Chili Piper Reviews

23 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Sasha Galkova | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Supercharge scheduling process for your Sales team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Our Sales Team uses chili Piper. It automates all of the administrative steps involved with appointment scheduling. Using Chili Piper Chrome extension, our team can schedule meetings or offer prospect meeting times inside Gmail, Salesforce, or SalesLoft.
  • We needed a tool that would sync Google Calendar Events to Salesforce, keep them updated, and make scheduling easier for our Sales Development team.
  • With the ability to create multiple "Queues" inside Chili Piper, meetings that our SDR team creates are being routed to correct AE automatically.
  • Meeting Buffer functionality assures that AEs won't be booked back-to back.
  • If the meeting is rescheduled Event date/time in Salesforce is being updated automatically + we can track how many times it was rescheduled.
  • Offer availability is currently only available in Gmail, need this functionality in Salesforce&SalesLoft.
  • With Concierge functionality need the ability to choose an option to create a lead even if email exists in a system.
Chili Piper increases the productivity of the sales team by making it easy to schedule appointments.
Prospect Self-Scheduling/Self-Rescheduling + Meeting Reminders had a great impact on Show Rate.
Read Sasha Galkova's full review
Zach Peck | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Chili Piper isn't so hot

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The sales department uses Chili Piper. It is to help our setters set for the account executives to do the demos.
  • Sends calendar invites to both the person being set for and the company.
  • It is hard to tell who is up on the round robin.
  • It is hard to incorporate exceptions to the round robin.
It is made for organizations that have people who set for other team members. Other than that there isn't much use for it.
Read Zach Peck's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Chili Piper provides an easy, quick way to schedule meetings!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chili Piper to schedule meetings with our customers and prospects. I do not use it to schedule internal meetings. It saves us a lot of time and allows our customers to choose from open time slots we provide or go to our calendar and find a time that works for both people.
  • Easy to schedule.
  • Easy to find people's emails by searching their name.
  • Lots of meeting templates.
  • Sometimes the times on the side with the lines don't match what the block says (so I look at the time block and not the side times).
I really like Chili Piper! It's a quick way to schedule meetings with someone and allows you to store your details, Zoom information, etc. so that it is automatically sent when someone books a meeting.
Read this authenticated review
Jon Stanley | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2019

Help take the stress out of scheduling.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It allows to schedule events, throughout the different teams in our company. This has helped improve efficiency of scheduling installs, demonstrations, trainings and other events with our customers.
  • Helps interoffice scheduling, by providing an universal calendaring system.
  • Helps customers schedule demonstrations with sales.
  • Streamlines the various calendars we used to use.
  • I haven't found a easy way yet to reschedule events.
  • Occasional issues syncing with gmail.
  • No show process could be improved.
Sales have had the best results so far with utilizing the system to support both internal and external calendaring of demonstrations. It has been reasonably well-adapted and utilized. Other teams that use it less frequently are not utilizing or adopting it as quickly as we would like. Overall the system has been effective.
Read Jon Stanley's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2019

An easy and efficient product.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chili Piper in a couple of different departments but not with the whole company. My team currently uses it to help set up training with our current customers. IT allows us to allow customers to create specific appointments with our training so that they know exactly what they will be trained on. We also use it to help us schedule demos with our sales reps.
  • It writes backs directly to Salesforce so that we are able to track everything.
  • Creating custom appointments is very easy.
  • Super simple setting up new users and implementing them into the team.
  • With the customization being are a really nice feature, we do wish it was easier to add fields and not have required fields.
  • Sometimes we see that the calendar syncing is not always accurate.
  • I would wish it would allow me to set up more customizable time slots where only certain things can be scheduled.
Well suited for a training department and for a small sales team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

Chilipiper: Easiest technology to implement

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chilipiper is used by the Marketing department to book meetings with end-users. We have been expanding the usage and plan to roll out to even broader audiences and departments. It's easy to navigate UI helps gauge more users.
  • Book meetings
  • Meeting routing
  • Booking meeting rooms
  • Meeting rooms integration
  • Expand the API features
  • Workspace management
Well suited for one on one meetings. Easy implementation. Less appropriate for full-scale event management (meeting rooms) setup.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

Long Time User Of Chili Piper

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our SDR team uses it to book consultations with prospective customers for our sales teams. When a prospect wants to talk, they are able to use ChiliPiper to view the correct reps calendar, pick the time and automatically include the Zoom details on the calendar invitation. It auto accepts for the reps and sends to the prospect to easily accept the invite.
  • Ease of use.
  • Integrates with Outlook.
  • Scalable.
  • Hard to tell where some things are blocked and others aren’t (update to colors caused the problem).
  • Little learning curve.
Chili Piper is well suited for the need of scheduling a call for someone else and adding the call and important details to someone else’s calendar. For booking onto our own calendars, it’s not used as much. It’s easier in that case to just book for ourselves using Outlook's calendar tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Chili piper is the best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chili Piper to book all meetings from new leads to customer consultations to onboarding. This helps us track meetings booked and held. Also, what source they are coming from.
  • Booking
  • Lead routing
  • Meeting handoff
  • Utm tagging
B2B use case-of-booking meetings on representative's calendars so they can focus on their work.
Read this authenticated review
Scott Mackinnon | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 29, 2018

Review of Chili Piper from the guise of outside sales

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chili Piper is being used by our sales organization as a tool to schedule demos or meetings. Our inside sales team uses Chili Piper heavily for booking these meetings for our outside sales team (the team I currently work on). I also use Chili Piper when booking my own meetings by including the Chili Piper link in my footer.

