iCIMS Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
260 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 115)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 07, 2021
Allison Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses the Talent Cloud to some extent, some more heavily than others. All Hiring Managers access our platform to create and submit jobs and offers in iCIMS Recruit/Applicant Tracking. All employees also have access to an internal portal to apply for new positions. The most recent business problem we have been able to address is new legislation requiring us to post specific compensation details for our positions. We have different rates of pay in different locations so with our configurations, the Conditional Field Logic function helped us a lot and iCIMS Technical Support dedicated much of their time to helping us understand it. iCIMS Preboard houses all of our Onboarding documents as iForms, we like that these can be searchable for reporting purposes. Not to mention this has saved a lot of paper. As a User Administrator I have also found that audit trails, email tracking etc. and other ways that iCIMS captures user actions are trustworthy and helpful for troubleshooting. Finally the Candidate Relationship Management helps us connect via talent pools and develop a better understanding of who our candidates are. iCIMS Text Engagement has accelerated not only our hiring processes but also transformed how our Recruiters engage with candidates.
  • Searching and reporting. Once you understand how to set up and save templates, you can generate a LOT of information and configure it to be at the fingertips of those who need it. I have also never seen so much flexibility in how it can be organized.
  • The availability of tools to source and screen, especially as new integrations come about. There are always some technical kinks to iron out but once they are resolved, you can trust that they function well.
  • Simplifying the candidate experience, the look and feel of the Career portals can be configured but there is still an overall recognizable view from the candidate perspective that makes everything clear and organized.
  • We would like Job Screening questions to save previous candidate responses, similar to how Person Screening questions do. This would help us for positions where we ask candidates to write essay-style responses. We see a lot of candidates re-apply for these positions and it's inconvenient for them to re-write everything.
  • The ability to host virtual hiring events using a video tool. We like seeing that video interview tools are in the works already!
  • We had trouble figuring out candidate profile creation from job boards like Indeed. For a while Recruiters were manually uploading resumes into the platform so the Easy Apply integration helped a lot with that. Would appreciate continued improvements.
The experienced Senior Recruiters in our organization say that iCIMS Talent Cloud is the most all-encompassing Applicant Tracking Software they have used thus far which I believe speaks a lot. I cannot picture any scenario where the products are not suited; the options available for different organizations seem to be versatile.
Because each Technical Support Engineer that I have interacted with is consistent in the way they handle my questions. Even if I call instead of submit a ticket, I know they will still create a case on their end and make notes to send for me, and leave room for follow up questions. Those emails have been so helpful for presenting to my senior leadership whenever they need clarification on the way something functions, etc. Additionally outside of the use of Salesforce to track our cases, I really am impressed by the level of attentive customer service and how everyone on the iCIMS team sincerely wants to listen to my questions and assist our organization.
Read Allison Riley's full review
November 17, 2020
Julia Andrews | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole organization uses iCIMS to attract and hire great talent. We use the new Attract product for our career site, and have a highly configured Recruit platform to serve our vast business needs. We also use Connect to continue engaging with candidates who are not yet ready to make a career move.
  • iCIMS is a very flexible platform that allows us to do most configurations in-house to meet our needs.
  • iCIMS support is available almost always, and comes at no additional charge.
  • New releases happen frequently to allow constant adaptation to changes in the marketplace.
  • I would prefer if we could administer iForms ourselves. We often waste time going back and forth with support to get changes to our forms.
  • I was extremely disappointed to find out that Offer was a product that would come at an extra charge. As a Recruit user, iCIMS knows that we are extending offers. All Recruit customers should have access to the best possible way to extend and manage offer letters.
I could see iCIMS being a great solution for companies of all sizes. I've used it working with companies from a range of 1,200 employees, to over 14,000. I think it's scalable for a large company, but simple enough that a small company without HRIT support could still successfully use it.
One year ago, I would have said that iCIMS support was the absolute best customer service I've received in business. This year however, we have experienced a different level of support. Our account team is great, but getting tickets resolved has become increasingly difficult. It feels as though the iCIMS customer base grew faster than the customer support team has. We used to get things resolved same day, but now we spend a lot more time going back and forth on tickets. However, to keep things in perspective, I think from most other system-support experiences I've had, iCIMS is still far better.
This system is extremely user friendly.
Read Julia Andrews's full review
