BeyondTrust Remote Support

BeyondTrust Remote Support
Formerly Bomgar

Score 8.4 out of 10
BeyondTrust Remote Support

Overview

What is BeyondTrust Remote Support?

BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar) helps support teams of all sizes improve business performance by enabling secure, controlled remote support to nearly any device or system, anywhere in the world.

BeyondTrust offers deployment options that can fit a company’s business...

Read more

Recent Reviews

Very robust

9 out of 10
May 15, 2022
BeyondTrust Remote Support (also known as Bomgar) in our organization was used to resolve several support complexities that were …
Continue reading

Saved my bacon

9 out of 10
June 24, 2020
We absolutely love Bomgar, or I guess now BeyondTrust Remote Support. It makes my job possible from almost anywhere. I can support someone …
Continue reading

Best in class!

9 out of 10
October 01, 2019
We use it for remote support for PC, VDI and mobile devices. It saves us time to control these devices remotely to optimize and speed up …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 14 features
  • Screen sharing (47)
    9.6
    96%
  • Over-the-Internet remote session (47)
    9.6
    96%
  • Instant message (45)
    9.5
    95%
  • File transfer (44)
    9.3
    93%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of BeyondTrust Remote Support, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is BeyondTrust Remote Support?

BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar) helps support teams of all sizes improve business performance by enabling secure, controlled remote support to nearly any device or system, anywhere in the world. BeyondTrust offers deployment options that can fit a company’s business needs. The…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

7 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is ManageEngine Remote Access Plus?

Remote Access Plus is a secure and comprehensive enterprise troubleshooting solution that helps system administrators and IT help desk technicians to remotely resolve troubleshooting requests. The vendor says this solution provides powerful remote desktop sharing, over 12 diagnostic tools, wake on…

What is FixMe.IT?

FixMe.IT is a cost-effective remote support application that is designed to enable instant, secure, and trouble-free connections between remote computers anywhere in the world. The vendor's value proposition is that with FixMe.IT, support teams can quickly and securely view, diagnose, and resolve…

Return to navigation

Features

Remote Administration

Remote administration software is used to control a computer from a remote location.

9.4Avg 8.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is BeyondTrust Remote Support?

BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar) helps support teams of all sizes improve business performance by enabling secure, controlled remote support to nearly any device or system, anywhere in the world.

BeyondTrust offers deployment options that can fit a company’s business needs. The vendor says their on-premises physical and virtual appliances have helped enterprises satisfy regulatory requirements for years. Additionally, the vendor says the unique segmentation capabilities of their cloud deployment gives users cloud without compromise.

With BeyondTrust, users can support all of their systems over the web, even if they are behind firewalls they don't control. The vendor’s value proposition is that their solution enables support teams to reduce the amount of time spent on incident handling since it is done via one solution. Technicians can support remote computers running Windows, Mac, and Linux … or mobile devices running Android, iOS, or BlackBerry. Additionally, they can offer support from their preferred device, even if it's an Android tablet or iPad.

BeyondTrust Remote Support Features

Remote Administration Features

  • Supported: Screen sharing
  • Supported: File transfer
  • Supported: Instant message
  • Supported: Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication
  • Supported: Access to sleeping/powered-off computers
  • Supported: Over-the-Internet remote session
  • Supported: Initiate remote control from mobile
  • Supported: Remote management of servers & workstations
  • Supported: Remote Active Directory® management
  • Supported: Centralized management dashboard
  • Supported: Session record
  • Supported: Annotations
  • Supported: Monitoring and Alerts
  • Supported: Multi-platform remote control

BeyondTrust Remote Support Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

GoTo Resolve, Rescue, and TeamViewer are common alternatives for BeyondTrust Remote Support.

Reviewers rate Access to sleeping/powered-off computers and Initiate remote control from mobile and Centralized management dashboard highest, with a score of 9.8.

