SAP CRM Reviews

133 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 34)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 04, 2021
Magly Jhonson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use [SAP CRM] to simplify and improve the sales of our products and services, but we also use it to provide customer service and it is currently being implemented in two of our departments: Marketing and Support Center. The first commercial problem that is being solved with this tool is that now we can do our work in a faster and easier way since in the platform we can perform different tasks such as managing marketing sales to providing customer service without having to use several services separately.
  • It is very easy to create and view the reports we create within the platform, which is great as we can better analyze the data collected.
  • The mobile application is very good but somewhat limited in terms of functionality, but it is worth using it.
  • It is very easy to manage several emails and to be able to establish a pattern to give automated responses.
  • One of the things I don't like about "SAP CRM" is that there are no alerts or notifications which could warn when something happens within the platform.
  • It does not have integration with any type of social network.
  • The robust and unintuitive appearance makes it a bit complicated to use all its functionalities.
A perfect scenario to use [SAP] CRM tool would be with the intention of improving efficiency, speed, and creativity when selling products and services through marketing or improving the response time to customer concerns and providing quick solutions to their problems.
Personally, I find SAP customer service very efficient as they respond in a period of 10 minutes or less.
Read Magly Jhonson's full review
June 04, 2021
Pedro Oliveira | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP CRM has been used across the organization for more than two years in business units. We mainly use the sales and analytics modules to manage everything related to business, sales, relationship with customers and peers, cost reduction, performance on projects and activities. We were also able to obtain customer satisfaction reports and base our findings on whether business is flowing or not and based on that, decide on new management and business strategies to be carried out.
  • Great and very intuitive interface.
  • It helps to improve the organization's sales and marketing management.
  • Helps to find potential customers to do business.
  • Complete and optimized reports.
  • Uses a lot of resources from the installed device.
  • A little difficult for beginners CRM users.
[SAP CRM] is an essential tool for the sales and business market. It has excellent features to improve customer relationships, sales, marketing and excellent reporting resources to demonstrate results and make decisions with management.
SAP CRM support is good and when we need to solve some problems or questions we were very well attended by phone and email. It is relatively expensive but it is essential to buy with the tool.
Read Pedro Oliveira's full review
May 28, 2021
Usamah Ahmed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SAP to create sales opportunities, invoicing and preparing documentation for our customers.
SAP is being used across the whole organization and it addresses various issues which are created as additional add-ons, i.e. centralising business process flow into one system.
  • You can build your workflow or your own function base fairly easily.
  • Monitoring progress is very easy.
  • Having all the information in one software makes it very easy to analyze.
  • Make it more user friendly as it requires intensive training for new users.
  • GUI should be more easy on the eye.
Easy to make changes for various scenarios and there is so much functionality that allows for flexibility and scalability.
Engineers are available when required for ad-hoc support.
Read Usamah Ahmed's full review
June 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP CRM is being used by multiple departments within our organisation. However, it is vastly used by Analytics department. SAP CRM has powerful Analytic modules which manipulates and arranges big datasets for easy to view and in meaningful patterns.

SAP CRM is used by almost every department within our organisation to pull customer data, whenever required by the applications. The applications are integrated with SAP and therefore have seamless connections.

Analytics, Sales and Marketing is one of the biggest challenges in an organisation. SAP CRM work well in all these domains and provide a one set solution to all of these.






  • Amazing integration capabilities with every other application out there. There will be no need to create external bridges to connect anything with SAP CRM since, it natively supports almost every application. We use it for ERP integrations as well.
  • Pull any type of reports with whatever data/format/time date range you want. This capability is also robust in SAP CRM, so it you need not spend hours creating reports manually. Reports can be pulled from the console itself.
  • Inbuilt modules are capable of almost any requirement. There are additional modules available as well, which can be installed on top of SAP CRM.
  • Customisability is also one of the great feature of this platform. Multiple variants can be created and saved for later use.
  • User Interface consists of tons of options which confuses the user at times. You'll have to struggle to find buttons at times. UI can be improvised for this tool.
  • No automation support - Constant monitoring is required for this tool, at all times, atleast if you are leveraging for your customer operations. If there was some automation capabilities in built, some of that work could have been reduced.
SAP CRM is a beautifully crafted platform for small to large scale companies who intend to manage their customer centric operations via a single pane of glass. Obviously, features provided by SAP CRM can be achieved by multiple other tools, like specific tools for big data and sales. However, this would provide you one stop solution for all of them.

