TrustRadius
LogMeIn Rescue from the company LogMeIn in Boston, MA is remote administration software for IT management and support.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/i0/zi/4BZ9VSZ1DI3O.JPEGRescue Lens Remote Diagnostic Can Be UsefulWe use Rescue to help with peer to peer challenges at customer sites as well as direct customer assistance. This usage is within the Material Science division of our company.,It is difficult to describe certain things... How tight a screw is for example. When using Rescue you can see what is being done and respond as it is observed... Preventing costly errors or hazards.,It is unfortunate to need to be at my PC in order to initialize a call. Peer to peer should not require call data so direct to device from device should be considered,7,I am not on the business end of the process. I do not know.,TeamViewer,TeamViewerLogMeIn Rescue ReviewRemote support for INSITE software.,Accessibility. File management. Good screen resolution.,Speed in connecting. Applet retrieval to patch thru. Chat box remaining live and accessible after a reboot occurs.,10,No idea - I don't deal with any financial aspects of our company.,LogMeIn Rescue Enhances Customer ExperienceIn my job as tech support for a company, I use LogMeIn Rescue with our customers to help them with authentication and connection issues. It is a simple and seamless way to provide tech support, particularly for the elderly or less tech-savvy customers. We love it. Our customers love it.,Working with email clients is easier with LogMeIn Rescue. Since the interface for each client varies so much and more security has been added to the clients it helps to be able to see what the customer is seeing. I have used LogMeIn Rescue to edit settings in the client's modem so they can have a better Wi-Fi experience.,Anything that could be improved to help the client connect more easily would be welcome.,10,Our customers love the added level of service that using LogMeIn Rescue provides.,LogMeIn Rescue SavesLogMeIn Rescue is used as a training and support tool for our work-at-home agents. In my role, we primarily use it to facilitate the mentoring process. Thanks to LogMeIn Rescue's remote viewing capabilities, we can watch our trainees work in real time and answer their questions almost instantly. This has improved communication between trainees, mentors, and managers during coaching sessions.,Remote viewing capabilities allow for high-definition, easy access to any PC. Taking screenshots of the screen and/or system info is tremendously helpful when diagnosing performance issues. The numerous methods we can use to access our customers (6 digit code, URL, etc) make initiating the process easy and intuitive. Downloading the console and navigating the GUI is easy and intuitive.,The transfer feature occasionally will not locate the users at first, even if spelled correctly -- I have to search two or three times. We have had issues where users will try and take control of the mouse (even when being educated verbally on what is about to happen). If users received a notice that their mouse was being controlled by the technician, users would not attempt to take control of the mouse mid-session. Honestly, I'm very happy with the product otherwise and can think of no other improvements at this time.,10,Improved monitoring of remote agents. Minimal training necessary to prepare users. Intuitive GUI.LogMeIn helps me put my superhero cape on each day.LogMeIn Rescue is being used mostly by two sub-departments under our Information Technology department. The two departments are Desktop Support and Network Engineering. I believe there are a few accounts across other departments, however, these are the two major users. LogMeIn helps us support our users on various issues remotely. This is a great benefit considering that we have campuses spread across the NYC tri-state area. We would not have the manpower to send a desktop tech or a network engineer personally to remedy all the tickets we resolve using LogMeIn.,Log me in is a known and trusted platform. I rarely get any pushback when I ask a client/employee if they would like to start a screen sharing session. One major benefit, is that Logmein allows me to "cut through the fog" quickly in asking the user what the problem is. I can start a remote support session with them and "SEE" what they are experiencing. Logmein makes it extremely easy to start a remote session. The user only needs to go to an easily remembered website URL and enter the pin code that I generate and give them.,LogMeIn works just as I need it. Maybe if there was a way to link our knowledge base to the software, this may be beneficial.,10,I do not have any hard numbers to quote on LogMeIn's ROI, however, I can say that it saves us considerable time resolving issues with clients on and off campus. One of our offices is located in our main building on the 12th floor. To physically travel to a user in the building right next door would take about 5 minutes. We regularly have problem tickets from next door, about 4 per day. In one week's time, this would add up to 120 minutes saved in handling tickets just from our nearest campus.,TeamViewer and ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect),SolarWinds Log & Event Manager, IBM Netcool Network Management, Aruba ClearPassLogMeIn Rescue: The Best Remote Support Experience You Can Offer Your End-UsersMy Company utilizes LogMeIn Rescue as its primary remote support application. It is used by our front-line software support staff--as well as our developers, testers, trainers, and other roles. The application enables us to provide the best possible level of service to our clients by quickly and easily allowing our technicians to connect to the remote user. Once connected, the support person can see exactly what the remote user is seeing in real-time. Then, the technician can share or transfer the session with/to an escalation point if further assistance or analysis is needed. This high level of collaboration and interactivity helps us address the end user's question or issue as quickly as possible. This makes the user very happy because their request was addressed with minimal downtime or interruption.,Getting an End-User Connected is Extremely Easy: LogMeIn Rescue is, by far, the easiest remote support solution for an end-user...especially if the user is non-technical. The end-user is usually amazed at the ease of connection, and this helps take the anxiety out of the process for them. Their first experience is so favorable that the end-user is usually ready for us to connect on any subsequent calls. It is not uncommon for a user to ask us if we have "a 6-digit code" for them before we've even asked them to connect. Session Connectivity Behavior is Completely Real-Time: I've used other remote support tools and, compared to them, LogMeIn Rescue has the absolute best behavior for the duration of the remote session. With other "solutions", you often see a delay in the action and the screen must "catch-up" to the point where both the technician and the end-user see the same thing. With Rescue, the interaction is completely real-time and both parties see the exact same thing as it is occurring. Additional Tools Provided are Amazing: Compared to any other remote support application, LogMeIn Rescue has the most comprehensive set of standard tools available. You can transfer files, execute scripts, view remote system details, and more right from the Rescue console. Everything is right at your fingertips, and the user interface is very well designed. This makes the ease-of-use extremely high, and there is virtually no ramp-up period needed to use the software at a high-level capacity.,10,Support technicians/other technical staff have a higher level of job satisfaction because they have the best, and most reliable, remote support tool available. Client users are more satisfied because support/other technical staff can address their questions or issues quickly, and with complete transparency. Client organizations (as a whole) can accomplish more (and more quickly) since we can provide their users with the best service possible.,LogMeIn makes technical support a lot easier.The support technicians in my company all use LogMeIn Rescue and it's great. It allows us to assume just as much control as is needed, and everything can be rejected at any time by the user. This is important because we routinely have to log into people's servers, and having the peace of mind that they are in control in many cases is what allows us to convince them to let us in. LogMeIn Rescue is an invaluable tool and I would not want to do my job without it.,LogMeIn Rescue is friendly to the customer because of the six-digit codes. Other offerings have nine digit codes which the customers generally have trouble remembering long enough to enter them. It makes connecting less difficult. The fact that LogMeIn Rescue can remember login credentials without having to ask for their password is invaluable. Once again this goes towards peace of mind, not only for the customer but for us. If a customer's machine falls victim to hacking or spyware, it is good for us to be able to say that we do not know their passwords and thus weren't