Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
601 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 231)

Glen Kimmel Leblanc | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2020

With Responsys I can collect data, create complex campaigns and optimize our development by adding contacts automatically.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Responsys allows us to solve different data collection problems, we can create personalized campaigns without much effort. In addition, Responsys gives us the possibility of creating large complex automations. We have configured our CRM to automatically add all the contacts. It is currently being used in different departments and I really like the tools it has with Eloqua.
  • We managed to efficiently automate campaigns with Responsys and its complex automations.
  • The configuration with our CRM is optimal.
  • We can solve our data collection problems.
  • It has very useful tools with Eloqua.
  • The interface leaves a lot to be desired and can be very complex.
  • Push messaging generates very annoying errors.
  • It generally has long charging times.
For data collection, personalized campaigns and for the configuration with our CRM we have noticed that once we manage to configure everything in Responsys, good results can be achieved. But the interface is complex and can turn out to be very problematic and push messaging generates errors. I hope they can improve some aspects, specifically the interface.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
Read Glen Kimmel Leblanc's full review
Savana Stella | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

I like to use Oracle Eloqua in my work and I use it with enthusiasm.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have solved inefficient campaign and program issues thanks to Oracle Eloqua. In addition, we have supported marketing activities and improved communication with our clients. We managed to connect Oracle Eloqua with Salesforce as CRM and we have become much more efficient. We are still working to improve our entire work environment, but we are on the right track.
  • You can connect to Oracle Eloqua with Salesforce as CRM.
  • I can support marketing activities.
  • Improve communication with all customers.
  • Toolbox functionality needs improvement.
  • Documentation is poor and detailed information is lacking.
I specifically like the ease of connecting with Salesforce as CRM and being able to support marketing activities. On the negative side, the Toolbox functions and documentation should improve.
The level of scalability since the arrival of Eloqua is very high, mainly considering the positive results with the marketing activities that we are developing, I consider that it is very scalable and we can develop new strategies thanks to Eloqua. Furthermore, I consider that we have improved significantly and believe that we can continue innovating.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
Read Savana Stella's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Responsys: Simplifying Marketing Complexities

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Responsys is used across all brands to deploy and manage email and SMS campaigns. It houses messages ranging from acquisition to portfolio management. Additionally, it also houses many of the operational messages we send week to week.

Responsys solves many of the issues around segmentation and customized touch points. It has easily accessible data and the tools to use this data to create unique sends to distinct groups.
  • Segmentation.
  • Program creation.
  • Dynamic email creation.
  • Clarity of associations within emails (data tables, programs, content, etc.).
  • Launch timing flexibility.
  • Automatic data upload timing flexibility.
Responsys is well-suited for a company with layers of complex data that can be distilled into individual email campaigns or programs. It also may be overkill for a company that does not have a deep data architecture set up. There are many features that, in that case, would likely go unused.
Read this authenticated review
Sibyl Ma | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Eloqua Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Eloqua to create marketing campaigns to send our B2B clients marketing emails. Multiple departments at our company use Eloqua globally to serve their digital marketing purposes. We integrate Eloqua with Salesforce to allow our account executives to view our clients' digital journey and to allow them to follow up with the potential clients to complete the buying cycle.
  • Oracle Eloqua has powerful functions and features that allow our campaign designers to implement the campaign flows the way we need to achieve our complex business processes.
  • Oracle Eloqua provides lots of integration points with other B2B products, such as CVENT, Linkedin, ON24, Salesforce, etc. Once the integrations are connected, the data flows directly and systematically between multiple systems. It eliminates a lot of manual process and human errors.
  • Oracle Eloqua also provides rich reporting capabilities for marketers to view their campaign performance.
  • Some people found it hard to get started using the tool as it does take a bit of training to get used to.
  • It's not cheap.
  • Some people don't like the user interface.
Oracle Eloqua is well suited for our B2B marketing functions as we need a lot of integration points to other B2B products in the market to fulfill our full customer journey. Oracle Eloqua is less appropriate for B2C marketing as it can become very expensive when the number of accounts grows.
Oracle Eloqua scales well for us when we use it globally for multiple marketing functions. It delivers email messages properly and reaches customers' inbox as expected. Customers are able to view the emails on their computers, phones, and tablets without any problems. So far we don't have a problem with scalability even though the number of accounts keeps growing.
Read Sibyl Ma's full review
Courtnee Tomsic | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Eloqua offers a wide range of tools, integrations, and capabilities

