EveryAction

EveryAction

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.4 out of 100
Top Rated
EveryAction

Overview

Recent Reviews

EA--the EAsy choice!

10 out of 10
July 05, 2022
EveryAction (EA) is our digital CRM. We use it to send action and appeal emails to our donors and supporters. EA has provided us with …
Continue reading

EveryAction Works Great with VAN

8 out of 10
May 20, 2022
EveryAction maintains our membership data. We use it to create new contacts, hold information on our clients, and then connect their data …
Continue reading

EveryAction Every Day

6 out of 10
April 21, 2022
I use EveryAction daily to support political campaigns' fundraising programs. This tool allows me to create specific target …
Continue reading

Great!

10 out of 10
April 06, 2022
EveryAction is great for connecting with our supporters and for collecting more! IT is very user-friendly and the guidance sent out is …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of EveryAction, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is EveryAction?

EveryAction is becoming Bonterra. Learn more at www.bonterratech.com. EveryAction provides fundraising software, donor management software, and CRM software to nonprofit organizations, offering a…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

16 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is NationBuilder?

NationBuilder is a content management software offering from NationBuilder.

What is Bloomerang?

Bloomerang is a cloud-based donor management platform that is designed to help nonprofit organizations to reach, engage and retain the advocates they depend on to achieve their vision for a better world. The vendor says their donor management application is rooted in principles of philanthropy;…

Product Demos

Meet EveryAction
Meet EveryAction
03:09

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is EveryAction?

EveryAction is becoming Bonterra. Learn more at www.bonterratech.com.


EveryAction provides fundraising software, donor management software, and CRM software to nonprofit organizations, offering a platform ​spanning the fundraising, digital, and organizing ​needs of nonprofits. Built and supported by nonprofit experts, EveryAction aims to enable nonprofits of all sizes to optimize interactions with supporters and donors across channels in order to raise more money and maximize impact. Headquartered in Washington, D.C., with offices in Boston and New York, EveryAction boasts customers including Greenpeace, Audubon, and NAACP, to local service and advocacy organizations.

EveryAction Features

  • Supported: Moves Management
  • Supported: One-Click Donations
  • Supported: 40 Million+ Activist Network Benefit
  • Supported: Email Marketing
  • Supported: SMS Marketing
  • Supported: Performance Reporting
  • Supported: Phonebanking
  • Supported: Volunteer & Event Management

EveryAction Video

Meet EveryAction

EveryAction Integrations

EveryAction Competitors

EveryAction Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUnited States

Frequently Asked Questions

Blackbaud CRM and Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT are common alternatives for EveryAction.