September 24, 2020
Misty Granholm | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use iCIMS in our Scientific Professional Services division. Our division focuses on supporting our customers' lab and regulatory needs through scientific staffing. iCIMS helps us by providing a robust system to review resumes, keep track of our candidates and openings, and start the onboarding process.
  • It's an ATS first- not another HRIS that has their own ATS.
  • The support team is wonderful. They always get back to you and get any questions resolved in a timely manner.
  • The system is user friendly and intuitive. New hiring managers pick up on it quickly.
  • We've had changes to our account managers that have been confusing. We lost our months ago and still have not been assigned a new one. They are very helpful as they take the time to understand how you use the system and ways to make it even better.
  • Reporting is overwhelming.
  • Searching is cumbersome. Sometimes I just want to look up a phone number who called me, but I can't because of the formatting.
It is fantastic for our division that focuses on scientific staffing. We have many clients, but we're not a staffing agency and still hire full-time employees directly. It's not too simple like other systems- we appreciate all the options and how robust it is.
The support team is wonderful. They're responsive and actively work to resolve your issues. I love how you can submit a ticket or call when it's more urgent. Everyone I've interacted with on the customer support team is genuinely nice and they seem happy to help you.
We just love iCIMS. Our hiring managers love iCIMS. I give it a 9 because some hiring managers do not have to use it as regularly and need reminders on what to do. It really improved our experience with our ATS overall and I wouldn't want to work in any other system in my job.
Read Misty Granholm's full review
September 16, 2020
Valerie Buscaglia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
iCIMS is being used in both sister companies in all departments. It definitely helps to streamline processes. The added benefit of housing all applicants in one space that is easy to search is a plus! It could be a bit more user-friendly but otherwise an excellent system for applicant tracking and recruiting activities.
  • Automatic notifications are easy to set up and edit.
  • Ability to email within the platform is a plus.
  • Highly configurable to your company's needs.
  • Portal configuration could be more robust, have better creative options for designing your portal welcome page
  • Auto-launch options could more clearly defined, they are difficult to set up.
  • The social distribution could be more configurable as far as the ad content instead of a boring standard template; needs to have the capability to add graphics and images to create attractive ads for social media.
I think iCIMS is an excellent platform for most companies to use. However, it does have some limitations for one side of our business. The HazMat side, which deals mainly with hiring truck drivers, doesn't seem to get as good responses due to the fact that recruiting for trucking is a different animal than recruiting for most other positions. Trucking needs specialized advertising outlets that are not supported by iCIMS, and due to the lack of qualified applicants, we are now using an outside recruiting service to help us hit those targets in the places they are actively looking for jobs.
When we first started with iCIMS, the support was amazing! Lightning fast and super helpful! Since the COVID pandemic hit, their support seems to have slowed almost to a halt. If you submit a help ticket, it can take days or even a whole week or more to get an initial response from anyone, and then it takes almost another week to get your issue resolve depending on the nature of the problem you are having. They need to make sure these help tickets are being addressed in a timely manner.
It could be a bit more user-friendly for the hiring managers and those folks that do not have much experience with systems like these. I feel like the design of it appears intimidating to them and they decide they don't know what to do even before they have tried anything. I think it might be nice to have a more basic platform as far as visual appearance and usability for regular users and save the "techie" platform for the admin users who are more likely to be well-trained in how to navigate the suite.
Read Valerie Buscaglia's full review
September 16, 2020
Wally Pfingsten | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire company uses iCIMS as our Applicant Tracking System. It's also our repository for our job profiles. We rely on the recruiting and pre-hire workflow data for performance metrics of both our recruiters and our hiring efforts. It is one of the primary tools our Talent Acquisition department uses on a daily basis.
  • It provides and tracks a wealth of data, as much or as little as we want.
  • Profiles are highly customizable.
  • Once set up properly, its approval processes are quite easy to operate by all users.
  • Entrance criteria allow us to create a workflow that cannot be circumvented by users, ensuring we're tracking every step of our process.
  • Visual reporting functionality is somewhat limited, and we often need to export data to other reporting tools to get the granularity and insights we need.
  • Limits on the If/Then logic create roadblocks to some of our automation goals.
  • Seemingly-arbitrary limitations on security rules make it difficult to create the access-control environment we need.
  • The interface can be a bit overwhelming for some users. The fact that the job, person, and workflow profiles look so similar does not help this.
As an ATS, this tool is very useful. As a database, again, fantastic. As a means of communicating with candidates and hiring managers, it's quite good, with perhaps a few caveats.