However, I would not recommend this tool for small scale companies. It is capable of way more, which would be required in any small scale industry. Also many other tools, are available in the market which can be leveraged to handle small data sets.
SAP CRM's support is un-matchable. Whether it be official vendor support or support on online forums, you will find answer to any problem instantly. The vendor has a very customer centric support, and since this tool has a global footprint, you can expect a very good global support.
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP CRM is implemented in our organization to Manage customer relationship. Today it has helped widely in identifying the prospects and converting them into customer, and after that maintaining relation post sales. It has automated entire sales process starting from Prospects to post sales services.
  • Automation
  • Integrated data
  • Security
  • Huge investment
  • Support
  • Dashboards
CRM from SAP is well suited for large industry like retail, [manufacturing] etc which has huge capital along with customer base. It helps in automation of data to maintain healthy relationship throughout customer life cycle.
Small industry can look for different crm tools which fit to their budget
Excellent support from the team throughout the product life cycle.
Regular updates for any bugs.
24×7 support facility available.
Physical as well as online support available
Read this authenticated review
April 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SAP CRM across different accounts for varying reasons.
  1. To support users through service tickets/case management.
  2. As an end customer solution supporting financial case management.
This is used by different customer services departments.
  • Provides good end-to-end case management.
  • Case reporting is good.
  • Highly configurable.
  • Can be complex to train agents how to operate.
  • Not necessarily intuitive (unless you know SAP).
  • Requires more systems design/configuration than anticipated.
Well suited for international, enterprise-level CRM solution where consistency across countries is required.

