TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/rr/X3/15OG845TMIQ2.PNGEloqua is by far one of the best marketing automation platformsEloqua is used by our Marketing and Sales team. It helps us launch our marketing campaigns, track them, and provide the activities and campaign responses created to Sales in our CRM system, Salesforce.com.,Easy to use interface that does not require technical skills for basic campaign execution tasks like setting up emails, forms, landing pages, segments, and campaigns Highly customizable. This comes in handy with lead management workflows, advanced nurture campaigns, and integrations of all kinds but especially with CRMs (Salesforce.com, MS Dynamics Cloud, and Oracle Sales Cloud) Eloqua has features that allow you to segregate data, reporting, assets, etc. so all the users can share one Eloqua nicely. These are great features for larger marketing teams and/or teams with users in different regions with different needs.,Reporting functionality - Both my team and our customers have experienced challenges in reporting due to lack of seemingly basic features and export limitations within the Insight Reporting Engine. System downtime - Our customers have communicated frustrations over the past six months due to more frequent system-level downtimes when key data isn't being captured for processing which can have a relatively small to rather significant impact on the business. Less focus on development - While bigger, more popular features continue to be the focus of development, ie responsive landing page editor, native integrations with multiple third-party vendors, and the like; the other side of the development scale seems to have suffered from lack of focus, ie, new reporting on dynamic content but lacking click-through data.,9,10,It allows our small team to execute dozens of campaigns per year by leveraging some of the automation power in the platform. It allows us to measure our marketing efforts' impact on sales revenue which are improving year over year.,DC Metropolitan Area Oracle Applications Users Group,Less than 10,000,B2BA Powerful Program with a Learning CurveWe use Oracle's Eloqua to produce electronic newsletters and communications to consumers. As we are a B to B to C company, our efforts to communicate with consumers have been pretty limited. We are looking at using Eloqua as a first step for more comprehensive communications.,Lots of features available to users who want to explore all opportunities their organization may have with marketing automation Since the product is so popular, there are lots of user groups and companies helping with the implementation process The software has an extensive help section.,The program can be a little overwhelming for novice or first time users. There are almost too many bells and whistles and features. Someone who is new to marketing automation may not know where to start. A more friendly user interface, specifically for starting a new campaign, would be helpful. Providing templates for new users so they can get their feet wet would be useful.,8,8,For our organization it is currently too early to measure ROI, as we have just started using it less than six months ago. The program has helped us meet the objective of communicating with consumers and sharing information across multiple social media platforms seamlessly. Ultimately the program should be able to to help us grow our relationships with consumers, and measure and track consumer activity on the web, which will help us develop web content and content marketing material that will be more appealing to all of our audiences. Since we are a B to B to C company and not selling anything to consumers, it will be hard to measure ROI. That being said, the tool should definitely help us build more awareness among consumers.,Not a member of any user groups,iContact and Vertical Response,Less than 10,000,B2C,Adding content and posting it to the website and social media sites The dashboard and analytics are easy to use.,It does not have a wysiwyg content editor, and it can be confusing to understand how to start a campaign. There are almost too many bells and whistles, and it can be overwhelming,7Eloqua used to be a leaderEloqua is being used in our marketing department as well as by our account management team. We use it to nurture and cultivate our inbound leads and to identify opportunities for cross-selling and add-on sales with our existing clients. Additionally, we've begun to use Eloqua to send renewal notices to our end uses to speed up the renewal process.,It's a robust platform that allows you many different customizations.,They recently went to a more impersonal account management model. This really stinks. Not that our CSM was really that great but based on the fact that it was always nice that you had one person who was in your corner if something really went wrong. The topliners community used to be really strong and would provide a TON of support for Eloqua users. Now, you can wait weeks before anyone replies to a question or issue that's posted. Eloqua support used to be very robust. Now, it seems like they are just trying to close as many tickets as possible and are very quick to respond with, "Oh, no that's not our issue." or "You are going to have to ask a partner to help you with that!" Eloqua has failed to innovate....it USED to be THE platform to go with. Now, Marketo has really stepped up and brought some innovative features to the marketing automation area such as a more user-friendly email builder, landing page builder, and ABM capabilities.,4,2,It allows us to perform email marketing.,Not a member of any user groups,Marketo,25,000 to 100,000,B2B,18,2,Email Marketing Lead Scoring Client renewals,Client renewals Product updates Internal communications,ABM Event management Nurturing,1,Microsoft Dynamics CRM, Moz, WrikeEloqua is marketing automation's MacGyverThe main part is here in Marketing and Communications Department where we use Eloqua for prospecting and handling the marketing program flows. Also, we are using Eloqua for current customers where we build a site to demonstrate how they can be more efficient with their work. Eloqua is also used in courses and in events. Biggest business benefits are that we know that all contacts are moving in the right direction and, now that the GDPR is closing, we have all matters covered for it.,Eloqua can do anything that you can think. It is like a marketing automation's MacGyver. The way it can be integrated to different systems and how you can run automated programs helps with the automation If you run a big company in different countries with their own marketing departments, Eloqua gives all the things that you will need to have a separate but still shareable platform,The learning curve with Eloqua is a bit deeper than in others User interfaces are now updating better, but still, there are some UI's that has the old feeling,9,9,With marketing automation, we have increased the number of leads we produce on sales. Also, the leads have more information and are more relevant.,Not a member of any user groups,10,000 to 25,000,B2BGreat for Email Marketing, General Digital Marketing More ChallengingOracle Eloqua is used by our client, Lenovo to manage email marketing, contact database, and help fuel digital marketing through the building of custom audiences.,Eloqua’s campaign canvas is a convenient way to visualize marketing touchpoints. Lead scoring in Eloqua helps us build unique scores for many different marketing activities. Eloqua landing pages are very handy for lead capture and registration pages for events.,Eloqua’s campaign canvas does not have many advanced options for social media marketing touchpoints. Contact lists are not always easily navigated by novice users. I would say the interface is not particularly intuitive. Our Eloqua instance is run by an external agency. I’m not sure if this is typically the case, but it does create barriers with permissions and expertise.,5,4,Eloqua has helped us build email campaigns that have done well with converting existing contacts to qualified leads. Eloqua is most efficient at fueling marketing mid-funnel with email marketing. Eloqua is useful when marketing to a purchased list, to enter the list into the program and send feeder emails.,Not a member of any user groups,Marketo,250,000 to 1 million,B2B
Unspecified
Oracle Eloqua
314 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
TRScore

