Webex Meetings

Webex Meetings

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Webex Meetings

Overview

Recent Reviews

Honest review

10 out of 10
July 02, 2022
To collaborate with internal co-workers as well as customers. I use Webex Meetings daily to sync up with the rest of my team and share …
Continue reading

Peer Review WebEx Meetings

8 out of 10
June 29, 2022
Hello, When I had my first interview to get my job, it was done via WebEx. Therefore, since then I liked WebEx meetings since it was the …
Continue reading

I Trust All Cisco Products

8 out of 10
June 28, 2022
I used Webex Meetings hosted by a partner that sells Cisco products (Aironet and Meraki), they use Webex in all meetings hosted by them. …
Continue reading

Webex Meetings Review

9 out of 10
June 24, 2022
Webex Meetings is used in my organization to collaborate with peers, vendors, and even patients. During the pandemic, many of our staff …
Continue reading

Webex Meetings Review

10 out of 10
June 16, 2022
I am currently a Webex administrator. I implement and configure document writing and training. Webex Meetings has been beneficial to our …
Continue reading

Webex Meetings Review

10 out of 10
June 14, 2022
As with most, the pandemic created a need to be flexible and productive from anywhere. Webex meetings (the whole Webex suite actually) …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 17 features
  • Desktop sharing (648)
    8.9
    89%
  • High quality audio (656)
    8.8
    88%
  • High quality video (648)
    8.7
    87%
  • Meeting initiation (650)
    8.7
    87%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Webex Meetings, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Basic

$0.00

Cloud
user/month

Meet Plan

$13.50

Cloud
user/month

Call Plan

$17.00

Cloud
user/month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.webex.com/pricing/index.html

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $12 per month

Features Scorecard

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software

8.3
83%

Screen Sharing

8.6
86%

Online Meetings / Events

8.5
85%

Online Events Collaboration

8.5
85%

Online Events Security

8.7
87%

Product Details

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is presented as an engaging, inclusive and intelligent video conferencing solution for the modern workforce that aims to:

Make meetings interactive and engaging

· Reduce disruptions with background noise removal and voice enhancement

· Enable audiences to share their reactions with animated emojis and gesture recognition

· Improve audience engagement with next-gen dynamic polling and Q&A by Slido

· Customize the stage layout to focus on the content and people that matters most

Make meetings more inclusive

· Remove language barriers with real-time language translation into 100+ languages

· Ensure everyone’s voice can be heard with anonymous polling/Q&A by Slido

· Encourage everyone to participate with breakout rooms that enable smaller group discussions

Help the user work smarter

· Make meetings more productive with automatic transcriptions, notes and highlights

· Monitor and manage work-life balance and professional relationships with personal insights

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

  • Supported: High quality audio
  • Supported: High quality video
  • Supported: Low bandwidth requirements
  • Supported: Chrome compatible
  • Supported: Firefox compatible
  • Supported: Safari compatible
  • Supported: IE compatible
  • Supported: Available for Linux
  • Supported: Available for OS X
  • Supported: Available for Windows
  • Supported: Mobile support

Screen Sharing Features

  • Supported: Desktop sharing
  • Supported: Document/File sharing
  • Supported: Application sharing
  • Supported: Whiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

  • Supported: Scheduling
  • Supported: Calendar integration
  • Supported: Meeting initiation
  • Supported: End meetings
  • Supported: Integrates with social media
  • Supported: Record meetings / events
  • Supported: Dial-in attendance
  • Supported: Online attendance
  • Supported: Mute
  • Supported: Slideshows
  • Supported: Media
  • Supported: International calling
  • Supported: Multiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

  • Supported: Live chat
  • Supported: Audience polling
  • Supported: Q&A
  • Supported: Meeting space storage
  • Supported: Annotation
  • Supported: Remote support features

Online Events Security Features

  • Supported: User authentication
  • Supported: Participant roles & permissions
  • Supported: Participant list
  • Supported: Confidential attendee list
  • Supported: Secure file sharing

Webex Meetings Videos

WebexOne 2021 Highlights
Driving Hybrid Work | Webex by Cisco x McLaren F1 TV Commercial
Hybrid work is so much better with Webex.

Webex Meetings Downloadables

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported LanguagesChinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Frequently Asked Questions

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

Webex Meetings starts at $12.

Zoom, Microsoft Teams, and GoTo Meeting are common alternatives for Webex Meetings.

Reviewers rate Desktop sharing highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Webex Meetings are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 660)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Instant messaging
  • Screen sharing
  • Video calls
  • Virtual presentations
  • The polling feature is unintuitive. Sometimes I can use it, sometimes it doesn’t work at all.
  • Breakout sessions were hard to learn how to use, initially. Even now, there’s always a break in the presentation flow when I use them. But that could be a user error!
July 02, 2022

Honest review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
  • Collaboration
  • Audio
  • Video
  • Recording Meetings
  • Muting speed
  • User interface
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Consistent network connection during meeting.
  • Effective platform for hosting webinars.
  • Low call drop or network in efficiency issues.
  • Perfect for daily interaction with teams and engagement without any issues.
  • More ways to join meeting.
  • Better mobile application.
  • More focused should be given on user interface.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Brings many people together [for] the same meeting
  • Sends a calendar automatically
  • No time limit
  • Encryption (PtoP)
  • Many setup options can be confusing for new users.
  • [It doesn't] write data into the cloud.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Co-host functionality is great in case you need others to start meetings that you've scheduled
  • Ease of use in polling, Q&A, and reactions to engage audience
  • Multiple options for functionality (for example, icons on the bottom of the screen but the same options also on the menu bar)
  • It would be nice if the host could control the view/layout for all attendees
Nigel Sankar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • One solution for meetings
  • One solution for calling, messaging and meetings
  • Availability of desktop app as well as cell phone apps
  • Ability to work in low bandwidth without video disruption
  • A wider audio solution for hybrid working
  • Availability for low income families
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Inviting guests that do not use Webex
  • Doesn't require download and has a browser version
  • Is more stable than other competitors
  • Not on the front lines of providing new functionality afaik
  • Always resets my settings as far as joining new meetings/have to reset video camera
  • Have to go through a confirmation screen, extra clicks, to join a meeting
Patrick Kemp | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy to config
  • Easy to share information to attendees
  • Recording and sharing
  • Cost of solution is more than most
  • Need for integration with some mainstream applications
  • Closed captioning option
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Allows for sharing content, making annotations, customizable presentation.
  • Allows for group trainings and call in which a lot of attendees are required.
  • Performs well for team meetings and quick communication via audio & video.
  • At times, the meeting audio/video can get glitchy if there are a lot of attendees online and using bandwidth.
  • Sometimes, it is hard for my prospects to join the meeting without downloading software or can't get the audio to work for some reason.
  • Hard to navigate attendees while presenting yourself.
Harish Shankaran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • 1 click meetings
  • share content
  • record Meeting
  • conduct trainings
  • employee collaboration
  • voice and video clarity
  • Hangs quite often. Need to restart machine
  • voice does not connect quite well with headphones. Calls drop often than before
  • virtual background with camera does not look good. Needs major improvement there
  • Recording is not as easy as expected
Andru Barreto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Great user interface
  • Never breaks down or has connection issues
  • It's epically user friendly
  • Incorporating other applications from other software
  • Giving more font options on the chats
  • Offering theme options for users to choose from for the layout of the application
May 20, 2022

Webex Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Allows you to connect with other virtually.
  • Allows you to screen share effectively.
  • Collaborate
  • User Experience
  • Downloading platform for the first time
  • Reliability
May 17, 2022

Webex

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
  • Content Sharing
  • Background effect
  • noice cancellation
  • Noice cancellation sometimes doesn't work
  • There is one major feature lack I feel while comparing it with teams. in webex while sharing Power point as application, I can not select presentation windows while using share specific app. reason to do so is to hide presentation notes. This features is available in teams. I am aware this will work If I choose share file and browse that PPT and use ppt notes. But user experience is not so good and handy with it.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The raise hand feature is useful during meetings. It saves time for the host from unmuting everyone after asking a question.
  • The recording feature helps us record meetings, and people who miss the meetings can always access the recordings at a later time.
  • The messaging feature during meetings helps us communicate with participants without interrupting the progress of the meeting.
  • I love the poll feature during meetings, but unfortunately, you cannot do a poll in the browser version. You need the desktop application installed first.
Radhika Chavan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Video Conference Meetings: In every industry from HR department to IT Department, everyone has there meetings, Webex just solve the issue of conference room blocking.
  • Events: Now we dont have to seat at conference hall & listen the events. We can do this while seating at home
  • Polls: Now we can record our views or make our voting count. Webex polls simply solve this issue with digital polling
  • Webex Meetings has its own professional design of meetings, but it can be more better & easy for usage
Juhi Arora | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy screen sharing
  • As many employees can join
  • Clear sound and picture
  • Like the gesture
  • We can mute anyone if they are not able to or not aware of
  • If we can change the background screen
  • Sometime if we are on LTE meetings face some problems to connect or robotic voices
  • UI can also have room for improvement
  • Most important, if the Host doesn't join, we cannot share our screen
  • So the Host feature can be improved