EveryAction Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
97 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 65)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 12, 2021
Noah Rosenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses EveryAction as a unified CRM to track supporters across the country. We have a supporter list of over 20,000 people in Utah and around the nation, each of whom is tracked individually within EveryAction.

We track these supporters based on their engagement with our events, their volunteer activities, their contributions/donations, their engagement with our email campaigns, and their use of our advocacy portal. We also use EveryAction to Mobilize these volunteers by utilizing its internal donation, advocacy, and online engagement platforms, its native phone-banking capabilities, and its integrations with other aligned tech platforms (like Mobilize, GetThru, Zoom, etc.) for volunteer management, mass communications, and digital event hosting.
  • CRM (Customer Relationship Management).
  • Supporter engagement tracking.
  • Political/non-profit advocacy.
  • Donation processing and tracking.
  • Event ticketing and participation tracking.
  • mass-communication management.
  • Streamlining user on-boarding to automatically include training.
We've used EveryAction to successfully manage volunteer and supporter relationships both pre-pandemic and during the pandemic. It has an incredibly versatile array of features that make it incredibly useful for handling in-person and virtual engagement.

We use EveryAction to process and record all of our credit card donations automatically, as well as to record any donations made in-kind or by check. We track every detail about our donors in this system, including notes from every call, whether they opened our emails, and every single point of contact with our organization in order to grow a large grassroots donor base.

We also use EveryAction to manage our volunteers and supporters as they engage in program and advocacy work. We track event invitations and outcomes, tasks assigned and completed, and provide volunteers with phone- and text-banking tools entirely through EveryAction and its API-integrated partners like GetThru.

We've also used this platform to manage political voter contacts for a ballot initiative campaign. With the help of this platform, we collected more than 190,000 signatures from registered voters across the state and passed on the ballot in 2018 (the first statewide initiative to pass since the year 2000).
Read Noah Rosenberg's full review
June 22, 2021
Holly Christiansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses EveryAction for email communications, as virtual terminal for supporter donations, as an advocacy tool for our supporters to easily send messages to their representatives in congress and to other agency managers, as a registration tool for in person and online events, to create mailing lists for fundraising letters, to analyze supporter involvement, and as a general contact information database to hold contact, donation, and activity histories of our supporters.
  • Online forms have multiple uses and fairly easy to set up.
  • Virtual terminal integrates with PayPal and Apple Pay.
  • Report making is easy.
  • Great fundraising tool.
  • QuickBooks integration (DonorPerfect is outperforming EA there and I miss that function A LOT).
  • Our communications director loses a lot of work while in the email tab because it times out and needs refreshed too often.
  • Integration with silent auction software/virtual terminals would be great!
Good customer support, has a lot of bells and whistles, but no QuickBooks integration and a little hard for other staff to remember how to use some of the basic functions.
Read Holly Christiansen's full review
June 22, 2021
Bo Shuff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EveryAction has been integrated into almost all of the activity of our organization. It's one of the only, if not only, packages that can handle CRM functions, advocacy work, donations and events. In addition, the analytic tools have been integrated into our review processes for increasing the delivery and open rates of email. There's not an aspect of our work that doesn't interact with EveryAction.
  • CRM Functions are fantastic - tracking all engagement with and communication to supporters.
  • Creating Events - both ticketed and non-ticketed - is clear and easy for users.
  • Email design templates make sense and look great.
  • Creating and adding activist codes can be cumbersome.
  • Full integration with ActBlue is needed.
EveryAction just feels different, especially from an advocacy perspective. The software is designed for multi-level engagement and allows us to treat all our contacts with the appropriate amount of care. Unlike other products, it wasn't designed for sales and then modified. It's clear that EveryAction is about engagement from the ground up.
Read Bo Shuff's full review
June 22, 2021
Susan Bean | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EveryAction is being used across our whole organization. It combines into one cloud based platform our need for a donor database, an advocacy platform, an email marketing tool, and a volunteer management system. All of our staff can access it remotely from different offices or locations. It has streamlined our operations tremendously.
  • It is constantly improving features based on customer feedback.
  • It allows for tremendous segmentation of our supporters in various creative ways.
  • It unifies where we keep information about our donors, email subscribers, advocates, and volunteers.
  • Every Action does not allow for an overall maximum number of sign ups for events, which is a problem because events have capacity restrictions. You can limit ticket types for ticketed events, but we use it to publish sign up forms for volunteer events and community events and need capacity limits on those.
  • You cannot run reports on activist codes that have been applied outside of 30 days and since we use activist codes to label our supporters in all sorts of ways over a span of years, this limits the functionality of many reports.
  • My colleagues report that the membership feature doesn't work consistently and causes problems for accuracy.
EveryAction is very well suited to organizations that do both advocacy and fundraising. For organizations that do not do much policy advocacy or at least not much in the way of grassroots organizing, than EveryAction is likely more complex than what one would need.
Read Susan Bean's full review
June 12, 2021
Jhosse Rivera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CASA is an immigrant service and advocacy nonprofit organization. EveryAction is used to manage our individual giving and supporter programs in the development department. We use EveryAction for mass emails, online action forms, processing and tracking donations, donor analytics, and as a general CRM for our donors.

