Sage Intacct Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
937 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 60)

David Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2020

In Intacct

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
At this point the system is working great. During any migration of software you are bound to have issues along the way; at first it was frustrating (as always). However once we ironed out the issues we had; the software works great and will scale well with our company. We have no reason at this point or the the near future to switch.
Read David Peterson's full review
Tyler Shockley | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2019

The insightful and thoughtful ERP.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
This system is always improving. They're never satisfied with the current product. Their customer service is also unmatched. Our account manager is always checking in to see how we're utilizing Sage Intacct and if our business needs are being met.
Read Tyler Shockley's full review
Eric Griffith | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2018

Accounting software that works well for grant tracking and nonprofits

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I have 25 years of accounting experience, I've used 10-plus different accounting programs, and implemented two. I have never used another software this user friendly and with such a flexible system for creating custom reports. My questions to Intacct have been about what's possible, not "why doesn't this work when it worked yesterday", or "how do I get this done". It's fairly intuitive and easy to figure out. There are a few features I was happy to have implementer help on, but I had almost no training before diving in.
Read Eric Griffith's full review
Braam du Plooy | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 02, 2019

Think, plan, do automation.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
There is no denying that there is a direct correlation
between ease, accessibility of internal processes software and generation of
revenue. Sage Intacct and its cloud solutions are sophisticated software tools
that combine the ease of process management with predictability. Sage Intacct
has allowed my team and me to convert, combine, and automate a cluster of manual
processes that were difficult to work with and interpret. Financial insight can
now be discussed with confidence by using the financial hub as a reference,
which can be quickly accessed for a snapshot of the most current data. This
allows me to advise and collaborate with other departments, including sales, on
how the finance team can help them generate revenue.
Read Braam du Plooy's full review
Sharon A Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2018

Sage Happy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Because of our sources of funding include government grants we undergo a handful of audits annually. The auditors check for internal controls, documentation and if we have the ability to manipulate any functions. We have had better audits and the auditors have not identified any issues with the software. The software is flexible - we have multiple companies - we don't have to logout to switch to another company. Entering journal entries at the "top level" makes intercompany entries so much easier.
Read Sharon A Taylor's full review
John Edwards | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2018

Intacct is Intuitive and Easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We did our research on a new accounting platform and Intacct was picked. Right from the beginning, our choice proved to be exactly what we needed. I would recommend Intacct to anyone. However, we are not a government accounting company so we haven't tried it with burden rates or different revenue recognition. However, it works great for Software-as-a-Service company.
Read John Edwards's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2018

Review of Intacct

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
There was a lot of effort to move to the Intacct platform. Being in the second year of using the platform, we are seeing instances where we can start improving how we use Intacct. In addition, we have been able to increase revenues without increasing headcount. Every day we are learning more about Intacct and how to make it work better. It is providing the right information to the decision makers and allowing for business decisions to be made on the correct information.
Read this authenticated review
Stephanie Beaulieu, EA | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2015

Why use Intacct from the outsourced accounting point of view...

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We will continue to use Intacct internally and refer it to our clients that will mesh with their industries because it is a proven solution that works. It keeps employees efficient and uses their time to construct accurate financials with the correct level of controls.
Read Stephanie Beaulieu, EA's full review
Kenny Mitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

If you just want to be a bookkeeper... don't read this...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Believe it is the best solution for us to scale and grow with over time. Looking forward to see what features come out in the next 12 to 18 months that might address the needs of finance/business users with their philosophy of intuitive use... that will help drive us to the next level.
Read Kenny Mitchell's full review
William Koellein | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2015

Intacct provides a quality cloud based accounting system that saves time and money.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Unless pricing changes dramatically, we would see no reason to change accounting software and move away from Intacct. It has served us well, our employees have embraced it, and I think there is still untapped potential within the product that we can put to use in our organization. We really have very few complaints.
Read William Koellein's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (5)
7.0
Benefit plan administration (5)
6.4
Direct deposit files (4)
7.1
Salary revision and increment management (4)
6.9
Reimbursement management (63)
8.5
API for custom integration (255)
8.1
Plug-ins (198)
8.0
Single sign-on capability (308)
8.6
Role-based user permissions (394)
8.6
Dashboards (386)
7.9
Standard reports (417)
7.9
Custom reports (419)
7.8
Accounts payable (431)
8.4
Accounts receivable (370)
8.0
Cash management (398)
8.0
Bank reconciliation (391)
7.7
Expense management (256)
7.7
Time tracking (111)
7.5
Fixed asset management (149)
6.8
Multi-currency support (129)
7.3
Multi-division support (246)
8.1
Regulations compliance (114)
8.3
Electronic tax filing (61)
8.2
Self-service portal (152)
7.7
Global Financial Support (58)
7.7
Intercompany Accounting (214)
7.9
Journals and Reconciliations (316)
8.2
Enterprise Accounting (102)
8.3
Configurable Accounting (178)
8.2
Centralized Rules Framework (116)
8.2
Standardized Processes (197)
8.2
Inventory tracking (54)
6.7
Automatic reordering (8)
5.5
Location management (82)
8.0
Manufacturing module (5)
5.2
Pricing (100)
7.8
Order entry (169)
7.5
Credit card processing (103)
7.1
Cost of goods sold (14)
6.3
End-to-end order visibility (54)
7.5

About Sage Intacct

Sage Intacct is a cloud ERP system targeted at high-growth small and medium-sized businesses – from startups to public companies. According to the vendor, the Sage Intacct ERP system includes applications for core financials and accounting, purchasing, order management, and financial reporting and business intelligence. Optional applications include FAS-52 compliant multi-currency support, real-time financial consolidation and multi-entity support, sales tax management, inventory management, revenue management, project accounting and pre-packaged integration with Salesforce CRM.

Sage Intacct’s cloud delivery model allows for anytime access from a web browser. With no software or hardware to buy, install, maintain, or upgrade, Sage Intacct eliminates many of the costs and risks associated with traditional on-premises financial software.Sage Intacct applications can also be configured without programming and are designed to work with other key business applications.

Sage Intacct Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Has featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Does not have featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Does not have featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Does not have featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Does not have featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Does not have featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Additional Features
Has featureSubscription billing
Has featureRevenue recognition
Has featureCollaboration/Social
Has featureMultiple chart of accounts
Has featureMultiple reporting books
Has featureMulti-dimensional reporting
Has featureGraphs/Charts/Performance cards
Has featureReport visualizations (conditional highlighting, color grading, trendlines, etc.)

Sage Intacct Screenshots

Sage Intacct Videos (5)

Watch Sage Intacct Product Tour for Software Companies

Sage Intacct Downloadables

Sage Intacct Integrations

Salesforce.com, Bill.com, Xactly Incent, KeyedIn Projects, AvidXchange, Zuora, Expensify, MineralTree, Quick Base, FloQast, Planful (formerly Host Analytics), Nexonia, by Emburse, Adaptive Insights, a Workday company, QStock Inventory, EmployeeMax, FastPath, Nexonia, PayPal, Ameriflex

Sage Intacct Competitors

NetSuite, FinancialForce Accounting, Microsoft Dynamics GP, Microsoft Dynamics SL, Acumatica, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Finance and Operations (formerly Dynamics AX), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), MIP Fund Accounting (formerly Abila MIP)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Sage Intacct Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Forum/Community

Sage Intacct Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No