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Eloqua is currently being used by multiple business segments across Optum. The vast majority is marketing to B2B client segments and lead generation (multiple instances based on US vs EU) for segmenting, tracking, scoring and then sending to Salesforce for sales team followup. We also have a smaller B2C instance of Eloqua we use for a section of OptumCare for communications.
  • Detailed segmentation using contact attributes, account attributes, or custom data object attributes.
  • High level of integration with other systems via apps or custom-built integrations using the Eloqua API.
  • Detailed contact scoring based on activities, fit, custom objects, or account info.
  • Multiple CRM integrations - Eloqua works VERY will with singular integrations with a CRM system, but has trouble when integrating with multiple CRM systems simultaneously.
  • Making social sign-on and progressive profiling available using Eloqua forms outside of Eloqua landing pages, so we can get those features on Eloqua forms that we put on company pages built outside of Eloqua.
  • Easy contact transfers between Eloqua instances. This would greatly improve the usability when we need to have contacts transfer instances for legal reasons (separating out our GDPR contacts to our EU instance for example) or for transferring contacts from production to the sandbox environment for testing purposes.
Eloqua is a wonderful tool if you need a large scale marketing automation platform and have a team with the skill, size, and knowledgebase to implement it properly. It is worth its value if you are using all of the tools/advantages it provides. This really can only be done if you have the resources for multiple power level users as well as at least one full-time administrator. It would not be appropriate for a company who is implementing smaller-scale campaigns/efforts (just "batch and blast").
I believe it can scale up very well, but would not be great at scaling down. It's easy to 'add on' but harder to 'take off'.
Yes - Utah Eloqua User Group - we meet several times a year and are able to share successes, talk about new releases and features, and also provide networking for those using the product.
Read Courtnee Tomsic's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Great Eloqua Perspective and Use Experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our instance of Eloqua is used in our Marketing Operations department for purposes of launching campaigns, programs and automating marketing processes. We are very advanced with our use of data with Eloqua since our industry is a bit different than the standard B2B use cases. It helps us produce and launch high touch campaigns faster and with really advanced segmentation and data logic. It also helps give us a more holistic 360 view of our members behavior, interests and marketing efforts. It also allows us to build on-going programs that helops us to keep the pressure on the market and get our brand visible. We use the reporting and integrations piece with SFDC (which is not our CRM) but helps us close the loop more visually.
  • Drag and Drop Campaign and Program building - Makes it visually easy to follow but allows you to do complex logic and workflows if needed.
  • Continuous expansion of interoperability with other apps, including ones you can build or are pre-built. You can control the scalability and enhanced functionality within Marketing without having to go to IT or a programmer to get it. This allowed us to implement SMS messaging.
  • Design Capabilities are progressive and responsive. This makes it easier for us to design on the fly or make changes without having to have a designer code every time.
  • Outlook Plug-in - So glad they brought this back. It's an amazing tool to help control branding standards throughout the organization and rouge emails sent externally outside of Eloqua. You can have salespeople, agents, etc. that send out personal emails but you want to be able to ensure consistency in messaging and design and be able to track those external activities.
  • Integration options outside of auto-syncs. I am currently having an issue trying to find an adapter to use with Eloqua to API into our data warehouse but keep the functionality on the Eloqua side.
  • To provide more transparency and visual details of the syncs (integrations of outside data) from any other system that is feeding Eloqua, like what is being updated or changed, better explanations of errors, drill down to newly created records.
  • Custom Objects - Need to have a way to create CDOs outside of just form submissions and uploading of lists, like if you needed to import a file nightly to feed that CDO data but automate the import and make sure it maps to a contact record.
  • Import of data from a file on SFTP - There is no way to filter or create logic to control what is being fed into Eloqua. Currently, that manipulation has to be done by the IT side first. Less flexibility.
  • Better auditing capabilities within the canvas. meaning, sometimes if something is changed or not working the problem may not necessarily show up in immediately, the pattern could take a while to present itself. For example, the feeders into the program. If there is a problem, I don't know that maybe contacts are not entering the program until we do reporting that month and realize there was a lull of contacts going through. Then we have a whole month of missed records or other potential data issues. When you get do large and your Eloqua machine is very robust, the harder it is to see everything
  • Be able to add more than 250 custom contact records. That definitely inhibits my organization in how we need to use that record.
Eloqua is great for mid-large sized organizations that are very technically savvy and understand automation. Eloqua has a lot of functionality that is untapped or used to its full potential. It has a lot of opportunities to optimize current campaigns and programs. For us, it's not well suited for the financial/banking industry. There is not householding type logic since email is the unique key and households can use the same email address more than once, but we don't necessarily want to see the secondary members.
Eloqua is very scalable with its campaign, web and program functionality, including its ability to integrate with other large software like Adobe, Salesforce, Twilio, etc. Eloqua allows the ability to get more advanced and build ontop of its existing functionality.
Yes - Eloqua User Group in Utah - I actually do not get much value out of these as they are geared more for newcomers or those still learning. For advanced users that are more technical, it isn't much help.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Data Management Platform that makes a difference!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle BlueKai platform in our marketing department. Since it is our main analytics platform we are using it to personalize all of our marketing campaigns with more accurate information for targeted audiences. It allows us to ensure relevancy in the ads appearing for customers of our products, but also for potential customers browsing our websites.
  • Really well facilitated cookie-based interest based advertising.
  • Can process huge volumes of data.
  • Provides high quality metrics about your customers for campaign optimization.
  • Might be seen as an invasion of privacy.
  • Does not support the usage of any custom algorithms to dig deeper into insights.
Based on our experience Oracle BlueKai is a great solution if third-party integration is needed. It also works very well if your goal is to understand your audience composition grouped by device and/or operating system. May not be suitable for smaller businesses with a small or medium amount of data, since it is quite an expensive solution.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Oracle Eloqua has a lot of down time