As a data visualization tool, there's functionality, but I'd recommend they have an additional solution outside of iCIMS. There's lots of data to work with, but data "storytelling" isn't iCIMS' strong suit. The user learning curve can be steep, as well.
iCIMS' technical and customer service teams are the golden arrows in its quiver. Their professionalism, know-how, and good nature make contacting them for issues or questions something to actually look forward to. Their support network to answer questions the first representative might not have answers to is rapid and fantastic. For the first two years of our partnership, we had the pleasure of working with a Customer Success Manager whom I could entrust to move any mountain he could to help us. And when we recently went through an optimization project, we were assigned an optimization specialist who made the experience my absolute favorite project I've ever partnered on in my career.
If you know how to get around iCIMS, it's great. There's so much information just a couple clicks away. You can easily move around, find what you're looking for, make any configurations you need. It's great! If you're new to iCIMS, it can be a pretty steep learning curve. There are *so many* things to do and look at, it can be intimidating. The fact that the main profile types our users most often use look so similar (Person, Job, and Workflow Profiles) can cause some confusion. But once you get the hang of things, the robust functionality is great to have.
Read Wally Pfingsten's full review
September 10, 2020
Vicki Floyd | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization is using the iCIMS Recruit product. Every single person in our organization uses the product in various ways. Prior to using iCIMS, all of our processes were completed manually, which was extremely time intensive. Additionally, we had no way to allow our job candidates to create a static profile (account) and only update when necessary; our candidates had to completely fill out all of their information again when they applied for another position. Our clients love being able to access candidates' information at their convenience; we used to have to create a shared Dropbox folder for this purpose.
  • They are with you every step of the way throughout the adoption and integration phase of going live.
  • Their tech support after going live is superlative.
  • The program is highly configurable, so it works for our unique processes.
  • The program is very robust, so we can pull reports on many different aspects of our business.
  • The resume parsing could be better.
  • On-site training moves extremely fast--perhaps add a day to training.
  • Certain parts of the platform are not configurable that we would like to see configurable. For instance, attachments to a project cannot be alphabetized or ordered.
iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite is extremely well suited for a company that finds itself in a position of processing a high number of job applicants, either for their own company or, like our company, as an Executive Search firm. The software would be less appropriate for companies that don't process too many job candidates at once.
The iCIMS support team is always helpful and knowledgeable. Additionally, they have the ability to think outside the box and solve issues for us in unique ways. The training offered at iCIMS headquarters is superb and has been invaluable to us being able to use the product at very high levels.
The program has a very steep learning curve, especially for those who have not used an applicant tracking system previously. But once your team begins to learn the product, it seems that there is no limit to what it can do. We have been using the system for almost three years and we are constantly learning new things that help streamline our work.
Read Vicki Floyd's full review
September 09, 2020
Kaye Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pier 1 Imports uses iCIMS for our corporate, stores, and distribution center hiring. Each business segment has different hiring needs, processes, and requirements, and iCMS allows us to customize the application and workflows to accommodate those differences. It also provides us with the data we need to make the most effective use of our recruitment advertising dollars and to ensure a good candidate experience.
  • The customization of the application process allows our corporate applicants to apply in less than 5 minutes and store associates to apply quickly without a resume. This ensures we are capturing interested applicants.
  • The reporting functionality is easy to use and allows access to any data you need.
  • We can easily develop custom reports and set up weekly, monthly, and annual reports to automatically be created and emailed to anyone in our organization.
  • iCIMS is very intuitive, user friendly, and easy to learn. We completed implementation in 950+ stores in 120 days. We used online self-directed training and had very few calls to our help desk.
  • The offer letter functionality is not good. It is not able to customize the offer letters with variables in vacation time, benefits, etc.
iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite is a great system where you need flexibility in your hiring processes. It also allows you to easily pre-screen and rank applicants, saving time.
The support during the design and implementation was nothing short of amazing. We were able to design an easy to use but data robust system. Post-implementation we have bi-weekly calls with our account manager and technical account manager which ensure we are not "setting it and forgetting it." We are continuously improving the system.
We rolled iCIMS out to 950 store managers who are not applicant tracking systems experts and may only use the system once or twice a week. We were able to train them remotely and had very few who needed additional help. As new store managers are hired we can train them in a 30-45 minute call and have them proficient in the system.
Read Kaye Miller's full review
December 18, 2020
