Sage Intacct Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1169 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 64)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 13, 2020
Jason Guinn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Sage Intacct continues to well-satisfy our needs and is an easy-to-use product. Service reliability has been excellent. The ability to integrate Sage Intacct with best-in-class companion products that handle expense reporting, budgeting, etc... makes Sage Intacct an excellent value. We continue to be extremely well-satisfied with the results and performance of our experience using Sage Intacct.
Read Jason Guinn's full review
July 05, 2020
David Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
At this point the system is working great. During any migration of software you are bound to have issues along the way; at first it was frustrating (as always). However once we ironed out the issues we had; the software works great and will scale well with our company. We have no reason at this point or the the near future to switch.
Read David Peterson's full review
February 12, 2019
Tyler Shockley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
This system is always improving. They're never satisfied with the current product. Their customer service is also unmatched. Our account manager is always checking in to see how we're utilizing Sage Intacct and if our business needs are being met.
Read Tyler Shockley's full review
October 09, 2018
Eric Griffith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I have 25 years of accounting experience, I've used 10-plus different accounting programs, and implemented two. I have never used another software this user friendly and with such a flexible system for creating custom reports. My questions to Intacct have been about what's possible, not "why doesn't this work when it worked yesterday", or "how do I get this done". It's fairly intuitive and easy to figure out. There are a few features I was happy to have implementer help on, but I had almost no training before diving in.
Read Eric Griffith's full review
January 02, 2019
Braam du Plooy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
There is no denying that there is a direct correlation
between ease, accessibility of internal processes software and generation of
revenue. Sage Intacct and its cloud solutions are sophisticated software tools
that combine the ease of process management with predictability. Sage Intacct
has allowed my team and me to convert, combine, and automate a cluster of manual
processes that were difficult to work with and interpret. Financial insight can
now be discussed with confidence by using the financial hub as a reference,
which can be quickly accessed for a snapshot of the most current data. This
allows me to advise and collaborate with other departments, including sales, on
how the finance team can help them generate revenue.
Read Braam du Plooy's full review
August 31, 2018
Sharon A Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Because of our sources of funding include government grants we undergo a handful of audits annually. The auditors check for internal controls, documentation and if we have the ability to manipulate any functions. We have had better audits and the auditors have not identified any issues with the software. The software is flexible - we have multiple companies - we don't have to logout to switch to another company. Entering journal entries at the "top level" makes intercompany entries so much easier.
Read Sharon A Taylor's full review
October 09, 2018
John Edwards | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We did our research on a new accounting platform and Intacct was picked. Right from the beginning, our choice proved to be exactly what we needed. I would recommend Intacct to anyone. However, we are not a government accounting company so we haven't tried it with burden rates or different revenue recognition. However, it works great for Software-as-a-Service company.
Read John Edwards's full review
October 19, 2017
Steven Nguyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Great functionality and reports
Read Steven Nguyen's full review
August 19, 2015
Stephanie Beaulieu, EA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We will continue to use Intacct internally and refer it to our clients that will mesh with their industries because it is a proven solution that works. It keeps employees efficient and uses their time to construct accurate financials with the correct level of controls.
Read Stephanie Beaulieu, EA's full review
July 13, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
There was a lot of effort to move to the Intacct platform. Being in the second year of using the platform, we are seeing instances where we can start improving how we use Intacct. In addition, we have been able to increase revenues without increasing headcount. Every day we are learning more about Intacct and how to make it work better. It is providing the right information to the decision makers and allowing for business decisions to be made on the correct information.
Read this authenticated review
October 25, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Easy to use.
Read this authenticated review
October 25, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
we love using Sage Intacct.
Read this authenticated review
February 25, 2015
Kenny Mitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Believe it is the best solution for us to scale and grow with over time. Looking forward to see what features come out in the next 12 to 18 months that might address the needs of finance/business users with their philosophy of intuitive use... that will help drive us to the next level.
Read Kenny Mitchell's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (5)
7.0
Benefit plan administration (5)
6.4
Direct deposit files (4)
7.1
Salary revision and increment management (4)
6.9
Reimbursement management (93)
8.4
API for custom integration (315)
8.1
Plug-ins (244)
7.9
Single sign-on capability (394)
8.6
Role-based user permissions (498)
8.8
Dashboards (491)
7.9
Standard reports (531)
8.0
Custom reports (530)
7.9
Accounts payable (544)
8.5
Accounts receivable (472)
8.0
Cash management (496)
8.2
Bank reconciliation (490)
8.0
Expense management (333)
7.8
Time tracking (157)
8.0
Fixed asset management (206)
7.0
Multi-currency support (168)
7.6
Multi-division support (311)
8.1
Regulations compliance (152)
8.1
Electronic tax filing (88)
8.2
Self-service portal (203)
7.7
Global Financial Support (86)
7.9
Intercompany Accounting (283)
8.0
Journals and Reconciliations (419)
8.3
Enterprise Accounting (139)
8.3
Configurable Accounting (234)
8.2
Centralized Rules Framework (148)
8.3
Standardized Processes (266)
8.5
Inventory tracking (75)
7.9
Automatic reordering (8)
5.5
Location management (116)
8.5
Manufacturing module (5)
5.2
Pricing (131)
7.7
Order entry (221)
7.8
Credit card processing (136)
7.7
Cost of goods sold (14)
6.3
End-to-end order visibility (84)
8.0

What is Sage Intacct?

The Sage Intacct system includes accounting, cash management, purchasing, vendor management, financial consolidation, revenue recognition, subscription billing, contract management, project accounting, fund accounting, inventory management, and financial reporting applications, all delivered through the cloud.

Sage Intacct aims to give organizations the visibility and agility to make the right data-driven decisions at the right time to steer their organizations and people to growth and recovery. When it is integrated with budgeting and planning and paired with HR and people software, Sage Intacct is designed to enable digital transformation through continuous accounting, continuous trust and continuous insight.

Sage Intacct Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features

Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Has featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes

Inventory Management Features

Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureLocation management

Order Management Features

Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility

Payroll Management Features

Has featureReimbursement management

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Customization Features

Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Additional Features
Has featureSubscription billing
Has featureRevenue recognition
Has featureCollaboration/Social
Has featureMultiple chart of accounts
Has featureMultiple reporting books
Has featureMulti-dimensional reporting
Has featureGraphs/Charts/Performance cards
Has featureReport visualizations (conditional highlighting, color grading, trendlines, etc.)

Sage Intacct Screenshots

Sage Intacct Videos (5)

Watch Room-to-Read Customer Video

Watch Sage Intacct Budgeting and Planning Overview

Sage Intacct Downloadables

Sage Intacct Integrations

Salesforce.com, Bill.com, Xactly Incent, KeyedIn Projects, AvidXchange, Zuora, Expensify, MineralTree, Quickbase, FloQast, Planful (formerly Host Analytics), Nexonia, by Emburse, Adaptive Insights, a Workday company, QStock Inventory, EmployeeMax, FastPath, Nexonia, PayPal, Ameriflex

Sage Intacct Competitors

Sage Intacct Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Sage Intacct Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Forum/Community

Sage Intacct Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States of America, Canada, Australia, United Kingdom, South Africa