Sage Intacct Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
939 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 296)

Shelton Horton | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2020

You will not be disappointed with Sage Intacct

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Automation

The automation has been key to our growth, specifically in the accounts payable area. We have individuals at different locations entering and processing payroll. This has allowed us a great deal of efficiency, especially as compared to the manual process we were doing through our previous QuickBooks process that required a great deal of coordination. We also have individuals that are not experienced in accounting due to the nature of where we are as a start-up business and because the software is so intuitive we have been able to have these individuals up and running on the system efficiently with very little training.
Read Shelton Horton's full review
Angela Biermann | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

Sage Intacct versus the Nightmare Legacy System

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Automation

We have benefited from this automation compared to our legacy system. The ease of emailing invoices to our customers has been a tremendous time saver. By being able to implement a customer payment portal, it has put the control in our customer's hands eliminating risk for us as well as allowing us to receive payments promptly instead of mailing invoices.
Read Angela Biermann's full review
Jade Bohse | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2020

Sage Intacct Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Automation

With most of these features, our company has been much better off than with the previous system. It has allowed some of our staff to take on other roles that they were needed in more, rather than always trying to go back to perfect all the financial processes. The Payables process has made it easier for our CEO to approve checks rather than having to wet sign them all.
Read Jade Bohse's full review
Soni James | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2020

Sage Intacct: Fully customizable, expandable, and multi-dimensional financial software with third-party integration capability

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Automation

The automation of payments via ACH has been of great help to the Accounts Payable team. The recurring general ledger entries have also been very helpful in not having to worry about finding them and duplicating them manually. The import function to upload CSV files has also been of great help with the accounting department.
Read Soni James's full review
Phillip Emmerich, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2020

Sage Intacct for non-manufacturing business associations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Automation

On the accounts payable side, we have been able to make great leaps from a paper filled environment to a paperless one. Capturing the approvals in the system has led to less audit time. As well, having all the documents stored within the system has led to increased visibility for the auditors. Duplicating and correcting JEs is very smooth and easy.
Read Phillip Emmerich, CPA's full review
Linda Gray | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2020

Tremendous Value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Automation

We are non-profit and don't use accounts receivable or order management. We have benefitted from the automation of recurring and memorized journal entries, 3rd party system integrations through a journal entry, and prepaid expense month-end recording. These automatons have saved countless accounting hours, which has allowed us to take on additional business units without increasing our accounting personnel.
Read Linda Gray's full review
Jimmi Phillips | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

So glad we decided on Sage Intacct!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Automation

I can't put into words the benefits of having integrated modules that work together. Before Sage Intacct, we were hand-doing a lot or creating Excels, tons of Excels, to keep up with all the work. The fact that the modules work together saves us a lot of time and work.
Read Jimmi Phillips's full review
Sarah Yeargin | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

One of my favorite platforms!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Automation

Being a user, I don't deal directly with reporting and automation but I would think we have this automation in place as there are statements that are automatically sent out to our offices each month.
Read Sarah Yeargin's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2020

SAGE - worth it or not?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Automation

Our organization went from a very simple system to Sage so our processing as improved dramatically! Payables used to take us days and now takes us hours. We are still figuring out the AR piece but so far we like it and we are greatly impressed! It has greatly improved how we see income and able to put it in our financial statements.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2020

Intacct works well, in my limited experience with it.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Automation

We have benefited from A/P and A/R automation. It helps save our A/P accountant time while making sure we are current with our vendors. We use other systems for order management. We also have a low volume of Receivables, but Intacct worked well for our A/R process for the routine items.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 07, 2020

Our company is Intact because we use Sage Intacct!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Automation

The automation will improve transparency, productivity and accuracy. The ability to import data directly from the source is a tactical solution that our company really needed. We were hand keying data which resulted in key entry errors. This has a trickle down effect as the data is used for invoicing, and accounts payable. Coding disparity is another issue that is completely eliminated by this product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Accounting Automation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Automation