Reviewers rate Availability highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of EveryAction are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Non-profit Organization Management industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 105)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EveryAction is our master database that serves our unique needs as a nonprofit. In addition to storing data for thousands of contacts, EveryAction collects donations through online forms and provides templates for professional email campaigns.
  • Targeted email campaign
  • Donation tracking
  • Bulk upload
  • Donation forms
  • MyList function
  • Search by organization/company, not just name
EveryAction is the gold standard for Customer Relationship Management in the nonprofit sector.
I had to contact support staff to resolve some administrator permission issues and they contacted me within 1-3 business days, resolving the issues.
Requires some time to learn the features and understand the platform. Not super intuitive by itself- need to watch tutorials and guidance.
Ali Matthews | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EveryAction for almost everything, from donation receipts to targeted emails. We create specific lists to send emails to donors and community members internationally, depending on their relation to the organization. We also create forms for fundraising for our annual fundraisers as well as one-off fundraisers. We use every action online action to create action alerts (petitions) to drive forward our campaigns. Once we establish a more grassroots team we plan on using volunteer and event features as well.
  • Tech support
  • Tutorial videos
  • Flexibility
  • Since the pandemic, tech support
  • A code-free stylization for forms
EveryAction is good for smaller nonprofits with at least 1,000 supporters, (not sure if worth it for smaller ones because of $$) and nonprofits with tens of thousands of supporters. I’ve worked with EveryAction at three different organizations ranging from 2,000 contacts in the CRM to 100,000. If you’re just looking for a donation platform, EveryAction may be too much, but if you’re also sending emails and targeting multiple areas, it’s great.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EveryAction (EA) is our digital CRM. We use it to send action and appeal emails to our donors and supporters. EA has provided us with greater flexibility and speed in producing and disseminating our messages to our audience than our former CRM. I use EA to track donations, look up supporter contact information, and view reports.
  • Templates for email queries.
  • Custom fields for greater tracking detail
  • Better user interfaces for work activities.
  • Better strategies and solutions for sustainer migrations. Losing 10% of your organization's monthly donors is a big revenue loss.
  • Ability to easily use more payment processors than Paragon.
The onboarding and support team are first class. Very patient and helpful with all of the onboarding process and genuinely interested in making our organization's experience with EA and fundraising successful. Ease of use in sending email communications to our donors and supporters. Reporting functions are well thought out and helpful in tracking revenue and donors.
Sam Jacobson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use it for email marketing. It's an excellent product and I'm very happy with it -- I've used many of the competitors, including Action Network and NationBuilder. NGP works best, and I think I speak for others in the industry when I say that.
  • Email marketing
  • CRM for tracking supporters and supporter behavior
  • Online fundraising
  • Petition / engagement emails
  • Should allow for more cold email outreach
  • Faster supporter from customer service
  • Better integration with ActBlue
I work in Democratic campaigns. This product is the standard. I've used many of the competitors, including Action Network and NationBuilder. NGP works best, and I think I speak for others in the industry when I say that. It's not as good for volunteer management but I don't really do that.
Craig Plazure | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EveryAction is used to help connect advocates with their elected officials in federal and state governments. Advocacy organizations use EveryAction as a CRM to maintain a database of their advocates and communicate with them by email and/or SMS.
  • EveryAction is a powerful database that helps administrators track individual advocates' actions and communications
  • EveryAction's advocacy tools are a great way to help advocates reach their elected officials
  • EveryAction provides easy to use and customize online action forms for sign-up, petition, and advocacy actions
  • EveryAction also provides an easy to use and customize email tool
  • EveryAction has a steep learning curve, but their help documentation and recordings are useful
  • Other tools in the space have features that EveryAction doesn't, like mapping
EveryAction is perfect for advocacy organizations or organizations like nonprofits that seek to raise money. It's not a great solution for small-budget organizations that can't afford their tools.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EveryAction maintains our membership data. We use it to create new contacts, hold information on our clients, and then connect their data to the Voter Activation Network (VAN).
  • Integrate with VAN
  • Integrate with other databases
  • Create nice looking HTML emails
  • More help tutorials
  • More responsive sales representatives
We used EveryAction because it integrated well with the VAN database. It was a good all-in-one database for our needs with existing members, adding in new contacts and connecting to public voter files. It also stored the financial incentive history of donors. We could create emails for our contacts as well, which was nice.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use CRM to manage 2000+ contacts. The integrations with Zoom and Hustle mean that there is no data entry for event registrations and SMS. We use it for emails, including automations, as well as recording the work organizers do. I wish social media integrations were more functional. For small tight-budgeted nonprofit organizations like ours, the many of the additional paid features price points is too high.
  • Zoom integration
  • Email Automations
  • Parsing email lists
  • We need to be able to assign contacts to a specific organizer via bulk uploads
  • Hustle integration doesn't include all the details that would be useful; messaged by and results, for example
EveryAction is a versatile, flexible CRM that manages contacts, segmented lists, automations, and important integrations with other online apps. It does require training to fully utilize and may be complicated for a staff that isn't high-tech-literate/savvy.
May 03, 2022