I used to work on our inside sales team booking demos for my colleagues and I also used Chili Piper heavily.
  • Scheduling meetings with prospects.
  • Providing interactive calendar availability.
  • Saving time during the day that can be better spent doing otherwise.
  • Interface feedback... I have never been reached out to by Chili Piper to ask what my thoughts are or where the product could be improved.
  • Resetting or cancelling an invite that was done improperly... have run into a few scenarios where a junior member of my team has not properly set up a meeting and rectifying the situation can sometimes be hard.
  • Making emails seem less marketing generated... pretty cookie cutter in regards to formatting.. but this is barely a complaint and more of an observation that can probably be alleviated by our admin.
This product saves time, it's as simple as that. It allows your inside sales team to spend more time working and less time completing the arduous task of sending out calendar invites. As an organization we have seen a noticeable uptick in the amount of demos booked since bringing on Chili Piper. The organization has grown quite a bit and I think Chili Piper has allowed us to be more scalable.
Read Scott Mackinnon's full review
Sharon Troia | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 28, 2018

Chili Piper is a leveled up Scheduling Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are first rolling it out on our website to get leads to our sales team. Then we will roll it out to for our internal teams to use for the handoff between sales and customer success teams to schedule kick-off calls.
  • Chili Piper integrates with Marketo and Salesforce very well which I haven't seen other calendar apps do yet.
  • The set up is very easy, with great support and documentation.
  • Chili Piper supports complex routing rules
  • The UI could be a bit more modern
  • They just added a call direct feature which I haven't tried yet, all they need now is a chat component
It is very well suited for anyone looking for a scheduling tool that integrates directly with Salesforce and/or Marketo, or other marketing automation platforms. Especially if you need to route to teams based on different regions or other criteria.There are other simpler scheduling tools out there, but this makes routing and tracking on the back end much easier with the best integration with other tools.
Read Sharon Troia's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2019

Resistance free scheduling for your sales team

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chili Piper for leads to come to the website and schedule a call on our calendar for a demo. Our lead flow is directed by Chili Piper and prospects are able to select a time that works for the call and schedule it. Then, using our screen share software, they go through a demo or any other type of call we offer.
  • Easy of use to access our sales reps calendars for prospects
  • Round-robin functionality to distribute lead flow for our sales team
  • Integrates with Salesforce.com to log activities that happen through Chili Piper
  • It was a difficult software to implement
  • There is logic required for the lead distribution to work as we had a lot of account mix-ups between sales reps
  • There is no custom branding to match your brand.
It has done a great job once we were able to set it up and work through the frustrations that were apparent in the initial stages. We are using Chili Piper to simplify our lead flow for the sales team and allow prospects to quickly set up a meeting from our website and get something on the calendar. This also increased our demo's held percentage which gave our sales reps more at-bats.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2019

Advanced Scheduling Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have one department using Chili Piper for all scheduling. This tool allows us to automate the process of scheduling multiple people that are out on the road in an efficient and time-saving way. It is used to schedule things for this team. The team also uses it directly to schedule client meetings, calls, and onsite appointments. The most important aspect of Chili Piper for us is the automatic event creation and updating between individual's calendars and Salesforce. This allows the organization to have full visibility into schedules and what we're doing with our clients.
  • Integration between Gmail and Salesforce
  • Ability to automate and customize different meeting types and allow online bookings directly.
  • Advanced Logic based on Salesforce fields
  • Can't think of much.
  • They are continually improving their offering and we've seen great leaps over the past 2 years.
When you need advance scheduling logic based on a CRM or some other set of rules. It also allows advance scheduling options on the fly for more than one user at once. For example, if you have several support agents, it would allow the customer to see one calendar with all available appointments, based on the availability of all the agents. Very useful and powerful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2018

Chili Piper is fun and easy to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chili Piper is being used in our organization to set appointments automatically when a customer signs up on our website. This has taken away all the time it takes for 3-4 back and forth emails to set an appointment.
  • Allows me to create multiple meeting templates for calendar meetings
  • I can send the link to each of my meeting templates for different prospects.
  • There may be a way to gather the information from the prospect so that they do not feel like they are filling out multiple forms online.
Chili Piper is suited for anyone in the sales industry, but also anyone who wants to automate calendar meetings, and provide an easy interface for their prospects.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2018

Great tool for scheduling

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chili Piper in the sales department for scheduling time with SDRs and AEs. We also use it in our marketing nurtures to allow users to schedule their own demos.
  • Good UI for Sales Reps
  • Good UI for end user
  • Easy implementation
  • Routing could be more advanced
Chili Piper is well suited for teams with multiple sales reps that want to make it easy for users to schedule time without going back and forth through multiple emails.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2018

