TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/rr/X3/15OG845TMIQ2.PNGEloqua for Internal CommunicationsOur Marketing team uses Oracle Eloqua to send emails to our customers - I manage Internal Communications for the company and decided it would be a good service to use for our internal emails as well, so everything would have a consistent look and feel and our Team Members would receive the same professional, well-designed and formatted emails that our customers do. So Marketing and Internal Communications use the product, and it allows us to send emails and get metrics back on open rates, tracking, etc. to measure the success of campaigns.,The template system Eloqua uses is very simple - it's easy to upload photos, add links, etc. There are not a ton of formatting options or opportunities for specific customizations, but you can do any basic designs easily and quickly. The templates are flexible and it's easy to move blocks of text or images around in the template if you are reformatting an older email, as I often do. The campaign tracking is very easy to follow - there are many different metrics you can run on your campaigns if you're looking for detailed statistics, but if you just want to check any bouncebacks and see the open rate, it is very clear on every campaign you send. Emails go out quickly and basic metrics are right there for you to follow. The sender settings are very customizable - you can change the "sent as" name to whatever you want, as well as the "reply to" name, so it can appear to be coming from, say, an executive, though the email address might be a communications email. It's very simple to update any of this information from the template and customize headers and footers appropriately. It is very quick to upload "segments"/listserves based on Excel documents. Managing lists of thousands of employees, I often simply upload a new excel file of their email addresses every month or so to keep my lists updated - it's simpler than trying to add in new individual profiles.,It would be nice if there were more options for specific customizations in the template mode - for example, if you would like to have a photo to the left of text, there is a very specific spacing you're able to use, and you can't change the sizes of each piece more than 30 points in one direction or another. This means that if you have very specific designs you want to use for your emails, you may have to be a little flexible in the spacing and alignment. It's not a huge deal, but it limits some of the design options. I have dealt with some issues with bounceback statuses for emails - if an email bounces back once, the Eloqua system registers it as a bad email and you have to go in and clear the person's email in the system before it will send them an email again. This can be a tedious process - there is a way to clear an entire segment's bounce back status, but I had to go on a journey through the help section to figure that out. Also, if people unsubscribe to your emails, you have to go into their accounts individually and resubscribe them, and there is no simple way to do that en masse so it takes a very long time if you have more than a few accounts to resubscribe. The system goes down sometimes or is difficult to get into - the Eloqua network is sometimes slow to start and I may have to refresh the page for quite a while before it will load the email I'm working on, which can be frustrating. I think it is due to system overloads when there are a lot of users, but I'm not sure. You cannot add attachments to Eloqua emails, which makes it a little difficult. You can host documents on Eloqua, which is very nice, but you have to link them in your email versus making an attachment.,8,8,I use Eloqua for Internal Communications, so there is no direct ROI as there would be for Marketing, but employee engagement is generally up, which I think is in part due to our use of Eloqua and prioritizing employee messaging in this format so our Team Members know they're receiving the same quality, well-designed messages our customers are. Eloqua is very helpful in showing immediate open rates, which allows me to find best practices in timing and frequency of emails - if open rates are low, I can send follow up communication and even go in the system and see who is opening the email, which is a great feature. Eloqua is mobile friendly, and since many employees read email on their phones if they are on the go, that is very important. When emails are forwarded they lose some of the formatting and the HTML can get messy, so that can be frustrating, but overall Eloqua emails are easy to read on devices.,Not a member of any user groups,Pardot,10,000 to 25,000,BothA Marketer's Tool for Simple to Complex Email CampaignsWe use Eloqua as the central hub for all campaigns throughout ADP. Every single physical and digital campaign runs through Eloqua in one way or another. Eloqua is our system of record you could say. Eloqua is our main tool for email campaigns for many groups within the company and helps us centralize and manage the volume of interactions we have with customers and prospects. All lead forms are also controlled through Eloqua which allows us to maintain a strict standard of lead qualification.,Having used several platforms, I have found that Eloqua is a great tool for Marketers. It really shines in a B2B environment where e-commerce is not the goal, but controlled communication is the main goal. Eloqua has one of the best form processing controls that are simple to use but powerful. Its form front-end development tools have much to desire for modern forms and progressive profiling, but having skilled HTML and JavaScript folks can overcome this issue. Eloqua's Campaign canvas is extremely powerful yet easy for mildly skilled marketing teams to use and create complex engagement tracks.,Eloqua can feel like a loosely connected tool until you gain experience. No wizards or controlled step through setups are offered beyond simple sends. Eloqua has powerful reporting and metrics but takes a skilled individual to extract and massage this data into logical and understandable results. Front-end development tools are very simplistic. It is still best to build all of your email and landing pages in HTML and connect to Eloqua.,7,9,Eloqua is key to driving ROI from many forms of prospect interaction. Using the tools to its fullest has allowed us to create a data warehouse where we get an exact ROI on efforts. By centralizing all campaign efforts through Eloqua we have the ability to draw connections between where our dollars are paying us back,Not a member of any user groups,Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio,More than 5 million,B2BEloqua is great for building campaignsEloqua was used across multiple segments to build triggered active user campaigns as well as inactive user winback. The key business issues we were trying to drive include reviews, capture replacement part sales, and deepen the relationship with the consumer. We had a huge database that hadn't been touched before we brought on Eloqua.,Ease in creating triggered campaigns based on click on initial email Building target audiences was very easy to do Testing of subject lines and determining the winner was automated,For inexperienced coders the WYSWYG may seem off base Seeing the actual email before publishing at times had bugs,10,10,With our winback campaign we were able to bring back 40% of our database and made a profit of $70 each Withh triggered drip campaigns our open rates raised by 5%,Not a member of any user groups,MailChimp,250,000 to 1 million,B2COracle is Top Choice for Marketing DepartmentsThe marketing department uses Oracle Eloqua to keep track of campaign progress as well as adjust campaign metrics based on needs/budgetary requirements. It also allows us to see how effective campaigns are based on sales volume. Analytical features help us to determine what works and what doesn't using real-time data.,Real-time data Campaign management Marketing automation,Difficult to maneuver Cumbersome controls Clunky UI,10,10,Lead generation Campaign management,Not a member of any user groups,Act-On Software and Salesforce App Cloud,10,000 to 25,000,Both,10,We thought our contact data was deleted because we could not find it in our account, turned out it was misplaced due to user-error, we logged into the wrong username and did not realize because we had multiple accounts. Pretty easy error to sort out but Oracle handled it well, understood our concern and reminded us we can share contacts across brands to minimize this in the future.,Campaign management Creating creative assets Loading contacts,Maneuvering between different elements Editing components in an email Locating reports,8Un-wrapping the Oracle Eloqua cloudWe use Oracle Eloqua to solve our marketing automation needs. We use the product