Gainsight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
379 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 77)

Markus Melton | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Good Customer success organization? This is needed for you!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Data Connectors/Integrations

We push all our usage data into Gainsight using amazon s3 connector. It is pushed on a 2-hour interval basis, and from that, we currently aggregate the data within Gainsight. In a perfect world, we would like to have it be calculated outside of Gainsight for the data to be identical across the board. We also push our health score data into redshift, which is then reported on in other BI tools we use. It is a critical element in our workflow because this is the data that we base all our automated CTA's from. Without this, it would be tough to receive notifications about usage data regarding our customers.
Read Markus Melton's full review
Meredith Giersch | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Gainsight is the Cadillac of CSM platforms, but still has work to do on its UI

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Data Connectors/Integrations

We're pumping in consumption analytics from PowerBI, account team info from SFDC, consulting info from Tenox. While we still need to go to those tools for details, at least CSMs have one place to start from.
Read Meredith Giersch's full review
Mike Hilverda | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2019

A premier option among CS tools

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Data Connectors/Integrations

I have integrated Gainsight with Salesforce, Slack, Gmail, and SurveyMonkey. They have a great suite of integration options which work together well. Sometimes integrations feel very piecemeal and don't work as a unified whole, but with Gainsight it feels like your building a seamless tech solution that really creates efficiency.
Read Mike Hilverda's full review
Ibrahim Ijaz | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2019

A Must Have for any Customer Success Organization (and more)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Data Connectors/Integrations

We push all our usage data into Gainsight using amazon s3 connector. It is pushed on a 2-hour interval basis, and from that we currently aggregate the data within Gainsight. In a perfect world, we would like to have it be calculated outside of Gainsight for the data to be identical across the board. We also push our health score data into redshift, which is then reported on in other BI tools we use. It is a key element in our workflow because this is the data that we base all our automated CTA's from. Without this, it would be very hard to receive notifications about usage data regarding our customers.
Read Ibrahim Ijaz's full review
Sacha Laskow | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2019

Use your Brainsight, get Gainsight

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Data Connectors/Integrations

Gainsight integrates with various tools at our organization including Salesforce, Outlook / email, Zendesk, as well as pulling custom usage data from our SaaS platform. We have started integrating the new Gainsight Px tool as well although that is still early in the process. Our next initiative is integrating Account management more tightly with Gainsight including creating Opportunities.
Read Sacha Laskow's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

End user review of Gainsight

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Data Connectors/Integrations

Salesforce account data and product telemetry data are connected to Gainsight.

The amount of data being used for Gainsight is such that data updates can only be made weekly due to volume and processing time, as well as metric and health score calculation and validation efforts.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Gaining true Insights into your Business.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Data Connectors/Integrations

Salesforce is the primary software for the sales organization, and they are not using Gainsight. All of the support organizations see Salesforce through Gainsight. So we have occasional issues with sales not seeing the exact view as others. We have eliminated the majority of the pain points with the view discrepancy.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Gain efficiency with Gainsight

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Data Connectors/Integrations

Salesforce is the main data source we connect to. We have almost all of the Information in Gainsight in Salesforce. We are just building out a connection with Zendesk and Domo.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Gainsight -- We really like you

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Data Connectors/Integrations

Data sources include our language-learning products/platforms, external surveys, email templates, and our Salesforce CRM

The data flowing to and from Salesforce is an absolute necessity for our client base information. We also track all client communications and meeting notes for our sales team's information. Our workforce is primarily remote so the collaboration is a vital part of our workday. The data flows from our products/platforms feed our health scores and drive CTAs for risk mitigation plans.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Gainsight made my job so much easier.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Data Connectors/Integrations

We connect Gainsight with our own internal data sources as well as Zendesk and intercom. It is very helpful to have everything in one place so that we can understand customer health from a holistic view. It is still necessary at times to go out to the other platforms for more information, however, Gainsight is always the place I go first.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

Gainsight is Gold

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Data Connectors/Integrations

SFDC is our primary source of data into Gainsight. We do push data to SFDC and use some of those data points in Pendo.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

Gainsight & Salesforce go hand and hand!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Data Connectors/Integrations

Zendesk: we have a preliminary connection to Zendesk but it's not as robust as we would like it to be (the scope it works for is very limited in our organization). In the cases it does work, it helps our CSMs identify when they need to get involved in support tickets.
Read this authenticated review
John Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2019

The linchpin to an intimate and efficient CS organization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact of Data Connectors/Integrations

We pull in data from Salesforce. We also connect with Eloqua for Joruney Orchestrator/marketing collaboration. We are evaluating an integration with Heap for data analytics as well as FinancialForce for project management collaboration and tracking
Read John Johnson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (156)
8.4
API (112)
8.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (193)
8.2
Integration with Marketo (48)
7.3
Integration with Eloqua (19)
7.2
Product usage (186)
8.6
Help desk / support tickets (157)
8.6
NPS surveys (159)
8.6
Sponsor tracking (152)
7.2
Customer profiles (185)
8.7
Automated workflow (199)
8.4
Internal collaboration (186)
8.2
Customer health scoring (199)
9.0
Customer segmentation (169)
8.7
Customer health trends (186)
8.9
Engagement analytics (165)
8.9
Revenue forecasting (105)
8.7
Dashboards (201)
8.8

About Gainsight

Gainsight’s customer-centric technology aims to drive the future of customer success. The company’s Customer Cloud offers a set of solutions focused on customer success, product experience, revenue optimization, customer experience, and customer data, that together are designed to enable businesses to put the customer at the center of everything they do. The vendor states that companies that use Gainsight grow net retention by up to 33 percent. Learn how leading companies like Okta, SAP Concur, and Box use Gainsight at www.gainsight.com.

Gainsight Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Marketo
Has featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has feature360 Customer View
Has featureCockpit
Has featureTimeline
Has featureSuccess Plan
Has featureIn-product best practices library of resources

Gainsight Screenshots

Gainsight Integrations

HubSpot, Oracle CRM, SAP CRM, NetSuite, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, Slack, SurveyMonkey, Segment, Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Zendesk, G2, Clarizen, Influitive, Learndot, Dell Boomi, MindTouch, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Infor, Sugar CRM, Tableau, Outlook, Gmail, Azugua, Point of Reference, RO Innovation, Salesforce Pardot, CaliberMind, HelpDocs, Electron

Gainsight Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Gainsight Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Gainsight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Gainsight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android