responsible. The interface is simple and very easy to master. I came into this job from another similar position that used Webex. I still have nightmares about it. Learning LogMeIn was painless and very much more stable and useful.,Throughput could be improved. The biggest problem I have is when the connection slows to a crawl and I have to walk the customer through a complicated procedure because I cannot see their screen. Security management: There are times when UAC or smart screen interferes, and that's to be expected, but even if we're not allowed to click on things we still need to be able to see what they're seeing. Too many times I've had users have to read out huge errors that make no sense to me so I can send them to our dev. The clipboard sharing is unreliable and definitely doesn't work well when you're in a customer's machine that is remoted into another.,9,When customers find out we're willing to do the installation for them via LogMeIn, they are more likely to buy.,Cisco WebEx Room Series (formerly Cisco Spark Room Series),Microsoft Office 365, Apache OpenOffice, GoldMineIt gets the job doneWe use it here in IT to troubleshoot any and every issue with anything. Other depts such as HR use it to troubleshoot or show how-to's for specific software,Easy for end users to start a session Easy to gather basic system info with 2 clicks Unattended access/ requesting credentials so the user can go about their day while we work on it,Might be on our end but sometimes the UAC appears to be 'turned up' and there are UAC pop ups that the end user can see, but not on this end. Kind of annoying when you're using the chat and then request system info and the whole chat window fills up with gobbledy gook.,10,No negative impact that I know of. Positive- intuitive and no training required.,Zendesk, Slack, Microsoft TeamsLogMeIn - Solid ProductWe use LogMeIn Rescue to support our help desk customers on devices we do not directly manage.,Remote control Moving files Remote reboot and reconnect,Remote access to mobile devices,7,Easy remote access. Possibly gain new recurring clients by assisting them immediately. Travel savings.,TeamViewer, DameWare Remote Support and Splashtop Remote Support,QuickBooks Premier, Autotask, Continuum RMM, DattoGreat remote management without the hurdles other products presentAs far as I am aware, we use LogMeIn for most of our IT Operations. We use it primarily to support end users that are remote. This includes any type of troubleshooting we may need to perform from email issues, application support and troubleshooting, OS updgrades, software installation, file shares and web application support. This is our primary tool for anything we may not be able to do in person. I would say I use this product at least a couple times a day.,Easy to use with our end users. Setting up the connection is relatively simple for the most part. Doesnt seem to be a whole lot of lag, except when connecting to users that are on a VPN. (Expected behavior) The file transfer tool is really easy to use and its only failed a couple of times.,Seems some functionality is removed from the OS when connecting. We sometimes have troubles performing software installations The connection will sometimes drop mid session and we have to create a new one and reconnect Adding other technicians mid session doesnt always work and sometimes causes the connection to fail,8,As I dont know what the cost is per license, I cant necessarily speak to the actual ROI. This product does make our jobs much easier. Without this tool, we would have to have users send their machines to us for troubleshooting. This tool makes our user experience much smoother.,SolarWinds Access Rights Manager, Avast Managed Workplace RMM, TeamViewer, Kaseya IT Center and ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect)Good product with potential to be great!!Our company has recently switched to using LogMeIn Rescue to provide support to our customer base with their technical issues. The entire Technical and application support personnel are using it. The major advantage of LogMeIn is that it provides multi monitor support as well as reconnection after a remote reboot without going through the authorization procedure done in the beginning. The customers being served are also satisfied knowing that they give the authority to access their system to only known people by acknowledging it at each instance.,The customer at the other end is in control of giving access to their system. It is not a free anytime access to their system even if you have connected before. The technician, after getting access, can switch between monitors on the remote system to access windows popping in different monitors. You can perform a remote reboot and still connect without the customer intervention once the authorization has been given. This is helpful when you are doing a remote software installation that requires multiple system reboot. You can get the remote system configuration information without invoking the command window on their side.,The most important feature that is missing is its ability to schedule a meeting ahead of time and integrating it with the office mail systems. Their is no integration of voice so you have to resort to other calling app or phone to have a verbal interaction with the client. In some cases it would be nice to set up a secured unattended remote access feature. This is particularly useful in big organizations where the remote systems are not always accessible quickly by the clients. So, if a mutually agreed secure link will help.,7,Good level of access to remote systems Some customers still don't trust LogMeIn completely and hence it cannot be used Cannot schedule the meetings which is a bit annoying.,Zoom, Skype for Business (formerly Lync) and TeamViewer,Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Zoom, TeamViewerGreat remote support software provides users with a robust tool kit and is a favorite solution of our teamLogMeIn Rescue is currently being used as a support tool for remote access troubleshooting of customer reported issues; assisting with system configuration changes, data or system migrations, or other tasks that require my team to view one or more customer tablets/laptops/desktops/servers.,Rebooting and reconnection to remote computer. Intuitive design and alerting functions while establishing a session. Simple connection process for customers to join a session.,Main console UI appears cluttered compared to similar solutions. Would like more customization for home screen, including which sections/items are displayed. Improve session connection reliability; a higher percentage of my customers are unable to complete the session connection compared to similar solutions.,8,We are able to greatly reduce time to resolution, enabling our team to meet our metrics goals.,Webex Support Center and ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect)Class Is In "Remote-Session"LogMeIn Rescue is being used in 2 ways. One way is for staff from across all our sites to get help remotely on their computers. The other is for iOS devices in which once again, it enables users to seek help from the IT department when needed. When we made the switch to LogMeIn, myself and my co-worker tested it out by remoting into computers using calling cards to see how everything works in a real-world scenario.,Helps IT department work remotely to assist staff. Enables the use of sharing files seamlessly. Zero-lag interface.,When remoting to screen, I would like to see the screen of the desktop open up on a separate window.,10,It's saves Time on travel. Staff do not need to bring their computers to have it checked up on.,TeamViewerLogMeIn is a FANTASTIC option for your remote login needsLogMeIn is used by our business to access our client's workstations to resolve issues for them that they are unable to describe. It allows us to work on the computer with the client without having to rely on the client's previous knowledge of computers. With file transfer and full remote control, we can do just about anything we need on our client's workstations.,LogMeIn is very easy for our clients to log in with and understand how to use. LogMeIn is quick and doesn't take too much time to connect to people's devices. LogMeIn works on more than just computers and will allow access to just about anything needed.,I don't particularly have a problem with any of its functionality, all issues are brought about by clients having slow internet.,9,The speed of connecting and the ability to do what I need on a client's computer without their assistance is crucial.,,GoToMeeting, RingCentral, Microsoft 365 BusinessLogMeIn is a great tool for any IT professionalOut IT department uses LogMeIn. Our company has 7000 end users most of which are remote users. We use it many times a day assisting people working across the U.S. in many different environments. I have used several remote tools, but LogMeIn is the one I prefer.,The ability to work on a machine remotely and be able to restart the computer and reconnect without having to go through the connection process again. The ability to copy files to or from a computer. Being able to watch the end user and evaluate if something they are doing or are