Oracle Eloqua Reviews

Oracle Eloqua
314 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 314 vetted Oracle Eloqua reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 112)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
June 13, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Eloqua is by far one of the best marketing automation platforms"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Eloqua is used by our Marketing and Sales team. It helps us launch our marketing campaigns, track them, and provide the activities and campaign responses created to Sales in our CRM system, Salesforce.com.
  • Easy to use interface that does not require technical skills for basic campaign execution tasks like setting up emails, forms, landing pages, segments, and campaigns
  • Highly customizable. This comes in handy with lead management workflows, advanced nurture campaigns, and integrations of all kinds but especially with CRMs (Salesforce.com, MS Dynamics Cloud, and Oracle Sales Cloud)
  • Eloqua has features that allow you to segregate data, reporting, assets, etc. so all the users can share one Eloqua nicely. These are great features for larger marketing teams and/or teams with users in different regions with different needs.
  • Reporting functionality - Both my team and our customers have experienced challenges in reporting due to lack of seemingly basic features and export limitations within the Insight Reporting Engine.
  • System downtime - Our customers have communicated frustrations over the past six months due to more frequent system-level downtimes when key data isn't being captured for processing which can have a relatively small to rather significant impact on the business.
  • Less focus on development - While bigger, more popular features continue to be the focus of development, ie responsive landing page editor, native integrations with multiple third-party vendors, and the like; the other side of the development scale seems to have suffered from lack of focus, ie, new reporting on dynamic content but lacking click-through data.
Eloqua is well suited for clients with the need to automate marketing tasks to save on time and money. This would be most marketing teams and primarily B2B. Eloqua may be used for B2C marketing but there are better fit products for that.

Eloqua is especially great for large and/or complex marketing, sales, and IT teams. It has the ability to be customized to meet their needs while not being extremely difficult to setup and manage. It has functionality that its competitors lack to support global, large marketing teams.
Read Karin "KP" Pindle's full review
June 08, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "A Powerful Program with a Learning Curve"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle's Eloqua to produce electronic newsletters and communications to consumers. As we are a B to B to C company, our efforts to communicate with consumers have been pretty limited. We are looking at using Eloqua as a first step for more comprehensive communications.
  • Lots of features available to users who want to explore all opportunities their organization may have with marketing automation
  • Since the product is so popular, there are lots of user groups and companies helping with the implementation process
  • The software has an extensive help section.
  • The program can be a little overwhelming for novice or first time users.
  • There are almost too many bells and whistles and features. Someone who is new to marketing automation may not know where to start.
  • A more friendly user interface, specifically for starting a new campaign, would be helpful.
  • Providing templates for new users so they can get their feet wet would be useful.
Eloqua is very well suited for the experienced marketer, as the software has many options and is very comprehensive. It is not well suited for people who have less experience, who may initially be better off with a program like Vertical Response, iContact, Constant Contact, etc. The learning curve for inexperienced users might be too steep and the program might scare people away.
Read Richard Angeloni's full review
March 30, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Eloqua used to be a leader"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Eloqua is being used in our marketing department as well as by our account management team. We use it to nurture and cultivate our inbound leads and to identify opportunities for cross-selling and add-on sales with our existing clients. Additionally, we've begun to use Eloqua to send renewal notices to our end uses to speed up the renewal process.
  • It's a robust platform that allows you many different customizations.
  • They recently went to a more impersonal account management model. This really stinks. Not that our CSM was really that great but based on the fact that it was always nice that you had one person who was in your corner if something really went wrong.
  • The topliners community used to be really strong and would provide a TON of support for Eloqua users. Now, you can wait weeks before anyone replies to a question or issue that's posted.
  • Eloqua support used to be very robust. Now, it seems like they are just trying to close as many tickets as possible and are very quick to respond with, "Oh, no that's not our issue." or "You are going to have to ask a partner to help you with that!"
  • Eloqua has failed to innovate....it USED to be THE platform to go with. Now, Marketo has really stepped up and brought some innovative features to the marketing automation area such as a more user-friendly email builder, landing page builder, and ABM capabilities.
Eloqua is great if you have a dedicated web developer, technical marketing team or someone who already has an Eloqua certification. Additionally, if you aren't using Salesforce, it's very incompatible with any other CRM. Additionally, lead management is really clunky so if those are important areas, Eloqua will be a challenge.
Read Chad Lloyd's full review
March 26, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Eloqua is marketing automation's MacGyver"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The main part is here in Marketing and Communications Department where we use Eloqua for prospecting and handling the marketing program flows. Also, we are using Eloqua for current customers where we build a site to demonstrate how they can be more efficient with their work. Eloqua is also used in courses and in events.

Biggest business benefits are that we know that all contacts are moving in the right direction and, now that the GDPR is closing, we have all matters covered for it.
  • Eloqua can do anything that you can think. It is like a marketing automation's MacGyver. The way it can be integrated to different systems and how you can run automated programs helps with the automation
  • If you run a big company in different countries with their own marketing departments, Eloqua gives all the things that you will need to have a separate but still shareable platform
  • The learning curve with Eloqua is a bit deeper than in others
  • User interfaces are now updating better, but still, there are some UI's that has the old feeling
For bigger companies or companies with a need to integrate multiple systems with marketing automation, they will find Eloqua best suited. But if the need for marketing automation is smaller then the Eloqua can seem a bit too big for the system.
Read Pasi Örn's full review
June 26, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Great for Email Marketing, General Digital Marketing More Challenging"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Eloqua is used by our client, Lenovo to manage email marketing, contact database, and help fuel digital marketing through the building of custom audiences.
  • Eloqua’s campaign canvas is a convenient way to visualize marketing touchpoints.
  • Lead scoring in Eloqua helps us build unique scores for many different marketing activities.
  • Eloqua landing pages are very handy for lead capture and registration pages for events.
  • Eloqua’s campaign canvas does not have many advanced options for social media marketing touchpoints.
  • Contact lists are not always easily navigated by novice users. I would say the interface is not particularly intuitive.
  • Our Eloqua instance is run by an external agency. I’m not sure if this is typically the case, but it does create barriers with permissions and expertise.
Eloqua serves relatively well as an email marketing platform. I would not necessarily recommend it if you are looking for an automation system that can support intricate integrations with social media. I also would not recommend it as a primary contact warehouse/database as it comes with limitations (ie. email address is required to create a contact.)
Read Alena Van Dalen's full review
June 20, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Great Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle Eloqua as a marketing automation tool with integration to Salesforce. It's a great tool to use and sending an email communication to our members is flawless. We also plan to use it for direct mail and email communication which helps us segment based on the profile and engagement criteria.
  • Great Marketing Automation Tool
  • Well versed with all of the features in ONE place
  • Excellent
  • Dynamic Content, Dynamic email report
  • SFTP server feature in Insights
  • Cookies issues on the form
It has very good features for automating the contacts flow through the Program Builder. I love the Program Builder strategy since we can make use of a campaign or program or none of these. I am also a big fan of using the dynamic content for our members to personalize it.
Read Mirunalini Natarajan's full review
April 11, 2018

