Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Sage Intacct

Sage Intacct

Overview

What is Sage Intacct?

Sage Intacct is a cloud ERP system targeted at high-growth small and medium-sized businesses. Intacct includes applications for core financials and accounting, purchasing, order management, and financial reporting and business intelligence. It also integrates with 3rd party software like Salesforce.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Time-saver!

8 out of 10
April 12, 2024
Incentivized
We use Sage Intacct as our system of record for accounting. Sage Intacct allows us to have tighter control over user permissions, better …
Continue reading

Sage Review

8 out of 10
April 04, 2024
Incentivized
I use Sage to track all the monthly financial activities. So there is a lot of entries I am posting in Sage on a monthly basis.
The …
Continue reading

Sage Review

7 out of 10
April 04, 2024
Incentivized
I use Sage Intacct for our part department of an electric contracting company. I am able to create purchase orders as well as inventory …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 40 features
  • Accounts payable (1185)
    8.4
    84%
  • Cash management (1101)
    8.3
    83%
  • Standard reports (1136)
    8.2
    82%
  • Custom reports (1121)
    8.0
    80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

Get Creative: Sage Intacct Opens Up Options for Software Company
03:56
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Sage Intacct?

Sage Intacct is a cloud ERP system targeted at high-growth small and medium-sized businesses. Intacct includes applications for core financials and accounting, purchasing, order management, and financial reporting and business intelligence. It also integrates with 3rd party software like Salesforce.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.sage.com/en-us/sage…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

92 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Acumatica?

Acumatica delivers a set of cloud-based business software applications with dashboards, reporting tools, integrated document management, centralized security, and customization tools.

What is Xero?

Xero is an online accounting software product for small businesses and personal finance. Its features beyond general ledger and double-bookkeeping include quotable invoicing, bank reconciliation, purchase order and expense management, and tax management. Third party apps can extend its features…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Revenue Recognition Demo

sageintacct.wistia.com

Sage Intacct Core Financials

sageintacct.wistia.com

Sage Intacct for Growing Businesses

sageintacct.wistia.com
Return to navigation

Features

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

7.1
Avg 7.2

Customization

This addresses a company’s ability to configure the software to fit its specific use case and workflow.

7.9
Avg 6.8

Security

This component helps a company minimize the security risks by controlling access to the software and its data, and encouraging best practices among users.

8.7
Avg 7.9

Reporting & Analytics

Users can report on and analyze usage, performance, ROI, and/or other metrics of success.

8.1
Avg 7.4

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting

Financial management solution, including capabilities for general ledger and configurable accounting

8.3
Avg 7.2

Inventory Management

The ability to track and manage the flow of goods or materials into and out of an inventory.

6.6
Avg 6.7

Order Management

The ability to process orders, and track them from quote to cash.

7.8
Avg 7.1
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Sage Intacct?

Sage Intacct is a cloud-based financial accounting software system with functionalities for small to mid-sized businesses. Sage Intacct delivers an array of core accounting applications such as a general ledger, accounts payable, accounts receivable, cash management, and order management to any accounting department or finance team. It also supports functionality for built-in dashboards, real time reporting, time and expense management, project accounting, revenue management, and global consolidations for multiple entities.

With an open API structure, Sage Intacct’s accounting solution also provides integration with any CRM, payroll, POS, or ERP system such as Salesforce, and ADP.

Sage Intacct aims to give organizations the visibility and agility to make the right data-driven decisions at the right time to steer their organizations and people to growth and recovery. When it is integrated with budgeting and planning and paired with HR and people software, Sage Intacct is designed to enable digital transformation through continuous accounting, continuous trust and continuous insight.

Sage Intacct Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features

  • Supported: Accounts payable
  • Supported: Accounts receivable
  • Supported: Cash management
  • Supported: Bank reconciliation
  • Supported: Expense management
  • Supported: Time tracking
  • Supported: Fixed asset management
  • Supported: Multi-currency support
  • Supported: Multi-division support
  • Supported: Regulations compliance
  • Supported: Electronic tax filing
  • Supported: Self-service portal
  • Supported: Global Financial Support
  • Supported: Intercompany Accounting
  • Supported: Journals and Reconciliations
  • Supported: Enterprise Accounting
  • Supported: Configurable Accounting
  • Supported: Centralized Rules Framework
  • Supported: Standardized Processes

Inventory Management Features

  • Supported: Inventory tracking
  • Supported: Location management

Order Management Features

  • Supported: Pricing
  • Supported: Order entry
  • Supported: Credit card processing
  • Supported: End-to-end order visibility

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Reimbursement management

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Dashboards
  • Supported: Standard reports
  • Supported: Custom reports

Customization Features

  • Supported: API for custom integration
  • Supported: Plug-ins

Security Features

  • Supported: Role-based user permissions
  • Supported: Single sign-on capability
  • Supported: Multi-factor authentication
  • Supported: User-level audit trail

Additional Features

  • Supported: Subscription billing
  • Supported: Revenue recognition
  • Supported: Collaboration/Social
  • Supported: Multiple chart of accounts
  • Supported: Multiple reporting books
  • Supported: Multi-dimensional reporting
  • Supported: Graphs/Charts/Performance cards
  • Supported: Report visualizations (conditional highlighting, color grading, trendlines, etc.)

Sage Intacct Screenshots

Screenshot of Accounts Receivable: Automate accounts receivable processes.Screenshot of Revenue Recognition: Automated and compliant revenue recognition with complete support for ASC 606 and IFRS 15.Screenshot of Real-Time Reporting: Real-time reporting with up-to-minute financials across multiple business dimensions. Show only the metrics that matter based on the user viewing the dashboard.Screenshot of the times and expense management dashboard, which is customized to reflect the user's role, displaying relevant information that aligns with their position, thereby presenting each individual with the data most pertinent to their responsibilities.Screenshot of the detailed company metrics used to forecast business growth.Screenshot of the order management workflows, which are automated to accelerate quote-to-cash sales

Sage Intacct Videos

Sage Intacct Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUnited States of America, Canada, Australia, United Kingdom, South Africa

Sage Intacct Downloadables

Frequently Asked Questions

Sage Intacct is a cloud ERP system targeted at high-growth small and medium-sized businesses. Intacct includes applications for core financials and accounting, purchasing, order management, and financial reporting and business intelligence. It also integrates with 3rd party software like Salesforce.

NetSuite ERP, Certinia ERP Cloud, and Microsoft Dynamics GP are common alternatives for Sage Intacct.

Reviewers rate Single sign-on capability highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of Sage Intacct are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(2493)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 1338)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • The cash management module is very easy to use and works well. Makes bank reconciliations easy.
  • The Report Center is very nice; there are many standard reports. But the report writer is great, gives you the ability to create reports for what you need.
  • AP and AR modules are also very easy to use. The Manage View feature is very handy to help sort by specific things to make finding entries easy.
  • The Project module needs more functionality. It is basically a data entry area. The schedule of values isn't in Intacct at all. You have no visibility of invoices by project or to be able to tell what invoices on that project are open without going to a different module and running reports. In the Project module, you get very high-level information, but you're not able to get any good detail.
  • Purchase orders cannot be edited/updated after they have been partially converted. This is a big oversight; it is very common to have to add items to a PO, especially for items like freight which is completely unknown at the time of PO creation. You should be able to at very least be able to add new likes to a PO after partial conversion.
  • You should be able to have as many Project Items/cost codes as you want. If you're a project-based company and all projects are completely different, you need to be able to track against many items.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • The ability to tailor the system to our needs is a big help.
  • We were able to set up the account number structure in such a way that easily allows for detailed or summarized reporting.
  • Integrations with other apps have created time savings for our team.
  • The program is expensive for smaller organizations.
  • Learning how to create custom reports has been a challenge. Good quality training is important.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Sage Intacct's customisation features are quite useful since they enable us to customise it to meet our specific business requirements. Custom reports and account charts are something we can create to improve the overall experience.
  • Payroll and CRM integration have really helped us as a business. This has increased the accuracy across the department and ensures we are all looking at up to date information.
  • Perhaps most useful of them all is how simple Sage Intacct is to use, even for the new user. We have found it very intuitive to use and like the modern design that makes finding the necessary information straightforward.
  • We have found that some users find it difficult to get started on Sage Intacct, as all the information can be a little overwhelming for the new user. A guided approach for new users or a simpler set up could assist with this.
  • We have also found there can be quite a steep learning curve when it comes to learning the full functionality of Sage Intacct. This can be even harder if the new users aren't familiar with accounting software in general. I think having more support during on boarding would help with this.
  • We have had some issues with setting up some of the integration features. Once set up they are fantastic and help a lot but getting through the initial set up can be challenging and take quite some time and effort.
April 12, 2024

Time-saver!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Dimension reporting makes it really easy to keep a streamlined chart of accounts and still be able to slice and dice the data in many ways.
  • Sage Intacct's marketplace partners has allowed us to integrate with many tools to automate many of our processes.
  • AP approvals rules are limited when compared to other products. Even when compared to the approval rules available in Intacct's Purchasing module, AP approval capabilities are quite limited.
  • Prepaid module is okay to use but it outdated and needs a UI refresh. The pages are not as intuitive as it could be and populating the fields are clunky.
April 11, 2024

Sage Intacct Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Quotes
  • Invoices
  • Support
  • Stock availability when checking item codes before entering the item into the quote/invoice.
  • More detailed descriptions of the item before entering the item into the quote/invoice.
  • Community messages more user friendly - "Mark all messages as read"
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Collaboration Center - Incredibly useful for Deadline requests, training purposes, audit trails attached to correlating support.
  • Project Coding - Easy to follow and code to PO's and Invoices.
  • Department and Service Line ID's are fields we just included but have been useful for reporting in our organization.
  • Calculating VAT Tax Subtotals accurately.
  • Editing Invoices after they're posted or paid if it's in the same period!
  • Collaboration Center checklist where you don't have to see every tag but more of a completed or still pending status.
April 04, 2024

Sage Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Journal Entries
  • Customizable Reports
  • A/P
  • Even though the reports are customizable I wish it was easier to pull P&L for any unique date range
  • For Bank Reconciliation I like seeing the Debit and Credits all on page instead of having to use the filter buttons
  • Also on Bank Reconciliation I like to see what had already been matched still on the same page as the unmatched ones but still have the option to filter them off of course but sometimes being able to see it all on one page instead of filtering back and forth
April 04, 2024

Sage Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Converting
  • Purchase Orders
  • Kits
  • Adding multiple quantities of the same part is impossible it seems. We have different lengths of wire needed on the same jobs at times.
  • Training was very confusing, changing vocabulary and being on the same page about what the topic for that meeting would be.
  • Saving a kit as a draft would be a helpful feature.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Ability to export data in various formats
  • Sorting functions
  • Custom views
  • Detailed explanations when "errors" are generated in various environments such as uploads and invoice entry (currently the details provided don't seem to end up matching what the issue actually is and are not clear in terms of how to resolve/proceed)
  • No ability to merge duplicate vendors
  • Lacking option to "post" multiple bills in draft state, must do individually which takes a lot of time each week when we pay bills
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Customizable financial reporting
  • Multi-dimensional general ledger structure
  • Integration to 3rd party AP automation
March 29, 2024

Sage Intacct Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Easy to perform journal entries
  • Reporting module is really good
  • I like the dashboard capabilities
  • Integration with google apps (sheets, Looker Studio)
  • While the reporting module is good, an ad hoc option would be good.
  • We have vendors that are also customers. I would be good if there were an easier way to link those and either bill or collect based on the net amount due/owed.
Roselyn Atieno | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Sage Intacct makes financial budgeting and planning very effective.
  • It allows us to see what we have sold, what is in store.
  • It allows us to track our payments in one place.
  • The application sometimes hangs especially on large data sets.
  • I don't like how Sage Intacct's customer support team sometimes takes longer to respond.
  • The application has a steep learning curve, getting started with it especially for new users can be a bit tedious.
March 28, 2024

Scope of Sage Intacct

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • when we receive payment from the customer we can apply cash to that particular invoice so that it will be cleared in customer aging report.
  • we can mark offline payment for multiple invoices of particular vendor at once
  • when we mark offline payment for inter entity transactions the back end entry gets automatically posted
  • if we void the payment which is applied to bulk or multiple invoices all the payments will be reversed instead of single payment , if there is a option to reverse a particular payment even though it is applied in bulk that would be helpful
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Bank reconciliation with the automatic bank feeds
  • Journal duplication
  • Reversals
  • ease to unallocate applied payments in accounts payable
  • Handling of intercompany payments seems a little difficult
  • Menu options being able to be set to a default e.g. 'Inception to date' has to be selected every time on a customer/supplier account
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Customization of accounts/ledgers for each client
  • maintains approval matrix for journal entires
  • easy to search transactions/activity
  • Better integration with other software
Return to navigation