Before EveryAction, we used multiple platforms to do these various things, none of which easily communicated with each other. EveryAction addresses this business problem.
  • Integrates its tools across the platform so no data point is wasted.
  • EveryAction's support team is always available to help. They are usually very prompt, and helpful.
  • The built in reports and dashboards that come standard in the analytics are very helpful.
  • EveryAction provides many different ways to tag, track, and code data in the database for easier segmentation.
  • EveryAction's automation feature could be improved with more logic options such as "IF...Then..." and being able to reintegrate automation paths into a single flow.
  • EveryAction's event manager could be better optimized for recurring events that have shifts so that a volunteer could sign up for all the shifts of one time frame.
  • I would like to see target emails be automatically converted to a page after they have been sent. That way it can be easily accessed by supporters outside of an inbox after it has been sent.
EveryAction is very well suited for a larger nonprofit organization that is working with and tracking thousands of supporters and donors. It is also well suited for an organization that needs to be able to completely customize all its public-facing forms (such as donation forms, action forms, and even email templates). It is also very good for advocacy organizations.

On the flip side, EveryAction is perhaps less suited for a strictly service-oriented organization that does not do advocacy. Many features in EA are oriented towards advocacy work. EveryAction is also not well suited to track service use for clients.
EveryAction's support team is very helpful. They are prompt and usually solve the issue.
Read Jhosse Rivera's full review
June 12, 2021
Jennifer Rennicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EveryAction is the CRM of our entire organization, the Southern Alliance for Clean Energy, and thus is used by members of the Communications team, the Development team, and various members of staff who are organizers and advocates. We use EveryAction for communication with members and supports, for newsletters and action alerts, for volunteer coordination, for event management, and for donor management.
  • EveryAction enables you to set up codes and tags so that you can easily pull a report showing all the actions a member has taken in the past.
  • EveryAction makes it easy to segment list so you can email all people on your list living in NC or you can email all the of people in a region who have taken an action supporting solar energy regardless of state/zip code.
  • EveryAction makes it easy to have people register for/sign up for an event and then contact them from the same platform afterwards as all of the information is already there.
  • EveryAction is a high performance Tesla Roadster whereas some organizations or businesses may only need a Nissan Leaf or Honda Civic. The coding can be a bit complicated, but if you take the time to set up (or contract out) good templates it's easy to plug and play for very professional results.
  • EveryAction has such a detailed dashboard it can be difficult to sometimes find what you're looking for.
  • EveryAction isn't cheap, it would be good if there was a more significant form of a price stepping for nonprofits.
EveryAction is excellent for quality communications that present a consistent, branded look and allow an organization to see patterns in how a member/supporter interacts with us. However, each email send or newsletter or Take Action page does take time to set up and proof, so it's less ideal for quick communications that just need to get popped out.
Read Jennifer Rennicks's full review
July 19, 2021
Brian C. Wassil, LPCC-S, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were looking to track the expense of existing grants we have on an annual basis for our non profit. With many staff getting the grants and communication being difficult it made it difficult to track all in one place. We were told we could upload and track the grant expenditures all in one place. We did a demo and things seemed nice but it would take some time to learn how to utilize the software. We purchased, and then were left to YouTube videos to teach ourselves. We had to email several times and were bounced from person to person until someone finally set up a training with us on 7/14/21. Halfway through entering a grant in the training we asked how we expense and track the grant throughout the fiscal year. This is when we were told "the software doesn't have that capability." The software is basically useless to us. We wasted vast amounts of time on this and the customer service runaround made it worse.
  • They do well explaining things when you get the correct person.
  • They have a decent platform for their software - to start...
  • Customer service is poor.
  • Follow-up is worse - been waiting 5 days for an answer that was told we would get at the end of a day.
  • Too many people emailing - but no one can help you.
  • Inaccurate product description and promises.
I can't recommend.
Read Brian C. Wassil, LPCC-S, MBA's full review
July 16, 2021
LaVita Gunby | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used to send communications to our EA audience. It allows us to do everything we need to do except for seamlessly transfer gifts and activity to our donor database.
