Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Salesforce CMS

Salesforce CMS

Overview

What is Salesforce CMS?

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Personalization (formerly Salesforce CMS) is a hybrid CMS allowing users to author content once and deliver it anywhere, in or out of Salesforce. Users create content, define content access, and define channels so they can share content…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Organize it all!

8 out of 10
May 24, 2021
Incentivized
They offer a lot of good solutions for our business uses. It is really handy in keeping all of our content organized and in one place. A …
Continue reading

Streamline your data!

8 out of 10
May 12, 2021
Incentivized
Salesforce CMS is used across a few different departments at my organization. ExCo, Client Succes, Implementation, Sales, and a few others …
Continue reading

Salesforce CMS Review

7 out of 10
March 17, 2021
Incentivized
Salesforce CMS is used by our whole company to manage and track institutional prospective entities throughout our whole sales and selling …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 16 features
  • Community / comment management (19)
    8.9
    89%
  • Code quality / cleanliness (18)
    8.5
    85%
  • API (22)
    8.5
    85%
  • Role-based user permissions (23)
    8.5
    85%
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Salesforce CMS?

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Personalization (formerly Salesforce CMS) is a hybrid CMS allowing users to author content once and deliver it anywhere, in or out of Salesforce. Users create content, define content access, and define channels so they can share content and limit access to appropriate…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

24 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Square Online?

Square Online (formerly Weebly) is a basic content management system with blogging and eCommerce features. It can be utilized for building standard websites or specialized webpages for online stores.

What is Adobe Business Catalyst (Discontinued)?

Adobe Business Catalyst was a cloud-hosted system for building and managing web content and online stores with a built-in CRM framework in addition to sales, service, and marketing features including eCommerce and Email Marketing tools. It has been end of life (EOL) since 2020.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Verbis Translation & Localization for Salesforce CMS DEMO

YouTube

Introduction to Salesforce CMS

YouTube

Introduction to Salesforce CMS

YouTube

Salesforce CMS Demo | Salesforce

YouTube
Return to navigation

Features

Security

This component helps a company minimize the security risks by controlling access to the software and its data, and encouraging best practices among users.

8.5
Avg 8.1

Platform & Infrastructure

Features related to platform-wide settings and structure, such as permissions, languages, integrations, customizations, etc.

8.5
Avg 7.7

Web Content Creation

Features that support the creation of website content.

8.4
Avg 7.7

Web Content Management

Features for managing website content

8.5
Avg 7.4
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Salesforce CMS?

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Personalization (formerly Salesforce CMS) is a hybrid CMS allowing users to author content once and deliver it anywhere, in or out of Salesforce. Users create content, define content access, and define channels so they can share content and limit access to appropriate contributors. For an experience built with Salesforce, users can choose from two of the company's “what-you-see-is-what-you-get” (WYSIWYG) tools: Experience Builder and Commerce Page Designer. If the user wants to deliver content onto a third-party site, experience, or mobile app, the system's headless APIs can deliver the content. Salesforce' "unlimited" content management for experiences at scale is available at $10,000 per org / per month.

Salesforce CMS Video

Salesforce CMS Demo | Salesforce

Salesforce CMS Competitors

Salesforce CMS Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Personalization (formerly Salesforce CMS) is a hybrid CMS allowing users to author content once and deliver it anywhere, in or out of Salesforce. Users create content, define content access, and define channels so they can share content and limit access to appropriate contributors. For an experience built with Salesforce, users can choose from two of the company's “what-you-see-is-what-you-get” (WYSIWYG) tools: Experience Builder and Commerce Page Designer. If the user wants to deliver content onto a third-party site, experience, or mobile app, the system's headless APIs can deliver the content. Salesforce' "unlimited" content management for experiences at scale is available at $10,000 per org / per month.

Adobe Experience Manager, WordPress, and Drupal are common alternatives for Salesforce CMS.

Reviewers rate Community / comment management highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Salesforce CMS are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1609)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-20 of 20)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 16, 2022

Salesforce CMS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I love that this is available to compete with Adobe and stay afloat. It's a fantastic tool and product. What sets it apart is the ease of use and the collaborating factor using it within Salesforce. It has kept our organization functioning smoothly and we get a lot more done with being able to work on content and big projects as a group
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The other products we use mainly to gain data about customers and prospects. They do not allow users to keep detailed accounts, including attaching news stories, opportunities, and contacts, or to build hierarchies of companies and their subsidiaries. SFDC is good at that, as well as at running reports so you can pull that data into a useable, actionable format.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Even just a single administrator can be enough to address the needs of the end users with Salesforce CMS. It provides extensive support for customer service and marketing processes. Salesforce CMS creates highly personalized customer journeys across all communication channels and provide smooth and aligned business processes within our company.
May 24, 2021

Organize it all!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
This product is a little bit cleaner and easier to use. It has a better user interface and is more fun. I really like how it operates. It is more approachable for new users and offices that are just breaking into some of these things. I think it works really well in that regard. Some of the other products take a little longer to master, unlike this one.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce CMS is directly integrated with Salesforce CRM. As part of Salesforce Suite, all the activities of Salesforce CMS are integrated and organized with the information stored on Salesforce CRM, reflecting in a very simple and user-friendly usage of the tool. For this reason I would suggest Salesforce CMS extension for companies that already use Salesforce CRM.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce CMS beats the competition due to UI, user friendliness, support, and ease of use as well as deployment. The entire system and process is simple to understand, has many different places for you to store key information, and is easily implemented at your company. You're getting a trusted brand with reliable customer service. I could not think of using any other program.
April 30, 2021

Salesforce CMS Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce is the most advanced and complete tool comparing to similar products. For instance, it holds many databases related to sales, like map information, which is very helpful to draw territories. Plus, we can see how many potential clients [are] in those territories, so we can better analyze and project future sales.
Clay Coleman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • COMPASS Quality Management System (QMS)
Salesforce has many more options, functionality, and can provide real time dashboard reports from the homepage. Provides a quicker search functionality and merges all information for other areas of the company into a concise summary. Report functionality is very intuitive and with basic understanding, users can build their own graphs and dashboards to help visual important data.
Andrew Dahlstrom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce CMS had a lot more built-in database features than Squarespace to allow for more records access capabilities. Squarespace has a slightly more user-friendly GUI. Ultimately, the decision came down to database features and reliability, which Salesforce CMS could provide.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce is the connecting tissue between all these other softwares. Each of them connects to Salesforce and allows us to use the other platforms' main features while keeping everything in Salesforce, specifically contact information and history. It's automated for the most part so we aren't spending a lot of time manually updating records and tracking conversations. Every little minute counts at work so having these automations allows me to focus on the bread-and-butter of my work.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce has a wide variety of services and its user interface was easy to understand and use.
Our teams [thought] Salesforce to be better. When we were comparing the features as per our Marketing and Branding teams needs and uses, Salesforce came out on the top.
January 06, 2021

Salesforce CMS Review

Tim Eddington | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce is by far the most complete tool of its type I've seen or used. We haven't even scratched the surface of all the things we can do in Salesforce, and with other products we couldn't get our most basic needs fulfilled.
December 23, 2020

Marketing uses, reports

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Salesforce has much better reporting than Hubspot so we use Salesforce for most reports that we use. We manage our landing pages, forms, workflows, and emails out of Hubspot. In my experience, Hubspot has better capabilities and easier to manage when it comes to workflows. Hubspot also has the ability to manage things like Google ads and Facebook ads straight from their platform.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
While Salesforce has more function, ServiceNow is a lot easier to use from the get go. Salesforce has a lot more capability, especially when it comes to metric management, ticket management, and contact management. Given the choice between the two, I'd really have to know what my client needed most. If they just needed case logging, SNOW is perfect. But, if they really want granular management, Salesforce wins all day.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The Microsoft solutions were used previously, and were probably easier to use since they integrate with windows desktops so well. However, Salesforce is more integrated with mobile and the cloud platform, therefore it is inherently client device agnostic, which is ultimately more powerful. 10-20 years ago I would have recommended the former, but in the modern mobile age the latter is a must-have.
Return to navigation