Not so suited for fast, low-cost deployments.
Read this authenticated review
January 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP CRM system is being used across the whole organization in almost all business units. SAP CRM allows my organization to manage sales activities, like reducing the sales cycle, increasing revenue, improving team performance, and achieving customer satisfaction and loyalty. This product help organization increasing decision making ability by defining future strategy relation customer management, engagement, marketing.
  • To stay connected to customers and customer management.
  • SAP CRM Sales helps the sales force of your business to secure customers.
  • More complex when compared to other CRM products.
  • Expensive to manage another SAP machine.
This product is good if the organization already using the SAP machine. The interface is good for the manufacturing and automobile industry. I faced a lot of issues with workflow management in the beginning of the project and SAP helped with that.
Read this authenticated review
July 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP CRM need to develop in Cloud....
  • I have used SAP CRM for many projects including marketing campaigns, equipment leasing, customer service (Interaction Center). Sales service marketing, e-commerrce, Interaction Center (call center), CRM mobile solution.
  • The Interaction Center is particularly powerful in providing a 360 degree view of the customer with a few clicks to call center agents with which customer service, customer retention and productivity increases.
  • With SAP CRM you can integrate with new products like SAP Syclo for mobility integration. One example of how we use this is the is using the audit manager to track how equipment is moving from one customer site to another. This way service engineers know where the equipment is. When a repair on equipment needs to be made, a service order is sent to mobile device, the engineer services the equipments and sends notification back over his mobile that the work has been completed. This is then integrated directly into the CRM back-end.
  • SAP CRM Mobility is not successful so it is important to improve on this. Things have gotten much better since SAP acquitted Cyclo which works very well. We would like to see Cyclo expanded beyond sales management and inventory management to handle some of the other capabilities that the SAP CRM Mobility offered. However, Cyclo has brought incredible progress in this area.
First try to understand the requirement and then you can build anything in SAP CRM with standard / non standard functionality. Whenever standard functionality cannot meet thebusiness needs, functional requirements are written by the business users and given to the APAP engineer to customize the product appropriately.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP CRM has been used across most of the organisation departments - from the sales and technical teams through finance and administration team to the management and maintenance team. We used it for the housekeeping of the client contacts, marking which products were pitched / sold to the client and with what result.
  • Many features available
  • Multiple options to customize the product for organisation needs
  • The interface itself is not the most modern and pretty
  • It feels like it is a very heavy tool
SAP CRM is well suited for organizations that have multiple clients and needs a platform to keep the records about the client including contact details, communication steps and notes, possible proposals, people involved in the project from the organization end, and ownership of the account. It would be less appropriate if the company needs a simple and easy to use tool.
Read this authenticated review
August 29, 2018
Pradeep Bele | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We provide the service to our clients to be used for their CRM sales, services and marketing purpose. The business problems we addressed were marketing segmentation and strategy for business planning. This has been used for increasing sales across different regions throughout the organisation, and also improved managing the service scenarios and communication with different customers.
  • SAP CRM is offers 360 degree views for our customer
  • SAP CRM is easy to integrate with third party data providers, tools, and organisations, for sales and marketing purposes
  • SAP CRM is interacts very well with WM systems to communicate with different departments as a middleware business tool
  • There is not much room for improvement, as SAP has recently launched SAP C4 HANA as the improved version of SAP CRM with added functionality.
  • SAP CRM has a little room for improvement in how efficient it is for users
  • SAP CRM's performance could be improved in terms of Orders to be searched in the backend, and the DB level has to be improved
SAP CRM is well suited when customers have already implemented SAP ERP, or S/4 HANA, as their backend system. It is mainly suitable for medium to large enterprises because it comes with lot of pre-built functionality, which can be utilised without much customization and ultimately improves the quality by using SAP Standardised functionality.
Read Pradeep Bele's full review
February 28, 2018
Colin McDonald | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SAP CRM concurrently with Salesforce, due to the fact that we sell multiple product lines. For cloud solutions, we use Salesforce and for our legacy products, we use SAP CRM. I have the SAP CRM set up to extract customer history.
  • SAP CRM is a pleasure to use. It is a very reliable program and is easily integrated with other SAP modules, such as the ERP, and Business Warehouse.
