Bing Ads Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
96 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (26-46 of 46)

Austin Moore profile photo
October 13, 2017

Boom! Bing Ads

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bing across almost all of our clients. Bing ads is used in combination with Google AdWords to cover both search engines and range of demographics for our target audiences.

Since Bing skews towards an older demographic it can sometimes be more effective to use than Google.
  • Bing skews towards an older demographic which helps for certain products to target
  • Can sometimes warrant a cheaper cost per click across specific search terms
  • Using Bing in combination with Google gives advertisers coverage across the two prioritized search engines
  • Bing ads editor is very clunky. You cannot select more than one campaign to view multiple campaigns and make changes more easily.
  • Bing typically takes longer to accommodate the changes and updates that Google rolls out. Whether it is for ad extensions or relative to the URL update...it always is delayed longer than anticipated.
  • Bing ads limits you to 2500 zip codes which can be problematic if you have more.
  • Bing ads UET tag is somewhat confusing to follow
Bing ads is good to use when your target demographic is skewed towards an older audience. It is also important to take advantage of your branded campaigns across Bing as well to become as efficient as you can.
Read Austin Moore's full review
Juba Bektache profile photo
September 27, 2017

100% Honest Feedback

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used across the whole organization. I worked at a Digital Marketing agency - the client was Google. I uploaded campaigns, QA'ed, forecasted, and optimized campaigns based on performance.
  • Importing from Google AdWords - Google AdWords is the primary source of traffic
  • Higher ROAS than AdWords - the older audience demographic usually purchases more
  • Better CTRs - The lower traffic volume contributes to higher CTRs
  • Uploading Campaigns - prone to errors
  • Being a leader - Bing is currently seen as an engine that copies Google
  • Global targeting for search and partner network - cannot target specific countries with the partner network for additional traffic
  • Suited for higher ROAS
  • Suited to help expand as a second option
  • Not suited as a leader
Read Juba Bektache's full review
Rick Salmon profile photo
December 12, 2017

Bing Ads Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bing Ads is being used by members of our Digital Marketing team. We use to expand our advertising reach.
  • Lead generation
  • Search advertising
  • Optimization recommendations
  • Broad match keywords are too broad
  • Network placements are low quality and sometimes parked domains
  • Would like to see customer email audience lists as a feature
As a digital marketer, you want to have a brand presence on all of the major search engines, so Bing Ads is essential from that standpoint, This should not be your sole investment from a search perspective, but rather complimentary to Google AdWords. Bing Ads is suitable for lead generation and prospecting.
Read Rick Salmon's full review
Nathan O'Connor profile photo
June 06, 2017

Bing Ads Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bing Ads in our SEM department to expand our client reach. As the market share grows in Bing the more we will push adverting through the search engine.
  • Reach - Bing in the UK accounts for 23% of the market
  • In some cases, cheaper CPC nad lower CPA with a better ROAS
  • How they have made the set up straightforward by mirroring your AdWords account
  • Look at areas Google is not covering, Bing has always been 5 years behind AdWords its time to be different
  • Bing Analytics - but don't copy Google Analytics, look at areas they are not doing and capitalise on this
  • Audience target - As the future is all about targeted ads what is Bing doing on this front?
Bing accounts for 23% of the market share in the UK. To maximize reach and increase sales through a direct marketing platform you'd be silly not to explore this.
Read Nathan O'Connor's full review
Erin Martin profile photo
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by our marketing department to generate sales leads.
  • Easy to set up from an existing AdWords account. Within minutes you can be advertising on Bing without having to retool anything from the AdWords structure.
  • Ability to layer in demographic targeting into search would be a huge differentiator.
In verticals that are very expensive or competitive. Bing Ads tend to see lower CPCs.
Read Erin Martin's full review
Michael Joiner profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work for a digital media agency. We use Bing Ads in conjunction with Google AdWords to expand our overall reach. Our entire team has experience using the Bing Ads platform.
  • Bing Ads is good for buying incremental traffic on top of your existing AdWords campaigns. You can import your campaign from AdWords very easily using a Bing Ads import tool.
  • Bing Ads is good for competitive markets where the avg. Cost-Per-Click (CPC) on AdWords is outside of the range you're willing to pay. Bing Ads CPCs are often significantly lower than AdWords.
  • Bing Ads allows you to simultaneously place your search ads on Bing and Yahoo at the same time.
  • The quality of traffic acquired from Bing Ads generally isn't as good as traffic from AdWords. Metrics like time on site and bounce rate reflect this when analyzing the traffic in Google Analytics. I attribute this to Google having better algorithms to detect click fraud and bots.
  • Bing Ads essentially copies AdWords feature for feature, but they roll their features out 3 or 4 months after AdWords has already implemented them. It would be nice to see more innovation from Bing Ads.
  • It would be nice to see Bing Ads roll out some new ad extensions and targeting options.
Bing Ads is especially appropriate for driving affordable traffic. Google AdWords can be very expensive for certain industries and categories. I would recommend Bing Ads for anyone who wants to expand the reach of their AdWords campaign in a cost-effective manner. I've also noticed that campaigns geared towards older populations (healthcare, for example) often perform especially well on Bing Ads.
Read Michael Joiner's full review
Jacqui Riffe profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bing Ads to manage PPC campaigns for our clients. While we usually allocate a larger spend for another online advertising service, we are still putting a smaller part of the budget towards Bing so that we are covering all search engine bases. It allows our clients to be seen on multiple search engines throughout the internet giving them greater exposure.
  • The Bing interface is easy to navigate & understand - it is simple, clean & does not have too many confusing 'extras' thrown in.
  • The ability to transfer full campaigns from other sources is a welcome & time saving benefit provided by Bing.
  • Ad Extensions are very easy to work with within the Bing interface (specifically the location interface) as opposed to some other online advertising services.
  • Having to click into the account several levels can be time consuming and confusing when wanting to be at the campaign level in order to see daily budget numbers.
  • Importing campaigns over from other online advertising services can cause hiccups within the Bing interface, making the process more time consuming. Having to go back and correct mistakes that did not carry over can be frustrating (location settings, ad urls, campaign names, etc).
I think Bing is a valuable asset to use when advertising a company online via a PPC campaign. It allows for more visibility for the client and covers yet another huge search engine that consumers are using. It is great to sometimes 'test' a campaign budget on Bing to see the clicks and CPC compared to other providers as Bing can sometimes provide a much higher amount of clicks at a lower overall budget.
Read Jacqui Riffe's full review
Paul Tiller profile photo
September 04, 2015

My Bing Ads Review.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bing Ads in our marketing department as a PPC platform to drive traffic and sales on our direct-to-consumer website.
  • I think Bing Ads is intuitive to use, so that it is very easy to get started and create new ads quickly.
  • It is very easy to adjust bids quickly.
  • The reports offer high-level insights, as well as more detailed information on ad performance.
  • Much of this has to do with the market share Bing has in the search engine space, but Bing Ads does not drive nearly the same amount of traffic to our website as AdWords does.
I think it is worthwhile to use both AdWords and Bing Ads, and therefore I believe a PPC advertising strategy should make use of both platforms, but it depends in part I believe on how much visibility you are hoping to achieve.
Read Paul Tiller's full review
Danil Rudoy profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We do PPC, and Bing is a part of it, albeit not a large one (about 1/7 of AdWords currently).
  • Simplicity
  • Reporting
  • Excellent ROI on some campaigns (usually in languages other than English)
  • No picture ads
How old is your target audience? It is not very useful for catering to younger people and is surprisingly effective when it comes to 45+ age group.
Read Danil Rudoy's full review
Katie Lawler profile photo
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our department uses Bing Ads to run paid search campaigns through the Bing Search engine. We are an agency, so we run a variety of different paid search programs through Bing Ads for a variety of different clients.
  • Bing ads is the only way to reach consumers on the Bing Search Engine.
  • Bing is different than Google Search in many ways, so understanding your audience will help you understand if you need to use this platform or not.
  • Bing campaigns are typically much less expensive than Google campaigns.
  • Bing Ads Editor is not available on Mac, so our agency cannot use the entire functionality.
  • The interface in general is not as intuitive or as easy to use as other platforms. It is difficult to analyze data and make changes quickly. Much of the analysis needs to be done through the reporting feature and then the user needs to get in to the UI to make changes based on that data. It would be nice to see all the data in the UI, so that changes can be made right there.
  • The platform is slow and often has errors.
If you use Bing Ads it is all about audience and budget. If your audience is on Bing, it makes a lot of sense to use the product. If budget or time is strapped, it makes sense to only manage one platform (Google or Bing). If your audience uses more Bing, you will use Bing Ads. If your audience is more often on Google, use Adwords. Adwords is also easier and more intuitive for a beginner, so if this is your first time advertising, Bing ads may not be the best choice.
Read Katie Lawler's full review
Esther Hwang profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Bing Ads for lower funnel marketing and using it as a closer. It's used only within the marketing department. It allows potential customers to find us quickly and easily in Bing search.
  • Native ads pilot
  • Conversion tracking broke for a week
  • Reporting can be easier - would love the Dimensions tab to function like AdWords
  • Bing Ads Editor has been better, but can still improve
Bing is a widely used search engine so we definitely run our campaigns here.
Read Esther Hwang's full review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We leverage Bing Ads for pay-per-click advertising across Bing, Yahoo and their partner network.
  • Data Visualization
  • Integration
  • Performance Recommendations
  • Reporting
  • Data Management
  • Usability
  • User Interface
Bing Ads is great for smaller scale search advertising management, but falls short for larger scale advertising programs. Small to mid-sized organizations will be satisfied with using Bing for their ad management, while larger organizations with more budget and a higher number of campaigns would be best suited with a third party ad management platform.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bing Ads on a daily basis as part of our digital marketing strategy to better advertise across platforms outside of social media and Google. Bing Ads has become an effective part of our digital marketing campaigns and is generally a bit cheaper, as far as CPC goes, in comparison to Google Adwords.
  • Bing Ads is relatively cheaper for CPC campaigns in comparison to Google Adwords.
  • Bing Ads has an easily navigable platform and interface.
  • Bing Ads makes it easy to manage budget and to monitor campaign success.
  • Bing Ads platform needs a complete UI refresh as it aesthetically feels a bit dated.
  • Bing Ads could be a bit more interactive on the ad creation side of things.
Businesses of all sizes could use Bing Ads to better enhance their digital presence in any industry. The platform is easy to use and allows you to gain visitors and website traffic for a cheaper CPC price than Google Adwords, making it a no-brainer addition to your digital marketing & advertising strategies.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bing Ads is used as a supplemental source of paid search marketing traffic to complement Google AdWords paid search campaigns. In many cases we find Bing Ads traffic to be slightly more qualified and affluent than Google traffic, but the volume of traffic is significantly less and thus not very scalable.
  • Quality Traffic
  • Cost-Effective Marketing Channel
  • Behind the times in comparison to Google AdWords, particularly in ad extensions, additional targeting criteria, conversion tracking, and support.
  • Downtime of API is more constant than other platforms and takes longer to be resolved than Google and others.
  • Analytics pales in comparison to AdWords and Google Analytics.
Bing Ads is appropriate in situations of maximum brand protection and visibility for branded searches. It is also appropriate when Google paid search traffic is fully maximized in capturing all available opportunities. Lastly, Bing can provide a platform for cost-effective, quality traffic and leads when compared to similar traffic on Google.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 20, 2015

Bada Bing! The review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bing Ads for about 50% of our marketing clients that sell in an eCommerce capacity. Most of our employees are Bing Ads certified or use Bing Ads on a daily basis. We have a Bing MCC with about 15 active clients in it currently.
  • Easy to reach, always answer the phone
  • Provides the service consistently
  • Decent conversion rate for clients, better than other shopping engines
  • Needs to have better trained staff members in their own products
  • Needs easier Interface, process for adding data feeds and seeing errors is clunky
  • Bing needs a shopping interface instead of just SERP placement
Bing Shopping in particular is a good option compared to other market places, especially Connexity or Shopping.com. Bing Shopping is a good second option for Google Shopping, so are Bing text ads. It provides good visibility for a significantly less cost, so if you're looking to expand your channel marketing - Bing is a good option with a history of decent conversion rates.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bing Ads is used by all media teams running a search for various clients. It address the need to have as much search coverage as possible for our clients and reach as many audience segments as possible.
  • The Editor tool is user friendly and allows for mass changes to be made in bulk, which saves a lot of time.
  • I like large selection of reports available to us and the many ways to cut and dice the data prior to exporting.
  • The alerts that pop up at the top for either program opportunities or errors. These are helpful especially on larger programs.
  • It would be great to have more insight into the "bing network search partners". With the majority of search partner traffic coming from there, it would be helpful to understand those partners better.
  • I'd like to see more options in updating shared keyword lists in the editor tool. Adding and removing campaigns in this view would be helpful.
Does it meet a business need? If coverage across all markets and all audiences is important to the client, then it meets that business need.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 11, 2015

Bing Ads Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We run all of our accounts through Bing Ads. It performs totally different than Google so it is definitely necessary to have both engines.
  • It is easy to create and set up an account
  • It is easy to see clicks, impressions and cost
  • Offers a good amount of extensions
  • The dot pixel makes it difficult to track actual conversions for accounts with multiple accounts under the MCC
  • Not much action from the app extension feature
  • You have to pull a report for a lot of things that you would like to see
I think it would be good for any advertiser looking to gain good, cheap traffic.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 11, 2015

Bing Ads, Worth A Try

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has been great using Bing as an advertising platform. I work for a digital marketing agency and it is used primarily to market our clients' products and services. It is being used by the whole organization but worked on a daily basis with only a couple of people. It allows us to reach another market that has cheaper CPC than its competitors.
  • Allows you to create reports and download them easily.
  • Interface for bulk uploader is simple and easy to use.
  • Ability to have multiple accounts in one log in.
  • Technical glitches that don't allow you to see current day's data at times.
  • Limited amount of extensions for ads.
  • No ability to compare 2 days of data side by side, only seen in a chart.
Bing Ads is great for search marketing, especially if it is primarily text ads and advertising products. Where Bing Ads differs from its competitor, is the limited abilities to customize the ads with more extensions. So it is dependent on the objectives of the ads and what you need for the CTA. But, it does allow you to reach another market that would only use Bing's search engine.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 11, 2015

BingAds Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BingAds for our SEM campaigns on both our consumer and professional focused digital marketing teams to drive leads.
  • Unique inventory
  • Lower CPCs but likely due to less competition than AdWords
  • Reporting
  • Desktop Editor is very slow
  • Disappointing that updates to the interface follow Google instead of innovating on their own
  • Search remarketing please
If you are on a budget, or looking for cheaper CPA/CPCs, go to Bing. AdWords has way more reach though. AdWords is easier for less experienced users as also for small/medium businesses.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I manage Bing Product Ads for a variety of clients. It helps get clients product listing ads visible on the Bing network and provide quick links to products relevant to Bing user searches.
  • Organized Platform - easy to set up campaigns and manage performance
  • Segmented Data - opportunity to view data through multiple dimensions such as hour of day, day of week, product level, etc. Allows users to know exactly how their products are perfroming.
  • Bing frequently has errors on reporting. For example - column headers were reflecting the wrong information (i.e. conversions header was showing in cost per conversion header, clicks were showing above cost, etc.)
  • Bing customer support isn't as in depth. Questions are not always answered in a timely manner and are often inconclusive. For example I had an issue with Bing conversion tracking and no one could provide me with a resolution.
Bing Product Ads are definitely worth a shot. While it doesn't match up to Google AdWords just yet - the exposure is definitely worth a try.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bing Ads is used within the marketing department to drive both direct response business objectives. It is also used for branding. Our organization currently uses it to cost effectively drive targeted traffic to our product pages with the end of generating conversions/sales.
  • Bing Ads makes importing campaigns and even whole accounts from Google AdWords very easy. This makes it easy to first get a paid search account up and running with Google and then once ready to expand and gain more market share, it is a very simple process to get up and running in Bing.
  • Bing Ads recently redesigned their interface which makes it much more intuitive and easier to navigate.
  • I would like to see a Bing Ads Editor for Mac.
If you are going to commit to Bing Ads, you should also be ready to commit to conversion tracking. In order to determine effectiveness and ROI, conversion pixels are required to go on the 'thank you' pages.
Read this authenticated review

About Bing Ads

Bing Ads is Microsoft's search engine marketing and advertising campaign management alternative to the popular Adwords, that, similar to its competitor, provides analytics and a management dashboard for running a pay per click (PPC) paid listing campaign, though across the Yahoo! Bing Network. Bing Ads features the ability to delimit advertising to particular responsive demographics and to intermittent times and days of the week. It also supports offline updates that sync later (via Bing Ads Editor).

Bing Ads Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No