One of the latest automation features are bank reconciliations. Intacct has the ability to your company's account information and complete the bank reconciliation for review.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2020

Billing Manager Loves Sage Intacct's Billing Features

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Sage Intacct Automation

I work mostly in the Order Management and Accounts Receivable worlds in Intacct. The bulk invoice upload feature has been incredibly helpful as we have to invoice hundreds of accounts each month. We don't have to do everything manually which allows our team to focus on other aspects of our roles.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (5)
7.0
Benefit plan administration (5)
6.4
Direct deposit files (4)
7.1
Salary revision and increment management (4)
6.9
Reimbursement management (63)
8.5
API for custom integration (255)
8.1
Plug-ins (198)
8.0
Single sign-on capability (309)
8.6
Role-based user permissions (395)
8.6
Dashboards (387)
7.9
Standard reports (418)
7.9
Custom reports (420)
7.8
Accounts payable (432)
8.4
Accounts receivable (371)
8.0
Cash management (399)
8.0
Bank reconciliation (392)
7.7
Expense management (258)
7.7
Time tracking (111)
7.5
Fixed asset management (151)
6.7
Multi-currency support (129)
7.3
Multi-division support (246)
8.1
Regulations compliance (114)
8.3
Electronic tax filing (61)
8.2
Self-service portal (153)
7.6
Global Financial Support (58)
7.7
Intercompany Accounting (214)
7.9
Journals and Reconciliations (317)
8.2
Enterprise Accounting (103)
8.3
Configurable Accounting (179)
8.2
Centralized Rules Framework (116)
8.2
Standardized Processes (197)
8.2
Inventory tracking (54)
6.7
Automatic reordering (8)
5.5
Location management (82)
8.0
Manufacturing module (5)
5.2
Pricing (100)
7.8
Order entry (170)
7.6
Credit card processing (104)
7.2
Cost of goods sold (14)
6.3
End-to-end order visibility (54)
7.5

About Sage Intacct

Sage Intacct is a cloud ERP system targeted at high-growth small and medium-sized businesses – from startups to public companies. According to the vendor, the Sage Intacct ERP system includes applications for core financials and accounting, purchasing, order management, and financial reporting and business intelligence. Optional applications include FAS-52 compliant multi-currency support, real-time financial consolidation and multi-entity support, sales tax management, inventory management, revenue management, project accounting and pre-packaged integration with Salesforce CRM.

Sage Intacct’s cloud delivery model allows for anytime access from a web browser. With no software or hardware to buy, install, maintain, or upgrade, Sage Intacct eliminates many of the costs and risks associated with traditional on-premises financial software.Sage Intacct applications can also be configured without programming and are designed to work with other key business applications.

Sage Intacct Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Has featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Does not have featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Does not have featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Does not have featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Does not have featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Does not have featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Additional Features
Has featureSubscription billing
Has featureRevenue recognition
Has featureCollaboration/Social
Has featureMultiple chart of accounts
Has featureMultiple reporting books
Has featureMulti-dimensional reporting
Has featureGraphs/Charts/Performance cards
Has featureReport visualizations (conditional highlighting, color grading, trendlines, etc.)

Sage Intacct Screenshots

Sage Intacct Videos (5)

Watch Sage Intacct Product Tour for Software Companies

Sage Intacct Downloadables

Sage Intacct Integrations

Salesforce.com, Bill.com, Xactly Incent, KeyedIn Projects, AvidXchange, Zuora, Expensify, MineralTree, Quick Base, FloQast, Planful (formerly Host Analytics), Nexonia, by Emburse, Adaptive Insights, a Workday company, QStock Inventory, EmployeeMax, FastPath, Nexonia, PayPal, Ameriflex

Sage Intacct Competitors

NetSuite, FinancialForce Accounting, Microsoft Dynamics GP, Microsoft Dynamics SL, Acumatica, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Finance and Operations (formerly Dynamics AX), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), MIP Fund Accounting (formerly Abila MIP)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Sage Intacct Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Forum/Community

Sage Intacct Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No