Skip to main content
TrustRadius
CaptivateIQ

CaptivateIQ

Overview

What is CaptivateIQ?

CaptivateIQ in San Francisco offers their flagship sales commission management product designed to enable companies to manage and tailor mission critical sales incentive compensation programs for their workforce.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Excellent tool!

10 out of 10
January 31, 2024
Incentivized
In my role, my commission rate is different when I sell SaaS vs prepaid advertising media vs advertising media in arrears. These payments …
Continue reading

Transparent Pay!!

8 out of 10
January 08, 2024
Incentivized
Verifying commission payouts - we use this for monthly commission reports so as AEs we can verify our sold accounts are all being …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 8 features
  • Sales compensation process automation (312)
    9.0
    90%
  • Sales compensation plan creation (271)
    8.4
    84%
  • Sales compensation dashboards & forecasting (281)
    8.3
    83%
  • Complex sales crediting (245)
    8.3
    83%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is CaptivateIQ?

CaptivateIQ in San Francisco offers their flagship sales commission management product designed to enable companies to manage and tailor mission critical sales incentive compensation programs for their workforce.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.captivateiq.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

18 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Salesforce Spiff?

Spiff headquartered in Sandy offers their sales commission engine and automation platform, providing a personalized performance dashboard for individual contributors, commission plan building tools, approval workflow for commission plans, and integrations with payment (e.g. Stripe, Paypal), as well…

What is SAP SuccessFactors?

SAP SuccessFactors is a suite of HR/HCM products covering these capability areas: core HR and payroll, recruiting and onboarding, learning and development, performance and compensation management, workforce analytics and planning, and employee experience management.

Return to navigation

Features

Sales ICM

Features around incentive compensation management for sales

8.2
Avg 7.7
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is CaptivateIQ?

CaptivateIQ is an agile commission solution, enabling companies to consistently align revenue teams with evolving business goals.

CaptivateIQ offers companies like Gong, Figma, and 1Password the ability to build any commission plan, save time in payout processing, and motivate sales reps with real-time visibility into earnings.

CaptivateIQ gives finance, operations, and sales teams insights and control over their incentive compensation programs – so that they can better adapt to change, and more easily tailor plans to meet the current needs of their business.

For more information, visit www.captivateiq.com.

CaptivateIQ Features

Sales ICM Features

  • Supported: Sales compensation plan creation
  • Supported: Complex sales crediting
  • Supported: Sales compensation process automation
  • Supported: Incentive auditing/regulation compliance
  • Supported: Sales compensation dashboards & forecasting
  • Supported: Incentive modeling
  • Supported: Agile incentive strategy
  • Supported: ICM mobile visibility

CaptivateIQ Screenshots

Screenshot of Automatically syncs commission data to power commission reports in real-time across every team. Data sources can be integrated directly into the commission system.Screenshot of Customized user access and visibility into commission plans and data to meet security and compliance requirements.Screenshot of The Approvals workflow, where reps and managers can ensure every payout is correct before it’s distributed.Screenshot of Displays for business performance by team, comp plan, territory, or any other metric to make data-driven decisions.Screenshot of The reps' view into earnings, with a homepage and customizable commissions statements that outline how much they've earned, details by deal, and future earning potential to keep them motivated.

CaptivateIQ Videos

CaptivateIQ offers teams an easier way to track and manage commission plans so that finance, ops, sales, and leadership teams are all aligned.
CaptivateIQ Dashboards enables Commissions Admins and leadership to see if their incentives are driving the right behaviors among their reps.
CaptivateIQ's Rep Experience gives sales teams complete visibility into earnings, so they can focus on driving results.
When Commissions Don't Go Exactly to Plan
Why ASC606 Matters for People Besides Accountants

CaptivateIQ Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

CaptivateIQ Downloadables

Frequently Asked Questions

CaptivateIQ in San Francisco offers their flagship sales commission management product designed to enable companies to manage and tailor mission critical sales incentive compensation programs for their workforce.

Xactly Incent®, Salesforce Spiff, and Performio are common alternatives for CaptivateIQ.