not doing could be causing the issue.,I would like the ability to be able to lock the end user's keyboard while on the computer. Many times they hit keys or move their mouse which can delay my being able to give the best support possible.,10,Very easy to use and a quick way to get our end users working again.,ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech),OwnBackup for Service Now, Microsoft Office 365,20,1,remote support for installing software packages remote support for troubleshooting numerous issues training remote users in numerous systems,anyway I've used it doesn't appear unexpected or innovative to me,I am trying to get my organization to allow us to use it with mobile devices,9,Not Sure,Product Features Product Usability,I don't think I would change anything,Don't know,I was not in the company when it was implemented,7,Self-taught,Very easy to learn without training,9,No I don't,nothing further no,9,No,I only report the issues to my manager and she takes care of it, but I don't really remember any issues to speak of,The entire system is very easy to use both for the technician and the end user,I haven't seen anything difficult or cumbersome about Logmein Rescue,Yes, but I don't use it,10,10,10,10,I'm unaware,not that I am aware of,File import/export,,None,,,I am unaware,no,I don't know,I don't knowLogMeIn to the RescueWe use LogMeIn to access our customers' computers so that we may assist them with technical issues and to use administrative credentials to help them with downloads and settings.,Remote access Respond to emails Provide on going education of their product,A larger view of the screens that have multiple monitors. You can see multiple monitors but its very small and cumbersome to work with.,10,It is much easier to resolve technical issues when I am able to access a customer's computer via remote access.,TeamViewerLogMeIn Rescue is easy to use and lightweight.It's easy to use across all platforms. It's easy to use the tools to share files and remote into any devices. I love unattended mode, where you can remote in later if needed. I also like that I can share my remote session with another person who is on LogMeIn so we can troubleshoot together. All in all, a great tool for our company.,Sharing remote sessions with someone else. Very easy to use. Works across many platforms.,Sometimes the session hangs. UAC issues,10,Good use of technology for remote session issues We have clients who are not on our network so this makes it easy to work on those. Can see exactly what the user sees.,,GoToMeetingLogMeIn is my preferred solution for remote accessIt is one of several screen sharing solutions used in the organization, along with SCCM and Google Hangouts.,The reboot and reconnect feature is very useful for troubleshooting. File transfer is easy to use. This crucial feature is lacking in many other remote access solutions. A simple interface for non-technical users to navigate.,I'd like to see a more automated connection process with fewer steps for the end user.,9,It reduces the number of steps and connection attempts in complex support cases where rebooting may be necessary.,Skype, Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager and Chrome Remote DesktopI Got RescuedWe use LogMeIn Rescue (LMI) to remotely assist our users from simple settings on their computers to troubleshooting problems they are having with software or hardware or any other problem they might have.,The connection is very stable. Never really had a problem where it would freeze up or lose a connection. The tools that are available are very useful. There are many but the one I find more useful is the screenshot feature. Users rarely experience issues going to the page for assistance.,I really don't have any complaints. LMI works perfectly for me. A web-based version would be great. Password reset should not have to be required. It's just one more password to constantly remember. But I know the reasons behind it.,10,Better assist our users Connection is almost immediate,eGain,Microsoft Application ServerLogMeIn does the trick even if It could be better pricedLogMeIn is used by our IT department to service the entire state of Florida employees. We use it to fix issues remotely that would have previously resulted in us having to drive all over Florida to fix the issues.,Allows us to get users with limited to no computer experience to log us into their computer. Share with multiple techs on particularly hard issues. No prior downloads needed. Just a connection to the internet.,LogMeIn could be more cost friendly.,8,It has helped save us a few bucks by not having to travel to a location.,Bomgar Remote Support SoftwareLogMeIn Rescue could be betterLogMeIn Rescue is being used by the IT department to connect to the organization's employees in order to help solve computer related problems remotely. The organization has many employees who are located off-site or who travel. LogMeIn Rescue enables the IT department to connect to these employees and assist them with computer problems.,Helps us connect to users Appears to have no delay,Some users have issues with approving the app on their computers. Mac computers need special permissions before being able to use it.,5,We used another remote connect program before and LogMeIn is more complicated to use.,TeamViewer, Bomgar Privileged Access ManagementAwesome product for accessing remote clientsLogMeIn is currently used by my department to log into our customers' environments. We use this for troubleshooting software problems, transferring files, or installing software. Some of our employees use it in an unattended mode which allows them to access the client's servers when they need to for the duration of a project.,There is virtually no lag when using LogMeIn on a client's workstation. The "start as a service" feature is very helpful for using it while UAC is enabled. It typically requires fewer permissions to run on client workstations than other software.,Error logging can always be improved, like when a customer cannot connect to a session. In additional to error logging, many of my emails to the support address have not received a response.,10,I'm not entirely sure about this but I believe it has been positive because we are able to provide better customer service, which makes happy customers.,TeamViewer,GoToMeetingLogMeIn Rescue is a must have tool for any organization with remote users.Our IT Support Staff utilize LogMeIn Rescue to provide remote support to all of the remote users in our organization. Accessing the remote user's PC to resolve a support request is the most effective way of providing assistance. The end user has a much better experience, and our support staff has an easier time being able to control the remote PC, rather than trying to talk someone through the steps required to resolve their issue.,Being able to run the session as a service allows the remote administrator to perform privileged tasks without being blocked. The ability to automatically reconnect after a required reboot saves time. The performance of the remote control session is fantastic. Even with a modest network connection, there is no lag.,It is sometimes difficult to walk the end user through all of the "accept" and "allow" prompts. If the admin knew exactly the prompt they were going to see, it would make it easier to explain.,10,LogMeIn Rescue allows us to effectively support 150 remote users per Tier 1 Helpdesk resource.,LansweeperLogMeIn is just short of an all-in-one tool for supportWe use it in both our help desk and professional services department to access customer systems remotely. It allows us to gain access quickly without needing a VPN setup or some other obtrusive mechanism. File transfers are made easier, as well. It has replaced GoToMeeting for those activities in which a conference call is not needed.,Easily sets up remote access with very little knowledge needed by the customer. Being able to have a centralized location for all connections is a huge win as well. Allows me to better organize my customers. The built-in file transfer is a big help. Too often I run into issues where a customer cannot send me a file due to email restrictions, and their own issue connecting to FTP sites.,I would love for it to have VOIP capabilities. That is the one place GoToMeeting holds an edge for support capabilities.,7,I do not have that information.,GoToMeeting and Chrome Remote Desktop,Remote Desktop Manager, GoToMeeting, SnagitLogMeIn, A Great Tool for Your Company!We use LogMeIn Rescue in order to support our many clients with various hardware and software issues. So far our hardware support department using LogMeIn Rescue. It's a great versatile tool that I proudly support. It addresses the issue of not having a technician onsite for every location that we support, which is over 2000 offices and growing daily. I would highly recommend this application to anyone!,File Transfer Process and system information at a glance Multiple ways to connect Ease of use for the client,Time it takes to connect for the client.,10,,Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager, Accruent TMS, LogMeIn Rescue
Unspecified
LogMeIn Rescue
171 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

