BeyondTrust Remote Support (Legacy) Reviews

188 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 104)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 24, 2020
Connie Inman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our department recently got licenses for Bomgar from our central Office of Information Technology (OIT) and it has been extremely helpful in providing remote support to our users while working from home. It allows easy elevation of privileges so we can do admin functions on the users' computers remotely.
Read Connie Inman's full review
June 24, 2020
Jack White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We absolutely love Bomgar, or I guess now BeyondTrust Remote Support. It makes my job possible from almost anywhere. I can support someone even riding down the road from a laptop or cellphone. I have even worked while wading around in the ocean. Without it, we would be stuck with a much less secure option to provide remote support.
Read Jack White's full review
October 12, 2019
Steven Fisher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using BeyondTrust to remotely control 200 endpoints. With a wide variety of tools that can be used during the remote session, this is a great remote tool.
Read Steven Fisher's full review
October 01, 2019
Jeff Crossley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for remote support for PC, VDI and mobile devices. It saves us time to control these devices remotely to optimize and speed up the troubleshooting processes.
Read Jeff Crossley's full review
December 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BeyondTrust Remote Support allows us to support our users at over 125 branch offices across the state. We use it for computer support and troubleshooting as well as one-on-one training. We have approximately 25 support specialists and trainers that utilize the system daily. With limited personnel and a wide geographic area to cover, BeyondTrust Remote Support has enabled us to increase our response time on issues, which greatly increases our employees productivity. It also reduced our travel expenses by at least 50%.
Read this authenticated review
August 05, 2019
J. D. Steiger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Bomgar to access remote user PCs to assist them with questions, issues, and training. Other departments use it for various reasons as well.
Read J. D. Steiger's full review
August 22, 2019
Brett Hone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BeyondTrust is being used by us for remote support at our service desk. It is very beneficial in allowing us to remote to any machine with an internet connection, whether they are on our network or not. This has helped a lot with employees that work at home. We have also been using it for whitelisting some applications to allow users to install them or manipulate them as needed without the need to provide admin rights.
Read Brett Hone's full review
August 20, 2019
Harry Lopez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, we use it in the IT department. We use it for server management and to remotely assist end-users on their computers.
Read Harry Lopez's full review
August 09, 2019
Jason Dixon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bomgar Remote Support Software makes life easier. It's very easy to connect with others and have a look at the issue, rather than guess what it is. I use it daily!
Read Jason Dixon's full review
March 27, 2019
Brian Sossamon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it as our primary remote support service to help troubleshoot and fix issues with our users. This product is used by our entire IT Department. It helps with immediate or rapid support from our team to our end users.
Read Brian Sossamon's full review
April 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bomgar Remote Support Software is only used by the IT department to support end users and to gain unattended remote access to manage the servers in our environment. It enables our support technicians to assist users on any platform from anywhere.
Read this authenticated review
August 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Remote Support is used by our Service Desk and Level II support technicians. This application allows us to remote into devices across our entire organization. We have over 8000 endpoints, 12000 mobile devices in locations throughout the US.
Read this authenticated review
August 06, 2018
Andrew Breyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bomgar is used to remote different users across oour two campuses. It makes it easy to contact a user, ask for their machine asset tag, and quickly and securely remote into their PC. Because we are able to have this be a solution we can deploy across campus, it works very well.
Read Andrew Breyen's full review
July 20, 2018
Kevin Baldwin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bomgar was brought in as a remote appliance but it has turned in to so much more. I call it the game changer for us. It interlaces well with our Kace K1 appliance and the interface is simple to use, even for the novice. As we progressed in our usage, we saw the value in allowing outside vendors the ability to use jump clients on servers they frequent. This also worked well for internal departments who needed the same great secure access to internal infrastructures like HVAC controllers. But what impressed me the most about Bomgar was our rollout of the chat feature to our users. Now we chat with our end users and sometimes, fix issues without having to even make a connection to their machine. And our students even get in on this, not just from the campus but from their homes. To help a student who can't register for class when they are out of ideas and fretting at the last minute, miles or even states away, well that is a game changer.
Read Kevin Baldwin's full review
July 23, 2018
Kendall Pegg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have 150 local network accessible users running the jump client we can access without requiring user assistance. We have 70,000 customers and any other remote system that we can gain access to via the web portal. We use the presentation portion of the application frequently to share a desktop for multiple users to view. Bomgar Remote Support Software is an awesome application that has made remote access/management of system a breeze. Can't imagine having to work without it.
Read Kendall Pegg's full review
July 21, 2018
Jeremy Stephens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company switched to Bomgar several years ago. Our Customer Support team used it to screen share with customers and it was much more accepted by our customers' IT team. Since then our professional services team and internal IT adopted. Our Development team can review the video recordings to see the exact situation the customer is encountering.
Read Jeremy Stephens's full review
July 21, 2018
Hunter Rice | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bomgar Remote Support Software is used by our department to support ourselves and a handful of other department scattered across campus. This is extremely helpful when the issue is urgent and requires immediate attention or there is bad weather that would make the trek across campus difficult or otherwise unpleasant.
Read Hunter Rice's full review
July 21, 2018
Davin Estrella | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bomgar is our enterprise remote support solution. Our technical reps use it to assist all of our end users remotely. Bomgar addresses our business need for a secure and auditable remote support tool.
Read Davin Estrella's full review
July 20, 2018
Brian Bard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bomgar is currently only in use in one Department with expansion all ready planned. Bomgar has enabled a support structure of one to do the job of an entire team and made that process secure and streamlined. I work in and around regulated data and Bomgar is never a concern being I know where the data is going and have the logs and video to show it.
Read Brian Bard's full review
March 16, 2018
Michael Wachter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bomgar is used to remotely share s user's screen through the Internet using a web browser. The user browses to a website where they are asked to enter a session key that is provided by the analyst and then connect. Once the user accepts the terms and opens the connection, the analyst is able to display the remote screen and assist the user.
Read Michael Wachter's full review
December 18, 2017
Michael Rhodes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Bomgar for IT support for our organization. We use it to remote into PCs to resolve issues. This enables us to resolve issues with computers remotely in most cases. Our service desk, Tier 2 and Tier 3 information management teams use Bomgar Remote Support software to do a variety of things against remote PCs. It saves time, enables us to resolve issues whether or not the user is available, and simplifies the remote support process.
Read Michael Rhodes's full review
July 06, 2017
Patrick Cranston | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Bomgar Remote Support to provide our techs remote access to the computer systems we support for our customers. In addition to remote screen sharing, it also provides instant feedback on the status of computers and allows us easy access to inventory and system information. Its easy to use interface allows for use with almost zero training. The ability to share a remote session or hand off sessions between reps is very nice. The rep client can be a little buggy sometimes but overall it works consistently.
Read Patrick Cranston's full review
August 30, 2017
Russell Long | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bomgar is used to support volunteers with their access to our internal email system and infrastructure.
Read Russell Long's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (44)
9.9
File transfer (41)
9.5
Instant message (42)
8.1
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (10)
7.9
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (25)
7.2
Over-the-Internet remote session (44)
9.9
Initiate remote control from mobile (31)
9.6
Remote management of servers & workstations (32)
9.6
Remote Active Directory® management (16)
7.9
Centralized management dashboard (24)
8.5
Session record (37)
8.9
Annotations (29)
9.0
Monitoring and Alerts (22)
8.5
Multi-platform remote control (33)
8.2

