TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
444 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 132)

Guy DeBacker | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

The easiest way to replicate our Dynamics 365 CRM data on premise

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Training Types Used

  • Self-taught
As mentioned earlier, setting up a SCRIBE environment is extremely easy, you don't need any technical skills to setup the "technical" part of the setup. You do need some knowledge of the source environment to determine which tables or enities you need to select for the integration purpose you have in mind. But is not related to the Tibco tool.
Read Guy DeBacker's full review
Joshua Moesa | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Interconnect everything fast and accurate

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Training Types Used

  • In-person training
  • Self-taught
The platform has a lot of capabilities and can be overwhelming at first to learn. The official training is structured and has a low learning curve. Which is good because it helps you to understand the capabilities veryquick. The training books are very suitable as reference material afterwards.
Read Joshua Moesa's full review
Gavin Atkinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Wish I had found Scribe years ago !

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Training Types Used

  • Self-taught
Scribe is so easy to use and understand. Assuming you have basic database and integration skillys you will be up and running in no time. We used the Scribe online training which was great, and the support community and documenation is in-depth and useful if you run into difficulties. Great thing about online training provided is you can just learn what you need to know when you need to know it, training on demand !
Read Gavin Atkinson's full review
yixiang Shan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Tibco BW is relatively a very good product for implementing the Enterprise/Corporate level backend data processing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Training Types Used

  • In-person training
  • Self-taught
TIBCO's training materials are quite not open, it is very hard to google some useful tips, as our company bought the official enterprise license from Tibco, we got some in-person training organize, but only that is not sufficient to master it, so self-taught and knowledge sharing across the teams and members are the most important for us
Read yixiang Shan's full review
Jim Wolf | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Scribe - Easy to Use, Functional and Fantastic

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Training Types Used

  • Self-taught
Being self-taught allowed me to focus on my particular needs when using the product. The documentation is straightforward and usually easy to understand. However, there may be cases where I did things incorrectly before learning a better way due to my lack of experience when first using Scribe to transfer data between systems.
Read Jim Wolf's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

TIBCO Scribe Is a Powerful, Drag-and-Drop Tool for Data Integration and Transformation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Training Types Used

  • Self-taught
As I mentioned before, getting started was a little slow for me. We had two different consultants who were using Scribe for some work they were doing for us, and we got some information education from them. But truthfully, as I learned the product more and more myself, I found somewhat better ways to do some things. So most of it was self-taught, and we figured things out as we went. I think like anything, hands-on, real usage is the best way to learn. And the best way to do that is dive in and figure it out. I will say Scribe offers a useful manual, but I wish there were more videos and "real world usage" blog examples.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

Great for Dynamics CRM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Training Types Used

  • In-person training
  • Self-taught
We have had an 2-day on-site basic training before we started building our integrations. After that we were able to build the first integrations very fast. I would strongly recommend a personal training to get a basic understanding how it works and what are common mistakes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

A lot of potential, but it's got a long way to go

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Training Types Used

  • Self-taught
We did have several meetings with Scribe experts but I didn't find it that helpful. Mostly I have found things out by trial and error or searching internet forums to see if anyone else has had the issue. In most cases, the issues are known issues with no resolution or just something you cannot do with the tool. It would be nice to see more videos or help sites with examples that can get people started on things. Lack of examples seems to be the biggest lack.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

Best in the Industry

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Training Types Used

  • Online training
  • Self-taught
It help me to explore power of TIBCO business works product. It has vast support of various operation. It help me to apply during actual implementation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Live fast with BusinessWorks

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Training Types Used

  • In-person training
The training was good to understand all the environment, but the exercises where too easy and banal, not really a real world cases.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

A competitive iPaaS product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Training Types Used

  • Online training
The training seemed basic and didn't really provide instruction or examples for more realistic real-world solutions/projects.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Scribe your integration for success!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Training Types Used

  • Online training
  • Self-taught
It was very beneficial to have the 3rd part partner guide and train us on our journey with scribe. We still have the odd issue that they are able to give insight or fix for us and teach us what and why etc. Having some experience with the product isa must and the instructor / 3rd party consultant we had was very insightful and knew his stuff.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Scribe Online: Use it

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Training Types Used

  • Online training
  • In-person training
  • Self-taught
I initially self taught using an earlier iteration of Scribe online. Subsequently i have had in person training.
I think the online materials are sufficient for you to pick up the basics and work from there
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pre-built connectors (97)
7.4
Connector modification (8)
7.3
Support for real-time and batch integration (95)
7.3
Data quality services (6)
7.2
Data security features (7)
6.7
Monitoring console (97)
6.4

About TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe)

TIBCO Cloud™ Integration is an enterprise iPaaS platform. It offers capabilities matching users of various skill levels, so that they can connect cloud apps, build hybrid integration flows across on-premises systems, and develop microservices and IoT edge applications. It takes a drag-and-drop and API-led design approach, and has a deploy-anywhere model. The vendor's goal is to help users get their apps connected more quickly and easily.

TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe) Features

Cloud Data Integration Features
Has featurePre-built connectors
Does not have featureConnector modification
Has featureSupport for real-time and batch integration
Does not have featureData quality services
Does not have featureData security features
Has featureMonitoring console
Additional Features
Has featureZero Code Graphical Designer
Has featureContainer and PaaS Support
Has featureEnterprise Scale

TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe) Screenshots

TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe) Video

Watch Accelerating Innovation with API-Led Integration

TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe) Downloadables

TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe) Integrations

Salesforce.com, HubSpot, Microsoft SQL Server, Marketo, Microsoft Dynamics GP, SAP ERP, MySQL, Oracle Database (legacy), Oracle Eloqua, NetSuite, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), PostgreSQL, Pardot, ServiceNow, Shopify, Google Analytics, Jira Software, Sage Intacct, ON24, Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Finance and Operations (formerly Dynamics AX), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)

TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe) Competitors

Dell Boomi, Mulesoft, IBM

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
BasicStarting from $400 per month, billed annuallynumber of iPaaS apps
PremiumStarting from $1,500 per month, billed annuallynumber of iPaaS apps; includes additional functionality

For more details, see https://www.tibco.com/products/cloud-integration/pricing-plans

TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

TIBCO Cloud Integration (including BusinessWorks and Scribe) Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English