LogMeIn Rescue Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
LogMeIn Rescue
171 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 171 vetted LogMeIn Rescue reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 58)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Karl Scarabin profile photo
May 21, 2019

LogMeIn Rescue Review: "Rescue Lens Remote Diagnostic Can Be Useful"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Rescue to help with peer to peer challenges at customer sites as well as direct customer assistance. This usage is within the Material Science division of our company.
  • It is difficult to describe certain things... How tight a screw is for example. When using Rescue you can see what is being done and respond as it is observed... Preventing costly errors or hazards.
  • It is unfortunate to need to be at my PC in order to initialize a call. Peer to peer should not require call data so direct to device from device should be considered
Rescue is great in instances where you can 'sit down' to help a colleague or customer as it helps you to 'see what they see'. It is not useful or easy to deploy when you are busy on your own machine and your colleague needs a 'quick' look from you for guidance... which is often the case for me unfortunately.
Read Karl Scarabin's full review
Jason Ferguson profile photo
June 19, 2019

"LogMeIn Rescue Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Remote support for INSITE software.
  • Accessibility.
  • File management.
  • Good screen resolution.
  • Speed in connecting.
  • Applet retrieval to patch thru.
  • Chat box remaining live and accessible after a reboot occurs.
Allows us to remote in and do software support of INSITE quickly and efficiently. The six-digit PIN code access is really great!
Read Jason Ferguson's full review
Melissa Earnhart profile photo
February 22, 2019

Review: "LogMeIn Rescue Enhances Customer Experience"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my job as tech support for a company, I use LogMeIn Rescue with our customers to help them with authentication and connection issues. It is a simple and seamless way to provide tech support, particularly for the elderly or less tech-savvy customers. We love it. Our customers love it.
  • Working with email clients is easier with LogMeIn Rescue. Since the interface for each client varies so much and more security has been added to the clients it helps to be able to see what the customer is seeing.
  • I have used LogMeIn Rescue to edit settings in the client's modem so they can have a better Wi-Fi experience.
  • Anything that could be improved to help the client connect more easily would be welcome.
LogMeIn Rescue is dependent on an internet connection so keep that in mind. If the client's internet is down then you can't connect to their pc using any means.
Read Melissa Earnhart's full review
Ash Knutson profile photo
February 20, 2019

