Rescue

Rescue

Customer Verified
Top Rated
Score 8.5 out of 10
Top Rated
Rescue

Overview

What is Rescue?

Rescue is a remote support solution for PCs, Macs, and mobile devices. Rescue is designed to help IT teams to offer fast technical support and ensure a secure remote support session for both the IT professional and the end user....
Read more

Recent Reviews

Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 14 features
  • Screen sharing (143)
    9.3
    93%
  • Over-the-Internet remote session (143)
    9.0
    90%
  • File transfer (134)
    8.6
    86%
  • Session record (102)
    8.2
    82%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

2 videos

User Review: LogMeIn Rescue Functions Efficiently by Making Multiple Connections Simultaneously
02:35
LogMeIn Rescue Saves a Trip For IT Tech With It's Remote Functionality: User Review
02:39
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Rescue?

Rescue is a remote support solution for PCs, Macs, and mobile devices. Rescue is designed to help IT teams to offer fast technical support and ensure a

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.logmeinrescue.com/pricing?u…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

13 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

Sorry, this product's description is unavailable

What is TeamViewer?

TeamViewer provides software for both remote management and online collaborations. With TeamViewer, users have access to fully integrated online conference solutions for audio and video communication, including interactive screen sharing and remote access features.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Rescue + Mobile - Where support gets done.
02:18
Return to navigation

Features

Remote Administration

Remote administration software is used to control a computer from a remote location.

8.4Avg 8.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Rescue?

Rescue is a remote support solution for PCs, Macs, and mobile devices. Rescue is designed to help IT teams to offer fast technical support and ensure a secure remote support session for both the IT professional and the end user. From small teams of IT helpdesk technicians to enterprise-level organizations, Rescue aims to offer the flexibility needed to remotely support employees and customers, as well as enable remote work.

Rescue Features

Remote Administration Features

  • Supported: Screen sharing
  • Supported: File transfer
  • Supported: Over-the-Internet remote session
  • Supported: Session record
  • Supported: Monitoring and Alerts
  • Supported: Multi-platform remote control

Additional Features

  • Supported: Diagnostics
  • Supported: Customization & Branding
  • Supported: Unattended Machine Access
  • Supported: Integrations, APIs & Mobile SDK
  • Supported: Scripting
  • Supported: Agent Collaboration
  • Supported: Desktop Calling Card
  • Supported: Customer & Predefined Support Channels
  • Supported: Agent & Administrator Management

Rescue Video

When it comes to support, you need to be able to help end-users whenever, wherever. Rescue + Mobile allows IT and customer support teams to provide comprehensive, efficient support to not only PCs and Macs, but Android and iOS mobile devices as well. With Rescue’s mobile capab...
 Show More

Rescue Integrations

Rescue Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Reviewers rate Screen sharing highest, with a score of 9.3.

The most common users of Rescue are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 163)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
January 28, 2023

Dependable software.

Keren Sangalaza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am remotely connecting to customers to troubleshoot devices on a daily basis. Remoting into phones, computers, and tablets. Typically businesses need software that can integrate with other software, and LMI can be interpreted with other software such as in tune. I am not opposed to continuing to test the software out. Go to has a lot of useful products.
December 09, 2022

Remote Rescue

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We Use Rescue for our remote-in software solution to connect and troubleshoot various problems my coworkers experience. I work in IT and I have to assist everyone in our organization and Rescue gives me the ability to connect to their devices anywhere they may be and fix their problem without wasting time traveling to them.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Rescue on the help desk to support 1000+ clients, we find it works great for us as an on-demand tool, as well as the unattended option. The ease of navigating the user to the website to simply enter a code reduces our time to connect and start investigating. The unattended access is great for servers and generic PCs, which we have this installed on to allow us to connect on securely and easily.
December 08, 2022

Rescue rescued me

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I've often used Rescue as a way to remote in to a client's computer either for assistance with software issues, or to help them navigate sites. It's fairly easy to use, although some of my customer's have had issues with me remoting in because they were not familiar with the software.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use rescue to take control of our customer's machines to facilitate installations as well as diagnosing/repairing software issues. We also use it to gather data and screen shots for development purposes as well as view demonstrations of what the customers are looking for when requesting features or new functionality. This also comes in handy when handling general tech issues with my colleagues since most of us work from home.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Rescue to enable us to provide timely support for our clients. Having direct access to our clients systems is critical in allowing us to diagnose and fix common issues with their PC. It allows us to capture data and quickly resolve complicated problems that otherwise would be difficult to walk a customer through without accessing their PC.
November 30, 2022

The support savior

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is essential. I couldn't possibly envision doing my job properly without it. Before this software, I used to drive to my peers' locations and help them out of jams; now they know I am just a couple of clicks away. It's the one annual expense I have that I am always happy to spend. It is used by the IT department, including all internal user-facing teams. The tool is a time saver, easy to use, and very user-friendly. It helps in addressing remote troubleshooting issues or cases professionally and efficiently. It also helps improve business.
Stachel Stanziola | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use the Rescue remote control application to take control of the end user's computer and provide remote support for any software-related difficulties or requests. It's highly practical and easy to use; all you have to do is email the link or instruct the customer to visit a rescue URL, exchange the code, and in less than 4 minutes you can connect to their devices and view what they see in real time from their end.
Furthermore, you can use to invite other coworkers to assist you in troubleshooting the affected computer by simply looking them up in the address book or sending the invitation directly from Rescue. Other features of the program include the ability to export computer details, remotely reboot the device, and transfer files between your machine and the end user. The user does not need to be connected to a VPN network; all that is required is that they have internet access.





Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use rescue for remote support of our users who are on remote sites. We have branches at sites more than 100 KM away and it is not easy for us to travel to them when they have problems with their installed applications or their machine. With Rescue we work in 2 ways, our users can via a calling card call us for an intervention or we guide them through a link to give us access to their computers
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our old remote access tool was very slow and required agent installation. It did not support mobile device access.We started using Rescue across the enterprise to facilitate remote access to employees' computers and mobile devices without requiring some sort of upfront agent installation.We had a considerable productivity gain with Rescue
Martynas Strazdas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Very helpful tool when customers aren't on the corporate network or can't connect to the corporate network due to VPN restrictions/limitations/faults. Has the ability to run elevated if you have the right credentials for local admin account enterer. Great tool for transferring required files for troubleshooting and does automatically re-establish connection should the network drop, which is common in my supported locations.
James Baca | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As I have mentioned in previous reviews, the mark of a small business sometimes is how it can handle complex problems with a small staff. Capacity is key when it comes to that. Rescue has allowed my small business to have walkthroughs virtually with the clients that I help. I think a lot of the work I do needs explaining that simple text just doesn't convey. Rescue allows my company to take on...well, my personality.
September 28, 2022

Great Tool that Fits a Need

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are a public utility that provides internet communication services to the home and business. Being a small utility, we pride ourselves on personal business relationships that go the extra mile to provide IT support. We needed a way for our help desk technicians to be able to remote access users endpoints. Rescue has been the perfect match of features and functionality with price point.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Rescue helps us support our software users remotely. The ability to connect to the end user having an issues is invaluable. Seeing first hand allows us to quickly trouble shoot and resolve issues our users are facing which makes support easier and more effective. Rescue is a solution that meets our needs for making customer support simple for us and the end user.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
This software is perfect because it is easy to use and offers IT support at any time of the day. This is reliable because there are times you forgot the so many logins you have. Remote users are able to follow the instructions easily and allow the technicians to connect remotely to their machines for troubleshooting. The connection is very quick. Lots of options but I only use the file transfer feature to transfer files I need to install on the remote machine
September 22, 2022

All the features you need

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The software is used to provide troubleshooting and assistance with our application and hardware-related issues. The issues that I've found related to the scheduling of the active hours of the calling cards. We have different operating hours on the weekends and only 1 calling card application linked to the software. If it were possible to have different hours for each day for a single calling card that would be nice. At the moment we have it set so that during our nonbusiness hours on the weekend for the main calling card, it forwards to a download link for our weekend calling card in order for customers to not wait during nonbusiness hours on weekends.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We utilize Logmein Rescue to provide a better customer support experience, it allows us to ensure that we are able to not just describe how to do something within our proprietary software, but it allows us to show them, and work with them side-by-side. Logmein Rescue also allows us to take diagnostic information really quickly and easily. We are also able to move files back and forth if needed by our customers. LogmeinRescue has been instrumental in our ability to deliver world-class support.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The use of the product was never an issue. IN my experience, the BILLING problems were numerous and frequent. The way SAML and integration work, it forces the use of a single account, yet their sales droids would sell new licenses to anyone and everyone, then drop them into our bucket. We would create tech groups and assign licenses to those groups - no problem. But when an auto-renewed bill was ignored, they'd shut down the ENTIRE ACCOUNT and screw over everyone else who was using it. In my experience, I spent countless hours trying to track down to who they sent renewal messages and trying to get things paid and auto-renewal turned off. Most of the time it was someone who left for another job and the email, of course, went unanswered. In my opinion, it was a major pain to have the entire fleet of support folks unable to use the tools while both support and accounting departments flatly and repeatedly refused to even talk about the issue with you until you provided proof of the invoice payment. For this alone, we have gone through great pains to make sure every random invoice is marked to not auto-renew and we will be abandoning this company when they've all died off.
Paul Charbonnet | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have subscribers to our financial services. They install software on their computer and interact with us via phone and web browser. Customers tend to be older, wealthy, smart individuals who are not really computer savvy. Often they interpret what they see on the screen instead of reading the actual error messages making it impossible to help them without being able actually to see their screen. LogMeIn has many features besides screen viewing. File transfer is really helpful. Placing calling cards on desktops (automatic connect to us) is a nice feature. Being able to transfer them to a more appropriate department in a different city is very helpful. Costs are reasonable. LogMeIn support is good
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
With Covid and working from home, we had to implement a better remote support technology for our support teams. We implemented Rescue with no issues. We could even set up unattended access to replace VNC with a more secure platform. Rescue works well and surpasses all the other remote support tools out there. This is now one of the critical user support platforms we use.
September 05, 2022

Rescue to the Rescue!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Rescue to provide Tier 3 remote engineering support to our international manufacturing centers. We can connect to our fully automated production lines as well as our manned stations to perform diagnostics and advanced troubleshooting from our design center, home, or anywhere. Our on-site technicians and engineers also utilize the software to monitor and control the machines from home or their desks. Rescue also gives us the flexibility and security to allow equipment vendors to join our remote connection sessions when setting up new manufacturing machinery for the first time, or if a critical failure occurs that our team cannot diagnose and correct.
August 23, 2022

Rescued

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Rescue to manage customer phone needs remotely. We use Rescue so that we can remote in unattended for the customers who are comfortable with that access and for all others, on an as-needed basis.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Current tools like web conferencing solutions such as Webex or Teams are limited in their functionality. You face problems like UAC prompts or other limitations that screen sharing tools cannot solve. Being able to run scripts, see the boot menu and have full control of a users machine is the only way support issues can be fixed easily.
Return to navigation