Webex Calling

Webex Calling

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Webex Calling

Overview

Recent Reviews

Cheap and reliable

10
May 16, 2022
We use Webex Calling to take business calls internally and externally. Clients make calls to our support and product team 24/7 and we can …

cheap for making calls

10
May 10, 2022
Webex Calling provides us with the best way to communicate with clients whenever they need support from us and we use the tool to …

Professional Cloud Calling Software

8
May 06, 2022
COVID-19 pandemic hit in 2020, and that was our first year of using Webex Calling. When the whole team was forced to work from home due to …

reliable and secure calls

10
May 04, 2022
We needed software that we can use for cloud calling, Webex Calling has helped us to achieve this as we are able to make cloud calls to …

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Value 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022

Popular Features

View all 16 features

Audio conferencing (110)

9.3
93%

Video conferencing (104)

9.0
90%

Video screen sharing (104)

8.9
89%

Message alerts (103)

8.8
88%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Webex Calling, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Basic Plan

$0.00

Cloud
user/month

Call Plan

$17.00

Cloud
user/month

Call + Meet Plan

$25.00

Cloud
user/month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.webex.com/pricing/index.html

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Cloud PBX

8.7
87%

Call Management

8.9
89%

VoIP system collaboration

9.1
91%

Mobile apps

8.9
89%

Product Details

What is Webex Calling?

Webex Calling (formerly Spark Call) is a cloud-based phone system optimized for midsized businesses, presenting all the essential business calling capabilities they are likely to need. Designed to remove worry about the expense and complexity of managing a phone system infrastructure on-premises, Webex Cloud allows users to focus on what matters most.

With Webex Edge, users can utilize Webex Calling alongside features that incorporate video, eBooks, infographics, and more via a single calling architecture that connects on-premise Cisco and third-party private branch exchange telephone systems. Its key features include comprehensive PBX capabilities, support for mobile devices, support for mixed cloud and on-premise networks, and a complete cloud phone system management platform.

Webex Calling Features

Cloud PBX Features

  • Supported: Hosted PBX
  • Supported: Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
  • Supported: User templates
  • Supported: Call reports
  • Supported: Directory of employee names

Call Management Features

  • Supported: Answering rules
  • Supported: Call recording
  • Supported: Call park
  • Supported: Call screening
  • Supported: Message alerts

VoIP system collaboration Features

  • Supported: Video conferencing
  • Supported: Audio conferencing
  • Supported: Video screen sharing
  • Supported: Instant messaging

Mobile apps Features

  • Supported: Mobile app for iOS
  • Supported: Mobile app for Android

Webex Calling Videos

Security is at our core | Webex by Cisco
Meet Webex Calling: The Cloud Phone System You Can Trust
WebexOne 2021 Highlights

Webex Calling Downloadables

Webex Calling Competitors

Webex Calling Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Webex Calling?

Webex Calling is a cloud-based phone system optimized for midsize businesses, providing a PBX solution with a virtual receptionist and personalized voice mailboxes, calling with extension numbers, direct inward dialing (DID) numbers, directory URIs (email-style addresses), or directory-based dialing.

What is Webex Calling's best feature?

Reviewers rate Audio conferencing highest, with a score of 9.3.

Who uses Webex Calling?

The most common users of Webex Calling are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (220)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 116)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Francesc Xavier Roig Borrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
It's our Cloud PBX
  • Management simplicity
  • Basci Calling features
  • User centric licensing - Multi-device support per user
  • Advanced Calling features (shared line on softphones, more flexibility on AA configurations to avoid the 10s timeout and set a defined user if the customer does not dial any option)
  • Enhanced TAC support
  • More troubleshooting tools
SMB companies and large organizations without complex dial plans or advanced telephony features are Not appropriate for organizations with advanced telephony requirements. Webex Calling Dedicated Instance is more suited
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At the time we started using Webex Calling, We were looking for software that would not require us to have servers to make calls, and would be available 24 hours a day and reliable. We started using Webex Calling 3 years ago and the software requires no servers, upgrades are carried out automatically and there is close to zero maintenance carried out by the IT team.
  • Webex Calling has all the collaboration solution tools i.e. calls, video, meetings, and messages in a single fully integrated platform.
  • Provides HD calls
  • Can integrate with third party tools.
  • The application runs smoothly and there is no area I have found that needs improvement.
We integrated the entire collaboration service in a very short time and without the need to invest in servers and large implementation times. The deployment of Webex Calling is very fast and reliable.
May 16, 2022

Cheap and reliable

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webex Calling to take business calls internally and externally. Clients make calls to our support and product team 24/7 and we can respond to them and provide assistance to them, we also use the service to make calls internally to different departments within the company. The best and easiest way at affordable pricing.
  • Call recording and routing to available agents.
  • Call transfer.
  • Call rejecting.
  • The user interface needs to improvement.
  • The software hardly works with CPN connections.
Webex Calling is secure and creates privacy for the business, it does not require any other software since it comes with full-service integrations that make it easy for businesses to make calls to the clients the easiest way without any delaying of the call or service deployment, secondly they have a fair pricing for both small and bigger enterprises to make cloud calls at an affordable price that can be paid either monthly or annually.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Calling provides us with the best way to communicate with clients whenever they need support from us and we use the tool to communicate with clients when we deliver their items to their designated addresses because the software is cheap and reliable enough to be used. It has helped us to provide efficient communication to clients whenever we need
  • call recording works well
  • call forwarding
  • call transfer
  • The user interface should be improved because it hard to navigate
  • AUDIO quality is not goof enough and should be maintained
Webex Calling require no technical skill to use because it is a friendly tool which comes with a lot of support and knowledgebase to walk you in every step of integration and installations. On top is is cheap and can be used even by smaller growing business that needs to communicate with customers
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webex Calling to accept calls from our clients whenever they need to place an order on our website and also to make outgoing calls to clients when we need to follow up with them because the software is secure and convenient enough and, does not need any technical knowledge to handle and use at workplace
  • cloud call recording
  • call transfer and routing
  • The user interface is not enough clear to navigate other modules
  • the Webex Calling app drains the phone battery and needs to be looked into
WEBEX CALLING is very secure for making calls to the company staff members and to the clients, support team provides ample support whenever you encounter a technical challenge and they are committed to seeing businesses growing, they assign you a personal coach to guide you whenever they detect you are not using the software often
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
2020, was the year we started using this software. When the pandemic hit, we wanted to keep in communication because that's when so many families needed our charity services, especially the orphans. We started using Webex Calling and we were not disappointed. The crystal-clear HD calls have improved our communication. Even now after the pandemic, Webex Calling is still our go-to software for online communication.
  • Webex Calling offers encrypted calling for both audio and video calls.
  • Webex Calling has a good and easy to use interface.
  • One more thing I love about this software are the recordings.
  • Apparently, the application works smoothly and in case I find any loopholes, I will come back and edit my review.
If you are running an organization and wondering how best to keep in touch with the team and clients remotely. This is the best software you can use, if it has done wonders for us, it can do them for you as well.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being in the leisure and tourism industry, we communicate with people worldwide. When we started using Webex, we were looking for ways to increase communication and improve the productivity of our company. This software has provided us with high-quality calls, both audio and video, with a simple and easy user interface.
  • Super easy to use, with just a tap of a button, we can call and connect with anybody..
  • Webex Calling is a great tool for organizing international calls.
  • The software provides us with uninterrupted calling as long as we have good internet.
  • The software consumes a lot of RAM, and it maybe because of voice rendering feature.
Webex Calling can be easily used on any device since it is cloud-based. The setup of this software is very easy and can be done without any trained personnel. If you are looking for easy-to-use software with good security over the internet, Webex Calling is the perfect software for you.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
COVID-19 pandemic hit in 2020, and that was our first year of using Webex Calling. When the whole team was forced to work from home due to restrictions, we were on the lookout for software to bridge the gap between the team. We started using Webex Calling and now even after the pandemic, we still use this software for communications because of its security and crystal clear calls.
  • The calls are secure despite the plan you are subscribed to. Audio and Video calls are end-to-end encrypted.
  • The user interface is easy to use and understandable.
  • The noise cancellation feature is nice
  • Webex Calling is a multi-device software and can be used anywhere anytime.
  • Webex Calling works well and there is no part of it I feel requires improving. I just wish the browser app was improved to match the desktop application.
The software is reliable, and Webex Calling works in conjunction with other Webex products like Webex Meetings, Events, and Webex Messaging. Webex Calling is an effective collaboration tool, a virtual conference software that offers solutions to organize and join meetings easily and securely from any place and device sharing face-to-face screen. I recommend it
