BeyondTrust Remote Support

BeyondTrust Remote Support
Formerly Bomgar

Score 8.4 out of 10
BeyondTrust Remote Support

Overview

What is BeyondTrust Remote Support?

BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar) helps support teams of all sizes improve business performance by enabling secure, controlled remote support to nearly any device or system, anywhere in the world.

BeyondTrust offers deployment options that can fit a company’s business...

Read more

Recent Reviews

Very robust

9 out of 10
May 15, 2022
BeyondTrust Remote Support (also known as Bomgar) in our organization was used to resolve several support complexities that were …
Continue reading

Saved my bacon

9 out of 10
June 24, 2020
We absolutely love Bomgar, or I guess now BeyondTrust Remote Support. It makes my job possible from almost anywhere. I can support someone …
Continue reading

Best in class!

9 out of 10
October 01, 2019
We use it for remote support for PC, VDI and mobile devices. It saves us time to control these devices remotely to optimize and speed up …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 14 features
  • Screen sharing (47)
    9.6
    96%
  • Over-the-Internet remote session (47)
    9.6
    96%
  • Instant message (45)
    9.5
    95%
  • File transfer (44)
    9.3
    93%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of BeyondTrust Remote Support, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is BeyondTrust Remote Support?

BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar) helps support teams of all sizes improve business performance by enabling secure, controlled remote support to nearly any device or system, anywhere in the world. BeyondTrust offers deployment options that can fit a company’s business needs. The…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

7 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is FixMe.IT?

FixMe.IT is a cost-effective remote support application that is designed to enable instant, secure, and trouble-free connections between remote computers anywhere in the world. The vendor's value proposition is that with FixMe.IT, support teams can quickly and securely view, diagnose, and resolve…

What is ManageEngine Remote Access Plus?

Remote Access Plus is a secure and comprehensive enterprise troubleshooting solution that helps system administrators and IT help desk technicians to remotely resolve troubleshooting requests. The vendor says this solution provides powerful remote desktop sharing, over 12 diagnostic tools, wake on…

Return to navigation

Features

Remote Administration

Remote administration software is used to control a computer from a remote location.

9.4Avg 8.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is BeyondTrust Remote Support?

BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar) helps support teams of all sizes improve business performance by enabling secure, controlled remote support to nearly any device or system, anywhere in the world.

BeyondTrust offers deployment options that can fit a company’s business needs. The vendor says their on-premises physical and virtual appliances have helped enterprises satisfy regulatory requirements for years. Additionally, the vendor says the unique segmentation capabilities of their cloud deployment gives users cloud without compromise.

With BeyondTrust, users can support all of their systems over the web, even if they are behind firewalls they don't control. The vendor’s value proposition is that their solution enables support teams to reduce the amount of time spent on incident handling since it is done via one solution. Technicians can support remote computers running Windows, Mac, and Linux … or mobile devices running Android, iOS, or BlackBerry. Additionally, they can offer support from their preferred device, even if it's an Android tablet or iPad.

BeyondTrust Remote Support Features

Remote Administration Features

  • Supported: Screen sharing
  • Supported: File transfer
  • Supported: Instant message
  • Supported: Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication
  • Supported: Access to sleeping/powered-off computers
  • Supported: Over-the-Internet remote session
  • Supported: Initiate remote control from mobile
  • Supported: Remote management of servers & workstations
  • Supported: Remote Active Directory® management
  • Supported: Centralized management dashboard
  • Supported: Session record
  • Supported: Annotations
  • Supported: Monitoring and Alerts
  • Supported: Multi-platform remote control

BeyondTrust Remote Support Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

GoTo Resolve, Rescue, and TeamViewer are common alternatives for BeyondTrust Remote Support.

Reviewers rate Access to sleeping/powered-off computers and Initiate remote control from mobile and Centralized management dashboard highest, with a score of 9.8.