Oracle Eloqua: "Eloqua Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using a single instance of Eloqua across all geos and divisions. It is currently used as a promotion distribution mechanism for our partner base. We are expanding though to drive thought leadership and demand generation over the next 12 months and track marketing contributions to opportunities. We are also expanding our content strategy to include thought leadership and lead capture.
  • Customer success managers are extremely attentive
  • Dedicated support teams is invaluable
  • The Eloqua partner base is really driving great customer experience
  • Reporting platform is always questionable on data accuracy
  • Putting out relevant thought leadership articles and social
  • Address unique identifier discrepancy between Eloqua and Salesforce
Eloqua is ideal for easily segmented audience messages to be sent either automated or ad hoc. Eloqua, in our experience, makes less sense for large volume personalized emails sent on behalf of individual sales users. The level of effort to set up more than 10 sales users does not justify the work.
Read Maria Wilson's full review
April 10, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Eloqua is superior"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Eloqua on a daily basis. On the whole, we use it to build, create, and execute email campaigns to drive demand and lead generation. Primarily we use it for the marketing department. It solves the problems of nurturing and constant customer communication.
  • Being very selective in the data you wish to filter on. I want to slice data as I wish to.
  • Providing easy API integration of other apps. It's great to have apps that easily connect to eloqua for quick use.
  • Easy to use email designer. Keeping up with Sojourn solutions is happening with this design editor.
  • Advanced form processing is great form data capture and processing.
  • I would love to have a landing page editor. Not having to use our developers all the time would expedite campaign creation.
  • Having additional campaign or contact data points to filter and segment on would be helpful.
  • Having built-in instructions on how to use Blindforms would be helpful as well.
If you are very tech savvy then Eloqua is definitely suited for you, especially if you like having free reign to really dig in and be selective throughout a campaign building process. If you have limited experience with email marketing platforms then this may not be for you.
Read Stephen Pew's full review
April 06, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "I love Eloqua"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The marketing department uses Eloqua currently and it syncs with our CRM Velocify.
  • Easy to use
  • Very robust
  • Support is great
  • Responsiveness in email drag and drop functionality is horrible
  • Reporting is often confusing
  • I would love to be able to to put notes on my canvas so that I can remember why things were done a certain way.
Eloqua is appropriate when you really want to focus on segmenting and get the most out of personalization. It's not great for smaller companies who don't have a need to be so minute in the details. It's also not great for a company that doesn't have great data. Garbage in, garbage out.
Read Kelly Mottl's full review
April 05, 2018

"Oracle Eloqua review by 5+ Eloqua specialist"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wolters Kluwer as an organisation has multiple divisions, one of those divisions, law & regulations; is utilizing eloqua as a one system approach towards marketing automation. The business problems it address, is that every participating business unit in this division was using their own marketing/emailing tool and there was no visibility or control on what kind of communication went out and this was in adherence with best practices. Neither was there any knowledge sharing
  • Oracle Eloqua makes content sharing very easy if you are working in one instance (one environment). Different language business units are able to see best practices and best working/performing emails/campaigns are out there and how they can adept their own business to this matter.
  • Oracle Eloqua supports knowledge sharing by having a one-way approach for every user role in the system itself. You are able to customize this to deny/grant additional rights where needed.
  • Oracle Eloqua has advanced possibilities in how/when and where to put important marketing decision step in marketing campaigns, allowing you to benefit from your customers/contacts response rather than pushing emails all the time.
  • Oracle Eloqua would do good to offer a better user overview, where users are not merely only created/edited in rights but also a good report that shows visibility of usage in a more friendly and manageable way. At the moment a lot of cross-referencing with Excel is needed to realize this.
  • Oracle Eloqua would do good to update the system status page more frequently, as this is sometimes running behind months. Any big companies wanting SLA reports are left wanting more needless to say.
  • Oracle Eloqua would do good to be more transparent in errors leading to emergency maintenances, sometimes there are bugs in Eloqua which are not specifically answered/revealed until an emergency fix has happened.
It is well suited in situations where you would need to maintain visibility of creation/activation of assets/content/campaigns and also be able to provide knowledge sharing and accurate metric tracking