to manage and send email campaigns, manage webinars in conjunction with various Oracle Eloqua apps, event management; asset management (digital assets), lead scoring and MCL/MQL to CRM integration. Via automation, the product allows us to perform many tasks without the need for a large staff.,Flexibility: when the need arises, the ability to customize: emails, forms, landing pages and processing of data to CRM Custom objects: the objects provide an extension of the database to allow for countless data storage configurations thereby enhancing the segmentation capabilities Segmentation: The ability to literally create a segment in minutes leveraging 100s of criteria for laser accuracy of target audience,Campaign level A/B testing, you cannot do testing within a multi step campaign and have to create a manual process to perform testing Product has a lot of advanced functions that increases the learning cycle to 6 months and beyond Reporting lacks the ability to easily create reports using both contact and account data,7,9,Positive: Campaign canvas allows for quick deployment campaign and the ability to create a reusable template Positive: Scalabilty allows our shop to more with less Negative: CRM integration can be delayed due to the need for a 3 step process of creating lead, updating lead then associating a lead to a campaign Negative: Difficult to capture multiple activities performed in a short period of time, an activity could get missed,Not a member of any user groups,,1 to 5 million,B2B
Unspecified
Oracle Eloqua
364 Ratings
Score 7.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Oracle Eloqua Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Oracle Eloqua
364 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 364 vetted Oracle Eloqua reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 125)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Madeline Des Jardins profile photo
December 27, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Eloqua for Internal Communications"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Marketing team uses Oracle Eloqua to send emails to our customers - I manage Internal Communications for the company and decided it would be a good service to use for our internal emails as well, so everything would have a consistent look and feel and our Team Members would receive the same professional, well-designed and formatted emails that our customers do. So Marketing and Internal Communications use the product, and it allows us to send emails and get metrics back on open rates, tracking, etc. to measure the success of campaigns.
  • The template system Eloqua uses is very simple - it's easy to upload photos, add links, etc. There are not a ton of formatting options or opportunities for specific customizations, but you can do any basic designs easily and quickly. The templates are flexible and it's easy to move blocks of text or images around in the template if you are reformatting an older email, as I often do.
  • The campaign tracking is very easy to follow - there are many different metrics you can run on your campaigns if you're looking for detailed statistics, but if you just want to check any bouncebacks and see the open rate, it is very clear on every campaign you send. Emails go out quickly and basic metrics are right there for you to follow.
  • The sender settings are very customizable - you can change the "sent as" name to whatever you want, as well as the "reply to" name, so it can appear to be coming from, say, an executive, though the email address might be a communications email. It's very simple to update any of this information from the template and customize headers and footers appropriately.
  • It is very quick to upload "segments"/listserves based on Excel documents. Managing lists of thousands of employees, I often simply upload a new excel file of their email addresses every month or so to keep my lists updated - it's simpler than trying to add in new individual profiles.
  • It would be nice if there were more options for specific customizations in the template mode - for example, if you would like to have a photo to the left of text, there is a very specific spacing you're able to use, and you can't change the sizes of each piece more than 30 points in one direction or another. This means that if you have very specific designs you want to use for your emails, you may have to be a little flexible in the spacing and alignment. It's not a huge deal, but it limits some of the design options.
  • I have dealt with some issues with bounceback statuses for emails - if an email bounces back once, the Eloqua system registers it as a bad email and you have to go in and clear the person's email in the system before it will send them an email again. This can be a tedious process - there is a way to clear an entire segment's bounce back status, but I had to go on a journey through the help section to figure that out. Also, if people unsubscribe to your emails, you have to go into their accounts individually and resubscribe them, and there is no simple way to do that en masse so it takes a very long time if you have more than a few accounts to resubscribe.
  • The system goes down sometimes or is difficult to get into - the Eloqua network is sometimes slow to start and I may have to refresh the page for quite a while before it will load the email I'm working on, which can be frustrating. I think it is due to system overloads when there are a lot of users, but I'm not sure.
  • You cannot add attachments to Eloqua emails, which makes it a little difficult. You can host documents on Eloqua, which is very nice, but you have to link them in your email versus making an attachment.
If you are sending some fairly basic, simply designed emails, Eloqua is perfect for you! It shares an easy tracking system and basic metrics after each campaign is sent out, and you can schedule emails in advance and specify details about how they are sent. While the templates are fairly standard, they are easy to update and work with, and if you don't have very intricate designs you're using, they will work just fine. The emails are mobile friendly and send quickly, and overall the system is simple to use and understand. There are options for enhanced functionality, A/B testing, and more for those who want to go deep into their email campaigns, but it's also a great system for simply sending out communications and tracking them, particularly if you send a lot of emails and just want a standard format to go out whenever you need it.
Read Madeline Des Jardins's full review
Brad Dunzer profile photo
December 21, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "A Marketer's Tool for Simple to Complex Email Campaigns"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Eloqua as the central hub for all campaigns throughout ADP. Every single physical and digital campaign runs through Eloqua in one way or another. Eloqua is our system of record you could say. Eloqua is our main tool for email campaigns for many groups within the company and helps us centralize and manage the volume of interactions we have with customers and prospects. All lead forms are also controlled through Eloqua which allows us to maintain a strict standard of lead qualification.
  • Having used several platforms, I have found that Eloqua is a great tool for Marketers. It really shines in a B2B environment where e-commerce is not the goal, but controlled communication is the main goal.
  • Eloqua has one of the best form processing controls that are simple to use but powerful. Its form front-end development tools have much to desire for modern forms and progressive profiling, but having skilled HTML and JavaScript folks can overcome this issue.
  • Eloqua's Campaign canvas is extremely powerful yet easy for mildly skilled marketing teams to use and create complex engagement tracks.
  • Eloqua can feel like a loosely connected tool until you gain experience. No wizards or controlled step through setups are offered beyond simple sends.
  • Eloqua has powerful reporting and metrics but takes a skilled individual to extract and massage this data into logical and understandable results.
  • Front-end development tools are very simplistic. It is still best to build all of your email and landing pages in HTML and connect to Eloqua.
Eloqua is not suited for e-commerce as much as it is suited for marketing teams building campaigns. Building multistep campaigns that drive emails based on activities is a strong suit for Eloqua. Doing this without highly skilled technical teams is possible and is where Eloqua shines over other tools. Its form backend processing is far superior to other tools in allowing complex decisions to be made based on answers where other tools require scripting.
Read Brad Dunzer's full review
Colleen Kirk profile photo
January 07, 2019