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am envious of everyone who writes great reviews. I have been working with Eloqua for two years. I am in a small department carrying out many tradeshow email campaigns as well as product launches and press releases. We don't use Oracle to integrate with our CRM (so happy about that). I have used HubSpot and was a happy marketer at my previous job. Eloqua education was a technical fail, and working in the Eloqua app averages downtime every single day. Campaigns have failed to fire, and support is so hard to find. I have managed to adapt and work with what I have, and I feel very limited in the email campaign editor options. I can do custom HTML, but even this is so hard to do with the app. The interface is getting better but has a VERY long way to go before it approaches the user-friendliness and usability of other marketing automation tools. I don't have the decision-making authority to go back to HubSpot. We're frustrated, but want to be happy using Eloqua!
  • Campaign canvas layout
  • Usability
  • Functionality
I would not suggest using Oracle Eloqua for any scenario. Use HubSpot if you have enterprise needs, and if not, use Mailchimp or other automation tools for your emails because they are very functional, user-friendly, and offer more options to do more effective campaigns. Eloqua seems to cause problems for my team every day. Sometimes the problems are damaging.
Scalability is not a concern with my team, however, I doubt this is an issue with Eloqua.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Eloqua is a great CRM tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Eloqua is currently being used as a CRM tool and an emailing tool within our organization. It is being used by marketing groups within each service line within the organization. The whole organization, globally, uses the same platform and database. The business problem Eloqua addresses is the need to communicate with our clients and potential clients.
  • Eloqua is fully integrated with other systems within our organization.
  • The platform is easy to use and manage.
  • Reviewing, editing, uploading, and deleting content is simple.
  • Eloqua can improve on the way it looks. The theme of Eloqua looks outdated.
  • Sometimes Eloqua runs very slow and has glitches.
Oracle Eloqua is a great tool for emailing clients. When trying to email a list of 5000+ contact, Eloqua does a great job managing and capturing all those emails, which ones were sent, which ones bounced back, click through rate, etc. It is a great tool to keep track of email performance, and gives us an idea of where we can improve on our email communications to our clients and subscribers.
In terms of scalability, I would give Oracle Eloqua a 9 out of 10 because the scalability of this tool is great. We use the same email platform throughout the whole organization globally, and the integration is seamless.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Pricey, but fulfills a specific niche.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Eloqua is solely being used by our demand generation, sales, and marketing teams. We are using Oracle Eloqua to manage marketing campaigns, sales lead generation, and sending marketing emails to increase the number of conversions of potential customers. In addition to just sending marketing emails, we are also using Oracle Eloqua to track whether or not a customer has opened the email, and their activity on our main website.
  • Unrivaled integration with WeChat. Many of our customers are based in China, so built-in integration with WeChat has really helped us.
  • Abundance of integrations. Based on past experience, Oracle Eloqua offers more integrations than any other marketing automation software.
  • HyperSite Builder is simple and easy to use, allowing us to create customizable sites based on each customer.
  • Harsh pricing and contract. Oracle Eloqua isn't accessible to businesses of all sizes, and the long-term contract requirement makes Oracle Eloqua a burden on the company's budget.
  • Lack of integrations with Google Adwords. We have yet to see this feature be added to Eloqua.
  • Implementation takes a long time. Due to the number of features that are available, it took 4-5 months for us to fully integrate Eloqua into our workflow.
Oracle Eloqua really only makes sense if your organization is going to use the unique integrations that its other competitors don't offer. It is priced higher than most of its competitors in the market, so it may only be a plausible solution for large companies. Transitioning marketing platforms will also be a burden as configuring Eloqua tends to be a lengthy process. If you need to use Eloqua-specific features and don't currently have a complex workflow to convert from (and if your budget allows it), then Eloqua is well-suited for you.
Ever since we migrated over to Oracle Eloqua, we have had no problems in trying to personalize marketing at scale. Scaling settings are now being automatically set based on the workload we throw at it, and we haven't had any downtime or delays in our email marketing campaigns. Oracle Eloqua has taken the burden of configuring scaling off of our marketing teams, enhancing their productivity.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Kubota K-Service Web