User Review: "LogMeIn Rescue Saves"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LogMeIn Rescue is used as a training and support tool for our work-at-home agents. In my role, we primarily use it to facilitate the mentoring process. Thanks to LogMeIn Rescue's remote viewing capabilities, we can watch our trainees work in real time and answer their questions almost instantly. This has improved communication between trainees, mentors, and managers during coaching sessions.
  • Remote viewing capabilities allow for high-definition, easy access to any PC.
  • Taking screenshots of the screen and/or system info is tremendously helpful when diagnosing performance issues.
  • The numerous methods we can use to access our customers (6 digit code, URL, etc) make initiating the process easy and intuitive.
  • Downloading the console and navigating the GUI is easy and intuitive.
  • The transfer feature occasionally will not locate the users at first, even if spelled correctly -- I have to search two or three times.
  • We have had issues where users will try and take control of the mouse (even when being educated verbally on what is about to happen). If users received a notice that their mouse was being controlled by the technician, users would not attempt to take control of the mouse mid-session.
  • Honestly, I'm very happy with the product otherwise and can think of no other improvements at this time.
LogMeIn Rescue has allowed me to diagnose and repair issues remotely for trainees at my organization on numerous occasions, allowing them to get back to work. LogMeIn Rescue is well suited for assisting with tool installations, virus removal, email client configuration, and so much more. Although this software cannot be used without an internet connection, it is an ideal tool for any PC troubleshooting.
Read Ash Knutson's full review
Lionel Medina profile photo
January 18, 2019

LogMeIn Rescue Review: "LogMeIn helps me put my superhero cape on each day."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LogMeIn Rescue is being used mostly by two sub-departments under our Information Technology department. The two departments are Desktop Support and Network Engineering. I believe there are a few accounts across other departments, however, these are the two major users. LogMeIn helps us support our users on various issues remotely. This is a great benefit considering that we have campuses spread across the NYC tri-state area. We would not have the manpower to send a desktop tech or a network engineer personally to remedy all the tickets we resolve using LogMeIn.
  • Log me in is a known and trusted platform. I rarely get any pushback when I ask a client/employee if they would like to start a screen sharing session.
  • One major benefit, is that Logmein allows me to "cut through the fog" quickly in asking the user what the problem is. I can start a remote support session with them and "SEE" what they are experiencing.
  • Logmein makes it extremely easy to start a remote session. The user only needs to go to an easily remembered website URL and enter the pin code that I generate and give them.
  • LogMeIn works just as I need it. Maybe if there was a way to link our knowledge base to the software, this may be beneficial.
For me, LogMeIn is best when you have a user who is unsure of the IT terminology and you cannot explain over the phone what their issue is. You can remote into their computer and ask them to show you what they are having problems with. This scenario has played out week after week, and although 90% of the issues were related to user error, LogMeIn has been very helpful in identifying that and resolving it quickly.
Read Lionel Medina's full review
Patrick Kielion profile photo
January 18, 2019

Review: "LogMeIn Rescue: The Best Remote Support Experience You Can Offer Your End-Users"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My Company utilizes LogMeIn Rescue as its primary remote support application. It is used by our front-line software support staff--as well as our developers, testers, trainers, and other roles. The application enables us to provide the best possible level of service to our clients by quickly and easily allowing our technicians to connect to the remote user. Once connected, the support person can see exactly what the remote user is seeing in real-time. Then, the technician can share or transfer the session with/to an escalation point if further assistance or analysis is needed. This high level of collaboration and interactivity helps us address the end user's question or issue as quickly as possible. This makes the user very happy because their request was addressed with minimal downtime or interruption.
  • Getting an End-User Connected is Extremely Easy: LogMeIn Rescue is, by far, the easiest remote support solution for an end-user...especially if the user is non-technical. The end-user is usually amazed at the ease of connection, and this helps take the anxiety out of the process for them. Their first experience is so favorable that the end-user is usually ready for us to connect on any subsequent calls. It is not uncommon for a user to ask us if we have "a 6-digit code" for them before we've even asked them to connect.
  • Session Connectivity Behavior is Completely Real-Time: I've used other remote support tools and, compared to them, LogMeIn Rescue has the absolute best behavior for the duration of the remote session. With other "solutions", you often see a delay in the action and the screen must "catch-up" to the point where both the technician and the end-user see the same thing. With Rescue, the interaction is completely real-time and both parties see the exact same thing as it is occurring.
  • Additional Tools Provided are Amazing: Compared to any other remote support application, LogMeIn Rescue has the most comprehensive set of standard tools available. You can transfer files, execute scripts, view remote system details, and more right from the Rescue console. Everything is right at your fingertips, and the user interface is very well designed. This makes the ease-of-use extremely high, and there is virtually no ramp-up period needed to use the software at a high-level capacity.
LogMeIn Rescue is the perfect remote support solution, regardless of the level of technician using it. Whether the person is new, or a seasoned support professional, Rescue is completely easy to begin using immediately. New users will appreciate the ease-of-use, and the fact that there is virtually no training required for the application. Intermediate to advanced users will appreciate the ability to share or transfer the session, as well as the additional built-in tools that help them complete their tasks. Above all, the end-user will value how easy it is to connect and it requires absolutely no technical knowledge to do so. LogMeIn Rescue is one of those rare solutions that is a "win" for everyone involved--every time.
Read Patrick Kielion's full review
Daniel Lampkin profile photo
January 18, 2019