It is not well suited to use as a web-tracking tool, as there are some serious limitations to the tracking script and external tracking. A better use for this would be Google analytics or Google360.
Read Robert Nagelmaker's full review
March 30, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Mining for pipeline"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Eloqua globally for inbound and outbound digital marketing. We have about 40 users within our central and regional teams.
  • Ease of use of the visual interface for both campaign canvas and program canvas
  • Integrates with our existing SFDC platform
  • Lead nurturing
  • Multiple lead score models
  • Reporting. This is changing and we just need to work with the new reporting module
  • Cleansing the system of old assets and campaigns
  • Ability to track form data from more than one source
Eloqua is robust and designed to handle volume for digital marketing. It is best suited for organizations that have defined their digital marketing strategy.
Read Laura Brooks's full review
March 30, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "My Eloqua Experience"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using the Eloqua platform to drive the buyer path to purchase, to maximise opportunities for my organization and to make our customers’ businesses simpler, faster and flexible, working on both inbound and outbound activities, anything from one-off initiatives through to automated/triggered always-on campaigns.
  • Automating marketing campaigns
  • Designing customized campaign workflows
  • Integration with CRM
  • Some parts of the product still contain old and not user-friendly interfaces (getting improved)
  • Reports are difficult to set up in the beginning
  • The product is slow to load assets and pages
Eloqua is great for large organizations that can support the implementation of this tool and its integration with your CRM.
Read Gabriel Auricchio's full review
March 23, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Eloqua for the win"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Eloqua to market to our prospects and current customers either independently or in conjunction with some of our partners as part of larger campaigns. Typically we are inviting them to a WebEx or live event or sharing case studies and blog posts about industry trends. Typically we are using our own list or a segment provided to us by a partner for the specific campaign criteria
  • Campaign creation
  • Segmentation
  • I would love to see Oracles Marketing cloud suite of products more cohesively intertwined I do think they are moving in this direction but it takes time.
Marketing automation is a sweet spot for Eloqua. I think there are some weaknesses around changes to the UI but look and feel aside I think the automation capabilities are the best out there today. You won't find it in the competition.
Read Rhianna Albert's full review
June 04, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Elqoua for Beginners"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Eloqua across the whole organization. We use it for internal and external marketing. We have used it as a campaign driver for cross-channel marketing over the last year.
  • Campaign Management
  • Metric - Results - Analytics
  • Segment / Cross-Connection between CRM
  • Email Editor - They have made improvements, but it isn't perfect.
  • Landing Page Editor - This could be MUCH more user friendly and Responsive design
  • Grabbing data from across all method of marketing - Social, etc. Whole 360 view of a customer journey
We are a B2B business so it works great for what we are working with. I can't imagine working with it in a retail, fast paced environment.
Read Nadine Swee's full review
May 03, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Eloqua experience over 7 years"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Oracle Eloqua is used for internal and inbound marketing. Our sales and marketing are using it together in multiple ways. It helps us to recognize hot leads and nurture cold ones. We get a full understanding about our marketing spend - what channels bring the best leads to us and what channels are useless. In addition we are adding the predictive insights to Eloqua so we can teach it to score our leads more accurately. Beautiful!
  • Predictive insights. You just have to have it!
  • ABM - You can't do effective B2B marketing without.
  • Profiler. With profiler you see the fully digital body language of your future customer.
  • Systematic campaigns.
  • Visual UI.
  • Outlook integration (coming later)
  • Landing page editor for responsive pages.
  • Better Oracle support.
Read Matti Aalto-Setälä's full review
April 10, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Eloqua is effectively meeting our needs"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Eloqua is used by most businesses at Dow for communicating with customers. It is used globally to support digital marketing efforts for specific business units. these digital marketing efforts may be related to upcoming trade show events or informing a customer about a new product launch. we also leverage Eloqua to maintain our user consent.
  • nicely integrated with oracle service cloud
  • able to easily create digital campaigns
  • able to report on effectiveness of campaigns
  • in general oracle needs to better unify their CX platforms (service cloud, marketing cloud, etc). It's important that their be a unified user profile to support customer 360 views
Eloqua is very well suited for automated transactions (order status, etc) or welcome emails. As well as nurturing campaigns.
Read Wayne Phillips's full review
June 12, 2018