Mike Patrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
iCIMS Talent Cloud is our talent acquisition platform. It helps us manage and deliver just-in-time talent to the organization.
  • Excellent ATS--creating, supporting, and posting requirements; easy to configure and use for talent pipelines
  • Configurable workflow and reporting
  • Cloud-based platform, easy releases/upgrades, and excellent support
  • Reporting needs work--it needs more ease of use and functionality
I have implemented seven ATS tools over the years; iCIMS is well suited for enterprise recruiting for all levels of enterprise clients.
Support is one of the hallmarks of the iCIMS experience, starting in implementation, technical support, and customer success teams are awesome.
Read Mike Patrick's full review
November 20, 2020
Bill Basnett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
iCIMS is used by entire organization to recruit, hire and onboard our new employees. At DataPath we hire employees to work in over 20 countries and iCIMS allows us to customize and track the processes.
  • 24x7 internet access allows worldwide utilization.
  • iCIMS technical support is the best I have experienced in 20+ years of recruiting.
  • Hiring managers are able to take action on candidates quickly.
  • The iForms are powerful tools and need more reporting options.
  • The Excel exports could use some standard formatting options at the start of the process.
iCIMS is the best Talent Cloud that I have used in 20 years of recruiting. It is very customizable and their technical support team is a phone call away and will make on-the-spot changes.
The best part of iCIMS is their support. They answer the phone when you call! All of their tech support employees have great knowledge and are very eager to solve your problem.
Modern computer users will embrace the system quickly.
Read Bill Basnett's full review
November 19, 2020
Jared Hooste | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use iCIMS as our applicant tracking system for North America. We are trying to get it adopted by the all departments. We really like the offer approval workflow.
  • The technical support is fantastic.
  • You can customize it, but it won't take all of your time trying to support it.
  • It is very flexible to meet your recruiting needs.
  • It is not overly complicated.
  • I wish it had an automated process for duplicate accounts.
  • It would be nice to see how many touch points they've had with the recruiter, manager, and system.
  • More detailed training on reporting.
It is a great no fuss applicant tracking system. I really like the acquisition of text recruit. I think texting candidates is more effective than calling them. It helps in setting up interviews and asking them to do something in iCIMS like accept the offer letter or complete onboarding tasks.
Support is always helpful and willing to teach you how to do things for yourself. I feel like they want to resolve your issue.
It is very easy to use for managers and recruiters. I can set up an easy application process for the candidate.
Read Jared Hooste's full review
November 18, 2020
Chantelle Painter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
iCIMS Talent Cloud is our applicant tracking system used by all hiring managers across all banners and divisions across Canada. It allows us to review, post, and approve job requirements within our business. It allows us to communicate our job postings via the internet and facilitates our communication of job fairs and initiatives both via social media as well as via campaigns. We also use it for our interview and screening processes.
  • Allows for us to effectively bring our positions to market
  • Allows hiring managers to filter and sort candidates using many criteria
  • Allows us to communicate with applicants in ways that are safe and socially distant
  • Allows us to pull reporting on just about every piece of the recruitment process
  • Full bilingual site and service; we require French but have had to provide most translations
I would say we have experienced the most success where a small team has supported a large number of hiring managers over a large geographic area effectively. A relatively small team can use the platform to support a large group as well as manage the influx of a large volume application scenarios. Also, iCIMS Talent Cloud's social distribution is well suited to job fairs and campaigns to supply information to many people with a small concerted effort.
It has delivered on the solutions it promised and given us the ability to run recruitment efforts effectively and efficiently. Given the state of the world in the pandemic, it has also been able to give us opportunities to improve our processes to meet the needs of the changing environment. We are able to improve our recruitment ROI as well as time to hire.
The system itself is very intuitive and laid out in a familiar way. The use of the system is very easy and customizable. It takes a bit to get comfortable in the back end of the system, but once you've got one process down, the process in others is very similar.
Read Chantelle Painter's full review
November 17, 2020
April Takach | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
iCIMS is used as our Applicant Tracking system. We post open jobs to our career board through iCIMS and complete preboarding and onboarding paperwork through the system. iCIMS addresses both recruitment and onboarding solutions for our organization. iCIMS is specifically being used by our HR department, however we would like to see our hiring leaders become more involved with the system to allow them to access resumes and have more direct involvement when hiring for their teams.
  • Storing candidate profile and applications.
  • Sending out onboarding materials.
  • Providing recruitment metrics for AAP purposes.
  • Interview scheduling- being able to send two separate emails (one to manager and one to candidate) from the same pop up window.