EveryAction Review

Alexander Nyirendah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EveryAction has been a very integral tool in managing our constituent data. The ability to tag our community members using activist codes, identify people based on the type of event where we met, and the ability to measure levels of engagement help move the work forward. EA allows me as a user to quickly identify who I should be talking to when there are pertinent matters at hand.
  • Data management.
  • Event management.
  • Documentation.
  • Data health checks.
  • Clear pathways to adjust and correct data.
  • Engagement management.
Being a C3/C4 the ability to switch from EA to the voter file is integral to the success of our organization. EA allows us to load our base and automatically tags those individuals that are registered to vote into the voter file. Virtual phonebanks also create a space that makes it easy to activate new volunteers without creating a complicated profile.
Timothy Prezlock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use the product daily for digital fundraising emails. Action Network allows me to specifically target audiences, which allows me to combat spam.
  • Backend forms
  • Targeting
  • Reporting
  • Combatting spam
  • More features on backend forms
Suited for fundraising. Not necessarily suited for small standard marketing due to cost.
Justin Wilkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EveryAction to manage volunteer recruitment, advocacy actions, fundraising, and primary CRM. It is helpful to have one system for managing supporters that integrates advocacy, volunteer work, and fundraising. We will launch petitions or advocacy tools to provide supporters with a way to take action. Staff and volunteer leads can then measure and evaluate progress toward goals. With the integration of Development and Email/text communication, we are able to shape communication and fundraising asks based on the engagement of supporters in the work.
  • Volunteer management
  • Fundraising integration & tools
  • Online action tools for advocacy (federal and state are strongest)
  • Emails to dynamic lists
  • Automation functions are good
  • Fundraising intelligence features are good
  • Local advocacy, school board advocacy
  • Better design templates for online action pages. You should be able to change the look and feel more easily without coding… or they should help customers with this
  • Clearer communication about available features and costs.
  • Better pricing for smaller groups- they are expensive
  • More support for onboarding and helping groups use the system most effectively (like setting up codes, revenue streams, reporting, etc) lots of groups underutilize it because of how sophisticated it can be.
When we have had to rapidly deploy advocacy actions and measure progress forward specific goals it has been great. The ability to integrate email and fundraising to support that work is also great. Making it easy for staff and volunteers to follow up and engage people works well too. The biggest challenge has been weak support for local advocacy. School boards and some local data aren’t available, and custom targets aren’t sufficient when trying to support statewide work. It might be okay on a county-by-county basis but still, the lack of school board data is a problem. The other challenge is the out of the box tools don’t look great unless you embed them with code on your current website. Depending on what that is it might be a challenge. We use WordPress and regularly embed actions and forms and it works well. I previously had a problem embedding them in Wix and square space because it would strip codes that help us track information.
April 21, 2022

EveryAction Every Day

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use EveryAction daily to support political campaigns' fundraising programs. This tool allows me to create specific target audiences, understand our email list, and conduct tests to ensure we're constantly evolving and achieving our fundraising goals.
  • Target audiences.
  • Reporting.
  • Ease of email coding.
  • Customer service and flexibility.
  • Confusing user interface/UX.
  • Engagement metrics aren't standardized.
EveryAction is suitable for smaller programs where email volume is not extremely high. For programs that require lots of specialized reporting, coding, and branding, this would probably not be the best choice.
Les Helmuth, CFRE, CGPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EveryAction is at the core of our fundraising operation - CRM, donor records, gift records, gift planning, etc. We use the data we get from EveryAction to help us plan our donor visits and the next steps for each donor. I'm grateful for the reporting process, though it takes getting used to, it gives us more than we need to report out to our stakeholders, board members, and management.
  • Reporting results
  • Data collection on each donor/record
  • Prioritizing follow up steps with donors
  • I find the reporting process for gifts to be a little more cumbersome than expected, but once figured out, it works
EveryAction is well suited for any sized operation - the controls, tools, and ability to see the work of colleagues are really helpful. It makes being able to check in with colleagues simpler. Setting up the report formats you like is a little more cumbersome than I expected, but it will eventually work itself out as I get more and more accustomed to the way EveryAction works.
April 06, 2022