  • I like the ease of use, as well as its ability to help track customer relationships across multiple channels.
  • I like the fact that SAP in general has multiple ways to enter/populate data into the system.
  • It is definitely an aging solution that could use some cosmetic upgrades.
  • First time users might find things difficult to navigate.
  • If you are looking to run a large report, the time to populate can be extensive. As someone who uses the tool while on the phone with customers, this can affect my conversations.
SAP CRM has deep functionalities for sales, marketing, and service. As a sales professional, it is a valuable tool that allows me to stay current with my customers.
Read Colin McDonald's full review
April 04, 2017
William Alvarez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SAP in our company for sales, operations, purchasing and accounting. The SAP CRM portion of it we use to keep track of our sales activities and leads, and is used for quoting as well. It's used every day by salespeople, both inside and outside, sales managers and by those of us in sales support as well.
  • Integration with other functions and departments. Data can be transferred from one area to another easily.
  • It can be customized to fit the needs of the particular business.
  • Report production is useful.
  • Keeping track of customer interactions, ability to save and review detailed notes.
  • It is not terribly user friendly and the learning curve to learn how to use it can be steep.
  • The user interface could be more pleasant to look at.
  • Commands are not always clear or intuitive.
SAP CRM is good for a company with heavy order fulfillment and tracking needs or one with high volumes of sales transactions. If a business has a large volume of customers, customer interactions and/or sales leads to track, SAP CRM can be very useful. SAP CRM is an especially good fit for B2B or manufacturing businesses. It is probably not as appropriate for a smaller business.
Read William Alvarez's full review
August 03, 2016
Sam Figueroa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP CRM is being used by my organization as a way to keep tracking of incident interactions and as a ticketing system. Using CRM allows us to consolidate all our incidents and help desk tickets in one system which can access globally. It also serves as a depository for knowledge base articles.
  • Ticket incident tracking
  • Knowledgebase article retention
  • Call interaction logging
  • Lacking is the ability to send automatic notifications regarding updates to the knowledge base
  • Lacks the ability to consolidate change controls linking to incident tickets
  • Lacking in the ability to utilize the cloud for a wider spectrum of visibility.
SAP CRM is well suited to take care of an enterprise organizations ticketing and incident management system. It works very well within a large enterprise environment and of course it integrates well with other SAP modules. I don't feel CRM would be well utilized in a small business environment. It really shines when the user bases exceeds 100 users.
Read Sam Figueroa's full review
May 08, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the entire business. We use this platform to be able to figure out how much should be ordered, when it will be ordered, and how much. This also helps us determine if it is funded or not. We use this platform to determine if items are obsolete and able to help us run different reports. Reports range from dollar value for items, how many items are on MRP codes, and days' stock supply.
  • User ability.
  • Data reporting.
  • Scheduling purposes.
  • Planning.
  • Purchasing.
  • The feasibility of being able to use it easily.
  • The exact science of predictability.
  • The ease of running different transactions.
This is well suited for manufacturing businesses. The software is very in-depth and gives the user numerous ways of functionality. If you do not have a large scale business, I would not suggest this as it is very cumbersome to understand and might be too much for a smaller business platform. One may suggest certain departments within a larger manufacturing business to have access to this information, especially purchasing.
Read this authenticated review
February 20, 2016
Vartika Prakash | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP CRM is being used by some of the clients of my organization which is a services consulting company. These clients have implemented SAP CRM for multiple purposes - business order to cash cycles, web ecommerce, digital marketing, service support etc.
  • Simple Order Management - Creation and seamless integration with ECC (for a business with low volume transactions).
  • One-order concept makes it very easy to learn and implement compared to other complicated SAP modules.
  • Customer specific pricing easy to handle and implement especially in WebChannel.
  • Since it is more of a front-ending tool for Business, the backend integration with SAP SD modules should be more seamless especially with the high volume of transactions.
  • Should at least support inventory management or a better integration with SD ATP or allocation check instead of only depending on SAP SD or other modules for order creation/management.
  • Product catalog replication and management is complicated and tedious, some way to make it more user-friendly would definitely be appreciated by business users who are not as tech-loving.
