Zoho Assist Reviews

54 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 01, 2021
Huddah Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Assist is a top notch application for remote support, where we use it to easily access our customers' machines, and solve a problem or offer training. Besides, Zoho Assist makes it practical for us to remotely install different applications to our team members' PCs, which saves time, and human capital. Lastly, all other departments, including HR and Accounting, use Zoho Assist for document verification and file access.
  • Zoho Assist operates across all devices
  • The tool supports all departments, without discrimination.
  • Zoho Assist makes the transfer of files a simple and elaborate process.
  • Through instant messaging, Zoho Assist foster[s] collaboration
  • Zoho Assist demands a perfect internet link.
  • Significant delays on remote access.
  • Not compatible with various devices like iPads, making it hard to remotely access them.
Through remote access, document verification by different departments like Accounting or Human Resource is efficiently conducted. Furthermore, software installation is remotely conducted, saving on human capital expenses. Through instant messaging and recording, there is collaboration and exchange of ideas. Finally, Zoho Assist has access to powered off or even sleeping computers.
Read Huddah Moore's full review
June 24, 2021
Betty Bunny | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Assist is an effective application that allows us access to the clients' machines remotely, for the purpose of training, or even troubleshooting. Further, the application gives us the option of installing software remotely to our team members' machines, and they operate effectively. Other departments, like accounting, use the software to access different accounting databases for verification and accountability. In fact, it's possible to make payments remotely without giving out the company's credit card.
  • Zoho Assist interface is wonderful and intuitive.
  • Easily connects without big problems.
  • We use Zoho Assist to navigate and follow up on many monitors.
  • Transferring files through the app is easy and secure.
  • Sometimes there are delays, which may take longer before they get resolved.
  • The software required constant internet, where a blink can mess the system up.
  • Sometimes remote calls fail to connect effectively.
One major role or scenario with Zoho Assist is remote calls, where communications get done without physical access. The file transfer process is well designed by the application, where there is no need to physically access the desktop. The accountants acquire data from different offices, and they use them for their books of accounting preparations. In case of a breakdown, the application makes troubleshooting easy and makes the entire repairing process faster.
Read Betty Bunny's full review
July 17, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have deployed across several departments and we use Zoho Assist primarily for remote access and control. With Zoho Assist, it is easy to offer remote support/assistance. For instance, the IT department personnel can help us in the HR department to set up software or to troubleshoot systems. It is easy for me in the HR to access information in the finance department without having to move from my office. What makes Zoho Assist a better choice is that it is very secure--no access and control has to be authorized.








