Genesys Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
236 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 58)

Kristopher Kauth | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

Genesys Cloud bridges the gap between excessive complex vs. limited functionality options for contact centre platforms.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I would say that the overall support process is good, as it is the same as we had for Genesys Pure Connect Cloud, but because the product is still quite young, there are some things that take longer to troubleshoot or resolve. There is constant development on this platform, so items are being addressed quickly.
Read Kristopher Kauth's full review
Sathya Prakash Paramasivam | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2020

Genesys Cloud well a solution for contact center organization!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Genesys support web portal provides easy access to report an issue by opening a case and the support team also always ready to assist remotely or on call whenever we need them urgently.
Read Sathya Prakash Paramasivam's full review
Rodolfo Antunes | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Really good platform, with a great support team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The support team is really helpful to us. They are always concerned if the problem was really resolved and do follow-ups to check if everything is ok. More recently, we were having a problem to set the platform for our reps, because we wanted them to work from home using a VPN solution, the support team was really good helping us via conference calls and doing follow up call with us to check if the problem was resolved.
Read Rodolfo Antunes's full review
Paul Soulodre | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Portable Contact Center

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Overall support has been very good but sometimes issues are not addressed as quickly as we'd like. As with most systems tracking intermittent issues can be a challenge so it is understandable.
Read Paul Soulodre's full review
Matthew Calton | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

Nothing Cloudy here!!!! Pure sunshine

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
This is where Genesys needs to make improvements as this is by far the single most contentious area for them... Fortunately, the community and forums that counter this problem to a degree. The community participants from the Genesys staff provide the advice and solutions for a high proportion of issues and this area alerts us to any issues arising from the rapid deployment of features and general bugs providing workarounds in advance of fixes arriving from the slow support.
Read Matthew Calton's full review
Teja DSV | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2020

Experience your customer experience with Genesys Cloud.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
When deployed, there are some times issues where you need to contact official support. During my experience, I had issues with a couple of my customers regarding the device. Genesys' support does replace the device after a lot of validations and the shipping time is a headache for us as it takes a lot of time to come from the US to Saudi Arabia. This could be improved.
Read Teja DSV's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2020

Genesys Cloud - Easy, reliable solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Our company hasn't had too much support yet for Genesys Purecloud, so this is a little biased as it reflects mostly on the team that set us up--but the support from Genesys has been very good. We feel supported and like our account management teams are working towards helping us achieve our goals. The customer support teams also are solid, and have a quick response time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2020

Genesys/Purecloud Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Easy to use as an end-user. Easy to manage as an Admin. Easy to manage/monitor calls and the queue reporting tool is good. WebRTC is good and works fine while all users working from home.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Genesys Cloud Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Generally, if I raise an issue I get a quick response and get assistance quite quickly, however, there are times when we do not seem to be able to get the right assistance from the right person for quite a while. This has happened a few times but mostly it's good.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Good, but you'll pay for it.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support from Genesys overall has been superb. Our transition team was helpful and hardworking (striving to meet our slightly unique requests). The developers continually bring updates to the platform that have increased the usability of it. I've appreciated nearly all of the changes they have made. Their "Release Notes" of coming updates have been especially effective.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

A reliable stable system, but slightly expensive

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Some support can take a while to be actioned, the response is system-wide rather than individually orientated, and having to vote on system improvements can mean other organization's priorities can delay basic functionality improvements that might be being made.
Read this authenticated review
Martín Stricker | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

A great platform for contact centers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
In our experience, the support team was very responsive and has solved all of our concerns and difficulties. It could be just my impression, but it seemed that a couple of representatives were still learning about the product and couldn't offer perfect support. But overall, they were always available for us.
Read Martín Stricker's full review
Brian Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Contented PureCloud User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
We have had a hard time "fine tuning" some issues that have been induced by our internal IT and network. We struggle to identify whether the issues reside on the Purecloud or internal side. The Purecloud support is reasonably attentive and usually responds in the proper amount of time.
Read Brian Harris's full review
Christopher Kaldenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

One Size Fits All

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I've rarely needed to leverage the support team. The plethora of materials coming out of their document team is proactive. Genesys seems focused on enabling their customers to be as self-servicing as possible; thus, reducing the support footprint on the organization. The few times I've engaged support, the engineers were friendly and urgency-aware.
Read Christopher Kaldenberg's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (121)
8.2
Validate callers (110)
7.3
Outbound response (97)
8.1
Call forwarding (107)
7.7
Click-to-call (CTC) (87)
9.1
Warm transfer (116)
8.9
Predictive dialing (68)
7.8
Interactive voice response (98)
8.8
REST APIs (82)
8.7
Call scripts (94)
8.3
Call tracking (117)
9.0
Multichannel integration (89)
8.8
CRM software integration (79)
7.8
Inbound call routing (112)
8.6
Omnichannel inbound routing (85)
8.8
Recording (111)
8.6
Quality management (105)
8.3
Call analytics (106)
8.8
Historical reporting (112)
8.4
Live reporting (109)
8.6
Customer surveys (56)
7.4
Customer interaction analytics (82)
8.2

About Genesys Cloud

Customer relationships can be complex, but that doesn’t mean they have to be difficult. The Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) solution promises to make customer relationships simple. Built to handle any channel, the Genesys Cloud platform follows the conversation across communication channels—turning calls, email, chats and social comments into a conversation.

The vendor aims to simplify the way you connect with customers across channels, providing the context needed to deliver more personalized experiences and build stronger relationships. Genesys Cloud is a customizable all-in-one application that includes real-time dashboards and up-to-the-second analytics to provide insights for agents across channels.

The vendor says their software deploys in days, is intuitive to use, and continually innovates with upgrades each week.
Categories:  Collaboration,  VoIP,  Contact Center

Genesys Cloud Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Does not have featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Does not have featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featureSocial Listening
Has featureUnified Communications
Has featureSoftphone
Has featureWorkforce Scheduling

Genesys Cloud Screenshots

Genesys Cloud Integrations

Zendesk, Salesforce, SAP, Oracle, Microsoft, Teleopti, Verint

Genesys Cloud Competitors

Genesys Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android