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the CX tool and have seen it help our support of our dealer network. We use it to publish our tech documents to the dealer network as well as call center software for dealers and customers.

We use this for our customer satisfaction center and our technical support center.
  • Connects to other internal programs
  • Connects information internally seamlessly
  • Cannot attach photos to our Answers we publish
  • Connection to video/animation library very easily
  • Better Mobile App Platform
Call center software, it handles this very well. I would like to see it better adapt to more video/animation delivery of information via mobile devices.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Review from Marketing Side of Eloqua

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Eloqua extensively to send out marketing communications in our company. It helps us a lot with segmentation.
  • Simplicity
  • Performance
  • Scalability
  • More control of our own database or data
  • More analytical support
It's a great email tool and I highly recommend it. We use it for sending emails, managing lists, segmentation, and reporting. Reporting is good but would like it to be more robust. Would like access to the data without an API.
We have been testing the limits and it has been doing very well. With 105 million records and counting, it's still working!
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - Marketing groups would be good for me.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Helpful for Business!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Eloqua to convert our site visitors into leads for our sales team. We take real-time notifications from Eloqua and based on the information that the contact provides, we delegate the appropriate member of our sales team to reach out to them. Since our business has several different stakeholders, we have salespeople for each type of stakeholder. It's very important for us to receive this information with each lead notification in order to create the most productive initial outreach.
  • Aggregating data.
  • Creating weekly reports.
  • Allowing plenty of fields to be filled out for MQL calculation purposes.
  • Less technical issues with email deliveries.
  • Sometimes the weekly reports don't seem to align with the daily ones.
  • I didn't receive contact information for several leads that told us they previously submitted our form.
Website activity to lead activation is where we've seen the most success using Eloqua to date. Our business is entirely B2B so it's valuable to get in touch with the appropriate contact within each respective organization. I haven't had many situations where I would not advise a B2B company to use Eloqua.
Oracle Eloqua has been, for the most part, scalable as our business grew.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Great Marketing Automation Product!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Every business-to-business organization needs a marketing automation solution. We use it for lead management, lead scoring and implementation to Salesforce. Being able to properly manage leads and process them to the right sales contact is critical for our business and Eloqua helps us solve for this. Our whole organization is using this product either as an end-user or for reporting.
  • Lead Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Lead Scoring
  • Reporting
  • Better UI for list builds
Oracle Eloqua is great for mid-marketing to enterprise businesses. It has all the features and functions for a marketing automation solution and can scale for growth. It seems SMBs stick to smaller solutions like Marketo and HubSpot.
It was the only marketing automation solution that was able to scale our business without breaking the system. Other smaller marketing automation solutions were not able to scale as effectively. It has good cross channel marketing functions that can connect email, social, search and display channels.
Read this authenticated review
Arpine Babloyan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

A flexible, scalable and powerful tool for our marketing team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Eloqua for the marketing team. It is used to orchestrate marketing campaigns, send email communications to our subscribers and existing customers, create landing pages for digital marketing campaigns, capture lead information and pass it on to Salesforce, and ensure our data is consistent and clean. Eloqua helps us to go to market much faster, automate communications with prospects and customers while staying personal and making sure the content we send is relevant to them.
  • Campaign orchestration - of all the tools I've used it has by far the best combination of ability to create campaigns fast while making them as sophisticated as you want
  • Reporting - the new Insight tool allows you to be very granular and get to any level of data needed to make smart decisions
  • CRM integration - it is very robust and customizable so it is easy to troubleshoot and change as the business changes
  • The reporting tool, Insight, is a powerful feature, but it is relatively new and having more documentation on it would be helpful.
  • Email and landing page editor are very easy to use, but it would be great to have some pre-designed email and landing page templates to start with, including an image gallery. Would also like to see more flexibility in adding custom code to non-html pages (built with designer) - for example, the ability to convert the page to HTML after it's built and make changes in the code as needed.
  • The connection between contacts and companies is currently based on account/contact relationships in Salesforce - it would be great to see it mature to something more independent. For example, I'd love to have companies created and linked to contacts that are not yet in Salesforce, it will help with our ABM campaigns
  • Eloqua Engage for Outlook is a better tool for BDRs than for account executives that manage deals with multiple stakeholders and often communicate in multiple threads.
It is well suited for marketing teams who want to be flexible, adaptable to changes in their business and create powerful, sophisticated campaigns to their clients. Teams that want to create automated drip campaigns with dynamic content and personalized cadence and messaging would find Eloqua very easy to use and perfect for their needs. It has powerful, in-depth reporting functionality and great CRM integration (note that I've had experience integrating only with Microsoft Dynamics CRM and Salesforce - both of these integrations worked very well) - so teams that use CRM will also find it complementary to their marketing technology stack.
It will not be a good tool if a company doesn't use any CRM - as it is not a CRM replacement; or if all the marketing team is planning to do is "batch and blast" emails (which is a possible scenario for some very small businesses).
It really has all the features one needs to personalize as much as you would like, and personalization is really easy to set up. I think it's a lot easier to highlight its features in comparison with other tools I've used. Some of the other tools are easy to use, but have product limitations that will prevent you from accomplishing certain functionality - like updating fields based on certain actions a sales person does in Salesforce, and then sending this information back to Salesforce; or changing landing page content based on the person who lands on the page (which is a great feature for ABM)
Read Arpine Babloyan's full review
Barry James | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

My review of Oracle Eloqua

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we're using Eloqua on the homeowner side of the house, but we're in the midst of an implementation to bring our demand gen (contractor side) team onto our instance. The next implementation planned is with Salesforce, which will bring our sales team and account management teams into the mix as well.