Reduced no-show rate 40%

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire sales development team (50+) uses Chili Piper every day. As a scaling sales team, we ran into no-show issues and inconsistency with invite and messaging. After implementing Chili Piper our no-show rate went down nearly 40% and the team as a whole was able to schedule twice as many meetings at a higher rate due to their hyperlinked times and calendar link.
  • Integrated with Gmail, Salesforce, FrontSpin
  • Can easily sent an invite while on a call through anyone of our tools
  • Can send hyperlinked times and a calendar link so prospects can quickly select a time that works best for everyone
  • Event reminders for when a prospect hasn't accepted an invite or for a meeting that was scheduled a way out.
  • Would be nice to be able to modify the email reminders for every single contact and event versus have set templates
  • Would be nice be able to block off times so prospects don't select a "bad" time.
If you are setting 20+ appointments a week this is a must-have. If you are a small organization, you can probably get away with a free tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2018

Best calendar tool on the market

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ChiliPiper to expedite scheduling meetings with prospects and customers. We also use it to track ROI from business development vendors and partners- each one has a different link all filtering through the same round robin which allows us to track and distribute automatically and in real-time.
  • Schedule meetings with multiple people
  • Distribute meetings evenly
  • It's an awesome tool, but at the end of the day, it's still just a calendar tool. I'm looking forward to their innovations and disrupting the market
It's a powerful tool for scheduling, but I wouldn't recommend it unless the organization had more complicated org or advanced needs, it may be more than you need.
Read this authenticated review

About Chili Piper

Chili Piper Meetings is a suite of automated scheduling tools designed to help revenue teams convert more leads into qualified meetings, faster.

Its intelligent Concierge product allows prospects to book a meeting or start a phone call immediately after submitting a form on a website.

Chili Piper uses smart rules to qualify and distribute leads to the right reps in real time. The software also allows companies to automate lead handoff from SDR to AE and book meetings from marketing campaigns and live events.

The vendor states that companies like Square, Twilio, DiscoverOrg, Spotify, and Forrester use Chili Piper to create a compelling experience for their leads, and in return, convert double the amount of leads into held meetings.

Chili Piper Features

Has featurePersonal Booking Link
Has featureSmart Booking Links
Has featureCustom CSS
Has featureInstant Booker Plugin
Has featureSuggested Times in Emails
Has featureCoordinate team availability on Suggested Times
Has featureOne-click Booking
Has featureDynamic Meeting Templates
Has featureHours of Availability
Has featureMeeting Buffers
Has featureMinimum Meeting Notice
Has featureMeeting Limits
Has featureReserved Meeting Times
Has featureMultiple & Recurring Meeting Series
Has featureNo Show Management
Has featureNotifications & Reminders via Email & SMS
Has featureSalesforce Integration & Reporting
Has featureRelate Meeting to SFDC Case & Opportunity
Has featureWrite Events to SFDC Custom Objects
Has featureCreate and Manage Multiple Workspaces (Admin)
Has featureAbandoned Scheduling Follow-up
Has featureMeeting Preparation Details
Has featureMeeting Handoffs
Has featureHot Handoffs
Has featureRound Robin Routing
Has featureFlexible Round Robin Rules
Has featureVacation Calibration
Has featureRouting to Account Owner
Has featureAdvanced Routing Rules
Has featureGroup Meetings
Has featureDistribution Reporting
Has featureReal Time Scheduling Directly from Forms and Inside Web App
Has featureReal Time Scheduling Directly from Chat
Has featureReal Time Call Routing Directly from Forms and Inside Web App
Has featureReal Time Video Conferencing Directly from Forms and Inside Web App
Has featureEmbeddable Inbound Forms
Has featureForm Integrations (Marketo, Pardot, Eloqua, Hubspot, and more)
Has featureAPI Access for Customization
Has featureAutomatically create leads in Salesforce
Has featureAutomatically qualify and route leads
Has featureAuto-assign leads that don't book
Has featureAuto-redirects for scheduled, unscheduled, and unqualified meetings
Has featureNotify reps in Slack
Has featureInbound Conversion Funnel Reporting
Has featurePre-Book Conference & Trade Show Meetings
Has featureCreate teamwide booking links
Has featureCheck-in Calendar App
Has featureMeeting Approval Workflows
Has featureCoordinate Meeting Room & Rep Availability
Has featureManage & Schedule Group Events
Has featureEasily Re-Schedule or Re-Assign Meeting Owners
Has featureExecutive Briefings
Has featureMeeting Attendance Reporting
Has featureAdvanced Salesforce Reporting Integrated With Campaigns

Chili Piper Screenshots

Chili Piper Integrations

Chili Piper Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Chili Piper Scheduling$25per user per month
Chili Piper Concierge$200flat per month
Chili Piper Concierge Live$350flat per month
Chili Piper Events User$40per user per month
Chili Piper Events Manager$500flat per month

Onboarding and Support are included at no additional charge.

Chili Piper Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

Chili Piper Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Chili Piper Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, France, Germany, United Kingdom, Australia
Supported Languages: English