"Oracle Eloqua Review - A Robust CRM to Collect Data and Drive Leads"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle was our lead gen machine. We used it to compose new email campaigns to drive people to our landing pages (all built within Eloqua). We were able to create complex drip campaigns and more simple, targeted emails so that prospects and clients were receiving information from us on a regular basis.
  • Complex email campaign flows.
  • Lead capture/information collection.
  • Reporting (while complex, it's very helpful).
  • Streamlining the interface or ease of reporting.
  • Building landing pages and emails in simpler templates (often a client responsibility).
  • Speed and integration with Salesforce (I believe the information was sent back and forth once a day, or a few times a day)?
From start to finish, we were able to design a campaign flow and all of the emails that would be sent in that campaign. We would create wait-steps, emails, landing pages, and forms all within the platform.
Read this authenticated review
April 05, 2018

Review: "Oracle Eloqua meets the demands of enterprise organizations"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Oracle Eloqua is the centerpiece of our marketing technology stack and it is our preferred marketing automation platform when working with clients. Eloqua addresses the complex needs of integration with a multitude of technologies that help drive ours and our clients' business.
  • Automation:
  • Campaign Canvas - very intuitive yet robust method of setting up campaign automation, providing a visual campaign flow.
  • Programs - similar to Campaign Canvas but used for data management, very useful to run custom data flow using robust logic
  • REST API - allows for custom and complex integrations with almost any software that has an open API, a requirement to meet the demands of complex enterprises.
  • Deliverability - no issues sending hundreds of thousands of emails at a time, solid infrastructure and performance.
  • Lacks ROI and attribution insights - addressed slightly with Closed-Loop Reporting but can be improved greatly
  • Full funnel metrics and reporting - custom reports can be made but can have an out of the box capability
  • Email and Landing Page - Template system can be improved as well as the included editor
Suited for enterprises or medium-sized companies that are expected to grow. Great for integration with other technology and where there is a requirement for customization. Not appropriate for small budget/teams that want to hit the ground running out of the gate. It will take time and resources to see return.
Read this authenticated review
April 05, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Robust marketing automation; invest in a seasoned admin."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Eloqua is primarily used by our Marketing department (specifically the Demand Generation team), but Sales leverages the Profiler tool (in CRM) to see what their Leads and Contacts have engaged with, when. ELQ's primary usage is marketing automation, combining email automation with landing pages, social engagement, etc. to serve as our de facto marketing database. We've also used it to automate significant portions of our previously re-source intensive on-boarding program, reducing the burden on the retention team, who juggles many accounts at one time.