  • Pulling lists.
  • Sorting gift details.
  • Quick recovery of information that's easy to read.
  • Speak to other platforms better.
  • Being able to segment lists using other lists in other places.
I love how easy it is to find a donor and all their giving history in one place.
Read LaVita Gunby's full review
June 26, 2021
Annie Regan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EveryAction to send out emails about our coalition's upcoming events, sending action alerts to targeted elected officials when we want them to support pieces of legislation or bills or thanking them for their support that aligns with our campaign--whether that is through contacting their office or filling out a tweet that will call them out publicly. We also use it to fill out forms, send out our monthly newsletter, and reach out to media. It is being used across the entire organization and solves our list building problem.
  • List building - automatically adding people into masterlist and overriding them if they are already involved.
  • Offers different types of online action.
  • Social media friendly.
  • Uploading our Google Excel sheets from Zoom registration can be a bit frustrating and doesn't always work.
  • Finding the forms for sign-ups is a bit complicated.
  • Selecting particular elected targets and allowing people outside their state to send to them if it's a regional issue.
It's great for getting out action alerts for campaigns and coalitions--not so much for internal messaging. We use another platform like Basecamp for internal campaign communications and sharing of documents. EveryAction, however, is great for raising donations, list building to external partners, and promoting our work via social media. I do wish that for our newsletter, there is a hyperlink that can share our newsletter that goes out via email so that I can tweet it.
Read Annie Regan's full review
June 26, 2021
Marshall Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The organization uses this database for tracking members, donors, and volunteers. We use it for email communication with members, and we use it to process donations from our supporters.
  • Targeted Email sending on behalf of the organization.
  • Tracking donor information including history and communications.
  • Tracking, coordinating, sorting and communicating with volunteers.
  • Help Center tutorials are long, and they don't always make it clear what the video will cover so they require lots of watching before realizing you're not in the right tutorial.
  • Online Forms can be sort of tricky to figure out sometimes.
  • The Email builder could use some tweaks since most of my staff don't draft email content in the program copying and pasting is a problem.
I'm not certain of its applicability in any other than nonprofit political/advocacy/organizing organizations since that is my only history or skillset!
Read Marshall Martinez's full review
June 22, 2021
Ag Argeros | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EveryAction is used across most of our organization. We use it to create sign up forms for events, view reports, send emails, create lists, set up virtual phonebanks, etc. We also use integrations with Mobile America and Strive. EveryAction is how we collect most data about our audience.
  • It's nice to be able to schedule reports of online forms to send to your email.
  • Being able to save list searches in folder is helpful.
  • Being able to share saved searches with other user is helpful.
  • The UI is pretty unfriendly. Onboarding new staff into EA is a bit of a challenge due to this.
  • The customer service isn't great. Slow responses and sometimes difficult to get the answer you're looking for.
  • The Report Manager section is really annoying. It's not very straight forward, I wish it reports could update automatically to google sheets or something more user friendly.
EA can be useful for tracking signups to an event and sending emails to a list of people. EveryAction is less suited for tracking individual members or presenting data about our members.
Read Ag Argeros's full review
June 22, 2021
Vianney Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All 100+ of our staff have EveryAction accounts on at least 1 of our 4 committees. We use it to track membership and activity across our local chapters throughout the country. Each chapter with a data lead can request a committee under our National account so we can share contacts in their area with them. We have about 50 committees and hundreds of users.
  • Creating lists.
  • Managing users and user profiles.
  • Flexibility with tags.
  • Online actions.
  • Email performance reports.
  • Spreadsheet like views to edit info.
  • So! Many! Duplicates!
  • Bulk upload matching- selecting what to match on.
EA is good for keeping track of individuals and their individual actions. We want to track individuals and groups of people, this is really hard to do. Organizations are treated as contacts and it's hard to create relationships.
Read Vianney Martinez's full review
June 22, 2021
Brian Wingbermuehle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as a donor and member database. We track donation history, use the RSVP event function, contact voters/members, canvass, phone bank.
  • EA makes tracking/sending emails easy.
  • Our database has in depth info on donation history making fundraising easier.
  • Event pages easily track attendees and engagement.
  • Cutting lists remains technical and difficult.
  • Email sending feature is time consuming.
  • The username/vanID login is confusing.
Campaigns and non profits that do civic engagement gotta use it. For the political campaign EA/VAN are the way to go. I’ve touched two dozen campaigns and spent 3+ years at NARAL and use EA frequently.
Read Brian Wingbermuehle's full review
June 12, 2021
Soncey Kondrotis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as a way to collect donations via credit card over the web as well as signing up for events and paying with a credit card for those events, as well as free events. We like EveryAction because it creates a page that is so user friendly for our visitors who sign up for events or choose to donate to our cause.
  • Easy to create
  • Easy to use
  • Easy to pull reports
  • Easy to track money
  • More user friendly on the back end so people who aren't computer savvy can use it to build pages without help.
  • The report features could be easier to use. Have more prebuilt reports that people could choose from.
  • I think they could make it easier searching for an event or several events. The way it is now, it's very clunky and not user friendly.
It is very well suited for donation collections, small programs, and free programs. It is also well suited for those customers and visitors who are not computer savvy. We have older visitors who have no problem using our EveryAction pages, which is a blessing for us and them. It would be less so for summer camps and large school groups that require additional information in order to purchase a ticket, such as medical forms and parental permission slips.
Read Soncey Kondrotis's full review
June 12, 2021
Ashleigh Strange | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by the whole organization and broken down by chapter. We use it to get signups from events, online petitions, sending emails, and following fundraising. It's able to solve the problems of who we are talking to and where we got their information. I'm using it pretty much every single day.
  • Merging emails to supporters.
  • Organizing information.
  • Syncing with VAN.
  • Merging with other applications.
  • Navigation to favorites.
  • Merging duplicates.
The drag and drop email service is the best thing I've ever used. It's fantastic. And the way that we can schedule and arrange certain groups of people to be sent emails is great.
It's probably the best program out there to accurately keep people in touch with our organization.
Read Ashleigh Strange's full review
June 11, 2021
kory asfour | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EveryAction for fundraising, events, bulk email, and relationship management. It's used by all departments at our organization and serves some much better than others. The system addresses a common problem: Our data was previously spread out across a dozen systems and countless spreadsheets. Now it's all in one place and we can leverage it more effectively.
  • Data unification
  • CRM functionality
  • Bulk email
  • Events/volunteer management
  • Encourages duplicate profile creation
  • Constant need to "hack" it with workarounds
Nonprofit fundraising, mass communication, and advocacy are EveryAction's strengths. It is less appropriate for any type of sales, new lead prospecting, and integrating with common applications like QuickBooks. EveryAction also seems to take way too many clicks to accomplish basic tasks like scheduling a followup and recording a previous contact instance.
Read kory asfour's full review
June 11, 2021
Tia Watkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization is using EveryAction to manage our donor database and grants database. It is helping our board, especially our fundraising committee, keep track of information. We are an entirely remote team, so it has allowed us to rely less on email for keeping track of communications and records. It has greatly improved our institutional knowledge systems, so we do not have to rely solely on a few board members with historical knowledge.
  • Allows for bulk editing of records in a easy, user-friendly way
  • Presents information in a way that is accessible for people who may not be tech savvy
  • Accommodates many different information fields
  • Integration with Online Action and forms is a wonderful feature
  • Would be great to bulk upload/bulk edit primary contact information for organization records
  • Better ability to edit/change formatting on online forms without knowing CSS
We found EveryAction to be one of the strongest CRM systems for our small grantmaking fund because of its ease of use for multiple, technical users. It also allowed for us to track grant disbursements as well as incoming grants easily. The unlimited attachment feature is incredibly helpful for keeping track of records that may not be standardized. The data import features aren't as robust for organizational contacts (as opposed to individuals), so we have had some difficulty migrating information for the grantee groups we support.
Read Tia Watkins's full review
June 11, 2021
Keith Rosenthal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used as a CRM for my department, which is the fundraising arm of the college. Through our efforts, we provide funding for scholarship and program support.
  • Customer service
  • Online tutorials
  • One-stop shop for various facets of fundraising--information housed in one location
  • The canned reports are sometimes hard to use and creating new ones from My List can be a little challenging.
  • More specific fundraising language in reports like LYBUNT or SYBUNT
It is an all around great CRM platform at a reasonable pricing structure. I am a one-person fundraising shop, so I need to be able to manage all the data entry, tracking, and reporting functions along with grant researching/writing and major gift prospecting. Today, I integrated Wealth Engine with EveryAction and I am eager to see the functionality of it as I launch a $3 million capital campaign.
Read Keith Rosenthal's full review
June 11, 2021
Chelsey Beck (she/her) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses EveryAction for donor management, volunteers, events, forms, targeted emails, and advocacy. Our development and advocacy team members are the primary users. We are able to track donations, make use of vast reporting, segment contacts based on interests, and track relationships. EveryAction has enabled us to get to know our donors and communicate with them effectively. The automation tools have saved us a lot of time and enabled us to focus more on building relationships than maintaining data.
  • Targeted emails. The tools are really simple, can be automated, and look really sharp.
  • Collecting information. We are able to embed forms into our website and the data goes directly into EveryAction. This saves time and automatically segments contacts.
  • Reporting. EveryAction reports allows us to get to know our donors' actions. We can easily see who our lapsed donors are and who our frequent donors are so that we can customize interactions and focus retention in the right places.
  • The EveryAction platform's back end takes some time to learn. You'll need a tech savvy staff member with CRM experience and knowledge on how to query data. The plus side is that there is a vast knowledge base and tutorials for nearly every topic.
EveryAction is well suited for donor management, donation management, volunteer management, automation, targeted emails, grant management, event management, and advocacy. We use it to track just about everything for our organization. It isn't well suited for storing information that needs HIPAA compliance.
Read Chelsey Beck (she/her)'s full review
June 11, 2021
Charlie Beall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EveryAction is our organization's main CRM database for volunteer organizing, fundraising, and digital communication and advocacy. It has been fundamental for creating an integrated process from the time an interested supporter visits our website to become an active and engaged member of our activist community. Its API integration into a broad range of third-party platforms and tools has made data work seamless and simplified for our team.
  • Online actions helped our organization bridge the digital divide during COVID-19 by helping us create online volunteer opportunities that we could track and achieve accurate results.
  • Event management has become much easier with their compatibly with tools such as Mobilize.
  • The support team is highly-responsive and helpful, which has made troubleshooting a breeze--especially on time-sensitive projects and tasks.
  • The EveryAction Help Center has room for improvement. The features and add-ons are incredibly powerful and complex. Having more in-depth overviews, tutorials, and case examples would help a lot.
  • I would love for someone to reach out to me about this one, because I think it could be a game changer for EveryAction users. It lacks the capability for users to send emails directly through EveryAction. Either we allow more of our team access to targeted emails (not ideal) or EveryAction could allow us to create smaller lists that allow associate-level team members and volunteer organizers to send emails out individually or in small groups. It could work in similar fashion to miniVAN or VPB.
  • I wish administrators had the capability to directly edit and design user-role types and what they could access.
I would highly recommend it to folks who are trying to house everything under one roof. Its automation features, online actions, and targeted email platform make many other services obsolete. I am less likely to recommend this if someone is looking for a platform that can integrate well with their website or social media; some other CRM platforms perform better and are more suited.
Read Charlie Beall's full review
June 10, 2021
David Rosenfeld | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire organization uses EveryAction--as a CRM, email platform, and pretty much your entire suite of forms. We use it to mobilize actions, cultivate and build up our supporters into activists and donors, and build our brand and reputation.
  • CRM queries are robust and easy to use
  • Strong ongoing and updated guidance to ensure email deliverability
  • Well-rounded suite of forms for most of our purposes
  • Automation series is excellent and highly used
  • Relatively intuitive record coding features
  • Would be great if the forms could be more easily customized when embedding into other sites
  • Phone-based customer support is poor; sometimes you need things on a faster timeline than putting in a ticket can provide
  • Automation could be improved by making emails reusable rather than having to create a new email each time that's exactly the same.
  • Integrating SMS into the suite
  • Distributed tools for a distributed approach--everything is one-way
Excellent for the basic one-way grassroots advocacy needs at a good price. Not the tool you'd want for distributed organizing.
Read David Rosenfeld's full review
June 10, 2021
Joe Calabrese | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EveryAction as our CRM, our mass email tool, and for advocacy on critical governmental issues related to children. Using EveryAction has allowed us to consolidate those functions under one umbrella, making it easier for systems to work together. Now, we know our donors and supporters better and can keep tabs on the things that they respond to.
  • Integration of email solution with CRM
  • Custom field options
  • Flexibility of reporting tools
  • There are times when I'd like more flexibility around exporting fields. EveryAction has plenty of fields but some are hard to pull information from.
  • There are times, when searching for something, that a null field choice in the list builder would be helpful in fields where it isn't available.
  • I wish there was a number I could call for support. It always starts with an email and sometimes I need help more urgently than that.
EveryAction is great as a CRM and their email builder is really good now (don't need to code to use it with great functionality and graphical flexibility). In the version we have, we aren't using it to track grants (deadlines, etc.). As an advocacy tool, it has everything we need to contact federal, state, and local officials down to the city level.
Read Joe Calabrese's full review
June 10, 2021
Andy Barnes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EveryAction across our whole organization to manage our database of contacts, send mass emails, set up event registration, and engage in digital advocacy.
  • Digital advocacy tools make it easy for a large database of users to engage in a customized way directly with their Congressional leaders.
  • EveryAction is constantly working on upgrading its product to ensure it is keeping up with user demands for new tools or changes.
  • EveryAction enables users with no knowledge of HTML to easily create HTML emails
  • We work with many business leaders and EveryAction's software is designed specifically to work with citizens engaging Congress not on behalf of a company but on behalf of an individual. We would like to see the option to tap into and mobilize business leaders with their systems more effectively. Specifically, areas known specifically to be zoned for commercial activity with no residents are not assigned Congressional District data.
EveryAction is well suited to grow email lists, send out customized segmented content, and engage audiences with light-lift calls to action. In particular, it is the light-lift action alerts that I think are most powerful. We can send out one email to thousands of contacts that customizes the language for their specific members of Congress. Recipients can respond to the call to action with two- sometimes one-click-to-send messages directly to Congressional offices.
Read Andy Barnes's full review
June 10, 2021
Michael Stone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VADP uses the EveryAction platform for storing and managing the database of our organization's supporters. We track their donations, event registrations, and actions taken. We also use EveryAction for all of our email communication with supporters and for public policy action alerts. This platform enables us to do everything that we need as a small organization.
  • Communications. The email platform is relatively easy to use and allows us to send messages to all of our supporters as well as subgroups as needed.
  • Fundraising Management. EveryAction seamlessly links to our donation web page to link all online contributions to people in our database.
  • Public Policy Advocacy. EveryAction enables us to craft and send action alerts to all of our supporters or to targeted groups in specific state or federal legislative districts.
  • We are very pleased with the functionality of EveryAction overall. If I had a complaint, it's that email messages received by our supporters using Outlook appear in an odd manner. There must be some kind of software fix that would enable our messages to appear as good as they do in Google and other email clients.
EveryAction would be a very useful database management platform for almost any nonprofit of small to medium size. It is especially valuable to organizations that ask their supporters to engage in public policy advocacy. EveryAction is one of the few products on the market that is affordable to smaller organizations like VADP.
Read Michael Stone's full review
June 10, 2021
Ashley McCurry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EveryAction to track our donors and do all our communications. We share it across all chapters of our organization and in Maine, we're in it every day.
  • User friendly
  • Clean forms to help collect data
  • Email program is clear
  • Filing our reports is pretty straightforward
  • There is a lot of data and it's been clearly organized
  • I think the email platform was more user friendly at Mailchimp, which I used at another job.
I recommend it regularlaly.
Read Ashley McCurry's full review