Well suited for storing applicant resumes and information. Easily can search your iCIMS database for passive candidates which is helpful in order to have a proactive recruitment strategy.
I receive timely feedback from the iCIMS team when submitting tickets on a regular basis. I specifically have had great experiences with the iCIMS implementation team.
For those who have used Applicant tracking systems before, iCIMS is an easy transition. For those who are new to recruitment, there is definitely a learning curve before being completely versed in the system.
Read April Takach's full review
November 17, 2020
Cara Kuhn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used several products with iCIMS and are extremely happy with iCIMS Recruit and TextRecruit. iCIMS has allowed us to streamline processes and allow our Human Resources Team and Hiring Managers access to the system to keep track of and engage the thousands of candidates who have expressed interest in our organization. The texting capabilities have reduced the time it takes us to connect with interested parties and through text campaigns, we have been able to re-engage past talent and passive candidates.
  • Support provided is top notch.
  • Training videos and articles are fantastic for new users and those needing a refresher.
  • iCIMS is constantly enhancing their product line to meet client needs.
  • We were not thrilled with TextApply capabilities but love TextRecruit!
We are very happy with iCIMS.
Account Manager and Support Teams are always on standby.
Very user friendly. Reporting is decent but can use some improvement around customized reports, etc.
Read Cara Kuhn's full review
November 17, 2020
Danyell Howell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use iCIMS Talent Cloud in our HR department specifically recruitment. As a recruiter in our organization, I find iCIMS to be a tremendous improvement over other ATS that I have used in the past. I like that it is very intuitive and multiple ways to access needed information. I would definitely recommend to any HR recruitment team.
  • Uploading resumes easy.
  • Input interview responses directly into the candidate profile.
  • Easy to run reports.
  • Easy to access talent.
  • Better CRM but I understand that is coming.
I really feel that this is the best ATS that I have used as a recruiting professional with 20+ years of industry experience.
I have found iCIMS to be the best ATS that I have used in healthcare recruitment.
Easy to use and very intuitive.
Read Danyell Howell's full review
October 23, 2020
Shaun Drawdy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses iCIMS for our recruiting management system. All requisitions are handled in iCIMS throughout the entire recruiting process. Managers are able to review applicants and manage their open positions in partnership with their assigned recruiter. When an applicant is hired, a data feed sends the information over to our HCMS for a seamless onboarding transition.
  • iCIMS offers robust reporting to quickly analyst recruiting data, including onboarding, EEO, and candidate management reports.
  • The job library can serve as a repository for all company job descriptions. Security can be managed to allow managers to edit portions of the description.
  • The requisition process for hiring managers is intuitive and user friendly.
  • The user interface for back-end users could be cleaner.
  • While iCIMS offers robust reporting functionality, the reporting module could be streamlined and more user friendly.
iCIMS offers a best-in-class talent management solution, so if your organization is looking to switch its RMS, then you should check out the software. You will be able to streamline your hiring process, manage your talent acquisition data in one system, and have one system that managers can use to manage their open requisitions.
iCIMS offers periodic updates to its software with notices well in advance of any downtime that will occur. While I do not interact directly with iCIMS support, our HRIS team has been able to resolve any issues with iCIMS quickly and easily. From a compensation perspective, they have been able to do mass updates to our job descriptions to avoid having to update all of our descriptions manually.
Having used the software as a back-end user and as a hiring manager, I find the system to be very user friendly. As a hiring manager, it is easy to post a requisition, track the approval process, and review candidate resumes. As a back-end user, it is easy to create new jobs in the job library and update descriptions when needed.
Read Shaun Drawdy's full review
October 13, 2020
Anna Radulovich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use iCIMS to advertise our openings and receive applications. Beyond this iCIMS helps us capture useful information across our 21 locations. We are able to provide access to multiple user groups and allow for constant communication between candidates, recruiters and hiring managers.
  • Great customer service!
  • Very customizable.
  • Easy to use.
  • Great dashboard capabilities.
  • The mobile app does not reflect candidates we have viewed.
  • The invite to hiring managers for the mobile app is unnecessarily difficult.
  • Provide training just on reports after a few months of usage, as these can be difficult to create on your own.
Great for any size company.
I am a HUGE fan of the Tech Support team at iCIMS. I think they may be the best I have ever encountered and especially in the ATS world. I am always so impressed how easily they are able to help me and also teach me at the same time how to change things on my own.
We are very happy with the iCIMS system thus far. It has made the recruiting team function very well and it helps keep us very organized.
Read Anna Radulovich's full review
September 30, 2020
Adrian Borowicz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using iCIMS for the recruitment processes across the whole company. Our recruiters and managers are using it to find suitable candidates and find new people who will join the company. Thanks to iCIMS we can support a global approach to recruitment consistently across the organization.