Overall it is a great addition to SAP's suite of applications. It was amazing when I started working on it as compared to Siebel etc. However compared to Salesforce or Hybris, I find it slightly less user-friendly and more complicated to implement the smallest of features for functional consultants. However, at the same time there are features that are well suited for large organizations and best industry practices especially catering to manufacturing firms. With improvising of the cloud offerings, it could definitely gain over the other simpler CRM ERPs.
Read Vartika Prakash's full review
October 09, 2015
Rajesh Manghat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP CRM is being used by my client for the Sales and Customer Service processes. There are approximately 7500+ users using SAP CRM. SAP CRM provides the tools for the field sales people to manage their accounts, contacts, daily activities, monitor their opportunities. For the Customer Service department, the CRM system is a single window to view the entire account and its transactional data without having to jump into multiple systems to view the customer data. It is also a system to interact with customers via telephone, email, chat etc. Truly it provides a multi-channel support. The breadth of functionality that SAP CRM provides is truly fabulous. It covers not sales but Customer service, Service Management, Marketing, Partner Channel Management, Web channel Management. The integration of SAP CRM with other SAP products is a big plus because it provides native integration to SAP ECC, SAP BI and other SAP systems. SAP CRM also provides integration with third party tools including Computer Telephony Integration, Microsoft Outlook integration etc.
  • Primary the strength of SAP CRM lies in the breadth of functionality. It covers most of the front office modules including Interaction Center (Customer Service), Sales process for field sales, Service process for support and warranty, Partner channel management for Channel Management, Web channel for eCommerce support (for both sales and service)
  • SAP CRM provides extensive integration capabilities with SAP products. This includes SAP ECC, BI, Supply Chain and other SAP modules.
  • On the non-SAP side integration, it can integrate seamlessly with CTI (Computer Telephony Integration), Microsoft Outlook. In conjunction with SAP PI, SAP CRM can be integrated with any legacy application
  • The biggest issue where SAP can improve CRM is in performance. Non HANA based CRM versions have latency in response times. The system degrades with increase in volume for very large customers.
  • SAP CRM needs to simplify their UI design to enable developers for quicker enhancements. The UI layer has always been complicated. I compare this against their competitor Sales Force Dot Com where the architecture of the UI is fairly simple and straightforward with additional automatic integration to mobility.
  • The Mobility integration with SAP CRM is very complicated in non-Fiori based installations. Even with Fiori architecture they should have simplified the development process instead of having layers of development to accomplish enhancements
SAP CRM is appropriate for the breadth of functionality and its strong integration strengths with SAP and non-SAP products. One of the key questions that customers to ask if they plan to use SAP CRM is to check how the new S/4 HANA is going to play out as they plan to bring the CRM functionality into one single ERP system. As SAP works through the whole HANA strategy for the business suite, the roadmap is not very clear on what is the positioning of SAP CRM as part of the larger S/4 HANA suite. This is very important before deciding on choosing SAP CRM as a platform. Otherwise customers will be caught in multiple upgrade cycles as SAP works through all the hoops to get to the grander vision or end goal of S/4 HANA
Read Rajesh Manghat's full review
October 01, 2015
Narendra Pallapolu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using SAP CRM for the Kellogg Sales and Marketing Team, which helps Kellogg business users plan their marketing and trade promotions to thier customers by providing various merchandizing incentives.
  • SAP CRM Application has key functionalities, called Marketing, Sales and Service, which helps any company to use SAP CRM for their pre-sales planning and post-sales analytical analysis.
  • SAP CRM Marketing and Trade Promotion management functionalities would fit perfectly to CPG industry client, where as they do plan various sales incentives and promotions to clear their inventory and supply based on the demand.
  • Interaction center and Service modules helps customer/employee services effectively by identifying all the history and searching knowledge base.
  • When your business is already using SAP ERP application and thinking about going for a CRM product, consider SAP CRM as a one of the closest, which fits most businesses and processes.
  • Integration with SAP ECC and BI systems is one of the reasons for using most of the SAP CRM systems, because it has such robust CRM middleware integration, especially when setting up integration with ECC. It is really an online data process and helps data flow without any issues/errors.
  • SAP CRM has the flexibility to integrate with any thirrd party applications as well SAP Cloud systems, which is one of the SaaS based CRM products.
  • As User requirements keep changing based on the existing technical drastic revolution, SAP CRM has a room to improve theUI and Web UI functionalities, which are built based on user roles and responsibilities.
  • As per current market changes, the time we need to implement a project is going to be a challenge from business.
  • Was built to use as stand alone system, which helps business to process from Sales Lead to Billing and invoice, but all those features are being used by a handful customers.