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Eloqua is great for building campaigns"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Eloqua was used across multiple segments to build triggered active user campaigns as well as inactive user winback. The key business issues we were trying to drive include reviews, capture replacement part sales, and deepen the relationship with the consumer. We had a huge database that hadn't been touched before we brought on Eloqua.
  • Ease in creating triggered campaigns based on click on initial email
  • Building target audiences was very easy to do
  • Testing of subject lines and determining the winner was automated
  • For inexperienced coders the WYSWYG may seem off base
  • Seeing the actual email before publishing at times had bugs
Eloqua is great for companies that send out at least one email per month and want to create full campaigns rather than newsletters. If you just want to send out one basic newsletter to your whole database this is too much power for that. However, if you want to create really in-depth campaigns that run through a consumer journey and are personalized based on behavior than Eloqua is great. You can literally set it and forget it with great results.
Read Colleen Kirk's full review
Stefanie Cash profile photo
December 19, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Oracle is Top Choice for Marketing Departments"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The marketing department uses Oracle Eloqua to keep track of campaign progress as well as adjust campaign metrics based on needs/budgetary requirements. It also allows us to see how effective campaigns are based on sales volume. Analytical features help us to determine what works and what doesn't using real-time data.
  • Real-time data
  • Campaign management
  • Marketing automation
  • Difficult to maneuver
  • Cumbersome controls
  • Clunky UI
Oracle is great if you want to understand your marketing programs and the true ROI they bring to the table. You are able to visually see every aspect of your campaigns, automate features that you want, and plug in your data points to ensure you are hitting your targets. Overall, great for organizations who lack the ability to track marketing functions and how it equates to sales.
Read Stefanie Cash's full review
No photo available
January 15, 2019