Our challenges are around finding the best ways to communicate with our homeowners to deliver the best possible experience during their home improvement project, which is an inherently stressful and potentially expensive process. Understanding how they want to be communicated with, what type of content is most relevant, and also educating them ahead of any interaction with a contractor are all key goals for our team in 2019. Additionally, we want to better understand the power of SMS through Eloqua as we move more and more towards a mobile first model.
  • WYSZIWYG editor makes things easy for folks new to marketing as well as HTML/. I feel like I've been able to wrap my hands around this tool pretty quickly, and I have only been using the system for 10 months.
  • Forms are an incredibly powerful tool that can be used in a myriad of ways to help support your team goals. We use them to trigger SMS campaigns for feedback from our homeowners, and we also use them on landing pages to survey our contacts as well.
  • The improved program canvas and the ability to communicate between CDO records and contact records is great. We're able to store useful information on the CDO record without weighing down the contact record with information that isn't vital
  • Improve the testing of emails with links or buttons. You cannot currently test an email with a unique link or button to make sure the field merge, javascript, or custom code works properly.
  • The delay in updating the CDO with SMS inbound responses has created some challenges for our team. We want to use multi-step forms for soliciting feedback, but the 15 mins delay creates a fragmented user experience and we've had to find workarounds that are not ideal.
If your team is looking to scale and understand your customers better this tool is for you. If you are more interested in a simpler interface and do not need as much data analysis, or if you just want a leaner system Eloqua may not be the tool for you.
Yes - I am a member of the Austin Oracle Users Group.

The value I receive from these groups is knowing there are people out there having the same struggles and successes as myself and our team, and then having the ability to meet them in person. Those relationships are vital as we're constantly in need of subject matter experts, and we also assist individuals and teams that are facing unique challenges for their businesses.
Read Barry James's full review
Felicia DiSano | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2019

Responsys is cool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Responsys is being used primarily by Marketing in our corporation, with the exception of myself, who is using it to develop templates for our eCommerce emails. It is a helpful program that allows you to design and view your design simultaneously.
  • Side by side design view and development.
  • Sent and bounce stats that are easy to navigate to.
  • In-depth details about emails that are sent out.
  • I’d like to see easier navigation between different email templates.
  • Have a side by side view of 2 different email templates and allow for edit in both.
  • Easier navigation to in-depth email stats for a specific email campaign.
It is less appropriate for a smaller business since it offers so much information suited for bigger businesses. It is more appropriate for bigger businesses.
Read Felicia DiSano's full review
Trevor Beck | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2019

New Eloqua User Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Areas/departments are currently migrating their information communication (e.g. newsletters, news/events promotion) off of other third party solutions. Eloqua was chosen to help centralize all newsletters in order to easily manage CASL requests.
  • Working with a centralized database allows control over who can access what contacts.
  • By adding tracking code to your web site, you can easily send targeted messages to specific web site visitors.
  • The system is not intuitive, however, that's to be expected when working with a enterprise level tool vs. a consumer product.
  • Help documentation/videos were not really helpful, but recently these are being updated to address some of the confusion experienced by new users.
Creating email/campaign templates and allowing access based on members of a groups is an extremely important part of the tool. The ability to merge information captured in the database with your messaging is an important part of personalization, which Eloqua can easily do.
Read Trevor Beck's full review
Ryan Bishop | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2019

Eloquaing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as a passthrough and for nurture. Eloqua helps us automate our marketing tactics across the omni channel
  • Email
  • LP
  • Behavioral interest
  • Account view
  • Access to data: Eloqua Insight breaks if you are trying to report on data, especially CDO data, with too many records. It is also very finicky when trying to leverage Insights with web visitor metrics, and frequently produces errors seemingly erratically as reprompting the same report with the same criteria will be successful. The latest Insight engine release is much better, but it came at the cost of some beloved features of the old/original Insight reporting.
Implementing and automating business rules to manage marketing comms. But only for known visitors.
Object oriented design
Yes - I am a member of the San Francisco Oracle Service Cloud User Group.
Read Ryan Bishop's full review
Steven Tsao | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

