Conversica Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
125 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 51)

Elaina Mango | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2020

Conversica is a one-stop shop for Marketing Professionals

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Conversica for both inbound and outbound marketing campaigns to both our current and prospective guests (at our center we call our patients guests). Our marketing department is the primary user and we support three businesses.
  • AI Assistant Management of responses. We have large lists that we are in constant communication with. The AI Assistant's ability to respond, very professionally, to every comment creates a tremendous customer experience.
  • Organization of Leads: The "intelligence" to understand the responses and prioritize them is a tremendous time management benefit. The platform organizes your leads into "hot leads," "further action needed," "stopped leads," and more based on the response. It is extremely accurate.
  • Reporting: The ability to pull reports by campaign and export them into PowerPoint presentations is very helpful and impressive.
  • Most of the campaigns have 7 attempts in their path. If a lead does not respond the AI agent will make 7 attempts until it stops messaging the lead. In most cases, this is wonderful. In some cases, the outreach is too much. The ability for the "user" to be able to decrease the # of attempts would be a good feature.
  • The time frame between "attempts" from the AI Agent. This is actually possible, however, the user must set this up with the Conversica Technical Team. Now, while I am putting this down as an opportunity, I must note that the staff and team at Conversica are some of the most professional and welcoming I have dealt with in my career. They are always eager to help.
For outgoing campaigns where you are dropping high numbers of leads, Conversica is a lifesaver. Also, if you are using for inbound comments (for example general comments and questions coming into your website) and if you do not have the ability to answer the volume--Conversica is the perfect platform.
Yes--quite certainly in the area of customer experience.
The team at Conversica are some of the most professional I have worked with in my career. Eager to help and welcome assistance needed with open arms. They are quick to set up video calls, share screens and their schedulers (to make appointments with your personal representative) always ask if you want training, a meeting on your account, technical services, and more. They are are "learning" company and their staff is "A" Talent!
Read Elaina Mango's full review
Parker O'Very | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Really great AI that expands our outreach efforts beyond what is humanly possible

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica on our Demand Gen and Sales teams. We use it primarily for outreach with prospects that we haven't been able to get in contact with. Its outreach streams allow us to reach those accounts in ways that no human could. The AI is very convincing, and effective at getting a response.
  • Artificial intelligence. The conversation streams are properly set up to respond to just about every prospect reply.
  • Demand generation. Within the first 2 weeks after going live, we received roughly 15 demo requests in responses to the messaging.
  • Email alerts. It is easily able to alert the lead/contact owner when a response is received.
  • Lightweight on API cals.
  • Note true SaaS. Everything requires their team to set up and make changes.
  • Visibility. They keep a lot under wraps. Email subject lines, for example.
It's really great for scenarios where a sales rep has tried for a long time to get a response from a prospect, but hasn't received a response. The rep can have Conversica take over and see if it is more effective. It helps our reps spend time on the prospects that are more worth their time, and while it does the grunt work. The truth is, however, it is NOT a real person and cannot fully replace an actual sales rep. It cannot answer complex questions about your product.
Other than using the recipient's name, Conversica really doesn't do much for personalization. But it does help us reach thousands of of prospects that we just wouldn't have the bandwidth to do otherwise.
Their staff is always friendly and very knowledgeable, and has always responded right away when we have problems and questions. They have offered to have weekly calls with us to plan our campaigns. They are dedicated to making sure we are successful. They give time and effort to to ensure it too.
Read Parker O'Very's full review
shaylah manning | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Bring on more custom fields!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the organization and it addresses members who recently quit their membership.
  • Response rates are high
  • Set conversations, not much room to create own emails.
It is suited for starting initial conversations.
We have benefited when the tool is used throughout the AO. It does require a lot of manual labor that our staff just simply don't have the time for, so it gets pushed to the back for a lot of employees.
Our rep is constantly reaching out to us and working with us.
Read shaylah manning's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Simple and effective, fits right in to our demand generation and nurture strategy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica within our Marketing and Sales departments as part of our Marketing Technology Stack. We lean on the tool to help us increase lead scores and to deliver Marketing Qualified Leads to our sales reps. To do this, we primarily use Conversica to nurture cold leads, wake-up very old leads or re-engage with recent Sales Qualified Leads under various circumstances. We also use it to try and find the correct prospect lead at an organization if the lead we *do* have does not fit our buyer persona (interns, junior titles, etc).
  • Conversation paths are realistic and drive action from the recipient despite being AI-driven.
  • Easy interface for sales reps to find, engage and convert leads who respond to the AI.
  • Granular and customizable reporting tools built-in help us identify ROI and areas for improvement, and are easy to speak up to Executive level reporting.
  • The method of standing up campaigns can be a little tedious for administrators because it uses copy/paste of Salesforce Campaign ID instead of just searching for active Salesforce campaigns.
  • Understanding the conversation path options that the AI could take is improving greatly, but can still use some improvements for admin awareness when standing up a new conversation.
  • Understanding what conversation types exist and how they differ from one another is sometimes difficult to self-serv, but the Conversica team is always very good about helping out explaining these.
Well suited for teams who have a lot of leads but not a lot of salespeople, or for teams with salespeople who need to be highly focused on quality leads. The tool is great at nurturing leads and pushing them toward a call-to-action. Best for small- to mid-sized businesses.
We primarily use Conversica with pre-sales conversations, not existing customers.
We have bi-weekly meetings with our CSM who ensures we are always up to date on new features, are using our existing features correctly, and he often Identifies problems with our system we otherwise may not find. The support tickets are opened and closed quickly. If I ever need a walkthrough on a new feature they are quick to connect me with a Solutions Architect to show me how or help get me set up.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Conversica is worth a try

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is being used by our marketing department to re-engage with leads that requested a demo but never scheduled a time. Conversica allows us to better communicate in mass with people who have an interest but just may have been hard to get a hold of the first time around. This allows our reps to only spend time with people who re-engage with us.
  • Simple way to interact via email and get reps involved when the right moment arrives.
  • Conversational AI is pretty good - Conversica actually understands most conversations.
  • It doesn't take a ton of time to figure out how it works - it's pretty straightforward.
  • They sell texting capabilities, but the offering feels pretty limited there.
  • Alerts could be better integrated.
  • Does require quite a bit of up front effort before you can start getting value
  • Require a year contract.
It's great if your primary method of communication with prospects is via email. Their success team is amazing and works really close with you the whole time to make sure you see success - I've never seen anything like it. If you'd like to avoid hiring more SDRs then this is a good way to help out and flag your internal team when they need to jump in.

I would feel hesitant using the texting feature and trying to reach out for anything other than a simple request. Although AI is great, it can't be overly complex or else things can get tough.
It has allowed us to focus on more immediate needs from our SDR team while allowing Conversica to work with opportunities that aren't as time-sensitive. It helps schedule conversations with reps so they jump in at the right moment. It really helps out as if you had another headcount, which is exactly how they want you to feel about it.
Their success team has had weekly conversations with us and is ALWAYS trying to figure out how to get us even more value out of the product. I've been super impressed with how easy they are to work with, I haven't seen anything like that in tech. I'm very impressed with the program they have built.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

No vacations...no raises...you're hired!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Conversica in Marketing and Sales to nurture new leads, re-engage older leads and follow up on trade shows and event leads. The primary problem it is solving is consistency in follow up and helping us to identify potential opportunities that have previously been left for dead.
  • Consistent follow up and cadence of outreach
  • Surfacing potential hot leads
  • Identifying when the ball has been dropped - leads at risk
  • Translations - French, German, Spanish
Conversica is great at helping small and/or short-staffed organizations to identify leads to follow up on. Rather than spending valuable time having SDRs follow up on lower priority leads, we put Conversica on them and let anything with good quality bubble to the surface.

The area we've had issues using Conversica is on our EMEA region. The translations were not that great. Conversica is not quite ready for prime time on the translation front.
Consistent follow-up and tracking has been the major benefit.
The CSM team has been extremely responsive. They come to the table with recommendations on what we can do to improve our use of Conversica.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Conversica makes sense!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica as part of lead generation. Emails are sent out and after the customer begins to engage, it is handed off to a sales rep.
  • Communicating with many people simultaneously.
  • Appearing to be a "real" person.
  • Logic.
  • I would like to see more varied responses and approaches.
Very well suited for lead generation. Many emails can go unanswered but just in sheer contacts, Conversica is able to find quality leads on a daily basis. The interactions are amazingly human-like, and even months after their initial Conversica conversation, we still have our customer reference their Conversica AI personality by name.
Conversica is an excellent tool. The AI personalities fit with our sales rep's personalities. The hand-off is very seamless and the AI's are able to schedule sales calls without us having to take an extra step. This process has allowed our salespeople to focus on closing business instead of finding business.
We have never had an issue with support for Conversica. They are a very responsive company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2019

Conversica has been a huge time saver

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Conversica to 'go after' cold leads or leads that are not interesting at that moment to our sales team. We also use Conversica to follow up with webinar registrants to see if they'd like to schedule a meeting for more information using Chili Piper's integration.
  • Follow up with leads that we have a hard time getting sales to follow up with. These are usually accounts that are not current targets but have at least a small amount of engagement.
  • Takes the pressure off our SDR team to follow up with voluminous leads so they can focus on accounts that they value.
  • Provide native reporting and tracking in SFDC that makes it easier to manage operations.
  • There's inflexibility with their conversations. You can not use your own copy completely. Templates are provided that allow you to add things like our value prop to customize messaging.
  • You'll need to use Drive Action campaigns to use Chili Piper meeting links which the AI assistant will only offer once.
  • Training the AI assistant to respond as our reps would has been somewhat difficult.
Conversica is great if you don't have an SDR team or if the SDRs that you do have are very busy with hot leads. It's less appropriate for hot lead follow up since prospects at that stage would rather speak directly with a rep. Conversica will go to a certain point but human interaction is needed at the hot lead stage to make sure that the prospect gets what they need when they need it.
The change that Conversica has had on our sales and marketing teams is out of this world. Reps are happy that we have an easy way to help them make their end of quarter numbers and in most cases, our AI assistant has gotten the job done.
While the team is very helpful, you will need to implement the tool to ask the real questions that you need to know that are unique to your company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Great AI functionality, conversation, and support limitations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using Conversica to extend our sales prospecting and recruitment outreach. Our artificial intelligence assistant has been very effective in getting responses that our human counterparts were unable to reach. The language and cordial conversation make the assistant seem completely natural. Conversica has thought of many factors to contribute to her success from the psychology behind the assistant title to the out of office days and optimizing reply times.
It has helped us increase our reach of leads that would normally take a human several individual weeks to do, now in only a day. This has helped us focus our sales team's effort on only interested leads instead of sifting through piles of uninterested ones.
  • Getting interested respondents from a long data list of contact information.
  • Following up to make sure our team spoke with interested parties.
  • Categorizing the responses so that you know how to approach leads in the future.
  • Customization of conversations is limited, and there aren't a lot of options for warm leads. Conversations are geared more toward cold leads. We're unable to make specific campaign adjustments based on where you generated the leads from.
  • The support team and customer success managers can be slow to respond since they're on the West Coast. Making changes takes an extended amount of time.
  • It does not connect with Zapier, and integration to the CRM costs extra. It only connects with certain CRMs, so it makes it difficult to have real-time updates on leads from one platform to the other.
Conversica is great for communicating with a mass audience or a purchased list. It's not as great if there is a specific message you're trying to deliver that doesn't fit within the conversation framework. If your CRM doesn't integrate with Conversica, it makes it more difficult to keep the data quality intact across multiple platforms.
For aged leads and mass marketing campaigns where we have had a lot of data and leads to follow up on, and not enough staff to pick up on previous conversations, it has been great. It has saved our sales team countless hours wasted on uninterested leads, and focused on only those who want to speak with us. It allows sales to have more meaningful and engaging conversations with leads rather than constantly emailing or sending drip campaigns with no responses. It definitely adds more motivation to their workdays!
The support team has always been helpful. My tech consultant has been fairly available. However, my customer success managers have been relatively hard to get a hold of, and slow to respond. Our account was moved from one manager to another without much of a notification or announcement, and there was no transition I can recall. We are also an East Coast company, and they are located on the West Coast, so I never expect to get an answer the same day. I usually don't get a reply until after hours, which means the next day for me. When I've had time-sensitive issues to resolve, I was at the mercy of their timezone. Sometimes it would work out, other times it didn't. Having a lack of consistency makes it hard to rate the support higher.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

First impressions and monitored results.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this platform as a lead generation tool to support the Sales team. Some of the leads we upload are current or former clients, and some are cold leads generated from our internal lead sourcing team.
  • It helps to initiate conversations that break through the clutter of the prospecting process.
  • Conversica allows our Sales team to spend their time working legitimate leads as opposed to cold leads that might not truly materialize into closed deals.
  • It personalizes what could be a cold lead gen process.
  • The dashboard can be a bit confusing to navigate.
  • I'd like to be able to change who leads are distributed to mid-campaign.
  • I'd like to have more flexibility in how the conversations are crafted.
It's an effective prospecting tool that frees up your sales force to better steward active deals and close in on those being worked.
As noted earlier, it has greatly helped with our efficiency, as well as providing us with a stronger pool of prospects.
My reps are always available to me, even initially scheduling weekly calls as a pulse check, making sure that we're comfortable with the interface and that we're using it to its maximum capabilities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Conversica use it as intended

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Was bought for sales to use but then went to marketing. DG is still aligning to the proper use case. We have tried to use it to drive prevent registration but the tools meeting AI was not designed for that. We are currently exploring how to incorporate this into our 2020 GTM strategy.
  • Holding to the cadence that is forgotten by many reps.
  • Integrates with specific campaign segmentation.
  • Being an extension of your qualification team.
  • Misses the human element for research and referenceability from event/webinar notes.
  • The responses can seem vague to elicit a response.
  • Be sure to use the tool as intended. As a follow-up solution not to generate interest.
Be sure to use the tool as a follow up to content syndication, events or webinars. This is not to be used for you hot leads or campaigns with notes. If there is content that you are driving people to for interest but not a hard ask use Conversica. It is not a supplement to ADRs but another team member.
Not at the current moment.
While I managed the interactions and implementation it was a difficult process to go through. Of all the tools I have implemented this need the most strategy to get right. There needs to be more playbooks to choose from that teams can use. There also needs to be more of discovery not just sticking to a deck and checkbox question. The process was not as engaging as I'd like.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2019

Smart and responsive

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Conversica within our sales and marketing departments. We purchased the technology to help assist our sales development team in qualifying and engaging with leads that come in through the website. We have programmed Conversica to be the follow up to unresponsive leads as well as all SMB leads since we don’t have a dedicated SDR for that segment. Conversica makes sure that we follow up with all inquiries in a timely manner and that no leads get left behind.
  • Lead qualification.
  • Hot lead prioritization.
  • Engaging unresponsive leads.
  • Ensuring SDR follow up.
  • Can be a bit challenging to setup skills; requires customer success help.
  • Email Opt-out; could automate the process a bit better.
Conversica is a great tool to help with lead follow up; especially when you have a high volume of inquiries coming in from a website that you want to be qualified before sending to an SDR team. It is also helpful in following up on unresponsive leads in your database and helping to turn cold leads into new opportunities. With Conversica you can make sure that the leads your marketing team generates are being followed up on in a timely manner and that no leads get left behind.
We are able to do more lead qualification and routing without having to hire additional sales development reps. Our AI assistant is able to be the first touchpoint for leads generated and then qualify and prioritize hot leads so that the SDR team can focus on the MQLs with the highest propensity to convert into an opportunity.
The first rep we had was newer to the organization and didn’t have the answers to a lot of our questions on the call, and would have to come back with the answer after the fact. Then we were given a new rep. We have found this CS manager to be knowledgeable and helped us get the skills set-up and the assistant running in a short amount of time. Overall very responsive to our emails.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

