Chorus.ai Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
66 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 45)

Jordan Linford profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chorus.ai in the following ways:
  • BDR's send recordings as part of submitting the opp for acceptance to the Sales Director
  • Training Sales teams on conducting discovery and demo calls
  • Keyword research like what keywords people are using in our industries and on our calls
  • Note-taking. We use Chorus.ai to help us write good notes for our Salesforce
  • Filtering and parsing. I can search calls based on keywords, people on the call, times, type etc.
  • Integration. Once you have it integrated, it just takes care of itself.
  • User management. It is simple to manage users into teams and use cases.
  • The transcription tool is a little off. I understand it is hard to nail this, but some are so wonky you can't even use it.
On demos and discovery calls, we use them religiously to make sure we catch everything. We also let the prospect know that we use it so we can make sure we don't miss any details. They also help us take good notes for Salesforce.

It may be less appropriate for internal meetings where there can be a lot of false positives in keywords and a lot of useless conversations.
Read Jordan Linford's full review
Logan Turner profile photo
January 10, 2020

Positive Chorus Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Chorus.ai to monitor our calls so that we can do many things, one being to use the note-taking capabilities but also listen back and refer to the conversation being had. It addresses the problem of forgetting what happened in previous calls so we can better prepare for future calls.
  • Recording
  • Note-taking
  • Translation
  • Tasks
Chorus.ai is very well suited to help any company that calls its prospects. It is a great tool to stay organization look back referring calls but also to improve onboard new employees. It is a great training tool and preparation tool. It is one of our most effective tools.
Read Logan Turner's full review
Chad Estes profile photo
December 04, 2019

Chorus.ai for CS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chorus.ai is a key component of our sales and customer success organization. We use it to record and analyze all of our Zoom calls with prospects during the sales process, customers during the onboarding process and throughout their lifecycle in interactions with support and CSMs. We use Chorus.ai not only to hold ourselves accountable but to provide coaching opportunities and allow our new employees and new customer users to come up to speed on our software more quickly and efficiently. We are far more effective and efficient with Chorus.ai powering our teams. I would love to see Chorus.ai provide more targeted capabilities focused on the customer success role in the future.
  • Recording
  • Analyzing
  • Searching
  • Customer Success
Chorus.ai is a key component of our sales and customer success organization. We use it to record and analyze all of our Zoom calls with prospects during the sales process, customers during the onboarding process and throughout their lifecycle in interactions with support and CSMs. We use Chorus.ai not only to hold ourselves accountable but to provide coaching opportunities and allow our new employees and new customer users to come up to speed on our software more quickly and efficiently. We are far more effective and efficient with Chorus.ai powering our teams. I would love to see Chorus.ai provide more targeted capabilities focused on the customer success role in the future.
Read Chad Estes's full review
Ryan Kreger profile photo
December 04, 2019

A Chorus of Praise

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chorus across sales and service as a way to collect data from client and prospect interactions. This data is used to improve the quality of sales calls, share best practices, and create cross department collaboration. Chorus gives us capabilities we did not have before and also streamlined processes that were very manual prior to implementing their service. It has been a great tool and we have only scratched the surface.
  • Records and annotates calls
  • Used AI to find trends in conversations srions
  • Automatically updates CRM with notes
  • Minor glitches with Webex Interface
  • AI note taker misunderstands certain words or phrases
Well suited for SDR / Inside Sales groups. Designed to work with interface into a conferencing tool so not as effective for in person selling.
Read Ryan Kreger's full review
Jodi Maxson profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All sales reps are recording calls and it's wonderful to see how many people in the other departments are listening to calls: product research, marketing, CS etc. Of course we also use it for onboarding and training new reps. Managers are using Chorus calls in their 1:1s to coach and in their team meetings to share best practices.
  • capturing all calls , allowing snippets to be saved
  • playlists based on self defined criteria for finding calls
  • allowing comments and the new scorecards are great
  • takes awhile for AI to develop
  • sometimes a little difficult with limited trackers
  • more documentation on best practices
It's great for on-boarding new reps! The new reps no longer have to sit with existing reps and waste time with calls that don't connect; we simply have a playlist we can review together in class.