  • Zoho Assist is very secure in that to access or control another computer, one must have an authentication code
  • The software offers features that makes it better control and access other devices remotely, thereby saving time and reducing unnecessary noises in the office/work environment
  • Using Zoho Assist is easy and one need not be an IT expert to understand and use the software
  • The user interface is amazing as well
  • Zoho Assist is not pricey like the competitors
  • Sometimes Zoho Assist lags more when the network is slow or when one of the PCs connected is slow
  • The themes are lacking
  • Support is not the most reliable--they could do better
Zoho Assist is ideal for all businesses. The software makes remote access and control easy and this is is critical, especially during the pandemic period. With this software, the many employees can work from home and still be able to help or collaborate with others to keep business processes. In a normal situation, Zoho Assist reduces movements in the offices and saves time because anyone with access can connect to another department/employee/computer and access information, files, troubleshoot, and do much more, which makes working as a team easy. Zoho Assist is a must-have in many businesses.
Read this authenticated review
July 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Assist is currently being used only by the system administrator to provide a second option for remote assistance, in order to be able to connect simultaneously with users while they are also connected remotely and provide the needed support. Having a second option for remote assistance is essential in the case or primary remote software experiences any issues.
  • Connects quickly
  • Easy to organize
  • Options to remotely restart or shutdown machines
  • Confusing to add other users
  • Confusing to set up privileges for users
  • Needs its own app
We use Zoho Assist as a secondary remote software to provide support to our users and have a secondary option in the event our primary software experiences any issues. It has worked perfectly since the beginning of the 2020 shutdown due to COVID-19. We are also able to provide simultaneous support while the users are using our primary remote software. It is easy to manage and quickly connects to all the machines; however, I still have not understood how to provide access to multiple users with access to their machines only.
I have used their support only a few times and the response was almost instant with all information I needed. It is definitely a plus when this service is essential to the company business. Their support team stands behind their great product and makes you feel confident that if you encounter any questions, they will be clarified immediately. It gives us great peace of mind.
Read this authenticated review
September 11, 2020
Logan Baker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoho Assist to remotely access customer's machines for troubleshooting and training. We remotely access our internal workforce's machines to install company-wide software, troubleshoot general operating system malfunctions, set up printers, transfer and install files or drive them to websites/training resources, etc. Our Accounting team has even used it to remotely access a user's machine to pay for a flight, it is a great way to input company credit card information without having to give it out.
  • Fast connection
  • Easy to use interface
  • Navigate multiple monitors
  • Transfer files securely and quickly
If you troubleshoot remote machines, this is an excellent alternative software to Rescue Me, Log Me In, Join Me, or Team Viewer. There is nothing those softwares offer that Zoho Assist does not offer, or at least the Zoho suite of products does not offer. I highly recommend Zoho Assist and we will not go without it.
Zoho Assist is fast, dependable, and capable. What else would you want from a remote access software? Unattended Access is easy to use. File Transfer, Chat, Monitor Switching. All features are available and easy to navigate.
Read Logan Baker's full review
May 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Assist is used to allow administrators to remotely manage client PCs and servers. It's also used by users to log into their workstations and work remotely.
  • Cheap.
  • Wake on LAN is very unreliable.
  • Zoho Assist service will stop workstations automatically sleeping (unless overridden) - this was done deliberately by their development team as they aware (and unable to fix) their issues with WOL.
  • Support is terrible - very quick response initially - but it can take weeks to get any actual support or solution. I currently have outstanding tickets over 2 months old with no response.
  • File transfer clunky, slow and inconsistent.
  • Clients often show offline when actually available and online.
  • Copy/paste inconsistent (clipboard).
  • Initially slow to connect to clients.
If you require a cheap solution to enable remote management/remote access to servers/clients and can work with inconsistent WOL, poor file transfer and non-existent customer service then it's worth a look.
Support is terrible. Quick to initially respond with the boilerplate "The information provided by you should be sufficient for my development team to analyse this further. I shall also write back to you as soon as I get an update from them on this
regard." And then you will hear nothing more from them. Chase further and you'll get stock responses such as "Our development team are still looking into this," etc.
Read this authenticated review
December 30, 2019
Camila Yamamoto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Assist is a tool used by all company support and infrastructure teams to answer and resolve technical calls involving the corporate computer. Zoho Watch allows us to access the computer remotely to typically resolve issues involving installing and uninstalling programs and configurations of the Windows 10 operating system. It is fast and accurate.
  • Flexibility to solve calls without leaving the chair.
  • Organization of software installed on computers.
  • It always depends on a good internet link.
  • Some delays in remote access.
The main scenario used with this software is call resolution through remote listening. More than 95% of calls are resolved without leaving office. Others are required to go to the site to settle in person. Zoho Assist delivers on its promise and its remote access features are great and work very well. I always recommend it to friends of other companies who need such a solution.
As I said earlier, Zoho Assist is a perfect remote access software and very well meets our needs to solve installation, uninstallation and general configuration issues. The interface is beautiful, clean, user-friendly and works very well on Windows 10. All the support and infrastructure staff approve and enjoy using it.
Read Camila Yamamoto's full review
October 23, 2019
Lark Ismail | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoho Assist in our technical support department and it addresses our main needs. Much of the available software focuses on screensharing and meetings so there aren't as many providers offering technical support focused programs that can allow the tech staff to take control of the user's device. This allows for troubleshooting that is often difficult and time consuming to walk the client through. In fact, once connected, the client can go about their day while we troubleshoot their device.
  • Supports varied platforms and devices
  • Pricing for services
  • Plans offer additional features and users as you grow
  • Not always easy for client to download
  • Unable to control certain devices so it becomes a screen share platform on iPads and other devices
  • More instructions on the client end so they can figure out when the program won't open due to permissions. We can't see their screen at this point so difficult to walk them through
Zoho Assist is a great service if you need to take control of another device for tech support. For screen shares and meetings there are plenty of solid options, but there aren't many options for this kind of technical support software in the lower-end price range. It great if you have a small team. You can even just have one member. Other programs are designed for large 10+ IT teams that are conducting support all day long. We use Zoho Assist as needed which isn't necessarily daily.
They provide many features and support a wide variety of devices for a very low cost compared to competitors. This allows startups and small businesses to enter this area. The price bracket of their competitors are targeted to large companies. They even offer a forever free plan which would be great for freelancers or individual users.
Read Lark Ismail's full review
December 24, 2018
Khashi Rahmani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we use Zoho Assist for remoting into client desktops/machines to troubleshoot issues or questions regarding our cloud software. Our software is hosted in the cloud via a Web Browser, so support utilizes Zoho Assist to more intimately address issues without having to verbally talk a client through the question/issue. It allows our team to take over keyboard/mouse controls and view the client's machine to easily complete the tasks at hand.
  • Easy startup on client's end.
  • Minimal permissions to enable sessions / not intrusive security-wise.
  • Seamless control of client's machine.
  • More functionality to adjust screenshare settings if client has multiple monitors.
  • Making it a no-download for the client.
  • Able to easily record sessions and document it back to Zoho CRM (integrations).
Best used when addressing 1-on-1 issues. Do no recommend for "team based" problem solving where multiple users need to remote in to address issues. Does an excellent job running flawlessly even if client has minor connectivity issues with their internet. Best for small-to-medium businesses. For clients with heavy security protocols in place (DOD level firewall protection or 3rd party extension blocking), Zoho may not be a good product.
Read Khashi Rahmani's full review
August 17, 2018
Alexis Correa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Looking for an alternative for support or remote help, we started to try this software and it really seemed quite complete. In many cases I have clients who have problems with their cell phones and it has been very helpful to be able to see their screen to guide them to the solution.
  • Remote assistance
  • Remotely view a mobile device for guided assistance
  • Unattended access. This one is a very powerful feature.
  • Invitation link for start a session make it more easy to start.
  • They can improve the appearance of the software a bit. I understand that the simpler and lighter is better.
  • There are some small errors in software translation. This can confuse customers a little.
  • The professional plan should have more unattended computers.
It is excellent to support any device that you can install and offer this alternative. Being able to remotely enter Windows to Mac and be able to assist users is a great help and this generates a positive impact for customers. I have not had any bad experience at the moment. I have been able to share the link to initiate a session to users who are not very technical and are even excited to be able to start the process.
Read Alexis Correa's full review
September 14, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company has used Zoho Assist to help use gather marketing campaign data. It's just being used by the marketing department. It addresses how many clients we're reaching on a given email. The marketing department also loves how Zoho aids use by addressing the demographics we're reaching and how many CTLs there are.
  • Interface is clean and easy to use.
  • The graphs and charts and helpful to use.
  • The statistics that Zoho introduces to our team are great.
  • A little hard to set up.
  • Cluttered at times, depending on which screen you're on.
  • Would want more freelance capabilities.
When my marketing team and I had to start a marketing campaign for eight different industries, Zoho Assist was great to have because it kept everything nice and neat, so we wouldn't accidentally email the wrong industry with the wrong information.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (11)
9.4
File transfer (10)
8.2
Instant message (11)
8.7
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (2)
10.0
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (9)
8.7
Over-the-Internet remote session (11)
9.0
Initiate remote control from mobile (6)
9.8
Remote management of servers & workstations (7)
8.7
Remote Active Directory® management (3)
5.5
Centralized management dashboard (8)
8.7
Session record (7)
9.5
Annotations (7)
9.0
Monitoring and Alerts (4)
6.6
Multi-platform remote control (7)
9.5