Pre-Sales and Sales process activities.

CPG Industry's can use SAP CRM TPM/TPO for their Sales and Marketing.

Service industry's can leverage SAP CRM Service component for their all Service phases.

Interaction centers in various industry businesses can use the call center services, for which SAP CRM helps to have an interaction center by enabling a CTI feature, that helps agents to reach their customers/prospect to assist them during pre-sales and post-sales as well as providing technical services.

Read Narendra Pallapolu's full review
June 14, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SAP CRM for our sales team. This was very helpful and insightful for the sales force. SAP CRM is very easy to use and very reliable. You can also integrate this CRM with other ERP's which is very beneficial for a company like ours. I found the biggest use for it when tracking relationships with current customers as well as desired customers. This clarity and visibility go a long way.
  • Easy to use
  • Helps keep track of all calls, emails as well as attempted contacts to desired new customers.
  • This is a reliable program
  • Cost effective too
  • Seems like it is aging and could use some improvement in that area
  • Lots of features I never really used that were still there
  • Can tend to be slow from time to time
For the sales team. Gives visibility and clarity when looking at contact with customers/desired customers. Helps when a sales force has problems with territory/lead infringement.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2014
Tom Leddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used across the entire organization for marketing automation and trade promotion management.
  • If you have an SAP ERP system, you get out-of-the box data integration and can easily configure end-to-end business processes that span multiple systems.
  • While the core functionality is comparable to a lot of the other systems, SAP CRM is still one of the best solutions available for companies needing functionality like Trade Promotion Management, Market Development Funds, etc...
  • The system is highly customizable and can be easily configured / enhanced to work in a wide variety of scenarios.
  • SAP has come a long way with user interface development but the current UI is still not ideal. It's definitely better than SAP GUI but can still be difficult for beginners to navigate.
  • One of the strenghts that I listed was that the system can be easily configured / customized to meet the needs of almost any company in any industry. The flipside of that is that the system also contains a lot of functionality that won't end up being used 80% of the time and will need to be turned off through configuration.
  • This isn't really an issue with the system itself as much as SAP's inability to market some of the features that are available in SAP CRM that make it as powerful of a tool as it is (i.e. the ability to integrate with non-SAP systems through web services, etc...)
  • This will be changing with release 2 of SAP Fiori in early 2014, but currently the SAP CRM Web UI does not function well on mobile devices compared to some other systems and the CRM specific mobile apps that are currently available from SAP are pricey and lack a lot of useful features.
The biggest deciding factors are going to be whether or not you're planning on integrating the system with other SAP components and whether or not you need specific functionality that isn't as strong in the competing systems. If you're looking for a standalone CRM option with standard functionality around Sales, Customer Service, and Marketing, Salesforce, SugarCRM, etc... are probably fine. On the other hand, if you have an SAP ERP system and you're looking to design end-to-end business processes across more than one system, then SAP CRM should be at the top of your list.
Read Tom Leddy's full review
May 15, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP CRM Sales was being used by my previous organization by one department. Mainly a customer complaint department to improve customer service.

We implemented automated internal complaint creation to address problems, even before customer raises issues. That gave the organization a head start to resolving those issues as well as in the long-term improve services provided to customers with a high satisfaction rate.
  • Easy integration with other SAP modules. We integrated SAP CRM with SAP SD. Business users were pleased about that.
  • In the SAP CRM sales part, quotes/orders/returns processing is easy to use once business users have proper training. Also, SAP CRM IC (interaction center) handles communication through all channels very efficiently.
  • Easy to use CRM custom pricing in the sales area. Received positive reviews from business users when comparing with ERP.
  • Web-UI customization based on individual user's need.
  • SAP IC, call logging & Business partner/Contact management
  • Web-UI slow performance for certain scenarios/transactions. Especially, we experienced that with high volume of data. Hope this gets boost with HANA database.
  • High price to buy/implement SAP CRM when compared with other CRM products
  • Lacks in integration with SAP APO
  • Due to longer learning curve to use software & lack of proper training can easily lead to negative in end user community
  • SAP CRM Sales - well suited for customer quotes, pricing, complaint creation etc.
  • SAP CRM IC - well suited for integration with all channels.
  • Not appropriate for small/mid size companies.
Read this authenticated review
February 03, 2015
Prashanth Busa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used for automating and enabling Sales opportunity pipeline
Service Business functions like Service orders,Contract Manageament, Repairs, Dispatching of Field Engineers - has a matured solution for resource scheduling, Filing time and labor, Billing and Invoicing
  • Every Sales and Service business process. Tons of inbuilt features delivered out of box to enable these processes. Niche processes like Territory Management, Trade promotion Management, Campaign managements are delivered
  • Great CTI Integration capabilties. Call Center Integration, Phone and Email, Business Activities
  • Strong SAP ERP and Finance Integration in areas of Inventory Management, Accounting, Pricing, Master data etc.
  • UI and Ease of Use features needs a great facelift
  • Go-live and Deployment time can get very longer for a brand new implementation
  • Slow Performance. Very Annoying to the users.
  • Mobile and Reporting capabilities
The organization's long term strategy and the maturity of the business process is a key driver in choosing this product.

SAP CRM is great fit, when:
You have matured Sales, Service and Marketing business processes and would like to streamline and get improved efficiency.
You have to implement end-end business process automation, not piecemeal.
You are already in the SAP landscape and ecosystem.
Integration with other SAP systems.









