Nintex Platform Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
207 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 114)

Jeff Crowell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Nintex process automation can make your organization more efficient!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Nintex Platform internally for requesting new project sites in Office 365 for new customer projects. The administrator and project manager fill out a Nintex form with the client and project-specific details, which is saved in a SharePoint list. We then use a Nintex workflow for approvals and site creation.
Read Jeff Crowell's full review
Matt Varney | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

The unvarnished opinion

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the workflow engine and forms for several processes. One of our major processes is for the request and approval of secure access to our ERP. The form allows users to request access ad based on their choices, the form gets routed through different workflows to get access. Another use we have is with archiving old list items (automatically moving from one list to another).
Read Matt Varney's full review
Christopher Günnel | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Nintex: a solution for your digitalization

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it as an approval solution to improve our workflows and business-related processes. The approval of mandatory HR processes are rebuilt without any paper usage in the Nintex workflow engine. The Nintex forms that we are using are already checking for the needed information. Also, the connection with SAP is improving these processes.
Read Christopher Günnel's full review
Trish Ohland | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Nintex Platform's Efficient Product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nintex Platform is used business wide alongside SharePoint. We use it in many lists with Nintex Platform forms, and we use Nintex Platform workflows to automate manual processes. We have hundreds of workflows and many forms. Nintex Platform has been instrumental in aiding different business departments to become more efficient and enable resources to be used in a more productive manner.
Read Trish Ohland's full review
Quentin Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Adopt a Digital First Mindset With The Nintex Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nintex is being leveraged to help our company strategically yo map our processes in a more streamlined and organized manner so that we can digitize our processes. Primarily Nintex is being used in our Professional Services department, which allows our PS team to focus on delivering smooth and timely implementations to our clients. Additionally, PS is also able to promote transparency into their processes for other departments such as Sales to track key client implementations. Nintex is a powerful platform that is easy to use to digitally transforming your organization.
Read Quentin Jackson's full review
Shivani Pandey | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Nintex--A robust business process management solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nintex Platform solves issues of pre-onboarding prospects, onboarding clients, and day to day client services. It assists in moving away from all email communication to more communication through Slack and Salesforce. It has helped us to automate business processes and has helped users to be productive even while out of the office. It is user-friendly to create forms that can be available on desktops and mobile devices.
Read Shivani Pandey's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Too expensive for typical needs

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a consultant I've used Nintex for SharePoint, Nintex for Office365, Nintex Workflow Cloud, and other BPA tools (Microsoft Power Platform and SPARK). I've used it for a variety of industries, but for the purpose of this survey I'm answering based on a Nintex for Office365 project with a pet food manufacturer's export requirements to a number of countries. The business problem is coordinating approval of product to countries with widely differing content policies.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Nintex - Works for some, but not us

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Nintex project was an attempt to collect all of our business processes and workflows (purchase requests, medication approvals, etc) and integrate them with SharePoint and MS Office 365. Nintex was intended to be used company-wide. We were hoping it would make our workflows and processes more streamlined and easier for users to understand and access.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

We took a chance on Nintex--now everyone wants it.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Nintex workflows and forms were originally used as part of the new Document Management solution when we migrated from shared drives to SharePoint. The forms made item creation more intuitive and the workflows we created helped drive user adoption e.g. Send for Approval, Assign To, Collect Feedback, and Set the Department column (to automate metadata collection). The success of the workflows and forms was picked up by the Finance Department who then spent one year automating 80% of their processes. Now there are other departments queueing up with requests for automation using Nintex.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Nintex Platform Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nintex Platform was used to assist the business to simplify the mundane processes that were time-consuming and also facilitate ease-of-use across the country, no matter where the staff was located, ensuring that the necessary tasks were completed by the relevant staff and ensuring business continuity.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Nintex Platform Review - Workflows, Forms, and Nintex Mobile App

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Nintex Platform is being used for forms, workflows, and apps. It is being used by several departments across the organization. It has helped us automate business processes and helped users be productive while out of the office. It is easy and user-friendly to create forms that can be available on desktops and mobile devices.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Review of Nintex Workflows and Forms Platform

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nintex is being used organization-wide for various business process automation scenarios.