User Review: "Un-wrapping the Oracle Eloqua cloud"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Eloqua to solve our marketing automation needs. We use the product to manage and send email campaigns, manage webinars in conjunction with various Oracle Eloqua apps, event management; asset management (digital assets), lead scoring and MCL/MQL to CRM integration. Via automation, the product allows us to perform many tasks without the need for a large staff.
  • Flexibility: when the need arises, the ability to customize: emails, forms, landing pages and processing of data to CRM
  • Custom objects: the objects provide an extension of the database to allow for countless data storage configurations thereby enhancing the segmentation capabilities
  • Segmentation: The ability to literally create a segment in minutes leveraging 100s of criteria for laser accuracy of target audience
  • Campaign level A/B testing, you cannot do testing within a multi step campaign and have to create a manual process to perform testing
  • Product has a lot of advanced functions that increases the learning cycle to 6 months and beyond
  • Reporting lacks the ability to easily create reports using both contact and account data
Oracle Eloqua is best suited for the advanced marketer where the need for large complex campaigns is the norm. Its campaign canvas (UI) allows for a multitude of decision steps to provide maximum automation. Because the product is software, an in-house developer really can up the game by leveraging APIs and custom scripting. For the basic marketer, the product may to be more than needed.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 11, 2019

User Review: "Oracle Eloqua - Great Tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Eloqua is being used by our marketing department for external email communications. We use it to send event invitations, email newsletters, notifications, etc. We recently purchased this product to replace another that we used for email communications, so we are still learning, but it has a lot of great functionality.
  • Email Creation
  • Email Campaign Creation
  • Analytics
  • Integration with D365
  • Template vs. Campaign Organization
Oracle Eloqua makes it easy to create email templates and save them for future use. I also like the way to create a campaign. There are only a few steps and it doesn't make it over complicated. The only thing I wish would improve is the integration to D365. Right now, if I want to send out an email, I have to export a list from D365 and import it into Oracle Eloqua to send my email. I don't know if its the version my company purchased or if that's just the way the program is. Overall, it is a great program, though.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 04, 2019

User Review: "Oracle Eloqua - customized automation"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Eloqua is used for launching email campaigns. For us, it allows us to easily customize the frequency, content, branch, direction, and other characteristics of the campaign. Our Marketing department is who currently uses it most to assist in the pipeline process. It allows automation without too many manual interventions and frees people up to make more important decisions.
  • Easy to set up touch point frequency.
  • HMTL is a universal language.
  • Strong community to assist in any task.
  • Not so heavily dependant on HTML
  • More intuitive UI.
If you want to launch multiple campaigns and want to make a hands-off approach after the initial configuration, then this is perfect. If you are not technical in HTML and have no resources, this will not work because this is so reliant on HTML. Otherwise, this is a solid system to use for your automated needs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 21, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Eloqua is all you need"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Eloqua as our primary marketing automation tool to help execute email programs which include transactional, onboarding and integrated marketing campaigns. Eloqua is used by marketing teams in all regions. We also provide access to our sales teams to view individual profiles for each contact.
  • Robust features
  • Large ecosystem of partners so you can integrate systems and workflows
  • The recent update of reporting capabilities for full funnel reporting and customization
  • Ability to set up user rules to manage workflow management
  • Reporting still not where it should be
  • Ability to segment off of form submission fields
  • Campaign canvas not as easy to use compared to Marketo
It can support complex nurture programs, contact washing machine for data normalization, and has partner integrations that allow for seamless registration capture, etc.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 02, 2019