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Calling is the perfect tool for online conferences. We started using this software at our organization 3 years ago. They had just introduced remote jobs and to make the work fair we had to resort to online meetings. The one feature we love about Webex Calling and why we chose it over other software is security. Calling over the internet is so secure. Webex Calling has strong service expertise and the overall cost is affordable those are other reasons we chose Webex Calling.
  • Webex Calling is secure. From end to end encrypted calls to secure recordings. We do enjoy its security.
  • Webex Calling is affordable. Currently, as of the time of this review, the pro plan has been reduced from $18 to $15/ month
  • This software makes calls both audio and video in high difinition.
  • Webex conferences are slowly being phased out and replaced by Webex App. Webex App is an all-in-one app.
We use Webex Calling to chat, share files, share screens, present, and collaborate on any work through the software's efficient interface. It is easy to install and you don't need trained experts to teach you how to use the software. I highly recommend it to anyone out there looking for an online conference solution.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed software that we can use for cloud calling, Webex Calling has helped us to achieve this as we are able to make cloud calls to our clients for important product updates, promotions, and product and service technical support. We no longer miss a flow of communication since the webex calling has helped us and figured out this for our business
  • cloud call recording is superb
  • call transfer is quicker and easier to any available agent
  • signal network sometimes tend s to be very low
  • user interface needs more development to enhance a professional navigation
Webex Calling is cheap, reliable, and faster for businesses to make cloud calling with no other extra software and it does not require any technical knowledge for a person to handle the calls. Support is paramount for the software meaning you can't face challenges that can be left solved by the technical team and the team consider the success of the company by providing more developing tips that help the business to grow revenue
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Calling is an excellent tool that I mostly use to connect and communicate with my colleagues over the web. We use Webex Calling in our organization for collaboration, communication(Internal communication with colleagues), and external marketing purposes with our clients and partners. We have been using Webex Calling for more than 2 years now and we love the way the software has evolved over time to fit our needs.
  • Webex Calling is web-based so no additional system setup is required to avail its functionality and be used on multiple devices.
  • Crystal-clear audio with an advanced noise cancellation feature to eliminate all background voices.
  • Voicemail feature which allows you to drop a voice message to your colleagues without disturbing them.
  • Everything works well so far but you need a strong internet connection or you will experience a lag in calls or even get disconnected from the call.
If security is your priority and you want to keep your numbers private for you and your workmates, this software is your ultimate solution. You will use professional numbers for business communication while ensuring employee security and privacy.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work with a non-profit organization, and when the pandemic hit in early 2020, we were unable to support all employees with transportation allowances so we had to let everyone work from home. We started using Webex Calling then and we were surprised because non only did our organization continue performing but also we maintained the same zeal and energy between the team using this tool for communication.
  • Ability to record calls for later use or for sharing.
  • The software is cloud-based hence accessible from all operating systems (i.e from mobile phones, laptops, and desktops).
  • Webex Calling integrates perfectly with Microsoft Teams.
  • The price for the pro version is costly and not pocket friendly.
Webex Calling is the perfect software for professional calling and will be helpful to use to keep in touch with your local business workmates. I recommend Webex calling for types of work. It is very flexible and intuitive and it provides very good features for all the use cases.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webex Calling for instant calling and organizing meetings at our organization and it provides us with a great meeting experience. Webex Calling connects with all our team members, donors, and partners on a single platform using a unique link. We have branches all over the country and this software unites us all in one place.
  • Best VoIP solution for calling direct from cloud.
  • Webex Calling provides good audio and video calling experience.
  • Another good feature which Webex calling provides is Cloud Recording.
  • The android app can be very buggy at times and randomly log you out.
Webex Calling is one of the best VoIP cloud-based software for calling. It is secure for both audio and video calling, and sharing files. The software is easy to install and has a simple and easy to understand user interface, it is so simple that you do not require an expert to walk you through how to use it or how to install it.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webex Calling to shorten the distance between our employees and the management team. Being an Information Technology Service Company, most of our employees work remotely and we use this software to keep in communication with them. We started heavily using this feature during the COVID-19 pandemic and now it's our go-to software for communication.
  • Reliable for communication through both audio and video calls
  • Webex Calling is secure and safe.
  • Provides a message feature which is useful when you have a group call.
  • Fast notifications sent to email
  • Doesn't automatically mute when you join a meeting.
  • It takes a while to log in and out of the application
Webex Calling is well suited for corporate calls. It can be used for both personal and official calls although I feel there is a better application for personal unofficial calls as Webex Calling works best with corporate official calling. it doesn't matter the size of the organization, anyone can surely benefit from this software as long as they want to keep their teams together virtually.
