Totango Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
120 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 78)

Ryan Radel, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Totango Helps Tame my Outreach Timelines

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Totango is used by our Customer Success team to ensure we are proactively outreaching to our accounts. There are certain tasks that generate to ensure we are in constant contact. It has been easy to customize to suit the needs of our department and industry.
Read Ryan Radel, MBA's full review
William Scupham | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

First-time success org's experience with Totango

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using Totango as our main customer success tool on the Success team itself. Unfortunately, while we'd love to have the entire org use it, we haven't gotten the buy-in for it (and that would be totally out of budget considering its price point).We use it for insights on current customers, track our relationships and touchpoints there, and build automated reporting/campaigns to better serve our clients. That said, getting Totango to work with our various systems has always been a chore, so it requires many other teams to work on data/integrations to get it to work.
Read William Scupham's full review
Adam Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

Visualizing Customer Success

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used mainly by the customer success team. We use it to track customer use of our tool, look for successful customers, and identify customers we can help. We also use it to track our touchpoints with customers to better understand the influence we are having on their success.
Read Adam Watson's full review
Erika Lang | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2020

Extremely useful, but a little glitchy

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company uses Totango every day. We use it as a resource when we need information about brands because Totango pulls information from our platform in. We create tasks that we have to complete and also rely on Totango for many SuccessPlays where they are created automatically for us. It helps us keep track of every brand who uses our platform.
Read Erika Lang's full review
Keara Noyd | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Totango gets the job done!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Totango to monitor our clients health scores. We've created custom triggers in Totango that are tracked on a daily basis. In return, we receive active updates that show if our accounts are in high utilization of the services (healthy) or have not really engaged with our system.

Another way we use Totango is to create customer segments for campaigns we send through Yesware. For example, sometimes we do a "On-Site Road Show" and we encourage our customers to meet with us in person to demonstrate some updates to our Software. So, we crate segments that highlight our customers by area and MRR. It's very cool!
Read Keara Noyd's full review
Jaclyn Navarro | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Totango is Great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Totango is being used by a couple of different departments. We mainly use it as a task manager and to check the health score with our clients. We use it as a resource to track our customers and exactly what they need.
Read Jaclyn Navarro's full review
Jordan Silverman | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Best CS CRM

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Totango as our CRM. It is one of the most important applications in our company. All 11 people on our customer success team use it on a daily basis to track customers and maintain tasks.

In addition we use Totango for usage, campaigns, segmenting our clients, and more!
Read Jordan Silverman's full review
Vincent Frisina | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Totango

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Totango to track application adoption and usage. It helps us determine how likely my customers are to renew. I also have alerts set up for when customers exceed their contracted subscription, are within certain contract windows, or haven't used the software in certain time frames.
Read Vincent Frisina's full review
Marc Pladet | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Totango journey to success

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Totango is used across the whole organization. It gives all the necessary data and the right focus of attention on the topics we need to address with our clients to create optimal customer success.
Read Marc Pladet's full review
Gunjan Marwah | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Easy to launch and maintain

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a reseller and implementation partner of Totango. We help businesses identify their customer success platform needs based on their strategy and playbooks, and assess which platform supports them best. Since we also partner with Totango's primary competitor and work on a variety of services and scopes, we provide a holistic view of the market and the true benefits of each.
Read Gunjan Marwah's full review
Christtian Pinto | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Managing my customers with Totango

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Totango across our Customer Succes organization to manage our book of business across the globe. It allows us to see the customer's lifecycle from onboarding all the way through to quarterly business reviews, upsells and CHURN prevention, allowing us to maximize our time and ensure customer happiness.
Read Christtian Pinto's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

Using Totango to help your CSM team manage your customer base

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

A couple of main focuses for our team are the use of our software platform and retention. We have implemented a number of SuccessBlocs into our workflow using Totango that help us automatically reach out to customers that fall behind on certain usage factors which we have seen provide an increase of usage among these customers by more than 30%. We are able to send tips and tricks to users which have also proven to increase satisfaction among users. In terms of retention, the Totango tools enable us to proactively connect with customers which are allowing us to have a record year in retention.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2020

It takes a solid Salesforce Developer to Totango

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Totango is primarily being used by the Customer Success and Relationship Management teams. There are a few people outside of those team in higher-level management that use Totango more for reporting/creating segments. In my case on the success team, we were using it to keep track of our clients. We wanted to use it to track what features of Buildout they are utilizing, who is logging in, and so on. We were experimenting quite a bit building healthy profiles for our clients, but it's still a work in progress.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2020