Wonderful when a customer calls and complains and we can actually hear the complaint is invalid by simply finding the call.
Read Jodi Maxson's full review
Anthony Conrad profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the sales, marketing, product and customer success orgs we use Chorus.ai for critical insights and coaching opportunities. It aides in allowing each team to have the same context regarding real customer and prospect experiences. Intonation, word choice, and conversation balance are our favorite insights. I’d highly recommend it to any organization that is serious about customer centric initiatives.
  • Competitive intelligence
  • Client insights
  • Sales prospect assistance
  • Filtering for specific information
  • Coaching on every call
  • Embedding calls in outside pages
Perfect for customer research and sales coaching
Read Anthony Conrad's full review
Bobbi Kimberly Frioli profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chorus in the North America region on a daily basis. I run the sales department and all my AEs and BDRs use it on all of our demos. It allows us to customize coaching per individual rep and also helps us train new hires.
  • Easy to use...set it and forget it.
  • It is a very proactive environment in terms of "delivering" insightful snippets to ensure you take the time to listen to the calls as a manager.
  • Relatively easy to use interface, although it is starting to get a bit busy in terms of look/feel.
  • Keep it simple.
  • Provide additional templates so managers don't have to create things from scratch.
Great for US audiences. A little harder to use for our counterparts who are based in EMEA due to GDPR.
Read Bobbi Kimberly Frioli's full review
Carlo Palomino profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used primarily within the sales team to directly capture their conversations and risks as well as be a reference point for current opportunities. It's also used for coaching the team on best practices, and by folks across the product team, customer success, marketing, and executive team to understand how customers perceive us, gaps we can fill, additional products or services we should build/offer, etc. It allows marketing to better control our brand messaging, and is used as a reference guide for various aspects of the business.
  • Sharing moments that matter across teams.
  • Referencing important information/points of a conversation.
  • Onboarding, training, and coaching.
  • Finding trigger points in a conversation.
  • Clearer video quality.
It is great for coaching, training, and on-boarding new team members. It's utilized to share quality points of a conversation in our weekly sales meetings so that other team members can learn to manage a conversation, handle an objection, speak to a technical aspect of our product suite, etc.
Read Carlo Palomino's full review
Jeramee Waldum profile photo
November 16, 2019

Chorus is a must

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chorus is used across the entire organization. We originally purchased it for our sales organization to help ensure consistency in our sales process. We quickly realized that it can be used for so much more including client handoffs.
  • Sales process consistency
  • Coaching
  • Client handoffs
  • Increased mobile app functionality
It’s well suited for any organization that wants to uplevel their team by enabling managers to provide daily coaching and track progress.
Read Jeramee Waldum's full review
Mark Doody profile photo
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chorus records all the sales calls and CSM calls. It is being used to improve the quality of the calls we are having with our clients
  • It's a simple interface.
  • It does what it is supposed to do.
  • Weak call analytics
  • Poor AI for call analysis
  • Poor search functionality when trying to search comments on calls
Well suited for extremely basic call recording needs
Read Mark Doody's full review
David Drew profile photo
September 24, 2019

Chorus.ai Sings Great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used in sales and customer success for visibility, coaching, training, accountability, and marketing purposes.
  • Coaching Moments
  • Coaching Scorecards
  • Filtering
  • Instances where companies have multiple brands
  • UX/UI with transcriptions. The older one was better
All sales/customer success teams can benefit from Chorus.ai. If the teams aren't client facing (i.e. product teams), there's no need for Chorus.ai.
Read David Drew's full review
Jeremy Micley profile photo
September 18, 2019

Chorus is a game changer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chorus across multiple departments for new hire training as well as ongoing rep improvement.
  • Ease of use
  • Spotting trends
  • Transcription
  • Permissions
Great tool for rep training and creating consistent messaging across the team
Read Jeremy Micley's full review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chorus.ai to keep a track of our conversations with prospects. We can review them to write down info we may have missed while actively engaged with the customer and also use it for training purposes. When we have a call that we think may have went poorly, we can send the recording to coworkers/management for tips and advice.
  • Recording the calls is usually great quality.
  • They transcribe all the conversations to make it easy to write down info.
  • Sometimes the transcriptions are off and end up saying nonsense words when they can't understand what the prospect is saying.
  • There are occasions where there are errors in recordings and they will cut out halfway through.
If you are in an outbound or inbound sales role and constantly talking with prospects Chorus.ai is immensely helpful. To be able to review any conversation that you have had after the conversation itself is incredibly valuable to improving your skills as a salesperson. Being able to get outside perspectives on any conversation you have had also helps you improve.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chorus.ai is being used by our Sales team. Calls are recorded. My Sales Engineers can reference the calls to hear, and see, first hand what a client is talking about. Sales people can visually see a graphic that tells them how long they are talking vs. the client. There are transcripts but I don't trust nor use them. There is some kind of AI scoring but I find that useless as well. There is integration with Salesforce which basically helps to file the calls. There is integration with Zoom, which is our teleconferencing software, that works relatively well.
  • Chorus.ai integrates well with Zoom, our teleconferencing software so we can automagically record all our calls.
  • Chorus.ai has an integration with Salesforce that allows for searches in Salesforce to find a recorded call easily enough.
  • Chorus.ai has a feature that lets you visually see how long you talked vs. a prospect during a call. It is interesting to visually see when you are not a good listener.
  • I don't see the value in the automatic transcription service. We work with people from all over the world and the accents are just butchered.
  • I don't see any value in the AI features. If they are so good, Chorius.ai is not doing a good job of making that value useful to me.
  • I really just see the tool as a glorified recording service. Couldn't we use Zoom to do that too?
  • If Chorus.ai would allow me to edit and make annotations on calls that might be helpful.
If I need calls to be recorded automatically and added to Salesforce, this works nicely.
I don't know anyone in our team that uses any of the coaching or other tools.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 17, 2020

Chorus.ai Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chorus.ai is being used by our sales team over here at Mavenlink. Our sales team here is roughly 100 people. It helps with data gathered from meeting recordings. For example, we can use it to see how long the prospect spoke versus the sales team. Chorus.ai makes it easier to analyze calls to learn and optimize sales.
  • The data retrieved is accurate.
  • UI is amazing.
  • The transcript is often wrong.
  • Sometimes the recordings aren't picked up.
Chorus.ai is very well suited for sales teams looking to train and improve their skills. It makes it easy for managers to analyze demonstration performance and train on what should have been done or said. Chorus.ai is less appropriate for small sales teams where managers may have the time to listen while the demonstration is happening.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 07, 2020

Chorus Recordings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chorus.ai is used with my current and former company in similar ways. Sales use it to record calls, review them, and be able to get feedback from others on external chats. Our client success team uses Chorus.ai to do similar things, especially when it comes to reviewing what a client said or maybe wants if there are insufficient notes on it. It's also really nice because Chorus.ai highlights helpful things such as "follow-up" tasks, when the client is talking and when we are, and tries its best to transcribe the conversation.
  • Transcribes the conversation.
  • Automatically records (both audio and visual).
  • Although Chorus.ai transcribes the conversation for you, it's sometimes very off.
  • If the client does not want Chorus.ai on the conversation, I have a hard time figuring out a quick way to remove the AI from the call.
It's well suited for internal and external conversations. It's great to have meetings recorded, so you can go back if there was not sufficient note-taking on either end. It's also great for coaching and feedback across any team. Listening to calls (especially in sales or other client-facing roles) and feedback is always something that is necessary to learn from and get better.
I would say the only time it's not necessary is if you are penny-pinching as a company, or always have a notetaker.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chorus.ai is used by the Sales team (AEs, SDRs, SCs) to record all customer facing and internal calls. We use it for call coaching (either by managers or peers), to refer back to customer calls as a reference, and to automatically track keywords (e.g. competitor names).
  • Allows a call reviewer to review a call much more efficiently than a standard recording.
  • Automatically records calls without anyone having to remember to 'hit record'.
  • Transcribes all calls to allow users to search for words / phrases versus listening to the recording.
  • Transcription could be better (but it's still good enough).
Couldn't imagine living without a solution like Chorus.ai. It makes it so easy to go back to calls for anything you might have missed on the live call. It also easily facilitates call coaching.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Chorus.ai throughout the sales team to record interactions with prospects. Chorus.ai helps us 1) share meeting content - and important context - with people who did not attend, 2) helps us with training and onboarding by sharing best practice examples of solid talk tracks, 3) helps us identify where coaching is needed, 4) helps us track follow-ups to the meeting, so we do not miss anything, and 5) provides a record of what was actually said to avoid or clear up misunderstandings downstream in the client life cycle.
  • Quietly, reliably joins calls.
  • Allows sharing of key moments in the form of snippets.
  • Transcription.
  • Would be nice to be able to summon Chorus from WITHIN zoom.
  • Would be nice to allow tagging some recordings as private so that they are not accessible to everyone in the library.
  • Would be nice to be able to selectively use for INTERNAL discussions for similar use cases (but needs to be able to 'lock down' access on a need to know basis).
Suitable for external sales calls. Not great for documenting internal meetings.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chorus.ai is used by the entire commercial organization. Anyone who is customer facing, but isn’t part of the commercial organization (i.e. product or content specialists) also have an account. Sales leaders, AEs, AMs, SDRs, etc. use it daily. As a sales manager, I use this several times a week to help coach my team, especially remote employees. It’s also extremely helpful in reviewing client conversations. We also use Chorus.ai to record important internal meetings for future reference.
  • Ease of use - can quickly reference and identify key areas for coaching by having calls on demand.
  • Automated deal insights help me stay on top of areas I might have missed.
  • Helps me stay close to my team even when I can’t be at every meeting.
  • Needs improvement with identifying areas of conversation - BANT, push to close, etc.
  • Can’t fully trust summary or areas of focus concern. Needs to better contextualize my business.
  • Filter views are somewhat annoying. Hide no-shows, for example. Sometimes we invite 5 people and 4 show up and it counts as a no-show meeting.
Chorus.ai works very well in staying close to your team when you can’t be on every meeting. It gives me a chance to put a second set of eyes on a prospect conversation or quickly come up to speed on the history of a deal even when I haven’t been fully involved. While I trust my reps, sometimes I can bring a different set of perspectives to a convo by listening from the outside. They may have missed a key piece of information or question that I can help coach around.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 16, 2019

Chorus.ai is Great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chorus.ai is being used to record interviews we hold with potential summer employers. It is used by the largest department in our company. The recordings helps us review what an applicant said and provide coaching to the interviewers. It also helps us legally to have a recording of what was said in case a review is needed.
  • Processing calls quickly
  • Integrating seamlessly with calls
  • Clean user interface which makes it nice to use daily
  • Trackers allow for custom coaching
  • It would be nice to not have it automatically join calls by default.
Recording and coaching sales calls, this is the context that it's built for. We use it for interviews, but it could also be used for customer service.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chorus is used across our sales and client services organizations. It has served a few different purposes: provided a platform for managers to review calls and find opportunities for coaching, it has simplified our onboarding process for new hires since we can create playlists of great calls to have them listen to rather than schedule live shadowing sessions with reps. The cropping function allows us to share short snippets from customers with our product team both for improvement ideas and customer wins.
  • Easy to use interface, very little system training needed for new team members.
  • Searching capability across calls to look for certain phrases used.
  • Cropping ability of calls.
  • Transcription is very rough
  • We have trouble with it logging calls correctly to the right opportunities. Part of this is our infrastructure, but it can make things challenging.
Training opportunities for new hires, allowing us to track new product conversations that reps are having, has enhanced customer success/product collaboration
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chorus.ai in our Sales Department, and it has quickly become an invaluable tool. Every sales rep on my team prefers to use Chorus.ai on every call and even for onsite meetings when possible. I don't know how we lived without it prior to using it!
  • Being able to go back and refer to specific parts of the conversation and share those specific parts of the conversation with others that were not on the call is an invaluable benefit to using Chorus.ai.
  • The coaching intelligence offered by Chorus.ai is very helpful.
  • Seeing how long one participant has spoken versus another is extremely helpful for coaching purposes on how to run and manage a meeting as well as uncovering what questions are really engaging the clients/prospects in a discussion.
  • Having the entire sales team's calls be searchable is a great tool.
  • This has REALLY helped with onboarding new sales people!!
  • I'd like to see the follow up emails after the calls be more detailed in terms of providing highlights for the call.
  • I'd like to see the integration with logging a call into Salesforce be better.
It is well suited for most sales calls. The only occasions where it may not make sense are if you are having an informal catch up or "offline" conversation with a contact.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chorus.ai across the marketing, sales, and success teams.
Marketing uses it for product marketing interview sessions, review sales demos, and revise sales enablement tools. Sales uses it for surface product demo best practices and qualification processes. Success team holds customers accountable by recording meetings and sharing them.
  • Easy to use interface
  • Great way to share insights on a call together
  • Share call recordings w/ third parties
  • None
Chorus.ai is perfect for training a lightweight sales team and ramping them up in minimal time.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Chorus with a smaller subset of our sales team to start. We have launched a full campaign and now have CSMs, Sales, and Solutions Engineering fully leveraging the platform.