Oracle Eloqua Review: "My experience with Eloqua"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Eloqua is being used to determine when our prospects are clicking and viewing websites. It is being used in our sales department, across the organization. Not very valuable, I mean, YTD I used it only twice that resulted in a sale.
  • Last activity of prospect.
  • Allows you to deliver a more customized message based on the customer's history.
  • Tracks the specific type of activity the prospect last accomplished, e.g viewed an email, website landing page etc.
  • The interface could be more intuitive.
  • A little complex to understand, a lot of charts that can be confusing.
  • More functionality based on the data would be helpful too.
Great if you connect with a prospect and they brush you off over the phone. You send an email and can track where they went on the site, etc. Allows you to follow up with a prospect who brushed you off the phone. Less useful in everyday scenarios, bc it tracks if their clients are viewing marketing material but that doesn’t always result in a sale.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 21, 2018

Oracle Eloqua: "Oracle Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Eloqua is used by the Marketing department and by club representatives as a means of email creation. It allows for easy creation of emails by users who may not have a strong design background or any exposure to coding.
  • Ease of design. Anyone with little to no exposure to digital design can fairly easily figure out how to put together an email using the responsive templates provided.
  • The new responsive templates are a great addition, but could use more flexibility for those with more advanced design backgrounds.
Oracle Eloqua is great for non-design-oriented people because it is very user-friendly. It is a little more challenging for those who have design backgrounds because the responsive templates are exactly what they say they are - templates. Overall, our company has found it to be a very successful solution to our email creation needs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 21, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Useful but tedious"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Eloqua to create communications to our partners and customers. It allows us to create a specific cadence of contact: an invitation, which generates a registration page, which generates an email confirmation, etc.
  • Linking to other sources like external URL's, hyperlinks, documents in file storage
  • Captures registrations in an organized manner
  • Consistency. In some instances I can search my assets by those that I personally have created. In others, I have to search by name because the "Created by me" filter isn't an option. This is extremely frustrating.
  • The editor is not WYSIWYG. Even if it looks fine to me, a peer can look at the email I've created and the spacing is all wrong or the font is different.
  • I'd love to be able to have a central location to manage assets. I have a series of assets I need to create that are dependent on each other. I basically open 6 different browser windows with Eloqua open so that I can go back and forth easily between the invitation/landing page/shared list, etc.
It is well suited for just generally keeping track of all assets. But as I mentioned previously, it can be very difficult to juggle all the pieces that need to be connected.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 20, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Eloqua will get the job done, but isn’t that great"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Marketing and Sales Enablement teams use it to send email campaigns, lead gen campaigns and create landing pages for various purposes.
  • The email campaigns are fairly easy to set up.
  • Good reporting.
  • Easier management of contacts.
  • It could be easier to use.
  • Lack of support other than calling tech support
  • It hasn’t really had many upgrades/enhancements in the 4 years we have used it.
Managing email campaigns is fairly easy.
It should be easier to do A/B testing.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 19, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "A good solution to automate B2B marketing for mid market companies"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Oracle Eloqua to help manage a leads list for my freelance business. While it was great at managing my lists, I actually found the service too advanced for my needs.
  • Helping B2B companies with automating marketing. For businesses that have a complex multi-touch leads journey, this service allows companies to "set it and forget it" with custom sequences and automated outreach journeys.
  • Managing leads list
  • Managing customer journeys
  • Solutions for smaller businesses
  • Solutions for freelancers
Great for larger B2B organizations with frequent outreach to clients and need for automation in that outreach. Not as well suited for smaller businesses or freelancers with less frequent communication needs. I found that the automation features were complicated and hard to understand for one person, also requiring a lot of set-up time on my end. I could see set-up being much easier for a team sharing the onboarding.
Read this authenticated review
Karin &quot;KP&quot; Pindle profile photo
June 13, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Eloqua is by far one of the best marketing automation platforms"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Eloqua is used by our Marketing and Sales team. It helps us launch our marketing campaigns, track them, and provide the activities and campaign responses created to Sales in our CRM system, Salesforce.com.
  • Easy to use interface that does not require technical skills for basic campaign execution tasks like setting up emails, forms, landing pages, segments, and campaigns
  • Highly customizable. This comes in handy with lead management workflows, advanced nurture campaigns, and integrations of all kinds but especially with CRMs (Salesforce.com, MS Dynamics Cloud, and Oracle Sales Cloud)
  • Eloqua has features that allow you to segregate data, reporting, assets, etc. so all the users can share one Eloqua nicely. These are great features for larger marketing teams and/or teams with users in different regions with different needs.
  • Reporting functionality - Both my team and our customers have experienced challenges in reporting due to lack of seemingly basic features and export limitations within the Insight Reporting Engine.
  • System downtime - Our customers have communicated frustrations over the past six months due to more frequent system-level downtimes when key data isn't being captured for processing which can have a relatively small to rather significant impact on the business.
  • Less focus on development - While bigger, more popular features continue to be the focus of development, ie responsive landing page editor, native integrations with multiple third-party vendors, and the like; the other side of the development scale seems to have suffered from lack of focus, ie, new reporting on dynamic content but lacking click-through data.
Eloqua is well suited for clients with the need to automate marketing tasks to save on time and money. This would be most marketing teams and primarily B2B. Eloqua may be used for B2C marketing but there are better fit products for that.

