Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Totango

Totango

Overview

What is Totango?

Totango customer success software, now with Catalyst, helps enterprise businesses and cross-functional teams accelerate customer outcomes in productivity, retention, and expansion. Totango and Catalyst will become a unified product, following the merger in February 2024.

Read more
Recent Reviews

All in one CS

8 out of 10
June 09, 2023
Incentivized
Totango runs our onboarding process, customer journey, and renewal cycle. We also use the system to track KPIs, account and user activity.
Continue reading

Buyer Beware

1 out of 10
May 22, 2023
We attempted to use Totango for client success/customer success. We had hoped, we could use Totango for setting up customer satisfaction …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 17 features
  • Customer segmentation (243)
    8.3
    83%
  • Customer profiles (251)
    7.8
    78%
  • Product usage (243)
    7.8
    78%
  • Customer health scoring (253)
    7.5
    75%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

Totango Review: Stands Out Because Of Its User Friendly Interface
02:00
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Totango?

Totango customer success software, now with Catalyst, helps enterprise businesses and cross-functional teams accelerate customer outcomes in productivity, retention, and expansion. Totango and Catalyst will become a unified product, following the merger in February 2024.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.totango.com/packages

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Glance?

Glance is a conferencing platform focused on customer engagement through visualization and collaboration.

What is Churn360?

Churn360 brings customer data that exists in various sources into one single view making it easier for Customer Success Managers to get a complete picture of the customer. Churn360 integrates with third party customer communication software to brings all communication related to one customer in a…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Totango Customer Success Walkthrough

Navattic
Return to navigation

Features

Security

This component helps a company minimize the security risks by controlling access to the software and its data, and encouraging best practices among users.

8.5
Avg 8.8

Platform & Infrastructure

Features related to platform-wide settings and structure, such as permissions, languages, integrations, customizations, etc.

7.9
Avg 8.6

Customer Data Extraction / Integration

Customer data extraction / integration

7.5
Avg 8.7

Customer Success Management

Customer Success Management

7.6
Avg 8.3

CSM Reporting & Analytics

Reporting & Analytics specific to customer success management

7.5
Avg 8.2
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Totango?

Totango customer success software, now with Catalyst, helps enterprise businesses and cross-functional teams accelerate customer outcomes in productivity, retention, and expansion. Totango and Catalyst will become a unified product, following the merger in February 2024.

Totango provides a set of integrations and SuccessBLOCs—the company's proprietary pre-built customer success programs that are embedded with best practices and contain relevant workflows, reports, automation, customer segments, campaign content, and more to help users achieve critical business outcomes. With Totango, businesses can integrate data to get a 360° view of customer health, collaborate to manage their customer portfolio, engage with customers when and where it matters, monitor and improve the metrics that matter, and scale CS faster with people + AI. Totango is designed to scale limitlessly and deliver time to value due to its composable platform architecture and schemaless data model.

Totango Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features

  • Supported: Product usage
  • Supported: Help desk / support tickets
  • Supported: Online customer community
  • Supported: Billing
  • Supported: Marketing emails

Customer Success Management Features

  • Supported: NPS surveys
  • Supported: Customer profiles
  • Supported: Automated workflow
  • Supported: Internal collaboration
  • Supported: Customer health scoring
  • Supported: Customer segmentation

CSM Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Customer health trends
  • Supported: Engagement analytics
  • Supported: Revenue forecasting
  • Supported: Dashboards
  • Supported: Customer lifetime value
  • Supported: Churn rate

Security Features

  • Supported: Role-based user permissions

Platform & Infrastructure Features

  • Supported: API
  • Supported: Integration with Salesforce.com
  • Supported: Integration with Marketo

Totango Screenshots

Screenshot of collaboration tools to manage a customer portfolioScreenshot of a 360° view of customer healthScreenshot of the dashboard to monitor customer metricsScreenshot of an engaging in-app experiences and email campaigns to improve customer retentionScreenshot of integrated data in the Customer Data Hub

Totango Video

New year, new evolution of CS, new Totango

Totango Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS

Frequently Asked Questions

Totango customer success software, now with Catalyst, helps enterprise businesses and cross-functional teams accelerate customer outcomes in productivity, retention, and expansion. Totango and Catalyst will become a unified product, following the merger in February 2024.

Gainsight CS, ChurnZero, and Planhat are common alternatives for Totango.

Reviewers rate Integration with Marketo highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Totango are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(406)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 95)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Alex Sandrea | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Overall Totango is a great tool that serves our needs. I use it daily and couldn't do my job as well without it. It is pretty intuitive and their updates always bring something new and better which I can make good use of. It does a great job and more in covering the Success Segment.

Some companies have to migrate their entire CS database because their software stack doesn't go well with scaling, it's not the case with Totango. We were lucky enough to have this tool from the get-go.

December 03, 2020

The greatest tool ever!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I just love all the overall experience. I'm loving my job more than ever because Totango makes our work life easier for all of us!
December 02, 2020

Simple but powerful!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is easy to use and understand, and simple to follow day to day. Logging notes and tasks is one of the key areas this is utilised along with tracking reports and accessing key data points for conversations with customers which is helpful. Mobile app helps too to access information on the go.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Overall Totango is easy to use from an operational perspective. It offers many different ways to look at the data, so users can decide and customize it to how it works best for them.
Janet Price | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Where I think there is always room to iterate, improve and enhance the feature set as it exists, Totango is a VERY usable product for our company's need. There are many features that are available to us that we do not use to its fullest extent and we make it a goal of ours to incorporate new features and functionality as they are made available to us.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
There is a learning curve with Totango. While the features are there, the usability is a bit clunky. Between "timeline" and "usage" and "plan" and "usage" I'm not always sure where to navigate to get the critical information that I'm looking for. However, once you scroll past the top header, you can easily see a history of email communication in the side bar, which is easy to navigate, unless looking for an old communication. You can really depend on the system to provide quick high level information at a quick glance, but just like all software - this is user dependent to ensure that all future information is logged. Its a fun tool and I have enjoyed working with it. I would never want to go without a CST software, and Totango has been easy and helpful for both me and the entire team (there are 6 on our team).
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I feel like from the internal training I knew how to use Totango correctly and for what I needed it for. There are so many great capabilities that Totango has I wish my company would of had more trainings on the features that we are able to build out. When it comes to usability it is fairly simple once you know how to use it and its features.
December 02, 2020

New Client Totango Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's a pretty steep learning curve for all of the nomenclature and figuring out exactly how to phrase variables to get the right metrics for your reporting or your success plays. It's a lot of information to absorb and it often seems confusing. I would not describe the platform as particularly intuitive from an administration side, but anything can be learned eventually.
Patrick Lowe, EIT | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Totango overall has great usability. I think it is very easy to start picking up and use. One of the main features I love is the ability to backdate all of the touchpoints. It's great for when bringing over information from another platform or if you just forgot to record the interaction. Backdating it will then not affect the overall timeline with the customer.
Nick Dalman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Totango is pretty useful, sometimes it is information overload though. Especially on customer profile pages, there is way more data included than what we need on a day to day basis. I would recommend providing more in-depth and visual engagement reporting. We often send our customers data on how their users are using our product, and we aren't able to send this data from Totango to customers because it is not visual enough or intuitive. Overall though, Totango is a useable product once you learn the ins and outs.
Return to navigation