LogMeIn Rescue Review: "LogMeIn makes technical support a lot easier."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The support technicians in my company all use LogMeIn Rescue and it's great. It allows us to assume just as much control as is needed, and everything can be rejected at any time by the user. This is important because we routinely have to log into people's servers, and having the peace of mind that they are in control in many cases is what allows us to convince them to let us in. LogMeIn Rescue is an invaluable tool and I would not want to do my job without it.
  • LogMeIn Rescue is friendly to the customer because of the six-digit codes. Other offerings have nine digit codes which the customers generally have trouble remembering long enough to enter them. It makes connecting less difficult.
  • The fact that LogMeIn Rescue can remember login credentials without having to ask for their password is invaluable. Once again this goes towards peace of mind, not only for the customer but for us. If a customer's machine falls victim to hacking or spyware, it is good for us to be able to say that we do not know their passwords and thus weren't responsible.
  • The interface is simple and very easy to master. I came into this job from another similar position that used Webex. I still have nightmares about it. Learning LogMeIn was painless and very much more stable and useful.
  • Throughput could be improved. The biggest problem I have is when the connection slows to a crawl and I have to walk the customer through a complicated procedure because I cannot see their screen.
  • Security management: There are times when UAC or smart screen interferes, and that's to be expected, but even if we're not allowed to click on things we still need to be able to see what they're seeing. Too many times I've had users have to read out huge errors that make no sense to me so I can send them to our dev.
  • The clipboard sharing is unreliable and definitely doesn't work well when you're in a customer's machine that is remoted into another.
It is good for software installations, SQL database troubleshooting, SQL configuration, testing new configurations for customers, etc. LogMeIn is really useful and very user friendly for anyone regardless of experience with computers.
Read Daniel Lampkin's full review
heather arana profile photo
May 01, 2019

LogMeIn Rescue Review: "It gets the job done"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it here in IT to troubleshoot any and every issue with anything. Other depts such as HR use it to troubleshoot or show how-to's for specific software
  • Easy for end users to start a session
  • Easy to gather basic system info with 2 clicks
  • Unattended access/ requesting credentials so the user can go about their day while we work on it
  • Might be on our end but sometimes the UAC appears to be 'turned up' and there are UAC pop ups that the end user can see, but not on this end.
  • Kind of annoying when you're using the chat and then request system info and the whole chat window fills up with gobbledy gook.
It works with any windows 7-10 desktop/ laptop. We tried shadowing an iPad a time or two - it did not work very well at all.
Read heather arana's full review
Ric Hayman profile photo
February 12, 2019

LogMeIn Rescue Review: "LogMeIn - Solid Product"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LogMeIn Rescue to support our help desk customers on devices we do not directly manage.
  • Remote control
  • Moving files
  • Remote reboot and reconnect
  • Remote access to mobile devices
Good for remote access to machines where an end user is there and gives good general remote control. Not very well suited to supporting mobile devices.
Read Ric Hayman's full review
No photo available
July 09, 2019

LogMeIn Rescue Review: "Great remote management without the hurdles other products present"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As far as I am aware, we use LogMeIn for most of our IT Operations. We use it primarily to support end users that are remote. This includes any type of troubleshooting we may need to perform from email issues, application support and troubleshooting, OS updgrades, software installation, file shares and web application support. This is our primary tool for anything we may not be able to do in person. I would say I use this product at least a couple times a day.
  • Easy to use with our end users. Setting up the connection is relatively simple for the most part.
  • Doesnt seem to be a whole lot of lag, except when connecting to users that are on a VPN. (Expected behavior)
  • The file transfer tool is really easy to use and its only failed a couple of times.
  • Seems some functionality is removed from the OS when connecting. We sometimes have troubles performing software installations
  • The connection will sometimes drop mid session and we have to create a new one and reconnect
  • Adding other technicians mid session doesnt always work and sometimes causes the connection to fail
For the most part LogMeIn works as it should for basic troubleshooting. With application support, it gets a bit more tricky. Sometimes functionality is lost when trying to do things that are more involved such as registry changes or application install. I'm sure these things are to be expected with tools like this and doesn't necessarily make it a bad product.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 19, 2019

LogMeIn Rescue Review: "Good product with potential to be great!!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company has recently switched to using LogMeIn Rescue to provide support to our customer base with their technical issues. The entire Technical and application support personnel are using it. The major advantage of LogMeIn is that it provides multi monitor support as well as reconnection after a remote reboot without going through the authorization procedure done in the beginning. The customers being served are also satisfied knowing that they give the authority to access their system to only known people by acknowledging it at each instance.
  • The customer at the other end is in control of giving access to their system. It is not a free anytime access to their system even if you have connected before.
  • The technician, after getting access, can switch between monitors on the remote system to access windows popping in different monitors.
  • You can perform a remote reboot and still connect without the customer intervention once the authorization has been given. This is helpful when you are doing a remote software installation that requires multiple system reboot.
  • You can get the remote system configuration information without invoking the command window on their side.
  • The most important feature that is missing is its ability to schedule a meeting ahead of time and integrating it with the office mail systems.
  • Their is no integration of voice so you have to resort to other calling app or phone to have a verbal interaction with the client.
  • In some cases it would be nice to set up a secured unattended remote access feature. This is particularly useful in big organizations where the remote systems are not always accessible quickly by the clients. So, if a mutually agreed secure link will help.
Situations where you need to reconnect with the remote system after a remote reboot, LogMeIn Rescue is very helpful. It helps both the parties by not tying up another computer through which you will have to otherwise do the remote control. LogMeIn Rescue becomes inconvenient when it cannot be scheduled for a future meeting and send reminders to both parties. Currently, we have to resort to other reminder systems or call to connect.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 16, 2019