Eloqua is especially great for large and/or complex marketing, sales, and IT teams. It has the ability to be customized to meet their needs while not being extremely difficult to setup and manage. It has functionality that its competitors lack to support global, large marketing teams.
Read Karin "KP" Pindle's full review
Richard Angeloni profile photo
June 08, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "A Powerful Program with a Learning Curve"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle's Eloqua to produce electronic newsletters and communications to consumers. As we are a B to B to C company, our efforts to communicate with consumers have been pretty limited. We are looking at using Eloqua as a first step for more comprehensive communications.
  • Lots of features available to users who want to explore all opportunities their organization may have with marketing automation
  • Since the product is so popular, there are lots of user groups and companies helping with the implementation process
  • The software has an extensive help section.
  • The program can be a little overwhelming for novice or first time users.
  • There are almost too many bells and whistles and features. Someone who is new to marketing automation may not know where to start.
  • A more friendly user interface, specifically for starting a new campaign, would be helpful.
  • Providing templates for new users so they can get their feet wet would be useful.
Eloqua is very well suited for the experienced marketer, as the software has many options and is very comprehensive. It is not well suited for people who have less experience, who may initially be better off with a program like Vertical Response, iContact, Constant Contact, etc. The learning curve for inexperienced users might be too steep and the program might scare people away.
Read Richard Angeloni's full review
Chad Lloyd profile photo
March 30, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Eloqua used to be a leader"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Eloqua is being used in our marketing department as well as by our account management team. We use it to nurture and cultivate our inbound leads and to identify opportunities for cross-selling and add-on sales with our existing clients. Additionally, we've begun to use Eloqua to send renewal notices to our end uses to speed up the renewal process.
  • It's a robust platform that allows you many different customizations.
  • They recently went to a more impersonal account management model. This really stinks. Not that our CSM was really that great but based on the fact that it was always nice that you had one person who was in your corner if something really went wrong.
  • The topliners community used to be really strong and would provide a TON of support for Eloqua users. Now, you can wait weeks before anyone replies to a question or issue that's posted.
  • Eloqua support used to be very robust. Now, it seems like they are just trying to close as many tickets as possible and are very quick to respond with, "Oh, no that's not our issue." or "You are going to have to ask a partner to help you with that!"
  • Eloqua has failed to innovate....it USED to be THE platform to go with. Now, Marketo has really stepped up and brought some innovative features to the marketing automation area such as a more user-friendly email builder, landing page builder, and ABM capabilities.
Eloqua is great if you have a dedicated web developer, technical marketing team or someone who already has an Eloqua certification. Additionally, if you aren't using Salesforce, it's very incompatible with any other CRM. Additionally, lead management is really clunky so if those are important areas, Eloqua will be a challenge.
Read Chad Lloyd's full review
Pasi Örn profile photo
March 26, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Eloqua is marketing automation's MacGyver"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The main part is here in Marketing and Communications Department where we use Eloqua for prospecting and handling the marketing program flows. Also, we are using Eloqua for current customers where we build a site to demonstrate how they can be more efficient with their work. Eloqua is also used in courses and in events.

Biggest business benefits are that we know that all contacts are moving in the right direction and, now that the GDPR is closing, we have all matters covered for it.
  • Eloqua can do anything that you can think. It is like a marketing automation's MacGyver. The way it can be integrated to different systems and how you can run automated programs helps with the automation
  • If you run a big company in different countries with their own marketing departments, Eloqua gives all the things that you will need to have a separate but still shareable platform
  • The learning curve with Eloqua is a bit deeper than in others
  • User interfaces are now updating better, but still, there are some UI's that has the old feeling
For bigger companies or companies with a need to integrate multiple systems with marketing automation, they will find Eloqua best suited. But if the need for marketing automation is smaller then the Eloqua can seem a bit too big for the system.
Read Pasi Örn's full review
Alena Van Dalen profile photo
June 26, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Great for Email Marketing, General Digital Marketing More Challenging"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Eloqua is used by our client, Lenovo to manage email marketing, contact database, and help fuel digital marketing through the building of custom audiences.
  • Eloqua’s campaign canvas is a convenient way to visualize marketing touchpoints.
  • Lead scoring in Eloqua helps us build unique scores for many different marketing activities.
  • Eloqua landing pages are very handy for lead capture and registration pages for events.
  • Eloqua’s campaign canvas does not have many advanced options for social media marketing touchpoints.
  • Contact lists are not always easily navigated by novice users. I would say the interface is not particularly intuitive.
  • Our Eloqua instance is run by an external agency. I’m not sure if this is typically the case, but it does create barriers with permissions and expertise.
Eloqua serves relatively well as an email marketing platform. I would not necessarily recommend it if you are looking for an automation system that can support intricate integrations with social media. I also would not recommend it as a primary contact warehouse/database as it comes with limitations (ie. email address is required to create a contact.)
Read Alena Van Dalen's full review
Mirunalini Natarajan profile photo
June 20, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Great Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle Eloqua as a marketing automation tool with integration to Salesforce. It's a great tool to use and sending an email communication to our members is flawless. We also plan to use it for direct mail and email communication which helps us segment based on the profile and engagement criteria.
  • Great Marketing Automation Tool
  • Well versed with all of the features in ONE place
  • Excellent
  • Dynamic Content, Dynamic email report
  • SFTP server feature in Insights
  • Cookies issues on the form
It has very good features for automating the contacts flow through the Program Builder. I love the Program Builder strategy since we can make use of a campaign or program or none of these. I am also a big fan of using the dynamic content for our members to personalize it.
Read Mirunalini Natarajan's full review
Maria Wilson profile photo
April 11, 2018