  • Clarity of presenting information
  • Simple but functional layout
  • Not enough flexibility with customization
iCIMS is a great tool to support end-to-end recruitment processes, which are quite crucial for each company. It is important to find the right candidate, and also to give a good impression of the company. The first impression can be made only once, and it is hard to change someone's mind. iCIMS is helping us with making sure that this can be achieved every time.
Customer support is at the highest level. I wish more companies would refer to them as an example of customer service.
Since implementation, we have not encountered any big issues and the only need for technical changes is when we are implementing new functionality.
Read Adrian Borowicz's full review
September 30, 2020
Roger Edwards | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have 16 international offices that help us recruit professional expat people to serve in the aviation charity sector in some of the remotest areas of the world. We needed a system to coordinate the recruitment across the 16 countries to place people into 12 other countries. iCIMS has helped us standardise processes and coordinate and share data.
  • Manage candidates
  • Coordinate different locations and offices
  • Work globally
  • The reporting function can be clunky if you do not use frequently.
  • Comparison of different candidates could be better, especially if you want to print a report.
  • The support services and account management could be better.
  • Commercially, we have seen fairly significant price increases, which as a charity we have found difficult.
iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite is particularly well suited for its flexibility and configuration to our processes.
Overall, we get there, but we have had two account managers in three years, and they are not always as responsive as we would like. Working remotely rather than talking face to face is sometimes difficult when trying to explain the complexity of our operations.
It seems good for candidates and it is reasonably intuitive.
Read Roger Edwards's full review
September 30, 2020
Jill Scalia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite is used across the entire company as our sole Applicant Tracking System. We use it to attract and manage talent to fill our open requisitions throughout the company.
  • Allows posting on external job boards such as Indeed and LinkedIn
  • Extends and stores communication (email and text) with candidates
  • Builds drip campaigns to attract more candidates
  • The reporting function is very confusing.
  • Building a feed to our new HCM (Ceridian Dayforce) has been challenging.
iCIMS is easy to navigate and the customer service has always been extremely helpful.
I would normally give them a 10 for this question since I've always loved speaking with all of the customer support people at iCIMS; however, lately, the service has been slower and I usually have to get them to call me back because they don't have enough staff to answer the phones.
It's very easy to use.
Read Jill Scalia's full review
September 30, 2020
Michael Burke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for Internal Talent Acquisition Hires only. iCIMS is not used by the entire organization. iCIMS addressed our issue with tracking of applicants/candidates and the selection process. Much better than using Outlook and Excel.
  • Interface with LinkedIn
  • Reporting
  • Workflows
  • Easy implementation
  • Strong Customer Service
  • Automation
  • Interface with other job boards
  • Better Boolean Searches to create a candidate list
  • Identification of talent in the database that matches the roles created
I am a user of 7+ years of iCIMS. I do highly recommend it from a reporting perspective. The reports are customizable. That being said, the reports are not easily created. They can be difficult/complicated to create with the use of Technical Support. Even then it can be challenging.
The response by iCIMS support has always been second to none. Very timely and always try to ensure our needs are met. Have not had to engage much in 2020
Overall it meets the fundamental and basic needs of our Talent Acquisition Team. We can track how many people apply, are in que and in where in the que at any given time. Very good tool for overall tracking purposes. I don't know if it does an overall good job actually generating talent to our company.
Read Michael Burke's full review
September 28, 2020
Chloé Rada | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the iCIMS Recruit product for all US hiring at Sodexo. It is our applicant tracking systems (ATS) to attract, recruit and hire frontline/hourly, and management/exempt employees. We also leverage the onboarding portal to assist with pre-onboarding activities for our management population. Other products we use are TextRecruit and we trialed the TextHR product to help communicate with our displaced workers during COVID.
  • Listening to customer needs and requests for enhancements.
  • The level of consultation from all account team members (product knowledge is great).
  • Roll out of product enhancements in a methodical and timing manner supporting it with great resources in the resource notes and help section.
  • Consulting on TextRecruit since the acquisition has been challenging. It doesn't seem to get the same level of attention as their core products and/or the process for testing and rollout on enhancements doesn't seem to be the same.
The assign very well-educated and knowledgable Technical Account Managers to each account, which helps to manage the day-to-day maintenance and configuration while the Account Manager and Customer Service Manager steps in with higher-level oversight to ensure our goals and needs are met. PLUS during any implementation, they assign an implementation resource that will help project manage the initiative, including scoping, timing, and pricing, so that it's not a burden to the TAM, and doesn't interfere with daily administrative tasks.