The most common users of BeyondTrust Remote Support are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 106)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 15, 2022

Very robust

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
BeyondTrust Remote Support (also known as Bomgar) in our organization was used to resolve several support complexities that were introduced due to the recent pandemic (COVID19). For example being able to support users outside the corporate network, with a wide range of endpoint devices using various operating systems. BeyondTrust Remote Support is a robust tool that works in line with OS security.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use [BeyondTrust Remote Support (Legacy)] for internal support and it has made things so much easier and more seamless. From my standpoint, it's great and I don't dread having someone access my machine any longer. What we used before was more complicated and also took longer to get started. I think our internal tech team likes it too.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have a ton of servers and in order to manage them properly we use [BeyondTrust Remote Support (Legacy)] remote support. It is currently used by our system teams including our technical services team who help support our business applications. We are able to better manage access across the organization as well multiple devices and environments
September 24, 2020

Bomgar is the Bomb!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our department recently got licenses for Bomgar from our central Office of Information Technology (OIT) and it has been extremely helpful in providing remote support to our users while working from home. It allows easy elevation of privileges so we can do admin functions on the users' computers remotely.
June 24, 2020

Saved my bacon

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We absolutely love Bomgar, or I guess now BeyondTrust Remote Support. It makes my job possible from almost anywhere. I can support someone even riding down the road from a laptop or cellphone. I have even worked while wading around in the ocean. Without it, we would be stuck with a much less secure option to provide remote support.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
BeyondTrust Remote Support allows us to support our users at over 125 branch offices across the state. We use it for computer support and troubleshooting as well as one-on-one training. We have approximately 25 support specialists and trainers that utilize the system daily. With limited personnel and a wide geographic area to cover, BeyondTrust Remote Support has enabled us to increase our response time on issues, which greatly increases our employees productivity. It also reduced our travel expenses by at least 50%.
Brett Hone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
BeyondTrust is being used by us for remote support at our service desk. It is very beneficial in allowing us to remote to any machine with an internet connection, whether they are on our network or not. This has helped a lot with employees that work at home. We have also been using it for whitelisting some applications to allow users to install them or manipulate them as needed without the need to provide admin rights.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Remote Support is used by our Service Desk and Level II support technicians. This application allows us to remote into devices across our entire organization. We have over 8000 endpoints, 12000 mobile devices in locations throughout the US.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Bomgar Remote Support Software is only used by the IT department to support end users and to gain unattended remote access to manage the servers in our environment. It enables our support technicians to assist users on any platform from anywhere.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The main business problems we are solving is that of being able to more reliably remote to customer's computers.
We use Bomgar so that we can see the end user's machine and essentially do the work ourselves if needed versus trying to have the end user do the work.
August 06, 2018

Ease of use

Andrew Breyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Bomgar is used to remote different users across oour two campuses. It makes it easy to contact a user, ask for their machine asset tag, and quickly and securely remote into their PC. Because we are able to have this be a solution we can deploy across campus, it works very well.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We used Bomgar 2 years ago to provide secure remote support to end users. It replaced TeamViewer as it provides reporting, SAML authentication and integration with ServiceNow. We can now provide monthly metrics reports to leadership for all our technicals and groups utilizing Bomgar remote support. The SAML authentication provides secure 2 step authentication for all our techs. The ServiceNow integration has been tested and will be rolled out in our organization later this year.
Kendall Pegg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have 150 local network accessible users running the jump client we can access without requiring user assistance. We have 70,000 customers and any other remote system that we can gain access to via the web portal. We use the presentation portion of the application frequently to share a desktop for multiple users to view. Bomgar Remote Support Software is an awesome application that has made remote access/management of system a breeze. Can't imagine having to work without it.
Jeremy Stephens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our company switched to Bomgar several years ago. Our Customer Support team used it to screen share with customers and it was much more accepted by our customers' IT team. Since then our professional services team and internal IT adopted. Our Development team can review the video recordings to see the exact situation the customer is encountering.
Hunter Rice | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Bomgar Remote Support Software is used by our department to support ourselves and a handful of other department scattered across campus. This is extremely helpful when the issue is urgent and requires immediate attention or there is bad weather that would make the trek across campus difficult or otherwise unpleasant.
Davin Estrella | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Bomgar is our enterprise remote support solution. Our technical reps use it to assist all of our end users remotely. Bomgar addresses our business need for a secure and auditable remote support tool.
Return to navigation