Nintex Process Platform Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
239 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 139)

Thierry Aime | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2020

Nintex Transforms Organizations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This is used by our digital transformation team, which is responsible for reducing costs and improving efficiencies through the use of Nintex forms and workflows. Our use case includes inspection forms for maintenance departments, lab workflow, and form engine to support testing, employee gift cards, employee vacation requests, global approval forms, and host of solutions for specific business areas.
Read Thierry Aime's full review
Jordan Deroubaix | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2020

A solution to easily develop the craziest customer's ideas

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Nintex Workflows (and Forms) in all our internal and external processes: from HR for the annual employee interview, to purchase order but without forgetting sales order approval processes or expert time booking tool.

Based on our Intranet (and Extranet) platform, all users have restricted access to some or all of our applications. We have at least 100 workflows On-Prem, that help users in their daily tasks.

Nintex Workflow has reduced the turnaround time of the purchase order process, with the very appreciated feature "lazy approval."

Our productivity and responsiveness have been improved, and all users are now fully familiar with the Nintex Process Platform.
Read Jordan Deroubaix's full review
Ben Bartlett | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2020

I would not recommend.

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We intended Nintex to address problems across the board, however, Sharepoint On-Premise product has been neglected since Nintex was acquired and began getting into other products such as 365 and RPA, as well as there’s much more [customization] necessary than advertised. I would not recommend the product if asked.
Read Ben Bartlett's full review
kesavamoorthi Rajagopal | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2020

Empower non-IT staff to automate their workflows themselves

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used across the whole organization. It simplifies converting the typical paper-based forms to digital forms easily and route it for different roles involved in the process. Power users are empowered to automate their needs without looking out for some specialists to implement the form or workflow for them.
Read kesavamoorthi Rajagopal's full review
John Leung, MBA, PMP, CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2020

My Journey through Nintex

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used to develop in-house forms and workflows through Office 365 with SharePoint. It is used across the org and it helps digitize our intake and workflows. We use it for our project management intake process, to take in new initiatives. Having the customization to add and remove fields, and the ability to set controls to collect them has significantly helped our planning and prioritization process.
Read John Leung, MBA, PMP, CSM's full review
Anne Collier | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2020

Huge Time Saver

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Nintex for all departments as part of our digital transformation. In particular, any processes that are still on paper, which in government is a lot. Working from home since the pandemic began has made this a lot more urgent, and Nintex has been a huge help.
Read Anne Collier's full review
Chris Boxall | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Nintex Document Generation review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using Nintex Document Generation to generate documents related to fundraising activities in the organization. For example, we'll send a letter when someone signs up to give regularly or signs up on the website to get a copy of our book. We'll also use the filters to decide what kinds of letters are sent based on multiple different factors so that the content is relevant for our supporters.
Read Chris Boxall's full review
Jeffrey Horne | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Look no further to create and distribute forms directly from Salesforce, on both standard and custom objects!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Nintex form generation to generate and send Acknowledgment Letters for our constituents' donations. We also use it to create applications for our Fiscal Sponsorship program. It is being used across the whole organization. It makes the creation of certain documents not only contained within the same system but gives a ease of use when sending via email or snail mail.
Read Jeffrey Horne's full review
vinay ayinapurapu | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2020

Nintex: Converting Complex Solutions to Simple Designs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nintex Platform is being used by our IT department. We also successfully implemented it with clients and we got very positive feedback on the Nintex Products based upon the following:
  • Ease of design
  • Ease of implementation
  • Ease of maintenance and support
It addresses the complex business problems like serial and parallel approvals, sequential and state approval scenarios, and long-running tasks cases where it takes 3 to 4 months to get approval on requests.
Read vinay ayinapurapu's full review
Andrew Dean | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Nintex Platform Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nintex Process Platform is being used across the organization as a document generation platform for sales contracts in conjunction with DocuSign. It addresses the need for a seamless system that allows us to automatically generate documents that can be sent to our customers upon completion of an order being placed.
Read Andrew Dean's full review
Ryan Proctor | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

Nintex Process Platform allows for unlimited process imagination

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Nintex Process Platform to upgrade the entire intranet site. This includes taking process written in code and migrating them into a newer updated process in Nintex and M365. These are processes that have not been updated in years. This process is just starting and is being taken to bring in a new era of audited actions and compliance.
Read Ryan Proctor's full review
Feitze Mast | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2020

Nintex Forms and Workflow - solve your forms issue in the company

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Nintex in our company in several departments. We created a health and safety form in Nintex Forms. Several employees had to complete the form with several tabs. When ready the form was stored on SharePoint and the Nintex workflow with approval steps started. After reviewing the second phase the last approval step started. Used by 6.000 people.

Second one is a purchase request form for all our centres +/- 4000 to request small purchases. This is a complex form with several tabs. Approval steps built in with budget thresholds.
Read Feitze Mast's full review
Jeff Crowell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Nintex process automation can make your organization more efficient!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Nintex Platform internally for requesting new project sites in Office 365 for new customer projects. The administrator and project manager fill out a Nintex form with the client and project-specific details, which is saved in a SharePoint list. We then use a Nintex workflow for approvals and site creation.
Read Jeff Crowell's full review
Christopher Günnel | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Nintex: a solution for your digitalization

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it as an approval solution to improve our workflows and business-related processes. The approval of mandatory HR processes are rebuilt without any paper usage in the Nintex workflow engine. The Nintex forms that we are using are already checking for the needed information. Also, the connection with SAP is improving these processes.
Read Christopher Günnel's full review
Trish Ohland | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Nintex Platform's Efficient Product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nintex Platform is used business wide alongside SharePoint. We use it in many lists with Nintex Platform forms, and we use Nintex Platform workflows to automate manual processes. We have hundreds of workflows and many forms. Nintex Platform has been instrumental in aiding different business departments to become more efficient and enable resources to be used in a more productive manner.
Read Trish Ohland's full review
Matthew Ladzinski | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2020

Nintex is a phenomenal tool, and their support team is top-notch!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've used Nintex for the past five years as part of our web-based training for engineers. Nintex helps to drive the automated certificate creation for thousands of engineers who take our courses.
Read Matthew Ladzinski's full review
Shivani Pandey | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Nintex--A robust business process management solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nintex Platform solves issues of pre-onboarding prospects, onboarding clients, and day to day client services. It assists in moving away from all email communication to more communication through Slack and Salesforce. It has helped us to automate business processes and has helped users to be productive even while out of the office. It is user-friendly to create forms that can be available on desktops and mobile devices.
Read Shivani Pandey's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2020

Nintex DocGen gets it done, after some heavy lifting.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Nintex Platform is used primarily as our "Thank You" letter generator for gift acknowledgements by a single user. I have found its integration with Salesforce cumbersome and the ramp-up time to support it overly complicated. For the Salesforce NPSP, a reduced package streamlining an easy step-by-step letter upload/generator process would be greatly beneficial. Certain aspects are still not compatible with Lightning and cost significant time debugging.

Once up, it works fine. But going back in for modifications makes me take a deep breath. Upgrading to the latest version took days.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2020

Using Nintex Workflows in a company-wide document management system

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have a highly customized SharePoint site that we use to manage internal documents. The Nintex Workflows are a key part of the functionality of this site. The workflows manage content update reminders, item-level security, and other notification processes.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (65)
6.8
Standard reports (70)
6.8
Custom reports (62)
6.6
Process designer (105)
8.0
Process simulation (11)
6.9
Business rules engine (93)
7.6
SOA support (84)
7.5
Process player (8)
6.6
Support for modeling languages (5)
5.5
Form builder (106)
8.1
Model execution (83)
7.6
Social collaboration tools (7)
8.7
Content management (10)
8.3

About Nintex Process Platform

Nintex Platform is a solution for Business Process Management and Digital Process Automation. The vendor reports that public and private sector organizations around the world leverage the Nintex Platform every day to quickly and easily manage, automate and optimize their business processes. Nintex Platform includes capabilities for process mapping, workflow automation, robotic process automation, document generation, forms, mobile apps, process intelligence and more, all with a drag and drop designer focused on ease of use.

Nintex Process Platform Features

Process Engine Features
Has featureProcess designer
Does not have featureProcess simulation
Has featureBusiness rules engine
Has featureSOA support
Does not have featureProcess player
Does not have featureSupport for modeling languages
Has featureForm builder
Has featureModel execution
Collaboration Features
Does not have featureSocial collaboration tools
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Content Management Capabilties Features
Does not have featureContent management

Nintex Process Platform Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Nintex Process Platform Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
15%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
36%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
49%

Nintex Process Platform Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Nintex Process Platform Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web