Chorus allows us not only to enable newcomers and current employees, onboard new hires, and effectively manage sales cycles --but it allows us to share valuable insights with our product and engineering teams. There is nothing more powerful than the information coming from current and potential customers.
  • Exceptionally good at capturing what is said on calls - recorder trains over time
  • Easy navigation of the platform - simple to use
  • Provides actionable insights to managers
  • Finding and reading the transcript portion has become more hidden and appears in such a small window
  • Visually, the older release was easier to navigate
Chorus is incredibly well suited for every aspect of our organization. As a product-focused GTM, it is vital to sharing and comparing feedback on our newest releases and allows us to document and scale-out new requests.

Given that we leverage Chorus across departments -- we feel it is suited to assist in all areas of GTM.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chorus.ai is being used by our SDRs and AEs currently. We use it to review calls and notes on our own and call coaching. It's been invaluable for a variety of reasons, but the transparency between our SDR and AE team has improved significantly. We can identify what goes into a successful call, and others can take that method and apply it to their sales process.
  • Conversation Intelligence
  • A reference point for further conversations
  • Onboarding/training
  • Coaching
  • Transcriptions aren't always correct and can be challenging to decipher at times.
  • More functions on the mobile app
  • Processing time
Chorus.ai has been well suited for both our SDR and AE teams. It's allowed us to create a more cohesive sales process and focus on the consultation aspect our sales process requires. My only negative comment would be that it wasn't easy to get buy-in from all team members, as some were very set in their ways and did not want to adopt a new product. They eventually came on board, but it was a challenge. Now, everyone loves it and utilizes it. Our sales process has significantly improved since we started using Chorus.ai.
Read this authenticated review

About Chorus.ai

Chorus.ai is a Conversation Intelligence Platform designed for high-growth sales teams. Chorus.ai’s Conversation Intelligence Platform identifies and helps teams replicate the performance of top-performing reps by analyzing their sales meetings. These insights support sales and customer success teams development and can provide insight into the voice-of-the-customer across the entire organization. Chorus.ai is headquartered in San Francisco, with offices in Tel Aviv and Boston.

Chorus.ai Features

Has featureRecords, transcribes, and analyzes virtual meetings and direct dials
Has featureIn-depth analytics on conversation trends that show you what works (or doesn't)
Has featureCoach reps using Coaching Initiatives tied to custom scorecards, self-coaching metrics, and manager recommendations
Has featureLeverage features like AI-curated playlists, commenting, sharing to improve learning and collaboration on deals
Has featureReview deals and forecast based on conversation trends and risks surfaced from call content
Has featureGet the mobile app to keep things moving on the go

Chorus.ai Screenshots

Chorus.ai Videos (5)

Chorus.ai Downloadables

Chorus.ai Integrations

Zoom, Cisco Webex Calling, GoToMeeting, Join.me, ClearSlide, BlueJeans, UberConference, Highfive, RingCentral, ConnectAndSell, SalesLoft, Talkdesk, Outreach, Slack, Five9, Salesforce CRM, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), InsideSales.com, Natterbox, Meet, Connectleader, Truly

Chorus.ai Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

We only charge for recorders i.e. users who want their meetings recorded. For anyone else (who only wants to access others' recordings / use the data points) the platform is free.

Chorus.ai Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Forum/Community

Chorus.ai Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS
Supported Countries:Anywhere
Supported Languages: English