Read Prashanth Busa's full review
February 01, 2015
Sebastian Jungels | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We are a consulting firm specializing in SAP CRM and other products. We use it internally as a playground, training and demo system. We are about to use SAP C4C internally for our sales team.
  • SAP CRM is extremely flexible and the tool of choice for complex business requirements that need a high level of customization
  • It integrates very well with SAP ECC, SAP BW and / or SAP CCtr (and other SAP products) natively which makes it a great application for customer engagement processes in the area of Sales, Service and Marketing
  • It is very robust and has a lot of features that can be utilized
  • Compared to modern CRM applications, SAP CRM lacks an intuitive and easy to use user interface. This is one of the commeon reasons for poor user adoption
  • It does not provide strong reporting or mobile capabilities like Cloud-based applications typically do. Additional hard- and / or software is typically required
  • Administering a CRM OnPremise application requires highly skilled IT staff. Configuration and customization processes are quite heavy and not as easy as compared to Cloud-based products
It all depends on
- business requirements and complexity
- time-to-deploy
- available IT budget and personnell

Typically, these days there are a lot of considerations as to why a SaaS based CRM makes more sense. Implementation costs for CRM OnPrem are very high and durations from project kick-off to GoLive are long.
Typically, requests do get resolved. Sometimes it does take a bit of explaining the issues but then SAP accepts then and provides a fix
Read Sebastian Jungels's full review
January 28, 2015
Sarah Geist | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP CRM is being used company wide. It is used for management of parts, cataloging instrument sales and customer purchase history information, Contact and user information, finance/budgetary information etc.
It allowed us to house all of the information of different platforms of SAP CRM, which made it an applicable tool company wide.
  • I think that the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant, a way to house and store data so that your company can really get a handle of data mining which theoretically would allow you to plan and be more proactive vs reactive.
  • Once you get the hang of the screens it is easy to understand how to accomplish what you're trying to input into SAP CRM.
  • The system is really set up to help you try and capture the most relevant information to your business.
  • As I said the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant but from my experience (and it could be the way my company chose to implement it) the use of so many different platforms that don't actually talk to one another is a ridiculous way to implement any data capturing tool. We had to export from two different systems of SAP CRM and then load it into a BIOD just to get the information to talk to each other and make any sense. And even then the project itself was a long and exhausting process because trying to figure out the language it speaks in the Order Entry system vs. the Customer Inquiry system isn't the same and you have to force it to mesh the data together.
  • The screens are cumbersome and not user friendly. There are so many different ways you need to input information to get to the screen that you actually want you need a manual for literally everything you have to do because it takes that many steps.
  • I think SAP CRM would benefit from focus groups for their North American business partners. Not everyone does business the same but North America has big business's that would greatly benefit from this type of system if it were easier to understand and implement on a day to day basis.
I think I would focus solely on implementation. Make sure you have a solid understanding company wide on how you would like to implement this system and what you would use it for. Take the time, even if it takes months to do the work and have a solid plan on how your company would like to use the system now, and ten to twenty years from now. If you do the hard grunt work up front then it should help the implementation and use of the product be a success in your company.
Read Sarah Geist's full review
January 27, 2015
Anirudh Reddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[We are] using SAP CRM to mainly support the Service Process. The solution addresses the creation of service orders and its subsequent process like service confirmations, resource planning, work performed, billing etc. The solution is also used to place sales orders in the system for service parts. Interaction Center is used by the agents to initiate and support the service process.
  • Address Key Functionalities like Sales Orders, Service Orders, Service Confirmation, Billing
  • Good Integration with the ERP system, Robust Architecture
  • Supports wide range of functional capabilities and industry wide best practices scenarios.
  • Improvements can be made to the UI. Need to make it more user friendly. With new web UI lot of improvements have been made but still falls behind other CRM systems like Sales Force in Usability.
  • The Web User Interface is a little slow compared to other CRM systems

Most Comprehensive CRM Solution on the Market !