Pamela Kajumba | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webex Meetings for our everyday morning meetings. We are in the media production industry and we always need to communicate with the teams in different regions of the country that give us information. We started using this software when the COVID-19 pandemic hit, our team couldn't travel back to our offices so we decided to find software to help us ease communication. That's when we started using Webex Calling and rolled it out to all our media agents all over the country
  • Easy to use: Webex Calling is an easy-to-use software and has a simple user interface that needs no extra training.
  • Seamless audio and video calls: As long as you have a good bandwidth, you will enjoy Webex Calling's HD calling on either audio or video call
  • Encrypted Recordings: These recordings of meetings are helpful and we always refer to them to pick points that were shared in the meetings.
  • When we started using Webex Calling 3 years ago, it had a lot of bugs but over the time they have been fixed and there is nothing I feel wrong with the software.
  • I just wish the browser version of the software was updated to match the quality of the desktop application because it misses out on some features
Webex Meetings have been helpful in improving communication with the media team ever since the pandemic hit. I believe this software is best suited not only for media production companies but all companies who have meetings regularly involving remote teams. It can greatly help you save on transportation costs.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work in a media organization and we are often working outside the office. At the time we started using Webex Calling, we were looking for security software to keep us connected while on the run to look for content for our organization. Webex Calling has come in as a savior and improved our communication and as a media company communication is a top priority.
  • Good Audio and Video calls. The main reason we used Webex Calling is to communicate and with a good internet connection, you will have the best virtual call experience
  • The Poll feature: I love this feature in the desktop application that helps us get to communicate with participants without even unmuting their microphones.
  • Security: Webex Calling offers first-class security. The calls are all end-to-end encrypted and the recordings we make on the cloud are also encrypted.
  • The Browser Version needs improvement because it misses out on some features like the poll feature which is actually important.
  • Some members of our team have reported connectivity issues just before the start of the meetings, I hope this can be fixed in the updates
Webex Calling is the perfect software for virtual meetings and provides good security. Any organization that has a remote team finds this software helps to keep the teams connected. For the past 3 years, we have used this software, I can conclude that it's best suited for corporate use as compared to personal calls.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a non-profit organization, We started using Webex Calling to communicate with our partners and donors outside the country. We were recommended this software at a time when we were looking for software with good security that would help us keep in touch with our associates outside the country.
  • Allows multiple devices with different OS to access the software
  • Good audio quality over the call
  • Webex Calling offers end to end encrypted calling
  • it connects easily and fast
  • Webex Calling is a bit overpriced.
  • Sometimes calls are dropped unexpectedly due to poor connection.
Webex Calling is an excellent software to have meetings because it is reliable, secure, and flexible. We have been using it for the past 3 years and our non-profit organization has grown and expanded. This software is best suited for small organizations and will keep you virtually connected all the time.
Frederic Therrien | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
"Great calling application" Pros: Great software application (no need for on-premise hardware) for calling and meetings. Easy to use. Cons: Sometimes stops working and the audio gets disconnected but everything else works great. Overall: We have adopted the Cisco Webex Calling application of choice for our business meetings and callings.
  • Person to person Calling
  • great help if needed
  • Good tutorial
  • More hands on training
Best for one on one or one to many.
Derek Tumuhimbise | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using Webex Calling when the COVID-19 pandemic hit. We were forced to work from home and we were looking for software to keep us all connected. When we started using this software, the productivity of our organization increased because despite the pandemic people were still having events and we would do our event planning with the team via virtual meetings using Webex Calling. The whole team uses this software and it has really been helpful in keeping us all connected.
  • Audio Calling; With Webex Calling, you can make high-quality audio calls to anyone with the application.
  • Video Calling; This is best used when we are having a team meeting, especially when we plan for our events and have to share ideas for others to see.
  • Recording; Webex Calling offers cloud space where we store recordings of meetings for people who have missed them to refer to the meetings later.
  • The video calls sometimes are lag and freeze.
  • Some members on the team are automatically removed from the meeting without notice by the software, I wish this can be improved.
Webex Calling is good for audio and video calls. I also love some features like raising my hand during the call. Webex Calling also has a screen share option which makes it easy to share an idea while on the call. Things I don't like is the browser application as it misses out on some features like the poll feature. Which you can get when you install the desktop application.
April 20, 2022

WebEx Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Big global conference calls to replace Microsoft Teams (250 people). Use in meeting rooms to display on the screen.
  • Can hold large audience without technical issues.
  • User friendly.
  • Can mute participants.
  • Not sure if participants can all be with the camera on.
Best for large audiences and remote training. Less appropriate for one-to-one calls.
April 20, 2022

Webex Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webex calling as an everyday way to contact internal workers as well as outside clients. It has become widely utilized once we transitioned to working from home after Covid restrictions and has been very useful. I have not experienced any issues with Webex calling and utilize it daily to make calls. It has helped tremendously with keeping in contact with everyone while working from home.
  • Call forwarding.
  • Voicemails
  • Connecting with individuals.
  • Clear and stable connection.
  • More voicemail options.
  • Time limits for call forwarding.
  • Notifications
Webex Calling is well suited for keeping in contact with your organization as well as outside individuals without needing an entire phone setup. It is very convenient that it is easily accessible on your laptop and I like that I can set it up to forward to voicemail or another phone number. I think it's most necessary if you're working from home and don't have a lot of space, I imagine it also saves money in not having to purchase additional equipment. From my experience, it was very easy to set up and utilize.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being cloud-based it is easy to access in multiple locations and deceives, any organization either small, medium or large business. It is easy to use, cost-effective billing and you don't need to be a voice engineer to use the platform. Using Webex Calling is a great way to also expand into Webex Contact Center.
  • Clear voice.
  • Accessible on multiple devices.
  • Ease of use.
In my opinion, I have been in the contact center industry for 12 years or so. The offering is well fitted for businesses on the main street who don't want to invest heavily in infrastructure, the pricing for Webex Calling is simplified and easy to understand. Once the business grows into a medium-size org there is also the option of bolting on Contact Center.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I tried out Webex Calling as a solution for contacting current and potential clients to discuss their work in detail. I'm not particularly opposed to Webex Calling. It works well enough, and I didn't have any bad experiences. I just prefer using Zoom for my business and client communication purposes.
  • client communication
  • online communication
  • chat capabilities
  • n/a
Webex Calling is great if you're looking for a way to easily communicate with your team or clients. It's pretty similar to other online communications programs I've used, but to be honest, they're all pretty similar in terms of capabilities. It just comes down to preferences, in my opinion. Nothing is wrong with Webex Calling. I just prefer using Zoom!
Evan Kent | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Calling is a phone system that is completely based in the cloud allowing end-users to connect and use the business phone line from anywhere in the world. During the times of remote work, for clients who currently use this software, it has been fantastic for continuing the "office" feel when calling in for clients, while still allowing employees to work remotely from anywhere in the world.
  • Routes calls.
  • Call quality.
  • Phone features like CID, call waiting, 3 way calling.
  • Internationally calling limitations.
  • Troubleshooting when issues arrive is difficult.
  • Does require a higher bandwidth then similar products for clear calls (but if you have it calls are crystal clear).
Webex Calling is perfect for your remote user working from home in an area with high internet speeds. In these cases, it works perfectly and the end caller does not know if they are home, on vacation, or in the office.

However, it does not work well if you have very rural employees with limited internet speeds. If the speeds cannot support the call quality the calls become almost impossible.
I've only had to reach out to support 2 or 3 times as the software works correctly, but each time the person was polite, well educated on their software, as well as quick and egger to resolve the issue.
Stacey Purdy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Prior to implementing Webex Calling, we had a very outdated on-premise phone system that lacked mobility features, was limited in capabilities, and provided little to no reporting features. Since the switch to Webex, we are now able to provide our mobile staff with the features they need to place and receive calls using our business number instead of their mobile numbers. We have gained massive reporting features that let us keep track of our significant incoming calls. And we have gained a number of useful features that we never knew we needed. Our organization provides business equipment for our clients and we get a large number of incoming calls for clients for both sales and service. Those calls are all handled life (no auto-attendant bots), so being able to quickly route and handle those calls was a requirement and Webex Calling handles it with ease. The implementation of the product was also much easier than I expected.
  • Easy setup and deployment
  • Excellent mobility features
  • Excellent reporting
  • Call quality on mobile devices
  • Ability to transfer a user to a different location without completely removing the user's license and starting over
  • Ability to have users devices/apps ring sequentially instead of all at once
For companies with on-premise employees or stationary remote workforces, Webex Calling is exceptional. For any company that has a large mobile workforce or employees that often use mobile devices to answer or make calls, Webex Calling still has some work to do. I know there is a new product to solve this issue, but being charged an additional fee to solve a flaw in the product does not make sense.