What is EveryAction?

EveryAction provides fundraising software, donor management software, and CRM software to nonprofit organizations, offering a platform ​spanning the fundraising, digital, and organizing ​needs of nonprofits. Built and supported by nonprofit experts, EveryAction aims to enable nonprofits of all sizes to optimize interactions with supporters and donors across channels in order to raise more money and maximize impact. Headquartered in Washington, D.C., with offices in Boston and New York, EveryAction boasts customers including Greenpeace, Audubon, and NAACP, to local service and advocacy organizations.

EveryAction Features

Has featureMoves Management
Has featureOne-Click Donations
Has feature40 Million+ Activist Network Benefit
Has featureEmail Marketing
Has featureSMS Marketing
Has featurePerformance Reporting
Has featurePhonebanking
Has featureVolunteer & Event Management

EveryAction Video

Meet EveryAction

EveryAction Integrations

WealthEngine, Google Analytics, Drupal, Google Tag Manager, Mobilize, Zoom, Apple Pay, Stripe, Paragon, PayPal Payments, CallFire, Twilio, Pantheon, Google Drive, Salesforce, ROI Solutions, Facebook Ads, Twitter, TargetSmart, Catalist

EveryAction Competitors

EveryAction Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Contact EveryAction for detailed pricing information. You can request more information at everyaction.com/get-demo

EveryAction Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Social Media
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

EveryAction Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States

Frequently Asked Questions

What is EveryAction's best feature?

Reviewers rate Availability highest, with a score of 8.1.

Who uses EveryAction?

The most common users of EveryAction are from Small Businesses and the Non-profit Organization Management industry.