1. SAP CRM supports a lot of Industry wide process. So Analyze and check what percentage of your needs can be fulfilled using out of the box solutions. This is a key feature when compared to other CRM systems.

2. Do you have a established business process? SAP CRM has been built keeping in mind the best practices used across different industries. This is very helpful when you are trying to define or improve a existing business process.

3. Are you already using a SAP ERP system? If so then integration is very easy and most of your master data can be downloaded from the ERP system which saves lot of time and effort!

4. Consider the infrastructure needs for SAP CRM. Its usually a little on the higher side compared to other systems.

5. If you are looking for Analytics then keep in mind that most of the Analytics features in SAP CRM are dependent on using SAP BI

Read Anirudh Reddy's full review
December 09, 2014
Jeff Naymik | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • As a tool for the sales team, SAP CRM helps them manage their sales pipeline by keeping things organized and providing useful reports.
  • SAP CRM is fully integrated with our ERP system.
  • Because it is a SAP product, we have the full support of our IT teams.
  • SAP CRM functionality is cumbersome and requires extra manual steps. These steps can be automated through "Work Flow", but that is always at a higher cost. Salesforce.com does a much better job and is more user friendly.
  • SAP's BP(Best Practice) is never anywhere near what we at Osborn would consider normal transactions. Almost everything we needed required additional programming and at additional costs.
  • At the recommendation of our SAP Consultants, we chose the BP version. From the start it cost us more and more money in modifications. And, one year later, it is still costing money to get the system to completely work properly.
From a Marketing perspective, this system is too costly to adapt. To input lead data from various sources, you need to compile the data on a spreadsheet and then map it and then upload it to the CRM. With Salesforce.com, I was able to pull code from the CRM and embed that on a web page and the lead would automatically be loaded in the CRM. Easy.

You really need to understand the limitations of the SAP product. I recommend going to SAP for the training well before you make your purchase decision. Again, this training is costly but in the end could save you money.

You also need to create a tight scope for the project so that everyone understands what the limitations are.
Read Jeff Naymik's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (30)
8.9
Workflow management (30)
8.9
Territory management (25)
8.3
Opportunity management (27)
7.8
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (24)
8.7
Contract management (27)
8.4
Quote & order management (26)
8.6
Interaction tracking (29)
8.7
Channel / partner relationship management (28)
8.3
Case management (24)
8.6
Call center management (25)
7.9
Help desk management (23)
7.9
Lead management (24)
8.3
Email marketing (21)
8.2
Task management (23)
8.1
Billing and invoicing management (22)
8.7
Reporting (21)
8.6
Forecasting (26)
8.7
Pipeline visualization (23)
8.5
Customizable reports (27)
8.7
Custom fields (28)
8.4
Custom objects (28)
8.7
Scripting environment (24)
7.9
API for custom integration (23)
7.5
Single sign-on capability (28)
8.9
Role-based user permissions (24)
8.5
Social data (15)
8.5
Social engagement (15)
8.8
Marketing automation (20)
8.7
Compensation management (17)
8.1
Mobile access (22)
7.9

What is SAP CRM?

SAP is best known as an ERP vendor and their enterprise CRM product tends to be used by customers who are already using SAP's ERP other solutions. SAP CRM also includes marketing resource management (MRM) capabilities.

SAP has recently combined SAP CRM with analytics, mobile, collaboration, and social media capabilities under the moniker SAP 360 Customer.

SAP also offers CRM solutions for SMB customers with their Business ByDesign product

SAP CRM Integrations

SAP CRM Competitors

SAP CRM Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is SAP CRM?

SAP is best known as an ERP vendor and their enterprise CRM product tends to be used by customers who are already using SAP's ERP other solutions. SAP CRM also includes marketing resource management (MRM) capabilities. SAP has recently combined SAP CRM with analytics, mobile, collaboration, and social media capabilities under the moniker SAP 360 Customer. SAP also offers CRM solutions for SMB customers with their Business ByDesign product

What is SAP CRM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Customer data management / contact management and Workflow management and Single sign-on capability highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses SAP CRM?

The most common users of SAP CRM are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.