Cvent Event Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
270 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (26-50 of 59)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Use Cvent: You won't be sorry!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We have always received great support when we have had to reach out for Cvent support. We have had Cvent employees on-site for some of our programs and they were a great asset.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Phenomenal Customer Support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
There is a wealth of knowledge online for users. There are videos, blogs, forums, chats, and even a program where you can earn prizes for learning the system better. I am always able to find an answer or request an answer for any information that is needed. It is rare for me to feel so supported!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

Cvent Event Management System - Overall a Great System!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I give it this rating because most of my questions the support team is able to answer. However, there are some questions that I can not find the answer in Cvent Community, and when I call the support line, they do not provide any insight or do not answer my question in its entirety.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

Does what it says.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I have not used support, but I rated it highly from word of mouth.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

A timesaver and a lifesaver!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We had a department-wide call with our Cvent rep and she was extremely helpful and knowledgable. We don't really need much support very often, because Cvent is so easy to use and we have been using it for years, but it is always good to have effective support when it is needed!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Good for big operations!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
They are always available, I personally like the chat interface as it allows me to keep working while the person on the other side investigates. They don't always know the answer, or what you ask isn't possible, but they always do their best. I also enjoy how, once a ticket is closed, you can consult it again in your help center archive (I sometimes forget how to do specific and rarely done maneuvers, and so can go back and refresh my memory without having to start a new ticket). Their how-to articles and FAQ are also very complete.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

An event-planners best friend!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I use the chat feature all the time if I can't figure out the best way to do something. They are quick to respond and will walk you through all the steps. they make sure you have a good understanding of the feature. If you need more complex help, having agents on call is also a great feature to walk you through larger edits to the registration website or overall functionality.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2020

Cvent is Preferred

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Cvent support is quick to help you and always has the answer. If you call and they cannot help immediately, they let you know they are working on it and find the answer. I've has support contact me daily telling me the status of an issue until it's resolved. It never takes more than 48 hours to resolve.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Cvent will boost you Event!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Whenever you have a technical problem, you can chat or call the help desk for quick and comprehensive assistance in real time. The Cvent experts are very knowledgeable and are almost always able to help (there has been times where they aren't able to resolve everything though, as they are not coders).
Read this authenticated review
Nick Faulkenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

New but loving it

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I haven't really had an interaction with their customer support, so I don't necessarily feel qualified to give a rating here. However, in having worked with them so far and their attentiveness and responsiveness, I can only imagine it would be same when dealing with their support team or any other various department you would use.
Read Nick Faulkenberg's full review
Madison Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Cvent Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Every time I have requested support I typically hear back within a couple hours if not minutes. I have never had a problem with them helping me to solve an issue.
Read Madison Mills's full review
Kristina Johnson, MBA, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

Cvent Event Management Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Support is overall very helpful and assists with almost any needs. There is sometimes a cost associated with their help, but worth it when they can easily make changes and update a ton of items that would take you hours. Very responsive and always want to ensure you are getting taken care of.
Read Kristina Johnson, MBA, CMP's full review
Cassandre Therrien | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2019

True event management!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Each time I asked a question or I created a case, I always received and answer in the next following days. If they didn't give me the solution right away, they were asking questions to make sure they understood what I was referring to.
Read Cassandre Therrien's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

Cvent Event Management Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Our account management team has been very supportive and helpful from the start to many years into implementation. They are in constant contact with our builders and our admins about new features, trainings, and solutions to issue which arise especially in integrating with other systems or with developing alternative models.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2020

Review on Cvent!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Cvent's community etc., is great. You have a question, you can chat with Cvent support and request a call. All my questions have always been answered and sorted.
Read this authenticated review

About Cvent Event Management

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing, and attendee engagement. Cvent's suite of products automate and simplify the planning process to maximize the impact of events. Cvent provides hoteliers with an integrated platform, enabling properties to increase business demand through targeted advertising and improve conversion through proprietary demand management and business intelligence solutions.

Cvent solutions aim to optimize the entire event management value chain and have enabled clients around the world to manage hundreds of thousands of meetings and events.

Cvent Event Management Features

Has featureDesigned to help meeting and event planners more easily navigate every aspect of the event process.
Has featureIncrease attendance and engagement by using Cvent event management software to create multifaceted marketing campaigns surrounding your events.
Has featureCreate organization-wide event success with powerful reporting, strategic integrations, and award-winning, 24/7 customer service.

Cvent Event Management Integrations

Cvent Event Management Competitors

Eventbrite, Certain Event Automation Software, Aventri (formerly etouches)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cvent Event Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone