Sage Intacct Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
936 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 491)

Priya Sadasivam | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Intacct is Intact

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I love the tabs. Its has my timesheets separate from company details and projects. The timesheets are easy for me to enter and submit. The login is straight forward, although I am just a timesheet user and not from the accounts payable team from my company.
  • I like that it has features where you can edit an added timesheet and re-submit, before the approval. Intacct also stores my previous timesheets right from the very beginning, from my date of joining until present.
  • I also like that we can customize the search options to get the results we want.
  • The help menu on the right hand side corner is also helpful, and I admit I did not need any assistance as it was simple, just clicked on it once to review what topics it had.
  • I wish it also showed my information on how much PTO balance I have remaining on my account. I have to get into ADP for this information. I have never tried the duplicate button to see what that means, I just need to explore what that tab actually does.
  • The hours in a day balance although shows 8 which is right, but since I am salaried, it would be useful if it showed me as salaried rather than saying hourly under the calculation method tab.
  • My focus is limited on Intacct. I only use it to log my worked hours, although its a very user-friendly website. Much better from the other systems out there.
Read Priya Sadasivam's full review
Angela Biermann | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

Sage Intacct versus the Nightmare Legacy System

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Using Basecamp during implementation is a very strong attribute as several members of the Sage team assigned can address our issue.
  • It is easy to process transactions
  • The ability to create custom reports
  • The availability of a sandbox to test the system.
  • The way transactions post to the General Ledger balance sheet needs work. Simply stated, if an AP bill is posted over 3 departments, Sage posts to the balance sheet in 3 separate lines. If several A/P bills are paid using one check, Sage posts each invoice payment as a debit to cash instead of the total payment. Sage should be able to post the balance sheet in summation and not like a subsidiary ledger. If one wants to see the details of a payment, then we should be able to drill down to see what bills a payment covers. I don't want to have to jump through hoops to to see a simple transaction on the G/L when the subsidiary ledgers have the detailed information.
  • If a customer pays multiple invoices with one payment, Sage posts the receipt of cash (either in unapplied payments or Cash) by invoice and not by the total payment. This is also a problem.
  • When using a 3rd party customer payment solution, (one recommended by Sage) when processing a settlement at the end of the day, it posts from unapplied payments into cash by invoice line item and not by payment total. You have to click on the amount to see the total deposit. This is completely backwards. You can't look at the Cash G/L to see the actual deposit totals vs invoice payments. At the end of the day, once all of the receipts are posted, the settlement should be able to do one debit to Cash and one credit to Unapplied Payments. The payment processor stated that this is a Sage problem. When attempting to ask support or our implementation team for assistance, I was told that Sage doesn't do this. This is a basic accounting function. No amount of changing the report filters allowed me to view a single line deposit entry for the total.
  • The vanilla financial reports still could use some work. Simple reports don't total for YTD. For example, the R-12 P&L should have a YTD total column. This is throughout the reports that come with Sage. Also, a basic one month P&L should be included without having to go an create a custom report. Currently, if a detail or summary P&L is run, it automatically runs the previous 3 months from the "As of Date" and even then it doesn't have a total column.
Read Angela Biermann's full review
David Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2020

In Intacct

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • High amount of customization
  • Great menus and easy navigation
  • Ease of adding new accounts and adjusting securities
  • Fully cloud based system
  • Being the product was fairly new at the time, implementation of other software to work with Intacct wasn't as streamlined
  • Sometimes the program felt slightly "laggy" or slow
  • Customization can take sometime to work properly, but once functions it's great.
Read David Peterson's full review
Konstantin Lomidze, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 02, 2020

Sage Intacct is perfect for non-profits

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Dashboards are very user-friendly and robust. I use at least half a dozen dashboards for various business needs.
  • Platform Services are very powerful for automation and additional custom system building.
  • Dimensions allow us to slice and dice data as needed.
  • Powerful API allows easy integration with third-party systems.
  • Cell phone app does not exist.
  • Additional modules (i.e. budgeting, interactive reporting) cost extra.
Read Konstantin Lomidze, CPA's full review
Craig Simpson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

In the eyes of a former auditor

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It’s scalable for any size of organization.
  • It’s a true account system built on accounting principles, with built-in internal controls.
  • Cutting edge technology and innovation
  • Improvement in the cash management systems
  • Improvement in the credit card and expense reimbursement
  • Budgeting and reporting
Read Craig Simpson's full review
Pam Bakker | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Sage Intacct- What a great system

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use and navigate
  • Love the help feature
  • Reports can be scheduled
  • Can set up custom reports
  • It would be great to see more options for the out-of-the-box reports
  • It would be great to have the new custom reporter writer to use
Read Pam Bakker's full review
Soni James | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2020

Sage Intacct: Fully customizable, expandable, and multi-dimensional financial software with third-party integration capability

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Sage Intacct handles reporting seamlessly and it can be customized to management needs.
  • Sage's ability to create workflows and approval processes
  • Sage's ability to upload ACH files directly to the bank
  • Sage Intacct's Dashboard module makes it easy to look at the financial health of the company.
  • Sage's partnerships with third-party vendors that seamlessly connect to Sage Intacct.
  • Missing ability to sort bill payments by date, vendor, etc.
  • Missing ability to delete some transactions
  • I would like to see a mobile app to approve payments and journal entries.
  • Missing ability to add several vendors to customized reports, only able to pick one vendor or vendor type to run a report
Read Soni James's full review
Phillip Emmerich, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2020

Sage Intacct for non-manufacturing business associations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Handles the storage of electronic documents.
  • Ease of duplicating and correcting JEs.
  • Can handle multiple users in the system at the same time.
  • Reporting: it needs the ability to maintain one report and restrict users to only see specific department information instead of maintaining 20 different reports.
  • Workflows: maintaining different workflows for various processes involving the routing of invoice approvals is very time-consuming.
  • Building custom reports is difficult and not very intuitive.
  • Importing: having to change file formats to CSV is time consuming and prone to errors since CSV doesn't like leading zeroes.
Read Phillip Emmerich, CPA's full review
Linda Gray | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2020

Tremendous Value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User friendly, easy to train new users, intuitive, and time saving in daily processes.
  • Dimensions reporting is a game-changer, allowing much greater flexibility in reporting.
  • Continuously improving product.
  • Purchase Orders system is not as flexible as the other systems.
  • Customer service is difficult. It's all email based, at least 24 hours between responses.
Read Linda Gray's full review
Nancy Finney | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Have multiple companies? There's no better choice than Sage Intacct

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy budget upload from Excel/other worksheets.
  • VERY easy consolidation across companies.
  • Robust report writing capability.
  • If you request an Excel download, why do you have to then, once again, hit "download report"? Unnecessary keystroke.
Read Nancy Finney's full review
Claudia Sardo | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Sage Intacct Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Setup / Configurations menus are easy to follow
  • AP Bill/Payment process easy
  • There is a huge disconnect with their engineering department when customizing features for our company.
  • Documentation doesn't exactly answer our questions when trying to solve an issue.
  • There is a disconnect when documentation doesn't have an answer submitting a support ticket and finding the correct person to help you solve the issue. They seem to turn over to the engineering team who doesn't give a solution but more documentation.
  • We still have 3 major issues and can't get them resolved.
Read Claudia Sardo's full review
Carol Weinstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

21st-Century Accounting Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Importation of data allows you to enter precisely what you want. By saving templated information you don't have to re-invent a similar journal entry time after time.
  • Dimensions allow for deeper analysis of customers and products.
  • In-time changes allows you to see immediately the effect of entries.
  • Duplicating screens allows you to easily move between various actions. For example, having my Financial Statement library up on one screen, seeing a P&L on a second screen, and being able to make a correcting journal entry on a third screen.
  • Being able to delete a funds transfer entry on the fly instead of reversing
Read Carol Weinstein's full review
Sarah Yeargin | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

One of my favorite platforms!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Breaks down the total amount by line item - very descriptive.
  • Provides a link for you to easily see the total amount being billed so that you're not having to add/subtract each line item.
  • Shows payment history immediately when you search by the customer number.
  • I wish there were a way to see their future invoices from the accounts receivable tab vs. having to search by recurring transactions.
  • It would be helpful if the search boxes appeared at the top, even when you are in an existing account. This way I could search for my next account without having to go back through the steps.
Read Sarah Yeargin's full review
Kendra Zondervan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Great Product for larger Church organizations or Non-Profits

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Dashboards
  • Multi-Dimensional Set Up
  • Reporting Features and Custom Report Writer
  • Ability to email and schedule all reports allowing for less manual involvement and more automation
  • Smart Rules and Events- Back end coding for rules - the average user is not proficient enough to do this
  • Budgeting- We are using Martus as the integration with Sage Intacct is phenomenal and from our experience Martus is a more user friendly platform for the average user
  • Expense Management Development (Currently Using Nexonia so users can connect direct credit card feeds for expense itemization)
Read Kendra Zondervan's full review
Chris Bramble | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

A Step into Modern Accounting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Enables non-accounting users by allowing them to enter expenses directly into the system, and subsequently report on their respective departments
  • Workflows
  • Editing transactions is very limited, based on a variety of factors.
Read Chris Bramble's full review
Marrisa Cervantes | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Sage Intacct... Amazing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User friendly
  • Awesome customer service
  • When applying credit card transactions in the Charge payoff module, it would be great to be able to sort by date and be able to see the amounts selected without scrolling all the way to the bottom.
Read Marrisa Cervantes's full review
Patrick Coelho | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

You'll be happy with Sage Intacct.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The ability to tailor the system to our needs is a big help.
  • We were able to set up the account number structure in such a way that easily allows for detailed or summarized reporting.
  • Integrations with other apps have created time savings for our team.
  • The program is expensive for smaller organizations.
  • Learning how to create custom reports has been a challenge. Good quality training is important.
Read Patrick Coelho's full review
Todd Colucy | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2020