LogMeIn Rescue Review: "Great remote support software provides users with a robust tool kit and is a favorite solution of our team"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LogMeIn Rescue is currently being used as a support tool for remote access troubleshooting of customer reported issues; assisting with system configuration changes, data or system migrations, or other tasks that require my team to view one or more customer tablets/laptops/desktops/servers.
  • Rebooting and reconnection to remote computer.
  • Intuitive design and alerting functions while establishing a session.
  • Simple connection process for customers to join a session.
  • Main console UI appears cluttered compared to similar solutions.
  • Would like more customization for home screen, including which sections/items are displayed.
  • Improve session connection reliability; a higher percentage of my customers are unable to complete the session connection compared to similar solutions.
I think LogMeIn Rescue is well suited for use with supporting customers that you need greater levels of access to their computers for system maintenance and support. It is helpful to be able to get around Windows User Access Control (UAC) limitations that other solutions can have issues with (loss of keyboard or mouse control in some applications). It is also adept for situations where you need to reboot the client's computer and remain connected to continue system maintenance.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 27, 2019

LogMeIn Rescue Review: "Class Is In "Remote-Session""

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LogMeIn Rescue is being used in 2 ways. One way is for staff from across all our sites to get help remotely on their computers. The other is for iOS devices in which once again, it enables users to seek help from the IT department when needed. When we made the switch to LogMeIn, myself and my co-worker tested it out by remoting into computers using calling cards to see how everything works in a real-world scenario.
  • Helps IT department work remotely to assist staff.
  • Enables the use of sharing files seamlessly.
  • Zero-lag interface.
  • When remoting to screen, I would like to see the screen of the desktop open up on a separate window.
A scenario that I experienced just last week: Our old subscription was canceled and I needed to remote to a staff computer to provide assistance. All I had to do was direct the staff to the LogMeIn website and download and run the program for me to remote it. It was as simple as can be. Loved it.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 16, 2019

LogMeIn Rescue Review: "LogMeIn is a FANTASTIC option for your remote login needs"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LogMeIn is used by our business to access our client's workstations to resolve issues for them that they are unable to describe. It allows us to work on the computer with the client without having to rely on the client's previous knowledge of computers. With file transfer and full remote control, we can do just about anything we need on our client's workstations.
  • LogMeIn is very easy for our clients to log in with and understand how to use.
  • LogMeIn is quick and doesn't take too much time to connect to people's devices.
  • LogMeIn works on more than just computers and will allow access to just about anything needed.
  • I don't particularly have a problem with any of its functionality, all issues are brought about by clients having slow internet.
LogMeIn is really well suited for those who don't know how to use a computer very well. It's very straightforward and easy to use. I would say the only detriment that I see is that clients seem to think it's a bit scary sometimes to have someone controlling their computer for them, but I'm not sure what can be done on LogMeIn's side to help this as it seems like a personal issue.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 20, 2019

LogMeIn Rescue Review: "LogMeIn is a great tool for any IT professional"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Out IT department uses LogMeIn. Our company has 7000 end users most of which are remote users. We use it many times a day assisting people working across the U.S. in many different environments. I have used several remote tools, but LogMeIn is the one I prefer.
  • The ability to work on a machine remotely and be able to restart the computer and reconnect without having to go through the connection process again.
  • The ability to copy files to or from a computer.
  • Being able to watch the end user and evaluate if something they are doing or are not doing could be causing the issue.
  • I would like the ability to be able to lock the end user's keyboard while on the computer. Many times they hit keys or move their mouse which can delay my being able to give the best support possible.
It is very easy to use not just for the technician but for the end user too.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 14, 2019

LogMeIn Rescue Review: "LogMeIn to the Rescue"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LogMeIn to access our customers' computers so that we may assist them with technical issues and to use administrative credentials to help them with downloads and settings.
  • Remote access
  • Respond to emails
  • Provide on going education of their product
  • A larger view of the screens that have multiple monitors. You can see multiple monitors but its very small and cumbersome to work with.
It's very well suited for remote access issues.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 18, 2019

Review: "LogMeIn Rescue is easy to use and lightweight."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's easy to use across all platforms. It's easy to use the tools to share files and remote into any devices. I love unattended mode, where you can remote in later if needed. I also like that I can share my remote session with another person who is on LogMeIn so we can troubleshoot together. All in all, a great tool for our company.
  • Sharing remote sessions with someone else.
  • Very easy to use.
  • Works across many platforms.
  • Sometimes the session hangs.
  • UAC issues
Well suited for remote sessions to resolve issues. Not suited for sharing screen for conference.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 10, 2019

LogMeIn Rescue Review: "LogMeIn is my preferred solution for remote access"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is one of several screen sharing solutions used in the organization, along with SCCM and Google Hangouts.
  • The reboot and reconnect feature is very useful for troubleshooting.
  • File transfer is easy to use. This crucial feature is lacking in many other remote access solutions.
  • A simple interface for non-technical users to navigate.
  • I'd like to see a more automated connection process with fewer steps for the end user.
Well suited to most remote support cases. Getting connected can be challenging sometimes for extremely non-technical users.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 21, 2019

LogMeIn Rescue Review: "I Got Rescued"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LogMeIn Rescue (LMI) to remotely assist our users from simple settings on their computers to troubleshooting problems they are having with software or hardware or any other problem they might have.
  • The connection is very stable. Never really had a problem where it would freeze up or lose a connection.
  • The tools that are available are very useful. There are many but the one I find more useful is the screenshot feature.
  • Users rarely experience issues going to the page for assistance.
  • I really don't have any complaints. LMI works perfectly for me.
  • A web-based version would be great.
  • Password reset should not have to be required. It's just one more password to constantly remember. But I know the reasons behind it.
I'm a system analyst at my company. Everyday I use LMI to assist users. I remote into their work computer to help them with whatever they might need.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 20, 2019