Reviewers rate Sales compensation process automation highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of CaptivateIQ are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(476)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 353)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
February 28, 2024

Great Product

Jimmy Knapp | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Very easy to understand. I was hesitant to use another confusing software, but it is not difficult to understand at all. I look forward to monthly emails where I can go in and see where I am for the month regarding performance. It is a great tool for every workplace.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
If you are a large company with many account executives/managers that are paid commissions, this is for you. The previous software we used was very complicated, but CaptivateIQ is simple and gives you all the info you need right away. There's no fuss when it comes to approvals or disputes and I think I speak for management when I say its easy for them as well.
January 31, 2024

Excellent tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our comp structure is particularly confusing. This is because I get paid a different commission rate on SaaS, prepaid advertising media, and advertising media in arrears. I also get paid in commission, in bonus, and in SPIFFs. Understandably, commission mistakes are not uncommon. CaptivateIQ is an excellent way to track everything: what I should expect to get paid, why, and when. If I see anything that doesn't look right, CaptivateIQ makes it very easy to open an inquiry from right within the application and reference the applicable section in chat form. Although CaptivateIQ is not meant to replace our Salesforce reports, I can easily include links to Salesforce reports in my inquiries.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Sales organizations need a tool like this. Full disclosure: I have zero experience with any other commission tracking system, so I am not a great resource for comparing choices. But this is the choice my company made for me, and it's terrific.
January 08, 2024

Transparency for Sales

Jeremy Levenson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Its perfect for providing the field with what their commissions will be at the end of month/quarter or year. Its simple and very easy to use. I enjoy the emails I get monthly.

Its less appropriate if your looking to do detailed analysis or research or if you want dashboarding.

Iyer Amruthur | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In terms of setting up special incentive programs, it might be better to have those paid out directly. Sometimes the system needs to be manually updated if for say a special service is sold to a pre-existing company. On our end we have to create "new customers" to reflect these new structures of incentives. It still works on CIQ, but it would be helpful for something on the site to allow us to modify this directly.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
So I am in sales and the biggest problem in sales is the reliability of a platform that calculates our VCPs and creates a nice workplace and feedback system where we can see transparency in our numbers and also rely on it for our payroll as the major chunk of our money comes from VCPs. Captivate IQ has been a very effective tool in this space for us. It keeps track of all my data and I refer it always to know where I'm at for the month or quarter.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As a Salesperson, CaptivateIQ has been paramount in keeping me apprised of my monthly compensation and impact on company revenue. The tool is easy to use and easy to navigate before using CaptivateIQ, I would have to track this information manually via excel which was cumbersome. I would recommend this to any and every sales org.
December 29, 2023

CaptivateIQ Commissions

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
This is way better than having Excel sheets that take a while to complete and having to have constant discussions on what is correct and incorrect. This system allows users to make disputes within the system and can be handled within the system rather than through email. So it is all trackable and reportable.
Drew Hultgren | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Captivate IQ is well-suited for sales teams of any size. Its ability to handle multiple, complex plan management allows for any amount of reps or level of complexity to be built in, allowing any organization to benefit from its automation and platform. We've changed our plans massively each year, and it is able to handle these changes with ease. It does seem as though it pairs better with SFDC. We use Hubspot, and this works okay, but our integration sometimes lags or needs a heavier lift to adjust.
November 02, 2023

Great Commission Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
CaptivateIQ is a great software for the Mid-Market customers. We currently have >200 employees where commission is being run and calculated. From that 200, there's about 10 Plans that encompass those individuals. One thing that CaptivateIQ does great is that anything that is run through a CRM (in our Case, Salesforce) is that data automatically flows through from there to CIQ with full accuracy. If the Plans are set-up properly, then commission can really be run and calculated with a click of a button each month. On the flip side, there are other trackers (Gainsight for us) requires a Manual import to be able to run data. A nice to have would be to be able to connect those to truly automate all levels of commission.
October 30, 2023

Great Goal Setting Tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
There was a time when I got my CaptivateIQ summary of my commission, and I clearly saw a discrepancy in my pay. I was able to see exactly where the pay was wrong and brought that information and detail to the person in charge of our checks and he fixed it right away.
Rashad Nilamdeen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is very well suited to users who are well versed in PowerBI or Excel and are comfortable using Array formulas. It is quite agile to set up a comprehensive commissions system. It is not suitable for users who are not comfortable with spreadsheets/ formulas, or without the ability to maintain or reconfigure systems of this nature. A good understanding of database structures would also be a big help.
Return to navigation