By syncing Oracle Eloqua with our CRM, we maintain "one view of the truth" with our Sales peers to effectively gauge marketing performance at a campaign/program level, to easily attribute marketing contribution to overall pipeline and revenue.
  • Segmentation - There are many ways to slice and dice the data to ensure that you're targeting the right people with the right message at the right time.
  • Flexibility - Eloqua provides many ways to accomplish marketing tasks, so it is difficult to "out-think" its capabilities.
  • Scalability - Given its robust architecture, Eloqua can grow along with the maturity of your marketing model.
  • Complexity - ELQ is flexible and scalable, but does require a fair amount of care and feeding. Depending upon which systems you're integrating with, the programs required to do so aren't always set-it-and-forget-it.
  • Decision Rules - It would be great if there was an easier way for Users to make time-based decisions in Campaign Canvas (i.e., if submitting after 7 PM, do "x". If submitting during business hours, do "y"). It CAN be accomplished but could be simpler.
  • Reporting is clunky and isn't almost he most intuitive. The out of the box reports are helpful, but creating custom reports and dashboards can be a bit of a nightmare without training and a strong data background. Not a marketer-friendly component of the tool.
Oracle Eloqua is a great marketing platform (the best I've used in my 10+ years in Marketing Operations), but it is not one-size-fits-all. While we've used it for some Sales and Finance outreach, I'd caution against it, as (in my opinion) it "muddies the waters" in terms of true marketing engagement.
Read this authenticated review
June 21, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "How Eloqua works for a Big, Segmented Org"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There are multiple departments in our org that use Eloqua for their marketing needs including - Form creation, Lead Capture, Email Marketing, and Segmentation. It addresses email marketing as part of their overall marketing automation.
  • Form Creation is the best feature of Eloqua as you can create the forms and then using a simple HTML snippet, add it to any website. The lead will directly enter Eloqua.
  • Campaign Canvas is also really cool feature. Without much Database or SQL knowledge, the campaigns can be created easily.
  • Integration with CRM, especially Salesforce, works great.
  • The Campaign canvas is not very feature rich for advanced segmentation or for playing with huge amounts of data.
  • There are no out of box integrations with other marketplace tools like Adobe or IBM products. The ecosystem relies heavily on app market.
For a small department or a mid-sized org, whose data is not scattered everywhere, Eloqua is the best tool available. It's a complete marketing automation tool in itself - you can create forms to capture leads and integrate those forms with your website very nicely. The leads will flow directly to Eloqua. Then, those can be nurtured or sent to CRM directly via the available integration. A nice HTML editor to craft emails is available. Response history is captured back in tools.
Read this authenticated review
June 07, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Eloqua for Enterpises"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Eloqua was used as the marketing automation platform for our business. We used the platform to directly market leads, score them and then eventually hand them off to sales in SalesForce.
  • Lead scoring
  • Enterprise MAP
  • EDM delivery
  • Analytics
  • Surprisingly buggy at times
  • Lack of direct customer support
  • Email editor out of date
Enterprise companies with a need for multiple users roles, hundreds of thousands of cantacts and a well defined marketing team.
Read this authenticated review
April 11, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Effective but hard to customize."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Eloqua is only being used by my department. The primary use is gathering email analytics for our audience that we previously didn't have. We are using it primarily to re-engage with contacts who have been off our radar for a set time period.
  • Oracle's analytics are so robust; they make delivering leads of engaged audience members so easy and streamlined.
  • The campaign canvas functions like a giant white board. It makes planning out campaigns so easy and fast.
  • The amount of back end tools Eloqua provides is very impressive. Lead Scoring, contact washing machines, etc.
  • Eloqua's design tools are VERY limited. As a company who has a very strong brand that we need to stick to, we simply cannot use the Eloqua tool for any of our assets. That makes designing assets time consuming
  • Coding assets into Eloqua is far more challenging that it should be. Eloqua seems to be set up to encourage users to use their own design tools, rather than building their own HTML. As a result, code is almost always broken when added to Eloqua. The tweaks and workarounds our designers and developers need to research and build take far too much time.
  • Eloqu has broken every link we've tried embedding in an asset. We have to spend far too much time troubleshooting and re-working our links each time we try and launch an asset.
Eloqua will work well for an e-commerce company, or anyone who frequently works events and consistently gathers new lists of leads. It has proven to be more challenging to work into a staffing/sales company than we anticipated.
Read this authenticated review
March 29, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Eloqua empowers large global marketing teams"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Eloqua is the global marketing automation solution for our company. It is used by over 300 users globally. Eloqua is we how connect daily and relevantly with our clients via email. It powers our ability to deliver the right message at the right time to the right recipient. It also empowers marketers to optimize their approach based on behavioral data.
  • Eloqua provides an easy interface for marketers to be able to create sophisticated programs efficiently.
  • Eloqua provides an easy reporting capability that delivers insights across campaigns, landing pages and conversion forms.
  • Eloqua provides great sales tool add-ons to empower the sales team to communicate in a personal way with their clients while also providing metrics on the campaigns.
  • It would be great to see the send time optimization functionality added to Eloqua.
  • Some of the integration features of Eloqua with other service providers are not always easy to implement.
  • Support is not always provided in the most efficient manner possible.
  • Eloqua is well suited for welcome campaigns to onboard your clients
  • Eloqua is well suited for re-engagement campaigns to bring clients back into the fold that have not been interacting
  • Eloqua is well suited for A/B testing
  • Eloqua is not well suited for marketers that have less experience with complex email campaigns and are looking for a simple batch and blast approach
Read this authenticated review
April 11, 2018

Oracle Eloqua: "My review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Eloqua across the organization. It allows us visibility into what contacts are receiving. Multiple groups want to reach out to the same contacts so this allows us to control the messaging.
  • Reporting
  • Contact management
  • Nurture campaigns
  • Connecting with our CRM
I like implementing longer-term nurture campaigns because I can set them and periodically monitor progress.
Read this authenticated review
January 17, 2018

