UserTesting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
60 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Rachel Miles | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2020

Instrumental to my research workflow

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Overall, the support is very prompt and helpful! I've had to contact them a decent amount for various minor issues and they're always really quick to get back to me. Definitely would and do recommend the support team to anyone.
Read Rachel Miles's full review
Katie Bindert | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2020

UserTesting is perfect for making a little extra income in your downtime!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Customer support is very good. Every time I’ve ever needed to help with something, UserTesting’s customer support got back to me (via email) very quickly and were always super helpful! I’ve seen better customer service before (Discover) but I’ve also seen WAY worse (PayPal). You shouldn’t have any problem getting in touch with someone if you need help! :)
Read Katie Bindert's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2020

UserTesting Offers Great Feedback for our Development Needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The overall support for UserTesting has been excellent for us. When we have had an issue and/or question, we have been very happy with the response times to those items. Customer support has been very responsive and professional in our dealings with them. Wish all companies had the level of response that UserTesting does quite frankly!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2020

Simple Usability Tool to Optimize User Experience design

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I gave the rating of 6 to UserTesting because their support team does a great job of providing online documentation and videos on how to create user tests and review the results. But their phone support is limited. So, sometimes, it takes longer to determine the process around improving quality and quantity of user experience or content optimization test results. Which in turn, results in more time to determine how to redesign our eCommerce website or what additional content to source. Resulting in conversion optimization delay and lower ROI that expected.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2020

A Researcher's dream platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
We’re in Australia. If we have an issue mid-day, because of the time zone difference, we have to wait a full 24 hours to get a response from customer service. Hence delaying things for us.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2020

UserTesting is a must-have for uncovering customer feedback and usability insights about your product.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Oh the support is awesome. And it's not just if something goes wrong. Support folks are there to help you set up tests, find the right audience or ask the best questions. We also love the deep dive sessions that we've had where UserTesting helps our team explore one area of the product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2020

Quick feedback that speeds up the product development process!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Customer support is very quick to respond to any request. Sometimes we have technical difficulties or a wrong user comes through and takes the test. When I reach out to customer support about this, they replace or add an additional test to my study with no questions asked. They are also very responsive when I reach out with a question.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2020

Most testers available in a single platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
There is a phone line and also they reply to emails very quickly within 10 hours in general. We can also negotiate the bad quality testers and get a refund from that. As a company, we are very satisfied with Customer Support.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2020

Fast and Simple Product Testing Platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
It can be difficult to reach support and sometimes they might not be aware of the situation you are dealing with, so make sure to follow the instructions to avoid any potential issues.
Read this authenticated review
Suzanne Scharlock | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

UserTesting delivers value quickly

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The pros:
  • UserTesting is a great tool, and overall their customer service has been great.
  • Their CS agents are quick to respond on chat and provide helpful answers.
  • Their help docs are actually helpful.
  • They have a booming community of other user researchers who are willing to help each other in their community forum.
The cons:
  • UserTesting didn't turn on a feature that I paid for, for about 6 months and didn't reimburse me for the months that it wasn't turned on. This was frustrating
Read Suzanne Scharlock's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Great platform to obtain site UX info

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Very knowledgeable team but sometimes slow to respond. They do take care of issues and make sure that you are fully satisfied with the outcome.
Read this authenticated review

About UserTesting

UserTesting aims to enable every organization to deliver the best customer experience powered by human insight. The vendor states that with UserTesting’s on-demand Human Insight Platform, companies across industries can make accurate customer-first decisions at every level, at the speed business demands.

UserTesting Competitors

UserTesting Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

UserTesting Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No