The most common users of BeyondTrust Remote Support are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 106)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 15, 2022

Very robust

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
BeyondTrust Remote Support (also known as Bomgar) is well suited for large organizations or medium to large scale service providers to provide troubleshooting and ongoing support to their clients remotely. The solution is overkill and not suitable for organizations or service providers having customers with a limited IT budget as the product is not cheap.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I've had a lot of problems with my laptop (work issued). [With BeyondTrust Remote Support (Legacy)] our team has been able to get in easily and correct issues I've been having with very little interruption to my own work day. The fact that I don't have to navigate to a separate website to get help is huge. They can send me a link via Teams (Or I can login directly) and get help quickly.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
[BeyondTrust Remote Support (Legacy)] is great for an organization who has has a large infrastructure and multiple users to manage. If you have several thousands endpoints, mobile devices and support is critical , this is the best option to go with. It helps with immediate or rapid support from our team to our end users. Because we are able to have this be a solution we can deploy across campus, it works very well.
September 24, 2020

Bomgar is the Bomb!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In this era of working from home during the pandemic, Bomgar has been the perfect solution in connecting to users to assist them with their tech support needs. With both the tech support and our users working remotely we have been able to provide our full support to our users without anyone having to go into the office. Even after we return to the office we plan on continuing to use Bomgar to provide support so we can maintain social distancing. Even before the pandemic our campus tech support used this resource widely to support users all across campus. It is a wonderful product and I would highly recommend it to anyone considering a remote support tool.
June 24, 2020

Saved my bacon

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Remote support has been a life saver. With our previous remote support products we had, our president was unable to be helped when he would have issues. It wasn't always, but it wasn't reliable enough. Now since we have gone with BeyondTrust, I don't have those worries anymore. Even if something happened and a computer lost its way, or never had a path to us, you can point them to our portal to get support.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
BeyondTrust Remote Support works well for connecting to systems behind firewalls. It only requires ports 80/443 to connect for full access and control of users computer. Works well with users that have slow connection speeds.
Andrew Nordgren | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It's great for getting security to buy into a tool, with a great external portal for users. It could use a lot of help for administration. Once you get to a certain amount of jump groups it would be easier to manage with scripting to automate processes, but there isn't any documentation on it.
Brett Hone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
A scenario where beyond trust really shines is when a user is not at home, or they are on a vacation or business trip in some foreign country and have any issue that needs to be solved. As long as they have an internet connection you can remote to their computer and fix software problems they may be having.
August 05, 2019

Rockin IT with Bomgar

J. D. Steiger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is extremely well suited for desktop and laptop computer access. I have not used it for mobile devices but other colleagues say that it could use a significant amount of improvement in that area. The interface on mobile devices is clunky and slow. Other comments I have heard are that there are a number of disconnects that occur on mobile devices. Specifically android devices.
Alan Glenister MBCS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The obvious use for this product is to take over control of a remote computer to investigate issues and/or to train clients on how to use various software but the other utilities built into Bomgar should not be over looked. As an example, we can remotely check various resources of a PC when a request comes in for demanding software (such as molecular modeling software) to ensure the PC in question is of sufficient specification.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Bomgar is now part of BeyondTrust. The Remote Support Software is easily used for end-user support, both attended and unattended. Our institution also uses it for unattended server support and maintenance situations as well. With the blank screen functionality back in the product, it is easier to work on an end-user's computer to update some features.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Bomgar is great for companies that have users who work both at home and in an office setting. The ability to use a webpage for connection makes this simple. It is not as easy to use for people who are using multiple monitors or those who are not "tech savvy".
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I would recommend this program if you are looking for an easy to use remote support system that will allow outside employees or staff to remotely access in-office computers. This is particularly helpful for an IT service desk.

August 06, 2018

Ease of use

Andrew Breyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is very helpful for deployment across our two campuses. We can remote from CSB campus to SJU campus and even remote to users off campus, and overseas, so long as they have reliable internet access. Because we can do this so quickly and easily, the user sees little struggle when they need to initiate a remote session. They simply provide the IT Staff with the 5 digit asset tag and we can look it up.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Well suited for both small and large organizations. Licensing costs are per concurrent technician usage so it scales well for all organizations. Chat support still needs some improvement in terms of set chat hours and multilingual support (which is a 3rd party additional cost add-on)
Kendall Pegg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The application is well suited for instances when random outside users need support. Remote users needing assistance do not need any software loaded, just access the support web site or you can send them an email with a link. They load a small temporary client application and magically you have access to their system.
Jeremy Stephens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We find even the banks and financial services firms are receptive to using the screen sharing. They place strict restrictions on accessing their data instance, in some cases hosting on premise instead of cloud. But their IT accepts the Bomgar tool for screen sharing to help resolve support questions.
Hunter Rice | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Bomgar Remote Support Software works for our group size but could be scaled up very easily to support an even larger user base. It allows me to provide support to users no matter were I am located, whether I am at my desktop at work, at home, or on my phone so it has a vast number of use cases.
Return to navigation