Instapage Reviews

41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-22 of 22)

Rajiv Chidambaram, BE, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 03, 2019

Great tool for creating quick and functional landing pages!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We also use Mailchimp's new functionality to build landing pages. It has some advantages since we use Mailchimp as our email marketing system. However it is not as user-friendly as Instapage - and we only use it for certain simple campaigns that don't need us to be creative with the landing pages. I wouldn't recommend Mailchimp as an alternative to what Instapage brings to the table!
Read Rajiv Chidambaram, BE, MBA's full review
Chris Lesner | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2019

Use Instapage For Your Landing Pages!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I know there are a lot of options for building quick landing pages out there, but Instapage makes it so easy to use. Think of them like Apple, the clean, friendly, easy to use option. Everyone else seems to make this a little more complex than I think it needs to be.
Read Chris Lesner's full review
Josh Summerhays | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2018

Stunning and intuitive, but not enough control for me

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Prior to using Instapage, I had only ever used Unbounce. I wanted to see what other tools brought to the table and Instapage was the one we went with at first. I prefer Instapage's interface to Unbounce, but the underlying functionality turned out to not be the best fit for our company and for me personally.

Unbounce, while not as pretty as Instagram, gives me better control of the page building process.
Read Josh Summerhays's full review
Vincent Misiewicz | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2018

Instapage - Great Solution for Lead Gen PPC Campaigns

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Optimizely - More expensive and responsive functionality is less reliable. The WYSIWYG editor is also a little more difficult to use and many times requires custom coding for desired experience. The A/B testing tools are a little more sophisticated, but Instapage is sufficient for most use cases we've had. One definite benefit of Optimizely is the ability to import existing site/pages into the platform. This reduces time it takes to build out the clients branding/styling and makes solutions for Ecommerce sites far more practical.
Read Vincent Misiewicz's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2018

Great software, very useful.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Instapage is much more user-friendly than Landingi, and is much less glitchy than Wix. As such, Instapage is likely the strongest and most productive for ROI of all of the landing page software solutions. Would strongly recommend this, despite the higher price tag, it is well worth it.
Read this authenticated review
Austin Schmidt | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2018

An easy-to-use and efficient landing page builder. Highly recommend.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I found Instapage and Leadpages similar in a lot of ways. Both are good solutions. Instapage has a little better of a drag n drop builder. A little more flexible. Leadpages actively restricted form embed code to upsell their integration packages. Not cool IMO.
Read Austin Schmidt's full review
McKay Salisbury | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2018

Instapage Is Wonderful - Great For Great Basic Easy-To-Build Landing Pages And Wonderful Support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Instapage is the easiest to use. It is also the cheapest. Instapage is the most flexible for customizing the mobile versions of your page (you can make changes on the mobile version without ever having it change the desktop version without you knowing). It also seems to be the best for creating large numbers of pages. Unbounce got difficult when it came to tracking down you pages and organizing them. Clickfunnels obviously is built for a different purpose and they have different features. Unbounce and Instapage both have fast incredible support. Clickfunnels support is VERY sub-prime. They have chat but they don't get back to you for a full day. Instapage is always quick to help. My advice is to NOT overlook the importance of high quality support. I've spent weeks trying to get Clickfunnels to work because support was so slow.
Read McKay Salisbury's full review
Tamara Newman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2017

Great Landing Page Builder for Small-Medium Businesses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot was terrible because it required a lot of coding experience if you wanted to work outside the given 4-5 templates. If you wanted a new template built, or to rebrand existing templates, they charged you. Very inflexible program and was very challenged by it. Our main website was built using WordPress, which is great for building webpages, but more difficult to build a landing page without the distraction of the top navigation menu. Instapage literally answered all the problems we were seeking to address: simplicity, customization, ease of use.
Read Tamara Newman's full review
Grace Conyers | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2017

Small company full of scientists tinker with toys -- and Instapage

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I can't remember all the alternatives we looked at. It was a long time ago, and there were a lot. The number one competitor was Leadpages... and then there were a few that were WordPress plugins that we seriously looked at. We passed all of them up in favour of Instapages because of it's price and ease of use out of the box. We're a small company, and price was a huge factor. Instapage delivered for less sunk cost -- with none of the losses.
Read Grace Conyers's full review
Susan Aldea | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2017

Easy to Learn - Fun to Use!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We are SharpSpring clients and love many aspects of their marketing automation platform. Because their landing page features and functionality need some refining, we still use Instapage frequently to service our clients' needs. We plan to use Instapage for as long as we need to in order to fill that gap that SharpSpring currently has.
Read Susan Aldea's full review
Jan Michael Aldea | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2017

Instapage - Fast. Easy. Powerful.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Because of its ease of use, Instapage remains a staple in our marketing stack. While we are using native landing pages in WordPress more and more (because we have more skill and resources) and implementing the landing page page builder in SharpSpring, if we got into a pinch and needed something quickly - there is no question Instapage would be the play.
Read Jan Michael Aldea's full review
Meredith Oakes | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2017

Flexible and User-Friendly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

GetResponse is a little easier to use and see how pages work out across the different devices, and it is significantly more expensive than GetResponse. However, it is much more affordable than Sales Engine and Callidus Cloud Marketing Automation - which are full marketing automation tools. Instapage is easier to use than both Sales Engine and Callidus Cloud Marketing Automation.
Read Meredith Oakes's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2018

A Good Source for Landing Page Creation

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When we first realized we needed a way to build landing pages for our ad campaigns, Instapage was one of the first products we came across. With the CMS we use, we have outside developers who help manage the back end of the site. It was not in our budget to have them create our landing pages as well. Instapage had good reviews, it seemed easy to learn, didn't require much dev experience and they had a non-profit option for us.
Read this authenticated review
Eric Cozart | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

The only landing page builder we use.. period!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • LeadPages,Unbounce
Before finding Instapage, we used literally every landing page builder out there. NONE of them offered a free getting started plan. They all want to take your credit card and hold a deposit hostage in case you don't like their system. Well I NEVER try anything without a free trial. We were beyond thrilled to see this in place and when we started to customize our own forms and pages... it was DEAD simple. The full customization, along with the awesome price is for sure the reason we are loyal to Instapage.
Read Eric Cozart's full review

About Instapage

The vendor states that Instapage aims to be the leader in post-click automation, and promises to help digital advertisers create more relevant and impactful advertising by unifying the post-click stage of the advertising funnel. With Instapage, marketers can maximize conversions by creating, personalizing, and optimizing post-click landing pages at scale, and automatically connecting ads with relevant post-click pages.


With over two million landing pages at an average conversion rate of over 16%, the vendor boasts that leading brands across 100 countries are presently using Instapage to capture more value from their campaigns.

Categories:  A/B Testing,  Landing Page

Instapage Features

Has featureAdvanced Lead Generation
Has featureA/B Testing and Heatmaps Optimization
Has featureMarketing & Sales Integrations
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureClient Management

Instapage Screenshots

Instapage Integrations

Instapage Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Core Package$99Month

Instapage Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
10%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
35%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
15%

Instapage Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Instapage Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English