Review: "Oracle Eloqua is a marketing campaign must"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Eloqua was being used from my vantage point only by the marketing teams - different teams supporting different products were using in & would estimate that for our 5,000+ employee company that about 50 were using it day to day. It was largely being used as the main tool for launching & managing online campaigns.
  • Giving users insight into the journey of prospects/customers down specific funnels
  • Helps marketers automate a map for what happens to users based on their actions (email read, did not open, request submitted, etc)
  • Converges information from other systems to give a more streamlined perspective of prospects/customers in the right lens of the overall company
  • It's a little finicky in that sometimes if steps are not followed in the absolute correct order it might not work - or even if they are followed in the right order it might not work. I recall trying to get Eloqua to pull up information on a campaign & on the 5th try it finally worked, but I had done everything the same way leading up to that 5th attempt. I would say these glitches/bugs happen about 5-10% of the time using Eloqua & it is a big pain. It is really hard to tell a boss there is an issue only to show it to them & have it work flawlessly.
  • Interface is a bit confusing, lots of drop downs make it harder to navigate - it's nice that all the information is accessible from one main screen, but essentially there are hundreds of operations that can be done on this & the system is not built to account for how it's being used - so it's not intuitive to what users are doing with the software, so if I always/only use steps r,z, & y - I still have to navigate to them in several clicks - no saved favorites.
  • Aside the above point on the interface - it could really benefit from a facelift, if you've never used it before, it will be very obvious you are working on a 10+ year old system. Not that new features haven't been added over time, but the look & feel of buttons, layout, font, etc. is due for a makeover.
I would say 9 in the sense that if a colleague was asking for it, assumedly they already have marketing based use cases in mind that are appropriate for Eloqua. It has its learning curves but can not really think of a more standard alternative than using Eloqua so it really is almost a necessary component of any best practice marketing campaign program. Worst scenario is hard to say - if your use case is outside the normal positioned value prop that Eloqua has, forget about it - not for you. It's meant for specific marketing experiences & would highly recommend not trying to apply it to more flexible outside the box use cases.
Read Kevin Cannon's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (47)
6.2
Dynamic content (47)
7.5
Ability to test dynamic content (46)
6.9
Landing pages (51)
6.8
A/B testing (47)
7.1
Mobile optimization (45)
6.6
Email deliverability (51)
8.5
List management (51)
8.1
Triggered drip sequences (46)
8.6
Lead nurturing (49)
7.9
Lead scoring and grading (46)
7.9
Data quality management (47)
7.4
Automated sales alerts and tasks (40)
7.2
Calendaring (40)
6.7
Event/webinar marketing (40)
7.1
Social sharing and campaigns (29)
6.4
Social profile integration (28)
6.6
Dashboards (48)
7.1
Standard reports (48)
7.0
Custom reports (47)
6.9
API (43)
7.6
Role-based workflow & approvals (40)
7.8
Customizability (46)
7.8
Integration with Salesforce.com (34)
8.4
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (16)
6.9
Integration with SugarCRM (11)
7.4

About Oracle Eloqua

Oracle Cross-Channel Marketing to Businesses (part of the Oracle Marketing Cloud, and formerly known as Eloqua) is a B2B Cross-Channel Marketing solution that enables marketers to plan and execute automated marketing campaigns while delivering a personalized customer experience for their prospects. These campaigns scale for audiences across all channels including email, display search, video advertising, and mobile.

The vendor’s value proposition is that with its integrated lead management and easy campaign creation, the solution helps marketers engage the right audience at the right time in their buyers’ journey. The vendor also says that by gaining real-time insight through customers’ Digital Body Language, sales teams can close more deals at a faster rate thus increasing marketing‘s ROI.

The Oracle Marketing Cloud features solutions that are designed to help marketers acquire and retain ideal customers, engaging them with a relevant experience that spans the entire customer lifecycle. Oracle Marketing Cloud helps the marketer connect data across the marketing ecosystem to personalize customer experiences with software including marketing automation (Oracle Cross-Channel Marketing to Consumers/Businesses), content marketing (Oracle Content Marketing - formerly Compendium), social marketing (Oracle SRM), and data management (Oracle Data Management Platform - formerly Bluekai).

Oracle Eloqua Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Oracle Eloqua Screenshots

Oracle Eloqua Integrations

Oracle Eloqua Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Oracle Eloqua Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Premier Support

Oracle Eloqua Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North & South America, EMEA, APAC, Japan
Supported Languages: English, French Canadian, French European, German, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Swedish, Turkish