SAP CRM Reviews

108 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2020

SAP CRM if configured well is an enterprise solution that just keeps running.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SAP CRM across different accounts for varying reasons.
  1. To support users through service tickets/case management.
  2. As an end customer solution supporting financial case management.
This is used by different customer services departments.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

SAP CRM Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP CRM system is being used across the whole organization in almost all business units. SAP CRM allows my organization to manage sales activities, like reducing the sales cycle, increasing revenue, improving team performance, and achieving customer satisfaction and loyalty. This product help organization increasing decision making ability by defining future strategy relation customer management, engagement, marketing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

SAP CRM as a diversified management tool

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP CRM has been used across most of the organisation departments - from the sales and technical teams through finance and administration team to the management and maintenance team. We used it for the housekeeping of the client contacts, marking which products were pitched / sold to the client and with what result.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

SAP CRM Analysis

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used across the entire business. We use this platform to be able to figure out how much should be ordered, when it will be ordered, and how much. This also helps us determine if it is funded or not. We use this platform to determine if items are obsolete and able to help us run different reports. Reports range from dollar value for items, how many items are on MRP codes, and days' stock supply.
Read this authenticated review
Pradeep Bele | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2018

SAP CRM a product for Customer interaction

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We provide the service to our clients to be used for their CRM sales, services and marketing purpose. The business problems we addressed were marketing segmentation and strategy for business planning. This has been used for increasing sales across different regions throughout the organisation, and also improved managing the service scenarios and communication with different customers.
Read Pradeep Bele's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2018

Sales Review - 2018

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SAP CRM for our sales team. This was very helpful and insightful for the sales force. SAP CRM is very easy to use and very reliable. You can also integrate this CRM with other ERP's which is very beneficial for a company like ours. I found the biggest use for it when tracking relationships with current customers as well as desired customers. This clarity and visibility go a long way.
Read this authenticated review
Colin McDonald | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2018

Sap CRM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SAP CRM concurrently with Salesforce, due to the fact that we sell multiple product lines. For cloud solutions, we use Salesforce and for our legacy products, we use SAP CRM. I have the SAP CRM set up to extract customer history.
Read Colin McDonald's full review
William Alvarez | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2017

Powerful and versatile, but not always easy to use

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SAP in our company for sales, operations, purchasing and accounting. The SAP CRM portion of it we use to keep track of our sales activities and leads, and is used for quoting as well. It's used every day by salespeople, both inside and outside, sales managers and by those of us in sales support as well.
Read William Alvarez's full review
Sam Figueroa | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2016

SAP CRM is the king of ticketing and incident management systems

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP CRM is being used by my organization as a way to keep tracking of incident interactions and as a ticketing system. Using CRM allows us to consolidate all our incidents and help desk tickets in one system which can access globally. It also serves as a depository for knowledge base articles.
Read Sam Figueroa's full review
Vartika Prakash | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2016

Capable but less intuitive

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP CRM is being used by some of the clients of my organization which is a services consulting company. These clients have implemented SAP CRM for multiple purposes - business order to cash cycles, web ecommerce, digital marketing, service support etc.
Read Vartika Prakash's full review
Rajesh Manghat | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2015

Important Points during SAP CRM evaluation

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP CRM is being used by my client for the Sales and Customer Service processes. There are approximately 7500+ users using SAP CRM. SAP CRM provides the tools for the field sales people to manage their accounts, contacts, daily activities, monitor their opportunities. For the Customer Service department, the CRM system is a single window to view the entire account and its transactional data without having to jump into multiple systems to view the customer data. It is also a system to interact with customers via telephone, email, chat etc. Truly it provides a multi-channel support. The breadth of functionality that SAP CRM provides is truly fabulous. It covers not sales but Customer service, Service Management, Marketing, Partner Channel Management, Web channel Management. The integration of SAP CRM with other SAP products is a big plus because it provides native integration to SAP ECC, SAP BI and other SAP systems. SAP CRM also provides integration with third party tools including Computer Telephony Integration, Microsoft Outlook integration etc.
Read Rajesh Manghat's full review
Narendra Pallapolu | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2015

How on-premise SAP CRM product helps your business in the Web based (SaaS ) applications world

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using SAP CRM for the Kellogg Sales and Marketing Team, which helps Kellogg business users plan their marketing and trade promotions to thier customers by providing various merchandizing incentives.
Read Narendra Pallapolu's full review
Tom Leddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

SAP CRM

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used across the entire organization for marketing automation and trade promotion management.
Read Tom Leddy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2018

CRM Sales, Best for companies with SAP ERP

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP CRM Sales was being used by my previous organization by one department. Mainly a customer complaint department to improve customer service.

We implemented automated internal complaint creation to address problems, even before customer raises issues. That gave the organization a head start to resolving those issues as well as in the long-term improve services provided to customers with a high satisfaction rate.
Read this authenticated review
Prashanth Busa | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2015

SAP CRM or Salesforce, What is in it for you?

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Used for automating and enabling Sales opportunity pipeline
Service Business functions like Service orders,Contract Manageament, Repairs, Dispatching of Field Engineers - has a matured solution for resource scheduling, Filing time and labor, Billing and Invoicing
Read Prashanth Busa's full review
Sebastian Jungels | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2015

SAP CRM at a glance

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a consulting firm specializing in SAP CRM and other products. We use it internally as a playground, training and demo system. We are about to use SAP C4C internally for our sales team.
Read Sebastian Jungels's full review
Sarah Geist | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2015

Why SAP CRM is better when it works with others

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP CRM is being used company wide. It is used for management of parts, cataloging instrument sales and customer purchase history information, Contact and user information, finance/budgetary information etc.
It allowed us to house all of the information of different platforms of SAP CRM, which made it an applicable tool company wide.
Read Sarah Geist's full review
Anirudh Reddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2015

Most Comprehensive CRM Solution in the Market

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

[We are] using SAP CRM to mainly support the Service Process. The solution addresses the creation of service orders and its subsequent process like service confirmations, resource planning, work performed, billing etc. The solution is also used to place sales orders in the system for service parts. Interaction Center is used by the agents to initiate and support the service process.
Read Anirudh Reddy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2017

SAP CRM Review

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SAP CRM to process orders and make quotes. It is used across the entire sales organization. It helps us keep track of quotes and orders and if used correctly, helps you build your gross profit margin.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2017

SAP CRM Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sap crm is used across our entire organization to keep customer and account information readily available to every employee. SAP Crm allows the organization to utilize full end-to-end business processes keeping the information right at employees' fingertips in a centralized location. Most importantly for us is the open adaptable technology platform powered by SAP NetWeaver. This allows for integrations with any other system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2017

CRM SAP Sales Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP CRM is used to price, quote, and manage our customer's pricing. It is predominately used by our Sales Department.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2017

My SAP CRM Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP CRM is being used by all inside sales teams at Lenovo currently. SAP CRM helps us to provide our partners and customers with quotes and contracts for our products and services.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 30, 2016

Good for a big company with SAP ERP. Not so good for small sales based companies.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is s used by marketing, sales and the after-sales departments. We use it to get leads, and for tracking sales and cross sales. We are a team of 25 people and we want to improve our relationship with our customers. We wanted to reduce customer dissatisfaction after the purchase of our products, avoid legal issues and get more sales with the same clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2016

I recommend SAP CRM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SAP CRM as a customer interaction tool. We take calls and then service tickets are created. Apart from that we use SAP CRM to create sales orders and all sales related documents.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (25)
7.8
Workflow management (25)
7.3
Territory management (20)
6.7
Opportunity management (23)
7.2
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (19)
7.3
Contract management (22)
8.0
Quote & order management (21)
7.8
Interaction tracking (24)
7.3
Channel / partner relationship management (23)
6.8
Case management (19)
7.2
Call center management (20)
6.4
Help desk management (18)
6.6
Lead management (19)
6.6
Email marketing (16)
7.1
Task management (18)
8.1
Billing and invoicing management (17)
7.6
Reporting (16)
7.7
Forecasting (21)
7.9
Pipeline visualization (19)
7.6
Customizable reports (22)
8.2
Custom fields (23)
8.1
Custom objects (23)
8.0
Scripting environment (19)
7.2
API for custom integration (18)
6.8
Single sign-on capability (23)
8.4
Role-based user permissions (19)
8.6
Social data (12)
6.8
Social engagement (11)
6.5
Marketing automation (15)
6.5
Compensation management (12)
6.7
Mobile access (17)
7.3

About SAP CRM

SAP is best known as an ERP vendor and their enterprise CRM product tends to be used by customers who are already using SAP's ERP other solutions. SAP CRM also includes marketing resource management (MRM) capabilities.

SAP has recently combined SAP CRM with analytics, mobile, collaboration, and social media capabilities under the moniker SAP 360 Customer.

SAP also offers CRM solutions for SMB customers with their Business ByDesign product

SAP CRM Integrations

SAP CRM Competitors

SAP CRM Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No