The truth about Oracle Eloqua

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Eloqua is being used across the company, and we use it to support marketing activities across departments for activation and nurturing purposes. We are also using the intelligence within Eloqua to score, segment, and automate the engagement process with online and offline contacts we want to market to.
  • Enterprise grade solution built for big companies who need a robust Marketing Automation Solution
  • Excellent customer service that is able to solve complex issues with the clients and work with them to customize tools
  • Global support community of users and experts who beginners can approach for questions and bring up to speed on
  • Available tools and resources to self-direct and self-educate before going for a P2P consultation
  • You need to be Eloqua certified in order to use their tools it's that complex
  • Minimal customization for SMB if they have tailored needs. Big clients get all the attention
  • Eloqua is built for enterprises, not so much for SMBs; I wish their tools could fit a broader spectrum of audiences and not just to the big guys
Depending on the specific use case, Eloqua can be a great tool for a stable and consistent experience. However, without the proper expertise and certification, it is difficult to extract 100% of the utilities of the tool if we don't know what we are doing. Therefore, before implementing the tool, it is important to see if there are existing resources with the expertise to manage Eloqua to your needs and to take it to the next level.
Oracle Eloqua is built for enterprises, meaning that it is extremely scalable to enterprises and accommodate its growth trajectory. Our email volume has grown from thousands to millions, and Eloqua has handled the growth without any issues or hiccups. If anything, with the growth in volume, we needed Eloqua's intelligence to segment for us and personalize the experience automatically. This is what Eloqua is built to do.
Read Steven Tsao's full review
Laura Briviba | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

There is always more to discover in Eloqua

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our business unit is a part of bigger Eloqua customer. We've used Eloqua to inform and engage our existing customers as well as prospects. Eloqua allows us to make sure that our contacts receive relevant information and to monitor usage of it. We've also used Eloqua to track our user's behavior on our web site and adjust information materials to their needs.
  • Easy and fast creation of campaigns. The drag and drop editor is very user-friendly.
  • Website visit tracking is a great tool to spot the contacts that are really interested in our products.
  • Personalization is easy and straightforward if the data quality is sufficient.
  • Reporting on a few key metrics of campaigns could have been more intuitive and straightforward, however, I assume it also might be lack of my knowledge.
The true value of Eloqua can be used if business scenarios are advanced. It is certainly not the tool for just sending out e-mails. Although we are not using it currently, it has an advanced lead scoring functionality and a lot of other different features. It is certainly a good tool for larger organizations.
We are using just a field merge for personalization, but dynamic content in emails is something we are looking into as well. Scalability obviously depends on data quality and how well the Eloqua is integrated with other business systems in use. We have not done much of it, but as far as I know, there are a lot of possibilities to do this.
Read Laura Briviba's full review
Timothy Wilcoxen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2019

Meh

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Right now Eloqua is being used by one department to fulfill a subset of email campaigns. Given the current challenges in our implementation it's difficult to say with certainty to what extent it is addressing business problems
  • Eloqua's canvas interface makes it easy in theory to stand up new campaigns quickly for no technical users.
  • The email as a primary key issue if a massive headache
  • There are extremely narrow limitations on how complex criteria from custom data can be
  • Eloqua's near inability to handle try concept of a customer having multiple email addresses makes it nearly unusable in some areas.
Well suited for: Simple campaign logic on top of a flat data structure with low data sync needs
Scalability really isn't an issue. As long as you have the time to create the campaigns you can do it.
Read Timothy Wilcoxen's full review
Sheila Mugusia | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Experience Eloqua!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Eloqua to support direct messaging for the revenue administration. It is used within the Contact Centre and by the Communication team. We were very low on engagement with customers as the bulk of our messages was through public notices put on either on newspapers or through advertisements on TV. Our messages lacked a personal touch and were generic which means there was little response when there was action required from the customer.
  • Direct messaging to customers; no more general messages to platforms that customers don't interact on
  • Message allows immediate action from the customer as it may include hyperlinks
  • The message is personalized whereby you can indicate the specific customer's name and issue
  • Campaign reports need a little more detail
We believe that personalised messages help in driving engagement. We created a buzz in the country after we sent the first message (a Christmas message) that we sent and are well on our way to building brand love.
Read Sheila Mugusia's full review
Jaga Bala | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Eloqua user

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using for global email marketing. But we are facing the some performance problems and managing some on usage.
  • It's very user friendly
  • It's a good tool for marketers -- they don't need technical expertise to use it.
  • integration - The lack of API. They don't offer native integration.
  • data model - We don't have any parallel operation for push or pull outside of Eloqua. Everything is in a queue.
  • lead scoring for specific set of people - We have the feature. It's a good feature. The problem is that by default whatever you do impacts all records. You can't update scoring for a certain segment of records.
  • We have made some Enhancement requests, still there is no update on that. it takes a long time
Campaign Design is good.