Totango's impact on reaching customer success goals

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Totango is currently used by our customer success team, including onboarding. We are looking to solve lack of visibility on customer communications and looking to optimize customer outreach across the board. We also want to create a place that centralizes all customer communication, whether it be with Sales or Support, in one system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Totango: a sales perspective

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Totango is currently being used by our Customer Success Team as well as our Account Management Team to ensure we can stay aligned while working with customers. It has also allowed us to find high-risk customers based on usage, prioritize our workflow, and address customers who are outside their subscription limits.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Gets the job done.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Account Management and Customer Success use the service in tandem. I am in Customer Success. We use Totango to track customers' usage of our product, our conversations with customers, and other things to contribute to the "health" or risk of the customer.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Totango is a decent CRM with potential

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Totango is our primary CRM tool and is getting data from our in-house built CRM. This tool is primarily used by our Customer Success and Account Management teams internally. Totango helps us be proactive with customer outreaches and is a source of information as it relates to our customer interactions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Powerful, robust tool!! Take the time to understand it and it will become your Swiss army knife in terms of data extraction

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The tool is implemented by our Customer Success Team in EMEA and NA for VIP and Mid Market Accounts. This tool focuses on task management and evaluating the health general health score of my clients individually and globally. It identifies changes in activity on my accounts so I can be proactive rather than reactive.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2020

Totango--making life easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Totango is being used across the organization for all the CSMs involved. It helps us manage our communication with the customers and get a scalable overview of who is using our platform and how.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Totango - My Daily Lifesaver

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Totango is currently being used across our entire customer support organization. It helps manage all of our day-to-day tasks related to our accounts and helps highlight customer engagement with our platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2018

Looking for something better still

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Totango was being used to help us gauge customer health. The goal was to use it to see who needed touch points and mitigate churn from our product. It was mainly used by our CX team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2018

User friendly

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Totango was used as our CRM to track customer usage, data, touchpoints, etc. It was only used by our specific Customer Success department so other departments did not have visibility or access to it. Previously, we had several systems, including a home grown CRM to track customer information so data was dispersed across many platforms. This helped to consolidate platforms as well as provide a single pane of glass for all information regarding a customer.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (46)
7.1
API (42)
7.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (55)
7.3
Integration with Marketo (3)
5.4
Product usage (76)
7.8
Help desk / support tickets (53)
7.4
Sponsor tracking (6)
6.1
Customer profiles (76)
7.7
Automated workflow (73)
7.7
Internal collaboration (65)
7.4
Customer health scoring (76)
8.0
Customer segmentation (73)
7.9
Customer health trends (74)
7.9
Engagement analytics (73)
7.6
Revenue forecasting (54)
7.1
Dashboards (72)
7.2

About Totango

Totango is a customer success platform that is designed to help recurring revenue businesses simplify the complexities of customer success by connecting the dots of customer data, actively monitoring customer health changes, and driving proactive engagements.

According to the vendor, Totango is also the only customer success platform provider that offers solutions for companies that have or sell into multiple products, hierarchies, and channel partners.

Features Include:

  • Customer and User Monitoring Platform: real-time monitoring of key account and user-level metrics on product adoption, value delivered, utilization, and operational incidents.

  • Early Warning System: a system that computes customer health and alerts companies when a customer needs attention based on shifts in health or occurrence of specific at-risk events.

  • Customer Success Work Management: business process management for customer success managers and executives including account management workflows, best practice automation, team performance measurement, and executive reporting and dashboards.

  • Customer Nurture and Retention Campaigns: automated, personalized campaigns to drive onboarding and product adoption based on actual user behavior and results.

  • Customer Analytics: Deep segmentation and analytics capability to discover trends across the customer base, develop benchmarks, and examine rich account and user profiles.

Categories:  Customer Success

Totango Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Does not have featureNPS surveys
Does not have featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Marketo
Does not have featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has featureCustomer Health Reasons
Has featureCustomer Health Change Tracking
Has featurePortfolio Management
Has featureTeam Performance Review
Has featureHealth Console
Has featureAccount Hierarchy
Has featureCustom Metrics
Has featureUser Level Reporting
Has featureTeam Adoption
Has featureISO 27001 Security

Totango Screenshots

Totango Competitors

Totango Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Social Media

Totango Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS