TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Ot/sD/ZP89MGP8HNII.JPEGLucidChart for SalesWe do have more of a company-wide license for LucidChart, although you need to make a request to get it, so not everyone has a license. We are currently evaluating LucidChart for sales and have been testing out the Salesforce.com integration. It is primarily being used for account mapping.,The program is easy to use with a drag-and-drop interface. You can easily move things around or select the shapes that you want to use. With the SFDC integration, we have a button that will pull in all of the contacts on an account, and we can easily create an account map to see where everyone sits within a particular organization.,With this particular integration, the biggest issues we have come across is that we have a lot of outdated contacts, so it is not as easy to pull out the most relevant ones when creating an account map. There are also so many places for notes. While it is nice we can keep notes about the account hierarchy in LucidChart for future reps to look at, it would also require us to use LucidChart indefinitely. Possibly consider syncing some sort of document/chart that can reside in SFDC.,8,I would say that without a top-down type of approval or buy-in, you will not see a true ROI for this solution. If you do have that kind of support, it can definitely be invaluable for any Sales organization.,Microsoft Visio,InsideSales.com Predictive Playbooks, Fuze, Salesforce.comSimply the best Flowchart Platform Out ThereWe use Lucidchart to plan out marketing campaigns. Often time, the platform is used by the project manager and the content team in the creation phase and then presented to the rest of the team members. The issue that it addresses is streamlining the onboarding process either for a new client or during a launch of a new marketing campaign.,Relatively cheap Easy for both clients and collaborators to view diagrams Easy to edit and move things around, similar to a digital whiteboard.,Might be too simplistic, for example, it cant contain a lot of text in boxes without becoming garbled together.,9,Positive ROI in getting the entire team on the same page. This is hard to measure in terms of costs & savings, but we have seen a dramatic decrease in onboarding time spent on new projects.,Infusionsoft, ClickFunnels, SlackGet your diagrams done fast and collaborate with your team with no hassleLucidchart is used across the whole organization addressing all kind of problems from solution architecture, to brainstorming, to wireframing interfaces, etc. It is really powerful to collaborate in real-time with the worldwide team and the connection with Google Drive and Office365.,Comfortable workflows with a really useful UI that lets you pick the right tools along the design of the diagrams, schemas or interfaces It is a Cloud native solution which is really powerful when you need real-time collaboration with your team members to get the job done The integration with Google Drive and Office365 lets you store those diagrams in the cloud It allows you to open Visio documents You can parametrically design your diagrams The Lucidchart team is frequently delivering training to get you up to speed with its product,Even though its online interface is pretty fast and seamless, sometimes you miss native application to design your diagrams,10,Positive impact in the way we collaborate to get the job done when delivering an RFP response Positive impact in reducing the time to deliver architecture diagrams You can easily create graphics and diagrams to organize your team and face the new challenges,,Microsoft Office 365, Google Drive, OneNoteAwesome and Easy Flowchart ToolLucidchart is used across the organization for groups that want to display certain processes, flows, or org charts. I work at an asset management company that has many different moving parts and asset classes with operations around the world, so all our groups create process maps to show how each of the business units interacts with one another and how processes work throughout each business group. It also helps us compile org charts and show how our legal entities tie into one another. All of this is especially helpful to show new hires to catch them up to speed and have for auditing purposes to show that we have all our operational processes mapped.,organizational charts process mapping personalization/customization organization,price is high if you're a small business/individual Can be slow/take a while to load There is a bit of a learning curve with formatting and navigating the program limited functionality if you choose to use the free version,9,Ease of auditing Improve project efficiency Ease of onboarding new hires and catching them up to speed,WordPress, Weebly, QuickBooks Online, Trello,changing/formatting fonts adding new shapes connecting processes (i.e. shapes),moving shapes or lines can be difficult software can be slow to load customization is difficult using free version,Yes, but I don't use it,9Lucidchart - A Intuitive handy toolWe used LucidChart to create technical design workflows of the customer use cases. These charts were then presented to the managers for their review before kicking off with the software product development.,Cloud-based software. It is lightweight software that can be used on the fly; I can design and share it with my peers. Very intuitive. Drag and drop functionality. Easy to edit elements of the flow charts. It's worth the price compared to its competitive products. Cheaper and can get much more.,It can get really cumbersome and therefore hard to read as you have many elements of the chart. Hard to keep scrolling and get a bigger picture. Exporting the charts to Google docs was a bit of a hassle. It was a challenge to learn how it works. Onboarding tutorial experience can be improved.,8,We didn't have to spend a lot for the licenses. We started with the basic free version of Lucidchart that met most of our needs and then expanded it to the premium version as needed. So, a positive revenue impact by achieving more spending less.,,MS SharePoint, Slack, Asana,4
Windows, Linux, Mac
Lucidchart
36 Ratings
Score 9.0 out of 101
TRScore

Lucidchart Reviews

Lucidchart
36 Ratings
Score 9.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 36 vetted Lucidchart reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-9 of 9)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Cody Lazenby profile photo
November 14, 2018

User Review: "LucidChart for Sales"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We do have more of a company-wide license for LucidChart, although you need to make a request to get it, so not everyone has a license. We are currently evaluating LucidChart for sales and have been testing out the Salesforce.com integration. It is primarily being used for account mapping.
  • The program is easy to use with a drag-and-drop interface. You can easily move things around or select the shapes that you want to use.
  • With the SFDC integration, we have a button that will pull in all of the contacts on an account, and we can easily create an account map to see where everyone sits within a particular organization.
  • With this particular integration, the biggest issues we have come across is that we have a lot of outdated contacts, so it is not as easy to pull out the most relevant ones when creating an account map.
  • There are also so many places for notes. While it is nice we can keep notes about the account hierarchy in LucidChart for future reps to look at, it would also require us to use LucidChart indefinitely. Possibly consider syncing some sort of document/chart that can reside in SFDC.
Anytime you need some sort of chart or visualization, I would recommend using LucidChart. It is great to use for account mapping, although it is not something that has been fully baked into our sales process just yet. If you can get buy-in from your management team, and have it included as part of your sales training from the start, this will ensure that it will get used a lot more efficiently.
Read Cody Lazenby's full review
Chandler Elmore profile photo
September 24, 2018

Lucidchart Review: "Simply the best Flowchart Platform Out There"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lucidchart to plan out marketing campaigns. Often time, the platform is used by the project manager and the content team in the creation phase and then presented to the rest of the team members. The issue that it addresses is streamlining the onboarding process either for a new client or during a launch of a new marketing campaign.
  • Relatively cheap
  • Easy for both clients and collaborators to view diagrams
  • Easy to edit and move things around, similar to a digital whiteboard.
  • Might be too simplistic, for example, it cant contain a lot of text in boxes without becoming garbled together.
The platform is great for onboarding and getting out all realistic avenues a marketing campaign might play out. It is a great visualizer tool that can help draw paths between tasks to make the end objective more clear for the team. The only scenario that this might be less appropriate is if the subject matter is too technical to grasp at a macro level.
Read Chandler Elmore's full review
Enrique Cuarental Bolet profile photo
May 28, 2018

Lucidchart: "Get your diagrams done fast and collaborate with your team with no hassle"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lucidchart is used across the whole organization addressing all kind of problems from solution architecture, to brainstorming, to wireframing interfaces, etc. It is really powerful to collaborate in real-time with the worldwide team and the connection with Google Drive and Office365.
  • Comfortable workflows with a really useful UI that lets you pick the right tools along the design of the diagrams, schemas or interfaces
  • It is a Cloud native solution which is really powerful when you need real-time collaboration with your team members to get the job done
  • The integration with Google Drive and Office365 lets you store those diagrams in the cloud
  • It allows you to open Visio documents
  • You can parametrically design your diagrams
  • The Lucidchart team is frequently delivering training to get you up to speed with its product
  • Even though its online interface is pretty fast and seamless, sometimes you miss native application to design your diagrams
Designing architecture and logic diagrams
Brainstorming and mindmaps
UI wireframing
Read Enrique Cuarental Bolet's full review
No photo available
June 14, 2018

Lucidchart Review: "Awesome and Easy Flowchart Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lucidchart is used across the organization for groups that want to display certain processes, flows, or org charts. I work at an asset management company that has many different moving parts and asset classes with operations around the world, so all our groups create process maps to show how each of the business units interacts with one another and how processes work throughout each business group. It also helps us compile org charts and show how our legal entities tie into one another. All of this is especially helpful to show new hires to catch them up to speed and have for auditing purposes to show that we have all our operational processes mapped.
  • organizational charts
  • process mapping
  • personalization/customization
  • organization
  • price is high if you're a small business/individual
  • Can be slow/take a while to load
  • There is a bit of a learning curve with formatting and navigating the program
  • limited functionality if you choose to use the free version
If you want to get your firm organized and document processes, workflow, org charts, or map out an idea, this software is great. It can be used whether it's on a company-wide scale, for personal, or educational use. There is a free version but it is limited in terms of functionality so depending on what you need it for you may have to upgrade. I recommend the paid version for a large company. If you're an individual I recommend the free version if it suits your needs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 31, 2018

User Review: "Lucidchart - A Intuitive handy tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used LucidChart to create technical design workflows of the customer use cases. These charts were then presented to the managers for their review before kicking off with the software product development.
  • Cloud-based software. It is lightweight software that can be used on the fly; I can design and share it with my peers.
  • Very intuitive. Drag and drop functionality. Easy to edit elements of the flow charts.
  • It's worth the price compared to its competitive products. Cheaper and can get much more.
  • It can get really cumbersome and therefore hard to read as you have many elements of the chart. Hard to keep scrolling and get a bigger picture.
  • Exporting the charts to Google docs was a bit of a hassle.
  • It was a challenge to learn how it works. Onboarding tutorial experience can be improved.
If you are representing a workflow of your customers or of a process, Lucidchart works really well. However, for an enterprise with an Ofice 365 license, its competitor products can be handy without going for Lucidchart.
Read this authenticated review
Bernardo Cavalheiro profile photo
March 15, 2018

Review: "LucidChart for mind mapping and diagram building"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lucidchart is used by several departments (strategy, concept, media...) in order to help us better organize ideas. As such, it is mostly used as a mind mapping application, alowing us to organize free thoughts in a more concrete model to facilitate the creation process of a strategy or creative idea.
  • Provides different geometric shapes and allows for a great customization
  • It's a web-based application [that's] very easy to use
  • Has some good integration and export possibilities.
  • The web application is a bit slower which makes it harder to edit.
  • The free version is a bit limited in terms of the number of shapes that it allows us to use (limited to 60 shapes)
  • There should be a desktop app.
Lucidchart is a good app for mind mapping exercises and diagrams. It is very useful for people who need to create a very well structured work process or workflow with every single step identified, allowing for an easy understanding of the process. Programmers and data scientists, for example, would find it very handy.
Read Bernardo Cavalheiro's full review
Jess Hutton profile photo
August 01, 2017

Review: "Love Lucidchart for five years and counting!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LucidChart from IT mapping server setups to content strategists diagramming new website pages, to SEOs building site maps, to sales creating org charts.

I've used it for the wireframes (standard and iOS), Venn diagrams, floor plans, mind maps, org charts, timelines, and so much more.
  • I love how intuitive and easy-to-learn the LucidChart interface is.
  • They listen to users and ask openly for feedback, but also implement the changes you'd like to see in the software.
  • Managing a team of users in other software can be really tricky, but with LucidChart, it's super straight-forward. At one point, I was sharing ownership of 100+ licenses with our CTO and we had no trouble breaking the individuals out into our respective groups and managing/updating their license statuses.
  • The cost is ridiculously low (especially if you're a student or teacher). I've used LucidChart at two different companies and have a personal subscription and can't believe how affordable it is.
  • There are a few small things the software can't do or struggles with. Importing images or previous designs from other softwares gets a little wonky.
  • Linksharing and doc sharing is also a little wonky - it's never quite as seamless as you expect. I usually download a group of docs twice before I get them right.
  • The new version hid the image library - and while drag-and-drop works well, if you're not used to drag-and-drop, it's hard to figure out at first.
As a content strategist and UX specialist, I use LucidChart weekly to illustrate what I'm picturing in my head. My husband has used it to diagram the circuitry in motorcycle rebuilds. And it's super flexible for people with little to no design skills - you can literally take screengrabs, import them, and manipulate or mask them to represent what you're trying to convey. It's really easy to learn on the fly, and even easier to teach to new employees.
Read Jess Hutton's full review
Katie Nix profile photo
March 23, 2017

Lucidchart Review: "Excellent, easy-to-use tool that does exactly what it says"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LucidChart is used by our product management team and our customer operations team. Customer operations uses it to make diagrams and flowcharts when implementing new processes, training team members on existing processes, and occasionally when training on our products. It solves a business problem of visualizing workflows & disseminating clear information across the department.
  • Workflow process diagram
  • Training diagram (ex. system integrations)
  • Decision trees
  • Flowcharts
  • Easy customization (colors, shapes, font, etc.)
  • Easy editing - drag and drop elements to build/edit charts
  • More shape customization
  • Occasionally it's too fussy trying to get arrows to behave naturally (ex. they should automatically avoid crossing across other elements)
I use LucidChart pretty much anytime I need to diagram anything! It's very well suited to mapping out workflows, and easy to export & share in other tools (Slack, google docs, etc.). We use it for mapping out decision trees, process diagrams, system diagrams, etc. and it's pretty easy to make the diagrams look clean and easy to understand. It's really designed for process flows, with built-in arrow styles, process shapes, etc. and easy to drag and drop to create a complete diagram. They've improved the interface a couple of times since I first started using it and it's now very flexible and not buggy.
Read Katie Nix's full review
No photo available
April 04, 2017

Review: "Lucidchart - the cloud based Visio killer"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lucidchart has been deployed here as a replacement for Vizio for the IT department's flowchart and network mapping needs. We love its cloud features and flexibility. While some of its functionality is simple, it fills all of our needs!
  • Simple flowcharting, Lucidchart's ability to quickly output a highly modifiable flowchart makes it useful on a daily basis, where more complex systems would be overlooked.
  • Network mapping, Lucidchart's flexibility has made it an integral part in maintaining our physical network maps.
  • Rack management, Lucidchart's included rack layout tools make designing new rack layouts (and recording current layouts) simple and modular.
  • The simplicity of Lucidchart allows people with no previous knowledge of the program to enter and make edits to existing documents without risk.
  • A completely offline version of Lucidchart would be a huge benefit.
  • The built in object library could use a little bit more clarification, the cisco network mapping icons are included, but need more definition.
  • Speed of the interface is dictated by the browser, sometimes leading to drawing issues on certain machines.
Lucidchart is a great Visio replacement if you're able to use cloud based software. Due to this, Lucidchart can be a bit cumbersome in the field. At a desk, I can see no reason not to use it!
Read this authenticated review

About Lucidchart

Lucidchart is an flexible yet powerful flowchart and diagram software that integrates with other collaboration tools, enabling visual collaboration for teams.
Categories:  Wireframing,  Diagramming

Lucidchart Features

Has featureIntegrations with industry-leading applications
Has featureReal-time collaboration with team
Has featureExport and import current diagrams from various systems

Lucidchart Screenshots

Lucidchart Integrations

Lucidchart Competitors

SmartDraw, Microsoft Visio, Gliffy

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic4.95per month
Pro8.95per month
TeamVariesper month

The Team Pricing increases depending on the number of users on the account.

Lucidchart Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
25%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
25%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Lucidchart Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Lucidchart Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English