The business problems it addresses include:

  • Missed schedules due to no reminders.
  • Keying in similar data month after month for certain business processes.
  • Missed emails for manual approvals.
  • Delays in certain approval processes due to paper forms and manual processing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

Nintex Workflow and Forms

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Nintex Platform's Workflow and Forms extensions on our SharePoint web applications serving almost 150,000 active users monthly. Nintex is recommended as a first choice to automate user processes on our platform. Users appreciate that it is quite easy to use and that they are able to create complex workflows after only a few days of exploring and using it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Still thinking about it, but optimistic!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nintex Platform is being used as a request submission vehicle for data capture and automated approvals across all departments. It enables all request handling to be managed and the stats to be reported on response times, etc. One application is where anyone in the company that needs a contract for goods or services has to request it via the Nintex form.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Powerful Automation For Power Users

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have implemented the Nintex Platform on our SharePoint 2013 On-Prem environment and have been successfully automating processes since 2014. We started small with a few key business processes and expanded over the years across multiple business units and departments. Today we have automated over 100 processes including HR onboarding/offboarding, employee access requests and safety forms to name just a few.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Nintex Platform Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Nintex Platform to automate the time management in our organization. This means, the whole process of time stamping correction, holiday and absence requests, approvals, etc. Also, in general, for document and record management in SharePoint, especially when an approval is needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Process Automation for Everyone

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have implemented the Nintex Platform across our organization to streamline our processes. As a fast-paced consultancy, it's important our internal processes are fast, efficient, and digitized. Nintex has made this quick and easy for all users, giving the power to the process owners to manage, maintain, and evolve them.

In particular, our sales-to-delivery cycle has been vastly improved, ensuring no detail slips, and thus improving our client's experience with us. With any product, it's important to understand you have to make compromises, which if understood early are easy to mitigate. We follow the 80:20 rule. We can build 80% of what we need in 20% of the time we'd expect, and this makes that 20% less important or something we can easily manage offline.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Great platform for workflow automation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Nintex Platform is being used in our organization for automating business processes across the entire organization that previously relied on paper. Using Nintex for automating our business processes has provided a lot of visibility into the process for the business users. For example, when a request that required multiple approvals was previously submitted, the requester had no idea where their request was at. Using Nintex they are always able to see exactly where the request is at in the approval process.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Nintex Platform in Latin America

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Nintex Platform to automate process, especially HR processes. For example, we use it for leave requests, trips requests, onboarding requests, etc. Even other areas in addition to IT are using Nintex to automate their own processes, taking advantage of its ease-of-use. Besides that, we can have mobile apps for iOS and Android in just a few extra clicks.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Nintex Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Nintex Platform for a few departments, but mainly for our Claims department. While we build-out a portal for Claims we are using Nintex to develop, and manage, workflows for Claims.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

REX feedback Nintex Platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have several Nintex Platform workflows being used in general services, HR, and HSE in different locations.
This addresses mainly validation process without information system integration as a quick win solution.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Nintex Platform Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nintex Platform is being used across the whole organization. It addresses several workflow automations related with document approvals.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Nintex 2013 On Premises

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Nintex Platform for business logic for centrally developed business applications. It's not used for citizen developers.
Read this authenticated review
Mark Russell | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2019

Nintex 2016 product review for defense contractors in a closed network

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nintex products were first selected for review by my company as a replacement to the out of the box SharePoint 2010 designer workflows and to also remove the burden of support for user-designed custom workflows. When evaluating products, my team was impressed with the ease of use, flexibility in workflow design and build turnaround time as well as the implementation of their products. We hand-picked a select user base that we knew were building and designing SPD workflows for evaluation as part of a pilot project. It didn't take long for them to adopt the product and eventually convert their existing SPD workflows to Nintex. SAIC/Leidos was one of the first large organizations to officially use Nintex products and we have a great rapport with our account managers as they are always looking for feedback on how they can improve their products. We've officially used all of their products to date including Nintex 2010 Workflows 2010, Nintex 2013 Workflows and Forms and the latest version of Nintex 2016 Workflow and Forms. Our SharePoint farms are all on-premise and located in our data centers in the U.S., United Kingdom and Australia with a current user base of approximately 40,000 (internal employees and external contractors) supporting over 5000 site collections.
Read Mark Russell's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (57)
6.9
Standard reports (60)
6.8
Custom reports (55)
6.7
Process designer (89)
7.9
Process simulation (11)
6.8
Business rules engine (81)
7.7
SOA support (74)
7.3
Process player (8)
6.7
Support for modeling languages (5)
5.5
Form builder (89)
7.9
Model execution (72)
7.4
Social collaboration tools (7)
8.7
Content management (10)
8.3

About Nintex Platform

Nintex Platform is a solution for Business Process Management and Digital Process Automation. The vendor reports that public and private sector organizations around the world leverage the Nintex Platform every day to quickly and easily manage, automate and optimize their business processes. Nintex Platform includes capabilities for process mapping, workflow automation, robotic process automation, document generation, forms, mobile apps, process intelligence and more, all with a drag and drop designer focused on ease of use.

Nintex Platform Features

Process Engine Features
Has featureProcess designer
Does not have featureProcess simulation
Has featureBusiness rules engine
Has featureSOA support
Does not have featureProcess player
Does not have featureSupport for modeling languages
Has featureForm builder
Has featureModel execution
Collaboration Features
Does not have featureSocial collaboration tools
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Content Management Capabilties Features
Does not have featureContent management

Nintex Platform Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Nintex Platform Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
15%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
36%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
49%

Nintex Platform Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Nintex Platform Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web