What is BeyondTrust Remote Support (Legacy)?

BeyondTrust says it helps support teams of all sizes improve business performance by enabling secure, controlled remote support to nearly any device or system, anywhere in the world.

BeyondTrust offers deployment options that can fit a company’s business needs. The vendor says their on-premises physical and virtual appliances have helped enterprises satisfy regulatory requirements for years. Additionally, the vendor says the unique segmentation capabilities of their cloud deployment gives users cloud without compromise.

With BeyondTrust, users can support all of their systems over the web, even if they are behind firewalls they don't control. The vendor’s value proposition is that their solution enables support teams to reduce the amount of time spent on incident handling since it is done via one solution. Technicians can support remote computers running Windows, Mac, and Linux … or mobile devices running Android, iOS, or BlackBerry. Additionally, they can offer support from their preferred device, even if it's an Android tablet or iPad.

Categories:  Remote Desktop

BeyondTrust Remote Support (Legacy) Features

Remote Administration Features

Has featureScreen sharing
Has featureFile transfer
Has featureInstant message
Has featureSecure remote access with Smart Card authentication
Has featureAccess to sleeping/powered-off computers
Has featureOver-the-Internet remote session
Has featureInitiate remote control from mobile
Has featureRemote management of servers & workstations
Has featureRemote Active Directory® management
Has featureCentralized management dashboard
Has featureSession record
Has featureAnnotations
Has featureMonitoring and Alerts
Has featureMulti-platform remote control

BeyondTrust Remote Support (Legacy) Competitors

BeyondTrust Remote Support (Legacy) Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Bomgar Connect$49/mo per license

BeyondTrust Remote Support (Legacy) Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry