DocuSign Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
401 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 50)

Tammy Gutierrez | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

Simple yet Effective

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
From setting up our templates to figuring out the correct work flow, DocuSign tech support has been amazing. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. Hold times are not a problem.
Read Tammy Gutierrez's full review
Ann M. Frank | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Docusign is a true time and resource saver! Not sure why we waited so long . . .

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Everyone who has access to this solution loves it. As noted, it saves on so many resources, both materials and time! We also know that documents executed this way are legally binding. A+ all the way around. I am not sure why we didn't have this sooner, based on the amount of legal documents we share with clients and vendors.
Read Ann M. Frank's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Don't use this software

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
It wasn't good. It first took me years to find the phone number after being tossed around like garbage by an unhelpful AI chatbot.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Goodbye Printing Contracts!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I feel that DocuSign's user interface provides sufficient support with regards to using the product. Your first few times using the product, they have web elements which guide you through the process. After you have become comfortable with the tool, you do not need the helper elements any longer. I have never dealt with any sort of formal customer support.
Read this authenticated review
Emily Giannakas | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

DocuSign Makes Signing Documents Fun!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I've only ever had one issue when I first starting using the software, and the support team got back to me right away. Other than that, I've never had an issue with DocuSign. It's always been very simple to use and implement, especially within my current company.
Read Emily Giannakas's full review
Kelly Wasden | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

If you're ready to scale, choose the best

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
From signing to kick off, the implementation was seamless and easy. We really appreciated the help and tidbits provided by the team and the overall process was awesome to go through. The training was easy, using the platform was easy for our teams and we really have no complaints when it comes to the implementation process. The handoff was a little weak from sales to customer success, but overall we are happy and hopefully an easy customer.
Read Kelly Wasden's full review
Suzy Vera, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

Versatility and Value!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Although I have never had major issue with the software the customer service team is helpful, responsive, and knowledgable. It is easy to get in touch and chat with them. Again, I have never experienced trouble in 3+ years and had to call them minimally for small issues here and there!
Read Suzy Vera, MBA's full review
Brad Price | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

DocuSign is the safe way to go!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I haven't ever needed to contact support, which I think speaks volumes by itself, but given my overall experience with the company over a 2 year period, I can't imagine having any problems with their service whatsoever. They are slick, organized, and provide a top-notch, reliable, and secure service to customers.
Read Brad Price's full review
Alec Dibble | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

DocuSign Goes Well With Salesforce

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I've had really good experiences with DocuSign customer support. Out of the many B2B vendors I have interacted with, I would rate DocuSign as being one of the best when it comes to support. It is very easy to get a technical support specialist on the phone, especially if I run into issues with the Salesforce integration. With many other companies, it can take a day (or even several) to get the interaction going. DocuSign often has my problem solved within an hour of calling.
Read Alec Dibble's full review
Christopher Interisano | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

DocuSign gets the job done and is vital in this day and age

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
The tech support can be iffy at times but with such a widely used platform and lots of technical features, I understand that you're not going to have a response in 30 seconds. You truly need to be a high paying customer to receive white-glove service, but if you are a smaller company who is tech-savvy, DocuSign is perfect!
Read Christopher Interisano's full review
Renaud Renvoye | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

Definitely a leader in the space, easy to use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
As an end-user, I do not deal with support directly. However, I know that my company had a problem once regarding sending out a document that was not received and they were able to engage with the support team and fix the problems in a timely manner. To that extent, I think they have a good overall support.
Read Renaud Renvoye's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Great tool for getting work signed quicker!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
It is a great tool, that helps both parties involved in the business process. It is also well known, many of our current and existing clients have already had it before doing business with them. Cuts out a lot of the back and forth process of negotiations and makes for faster start dates.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

DocuSign is useful and scalable

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I haven't had much need for support. I did need to change my primary login, however, after being hired and it was a bit painful. I only communicated through email and it took a while to get support. And in the end, the solution was really just a stopgap that worked well enough. So it was not a huge deal but still more painful than I'd hoped.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

DocuSign to Seal the Deal

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
If there is ever a problem with the program, their customer service is quick to respond and resolve the issue. Thankfully, I have never personally had any problems with the software. The program is easy to understand and instructs users on how to send a document while clearly directing receivers on how to proceed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 19, 2019

DocuSign Saves Our Company Time, Money, and Energy with Easy Document Sharing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
It's really a fantastic service, and I can't think of any reason why I wouldn't recommend it to someone. Aside from occasional glitches and the time it can take at first to figure out how to customize a document, it's a really smooth and easy process to use this service and my company uses it frequently. For all the ways it has saved us time and money in our employee onboarding process, there is no better service to fill this type of need in our business than DocuSign.
Read this authenticated review

About DocuSign

DocuSign states its mission is to accelerate business and simplify life for companies and people around the world.


DocuSign helps organizations connect and automate how they prepare, sign, act on, and manage agreements. As part of the DocuSign Agreement Cloud, DocuSign offers eSignature to sign electronically on practically any device, from almost anywhere, at any time.

Legacy, paper-based agreement processes are manual, slow, expensive, and error-prone. So DocuSign aims to eliminate the paper, automate the process, and connect it to all the other systems that businesses are already using.

The vendor states their platform has 350+ prebuilt integrations with popular business apps. In addition, its API enables embedding and connecting DocuSign with customers’ websites, mobile apps, and custom workflows. They boast more than 500,000 customers and hundreds of millions of users in over 180 countries, using DocuSign to accelerate the process of doing business and to simplify people's lives.


For more information, visit www.docusign.com or call (866) 219-4318. Subscribe to the DocuSign blog at www.docusign.com/blog and follow DocuSign on Twitter, LinkedIn or Facebook.

DocuSign Features

Has featureExtensive file type support of .doc, .docx, .pdf, .xls, xlsx, .txt and many others
Has feature20+ standard tags for signatures, initials, names, titles, company names, text, numbers, currency, notes and more
Has featureCloud storage integration with Google Drive, Dropbox, Box, Evernote, Microsoft Office 365, Microsoft SkyDrive, Egnyte and Citrix ShareFile
Has featurePowerForms that let you generate on demand, self-service documents for signature
Has featureSupplemental document attachment option that lets you attach items such as legal disclosures or terms and conditions for signer acknowledgment, as a different and distinct part of an envelope
Has featureComments allows the sender and recipients of an envelope to exchange notes in context of a document directly within the DocuSign web and mobile signing experiences
Has featureRobust form functionality including checkboxes, radio buttons, dropdown tags, and text, numeric and currency fields
Has featureThird-party data fields that let you link your fields to data from other businesses and services
Has featureData validation to restrict the type of data entered into any chosen field to reduce transactions that are “not good order”
Has featureAutomated field formatting and logic with DocuSign’s advanced form and field validation capabilities
Has featureField and document markup to enable certain fields to be editable by downstream signers
Has featureSerial, parallel and mixed routing to fit your ideal process
Has featurePrepare documents for rapid sending with reusable templates that save tags and field placement, workflow routing, and other settings
Has featureBulk send feature allows customers to easily send the same document to a large number of recipients
Has featureRecipient permissions defines the actions of each recipient in your workflow, like signing, editing, requesting signer attachments, or simply approving a document
Has featureDocument visibility gives you full control over who sees each document
Has featureCorrect documents feature allows you to make changes to a document, even if it's incomplete
Has featureSet up automated email reminders for your signers to complete the signing process and add deadline notifications to expire untouched documents or transactions
Has featureBuilt-in email-based authentication
Has featureAccess code authentication option requires signers to provide a sender-generated code in order to open and sign their documents
Has featureVia SMS text messaging, send a one-time passcode that your recipients must enter to access documents
Has featureFederated Identity Authentication accepts and records authentication by other systems integrated with DocuSign via industry-standard protocols
Has featureOptional phone authentication requires signers to call a phone number and enter their name and access code to review and sign documents.
Has featureThird-party authentication option requires signers to log in with an additional set of third-party account credentials from Salesforce, Google, Yahoo! or Microsoft
Has featureKnowledge-based authentication allows you to ask your recipients questions referencing non-discoverable information such as past addresses, vehicles owned, and more before granting access to documents
Has featureGeolocation capture allows you to know exactly where your customer signed your document
Has featureElectronic signature with DocuSign is faster, safer and more accessible than using traditional “wet” signatures
Has featureRemote or in-person mail signing lets you sign from any place on any device, whether that’s from your office or sitting face-to-face with the other party
Has featureIf you are using an iPad, iPhone, Android or Windows device, download an easy-to-use app so you can create, tag, send and sign documents on the fly
Has featureOffline signing allows you to sign without an internet connection
Has featureA comprehensive portfolio of digital signature technology solutions that can help companies to meet certain regional- or industry-specific requirements
Has featureDocuSign’s accessibility support enables sight- and hearing-impaired signers to sign documents with our service in adherence with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and Section 508 standards
Has featureFax-back technology for certain transactions, when recipients need the option to return a document via fax