Great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EveryAction is great for connecting with our supporters and for collecting more! IT is very user-friendly and the guidance sent out is really helpful. I appreciate all of the capabilities of their online actions and targeted emails. We are able to do so much more with this tool than we were able to do before.
  • Emails
  • Forms
  • Automations
  • Step by step guides
  • More options for automations (applying survey questions, etc.)
It is great for advocacy work. Sending advocacy emails to legislators and other targets is super easy and helpful in EveryAction. I also love how we can reach our base quickly and easily using targeted emails. It is great for advocacy updates and soliciting donations. The different list options are great.
Ian Wraga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use minivan to access voter and issue data for our different campaigns for civic engagement.
  • User Experience is smooth
  • Easy to access information.
  • Offline mode allows users to save battery which is very helpful.
  • It could be more flexible to user engagement.
  • There isn't much that a user can do to change incorrect data in the app.
  • Sometimes house locations on the map are not accurate to where they are in real life.
Canvassing and community outreach projects.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used EveryAction to build supporter engagement actions - drafting petitions for supporters to sign and automated emails to send to legislators and companies. We used the database to design better and more engaging campaigns. We needed something simple that all campaigners could use (not digital experts) to take autonomy over their campaigns.
  • makes creating campaign emails simple
  • gives a clear and transparent database of supporters
  • easily built into webpages
  • The training resources could be streamlined - there was rather a lot of info to review
EveryAction is well-integrated with campaigns and development functions EveryAction is simple for non-tech savvy campaigners to use
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EveryAction as our mass digital marketing CRM and are in the process of migrating our high-touch fundraising and direct mail programs over as well (from Blackbaud's Raiser's Edge NXT). Primary uses case currently are donation processing, outbound email and SMS, non-public events, and lead generation. We are integrating EveryAction with Shopify (eCommerce), Eventbrite (public events), and a learning management system.
  • Outbound fundraising
  • Payment processing
  • Analytics
  • Dashboards & reporting
  • Integrating social media
  • eCommerce
In our experience, EveryAction is appropriate for small to mid-sized non-profit organizations that engage in a wide variety of fundraising operations. It is geared primarily towards political fundraising, and some of the vernacular and features are clearly oriented to campaign or issue-based fundraising, which makes the tool particularly apt for those organizations. That orientation has not proved to be a hindrance for our non-political fundraising, fortunately. However, I imagine some development time will be 'wasted' (from our perspective) in building out those features.
Heather Ricketts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've used NGP for 20 years and VAN for 18 years both are services that are remarkably helpful in campaign fundraising, compliance, and voter management. As the work of campaigns has shifted in the past 20 years so have the products of NGG/VAN/EveryAction. The software continues to advance and align with the best practices in the field and I look forward to using the tools for years to come.
  • donor management
  • Compliance tracking
  • Campaign finance report filing
  • I prefer the functionality of NGP7, for compliance purposes
  • The constant refreshing of the page to continue to add data is obnoxious
It is well suited on State Representative campaigns and above. Where you have fewer voters and donors it is less useful
Tony Fleming | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EveryAction to receive donations and membership dues, send targeted email blasts, process letters to officials on action priorities, and track supporters' interests.
  • Provide comprehensive view of supporters' engagement
  • Offers a welcoming user-friendly interface
  • Acknowledges problems through email
  • Does not provide an API for website integration
  • Give overly technical error messages confusing to non-tech users
  • Fails to prioritize or respond to significant technical problems
EveryAction oversold [itself] to us in terms of its capabilities to meet clearly defined needs in early discussions and during implementation. While we still feel we need to move to a singular, comprehensive CRM (we were using separate donor tracking and email marketing tools) and EveryAction will eventually get them, they are not ready for prime time for our unique needs of offering "member-only" content to members and organizations subscribers. We've had to implement several workarounds that hamper some of our marketing efforts to organizations (versus people) and cannot effectively generate tax letters with accurate amounts. These were explicit needs defined by us which they assured us they could meet. Not so.
Their help team is readily available by email but not by live chat.
If you don't have organizational members or member-only content on your website, it will work brilliantly for you.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EveryAction as our Database solution. We track our contacts and use [them] to send out emails as needed to our network. We currently have a database manager who is in charge of maintaining all of our records in EveryAction NGP and she works with me and others on best practices.
  • Sends out emails to a large network of supporters
  • Tracks open rates and unsubscribes in an easy to access fashion
  • Allows for the use of templates in email creation to help streamline the process
  • Their gift tracking is very weak and leaves a lot to be desired
  • It can be difficult to integrate with other software solutions
  • They have data integrity issues that lead to people being unsubscribed without them knowing.
I think if you are using it solely as an email client for sending out messages to large networks of people it has a good purpose. However, it lacks many features that a more established CRM would have. I think it can be part of the overall solution for a non-profit organization but not the entire one.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For donor database, donation portal, bulk emailing, event registrations, and policy action alerts.
  • Email integration with constituent database
  • Donor self service portal
  • Action alert functionality
  • Allowing for multiple committees; is implied but each time I ask to create a committee for our fiscally sponsored project, I never get a positive answer.
  • Add ability to donate by Electronic bank transfers
  • Create easier information exchange with other platforms like Mighty Networks
  • Make it easier to delete inactive contacts
Very well suited for organizations setting up their first CRM system. Uploading an existing database was challenging and more technical support was needed to streamline it. Organizations engaged in advocacy have great tools.
December 07, 2021

