Really Simple Systems Reviews

24 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 28, 2017
Niki Dealey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While Really Simple Systems doesn't have an APP Exchange like Sales Force does, most small businesses will find Really Simple Systems easy to use, affordable, and most of all their customer service is EXCELLENT! When you wear multiple hats like I do, Really Simple Systems stacks up against Sales Force any day of the week.
Read Niki Dealey's full review
September 21, 2017
Carlos Lemos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I'm very familiar with salesforce.com and frankly speaking, they place a high mark for anyone in the space. I like the simplicity of Really Simple but I'm concerned that it comes at a price (giving a more comprehensive CRM).
Read Carlos Lemos's full review
September 06, 2017
Alison Meredith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

simpler, less expensive, default organization is by company instead of by contact. RSS does not overcomplicate things. You don't have to take a 20 hour course before you can start using RSS to good effect.
Read Alison Meredith's full review
August 04, 2017
Henry McDonald FCMI | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Act and Sage
Really Simple Systems has the ability to be tailored by the user to the needs of the business with help if required provided very quickly and efficient processing and if very much part of our culture not simply a tool to process data. THe key selling point is the fact that we retain control of what we want to be able to do.
Read Henry McDonald FCMI's full review
August 04, 2017
Freya Vaughan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were limited in terms of budget and our IT department wanted the data hosted in the UK. RSS fit with all of our requirements. We looked very closely at Kinetix as this also has an integrated event booking system which would have been ideal for us but it was too expensive.
Read Freya Vaughan's full review
October 12, 2017
Scott Ellison | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We evaluated multiple products, and for our purposes Really Simple Systems appeared to be the best fit. Other than a couple of little quirks, we are not disappointed at all.
Read Scott Ellison's full review
September 12, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Sales Force, Satuit and Deal Cloud
RSS was just significantly cheaper, I was able to manage everything myself, and I didn't get bogged down with an implementation team. I spent probably 5% of what I would have spent on these larger systems. I also really like the fact that I am not "tied" to RSS, and can switch to a more expensive, tailored CRM when the time is right.
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Really Simple is lower in cost and provides better customer support. Salesforce doesn't provide a lot of back office support and is very expensive.
Read this authenticated review

Really Simple Systems Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (16)
8.1
Workflow management (1)
10
Opportunity management (12)
7.4
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (10)
5.1
Interaction tracking (14)
7.3
Case management (11)
8.3
Help desk management (10)
8.5
Lead management (10)
6.8
Email marketing (7)
6.7
Task management (13)
8.1
Reporting (12)
7.1
Forecasting (11)
7.3
Pipeline visualization (11)
8.0
Customizable reports (11)
7.9
Custom fields (14)
8.3
Custom objects (12)
8.5
API for custom integration (10)
7.6
Role-based user permissions (13)
7.9
Mobile access (9)
7.6

What is Really Simple Systems?

Really Simple Systems CRM is designed for small and medium sized companies or departments of larger organisations doing business to business sales. According to the vendor, the product is a simple and easy-to-use online CRM sales, support and marketing system. The CRM is cloud based making it suitable for companies with multiple locations and people who work remotely or at home. Founded in 2006, Really Simple Systems had over 18,000 users.

With the integrated email marketing module, users can build marketing campaigns and send emails and newsletters directly from the CRM system.

Really Simple Systems Features

Sales Force Automation Features

Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureInteraction tracking

Customer Service & Support Features

Has featureCase management
Has featureHelp desk management

Marketing Automation Features

Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing

CRM Project Management Features

Has featureTask management
Has featureReporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports

Customization Features

Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureAPI for custom integration

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions

Platform Features

Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureEasy to Use One-Stop Shop
Has featureIntegrated Email Marketing
Has featureFree customer support
Has featureIntegration with Xero, Sage One an dKashFlow accounting software

Really Simple Systems Screenshots

Really Simple Systems Videos (4)

Watch An Introduction to Really Simple Systems Sales Module

Watch An Introduction to the Really Simple Systems Marketing Module

Watch An Introduction to Really Simple Systems CRM

Watch An introduction to Really Simple Systems Service and Support

Really Simple Systems Downloadables

Really Simple Systems Integrations

Xero, Kashflow, Sage Business Cloud Accounting (formerly Sage One Accounting), MailSync - Email Integration, Google Contacts, Microsoft Calendar, Google Calendar

Really Simple Systems Competitors

Insightly, Zoho, Capsule

Really Simple Systems Pricing

Starting Price: $8

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$15per User, 1000 Company Records, Unlimited Contacts, 1 GB Document Storage, MailSync, Custom Settings, Custom Reports, API Integration, Online ‘self-service’ Support Hub, Email and Online Chat Support, Optional Marketing Module
Professional$33per User, 5000 Company Records, Unlimited Contacts, 5 GB Document Storage, MailSync, Custom Settings, Custom Reports, API Integration, Advanced User Permission Levels, Online ‘self-service’ Support Hub, Free Email, Chat and Phone Support, Priority Technical Support, Optional Marketing and Service Desk Modules
Enterprise$50per User, Unlimited Company Records, Unlimited Contacts, Unlimited Document Storage, MailSync, Advanced Reporting, Custom Settings, Advanced User Permission Levels, API Integration, Online ‘self-service’ Support Hub, Free Email, Chat and Phone Support , Top Priority Technical Support, Dedicated Account Manager, Free Online Team Training , Optional Marketing and Service Desk Modules
Free CRM$02 Users and 100 Company Records

All plans include free customer support and setup help.

Really Simple Systems Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
75%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

Really Simple Systems Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Really Simple Systems Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:UK, Europe, USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Really Simple Systems?

Really Simple Systems is a customer relationship management (CRM) software deployed via cloud with built-in features like email marketing, pipeline management, and case management.

How much does Really Simple Systems cost?

Really Simple Systems starts at $8.

What is Really Simple Systems's best feature?

Reviewers rate Help desk management and Custom objects highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses Really Simple Systems?

The most common users of Really Simple Systems are from Small Businesses and the Aviation & Aerospace industry.