The help section is EXCELLENT in terms of the level of resources and navigation, and I've never seen such a robust marketplace portal to review when considering the integration of new products. Really helps in the early stage of continuous improvement discussions.
Knowledgable, caring, and responsive team members at all levels. I love the account team structure and I'm happy to see that they brought back the CSM in addition to the TAM and Account Manager.
Some less experienced users are comparing this to their old system and miss certain features, but with additional training and guidance, they will soon feel comfortable with moving candidates through all the bins and statues and reaping the benefits of the reporting.
Read Chloé Rada's full review
September 21, 2020
Angad Madra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used mainly by Talent Acquisition. It helps the candidate/employees go through hiring and onboarding in one platform.
  • Dashboard report are very robust and custom to our organization.
  • Recruiter Dashboard is very helpful to stay organized.
  • Excellent recruiter and candidate experience during the hiring process.
  • Integrations with other vendor is smooth.
  • Customer Support is second to none.
  • The look and feel of iCIMS seems outdated but they seem to be working on ignite which will help improve that.
  • More themes than just dark and light.
  • Reports that are more fluid instead of them being tied to Requisition or Recruiting Workflow. If I want to pull a report on how long HRBP's are taking to approve jobs I cannot since it is an approval report and cannot have filters from other sections of the platform.
I have used iCIMS with three different organizations and its neat to see how one company can support the hiring of different companies across different industries so well.