A good tool and good support with a high level of customization, but sometimes frustrating to deal with.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is used to allow sales to focus on the later stage of closing a deal. It's a good way to free some times from sales when it comes to schedule meeting or just connect to a lead after they completed a form. It gives a feeling of exclusivity to each lead, in the sense that it looks like they are interacting with a real person and not a random nurturing program.
  • Assess the interest from a lead for a meeting
  • Triage (hot/warm lead)
  • Queuing
  • Booking meeting: that would be a neat feature.
  • Sending documents
  • Switching between Marketo/Pardot Nurturing Program and Olivia
After an event or after a lead completed a form, Conversica would be useful to assess the interest when we have not enough information to get proper lead scoring. It liberates more time from sales allowing them to focus on really hot leads instead of hot and warm leads. I wouldn't use it as a nurturing tool.
I don't see the benefit yet since it needs a lot of configuration in order to get proper customer engagement. Also, when dealing with multiple languages, it's hard for Olivia to understand out of the office messages which can make the interaction painfully complex and daunting to deal with. So there is that.
There have been quick to answer and help us but it took a bit of time for them to understand what the issue was and come back to us with an explanation and possible solution. I would say their support is good and reactive. I would recommend them for it overall.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Great Sales Assistant Alternative!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to help connect with prospects and current customers from a sales perspective. It allows us to reach out regularly without the added overhead of a sales assistant on staff.
  • Reaches out to customers regularly - keeps the sales process/convo going.
  • Gets customers/prospects engaged.
  • Helps to clean up our data some, such as identifying the decision-makers, who has left the company, etc.
  • Reporting is lacking a little and hard to tell the effectiveness of each campaign.
  • I think this is getting fixed, but sometimes when someone responds that you should connect with someone else, it doesn't then reach out and connect with that person.
  • Could use a little help with recognizing some responses. Often we have to provide feedback to make sure the AI answers appropriately.
Conversica works great as a client reach out. I think if there are specific campaigns/goals you would like to accomplish, Conversica is perfect. In regards to prospect reach out, it can be a little more time consuming and harder to get responses.
I wouldn't say it's helped a ton with customer engagement or personalization, but it has allowed us to keep the sales team focused on their initiatives and only send HOT leads their way for additional lead gen programs. We could be utilizing it more, but it's just finding the time and resources to ensure proper follow up.
I haven't had much experience with the support side with Conversica, so I am rating it as average. I do think that they are usually pretty easy to get in touch with via email, which we prefer. We are moving quickly and having to wait on a call for a rep is just not in the cards for us. For the most part, they have answers to our questions, and when they don't, they reach out to other team members to make sure we are set!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Conversica robot helps us re-engage prospects!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Conversica to help sort through old leads and identify hot and interested individuals for our sales development reps to follow up with and gather more details.
  • AI with prospect responses is very accurate.
  • Easy to setup/integrate with Salesforce.
  • Opportunity ROI reporting is not within native Salesforce reports.
Great to run through existing leads in your system and reengage.
Conversica's AI assistant has helped us identify prospects who are hot and ready to engage with SDRs and move through the sales cycle.
Support was always responsive. Great online knowledge base with help documentation as well!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Conversica is a great tool to save your Sales team time & increase conversions!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica across our Sales team to be the first contact to cold leads, or to reach out to lost leads to see if we can re-engage them. It helps our Sales team save time in contacting colder prospects.
  • Saves our Sales team time.
  • Very persistent in reaching leads.
  • Understanding replies better.
  • Syncing with Salesforce.
To act as the first point of contact it works great, but when it comes to actually answer prospect questions it does not do so well.
More leads assigned to the Sales team resulting in better conversion rates.
Our account manager has been excellent and is very knowledgable and fast when it comes to answering any questions!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

Conversica review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by our Marketing/Sales team as a sales assistance tool.
  • AI Assistant
  • Customer score
  • Integration with Salesforce
  • none
Conversica does the leg work to prospect the lead and hands it over to reps so they are ready to go for the opportunity.
Positive effect in sales and marketing
Never used but helped us in setting it up.
Read this authenticated review
Adriana Zupan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Conversica Sales AI Assistant

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Conversica to follow up with a portion of our incoming, marketing sourced leads. Generally, these leads are what we consider "lower value" compared to what SDRs follow up with directly. The Conversica AI Sales Assistant reaches out to these leads that have shown some interest by completing activities on our website and continues to engage them until they are ready for a sales conversation with a human. This helps us with follow up on a high volume of leads where we don't have human resources.
  • The team at Conversica is top-notch. From the beginning of our purchasing journey to the support that we have received over the last year, the Conversica team is very committed to our success, implements our feedback and requests quickly, and is generally great to work with.
  • Being able to customize the Conversica Sales Assistant in terms of the messaging and even language is a must for us. We sell into many countries and markets globally and like to customize our reach outs based on the content that leads consume so this is very important to us.
  • The Conversica Sales Assistant has done a great job of learning over the year that we have used her. It has been a breeze to customize outreach and responses and tailor what we are looking for when it comes to "hot leads"
  • There are some parts of email templates that are not customizable. This makes it difficult to change sentence structure.
  • There are times when the AI assistant is reaching out to leads at the same time as one of our sales reps. Often this is because the salesperson didn't follow the proper process in turning the assistant off but it happens often enough that I wish the process was simplified.
Conversica has been extremely useful in following up with a large volume of leads for initial reach out and the Sales Assistant is great at the beginning of the sales cycle. The assistant is persistent and will continue to engage leads until they are ready for a human conversation. We are forthcoming about the fact that the Sales Assistant is a bot so if there is a scenario where she doesn't understand a question or is confused by a response, it is easy to explain to leads why. I would be hesitant to use Conversica later in the sales cycle where conversations become more complicated.
Prior to using Conversica, we tried to have all of our leads followed up with by SDRs and AEs. We weren't able to keep up! More than that, there were some leads that were much earlier in their buying cycle that our reps felt were not ready to be reached out to. With Conversica, we are able to tackle both of these challenges. Leads are delivered to salespeople only when they are ready and our salespeople have more time to be working on revenue-generating activities.
The Conversica team is AMAZING! They meet with us regularly and provide us with useful business reviews on how we are using the product. They take feedback extremely well and do their absolute best to implement any functionality that we request. They are extremely knowledgable about their product and are available to help at any time that we need them. We truly consider them a partner in our business.
Read Adriana Zupan's full review
Mike Bryant | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2019

Our Conversica AI Assistant never stops working, no coffee required

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Conversica to stay on top of our outreach efforts to new leads. Our AI assistant handles the quantity that we cannot get to on our own in a direct 1:1 basis. Furthermore, these efforts are focused on scheduling demo calls with new leads before they go cold.
  • Providing 1:1 email outreach to a large quantity of leads which our organization is unable to do on our own in a timely manner.
  • Confirms specific contact phone numbers while scheduling a call for our sales department.
  • Opens up new conversations with older leads in our database that have gone cold.
  • The AI software that reads the replies from our leads is not perfect. I need the ability to update and change the lead status when I discover these mistakes for accurate reporting and follow up.
  • The ability to stop a conversation as a manager is only available from one screen. I would love if they could move this to the main dashboard too.
  • In reporting I would like to see the date and time of last message sent, last reply received, and next message scheduled all next to each other.
  • The import to Salesforce campaigns is nice but the upload of new data from conversica to Salesforce (like lead status and phone number) has to be manually done.
It's perfect for organizations that have large databases and not enough man power to reach out to each lead one at a time. Perfect for confirming phone numbers and setting appointments for sales reps. You have to be careful with the leads that are imported because if your Salesforce campaigns for conversica are not dialed in, then you will contact the wrong person. Clean list equals clean outreach from conversica. This may seem like a no brainier, but sales databases are typically out of date and full of bad data.
Using conversica helped us start more conversations and schedule more calls with minimal effort by our sales team. It did the busy leg work of email outreach to weed out a large database to determine who was qualified and ready to talk.
The response time is good, and all of my questions are answered quickly via email and in our weekly calls. They were a little pushy trying to get me to try different campaigns. They had employee turnover so I had three support reps in one year. They don't remember from one rep to the next critical details of our business.
Read Mike Bryant's full review
Joseph Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2019

A Dealer's Review of Conversica's AI

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Conversica's AI assistant for the past 5 years. I currently use it in all of our dealerships for 2 primary reasons. Reason 1) Vendor Accountability. Because the assistant interacts with all inbound leads, I know exactly which of my vendors are producing great engaging leads and which ones are sending me poor quality leads. This allows me to hold my poor performing vendors accountable and to reallocate advertising funds from poor performers to high performers. Reason 2) Sales Accountability. With Conversica's AI interacting multiple times with every lead, I get a great picture of how well our sales staff is handling leads. I get daily reports of our Hot Leads and instant notifications when we have a "Lead at Risk." If one sales rep is consistently producing Leads at Risk, then I know that sales rep needs extra coaching. It also allows our Sales Managers to immediately step in and work with the client to save any deals that could be at risk.
  • Identifies leads sources that engage in two-way communication with your sales department.
  • Ensures that your sales staff is not letting leads "slip through the cracks".
  • Allows you to better manage your sales staff based on their usage.
  • Responses are not "canned" - the AI learns and is very lifelike.
  • None that I can think of at this time.
Conversica's AI is a great tool for any company that handles daily inbound leads from the internet.
We had a lot of pushback in the beginning from our sales staff. No one likes it when their weaker areas are pointed out and made public; nor do they like anyone/anything working "their" leads. However, once they saw that Conversica's AI was able to engage leads that were not responding to them, they quickly bought in and are happy to have it!
Read Joseph Davis's full review
Emily Salamone | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2019