I don't recommend it for B2C when they have more than 30 million records.
yes, it's a good tool for sales emails
Yes - I am a member of the Atlanta Oracle Applications Users Group.
Read Jaga Bala's full review
Shannon Feichter | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

You asked, I told you

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Eloqua is our digital platform for email campaigns for all Lines of Sight across the globe for Aviation, Marine, and Fuel.
  • Automated functionality - once designed, tested, and launched little time is needed to babysit the process. Sit back and watch it do its stuff
  • Insights & Analytics - gives the details of the success of your campaign and gives you inspiration to improve where needed in future campaigns
  • Continually working to design increased user ability with templates and designers
  • Need more Tools in the Toolbox versus having to search for functions, i.e. Create a Picklist. One stop shopping while you build a campaign
  • More visibility on Education & Training - smaller webinars to explain enhancements or FAQ's instead of waiting for account reps.
  • I find certain functions in Toolbox are hard to implement with Text functions. Not sure if that's Eloqua or our own system. Text items don't always work to well and have to redo over and over.
If you want to step up your game in the digital campaign space, you need a powerful program to support it. Mailchimp isn't going to do it. It is also helpful that Oracle has "partners" that can assist in supporting this powerful program and you don't need to hire power users.
We have several lines of sight and we are able to function within this one program and make it work.
Read Shannon Feichter's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (101)
7.0
Dynamic content (104)
7.6
Ability to test dynamic content (100)
7.0
Landing pages (109)
7.1
A/B testing (102)
6.9
Mobile optimization (98)
6.9
Email deliverability reporting (226)
8.1
List management (110)
8.0
Triggered drip sequences (95)
8.3
Lead nurturing (96)
8.0
Lead scoring and grading (90)
7.7
Data quality management (95)
7.4
Automated sales alerts and tasks (78)
7.5
Calendaring (82)
6.8
Event/webinar marketing (85)
7.5
Social sharing and campaigns (58)
6.9
Social profile integration (54)
7.3
Dashboards (106)
7.1
Standard reports (105)
7.3
Custom reports (98)
7.3
API (90)
7.3
Role-based workflow & approvals (76)
7.1
Customizability (95)
7.2
Integration with Salesforce.com (73)
8.1
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (36)
7.1
Integration with SugarCRM (26)
7.8

About Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud)

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) supports B2B (Eloqua) or B2C (Responsys) Cross-Channel Marketing and marketing automation, and enables marketers to plan and execute automated marketing campaigns while delivering a personalized customer experience for their prospects (Oracle Maxymiser). It now supports customer loyalty programs with the inclusion Oracle CrowdTwist. These tools support campaigns for audiences across channels including email, display search, video advertising, ecommerce, and mobile.

The solution aims to help marketers engage the right audience at the right time in their buyers’ journey. The vendor says that from real-time insight through customers’ Digital Body Language, sales teams close more deals, faster, increasing marketing ROI.

Oracle CX Marketing solutions are designed to help marketers acquire and retain ideal customers, engaging them with a relevant experience that spans the entire customer lifecycle, with personalized customer experiences via marketing automation (Responsys & Eloqua), A/B testing (Maxymiser), consistent experience and content workflow with digital asset management (Oracle CX Content), and customer profile (CX Unity, with data from the Oracle Customer Platform or Bluekai), as well as customer analytics and audience assembly (CX Audience), and rich marketing campaign analytics and custom reporting (Oracle Infinity).

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Screenshots

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Integrations

Salesforce.com, Insightpool Social Selling Platform, Oracle CRM On Demand, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Oracle Engagement Cloud (formerly Oracle Sales Cloud), Oracle Marketing App Cloud, Verticurl, DemandGen, MarketOne

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Premier Support

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North & South America, EMEA, APAC, Japan
Supported Languages: English, French Canadian, French European, German, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Swedish, Turkish