LogMeIn Rescue Review: "LogMeIn does the trick even if It could be better priced"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LogMeIn is used by our IT department to service the entire state of Florida employees. We use it to fix issues remotely that would have previously resulted in us having to drive all over Florida to fix the issues.
  • Allows us to get users with limited to no computer experience to log us into their computer.
  • Share with multiple techs on particularly hard issues.
  • No prior downloads needed. Just a connection to the internet.
  • LogMeIn could be more cost friendly.
LogMeIn rescue is well suited for remote users who can't always be somewhere in person.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 19, 2019

User Review: "LogMeIn Rescue could be better"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LogMeIn Rescue is being used by the IT department to connect to the organization's employees in order to help solve computer related problems remotely. The organization has many employees who are located off-site or who travel. LogMeIn Rescue enables the IT department to connect to these employees and assist them with computer problems.
  • Helps us connect to users
  • Appears to have no delay
  • Some users have issues with approving the app on their computers.
  • Mac computers need special permissions before being able to use it.
LogMeIn is good when you have a lot of employees who travel or work off-site. LogMeIn is not good when the user you are assisting is sitting right next to you.
Read this authenticated review
Amber Lesperance profile photo
December 20, 2018

LogMeIn Rescue Review: "Awesome product for accessing remote clients"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LogMeIn is currently used by my department to log into our customers' environments. We use this for troubleshooting software problems, transferring files, or installing software. Some of our employees use it in an unattended mode which allows them to access the client's servers when they need to for the duration of a project.
  • There is virtually no lag when using LogMeIn on a client's workstation.
  • The "start as a service" feature is very helpful for using it while UAC is enabled.
  • It typically requires fewer permissions to run on client workstations than other software.
  • Error logging can always be improved, like when a customer cannot connect to a session.
  • In additional to error logging, many of my emails to the support address have not received a response.
I use LogMeIn whenever I can for troubleshooting. If I need to control a computer, it is fantastic for that purpose. It is quick and easy to use. However, if I need to present something, it is not the best. I can share my screen, but if I need demo something, I would use another software for that purpose.
Read Amber Lesperance's full review
Robert Yacullo profile photo
December 21, 2018

Review: "LogMeIn Rescue is a must have tool for any organization with remote users."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our IT Support Staff utilize LogMeIn Rescue to provide remote support to all of the remote users in our organization. Accessing the remote user's PC to resolve a support request is the most effective way of providing assistance. The end user has a much better experience, and our support staff has an easier time being able to control the remote PC, rather than trying to talk someone through the steps required to resolve their issue.
  • Being able to run the session as a service allows the remote administrator to perform privileged tasks without being blocked.
  • The ability to automatically reconnect after a required reboot saves time.
  • The performance of the remote control session is fantastic. Even with a modest network connection, there is no lag.
  • It is sometimes difficult to walk the end user through all of the "accept" and "allow" prompts. If the admin knew exactly the prompt they were going to see, it would make it easier to explain.
LogMeIn Rescue is extremely well suited for any organization that has remote users. There is no better method of supporting users than a remote control session, and in my opinion, LogMeIn Rescue is the best there is. There are other products available that claim to provide the same functionality, however, none are as refined as LogMeIn Rescue.
Read Robert Yacullo's full review
Jon Fortner profile photo
December 21, 2018

LogMeIn Rescue Review: "LogMeIn is just short of an all-in-one tool for support"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it in both our help desk and professional services department to access customer systems remotely. It allows us to gain access quickly without needing a VPN setup or some other obtrusive mechanism. File transfers are made easier, as well. It has replaced GoToMeeting for those activities in which a conference call is not needed.
  • Easily sets up remote access with very little knowledge needed by the customer.
  • Being able to have a centralized location for all connections is a huge win as well. Allows me to better organize my customers.
  • The built-in file transfer is a big help. Too often I run into issues where a customer cannot send me a file due to email restrictions, and their own issue connecting to FTP sites.
  • I would love for it to have VOIP capabilities. That is the one place GoToMeeting holds an edge for support capabilities.
It's great if you need to work on a remote system without much fuss, and has really nice tools for handling file transfers and system reboots without needing the customer there to assist. For sessions where I need the customer present, however, it is still lacking in the VOIP department. Also if more than one tech needs to get involved, it does not handle that very well, either.
Read Jon Fortner's full review
Timothy Campus profile photo
December 20, 2018

LogMeIn Rescue Review: "LogMeIn, A Great Tool for Your Company!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LogMeIn Rescue in order to support our many clients with various hardware and software issues. So far our hardware support department using LogMeIn Rescue. It's a great versatile tool that I proudly support. It addresses the issue of not having a technician onsite for every location that we support, which is over 2000 offices and growing daily. I would highly recommend this application to anyone!
  • File Transfer
  • Process and system information at a glance
  • Multiple ways to connect
  • Ease of use for the client
  • Time it takes to connect for the client.
LogMeIn Rescue is great for remotely supporting clients for many needs. However I believe it's greatly suited for remotely controlling a client's computer. The file transfer function is very easy to use and it well suited for pushing files that are needed for updates, malware/virus scans, etc. Overall, LogMeIn is well suited for a multitude of scenarios.
Read Timothy Campus's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (42)
9.3
File transfer (40)
8.6
Instant message (39)
7.7
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (10)
6.3
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (20)
6.8
Over-the-Internet remote session (42)
8.8
Initiate remote control from mobile (21)
7.5
Remote management of servers & workstations (29)
7.8
Remote Active Directory® management (17)
7.1
Centralized management dashboard (20)
7.3
Session record (28)
8.2
Annotations (21)
7.7
Monitoring and Alerts (17)
7.8
Multi-platform remote control (28)
8.3

About LogMeIn Rescue

LogMeIn Rescue from the company LogMeIn in Boston, MA is remote administration software for IT management and support.
Categories:  Remote Desktop

LogMeIn Rescue Integrations

LogMeIn Rescue Competitors

LogMeIn Rescue Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No