Salesforce CMS

Salesforce CMS

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Top Rated
Salesforce CMS

Overview

Recent Reviews

Get everyone on the same page!

8 out of 10
September 27, 2022
I use Salesforce every day to keep track of all my tasks. It keeps me on top of my work. I use it to record everything about an account …
Continue reading

Salesforce CMS

9 out of 10
May 16, 2022
It helps solidify our content and keeps things clean and organized. I love its ability to allow our end-users to collaborate in the …
Continue reading

I love Salesforce CMS!

10 out of 10
May 03, 2022
Salesforce CMS allows me to manage my book of business. It helps me stay organized, manage the leads we get, build reports for forecasting …
Continue reading

Salesforce for organization

6 out of 10
April 26, 2022
Prospecting, tracking activity & prospect interaction, housing contacts, keeping notes on my accounts, performance KPIs, quota & pipeline …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 16 features
  • Role-based user permissions (38)
    8.5
    85%
  • API (37)
    8.0
    80%
  • Community / comment management (32)
    7.9
    79%
  • Page templates (31)
    7.6
    76%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Salesforce CMS, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Salesforce CMS?

Salesforce CMS is a hybrid CMS allowing users to author content once and deliver it anywhere, in or out of Salesforce. In CMS Workspaces, users create content, define content access, and define channels so they can share content and limit access to appropriate contributors. For an experience built…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

12 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Elementor?

Elementor is a Wordpress page builder and creative toolkit from the company of the same name in Israel.

What is Adobe Business Catalyst (Discontinued)?

Adobe Business Catalyst is an all-in-one cloud-hosted system for building and managing web content and online stores. It has a built-in CRM framework in addition to sales, service, and marketing features including eCommerce and Email Marketing tools. It is scheduled to be shutdown in 2021.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Salesforce CMS Demo | Salesforce
01:23
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Security

8.5
85%

Platform & Infrastructure

8.0
80%

Web Content Creation

7.6
76%

Web Content Management

7.8
78%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Salesforce CMS?

Salesforce CMS is a hybrid CMS allowing users to author content once and deliver it anywhere, in or out of Salesforce. In CMS Workspaces, users create content, define content access, and define channels so they can share content and limit access to appropriate contributors. For an experience built with Salesforce, users can choose from two of the company's “what-you-see-is-what-you-get” (WYSIWYG) tools: Experience Builder and Commerce Page Designer. If the user wants to deliver content onto a third-party site, experience, or mobile app, the system's headless APIs can deliver the content. Salesforce' "unlimited" content management for experiences at scale is available at $10,000 per org / per month.

Salesforce CMS Video

Salesforce CMS Demo | Salesforce

Salesforce CMS Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Salesforce CMS is a hybrid CMS allowing users to author content once and deliver it anywhere, in or out of Salesforce. In CMS Workspaces, users create content, define content access, and define channels so they can share content and limit access to appropriate contributors. For an experience built with Salesforce, users can choose from two of the company's “what-you-see-is-what-you-get” (WYSIWYG) tools: Experience Builder and Commerce Page Designer. If the user wants to deliver content onto a third-party site, experience, or mobile app, the system's headless APIs can deliver the content. Salesforce' "unlimited" content management for experiences at scale is available at $10,000 per org / per month.

Reviewers rate Role-based user permissions highest, with a score of 8.5.

The most common users of Salesforce CMS are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (925)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 33)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 16, 2022

Salesforce CMS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I love that this is available to compete with Adobe and stay afloat. It's a fantastic tool and product. What sets it apart is the ease of use and the collaborating factor using it within Salesforce. It has kept our organization functioning smoothly and we get a lot more done with being able to work on content and big projects as a group
Luis Amelinckx | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Insightly is mostly a CRM platform for medium-small businesses, with fewer capabilities, and constrain on scalability.
SFDC is much an energized CRM platform much better than Insightly.
SFDC is indeed a powerful tool to strengthen the company-customer bond as well as to build a deeper trust relationship with customers and prospects.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The nice thing about Salesforce CMS is that it is customizable. I do think Hubspot is a bit more user-friendly but I think Salesforce CMS does a good job at data collection and reporting and can help larger companies as they grow and scale. Hubspot does allow you to do sequences in the platform which I do like!
Chauntée Nicole Clark | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce offers far more integrations and configurations for communicating with other products. I also love that there’s so much functionality for Salesforce depending on what team someone is on. How the sales team uses it versus support or implementation is vastly different. And because each team finds specific and relevant ways to utilize the program, it means we can optimize our use of the software as a company.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The other products we use mainly to gain data about customers and prospects. They do not allow users to keep detailed accounts, including attaching news stories, opportunities, and contacts, or to build hierarchies of companies and their subsidiaries. SFDC is good at that, as well as at running reports so you can pull that data into a useable, actionable format.
November 24, 2021

Gets the job done!

Sameer Khan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is a good resource and well-developed application. I felt it really got the job done and helped our company a lot. I felt it should provide more support for their users but we were able to get over the learning curve which was important. I would recommend it of course.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It feels like even with the many forms to be filled, Salesforce ensures that all the information can be stored in the CRM in order for the organization to use it in different tasks across different departments.
Its easy integration with other tools and platforms makes it such a convenient tool.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SalesForce is on a different level as far as features, ease of use, and capabilities are concerned. When our company grew in size and sales we had to change to a more robust, complete CRM solution, and our only doubt was having it all on the cloud, which does not make sense in 2021 but in 2016 it was a real and valid concern, as far as company information is concerned, our sales and customer information is our main and only asset. When we finished our trial period and made the purchase we had to run both systems concurrently, and after one year we changed everything to SalesForce and have not looked back.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Even just a single administrator can be enough to address the needs of the end users with Salesforce CMS. It provides extensive support for customer service and marketing processes. Salesforce CMS creates highly personalized customer journeys across all communication channels and provide smooth and aligned business processes within our company.
May 24, 2021

Organize it all!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This product is a little bit cleaner and easier to use. It has a better user interface and is more fun. I really like how it operates. It is more approachable for new users and offices that are just breaking into some of these things. I think it works really well in that regard. Some of the other products take a little longer to master, unlike this one.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce CMS is directly integrated with Salesforce CRM. As part of Salesforce Suite, all the activities of Salesforce CMS are integrated and organized with the information stored on Salesforce CRM, reflecting in a very simple and user-friendly usage of the tool. For this reason I would suggest Salesforce CMS extension for companies that already use Salesforce CRM.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce CMS beats the competition due to UI, user friendliness, support, and ease of use as well as deployment. The entire system and process is simple to understand, has many different places for you to store key information, and is easily implemented at your company. You're getting a trusted brand with reliable customer service. I could not think of using any other program.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce CMS is so much better overall. We use it for everything: tracking customers, marketing efforts, goals, opportunities and communication. It is our source of truth for the entire sales process. The mobile app is great for quick check ins and give[s the] ability to make real time updates. Much more user friendly than its competitors.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When comparing any product against the industry leader it sometimes becomes an exercise in futility and diminishing returns and while there may be small benefits with the other guy, they do not amount to a meaningful difference. Studying the competition, and analyzing alternative options reinforced why choosing Salesforce was the right decision.
April 30, 2021

Salesforce CMS Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is the most advanced and complete tool comparing to similar products. For instance, it holds many databases related to sales, like map information, which is very helpful to draw territories. Plus, we can see how many potential clients [are] in those territories, so we can better analyze and project future sales.
Clay Coleman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • COMPASS Quality Management System (QMS)
Salesforce has many more options, functionality, and can provide real time dashboard reports from the homepage. Provides a quicker search functionality and merges all information for other areas of the company into a concise summary. Report functionality is very intuitive and with basic understanding, users can build their own graphs and dashboards to help visual important data.
Andrew Dahlstrom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce CMS had a lot more built-in database features than Squarespace to allow for more records access capabilities. Squarespace has a slightly more user-friendly GUI. Ultimately, the decision came down to database features and reliability, which Salesforce CMS could provide.
Return to navigation