Conversica: why you need it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is being used at a few dealerships throughout our organization in both sales and service. Conversica has helped in re-engaging older sales opportunities that just were not ready at the initial inquiry. In the daily whirlwind of automotive sales, Conversica has helped to ensure clients weren't slipping through the cracks and promoting a friendly customer service experience.
  • Customer support is top-notch! I have never had a bad experience with their customer support. They are very knowledgeable and friendly. From discussing reporting to helping set up users, quick to respond to your needs.
  • Conversica has a way of engaging with clients and getting a response. Often you find clients won't respond to the "sales person" but will reply to Conversica.
  • Their AI got even smarter recently with smarter responses and timing of their messaging
  • COnversica has the ability to be personalized with some lead sources, would be nice to integrate even more.
Conversica is well suited for a wide range of business needs or models. Conversica works well in a BDC model as well as in-store use for the sales staff.
Tremendous benefits. As I mentioned in my previous response, Conversica has done very well in getting a response from clients when we were not able to do so. I think clients feel less pressured and less defensive when working with Conversica, "She" is a friendly customer service agent trying to help.
Quick to respond to support needed. Offered suggestions if we had concerns and very friendly.
Read Emily Salamone's full review
Sierra Schubach | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2019

Automate your communications with Conversica!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is being used primarily by our marketing department to manage different segments of leads. We also use Conversica for our event follow up. It helps us further segment our database in order to determine the best fit scenarios and marketing best practices.
  • Automation: Once you have the conversations set up, you can pull the leads into a campaign and begin sending right away.
  • User-Friendly: Interface and platform are user-friendly and easy to navigate.
  • Customer Service: We have had so much success because of the customer service and their ability to promptly answer questions and troubleshoot any issues.
  • Customization: I wish we had a little more flexibility when it came to customizing the conversations.
  • Real World Examples: More examples of how other users are utilizing the interface would be helpful in testing new ways to use the tool.
Conversica has worked well for us in dealing with leads that don't seem to have a fit or don't need as much of a customized message. It helps us funnel folks who we would like to keep in touch with, but are still determining if they are a fit for our solution.
We have had an amazing experience with our support contact, we have scheduled meetings to stay up to date and she is available to answer any and all our questions that come up. The customer support is above and beyond and would be a definite reason I would recommend using.
Read Sierra Schubach's full review
Christopher Schnack | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2019

Changed Email Marketing Forever

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the Smart assistant for email marketing to close lost opportunities. It is currently being used by just the sales team as we try to get people to book online demos with the team.
  • The automated email marketing makes life much easier for all of the sales reps.
  • The smart AI is able to very accurately identify if an email response is positive or negative. It is good at moving the prospect through the sales funnel.
  • Conversica's Salesforce dashboard is easy to use.
  • I have no complaints so far.
Conversica is really good at reaching out to potential clients that have not requested a demo of our product yet. There are many scenarios where potential customers have requested information about our product but have not actually set up a time to speak to speak to a sales rep. Conversica is very good at constantly reaching out to these individuals until they finally book a time to speak with us.
Conversica's AI assistant has created hundreds of new opportunities for our company. This allows sales reps to do less "chasing" and more "selling". Conversica is able to respond to emails very quickly and this created a great customer experience.
I only have positive things to say about the overall support for Conversica.
Read Christopher Schnack's full review
Shane Adair | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2019

WOW...that is the one word I would choose to describe Conversica

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica to engage all of our web form fills and move them from an MQL to an SQL. We also use Conversica to follow-up on all post-event leads, reengaging cold leads, and to start up-sell/cross-sell conversations with current clients. This is a combo effort between Marketing and Sales and is insuring that all off our leads are being contacted. In the past we have had leads fall through the cracks as they get lost in the day-to-day tasks of the sales team. We acquire large lead lists from event attendance and from our referring partners and those numbers are daunting to our small sales staff. Conversica and our assistant filter out the noise and brings a better, more qualified candidate to the table, one that is further along in the funnel and ready to engage in a sales discussion.
  • First and foremost Conversica never misses a lead. We have had 100% follow-up on all form fills since we launched our assistant.
  • Conversica easily handles large numbers of leads and is never over whelmed.
  • Conversica never quits. Most responses are coming after the 6th or 7th message to them.
  • Conversica identifies Hot Leads right off the bat and then identifies leads to review and leads at risk in an easy to use dashboard.
  • I really can't think of anything that can be improved. They are constantly working to improve their product and you are involved in that process with each response you receive.
  • There is nothing for me to add
  • I know you want 3 items, but for me, there is nothing to add here.
Any time you are collecting leads or looking to contact clients without over extending your sales force would be a perfect time for Conversica. More importantly, if you feel you are not getting 100% effort in contacting your leads then this is the tool that you need. We have used it for new lead follow-up, post-event follow-up, up-sell/cross-sell, and reengaging cold leads.
We have been able to reach thousands of leads that we would never have been able to touch before Conversica. We have a small team and Conversica has helped us seem much much bigger. On top of it all the leads get followed up on in a timely fashion because the reps have seen a higher quality lead come through or at least a more warm lead come through the top of the funnel. We have also been able to use Conversica to drive higher quality leads to our booths at events. We have really eliminated those that are not a fit for our services and have made our event attendance a much more effective experience for our sales team.
I give Conversica this rating because of my experience with them. they are constantly in contact with me and make it very easy for me to get a hold of them when I need something handled outside of our regularly scheduled call. On top of this, because of our weekly call cadence they know exactly what we are working on and come to the table with ideas to increase engagement before I even ask for them.
Read Shane Adair's full review
Dan Powell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2019

Contact 100 percent of your Prosepects without Fail!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica A.I. (we call her "Miranda") is used by our sales team to be in touch with current YMCA members, former members, and prospective members to share current offers and options at the YMCA. Depending on the customer audience we have different conversations available to help with a buying decision and to ask for customer interest.
  • Miranda completes 100 percent of the work that we ask her to do. When we upload a file of customers to Conversica, Miranda will contact all of them without exception and work to get a reply of "yes" or "no" one way or another
  • Miranda works 24-7 without vacation and she does not make excuses for getting work done. I am always confident that if the customer file we provided was uploaded properly by our team. Miranda will work that list of customers without fail.
  • Miranda is polite and is definitely not spam. If customers say "no" or request a stop to our offers Miranda immediately stops messaging with a polite reply in respect of the customer's wishes.
  • We can customize our messages and the customer success manager at Conversica is always available to assist us with help and best practices for success.
  • We like that Conversica listens to their customer and takes suggestions to heart by incorporating our ideas for improvement into their periodic updates to the platform.
  • We welcome the continued work to allow us to be able to do more customization and the ability to speak in the "voice" of our business.
  • We look forward to when Miranda will be available with the spoken word rather than just by typed word.
Conversica helps my sales team to focus on where they can have success. With Conversica there is no cold calling necessary. We are in touch with those customers who have told us that they want to learn more. With about 8% lead generation we are very pleased to work with that pool of prospects to see if our team can get them to a final choice.
Our Customer success manager checks in frequently and is ALWAYS ready to answer my phone call.
Read Dan Powell's full review

About Conversica

Conversica provides Intelligent Virtual Assistants (IVA) to help organizations attract, acquire and grow customers at scale. By automating routine business conversations, and personalizing interactions at scale, Conversica is designed to augment workforces allowing business professionals and Intelligent Virtual Assistants to work together harmoniously.

According to the vendor, Conversica Sales AI Assistant helps companies find and secure customers more quickly and efficiently by automatically contacting, engaging, qualifying, and following-up with leads via natural, multi-channel, two-way engagements. The Conversica Customer Success AI Assistant enables people and AI Assistants to work together for customer retention and account expansion.

With Conversica's extensive library of purpose-built and ready-to-use conversational skills backed by a proven and patented intelligent automation platform, Conversica’s AI Assistants can be deployed quickly, are human-like and personal, and provide unmatched accuracy and autonomy.

Reaching out to over 100 million people on behalf of thousands of companies, and with over 730 million engagements, Conversica is a portfolio company of Providence Strategic Growth, Kennet Partners and Toba Capital and is headquartered in Foster City, California. Read more at https://www.conversica.com/

Conversica Features

Additional Features
Has featureEngages and qualified leads
Has featureNotifies when a lead hasn't been contacted
Has featureAutomates outreach to free up salespeople
Has featureRe-engages older leads to identify new prospects

Conversica Screenshots

Conversica Integrations

Conversica Competitors

Outreach, Yesware, Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter Edition$1,499per installation

A Conversica subscription includes an unlimited number of seats for marketers, sales reps and managers. Different editions include different levels of functionality to match your needs. The service is a monthly subscription with an annual commitment.

Conversica Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
15%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
15%

Conversica Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Conversica Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English