Drift Reviews

65 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

Adrian Cohn | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

Modernizing the consumer experience with Drift

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Drift makes it easy for us to feed the right information to the right people based on their intent, and it makes the whole experience simple and fast. It’s helped deliver the competitive advantage and brand experience we were striving for. If you’re not ready to innovate on the way you approach marketing, sales, and customer experience then it may not be for you.
Read Adrian Cohn's full review
Matthew Mullin | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Choosing a revenue-driving chat tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Drift is great for being able to engage in a conversation quickly. It's best suited when you're able to lead your customer journey through a positive sales experience.

Drift is often used by the end users as a resource center for everything, so if your journey isn't fully complete, it can become troublesome.
Read Matthew Mullin's full review
Jon Walka | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2020

Great Tool for Automating Website Conversation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As an overall system, Drift does a great job. I can see it being a valuable tool at multiple levels of our organization, not just from a sales perspective. It helps to improve the initial website visit for any lead, prospect, or existing customer.
Read Jon Walka's full review
Dmitry Kornyukhov | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

Fantastic chat tool for small businesses and startups

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Drift can work across multiple organizations regardless of their size or structure. The folks behind Drift have developed so many (almost too many) features that can fit all kinds of scenarios from simple user engagement to rather complex onboarding with bots and multiple agents working in different departments. It is also a great solution for customer support.
Read Dmitry Kornyukhov's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Demand Gen Tool that everyone should think about

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great for directing users and converting them. I think the integrations are great (Salesforce, Marketo, Outreach, Clickbit) but could be more robust at certain stages. If your Sales and Marketing organization is very complex, a chatbot can be difficult to set up and maintain.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Best chat solution for ABM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for high traffic sites which require improved lead qualification and for companies who are deploying an ABM program.
Read this authenticated review
Rachel Green | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2019

Ditch forms, implement Drift chatbots, and watch your inbound climb!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Drift does one thing really really well, chatbots. They are the best out there and way ahead of any of their competitors or other tech companies trying to simply "add-on" a chat tool. If you want to save time, reduce friction, and increase inbound traffic then get rid of forms and use Drift's chatbots. Drift is not good for email automation, at least in our company's experience, which is why we have HubSpot and Drift. Drift contact reports are slow to load, and I use Salesforce reports instead to report on Drift engagement and activity.
Read Rachel Green's full review
Kevin Knudsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2019

If you want to connect with your customers try Drift!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Drift is an incredible tool that can help automate communication on a website or blog overnight! We've taken our website contact from a number and email to a live conversation that helps people get the information they want faster and easier without so many rabbit holes to go down to find a simple item. I wouldn't see Drift working well for companies who already have a tool such as live chat bots in place.
Read Kevin Knudsen's full review
John Rougeux | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

WAY more than live chat, Drift is defining the future of how visitors will engage with your site.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Drift has so many features and configuration possibilities that it's hard to envision a scenario where having live chat isn't appropriate. Drift does particularly well if you want to fine-tune the rules for determining what chat messages get sent to whom. It's probably overkill for a small, low-volume site, but even their free plan would work well in that situation.
Read John Rougeux's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 23, 2019

Drift Usage by a Response Sales Team!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Works great for chat. I really like the built-in responses you can use as you chat; so you don’t have to type the same thing every time someone chats in. Very helpful. Dropping someone into an email cadence is also great. [It's] Hard to remove them from that cadence though.
Read this authenticated review
Mike Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

Drift is a must have for any site

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Lead gen, connecting with reps and site navigation are all easy to figure out on while using Drift. The price point makes it affordable to make a site visitors first interaction a memorable one. It can be a little clunky with large sites and keyword targeting. I recommend using buttons instead of keywords to forward the talk track.
Read Mike Thompson's full review
Ankurman Shrestha | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2018

Drift is lead gen on steroids (for prospects who are cool with chatting with bots)

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Drift is well-suited for a direct questionnaire or lead qualifier system. Where your prospects may be open to going through that series of questions (chatting with bot via Drift playbooks), this is a well-suited solution.

