easily.

TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe) Features

Cloud Data Integration Features
Has featurePre-built connectors
Does not have featureConnector modification
Has featureSupport for real-time and batch integration
Does not have featureData quality services
Does not have featureData security features
Has featureMonitoring console
Additional Features
Has featureZero Code Graphical Designer
Has featureContainer and PaaS Support
Has featureEnterprise Scale

TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe) Screenshots

TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe) Video

Watch Accelerating Innovation with API-Led Integration

TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe) Downloadables

TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe) Integrations

Salesforce.com, HubSpot, Microsoft SQL Server, Marketo, Microsoft Dynamics GP, SAP ERP, MySQL, Oracle Database (legacy), Oracle Eloqua, NetSuite, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), PostgreSQL, Pardot, ServiceNow, Shopify, Google Analytics, Jira Software, Sage Intacct, ON24, Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Finance and Operations (formerly Dynamics AX), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)

TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe) Competitors

Dell Boomi, Mulesoft, IBM

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
BasicStarting from $400 per month, billed annuallynumber of iPaaS apps
PremiumStarting from $1,500 per month, billed annuallynumber of iPaaS apps; includes additional functionality

For more details, see https://www.tibco.com/products/cloud-integration/pricing-plans

TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe) Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English