APS Reviews

46 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Melissa Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2019

APS Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We are a work College and our students have to work a minimum of 10 hours per week at an on-campus job. APS allowed us to be able to track a student's time as well as a professional's time but in different ways. A very versatile system that meets all our needs.
Read Melissa Jones's full review
Sandy Wright | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2016

APS is a great choice!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • ADP
I selected APS because of the way they responded when I initially reached out to them. I honestly don't remember all of the payroll companies that I contacted. APS was quick to answer my question with straight forward answers. They were very pleasant and always seemed to genuinely happy to help.
Read Sandy Wright's full review
Robert W. Hartmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2016

APS OnLine provides users a cost-effective solution to timekeeping/payroll needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • ADP eTime
APS OnLine is a cost-effective solution compared to the other big name timekeeping/payroll software options on the market today. A quick demo will show the benefits of this simple, easy-to-use yet powerful solution. They are also quick to address issues and to work with the customer to create custom reports. Overall, a great choice
Read Robert W. Hartmann's full review
Lindsey Rosin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2015

APS customer service is top notch

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We had used ADP for years and had always struggled with their customer service. With over 20 locations (20+ W2s, quarterly filings, etc) we had a lot of questions. We would have to call and sit on hold for long periods of time to talk to someone who couldn't always answer our questions. Then we would get different answers from different people or have to re-explain our issue. It was a major time suck for my employees and they dreaded having to call all of the time.

For us - the final straws for us to switch providers were:

+Numerous year end filings with incorrect names and addresses (they couldn't keep our 20+ locations separate even though our paperwork was completed correctly)

+Incorrect SUI rates for several locations that resulted in tens of thousands of dollars in overpayments which was a lot of money for small hotels. We had sent in numerous requests for them to fix this but it never happened

+Lack of care - even though we were having all of these issues, nobody would work with us to get them all resolved and make sure to remedy the situation. We had to seek out a manager to get them resolved but even after this, we still had more issues.

Overall - DON'T stick with ADP or even think about switching to them. They might be able to slash prices but their poor customer service and lack of care will cost you in the end. It's not worth it. APS does everything ADP had the capability of but we don't have the errors or headaches we did before. I am really looking forward to this year end!

Read Lindsey Rosin's full review
Karla Hebert | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2015

New to APS but like it so far!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were previously with ADP and while the functionality improved when we moved to the Workforce Now version, we still wanted an improved and more economical solution for integrating payroll and HR with benefits management. APS Online offers that.
Read Karla Hebert's full review
Tina Archer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2015

APS Online

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • None
This is the only payroll service I have used. It has been a good experience and learning opportunity.
Read Tina Archer's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2016

New to APS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

APS Online is a much simpler system to use for end users and administrators, processing is quicker (immediate), and integration between the various modules is seamless. In the past, HRB talked to Payroll module, Payroll module talked to Etime, however HRB didn't talk to Etime resulting in duplicate entry of data. I have a designated representative that provides assistance without sitting on hold. Overall, I'm thrilled with our decision to switch and expect that the longer I use the system, the more benefit I will be able to get out of it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2016

Love is not a strong enough word!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • ADP
The boutique feeling and the great customer service are worth its weight in gold! APS OnLine is also financially a great decision. All around, a perfect way for our size of company to go. We haven't looked back since!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2015

APS OnLine Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used ADP. I have also worked with IBS Payroll solutions at another company. APS OnLine is less bureaucratic than ADP. APS is less user friendly or customer service oriented than IBS Payroll.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2015

No Fluff

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

APS Online was established before I was hired.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2015

APS - Second to None

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

APS has been the easiest to work with hands down. Our accounting software is Great Plains, but the payroll module was insufficient. APS has provided us an export compatible with Great Plains.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (26)
8.5
Employment history (24)
8.1
Job profiles and administration (17)
7.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (23)
6.3
Organizational charting (12)
7.0
Organization and location management (17)
6.8
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (17)
5.2
Pay calculation (28)
8.1
Support for external payroll vendors (12)
5.0
Benefit plan administration (19)
8.5
Direct deposit files (28)
8.4
Salary revision and increment management (20)
6.6
Reimbursement management (11)
7.0
Approval workflow (22)
8.0
Balance details (21)
7.9
Annual carry-forward and encashment (16)
7.1
View and generate pay and benefit information (29)
8.0
Update personal information (27)
7.5
View company policy documentation (20)
6.2
Employee recognition (13)
5.1
View job history (20)
6.1
Tracking of all physical assets (9)
7.0
Report builder (29)
7.4
Pre-built reports (28)
7.4
Ability to combine HR data with external data (15)
7.5
New hire portal (16)
5.3
Manager tracking tools (12)
5.1
Corporate goal setting (2)
8.1
Individual goal setting (6)
6.0
Line-of sight-visibility (6)
6.0
Performance tracking (8)
6.0
Performance plans (9)
7.0
Performance improvement plans (7)
7.0
Review status tracking (8)
7.0
Review reminders (9)
7.0
Multiple review frequency (8)
7.0
Create succession plans/pools (1)
5
Candidate ranking (1)
5
Job Requisition Management (3)
5.0
Company Website Posting (4)
6.5
Publish to Social Media (3)
2.0
Job Search Site Posting (3)
2.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (4)
5.0
Applicant Tracking (3)
2.0
Notifications and Alerts (5)
5.5

About APS

The vendor says that their mission is to make payroll and HR easier. They say that they provide their clients and partners with intuitive technology delivered with personalized service and support. Their unified solution is designed to simplify workforce management tasks and process payroll in hours, not days. Automate HR workflows to be more strategic. Elevate the employee lifecycle with a single-system platform. APS calls themselves your workforce partner.
Categories:  Payroll,  Time Tracking,  HR Management

APS Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Has featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureBenefits Administration
Has featureCarrier Connections
Has featurePerformance Reviews
Has featureACA Compliance and Reporting
Has featureTalent Management

APS Screenshots

APS Integrations

Time & Attendance Systems, Point-of-Sale Systems, Accounting and Reporting Software, Retirement Plans, Sage Intacct General Ledger

APS Competitors

Paycom, Paycor, Namely, Paylocity, ADP, Paychex, Kronos

APS Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Our Payroll solution is offered as a standalone service, but additional solutions must be used in conjunction with our Payroll solution. This ensures the best possible user experience for our customers.

APS Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
25%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
25%

APS Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Support Request

APS Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:USA
Supported Languages: English