What is Zoho Assist?

Zoho Assist is a one-stop solution for remote support, screen sharing and remote access that helps users access remote desktop of customers or share screen and manage unattended computers easily. The vendor describes the solution as the industry's most secure, reliable and affordable software. Requires no prior installation. Cross-platform support available. Works across devices. Supports major web-proxies and firewalls.
Categories:  Remote Desktop

Zoho Assist Features

Remote Administration Features

Has featureScreen sharing
Has featureFile transfer
Has featureInstant message
Has featureAccess to sleeping/powered-off computers
Has featureOver-the-Internet remote session
Has featureInitiate remote control from mobile
Has featureRemote management of servers & workstations
Has featureCentralized management dashboard
Has featureSession record
Has featureAnnotations
Has featureMulti-platform remote control

Zoho Assist Screenshots

Zoho Assist Integrations

Zoho Assist Competitors

Zoho Assist Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Remote Support - Standard$12per technician/per month
Remote Support - Professional$18per technician/per month
Remote Support - Enterprise$28per technician/per month
Unattended Access - Standard$1225 unattended computers/per month
Unattended Access - Professional$1825 unattended computers/per month

Zoho Assist Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zoho Assist Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Chinese, Bulgarian, Swedish, Japanese, Korean

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Zoho Assist?

Zoho Assist from Zoho Corporation is a remote administration tool for SMBs and outsourced IT.

What is Zoho Assist's best feature?

Reviewers rate Initiate remote control from mobile highest, with a score of 9.8.

Who uses Zoho Assist?

The most common users of Zoho Assist are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.