Oracle Eloqua: "Eloqua Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using a single instance of Eloqua across all geos and divisions. It is currently used as a promotion distribution mechanism for our partner base. We are expanding though to drive thought leadership and demand generation over the next 12 months and track marketing contributions to opportunities. We are also expanding our content strategy to include thought leadership and lead capture.
  • Customer success managers are extremely attentive
  • Dedicated support teams is invaluable
  • The Eloqua partner base is really driving great customer experience
  • Reporting platform is always questionable on data accuracy
  • Putting out relevant thought leadership articles and social
  • Address unique identifier discrepancy between Eloqua and Salesforce
Eloqua is ideal for easily segmented audience messages to be sent either automated or ad hoc. Eloqua, in our experience, makes less sense for large volume personalized emails sent on behalf of individual sales users. The level of effort to set up more than 10 sales users does not justify the work.
Read Maria Wilson's full review
Stephen Pew profile photo
April 10, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Eloqua is superior"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Eloqua on a daily basis. On the whole, we use it to build, create, and execute email campaigns to drive demand and lead generation. Primarily we use it for the marketing department. It solves the problems of nurturing and constant customer communication.
  • Being very selective in the data you wish to filter on. I want to slice data as I wish to.
  • Providing easy API integration of other apps. It's great to have apps that easily connect to eloqua for quick use.
  • Easy to use email designer. Keeping up with Sojourn solutions is happening with this design editor.
  • Advanced form processing is great form data capture and processing.
  • I would love to have a landing page editor. Not having to use our developers all the time would expedite campaign creation.
  • Having additional campaign or contact data points to filter and segment on would be helpful.
  • Having built-in instructions on how to use Blindforms would be helpful as well.
If you are very tech savvy then Eloqua is definitely suited for you, especially if you like having free reign to really dig in and be selective throughout a campaign building process. If you have limited experience with email marketing platforms then this may not be for you.
Read Stephen Pew's full review
Kelly Mottl profile photo
April 06, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "I love Eloqua"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The marketing department uses Eloqua currently and it syncs with our CRM Velocify.
  • Easy to use
  • Very robust
  • Support is great
  • Responsiveness in email drag and drop functionality is horrible
  • Reporting is often confusing
  • I would love to be able to to put notes on my canvas so that I can remember why things were done a certain way.
Eloqua is appropriate when you really want to focus on segmenting and get the most out of personalization. It's not great for smaller companies who don't have a need to be so minute in the details. It's also not great for a company that doesn't have great data. Garbage in, garbage out.
Read Kelly Mottl's full review
Robert Nagelmaker profile photo
April 05, 2018

"Oracle Eloqua review by 5+ Eloqua specialist"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wolters Kluwer as an organisation has multiple divisions, one of those divisions, law & regulations; is utilizing eloqua as a one system approach towards marketing automation. The business problems it address, is that every participating business unit in this division was using their own marketing/emailing tool and there was no visibility or control on what kind of communication went out and this was in adherence with best practices. Neither was there any knowledge sharing
  • Oracle Eloqua makes content sharing very easy if you are working in one instance (one environment). Different language business units are able to see best practices and best working/performing emails/campaigns are out there and how they can adept their own business to this matter.
  • Oracle Eloqua supports knowledge sharing by having a one-way approach for every user role in the system itself. You are able to customize this to deny/grant additional rights where needed.
  • Oracle Eloqua has advanced possibilities in how/when and where to put important marketing decision step in marketing campaigns, allowing you to benefit from your customers/contacts response rather than pushing emails all the time.
  • Oracle Eloqua would do good to offer a better user overview, where users are not merely only created/edited in rights but also a good report that shows visibility of usage in a more friendly and manageable way. At the moment a lot of cross-referencing with Excel is needed to realize this.
  • Oracle Eloqua would do good to update the system status page more frequently, as this is sometimes running behind months. Any big companies wanting SLA reports are left wanting more needless to say.
  • Oracle Eloqua would do good to be more transparent in errors leading to emergency maintenances, sometimes there are bugs in Eloqua which are not specifically answered/revealed until an emergency fix has happened.
It is well suited in situations where you would need to maintain visibility of creation/activation of assets/content/campaigns and also be able to provide knowledge sharing and accurate metric tracking