Take Intacct away from me and I'm out the door.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Transactions are editable after posting to the G/L as long as the month is still open
  • ACH payment files that I upload to my bank for free bank check payments
  • Customizable reports
  • Screen customization options. Wish I could make columns larger
  • Bank Reconciliation screen still needs improved
Read Todd Colucy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Accounting Automation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Seamless, Quarterly updates
  • Ease of use, interactive interface
  • Cloud based, verstitility
  • Cost can be an issue when you add on features
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2020

Billing Manager Loves Sage Intacct's Billing Features

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I like the relative ease of using the product. If I don't know how to do something, then I can usually find a helpful resource.
  • I like the ability to mass upload invoices, which is super helpful as we grow larger and gain more clients.
  • I like how they are always trying to improve with new releases throughout the year.
  • I am not a fan of the new UI. I think the information is not compressed enough (for example, deferred revenue forecast).
  • Support isn't always the fastest. We have had tickets open for a while.
  • A lot of times they require custom work on things that I feel should already be included in the product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2020

Choose Sage Intacct for Automation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Integration.
  • Vendor master file management.
  • Accounts payable.
  • General ledger.
  • Form 1099-MISC compilation and filing.
  • Reporting can be cumbersome, must have experience with a report writer.
  • Dashboards - They tout Dashboards but they can be difficult to understand how to use.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (5)
7.0
Benefit plan administration (5)
6.4
Direct deposit files (4)
7.1
Salary revision and increment management (4)
6.9
Reimbursement management (64)
8.5
API for custom integration (254)
8.2
Plug-ins (197)
8.0
Single sign-on capability (307)
8.6
Role-based user permissions (393)
8.6
Dashboards (386)
7.9
Standard reports (416)
7.9
Custom reports (418)
7.8
Accounts payable (430)
8.4
Accounts receivable (369)
8.0
Cash management (397)
8.0
Bank reconciliation (390)
7.7
Expense management (254)
7.7
Time tracking (111)
7.6
Fixed asset management (148)
6.8
Multi-currency support (128)
7.4
Multi-division support (245)
8.1
Regulations compliance (113)
8.4
Electronic tax filing (60)
8.3
Self-service portal (151)
7.8
Global Financial Support (57)
7.8
Intercompany Accounting (213)
7.9
Journals and Reconciliations (315)
8.2
Enterprise Accounting (101)
8.4
Configurable Accounting (176)
8.3
Centralized Rules Framework (115)
8.2
Standardized Processes (196)
8.3
Inventory tracking (54)
6.7
Automatic reordering (8)
5.5
Location management (82)
8.0
Manufacturing module (5)
5.2
Pricing (99)
8.0
Order entry (168)
7.6
Credit card processing (102)
7.2
Cost of goods sold (14)
6.3
End-to-end order visibility (53)
7.7

About Sage Intacct

Sage Intacct is a cloud ERP system targeted at high-growth small and medium-sized businesses – from startups to public companies. According to the vendor, the Sage Intacct ERP system includes applications for core financials and accounting, purchasing, order management, and financial reporting and business intelligence. Optional applications include FAS-52 compliant multi-currency support, real-time financial consolidation and multi-entity support, sales tax management, inventory management, revenue management, project accounting and pre-packaged integration with Salesforce CRM.

Sage Intacct’s cloud delivery model allows for anytime access from a web browser. With no software or hardware to buy, install, maintain, or upgrade, Sage Intacct eliminates many of the costs and risks associated with traditional on-premises financial software.Sage Intacct applications can also be configured without programming and are designed to work with other key business applications.

Sage Intacct Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Has featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Does not have featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Does not have featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Does not have featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Does not have featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Does not have featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Additional Features
Has featureSubscription billing
Has featureRevenue recognition
Has featureCollaboration/Social
Has featureMultiple chart of accounts
Has featureMultiple reporting books
Has featureMulti-dimensional reporting
Has featureGraphs/Charts/Performance cards
Has featureReport visualizations (conditional highlighting, color grading, trendlines, etc.)

Sage Intacct Screenshots

Sage Intacct Videos (5)

Watch Sage Intacct Product Tour for Software Companies

Sage Intacct Downloadables

Sage Intacct Integrations

Salesforce.com, Bill.com, Xactly Incent, KeyedIn Projects, AvidXchange, Zuora, Expensify, MineralTree, Quick Base, FloQast, Planful (formerly Host Analytics), Nexonia, by Emburse, Adaptive Insights, a Workday company, QStock Inventory, EmployeeMax, FastPath, Nexonia, PayPal, Ameriflex

Sage Intacct Competitors

NetSuite, FinancialForce Accounting, Microsoft Dynamics GP, Microsoft Dynamics SL, Acumatica, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Finance and Operations (formerly Dynamics AX), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), MIP Fund Accounting (formerly Abila MIP)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Sage Intacct Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Forum/Community

Sage Intacct Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No