Love Using EveryAction

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Create fundraising emails, donation web pages, and assist donors with personal information and donation requests
  • Data presentation
  • Organization
  • Donor data
  • Identifying duplicate donor records easily for merge purposes
Able to personalize donor requests for donation duration
Anton Hooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use EveryAction to process donations received by Martha's Table and to create acknowledgment letters for donors. EveryAction makes it easy to create check batches, as well as to track individual donations. In addition, creating the same types of acknowledgment letters has made doing that aspect of the job very easy. It even provides the option to use the Excel download for reports if deemed necessary.
  • Acknowledgement letters
  • Keeping track of donations
  • Allowing changes to be made to donations if necessary, even after a couple of days (our old system was very difficult to make changes to a donation record)
  • Allows for direct attachment of any electronic documents to the donor profile
  • Credit card donations don't always deposit at once, making it hard to decipher which credit card batch was deposited on which date.
  • There's no easy aspect of creating tribute letters outside of an Excel format spreadsheet. Even then, aspects required tend to be missing.
  • It's very helpful for keeping track of donations with each donor.
  • Acknowledgements tend to be done much easier with this program.
  • Daily reports are pulled with ease, as well as reports allowing me to find duplicate donor profiles.
  • Tribute letters are a bit less reliable with this program.
November 30, 2021

EveryAction is fine

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as a CRM and as our primary email interface
  • Collects donor data well
  • Interfaces well with VAN software
  • Allows for customizations through source codes and activist codes
  • The email functionality and segmenting needs a lot of work to make it user friendly
  • There is limited ability to delete and revise source codes and activist codes, which makes it difficult to clean up the database
  • It is incredibly different to select multiple criteria and pull them into appropriate lists, in large part because some reports are done through the report manager, others are done through list building
Well suited as a stand-alone CRM, but it doesn't integrate well with its own email function or list/reporting functions
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EveryAction manages the contact acquisition and actions we take for federal lobbying efforts. It supplants our current CRM to keep contacts completely siloed within our multiple tax entities. We are currently using EA for email marketing, digital ads, online forms, and voter contact. We have built out permission roles, CSS form templates, and web sign-up online actions.
  • Variety of actions
  • High customization available
  • Connected to multiple apps
  • Complete CRM solution
  • User interface is dated
  • Permissions structure is detailed but also not intricate enough
  • Forms lack attachment options
When running a campaign that is not time-bound or could easily go over election seasons, EveryAction will be perfect for you to maintain your contacts, connect to voter file data, and take action with your voters. It would be too much for a short campaign that just needs quick access to voter file information through the VAN.
Nicholas Blake | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EveryAction to implement digital fundraising, advocacy, and organizing campaigns for a variety of enterprise-level nonprofit organizations. EveryAction's integrated digital engagement and constituent data management tools allow for easy reporting and complex marketing automation. These use cases are more challenging to implement in other, more siloed digital communications platforms that require sophisticated data syncs and manual work to get working as one platform.
  • Reporting
  • Constituent data management
  • Email automations
  • Consistency between reports and dashboards
  • Front-end customization of forms
EveryAction is well suited for large organizations that need or desire an integrated database for their fundraising and constituent engagement. While there are other platforms that nominally have similar functionality, EveryAction stands out in terms of everything being integrated by default. Smaller organizations, or those with channel-specific needs, may find EveryAction to be too much for their needs. Large organizations that desire a high level of customization, and don't mind the work and resources that go into it, may also find that EveryAction doesn't best suit their needs.