It is not well suited to use as a web-tracking tool, as there are some serious limitations to the tracking script and external tracking. A better use for this would be Google analytics or Google360.
Read Robert Nagelmaker's full review
Laura Brooks profile photo
March 30, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "Mining for pipeline"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Eloqua globally for inbound and outbound digital marketing. We have about 40 users within our central and regional teams.
  • Ease of use of the visual interface for both campaign canvas and program canvas
  • Integrates with our existing SFDC platform
  • Lead nurturing
  • Multiple lead score models
  • Reporting. This is changing and we just need to work with the new reporting module
  • Cleansing the system of old assets and campaigns
  • Ability to track form data from more than one source
Eloqua is robust and designed to handle volume for digital marketing. It is best suited for organizations that have defined their digital marketing strategy.
Read Laura Brooks's full review
Gabriel Auricchio profile photo
March 30, 2018

Oracle Eloqua Review: "My Eloqua Experience"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using the Eloqua platform to drive the buyer path to purchase, to maximise opportunities for my organization and to make our customers’ businesses simpler, faster and flexible, working on both inbound and outbound activities, anything from one-off initiatives through to automated/triggered always-on campaigns.
  • Automating marketing campaigns
  • Designing customized campaign workflows
  • Integration with CRM
  • Some parts of the product still contain old and not user-friendly interfaces (getting improved)
  • Reports are difficult to set up in the beginning
  • The product is slow to load assets and pages
Eloqua is great for large organizations that can support the implementation of this tool and its integration with your CRM.
Read Gabriel Auricchio's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (55)
6.4
Dynamic content (58)
7.4
Ability to test dynamic content (56)
6.7
Landing pages (61)
6.8
A/B testing (58)
6.9
Mobile optimization (54)
6.9
Email deliverability (62)
8.4
List management (62)
8.2
Triggered drip sequences (53)
8.6
Lead nurturing (58)
7.7
Lead scoring and grading (52)
7.5
Data quality management (54)
7.0
Automated sales alerts and tasks (47)
6.8
Calendaring (49)
6.8
Event/webinar marketing (49)
7.2
Social sharing and campaigns (35)
6.3
Social profile integration (33)
6.8
Dashboards (58)
7.4
Standard reports (57)
7.1
Custom reports (55)
7.2
API (49)
7.7
Role-based workflow & approvals (46)
7.7
Customizability (54)
7.8
Integration with Salesforce.com (42)
8.4
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (19)
6.8
Integration with SugarCRM (13)
6.8

About Oracle Eloqua

Oracle Cross-Channel Marketing to Businesses (part of the Oracle Marketing Cloud, and formerly known as Eloqua) is a B2B Cross-Channel Marketing solution that enables marketers to plan and execute automated marketing campaigns while delivering a personalized customer experience for their prospects. These campaigns scale for audiences across all channels including email, display search, video advertising, and mobile.

The vendor’s value proposition is that with its integrated lead management and easy campaign creation, the solution helps marketers engage the right audience at the right time in their buyers’ journey. The vendor also says that by gaining real-time insight through customers’ Digital Body Language, sales teams can close more deals at a faster rate thus increasing marketing‘s ROI.

The Oracle Marketing Cloud features solutions that are designed to help marketers acquire and retain ideal customers, engaging them with a relevant experience that spans the entire customer lifecycle. Oracle Marketing Cloud helps the marketer connect data across the marketing ecosystem to personalize customer experiences with software including marketing automation (Oracle Cross-Channel Marketing to Consumers/Businesses), content marketing (Oracle Content Marketing - formerly Compendium), social marketing (Oracle SRM), and data management (Oracle Data Management Platform - formerly Bluekai).

Oracle Eloqua Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Oracle Eloqua Screenshots

Oracle Eloqua Integrations

Oracle Eloqua Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Oracle Eloqua Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Premier Support

Oracle Eloqua Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North & South America, EMEA, APAC, Japan
Supported Languages: English, French Canadian, French European, German, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Swedish, Turkish