It's not well suited if you're looking for a dedicated support chat system. We use Intercom & Zopim for that and while I'm not a hardcore fan of either, I see Drift would create productivity issues if used as a chat-support system.
Read Ankurman Shrestha's full review
Matthew Dilworth | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 01, 2018

Drifting around the corners at full speed

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for B2B companies with targeted accounts and a deep content resource section to set up a ton of playbooks. If you have high-value pages like pricing, demo, interactive content, video marketing, event landing pages etc., and want to sprinkle in a value-add message it works great for this.
Read Matthew Dilworth's full review
Dan Sherman | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 29, 2018

Drift, great if you have high volumes. I don't think we will keep it.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Drift is excellent for high volume sales. It's great when you need to reach a lot of customers on your website. It's great if you want something easy to configure with a lot of functionality and features. It's also great compared to many other solutions reviewed. It has Salesforce integration but it's not very useful, at least not yet. I wouldn't buy this product if you sell low volume products or don't have time to answer a lot of stupid questions from bad leads.
Read Dan Sherman's full review
Marc Herschberger | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2018

Strong toolset for a budding tech sector

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's a great tool for a relatively mature marketing and sales team that utilizes digital tools already to increase effectiveness. For those still not sold on "digital marketing" then you're not going to "get" this tool or get the most out of it.
Read Marc Herschberger's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

Better lead gen with Drift

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Drift works well for lead generation and being able to actively engage with prospects. They say only 20% of people engage via chat bots, but I suppose you make it more memorable for the website visitor. It saves sales reps time by automatically getting meetings scheduled.
I do not think this should be used as a chat support system/Help Desk.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

Drift: Finding your course

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Drift is really good for working with referral leads who come to your site - they already know they want to reach out so it speeds up the process. It's also great for companies with a really tech-y audience, because it feels like new fun tech for them to try. However, a bot can be creepy, so if you have a base of luddites, it's probably not going to be well received.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2018

Great Solution for Modern Sales & Marketing Teams (one-to-one interactions)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • Great for small businesses who want live chat and a simple out of the box sales solution without any major roadblocks to getting set up.
  • Awesome support and funding which means they will likely be around for a long time and be able to provide new integrations and features quicker than other products on the market.
Read this authenticated review
Eric Haugh | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2018

My Drift Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Drift is a great tool for any organizations that wish to remove friction in communicating with prospective or existing customers.
Read Eric Haugh's full review
Johanna Goode | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2017

Great in theory; some kinks that have not yet been solved

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great if you have website traffic that you want to reach quickly. It would work really well for a robust support team, and if you can subdivide better than we were able to, it could definitely be valuable for sales. It would be really helpful on a "contact us" type page, as a quicker alternative to email without increasing your volume of phone calls.
Read Johanna Goode's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2018

Drift - easy to use chat platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Drift is definitely an easy-to-use chat platform, so if you are looking to add that functionality to your website, it is a great choice. Installation and implementation were incredibly simple, and we were using the platform very quickly. I can't really think of any scenarios where it is less appropriate unless your industry/business doesn't lend well to customer chats.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2018

Good Customer Service and Support Chat

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I used Drift as a SaaS founder and solo customer support/presale question agent. So I can't speak to how well it works with teams. I will say that it was the best option that I found for my needs, and did a great job of connecting me to my customers and helping me solve their problems.
Read this authenticated review

Drift Scorecard Summary

About Drift

Drift is an AI-driven sales and marketing tool that acts as a virtual assistant, facilitating conversations with leads, qualifying them, enriching CRM data with information gathered, and automatically booking sales meetings.

Drift Competitors

Intercom, LiveChat, HubSpot, Zendesk Chat (formerly Zopim)

Drift Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No