Has featureCollect credit card and debit card information from a document and process it through a payment gateway such as Stripe (only available in the U.S.)
Has featureOriginal service extends DocuSign to control, manage and share authoritative copies of negotiable instruments such as leases and loans
Has featureNotary allows you to execute electronic notarial acts using DocuSign to make the notarization process fully digital for all parties involved, including senders, signers, and notaries
Has featureDocuSign Total Search, powered by Seal Software, centralizes documents across multiple repositories and DocuSign accounts
Has featureIntelligent Insights, powered by Seal Software, gives you 360-degree visibility into your agreements across the enterprise
Has featureCustomize, run, export and print reports for your DocuSign account
Has featureShare data and statistics by exporting data from documents to an CSV file, ranging from a single data field to data from multiple documents and PowerForms
Has featureAll documents are digitally sealed with the industry standard technology, Public Key Infrastructure (PKI)
Has featureDigital audit trail of all documents
Has featureEvery signed DocuSign document comes with a certificate of completion that provides proof of the signing process to all parties of the transaction
Has featureConfigures and updates the Electronic Record and Signature Disclosure (formerly Consumer Disclosure) to be compliant with company policy, requiring signers to consent or re-consent to the Electronic Record and Signature Disclosure notice
Has featureSpecify a custom watermark to differentiate draft documents from completed documents
Has featureMaintain a clear record of all transactions by sending a copy of every email interaction between your organization and signers to a secure, email address that's been archived
Has featureControl the life of your documents and enforce company policy related to document retention
Has featureCreate and maintain a single copy of a document — known as the "Authoritative Copy" — that is unique, identifiable and unalterable without detection
Has featureOver 99.99% platform availability
Has featureDocuSign publishes and updates availability status on the Trust Center in real time, so you know the DocuSign service is available when you need it
Has featureAES 128-bit encryption and SSL 256-bit encryption to ensure documents in the system are encrypted at all times
Has featureDocument custody management DocuSign can automatically reassign your document to a different user after a document has been signed, giving that user ownership and removing access from the original sender
Has featureISO27001 and SSAE 16, SOC 1 Type 2, SOC 2 Type 2, PCI, and FedRAMP Certified
Has featureAllow customers to sign their in native languages, with support for signing experiences in 43 languages and the ability to request signatures in 13 languages
Has featureCustomers can automate and manage entire digital workflows while staying compliant with local and industry eSignature standards, including eIDAS in the EU
Has featureGlobal time zone support
Has featureAll actions are timestamped using a server-based time clock synchronized with the National Institute of Standards & Technology (NIST) atomic clock
Has featureAdd users and groups, and easily configure different permissions and privileges for them
Has featureDelegated Administration empowers IT, business analysts and others to administer specific functionality within accounts while maintaining maximum flexibility and control
Has featureFeatured access control allows the control of the account-wide settings of all users to ensure support for your company’s policies
Has featureSet password strength requirements for users, including the number of days before expiration, format and more
Has featureAdd your logo, change colors and customize email copy and links
Has featureOrganization Administration is an infrastructure that empowers you to better control and manage all your accounts and users in a single location
Has featureDocuSign publishes both its REST and SOAP APIs, which are easily accessible to developers looking to integrate
Has featureDocuSign supports an OAuth2 based tokening system as an additional API authorization option for companies requiring an increased layer of security to custom integrations
Has featureUpdated and improved Single-Sign-on (SSO) provides just-in-time provisioning, password management integrations, and support for DocuSign’s newest innovations
Has featureA robust sandbox environment facilitating rapid development, testing and deployment of applications
Has featureSupport of embedded signing allows you to create signing experiences for your users directly within third-party applications
Has featureUsers get the most from their DocuSign investment using DocuSign University which provides online education—webinars, tutorials, certification and more
Has featureDocuSign Developer Center is the online resource for developer tools, complete API documentation, and integration certification

DocuSign Integrations

DocuSign Competitors

Inkdit, Citrix RightSignature, RMail, Signix MyDoX, OneSpan Sign (formerly eSign Live), Adobe Sign (formerly EchoSign)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

DocuSign Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No