I would like to see iCIMS roll out changes and improvements more often especially the ones requested by the clients.
Excellent support. Best customer service I have ever experienced.
It is customizable and user friendly
Read Angad Madra's full review
September 20, 2020
Corey Gilchrist | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the software across the organization as our recruiting tool. Talent acquisition is obviously the heavier user of it. This software helps streamline the hiring process and maintain compliance.
  • Streamlines the applicant experience.
  • Simplifies the screen process of applicants.
  • Interacts with our HRIS to automate the new hire process.
  • Coordinates the onboarding processes.
  • Job templates can be simplified. All ATS have this problem.
We have had a great experience with the software. Using the software we hired 700 associates in three months as we expanded into a new market. The system made it easy for people to apply, get screened, get selected, and ultimately onboard with little to no hiccups.
Excellent customer support.
Easy to configure and use with little training.
Read Corey Gilchrist's full review
September 20, 2020
Rachel Ewell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use iCIMS Recruit for our experienced and campus recruiting needs for the entire organization. It has allowed us to keep track of all open requisitions and provides a simple candidate experience with easy job site integrations.
  • Customization to your processes.
  • Campus recruiting usability.
  • Custom reports
  • Overall design of the platform to be more user friendly/intuitive.
  • More integrated solutions with other products for a seamless experience.
A great solution for medium-sized firms. There is room for improvement in the CRM piece. Great starter ATS that can be built up to your needs and is scalable.
Great support and customer service. Off on holidays is the only issue we've experienced thus far, but we have always been able to find a solution, and they are easy to get ahold of otherwise.
Very customizable, however, requires some extensive training for the talent acquisition team.
Read Rachel Ewell's full review
September 16, 2020
Drew Randles CSSR, CSMR, CIR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The HR department, as well as hiring managers, all use our iCIMS platform in addition to new hires joining the company to complete onboarding tasks. HR uses this to keep track of new hires and to export them over to our ADP system. Hiring managers use this to keep track of their tasks they need to do as well as to set up interviews and look at potential new employees.
  • Recruitment
  • Onboarding Tasks
  • Data transfer for new hires to our payroll system
  • Unable to personally edit iForms
  • Must put in a ticket for iForm changes - though normally quick to resolve
iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite is great for driving candidates to a position and walking them through the entire pre-employment process. You can add tasks for each new employee in different groups where each group can be assigned different tasks than the others.
iCIMS is rather quick in getting back on open tickets when there is an issue and usually they know how to fix the issue the first time. Unfortunately, for things like fixing/updating iForms, a ticket has to be put in and can take a while for those to get updated depending on workload at iCIMS.
iCIMS is very easy to get used to whether the person is in HR or an employee/manager it is a straightforward system where you can set up custom shortcuts to pretty much anywhere and see just about any type of information you are needing to access quickly. Very easy to train on.
Read Drew Randles CSSR, CSMR, CIR's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (92)
8.6
Company Website Posting (88)
8.2
Publish to Social Media (75)
6.9
Job Search Site Posting (81)
7.9
Customized Application Form (82)
8.1
Resume Management (90)
8.3
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (86)
6.6
Candidate Search (89)
8.0
Applicant Tracking (91)
8.4
Collaboration (85)
7.1
Task Creation and Delegation (74)
7.0
Email Templates (92)
7.5
User Permissions (89)
7.7
Notifications and Alerts (82)
6.8
Reporting (89)
6.7

What is iCIMS?

The iCIMS Talent Cloud is a unified recruitment platform that aims to empower users at every stage of the talent continuum, allowing them to attract, engage, hire and advance the world’s best talent. Build thriving, diverse teams at scale, align hiring needs with business needs, and meet the challenges of tomorrow with an agile, AI-powered platform designed to provide everything needed to build a winning workforce.

Categories:  Applicant Tracking

iCIMS Screenshots

iCIMS Video

iCIMS Integrations

Namely, 1. Tracker (I9-E-Verify), 2. Peoplesoft (ERP), 3. ADP-HRB (HRIS), 4. Talentwise (Background Check), 5. Job Target (Job Board Posting)

iCIMS Competitors

iCIMS Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

iCIMS Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
17%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
43%

iCIMS Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase

iCIMS Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:28
Supported Languages: All